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Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Prior to adoption and gubernatorial/legislative review of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, an agency must publish
a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register. In addition, an agency may publish a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register prior to
adoption of a proposed EMERGENCY or PREEMPTIVE rulemaking action.

A Notice of Rulemaking Intent announces a comment period, or a comment period and public hearing, and provides other
information about the intended rulemaking action as required by law, including where copies of proposed rules may be obtained.

For additional information on Notices of Rulemaking Intent, see 75 O.S., Section 303.

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #19-799]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

210:10-1-4. Length of term [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:

The rule that addresses requirements for the length of a
school year is being updated to reflect changes in law. 70 O.S.
8 1-109 provides that beginning with the 2021-2022 school
year, public schools must be in session for not less than one
thousand eighty (1,080) hours with a minimum of one hundred
sixty-five (165) days of instruction each school year. A waiver
of the 165-day minimum for school academic calendars is
authorized provided a school district "meets the requirements
established by the State Board of Education." Pursuant to
Senate Bill 441 (2019), the State Board of Education is directed
to promulgate rules establishing the minimum guidelines for
student performance and cost savings for school districts that
wish to apply for a waiver of the 165-day minimum school
year. The proposed rule amendment outlines these eligibility
guidelines for an alternate length school year waiver, developed
through a process involving stakeholder input and alignment
with Oklahoma's Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) state
plan.

AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. § 1-109
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule(s) will be accepted
from November 15, 2019 until 4:30 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 522-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.

November 15, 2019

PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 2:00 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S. § 303(D), a Rule Impact Statement
will be prepared and available for review at the Office of
Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on and after the date of publication
of this Notice of Rulemaking Intent. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Lori Murphy, Assistant General Counsel, Office of
Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 522-5260

[OAR Docket #19-799; filed 10-25-19]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 10. SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION
AND INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #19-800]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
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PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 13. Student Assessment
210:10-13-25. Determination of the chronic absenteeism
indicator [NEW]
SUMMARY:

The Oklahoma school accountability system developed in
accordance with the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) is
required under 70 O.S. § 1210.545 to include an indicator on
the school report card associated with chronic absenteeism. In
school years 2017-18 and 2018-19, the accountability statute
provided that through administrative rules the State Board of
Education would oversee a process for considering schools'
requests for medical exemptions from chronic absenteeism
for students with significant qualifying medical conditions.
Pursuant to House Bill 1988 (2019), the rule mandate placing
medical exemption authority at the state level was revoked,
and the accompanying rule is being revoked as well. This new
proposed rule authorizes school districts to develop chronic
absenteeism medical exemption policies at the local level,
which are to be developed in accordance with the guidelines
laid out in the rule.

AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S.8 3-104; 70 O.S.§
1210.545
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule(s) will be accepted
from November 15, 2019 until 4:30 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 522-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or
via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.

PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 2:00 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
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the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S.8 303(D), a Rule Impact Statement
will be prepared and available for review at the Office of
Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on and after the date of publication
of this Notice of Rulemaking Intent. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Lori Murphy, Assistant General Counsel, Office of
Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 522-5260

[OAR Docket #19-800; filed 10-25-19]

TITLE 210. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
EDUCATION
CHAPTER 30. SCHOOL FACILITIES AND
TRANSPORTATION

[OAR Docket #19-801]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

Subchapter 5. Transportation

210:30-5-8. School bus driver certification [AMENDED]
SUMMARY:

The rule that establishes requirements for school bus driver
certification is being amended to allow for Commercial Driver
License (CDL) holders with current valid CDL licenses issued
in other states to be eligible to apply for Oklahoma school bus
driver certification. The proposed amendment will also allow
for physicians licensed in other states to sign the annual health
certificates required for school bus drivers, and for Department
of Veterans Affairs (VA) physicians to sign health certificates
for school bus drivers who are veterans of the United States
Armed Forces.

AUTHORITY:

State Board of Education; 70 O.S. § 3-104; 70 O.S. § 9-101
et seq.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments on the proposed rule(s) will be accepted
from November 15, 2019 until 4:30 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019.

Written comments in electronic form will be accepted
during the open public comment period via email at
rules@sde.ok.gov or by fax at (405) 522-6256. During the
open public comment period, written comments may also be
hand delivered to the agency during regular business hours or

November 15, 2019
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via regular mail to the individual at the address shown below
under "Contact Person."

Oral comments may be submitted for the record at the public
hearing at the time, date, and place shown below.

PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing is scheduled for 2:00 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019, at the Hodge Education Building, State
Board Room, Room 1-20, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Persons wishing to speak must
sign in at the door of the State Board Room prior to the start
of the hearing. Time limitations may be imposed on oral
presentations to ensure that all persons who desire to make oral
comments will have an opportunity to do so.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rule(s) may be obtained for
review by the public from the Office of Legal Services,
State Department of Education, Room 1-17, Hodge Education
Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma. Electronic copies of proposed rules are also
available for review thirty (30) days prior to the hearing on
the State Department of Education Legal Services website at:
http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S. § 303(D), a Rule Impact Statement
will be prepared and available for review at the Office of
Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on and after the date of publication
of this Notice of Rulemaking Intent. A copy of the RIS will
also be available on the State Department of Education Legal
Services website at: http://ok.gov/sde/administrative-rules
CONTACT PERSON:

Lori Murphy, Assistant General Counsel, Office of
Legal Services, State Department of Education, Room 1-17,
Hodge Education Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599. Telephone number:
(405) 522-5260

[OAR Docket #19-801; filed 10-25-19]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 641. INDIVIDUAL AND SMALL
PUBLIC ON-SITE SEWAGE TREATMENT
SYSTEMS

[OAR Docket #19-798]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
252:641-1-1 [AMENDED]

November 15, 2019
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252:641-1-2 [AMENDED]

252:641-1-3 [AMENDED]

252:641-1-4 [AMENDED]

252:641-1-5 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 3. Soil Tests

252:641-3-1 [AMENDED]

252:641-3-2 [AMENDED]

252:641-3-4 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Building Sewer and Collection Systems

252:641-5-1 [AMENDED]

252:641-5-2 [REVOKED]

Subchapter 7. Septic Tanks

252:641-7-1 [AMENDED]

252:641-7-3 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. Pump Tanks

252:641-9-1 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 10. Aerobic Treatment Systems

252:641-10-1 [AMENDED]

252:641-10-2 [AMENDED]

252:641-10-3 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 12. Dispersal Fields

252:641-12-2 [AMENDED]

252:641-12-3 [AMENDED]

252:641-12-5 [AMENDED]

252:641-12-6 [AMENDED]

252:641-12-7 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 15. Lagoons

252:641-15-1 [AMENDED]

252:641-15-5 [AMENDED]

252:641-15-6 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 21. Certification for On-site Sewage Treatment
System Installers

252:641-21-2.1 [AMENDED]

252:641-21-3 [AMENDED]

252:641-21-12 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 22. Certification for Persens-who-Perform Soil
ProfileProfilersBeseriptions

252:641-22-2 [AMENDED]

252:641-22-3 [AMENDED]

252:641-22-4 [AMENDED]

252:641-22-5 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 23. Fees

252:641-23-2 [AMENDED]

252:641-23-3 [AMENDED]

252:641-23-4 [AMENDED]

252:641-23-5[NEW]

Appendix C. Pipe Specifications for On-site Sewage
Treatment Systems [REVOKED]

Appendix C. Pipe Specifications for On-site Sewage
Treatment Systems [NEW]

Appendix E. Horizontal Separation Distance Requirements
for On-site Sewage Treatment Systems [REVOKED]
Appendix E. Horizontal Separation Distance Requirements

for On-site Sewage Treatment Systems [NEW]
Appendix F. Estimated Average Daily Flow for Small
Public On-site Sewage Treatment Systems [REVOKED]
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Appendix F. Estimated Average Daily Flow for Small
Public On-site Sewage Treatment Systems [NEW]

Appendix M. Examples of Trench Installation [REVOKED]

Appendix M. Examples of Trench Installation [NEW]
SUMMARY:

The gist of the rule that the Department is proposing is to:
(1) clarify the definitions of "Sewage", (2) clarify ownership
as it applies to on-site systems, (3) establish a date that the
percolation test method will no longer be accepted for the
design and sizing of on-site sewage treatment system, (4)
remove the building sewer construction requirements and
reference the most current adoption of the Oklahoma Plumbing
Code, (5) require the installation of an access manhole over
the septic tank inlet baffle, (6) include language to allow
the use of aerobic treatment systems for commercial small
public facilities, increase the overall installation depth of the
systems, and clarify the maintenance requirements, (7) amend
the construction requirements for ET/A system to allow for
a depth of installation range from 18-24 inches, (8) amend
the drip installation requirements to include a daily pumping
timeframe, clarify the drip pipe spacing requirements, and
require the installation of a flow meter in the dispersal field,
(9) add closure requirements for lagoons and require signage
for all small public lagoons, (10) add language that defines the
timeframe a passing test score is valid as it applies to Certified
Installers and Certified Soil Profilers and define the timeframe
records are to be retained, (11) include language that references
OAC 252:4-7 that addresses the refunding of permit fees, and
(12) make other minor clarifications and corrections.
AUTHORITY:

Environmental Quality Board; 27A 0O.S., 8§ 2-2-101,
2-2-201, 2-6-402, and 2-6-403; and 59 O.S., § 1158.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments may be submitted from November 15,
2019, through December 16, 2019 to Nicholas Huber, ECLS,
Department of Environmental Quality, 707 N. Robinson, P.O.
Box 1677, Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677, or by email to
nicholas.huber@deq.ok.gov. Oral comments may be made at
the Water Quality Management Advisory Council meeting on
January 7, 2020, and the Environmental Quality Board meeting
on February 21, 2020.

PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held before the Water Quality
Management Advisory Council on January 7, 2020, at 2:00
p.m. at the Department of Environmental Quality offices, First
Floor, 707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma City, OK 73102. A public
hearing will be held before the Environmental Quality Board
on February 21, 2020, at the Department of Environmental
Quality offices, First Floor, 707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma City,
OK 73102.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The DEQ requests that business entities affected by the
proposed rules provide to DEQ (during the comment period)
the increase (in dollar amounts if possible) in the level of
indirect costs (e.g., reporting, record keeping, equipment,
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construction, labor, professional services, revenue loss), or
other costs expected to be incurred due to compliance with the
proposed rules.

COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from
the contact person, reviewed at the Department of
Environmental Quality, 707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma, during normal business hours (8:00 am
- 4:30 pm Monday through Friday) or reviewed online at
https://www.deq.ok.gov/wp-content/uploads/degmain
resources/252641 IndividualandSmallPublicOn-SiteSewage
TreatmentSystems2019DRAFT.pdf
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Copies of the rule impact statement may be obtained
from the contact person or may be reviewed online at
https://www.deq.ok.gov/wp-content/uploads/degmain
resources/641-RIS_Final_19-10-07.pdf
CONTACT PERSON:

The contact person is Nicholas Huber,
Environmental Program Manager, ECLS, Department of
Environmental Quality. Nicholas may be contacted at:
nicholas.huber@deq.ok.gov (e-mail) or (405) 702-6100
(phone). The DEQ is located at 707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73102. The DEQ's mailing address is P.O.
Box 1677, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73101-1677.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Persons with disabilities who desire to attend the
rulemaking hearing and need an accommodation should notify
the contact person three (3) days in advance of the hearing. For
hearing impaired, the TDD relay number is 1-800-722-0353,
for TDD machine use only.

[OAR Docket #19-798; filed 10-25-19]

TITLE 730. DEPARTMENT OF
TRANSPORTATION
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #19-795]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

Subchapter 3. Transportation Commission

730:1-3-6. Election of Director [REVOKED]
SUMMARY:

The proposed rulemaking action is to reflect the changes in
state statute and to help bring the Department's Administrative
Rules to a current state. Due to the passing of SB 457, the
election of the Director is no longer under the Transportation
Commission's authority. 61 O.S., § 305 places the authority
with the Governor. It is necessary to revoke the rule that is
located under Transportation Commission authority so that
there is not a conflict with statute.

November 15, 2019
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AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Transportation Commission; 51 O.S., §24A.1
et seq.; 66 O.S., § 304; 69 O.S., 88 302, 303, 304, 305, 306,
310, 311, 501, 704, 4002, 4006, and 4007; 74 O.S.,88 85.58A
through 85.58P, 500.6a, and 840-1-1 et seq.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views in writing may do
so before 5:00 p.m. on December 16, 2019 at the following
address: Tara Moore, Office of the Director, 200 NE 21st
Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73105, or timoore@odot.org.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing has not been scheduled; however, pursuant
to 75 O.S., §303 (B) (9), "persons may demand a hearing" by
contacting Tara Moore at (405) 522-8151 or timoore@odot.org
no later than 5:00pm on December 16, 2019.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Department of Transportation, Tara Moore, 200 NE 215t Street,
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 or sent electronically by sending
request to: timoore@odot.org
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., §303(D), a rule impact statement
will be prepared and may be obtained from the Oklahoma
Department of Transportation at the above address beginning
November 18, 2019.

CONTACT PERSON:

Tara Moore, Coordinator of Executive Administration,

(405)522-8151

[OAR Docket #19-795; filed 10-24-19]

TITLE 730. DEPARTMENT OF
TRANSPORTATION
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #19-796]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

Subchapter 5. Department of Transportation

730:1-5-1. Powers and duties of Director AMENDED]
SUMMARY:

The proposed amendments would modify the Director's
delegation to field division engineers' authority to approve
and execute change orders and supplemental agreements in a
total amount of not to exceed Seventy Five Thousand Dollars
($75,000.00) on a contract to One Hundred Fifty Thousand
Dollars ($150,000.00).

AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Transportation Commission; 51 O.S., §24A.1

et seq.; 66 O.S., § 304; 69 O.S., 8§ 302, 303, 304, 305, 306,

November 15, 2019

310, 311, 501, 704, 4002, 4006, and 4007; 74 O.S.,88 85.58A
through 85.58P, 500.6a, and 840-1-1 et seq.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views in writing may do
so before 5:00 p.m. on December 16, 2019 at the following
address: Tara Moore, Office of the Director, 200 NE 21st
Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73105, or timoore@odot.org.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held at 2:30 p.m. on Monday,
December 16, 2019 at the Oklahoma Department of
Transportation, 200 NE 21st Street, Oklahoma City, OK
73105. Anyone who wishes to speak must sign in at the door
by 2:35pm.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

N/A
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Department of Transportation, Tara Moore, 200 NE 215t Street,
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 or sent electronically by sending
request to: timoore@odot.org
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., §303(D), a rule impact statement
will be prepared and may be obtained from the Oklahoma
Department of Transportation at the above address beginning
November 18, 2019.

CONTACT PERSON:

Tara Moore, Coordinator of Executive Administration,

(405)522-8151

[OAR Docket #19-796; filed 10-24-19]

TITLE 730. DEPARTMENT OF
TRANSPORTATION
CHAPTER 45. PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
PROJECT DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANCE

[OAR Docket #19-797]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

730:45-1-2. Authority [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:

The proposed amendments would modify and bring up to
date the Governor's delegation of the annual appropriations
for the Urbanized Area Formula Program by removing
the University of Oklahoma and replacing with the City of
Norman.

AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Transportation Commission; 69 O.S., 8§ 303,
4002, and 4031 through 4035; P.L 105-178.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views in writing may do
so before 5:00 p.m. on December 16, 2019 at the following
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address: Tara Moore, Office of the Director, 200 NE 21st
Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73105, or timoore@odot.org.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing has not been scheduled; however, pursuant
to 75 O.S., 8303 (B) (9), "persons may demand a hearing" by
contacting Tara Moore at (405) 522-8151 or timoore@odot.org
no later than 5:00pm on December 16, 2019.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department requests that business entities affected
by these proposed rules provide the Department, within the
comment period, any costs expected to be incurred due to
compliance with the proposed rules. Business entities may
submit this information in writing to Tara Moore, at the above
address, before the close of the comment period on December
16, 2019.
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COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Department of Transportation, Tara Moore, 200 NE 215t Street,
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 or sent electronically by sending
request to: timoore@odot.org
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., §303(D), a rule impact statement
will be prepared and may be obtained from the Oklahoma
Department of Transportation at the above address beginning
November 18, 2019.

CONTACT PERSON:

Tara Moore, Coordinator of Executive Administration,

(405)522-8151

[OAR Docket #19-797; filed 10-24-19]
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Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Within 10 calendar days after adoption by an agency of proposed PERMANENT rules, the agency must submit the rules to the
Governor and the Legislature. A "statement" of such submission must subsequently be published by the agency in the Register.
For additional information on submissions to the Governor/Legislature, see 75 O.S., Section 303.1 and 308.

TITLE 150. OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF
COMMERCE
CHAPTER 35. ENTERPRISE ZONES

[OAR Docket #19-783]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:

Subchapter 9. Incentives

150:35-9-2. Priority enterprise zone incentives [NEW]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:

October 11, 2019

[OAR Docket #19-783; filed 10-11-19]
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TITLE 218. OFFICE OF EDUCATIONAL
QUALITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY
CHAPTER 10. EDUCATIONAL QUALITY

[OAR Docket #19-792]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Educator Preparation Program Accreditation
218:10-5-3 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Educator Assessment
218:10-7-1 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
October 17, 2019

[OAR Docket #19-792; filed 10-21-19]
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Withdrawn Rules

An agency may withdraw proposed PERMANENT rules prior to "final adoption," as defined in 75 O.S., Section 250.3(5), by
notifying the Governor and the Legislature, and by publishing a notice of such a withdrawl in the Register.

An agency may withdraw proposed EMERGENCY rules prior to approval/disapproval by the Governor by notifying the
Governor, the Legislature, and the Office of Administrative Rules. However, the withdrawal notice is not published in the Register
unless the agency published a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register before adopting the emergency rules.

For additional information on withdrawal of proposed rules, see 75 O.S., Section 308(F) and 253(K) and OAC 655:10-7-33.

TITLE 460. DEPARTMENT OF MINES
CHAPTER 12. WATER QUALITY
STANDARDS IMPLEMENTATION PLAN

[OAR Docket #19-791]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Withdrawal of EMERGENCY rulemaking
WITHDRAWN RULES:
Appendix B [NEW]
DATES:
Adoption:
September 25, 2019

Submission of adopted rules to Governor and Legislature:

October 7, 2019

November 15, 2019
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Withdrawn:

October 10, 2019
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

APPENDIX B, to the new Chapter 12, is in fact OAC
460:30. Chapter 30. Coal Combustion By-Product Standards,
was codified on August 26, 2003. A codified chapter of the
Oklahoma Administrative Code, cannot be an Appendix to
another OAC Chapter, so this APPENDIX B needs to be
withdrawn.

[OAR Docket #19-791; filed 10-18-19]
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Emergency Adoptions

"If an agency finds that a rule is necessary as an emergency measure, the rule may be promulgated"” if the Governor approves
the rules after determining "that the rule is necessary as an emergency measure to do any of the following:

a. protect the public health, safety or welfare,

b. comply with deadlines in amendments to an agency’s governing law or federal programs,
c. avoid violation of federal law or regulation or other state law,

d. avoid imminent reduction to the agency’s budget, or

e. avoid serious prejudice to the public interest." [75 O.S., Section 253(A)]

An emergency rule is considered promulgated immediately upon approval by the Governor, and effective immediately upon
the Governor’s approval or a later date specified by the agency in the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on
September 15 following the next regular legislative session after its promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not
already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which cites to
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or

expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE 165. CORPORATION COMMISSION
CHAPTER 35. ELECTRICUTILITY RULES

[OAR Docket #19-786]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 45. Wind Energy

165:35-45-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

165:35-45-4. Notification of intent to build a wind energy facility and other

notices [AMENDED]

165:35-45-5. Commission consideration [AMENDED]

AUTHORITY:

Corporation Commission; Article IX, Section 18 of the Oklahoma
Constitution; 17 O.S. 88 160.11 et seq.

COMMENT PERIOD:

August 6, 2019 through August 20, 2019
PUBLIC HEARING:

August 20, 2019
ADOPTION:

August 20, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

These rules are needed on an emergency basis due to the passage of House
Bill 2118, which modified the Oklahoma Wind Energy Development Act.
Further, the Commission believes that the proposed changes are necessary to
protect the public health, safety and welfare, avoid serious prejudice to the
public interest, and to protect national security.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The purpose of the proposed emergency rules is to address changes
to the Oklahoma Wind Energy Development Act, which was amended by
House Bill 2118. The proposed changes to OAC 165:35, Subchapter 45
include: removing the definition of "Mitigation plan;" amending the definition
of "Project boundary;" general grammatical changes; and modifying the
notification of intent to build a wind energy facility section to align with the
requirements in HB 2118.

CONTACT PERSON:

Kyle Vazquez, Assistant General Counsel, by telephone 405-522-2100,
e-mail kyle.vazquez@occ.ok.gov, or to Jeff W. Kline, Deputy General
Counsel, by telephone at (405) 521-2308, e-mail at jeff.kline@occ.ok.gov,
or at Room 400, Jim Thorpe Office Building, 2101 North Lincoln Boulevard,

November 15, 2019

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105, or Post Office Box 52000, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73152-2000.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN750.S., § 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 45. WIND ENERGY

165:35-45-2. Definitions

In addition to terms defined in the Oklahoma Wind Energy
Development Act, 17 O.S. § 160.11 et seq., the following
word(s) or term(s), when used in this Subchapter, shall have
the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates
otherwise:

""Clearinghouse'* means the Military Aviation and Instal-
lation Assurance Siting Clearinghouse.

"Determination of No Hazard™ means a document
issued by the Federal Aviation Administration.

"FAA™ means the Federal Aviation Administration.

""Project deseription-boundary' means a graphic depic-
tion of a wind energy facility's outer boundary, which should

adequately demonstrate the project's outer perimeter, inclusive
of all wind turbines.

Notification of intent to build a wind

energy facility and other notices

(@) Fhe-Within six (6) months of the initial filing with the

FAA, the owner of a wind energy facility shall electronically

submit netification-of-intent-to-butld-a-facility-to-the-Commis-
. ithin_six {6 f the initial fil A

165:35-45-4.
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Emergency Adoptions

reguired-to-be-filed-with-the FAA-concerning-a-specific-wind
energy-facility-to the PUD Director all initial 7460-1 forms for
all individual wind turbines or any other individual structure
that requires a FAA Form 7460-1 that is part of a wind energy
facility, an attestation of compliance with the provisions of
17 O.S. § 160.20 (A), and a map of the project boundary.
Within thirty (30) days of the initial filing with the FAA, the
owner of a wind energy facility shall submit copies of all
initial 7460-1 forms for individual wind turbines and other
individual structures that require a 7460-1 that are part of a
wind enerqgy facility to the Aeronautics Commission.

(b) PUD shall provide the owner of a wind energy facility
with affirmation of submission of the notification of intent to
build by either providing proof of receipt stamp or confirma-
tion of receipt if submission is made electronically.

(dc) The owner of the wind energy facility shall send copies
of the notification with the board of county commissioners
of every county in which all or a portion of the wind energy
facility is to be located within twenty-four (24) hours of sub-
mission with the Commission. If all or a portion of the wind
energy facility is to be located within the incorporated area of
a municipality, copies of the notification shall also be sent to
the governing body of the municipality within twenty-four (24)
hours of submission with the Commission.

(&) Within thirty {30) calendardays-of submilting the-Rot-

((d) Within six (6) months of submitting the notification
with the Commission as provided for in subsection (a) of this
section, the owner of the wind energy facility shall cause a copy
of the notification to be published in a newspaper of general
circulation in the county or counties in which all or a portion of
the wind energy facility is to be located. Proof of publication
shall be submitted to the PUD Director.
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(ge) Within sixty (60) calendar days of publishing the notifi-
cation in a newspaper as provided for in subsection (f) of this
section, the owner of the wind energy facility shall hold a pub-
lic meeting. Notice of the public meeting shall be published in
a newspaper of general circulation and submitted to the board
of county commissioners in the county or counties in which
all or a portion of the wind energy facility is to be located.
The notice shall contain the place, date and time of the public
meeting. Proof of publication of the notice shall be submitted
to the PUD Director. The public meeting shall be held in one of
the counties in which all or a portion of the wind energy facility
is to be located.

(f)  If the owner of a wind energy facility is required to file
subsequent 7460-1 forms with the FAA due to changing lo-
cations or heights of individual structures from the locations
or heights originally proposed in the initial 7460-1 forms sub-
mitted to the Oklahoma Aeronautics Commission, the owner
shall, within ten (10) calendar days of filing with the FAA,
submit such subsequent 7460-1 forms to the Corporation Com-
mission and Aeronautics Commission. A wind energy facility
owner shall not be required to start the notification processes
over unless the subsequent 7460-1 forms expand the project
beyond its original project boundary submitted to the Corpo-
ration Commission.

(hg) The owner of awind energy facility shall not commence
construction on the facility until the notification and public
meeting requirements of this section have been met. If an
owner of a wind energy facility fails to submit the information
as required in this section, the owner shall be subject to an
administrative penalty from the Commission not to exceed
One Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($1,500) per day, per
violation following hearing and issuance of a final order of the
Commission.

(h) Noindividual wind turbine or any other individual struc-
ture that requires a FAA 7460-1 form that is part of a wind en-
ergy facility may be constructed or expanded unless there is an
active Determination of No Hazard from the FAA and adverse
impacts to the United States Department of Defense, pursuant
to Title 32 of the Code of Federal Regulations, Section 211.6,
have been resolved as evidenced by documentation from the
Clearinghouse for the individual wind turbine or other individ-
ual structure. The Mission Compatibility Certification Letter
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Emergency Adoptions

or successor form may serve as such evidence of adverse im-
pacts being resolved with the Department of Defense or suc-
cessor agency. Determinations of No Hazard and documen-
tation of the resolution of adverse impacts to the Department
of Defense shall be submitted by the owner of a wind energy
facility to the Corporation Commission and the Aeronautics
Commission.

(i) If an owner of a wind energy facility fails to submit an
active Determination of No Hazard and documentation that ad-
verse impacts to the Department of Defense have been resolved
by the Clearinghouse for the individual turbine or other indi-
vidual structure prior to the start of construction, the owner
shall be subject to an administrative penalty not to exceed One
Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($1,500.00) per day, per vio-
lation from the Corporation Commission.

(i)  All notices, notifications, Determinations of No Hazard,
mitigation—plans; and proof of compliance with all provisions
of the Oklahoma Wind Energy Development Act, shall be
retained by the wind energy developer, for a period of three (3)
years after commercial operation date; and, upon reasonable
request, PUD may inspect these documents to ensure compli-
ance.

(k)  The owner of a wind energy facility shall electronically
provide a notice to the PUD Director indicating that it has com-
menced the 60-day notice as required by 17 O.S. § 160.21(F).
Such notice shall be sent to the PUD Director prior to com-
mencement of construction of the wind energy facility. The
notice to the PUD Director shall also include an affirmation
that all required notices and notifications have been properly
provided, and a list of the recipients of all required notices and
notifications shall be retained by the wind energy developer
and made available to PUD upon reasonable request.

() All submissions shall be submitted electronically to
PUD, unless prior approval is granted by the PUD Director.

165:35-45-5. Commission consideration
(@ PUD shall review and may investigate all wind energy
facility information reported or submitted for compliance with
the annual reporting requirements in this Subchapter or in 17
0.S. § 160.18 or with the notice requirements in this Subchap-
terorin 17 0.S. 8 160.20 or 17 O.S. § 160.21.
(b) After receiving a report or submission from a wind en-
ergy facility pursuant to the annual reporting requirements in
this Subchapter or in 17 O.S. § 160.18 or the notice require-
ments in this Subchapter regarding notice of intent to construct
orin17 0.S. 8§ 160.20 or 17 0.S. §160.21, PUD will:
(1) Determine whether the report or submission is
compliant with the annual reporting or notice require-
ments; and
(2) Inform the wind energy facility owner or operator
of PUD's determination within thirty (30) calendar days
of receipt of the report or submission if it is not in com-
pliance. In the event PUD determines the wind energy
facility's report or submission is not in compliance, PUD
shall contact the owner or operator to require additional in-
formation; and, such information shall be provided within
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fifteen (15) calendar days of such notice. If the facility
owner fails to correct such non-compliance, PUD may
reject the report or submission and may open an inves-
tigation to inquire further into the reported or submitted
information.

[OAR Docket #19-786; filed 10-15-19]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #19-780]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 1. Organization and Administration

317:1-1-4 [AMENDED]

317:1-1-6 [AMENDED]

317:1-1-7 [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 19-11)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Act, Section 5007 (C)(2) of Title 63
of Oklahoma Statutes; The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board
ADOPTION:

August 21, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The agency requests emergency approval of rule revisions to its current
policy, in order to avoid violation of State law. The approval of the Board
organization emergency rule would allow the Oklahoma Health Care
Authority (OHCA) to comply with Senate Bill (SB) 456, which directed the
reorganization of the OHCA Board.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary to reform the OHCA Board
structure in accordance with Senate Bill (SB) 456, which was signed into law
on March 13, 2019. Further revisions establish that the chair and vice-chair
elections are held on January 1 of each year. Other revisions are needed to
correct outdated language.

CONTACT PERSON:
Sandra Puebla, 405-522-7270, Sandra.Puebla@okhca.org.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 1. ORGANIZATION AND
ADMINISTRATION
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317:1-1-4. Organization and meetings

(@) The Authority Board consists of sevea-{Anine (9) mem-
bers. Section 5007 of Title 63 of the Oklahoma Statutes_(O.S.)
provides for their appointment and service.

(b) A chair and a Miee-Chairvice-chair shall be elected by
a majority of the members of the Board. The terms of office
of the Chair—and—ice-Chairchair and vice-chair shall be one
(1) year beginning JubyJanuary 1 of each year. A member
elected to serve as Chair—or—\ice-Chairchair or vice-chair
may be elected to serve more than one_ (1) term. Elections
will be held at the last regular meeting before JubyJanuary
1. However, in the event the last regular meeting before
JubyJanuary 1 shall be canceled for any reason, the election
may be held at a specially-scheduled meeting or, if it is not
possible to schedule a special meeting, at the next regular-
Hhy-sehedwledregularly-scheduled meeting. In the event an
election ean—retcannot be conducted prior to JuhyrJanuary 1 of
any year, the Chair—and—ice-Chalrchair and vice-chair who
are in office June—30December 31 shall continue their terms
until an election is held.

(c) The chair will preside over meetings and perform other
duties as required by the Authority[65:5008(A)}.

(d) A majority of the members of the Board shall constitute
a quorum for the transaction of business and for taking any
official action. Any action or decision of the Board requires an
affirmative vote of at least a majority of the members present
{63:5001D)}[63 O.S. § 5007(D)].

(e) All meetings of the Authority Board will be conducted in
accordance with the Open MeetingsMeeting Act, Sections-301

through-314-of Title 25-of the Oklahoma Statutes25 O.S. §§
301 - 314.

317:1-1-6. CaneellationEmergency cancellation of
meetings

The Chairmanchair, or the vice-chair in the chair's ab-
sence, shall have the power to cancel or reschedule any regular
or special meeting of the Authority due to anticipated lack
of quorum, inclement weather, or other emergency. Notice
of—cancellation—of-said—meetingthereof shall be pestedfiled

with the Secretary of State and publicly posted as soon as

reasonably possibleand-in-the-same-manner-as-the-agenda.

317:1-1-7. Minutes of the Authority

A summary shall be made of all proceedings before the
Authority which shall show those members present and absent,
all matters considered, all actions taken, and the vote of each
member on any motion, and shall be made public;-as-preseribed

-OAC317:1-1-10(e)on the Authority's website.
[OAR Docket #19-780; filed 10-11-19]
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TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #19-781]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 1. Physicians

317:30-5-22.1 [AMENDED]

Part 3. Hospitals

317:30-5-42.11 [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 19-12)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Act, Section 5007 (C)(2) of Title 63
of Oklahoma Statutes; The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board
ADOPTION:

August 21, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The agency requests emergency approval of rule revisions to its
SoonerCare general provider policies in order to protect the public health,
safety, or welfare by increasing access to obstetrical services for women.
GIST/ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary in order to improve and expand
access to obstetrical care in rural Oklahoma areas. The changes to the
Enhanced Services for the Medically High Risk Pregnancies policy allow for
the addition of the new provider type, Family Practice Physicians - Obstetrics
(FP/OB). These providers will be allowed to evaluate and treat a subset of
diagnoses presently allowed to board certified/board eligible obstetricians
and gynecologists. This rule change will assist in keeping rural providers
and hospitals from losing revenue when performing services for high-risk
obstetrical services that are usually required to be referred to a Maternal Fetal
Medicine specialist for consultation and evaluation. There are approximately
fifteen (15) FP/OBs in the state that will be affected by this rule change and
would be able to immediately start providing these services upon approval of
this rule change.

CONTACT PERSON:
Sandra Puebla, 405-522-7270, Sandra.Puebla@okhca.org.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 1. PHYSICIANS
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Emergency Adoptions

317:30-5-22.1. Enhanced services for medically high risk
pregnancies
(@ Enhanced services. Enhanced services are available for

pregnant women eligible for SoonerCare and are in addition to
services for uncomplicated maternity cases. Women deemed
high risk based on criteria established by the OHCAOklahoma
Health Care Authority (OHCA) must receive prior authoriza-
tion for medically necessary enhanced benefits which include:
(1) prenatal at risk antepartum management;
(2)  acombined maximum of five_(5) fetal non stress
test(s) and biophysical profiles (additional units can be
prior authorized for multiple fetuses)with one_(1) test per
week beginning at 32thirty-two (32) weeks gestation and
continuing to 38thirty-eight (38) weeks; and
(3) amaximum of three_(3) follow-up ultrasounds not
covered under OAC 317:30-5-22(b)(2).
(b) Prior authorization. To receive enhanced services,
the following documentation must be received by the OHCA
Medical Authorizations Unit for review and approval:
(1) ACOGA comprehensive prenatal assessment from
the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologist
(ACOG) or other comparable comprehensive prenatal
assessment; and

(2) appropriateAppropriate documentation support-
ing medical necessity from a Board—FEkgible/Board
Certifiedboard eligible/board certified Maternal Fetal
Medicine (MFM) specialist, eraBeard—Eligible/Board
Certified board eligible/board certified Obstetrician-Gy-
necologist (OB-GYN)-, or a board eligible/board certified
Family Practice Physician who has completed an Accredi-
tation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME)
approved residency. The medical residency program must
include appropriate obstetric training and the physician
must be credentialed by the hospital at which they provide
obstetrical services in order to perform such services. The
documentation must include information identifying and
detailing the qualifying high risk condition.___Non-MFM
obstetrical providers requesting enhanced services are
limited to a specific set of diagnoses as outlined on the
OHCA Medical Authorizations Unit webpage.

(c) Reimbursement. When prior authorized, enhanced

benefits will be reimbursed as follows:
(1) Antepartum management for high risk is reim-
bursed to the primary obstetrical provider. If the primary
provider of obstetrical care is not the MFM and wishes to
request authorization of the antepartum management fee,
the treatment plan must be signed by the primary provider
of OB care. Additionally, reimbursement for enhanced
at risk antepartum management is not made during an
in-patient hospital stay.
(2) Non stress tests, biophysical profiles and ul-
trasounds [in addition to those covered under OAC
317:30-5-22(a)(2) subparagraphs (A) through (C)] are
reimbursed when prior authorized.
(3) Reimbursement for enhanced at risk antepartum
management is not available to physicians who already
qualify for enhanced reimbursement as state employed
physicians.
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PART 3. HOSPITALS

317:30-5-42.11. Observation/treatment
(a) Payment is made for the use of a treatment room as-
sociated with outpatient observation services. Observation
services must be ordered by a physician or other individual
authorized by state law. Observation services are furnished by
the hospital on the hospital's premises and include use of the
bed and periodic monitoring by hospital staff. Observation
services must include a minimum of 8eight (8) hours of con-
tinuous care. Outpatient observation services are not covered
when they are provided:
(1)  Onthe same day as an emergency department visit.
(2) Priortoaninpatientadmission, as those observation
services are considered part of the inpatient DRG.
(3)  For the convenience of the member, member's fam-
ily or provider.

(4) When specific diagnoses are not present on the
claim.
(5)  As part of another service, i.e. for post operative

monitoring; recovery after diagnostic testing or concur-

rently with therapeutic services such as chemotherapy.
(b) Paymentis made for observation services in a labor or de-
livery room._ Observation services must include a minimum
of eight (8) hours of continuous care. Specific pregnancy-re-
lated diagnoses are required.—-During-active-tabor—a-fetal-nen-
stress-testis-covered-in-additionto-the-laborand-delivery-roem
charge:

[OAR Docket #19-781; filed 10-11-19]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #19-782]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 83. Residential-Behavior—Management-ServicesTherapeutic Foster
Care
317:30-5-740 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-740.1 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-740.2 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-741 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-742 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-742.1 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-742.2 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-743.1 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-744 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-745 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-746 [AMENDED]
Part 84. Intensive Treatment Family Care [NEW]
317:30-5-750 [NEW]
317:30-5-750.1 [NEW]
317:30-5-750.2 [NEW]
317:30-5-751 [NEW]
317:30-5-752 [NEW]
317:30-5-753 [NEW]
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317:30-5-754 [NEW]

317:30-5-755 [NEW]

317:30-5-756 [NEW]

317:30-5-757 [NEW]

(Reference APA WF # 19-05)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Act, Section 5007 (C)(2) of Title 63
of Oklahoma Statutes; The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board
ADOPTION:

August 21, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or September 2, 2019, whichever is
later.

APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The agency requests emergency approval of new and amended rules
to its Individual Providers and Specialties policy in order to protect the
public health, safety, or welfare. The Oklahoma Department of Human
Services (DHS) and Office of Juvenile Affairs (OJA) requested the Oklahoma
Health Care Authority (OHCA) promulgate new and amended rules, to
increase reimbursement of qualified Treatment Parent Specialists (TPS)
within the current therapeutic foster care (TFC) model, and to implement an
evidence-based intensive treatment family care (ITFC) foster care model. The
goal of the ITFC model is to ensure that foster children with severe emotional
and behavioral disorders can receive the support services they need in a highly
skilled and structured family setting. The approval of the emergency rules
would help increase financial support to specially trained foster parents,
decrease children's disruptive episodes, and help mitigate lengthy out-of-home
residential placements.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary in order to increase
reimbursement of qualified Treatment Parent Specialists (TPS) within the
current therapeutic foster care (TFC) model, and to implement the new
intensive treatment family care (ITFC) foster care model.

CONTACT PERSON:
Sandra Puebla, 405-522-7270, Sandra.Puebla@okhca.org.

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNORASSET FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION
253(F), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR SEPTEMBER 2, 2019, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:

SUBCHAPTER 5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 83. RESIBENHALBEHAUOR
MANAGEMENTSERVACESTHERAPEUTIC
FOSTER CARE

317:30-5-740.  Eligible-providersDefinitions

{a) Definitions: The following words or terms used in
this Part shall have the following meaning, unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:

Oklahoma Register (Volume 37, Number 5)

"Therapeutic foster care (TFC) agency' means a fos-
ter care agency that provides foster care as defined in Public
Welfare, 45 Code of Federal Requlation (CFR), Sec. 1355.20
as twenty-four (24) hour substitute care for children and ado-
lescents placed away from their parents or guardians and for
whom the title IV-E agency has placement and care responsi-
bility. TFC settings are foster family homes.

"TFC home'" means an agency-supervised, private family
home in which foster parents have been trained to provide indi-
vidualized, structured services in a safe, nurturing family-liv-
ing environment. The children and adolescents receiving ser-
vices in this setting have moderate behavioral and emotional
health needs, and may also present secondary physical, devel-
opmental, intellectual, and/or social disorder that is supported
alongside the mental health needs. TFC homes are considered
the least restrictive out-of-home placement for these children
or adolescents.

"Therapeutic foster care (TFC) model' means a model
in which children and adolescents in the TFC environment
receive increased individualized behavioral health and other
support services from qualified staff. Because TFC members
require exceptional levels of skill, time, and supervision, the
number of unrelated children and/or adolescents placed per
home is limited; no more than two (2) TFC members may be
placed in a home at any one (1) time unless additional cases
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are specifically authorized by Child Welfare Services (CWS) B  trauma-informed-methodology:
of the Oklahoma Department of Human Services (DHS), or {3}  Licensed-Psychiatrist-and/orpsychologist: TFC
Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs (QJA). agencies—must-provide—stafwith-access-to-professional

317:30-5-740.1. Providerqualifications-and priate-management-of the resident's treatment.—See OAC

requirementsEligible providers and 317:30-5-240.3(a) and-OAC-317:25-275
@ _w ) ) (4)' :FFESFH.EH Parent SEEEI'I list {.IFPS}.IF RS
. I 'E'EHQEHE.'E I.ESEE' care- E.EEI'.; Haren i theTFGC serve-as-integral-members—of-the-team-—of professionals
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()

trauma-informed-methodology:
TFEC agency. Eligible TFC agencies must have:
(1) Current certification from the Oklahoma Depart-
ment of Human Services (DHS) as a child placing agency:;
(2) A contract with the Child Welfare Division of DHS,
or Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs (OJA):;
(3) A contract with the Oklahoma Health Care Author-
ity (OHCA):; and
(4) A current accreditation status appropriate to pro-
vide behavioral health services in a foster care setting
from:
(A) The Joint Commission; or
(B) The Commission on Accreditation of Rehabil-
itative Facilities (CARF); or
(C) The Council on Accreditation (COA).
Treatment team. TFC agencies are primarily responsi-

ble for treatment planning and coordination of the member's

treatment team. This team is typically composed of a DHS or

OJA caseworker, the member, the member's foster parent(s),

as well as others closely involved with the member and fam-

ily, including the biological parents when applicable. It also

includes the following:

(1) Certified behavioral health case manager (CM)
11. A bachelor's level team member that may provide sup-
port services and case management. In addition to the
minimum requirements at Oklahoma Administrative Code
(OACQC) 317:30-5-240.3(h)(1), the CM Il must:

(A) Have a minimum of one (1) year of experi-

ence in providing direct care and/or treatment to chil-

dren/adolescents and/or families; and

(B) Have access to weekly consultation with a li-

censed behavioral health professional (LBHP) or li-

censure candidate.

(C) The CM Il must also follow requirements at

OAC 317:30-5-241.3 for providing psychosocial re-

habilitation (PSR) services.
(2) Certified alcohol and drug counselor (CADC). A
bachelor's level team member with a current certification
as a CADC in the state in which services are provided.
(3) Licensed behavioral health professional (LBHP)
and/or licensure candidate. An LBHP is a master's level
professional that provides treatment and supervises other
treatment staff in maintaining clinical standards of care
and providing direct clinical services. A licensure can-
didate is a practitioner actively and reqgularly receiving
board-approved supervision, or extended supervision by a
fully-licensed clinician if the board's supervision require-
ment is met but the individual is not yet licensed. In ad-
dition to the requirements at OAC 317:30-5-240.3(a) and
(b), the LBHP or licensure candidate in a TFC setting must
demonstrate a general professional or educational back-
ground in the following areas:
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(A) Case management, assessment, and treatment

planning;

(B) Treatment of victims of physical, emotional,

and sexual abuse;

(C) Treatment of children/adolescents with attach-

ment disorders;

(D) Treatment of children/adolescents with hyper-

activity or attention deficit disorders;

(E) Treatment methodologies for emotionally dis-

turbed children/adolescents;

(F) Normal childhood development and the effect

of abuse and/or neglect on childhood development;

(G) Anger management;

(H) Crisis intervention; and

()  Trauma-informed methodology.
(4) Licensed psychiatrist and/or psychologist. TFC
agencies must provide staff with access to professional
psychiatric or psychological consultation as deemed nec-
essary for the planning, implementation, and appropri-
ate_management of the member's treatment. See OAC
317:30-5-240.3(a) and 317:25-7-5.
(5) Treatment parent specialist (TPS). The TPS
serves as an integral member of the team of professionals
providing services for the member. The TPS receives
extensive training in diagnosed mental health issues,
and behavior management/modification and skill-based
parenting technigues; and implements the in-home por-
tion of the treatment plan with close supervision and
support. The TPS renders services for the member,
provides or arranges suitable transportation for therapy
and other treatment appointments, writes daily detailed
notes regarding interventions and practical applications
of learned skills, and attends treatment team meetings.
The TPS must be under the supervision of an LBHP or
licensure candidate of the foster care agency and meet the
following criteria:

(A) Qualifications.
(i) Have a high school diploma or equivalent;
(ii) Have an employment and/or contrac-

tual relationship with the foster care agency as
a foster parent, and have successfully met all
required background screening requirements,
including, but not limited to, fingerprint screen-
ings conducted by the Oklahoma State Bureau of
Investigation (OSBI) and Federal Bureau of Inves-
tigation (FBI), and DHS background screenings;
(iii)  Complete the initial thirty-six (36) hours
of pre-service training, prior to becoming a TFC
parent;

(B) Responsibilities.
(i) Have a minimum of twice monthly face-to-

face supervision with the licensed, or under-su-
pervision for licensure, LBHP, independent of the
member's family therapy;

(ii) Have weekly contact with the foster care
agency professional staff;

(iii)  Complete the required eighteen (18) hours
of in-service training per calendar year; and
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(iv)  Work with the multidisciplinary team and
the member's biological family toward reunifica-
tion, if appropriate, or other permanency plan.
(c) Agency assurances. The TFC agency must ensure that
each individual who renders treatment services meets the min-
imum provider gualifications for the service and, if eligible for
direct enrollment, is fully contracted with the OHCA. Addi-
tionally, the TFC agency must comply with all state and fed-
eral Medicaid law, including, but not limited to, OHCA admin-
istrative rules, the Code of Federal Requlations (CFR), and the
Oklahoma State Medicaid Plan.
(d) Policies and procedures. Eligible TFC agency
providers shall have written policies and procedures for the
orientation of new staff and foster parents which is reviewed
and updated annually, for the following:
(1) Pre-service training of foster parents in treatment
methodologies and service needs of emotionally and be-
haviorally disturbed children/adolescents;
(2) Treatment of victims of physical, emotional, and
sexual abuse;
(3) Treatment of children/adolescents with attachment
disorders;
(4)  Treatment of children/adolescents with hyperactive
or attention deficit disorders;
(5) Normal childhood development and the effect of
abuse and/or neglect on childhood development;
(6) Treatment of children/adolescents and families
with substance use disorders;
(7)  The Inpatient Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Treatment of Minors Act;
(8)  Anger management;
(9) Inpatient authorization procedures;
(10) Crisis intervention:;
(11) Grief and loss issues for children/adolescents in
foster care;
(12) The significance/value of birth families to chil-
dren/adolescents receiving behavioral health services in a
foster care setting; and
(13) Trauma-informed methodology.

317:30-5-740.2. Provider selection
- .
licit Iane Hs who retain-legal GH.SEQ% FGI ae_lle .E Aay selecta '5ﬁ
children-in-the-custody-of the State of Oklahoma,-the State;
acting-in-its-custodialrole-selects the-provider-agencyParents

who retain legal custody of a TFC child or adolescent may
select any eligible TFC agency as the provider of services. In
the case of members in the custody of the State of Oklahoma,
the State, acting in its custodial role, selects the TFC agency.

317:30-5-741.  Coverage by category
care-settings-are-not-covered-foradults:

therapeuticfoster-care 5_9““ gs-for-certain children-and youth
as-medicallynecessary—The e'."Id'e 2 dl ’.gl"tlll 'ee.e'l""g

November 15, 2019

® . .
Fhe Ieg_aﬁl guardiar ’p.i" e; t—of—the € ':d
(@) Adults. Behavioral health services in TFC settings are
not covered for adults.
(b) Children. Behavioral health services are allowed
in TFC settings for children and adolescents as medically
necessary. The children and adolescents receiving services in
this setting have moderate behavioral and emotional health
needs, and may also present secondary physical, develop-
mental, intellectual, and/or social disorder that is supported
alongside the mental health needs. The designated children
and adolescents must continually meet medical necessity
criteria to be eligible for coverage in this setting. Requests
for behavioral health services in a TFC setting must be prior
authorized and may be approved up to a maximum of three
(3) month extensions.
(¢) Medical necessity criteria. In order to satisfy medical
necessity criteria, all of the following conditions must be met:
(1) The member must have a diagnosis from the
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
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(DSM-V), with the exception of V codes and adjustment

with moderate behavioral and emotional health needs who may

disorders, with a detailed description of the symptoms

also have a secondary physical, developmental, intellectual,

supporting the diagnosis. Children and adolescents with

and/or social disorder that is supported alongside the mental

a provisional diagnosis may receive TFC services for a

health needs to develop the necessary control to function in a

maximum of thirty (30) days.
(2)  Anassessment must be completed by a licensed be-
havioral health professional (LBHP) or licensure candi-

less restrictive setting.
(b) Behavioral health services must include an individual
plan of care (IPC) for each member served. The IPC require-

date as defined in Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)

ments are set out in Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)

317:30-5-240.3(a) and (b) within the thirty (30) day pro-

317:30-5-742.2.

visional period described above, that confirms a diagnosis
from the DSM-V with the exception of V codes and ad-

(c) Treatment services in a TEC setting must receive at least
one (1) hour of individual, family, and/or group therapy per

justments disorders, and that includes a detailed descrip-

week, as set forth in OAC 317:30-5-742.2(3). Treatment may

tion of the symptoms supporting the diagnosis to continue

also include, but is not limited to, an array of the following

treatment in a TFC setting.

(3) Conditions are directly attributed to moderate be-
havioral and emotional needs as the primary need for pro-
fessional attention.

(4)  Ithasbeen determined by an LBHP that the current
disabling symptoms could not have been or have not been
manageable in a less intensive treatment program.

(5) Evidence that the members' needs prohibit full in-
tegration in a family/home setting without the availabil-
ity of twenty-four (24) hour crisis response/behavior man-
agement and clinical interventions from professional staff,
preventing the member from living in a traditional family
home.

(6) The member is medically stable and not actively
suicidal or homicidal and not in need of substance abuse
detoxification services.

(7)  The legal guardian [Oklahoma Department of Hu-
man Services (DHS)/ Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs
(QJA) if custody member] or parent of the member agrees
to actively participate in the member's treatment needs and

planning.

317:30-5-742.  Description of services

@ | , | :

{6) Case-Management:
(@) Treatment services must be provided in the least restric-
tive, non-institutional therapeutic environment. The TFC set-
ting is restorative in nature, allowing children and adolescents
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services:
(1) Individual, family and group therapy:;
(2) Substance abuse/chemical dependency education,
prevention, and therapy;
(3) Psychosocial rehabilitation and support services;
(4) Behavior management;
(5) Crisis intervention; and
(6) Case management.

317:30-5-742.1. Reimbursement

not-be-reimbursed:
(@) TFC services will be paid at the current fee-for-service
(FES) rate. Services provided to a member without a written
individual plan of care (IPC) as described in Oklahoma Admin-
istrative Code (OAC) 317:30-5-742.2 will not be reimbursed.
(b) Reimbursement for TFC services is not available for the
following:

(1) Room and board;

(2) Educational costs;

(3)  Supported employment;

(4) Inpatient psychiatric services; and

(5) Respite care.
(c) Case management services are reimbursed to govern-
ment providers as per the methodology in the approved Ok-
lahoma Medicaid State Plan.

317:30-5-742.2. Individual plan of care_(IPC)-and-prior
@ 0] . aul . e|||zat|e '.gl Services izod
by-the designated-agent-of the Oklahoma Health-Care-Au-
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T . . ol ) . y
limits: All behavioral health services in a TFC setting are pro-

vided as a result of an individual assessment of the member's
needs and documented in the IPC.
(1) Assessment.

(A) Definition. Gathering and assessment of
historical and current bio-psycho-social information
which includes face-to-face contact with the member
and the member's foster parent(s) or legal guardian
or other person, including biological parent(s) when
applicable, who have pertinent information about
the member resulting in a written summary report,
diagnosis, and recommendations. All TFC agencies
must assess each individual to determine whether he
or she could be an appropriate candidate for TFC
Services.

(B) Qualified professional. This service is per-
formed by a licensed behavioral health professional
(LBHP) or licensure candidate.

(C) Limitations. Assessments are compensable

service-wasrendered: on behalf of a member who is seeking services for the
HH Specific—goal(s)—and—objectives—ad- first time from the TFC agency. This service is not
dressed-during-the-session/group: compensable if the member has previously received

or_is currently receiving services from the agency,
unless there has been a gap in service of more than

cific-curriculum-used-with-member; six (6) months and it has been more than one (1) year
NS Membersatisfactionwith—staf—inter- since the previous assessment.

vention(s): (D) Documentation requirements. The assess-
aval Progress,—or—barriers—made—towards ment must include all elements and tools required by
goals;objectives; the OHCA. In the case of members under the age of

eighteen (18), it is performed with the direct, active,
face-to-face participation of the member and foster
parent(s) or legal guardian or other persons, including
biological parent(s) when applicable. The member's
level of participation is based on age, developmental,
and clinical appropriateness. The assessment must
include all related diagnoses from the DSM-V. The
assessment must contain, but is not limited to, the
following:

(i) Date, to include month, day, and year of the

assessment session(s);

(i)  Source of information;

(iii)  Member's first name, middle initial, and

last name;

) respite: (iv)  Gender;
(G} Secial-skills—redevelopment. Goal-directed ) Birth date;
activities—for—each—member-to—restore—retain—and (vi) Home address;
i ; ication;secialization, (vii)  Telephone number;
and-adaptive-skills—necessary—to—reside-sueccessiully (viii) Referral source;
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Reason for referral;

Person to be notified in case of emergency:;
Presenting reason for seeking services;
Start and stop time for each unit billed;
Dated signature of foster parent(s) or legal
guardian [Oklahoma Department of Human Ser-
vices (DHS) or Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Af-
fairs (OJA)] or other persons, including biological

ZEEEE
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parents(s) (when applicable) participating in the

face-to-face assessment. Signatures are required

for members fourteen (14) years of age and over;
(xiv) Bio-psychosocial information which must
include:
()] Identification of the member's
strengths, needs, abilities, and preferences;
(n History of the presenting problem:;

11 Previous psychiatric treatment history,
including treatment of psychiatric issues, sub-
stance use, drug and alcohol addiction, and
other addictions;

(IV)  Health history and current biomedical
conditions and complications;

) Alcohol, drug, and/or other addictions
history;

(V) Trauma, abuse, neglect, violence,
and/or_sexual assault history of self and/or
others, including DHS involvement;

(VIl) Family and social history, including
psychiatric, substance use, drug and alcohol ad-
diction, other addictions, and trauma/abuse/ne-

glect;
(V1) Educational attainment, difficulties,

and history;
(IX)  Cultural and religious orientation;
X) Vocational, occupational, and military
history;
(XI)  Sexual history, including human im-
munodeficiency virus (HIV), acquired immune
deficiency syndrome (AIDS), other sexually
transmitted diseases (STDs), and at-risk be-
haviors;
(X11) Marital or significant other relation-
ship history;
(X111) Recreation and leisure history;
(X1V) Leqal or criminal record, including the
identification of key contacts (e.g. attorneys,
probation officers);
(XV) Present living arrangements;
(XVI) Economic resources; and
(XVI1I) Current support system, including
peer and other recovery supports.
(xv) Mental status and level of functioning in-
formation, including, but not limited to, guestions
regarding the following:

[())] Physical presentation, such as general
appearance, motor activity, attention, and alert-
ness;

n Affective process, such as mood, af-
fect, manner, and attitude;

11 Cognitive process, such as intellectual
ability, social-adaptive behavior, thought pro-
cesses, thought content, and memory; and
(V)  All related diagnoses from the DSM-V.

(xvi) Pharmaceutical information for both cur-
rent and past medications, to include the follow-

ing:

November 15, 2019
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Name of medication;

Strength and dosage of medication;
Length of time on the medication; and
Vv Benefit(s) and side effects of medica-

sgEee

(xvii) LBHP's interpretation of findings and di-

agnosis; and

(xviii) Dated signature and credentials of

the qualified practitioner who performed the

face-to-face behavioral assessment. |f performed

by a licensure candidate, it must be countersigned

by the LBHP who is responsible for the member's

care.

IPC requirements.
(A) Signature requirement. A written IPC
following a comprehensive evaluation for each
member must be formulated by the TFC agency
staff within thirty (30) days of admission to the
program with documented input from the member,
the legal guardian (DHS/ OJA), the foster parent(s),
the treatment provider(s), and the biological parent(s)
when applicable. An IPC is not valid until all dated
signatures are present, including signatures from the
member [if fourteen (14) years of age and over], the
legal guardian, the foster parent, and the treatment
provider (s). This plan must be revised and updated
every three (3) months with documented involvement
of the legal guardian and member.
(B) Individualization. The IPC must be indi-
vidualized and take into account the member's age,
history, diagnosis, assessed functional levels, culture,
and the effect of past and current traumatic expe-
riences in the life of the member. It includes the
member's documented diagnosis, appropriate goals,
and corresponding reasonable and attainable treat-
ment objectives, and action steps within the expected
timelines. Each member's IPC needs to address the
TFC agency's plans with regard to the provision of
services. Each plan of care must clearly identify
the type of services required to meet the member's
treatment needs and frequency over a given period
of time.
(C) Qualified professional. This service is per-
formed by an LBHP or licensure candidate.
(D) Time requirements. IPC updates must be
conducted face-to-face and are required at least every
ninety (90) days during active treatment. However,
updates can be conducted whenever it is clinically
needed, as determined by the qualified practitioner
and member.
(E) Documentation requirements. Compre-
hensive and integrated service plan content must
identify:

(i) Member strengths, needs, abilities, and

preferences (SNAP);

(ii)  ldentified presenting challenges, prob-

lems, needs, and diagnosis;

iii Specific goals for the member;
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(iv)  Obijectives that are specific, attainable, re-

alistic, and time-limited;

) Each type of service and estimated fre-

guency to be received;

(vi)  The name and credentials of all the practi-

tioners who will be providing and responsible for

each service;

(vii)  Any needed referrals for service;

(viii) Specific discharge criteria; and

(ix) Member's involvement in, and responses

to, the treatment plan, and his/her signature and

date [if fourteen (14) years of age and over].
(F) Amendments. Amendment of an existing IPC
to revise or add goals, objectives, service provider(s),
service type, and service frequency, must be docu-
mented in either a scheduled three (3) month plan up-
date or within the existing IPC through an addendum
until the review/update is due. Any changes must,
prior to implementation, be signed and dated by the
member [if fourteen (14) years of age and over], the
legal guardian, the foster parent, as well as the pri-
mary LBHP and any new provider(s). IPC updates
must address the following:

(i) Update to the bio-psychosocial assess-

ment, re-evaluation of diagnosis, and IPC goals

and/ or objectives;

(ii)  Progress, or lack of, on previous IPC goals

and/or objectives;

(iii) A statement documenting a review of the

current IPC, and, if no changes are needed, an ex-

planation and a statement addressing the status of

the identified problem behavior that led to TFC

placement must be included;

(iv)  Change in goals and/or objectives (includ-

ing target dates) based upon member's progress or

identification of new needs, challenges, and prob-

lems;

()] Change in frequency and/or type of ser-

vices provided:;

(vi)  Change in practitioner(s) who will be re-

sponsible for providing services on the plan;

(vii) Change in discharge criteria; and

(viii) Description of the member's involvement

in, and responses to, the treatment plan, and his/her

signature and date [if fourteen (14) years of age

and over].

(3) Description of services. Agency services include:

(A) Individual, family, and/or group ther-
apy. See Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
317:30-5-241.2(a), (b), and (c). A member must
receive one (1) hour of individual, family, and/or
group therapy each week that is provided by an
LBHP or licensure candidate, and may receive up to
two (2) hours each week, if medically needed.

(B) Crisis intervention. The provider agency
must_provide crisis_intervention by agency staff as
needed twenty-four (24) hours per day, seven (7) days
per week. The agency must ensure staff availability
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to respond to the residential foster parent(s) in a
crisis to stabilize a member's behavior and prevent
placement disruption. This service is to be provided
to the member by an LBHP or a licensure candidate.
The licensure candidate must have immediate access
to an LBHP who can provide oversight of the licen-
sure candidate and conduct an emergency detention
evaluation.

(C) Discharge planning. The TFC agency must
develop a discharge plan for each member. The dis-
charge plan must be individualized, member-specific,
and include an after care plan that is appropriate to
the member's needs, identifies the member's needs,
includes specific recommendations for follow-up
care, and outlines plans that are in place at the time of
discharge. The plan for members in parental custody
must include, when appropriate, reunification plans
with the parent(s)/legal guardian. The plan for mem-
bers who remain in the custody of DHS or OJA must
be developed in collaboration with the case worker
and finalized at the time of discharge. The discharge
plan is to include, at a minimum, recommendations
for_continued treatment services, educational ser-
vices, and other appropriate community resources.
Appointments for outpatient therapy and medication
management (when applicable) should be scheduled
prior to discharge. Discharge planning provides a
transition from TFC placement into a less restrictive
setting within the community. Discharge planning
is performed in partnership between Child Welfare
Services (CWS) of the DHS and an LBHP within the
TEC agency.

(D) Substance use/chemical dependency use
therapy. Substance use/chemical dependency ther-
apy can be provided if a member is identified by
diagnosis or documented social history as having
emotional or behavioral problems directly related
to substance use and/or chemical dependency. The
modalities employed are provided in order to begin,
maintain, and enhance recovery from problem drink-
ing, alcoholism, nicotine use and addiction, and/or
drug use, drug dependency, and/or drug addiction.
This service is to be provided to the member by an
LBHP or licensure candidate.

(E) Substance use rehabilitation services.
Covered substance use rehabilitation services are
provided in non-residential settings in regularly
scheduled sessions intended for individuals not re-
quiring a more intensive level of care or those who
require continuing services following more inten-
sive treatment regimes. The purpose of substance
use rehabilitation services is to begin, maintain,
and/or _enhance recovery from problem drinking,
alcoholism, nicotine use and addiction, and/or drug
use, drug dependency, and/or drug addiction. Re-
habilitation services may be provided individually
or_in group sessions, and they take the format of
an__agency-approved, curriculum-based education
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and skills training. This service is to be provided
to the member by a certified behavioral health case
manager (CM) I, certified alcohol drug counselor
(CADC) or LBHP.
(F) Psychosocial rehabilitation (PSR).
(i) Definition. PSR services are face-to-face
behavioral health rehabilitation services which are
necessary to improve the member's ability to func-
tion in the community. They are performed to im-
prove the skills and abilities of members to live in-
dependently in the community, improve self-care
and social skills, and promote lifestyle change and
recovery practices. Rehabilitation services may
be provided individually or in group sessions, and
they take the format of an agency-approved, cur-
riculum-based education, and skills training.
(ii)  Clinical restrictions. This service is gen-
erally performed with only the member and the
gualified provider, but may also include a mem-
ber and the member's family/support system group
that focuses on the member's diagnosis, symptom
management, and recovery based curriculum. A
member who, at the time of service, is not able to
cognitively benefit from the treatment due to ac-
tive hallucinations and/or substance use, or other
impairments is not suitable for this service. Fam-
ily involvement is allowed for support of the mem-
ber and education regarding his/her recovery, but
does not constitute family therapy, which requires
an LBHP or licensure candidate.
(iii)  Qualified practitioners. A CM 1l an
LBHP, or a licensure candidate may perform PSR,
following development of an IPC curriculum
approved by an LBHP or licensure candidate.
The CM 1l must have immediate access to an
LBHP who can provide clinical oversight of the
CM 1l and collaborate with the CM 1l in the
provision of services. A minimum of one (1)
monthly face-to-face consultation with an LBHP
is required.
(iv)  Group sizes. The maximum staffing ratio
is eight (8) members to one (1) practitioner for
members under the age of twenty-one (21).
V) Limitations.
()] In order to develop and improve the
member's community and interpersonal func-
tioning and self-care abilities, PSR services
may take place in settings away from the be-
havioral health agency site as long as the setting
protects and assures confidentiality. When this
occurs, the qualified provider must be present
and interacting, teaching, or supporting the
defined learning objectives of the member for
the entire claimed time.
(1 PSR services are intended for chil-
dren/adolescents with Serious Emotional
Disturbance (SED), and children/adolescents
with moderate behavioral and emotional health
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needs who may also have a secondary physi-
cal, developmental, intellectual, and/or social
disorder that is supported alongside the mental
health needs. Members, ages four (4) and five
(5), are not eligible for PSR services unless a
prior authorization has been granted by OHCA
or _its designated agent based on a finding of
medical necessity.
11 PSR services are time-limited services
designed to be provided over the briefest and
most _effective period possible and as adjunct
(enhancing) interventions to complement more
intensive behavioral health therapies. Service
limits are based on the member's needs accord-
ing to the Client Assessment Record (CAR) or
other approved tools. Service limitations are
designed to maximize efficacy by remaining
within reasonable age and developmentally ap-
propriate daily limits.
(vi)  Progress notes. In accordance with OAC
317:30-5-241.1, the behavioral health IPC de-
veloped by the LBHP or licensure candidate
must _include the member's strengths, functional
assets, weaknesses or liabilities, treatment goals,
objectives, and methodologies that are specific
and time-limited, and defines the services to be
performed by the practitioners and others who
comprise the treatment team. When PSR services
are prescribed, the plan must address objectives
that are specific, attainable, realistic, measurable,
and time-limited. The plan must include the
appropriate treatment coordination to achieve the
maximum reduction of the moderate behavioral
and emotional health conditions, and any other
secondary physical, developmental, intellectual,
and/or social disorder and to restore the member to
his or her best possible functional level. Progress
notes for PSR services must include:

n Start and stop times for each day at-

tended and the physical location in which the

service was rendered;

n Specific _goal(s) and objectives ad-

dressed during the session/group;

11 Type of skills training provided each
day and/or during the week including the spe-
cific curriculum used with the member;

(V)  Member satisfaction with staff inter-

vention(s);

(Y] Progress, towards attaining, or barriers

affecting the attainment of, goals and objec-

tives;

(V)  New goal(s) or objective(s) identified:;

(VIl) Dated signature of the qualified

provider; and

(VII) Credentials of the gualified provider.
(vii) Additional documentation require-
ments. Documentation of ongoing consultation
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and/or collaboration with an LBHP or licensure
candidate related to the provision of PSR services.
(G) Therapeutic behavioral services (TBS).

(b) Claims for dually eligible individuals (Medicare/Medic-
aid) should be filed directly with the ©HSAOKlahoma Health
Care Authority (OHCA).

Goal directed social skills redevelopment activities
for _each member to restore, retain, and improve
the self-help, communication, socialization, and
adaptive skills necessary to reside successfully in
home and community based settings. These will be
daily activities that are age appropriate, culturally
sensitive, and relevant to the goals of the IPC. These
may __include self-esteem enhancement, violence
alternatives, communication skills, or other related
skill development. This service is to be provided to
the member by the treatment parent specialist (TPS).
Services rendered by the TPS are limited to one and
one half (1.5) hours daily.

317:30-5-743.1. Service Quality-Reviewquality review
(SQR)
There will be an
{SQR)SQR  performed by the OHCAOkIahoma Health

317:30-5-745.  Documentation of records

Providers must maintain an appropriate records system.

Current individual plans of care, case files, and progress notes
are maintained in the provider's files during the time the mem-
ber is receiving services. All services must be reflected by doc-
umentation in the records. Documentation of services must in-
clude all of the following:

Care Authority (OHCA) or its designated agent of each Fher-
apeutic—Foster Care {FFC)TFC agency that provides care to
members. The OHCA will designate the members of the SQR
Feamteam. This team will consist of at least two_ (2) team
members and will be comprised of Licensed-Behavioral-Health
Professionals—and/or—Registered—Nurseslicensed behavioral
health professionals (LBHPs) and/or registered nurses (RNS).
The SQR will consist of a survey of current members receiving
services, as well as members for which claims have been filed
with OHCA for TFC services. Observation and contact with
members may be incorporated. The review includes validation
of certain factors, all of which must be met for the services to
be compensable. Following the en-site—inspectionreview, the
SQR Feamteam will report its findings to the TEC agency. The
TEC agency will be provided with written notification if the
findings of the SQR have resulted in any deficiencies. A copy
of the final report will be sent to the TFC agency's accredit-
ing body. Deficiencies found during the SQR may result in
a recoupment of the compensation received for that service.
The individual plan of care_(IPC) is considered to be critical
to the integrity of care and treatment and must be completed
within the time—linestimelines designated at GACOklahoma
Administrative Code (OAC) 317:30-5-742.2. If the individual
plan-of-earelPC is missing, or it is found that the ehitdmember
did not meet medical necessity criteria at any time, all paid
services will be recouped for each day the individual-plan—of
carelPC was missing from the date the plan of care was due for
completion or the date from which medical necessity criteria
was no longer met.

317:30-5-744.  Billing

(@ Claims must be submitted in accordance with guide-
lines found at ©ACOklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
317:30-3-11-and, 317:30-3-11.1, and 317:30-3-20.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 37, Number 5)

(1) The date the service was provided;

(2)  The beginning and ending time the service was pro-

vided;

(3) A description of the member's response to the ser-

vice;

(4)  The type of service provided (individual, group, or

family session; group rehabilitative treatment; social skills

(re)development; basic living skills (re)development; cri-

sis _behavior management and redirection; or discharge
lanning); and

(5) The dated signature with credentials of the person

providing the service.

317:30-5-746.  Appeal-of Prier-Authorization
DeecisionPrior authorization and appeal

of prior authorization decision

(@ All behavioral health services must be prior autho-

rized by the Oklahoma Health Care Authority (OHCA) or
its designated agent before the service is rendered by an
eligible provider. Without prior authorization, payment is not
authorized.

(b) If a denial decision is made, an appeal may be initiated
by the member or the member's legal guardian. The denial can
be appealed to the OHCA within thirty (30) calendar days of
the receipt of the notification of the denial by the OHCA or its

designated agent.

PART 84. INTENSIVE TREATMENT FAMILY

CARE
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317:30-5-750.  Definitions
The following words or terms used in this Part shall have

as well as others closely involved with the member and fam-

ily, including the biological parents when applicable. It also

the following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates oth-

includes the following:

erwise:

"Intensive treatment family care (ITFC) agency"
means an agency that provides foster care as defined in
Public Welfare, 45 Code of Federal Regulation (CFR), Sec.
1355.20 as twenty-four (24) hour substitute care for children
and adolescents placed away from their parents or guardians
and for whom the title IV-E agency has placement and care
responsibility. ITFC settings are foster family homes.

"Intensive treatment family care (ITFC) home' means
an agency-supervised, private family home in which foster par-
ents [at least one (1) parent must be a stay-at home parent] have
been trained to provide individualized, structured services in
a safe, nurturing family-living environment. These services
are provided to children and adolescents with severe behav-
ioral and emotional health needs. They may also present a
secondary physical, developmental, intellectual, and/or social
disorder that is supported alongside the mental health needs of
the member. These members require a higher level of care that
cannot be provided in the traditional foster care or TFC home.
ITFC homes provide the higher level of care needed for these
children and adolescents, and help prevent placement in a more
restrictive setting, including an inpatient setting.

"Intensive treatment family care (ITFC) model'’ means
a model in which children and adolescents in the ITFC en-
vironment receive intensive individualized behavioral health
and other support services from qualified staff. Because ITFC
members require exceptional levels of skill, time, and supervi-
sion, the number of unrelated children and adolescents placed
per home is limited; no more than one (1) ITFC member may
be placed in a home at any one (1) time unless additional cases
are specifically authorized by Child Welfare Services (CWS)
of the Oklahoma Department of Human Services (DHS), or
Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs (OJA).

317:30-5-750.1. Eligible providers and requirements
(@) ITFC agency. Eligible ITFC agencies must have:
(1) Current certification from the Oklahoma Depart-
ment of Human services (DHS) as a child placing agency:;
(2) A contract with the Child Welfare Division of DHS,
or Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs (OJA);
(3) A contract with the Oklahoma Health Care Author-
ity (OHCA); and
(4) A current accreditation status appropriate to pro-
vide behavioral health services in a foster care setting
from:
(A) The Joint Commission; or
(B) The Commission on Accreditation of Rehabil-
itative Facilities (CARF); or
(C) The Council on Accreditation (COA).
(b) Treatment team. ITFC agencies are primarily respon-
sible for treatment planning and coordination of the member's
treatment team. This team is typically composed of a DHS or
OJA caseworker, the member, the member's foster parent(s),
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(1) Certified behavioral health case manager (CM)
11. A bachelor's level team member who may provide sup-
port services and case management. In addition to the
minimum requirements at Oklahoma Administrative Code
(OACQC) 317:30-5-240.3(h)(1), the CM Il must:

(A) Have a minimum of one (1) year of experi-

ence in providing direct care and/or treatment to chil-

dren/adolescents and/or families; and

(B) Have access to weekly consultation with a li-

censed behavioral health professional (LBHP).

(C) The CM Il must also follow requirements at

OAC 317:30-5-241.3 for providing psychosocial re-

habilitation (PSR) services.
(2) Certified alcohol and drug counselor (CADC). A
bachelor's level team member with a current certification
as a CADC in the state in which services are provided.
(3) Licensed behavioral health  professional
(LBHP). A master's level professional who provides
treatment and supervises other treatment staff in main-
taining clinical standards of care and providing direct
clinical services. In addition to the requirements at
OAC 317:30-5-240.3(a), the LBHP in an ITFC setting
must_demonstrate a general professional or educational
background in the following areas:

(A) Case management, assessment, and treatment

planning;

(B) Treatment of victims of physical, emotional,

and sexual abuse;

(C) Treatment of children/adolescents with attach-

ment disorders;

(D) Treatment of children/adolescents with hyper-

activity or attention deficit disorders;

(E) Treatment methodologies for emotionally dis-

turbed children/adolescents;

(F) Normal childhood development and the effect

of abuse and/or neglect on childhood development;

(G) Anger management;

(H) Crisis intervention; and

()  Trauma-informed methodology.
(4) Licensed psychiatrist and/or psychologist. ITFC
agencies must provide staff with access to professional
psychiatric or psychological consultation as deemed nec-
essary for the planning, implementation, and appropri-
ate_management of the member's treatment. See OAC
317:30-5-240.3(a) and 317:25-7-5.
(5) Treatment parent specialist (TPS). The TPS
serves as an integral member of the team of professionals
providing services for the children and adolescents. The
TPS receives extensive training in diagnosed mental
health issues, and behavior management/modification
and skill-based parenting techniques; and implements
the in-home portion of the treatment plan with close
supervision and support. The TPS renders services for
the member, provides or arranges suitable transportation
for_therapy and other treatment appointments, writes
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daily detailed notes regarding interventions and practical
applications of learned skills, and attends treatment team
meetings. The TPS must be under the supervision of
an LBHP of the ITFC agency and meet the following
criteria:
(A) Qualifications.
[0} Have a high school diploma or equivalent,
and either some post-secondary education and/or
a_combination of at least two (2) years of per-
sonal/professional experience working with chil-
dren/adolescents with significant needs;
(i)  Have an employment and/or contractual re-
lationship with the ITFC agency as a foster parent,
and have successfully met all required background
screening requirements, including, but not limited
to, fingerprint screenings conducted by the Okla-
homa State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) and
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), and DHS
background screenings;
(iii)  Completed all evidence-informed ITFC
foster parent training, as outlined in this section;
(iv)  Complete a minimum of twenty (20) hours
of required annual continuing education trainings.
Six (6) hours of the twenty (20) training hours must
be clinical in nature;
(v)  Agree to have at least one (1) parent in
the ITFC home serve as a full-time, stay-at-home
parent in order to sufficiently meet the significant
needs of the member placed in the ITFC home; and
(B) Responsibilities.
(i) Have a minimum of twice monthly face-to-
face supervision with the L BHP, independent of
the member's family therapy:;
(i)  Have weekly contact with the ITFC agency
professional staff;
iii Utilize individualized curriculum-based
education and support materials with the member

(1) Pre-service training of foster parents in treatment
methodologies and service needs of emotionally and be-
haviorally disturbed children/adolescents;

(2) Treatment of victims of physical, emotional, and
sexual abuse;

(3) Treatment of children/adolescents with attachment
disorders;

(4)  Treatment of children/adolescents with hyperactive
or attention deficit disorders;

(5) Normal childhood development and the effect of
abuse and/or neglect on childhood development;

(6) Treatment of children/adolescents and families
with substance use disorders;

(7)  The Inpatient Mental Health and Substance Abuse
Treatment of Minors Act;

(8)  Anger management;

(9) Inpatient authorization procedures;

(10) Crisis intervention:;

(11) Grief and loss issues for children/adolescents in
foster care;

(12) The significance/value of birth families to chil-
dren/adolescents receiving behavioral health services in a
foster care setting; and

(13) Trauma-informed methodology.

317:30-5-750.2. Provider selection

Parents who retain legal custody of an ITFC member may
select any eligible ITFC agency as the provider of services. In
the case of members in the custody of the State of Oklahoma,
the State, acting in its custodial role, selects the ITFC agency.

317:30-5-751.  Coverage by category

(@) Adults. Behavioral health services in ITFC settings are
not covered for adults.

(b) Children. Behavioral health services are allowed in
ITFC settings for children and adolescents as medically

to support the member's skill development outside

necessary. The children and adolescents receiving services in

of the clinical setting;
(iv)  Agree, by contract with the ITFC agency,

this setting have severe behavioral and emotional health needs
and may also present a secondary physical, developmental,

to serve the member in his or her ITFC home

intellectual, and/or social disorder that is supported alongside

through completion of the treatment designated on

the mental health needs. ITFC homes provide the higher level

his or her individual plan of care, and without dis-

of care needed for these children or adolescents and help

ruption to the service array; and
(v)  Work with the multidisciplinary team and

prevent placement in an inpatient or more restrictive setting.
The designated children and adolescents must continually

the member's biological family toward reunifica-

meet _medical necessity criteria to be eligible for coverage

tion, if appropriate, or other permanency plan.
(c) Agency assurances. The ITFC agency must ensure that

in this setting. Requests for behavioral health services in an
ITFC setting must be prior authorized and may be approved

each individual who renders treatment services meets the min-

up to a maximum of three (3) month extensions.

imum provider gualifications for the service and is fully con-
tracted with the OHCA. Additionally, the ITFC agency must

(c) Medical necessity criteria. In order to satisfy medical
necessity criteria, all of the following conditions must be met:

comply with all state and federal Medicaid law, including, but
not limited to, OHCA administrative rules, the Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR), and the Oklahoma State Medicaid Plan.
(d) Policies and procedures. Eligible ITFC agencies shall
have written policies and procedures for the orientation of new
staff and foster parents which is reviewed and updated annu-
ally, for the following:
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(1) The member must have a diagnosis from the
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
(DSM-V), with the exception of V codes and adjustment
disorders, with a detailed description of the symptoms
supporting the diagnosis. Children and adolescents with
a provisional diagnosis may receive ITFC services for a
maximum of thirty (30) days.
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(2) An assessment must be completed by a licensed

317:30-5-753.  Individual plan of care (IPC)

behavioral health professional (LBHP) as defined in Ok-
lahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 317:30-5-240.3(a)
within the thirty (30) day provisional period described

requirements
All behavioral health services in an ITFC setting are pro-

vided as a result of an individual assessment of the member's

above, that confirms a diagnosis from the DSM-V with

needs and documented in the IPC.

the exception of V codes and adjustments disorders,
and that includes a detailed description of the symptoms
supporting the diagnosis to continue treatment in an ITFC
setting.

(3) Conditions are directly attributed to a primary med-
ical diagnosis of a severe behavioral and emotional health
need, and may also be attributed to a secondary med-
ical diagnosis of a physical, developmental, intellectual
and/or social disorder that is supported alongside the men-
tal health needs.

(4) lthas been determined by an L BHP that the current
disabling symptoms could not have been or have not been
manageable in a less intensive treatment program.

(5) Evidence that the members' needs prohibit full in-
tegration in a family/home setting without the availabil-
ity of twenty-four (24) hour crisis response/behavior man-
agement and intensive clinical interventions from profes-
sional staff, preventing the member from living in a tradi-
tional or therapeutic foster home.

(6) The member is medically stable and not actively
suicidal or homicidal and not in need of substance abuse
detoxification services.

(7)  The legal guardian [Oklahoma Department of Hu-
man Services (DHS)/ Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs
(QJA) if custody member] or parent of the member agrees
to actively participate in the member's treatment needs and

planning.

317:30-5-752.  Description of services
(@) Treatment services must be provided in the least restric-
tive, non-institutional therapeutic environment. The ITFC set-
ting is restorative in nature, allowing children and adolescents
with severe behavioral and emotional health needs, who may
also present a secondary physical, developmental, intellectual,
and/or social disorder that is supported alongside the mental
health needs, to develop the necessary control to function in a
less restrictive setting.
(b) Behavioral health services must include an individual
plan of care (IPC) for each member served. The IPC require-
ments are set out in Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
317:30-5-753.
(c) Treatment services in an ITFC must include at least two
(2) hours of individual, family, and/or group therapy per week,
as set forth in OAC 317:30-5-753(3). Treatment may also in-
clude, but is not limited to, an array of the following services:
(1) Substance abuse/chemical dependency education,
prevention, and therapy;
(2) Psychosocial rehabilitation and support services;
(3) Behavior management;
(4) Crisis intervention; and
(5) Case management.
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(1) Assessment.

(A) Definition. Gathering and assessment of
historical and current bio-psychosocial information
which includes face-to-face contact with the member
and the member's foster parent(s) or legal quardian
or other person, including biological parent(s) when
applicable, who have pertinent information about
the member resulting in a written summary report,
diagnosis, and recommendations. All ITFC agencies
must_assess each individual to determine whether
they could be an appropriate candidate for ITFC
Services.
(B) Qualified professional. This service is per-
formed by a licensed behavioral health professional
(LBHP).
(C) Limitations. Assessments are compensable
on behalf of a member who is seeking services for the
first time from the ITFC agency. This service is not
compensable if the member has previously received
or_is currently receiving services from the agency,
unless there has been a gap in service of more than
six (6) months and it has been more than one (1) year
since the previous assessment.
(D) Documentation requirements. The assess-
ment _must include all elements and tools required
by the Oklahoma Health Care Authority (OHCA). In
the case of members under the age of eighteen (18),
it is performed with the direct, active, face-to-face
participation of the member and foster parent(s) or
legal guardian or other persons, including biological
parent(s) when applicable. The member's level of
participation is based on age, developmental, and
clinical appropriateness. The assessment must in-
clude all related diagnoses from the Diagnostic and
Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-V).
The assessment must contain, but is not limited to,
the following:

[0} Date, including month, day, and year of the

assessment session(s);

(i)  Source of information;
(iii)  Member's first name, middle initial, and
last name;

iv Gender;
()] Birth date;
(vi) Home address;
(vii)  Telephone number;

(viii) Referral source;
(ix) Reason for referral;
x) Person to be notified in case of emergency;
(xi)  Presenting reason for seeking services;

xii)  Start and stop time for each unit billed;
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(xiii) Dated signature of foster parent(s) or legal
guardian [Oklahoma Department of Human Ser-
vices (DHS) or Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Af-
fairs (OJA)] or other persons, including biologi-
cal parent(s) (when applicable) participating in the
face-to-face assessment. Signatures are required
for members fourteen (14) years of age and over;

(xiv) Bio-psychosocial information, which must
include:
[())] Identification of the member's

strengths, needs, abilities, and preferences;
an History of the presenting problem:

11 Previous psychiatric treatment history,
including treatment of psychiatric issues, sub-
stance use, drug and alcohol addiction, and
other addictions;

(IV)  Health history and current biomedical
conditions and complications;

) Trauma, abuse, neglect, violence,
and/or_sexual assault history of self and/or
others, including DHS involvement;

(V1) Family and social history, including
psychiatric, substance use, drug and alcohol ad-
diction, other addictions, and trauma/abuse/ne-

glect;
(V1) Educational

and history;

(V1) Cultural and religious orientation;
(IX)  Mocational, occupational, and military
history;

X) Sexual history, including human im-
munodeficiency virus (HIV), acquired immune
deficiency syndrome (AIDS), other sexually
transmitted diseases (STDs), and at-risk be-
haviors;

(XI)  Marital or significant other relation-
ship history;

(XI1) Recreation and leisure history;

(XI11) Legal or criminal record, including the
identification of key contacts (e.q. attorneys,
probation officers);

attainment, _difficulties,

(X1V) Present living arrangements;
(XV) Economic resources; and
(XVI) Current support system, including peer

and other recovery supports.
(xv) Mental status and level of functioning in-
formation, including, but not limited to, guestions
regarding the following:
()] Physical presentation, such as general
appearance, motor activity, attention, and alert-
ness;
an Affective process, such as mood, af-
fect, manner, and attitude;

11 Cognitive process, such as intellectual
ability, social-adaptive behavior, thought pro-
cesses, thought content, and memory; and
(1V)  All related diagnoses from the DSM-V.
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(xvi) Pharmaceutical information for both cur-
rent and past medications, to include the follow-
ing;
(] Name of medication;
(1 Strength and dosage of medication;
11 Length of time on the medication; and
(V)  Benefit(s) and side effects of medica-
tion.
(xvii) LBHP's interpretation of findings and di-
agnosis; and
(xviii) Dated signature and credentials of the
LBHP who performed the face-to-face behavioral
assessment.
IPC requirements.
(A) Signature requirement. A written IPC
following a comprehensive evaluation for each
member must be formulated by the ITFC agency
staff within thirty (30) days of admission to the
program with documented input from the member,
the legal guardian (DHS/OJA), the foster parent(s),
the treatment provider(s), and the biological parent(s)
when applicable. An IPC is not valid until all dated
signatures are present, including signatures from the
member [if fourteen (14) years of age and over], the
legal guardian, the foster parent, and the treatment
provider(s). This plan must be reviewed every thirty
(30) days with documented involvement of the le-
gal guardian and member. The review includes an
evaluation of the member's progress in the treatment
setting, as well as in other environments, such as
home, school, social engagements, etc.
(B) Individualization. The IPC must be indi-
vidualized and take into account the member's age,
history, diagnosis, functional levels, culture, and the
effect of past and current traumatic experiences in
the life of the member. It includes the member's doc-
umented diagnosis, appropriate goals, corresponding
reasonable and attainable treatment objectives, and
action steps within the expected timelines. Each
member's IPC needs to address the ITFC agency's
plans with regard to the provision of services. Each
plan of care must clearly identify the type of services
required to meet the member's treatment needs and
frequency over a given period of time.
(C) Qualified professional. This service is per-
formed by an LBHP.
(D) Time requirements. IPC updates must be
conducted face-to-face and are required at least every
ninety (90) days during active treatment. However,
updates can be conducted whenever it is clinically
needed, as determined by an LBHP. Updates should
reflect changes to treatment based on the members'
progress or lack thereof.
(E) Documentation requirements. Comprehen-
sive and integrated service plan content must address
the following:
(i) Member strengths, needs, abilities, and
preferences (SNAP);
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3)

(ii) Identified presenting challenges, prob-
lems, needs and diagnosis;

(iii)  Specific goals for the member;

(iv)  Obijectives that are specific, attainable, re-

alistic, and time-limited;

(v)  Each type of service and estimated fre-

quency to be received;

(vi)  The name and credentials of all the practi-

tioners who will be providing and responsible for

each service;

(vii) Any needed referrals for service;

(viii) Specific discharge criteria; and

(ix)  Description of the member's involvement

in, and responses to, the treatment plan, and his/her

signature and date [if fourteen (14) years of age

and older].
(F) Amendments. Amendment of an existing IPC
to revise or add goals, objectives, service provider(s),
service type, and service frequency must be docu-
mented in the existing IPC through an addendum un-
til the review/update is due. Any changes must, prior
to implementation, be signed and dated by the mem-
ber [if fourteen (14) years of age and over], the le-
gal quardian, the foster parent, as well as the primary
LBHP and any new provider(s). IPC updates must
address the following:

(i) Update to the bio-psychosocial assess-

ment, re-evaluation of diagnosis, and IPC goals

and/ or objectives;

(ii)  Progress, or lack of, on previous IPC goals

and/or objectives;

(iii) A statement documenting a review of the

current IPC, and, if no changes are needed, an

explanation and a statement addressing the status
of identified problem behaviors that led to ITFC
placement must be included;

(iv)  Change in goals and/or objectives (includ-

ing target dates) based upon member's progress or

identification of new needs, challenges, and prob-
lems;

()] Change in frequency and/or type of ser-

vices provided:;

(vi)  Change in practitioner(s) who will be re-

sponsible for providing services on the plan;

(vii) Change in discharge criteria; and

(viii) Description of the member's involvement

in, and responses to, the treatment plan, and his/her

signature and date [if fourteen (14) years of age
and older].

Description of services. Agency services include:
(A) Individual, family, and/or group therapy.
See OAC 317:30-5-241.2(a), (b), and (c). The
number of units of individual, family, and/or group
therapy within the ITFC setting differ from the
number of units available in the outpatient setting.
A member must receive two (2) hours of individual,
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family, and/or group therapy each week that is pro-
vided by an LBHP, and may receive up to three (3)
hours each week, if medically needed.

(B) Crisis intervention. The provider agency
must_provide crisis intervention by ITFC agency
staff as needed twenty-four (24) hours per day, seven
(7) days per week. The agency must ensure staff is
available to respond to the ITFC foster parent(s) in
a crisis to stabilize a member's behavior and prevent
placement disruption. This service is to be provided
to the member by an LBHP.

(C) Discharge planning. The ITFC agency must
develop a discharge plan for each member. The dis-
charge plan must be individualized, member-specific,
and include an after-care plan that is appropriate to the
member's needs, identifies the member's needs, in-
cludes specific recommendations for follow-up care,
and outlines plans that are in place at the time of dis-
charge. The plan for members in parental custody
must include, when appropriate, reunification plans
with the parent(s)/legal guardian. The plan for mem-
bers who remain in the custody of DHS or OJA must
be developed in collaboration with the case worker
and be finalized at the time of discharge. The dis-
charge plan is to include, at a minimum, recommen-
dations for continued treatment services, educational
services, and other appropriate community resources.
Appointments for outpatient therapy and medication
management (when applicable) should be scheduled
prior to discharge. Discharge planning provides a
transition from ITFC placement into a lesser restric-
tive setting within the community. Discharge plan-
ning is performed in partnership between Child Wel-
fare Services (CWS) of the Oklahoma Department
of Human Services (DHS) and an LBHP within the
ITEC agency.

(D) Substance use/chemical dependency use
therapy. Substance use/chemical dependency ther-
apy can be provided if a member is identified by
diagnosis or documented social history as having
emotional or behavioral problems directly related
to substance use and/or chemical dependency. The
modalities employed are provided in order to begin,
maintain, and/or enhance recovery from problem
drinking, alcoholism, nicotine use and addiction,
and/or drug use, drug dependency, and/or drug ad-
diction. This service is provided to the member by
an LBHP.

(E) Substance use rehabilitation services.
Covered substance use rehabilitation services are
provided in non-residential settings in regularly
scheduled sessions intended for individuals not re-
quiring a more intensive level of care or those who
require _continuing services following more inten-
sive treatment regimes. The purpose of substance
use rehabilitation services is to begin, maintain,
and/or_enhance recovery from problem drinking,
alcoholism, nicotine use and addiction, and/or drug
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use, drug dependency, and/or drug addiction. Re-
habilitation services may be provided individually
or_in group sessions, and they take the format of an
agency-approved, curriculum-based education and
skills training. This service is provided to the mem-
ber by a certified behavioral health case manager
(CM) 11, a certified alcohol drug counselor (CADC),
or an LBHP.
(F) Psychosocial rehabilitation (PSR).
(i) Definition. PSR services are face-to-face
behavioral health rehabilitation services which are
necessary to improve the member's ability to func-
tion in the community. They are performed to im-
prove the skills and abilities of members to live in-
dependently in the community, improve self-care
and social skills, and promote lifestyle change and
recovery practices. Rehabilitation services may
be provided individually or in group sessions, and
they take the format of an agency-approved, cur-
riculum-based education and skills training.
(ii)  Clinical restrictions. This service is gen-
erally performed with only the member and the
gualified provider, but may also include the mem-
ber's family/support system group that focuses on
the member's diagnosis, symptom management,
and recovery-based curriculum. A member who,
at the time of service, is not able to benefit from
the treatment due to active hallucinations and/or
substance use, or other impairment, is not suitable
for this service. Family involvement is allowed
for support of the member and education regard-
ing his/her recovery, but does not constitute family
therapy, which requires an L BHP.
(iii)  Qualified practitioners. A CM 1l or an
LBHP may perform PSR, following development
of an IPC curriculum. The CM Il must have im-
mediate access to an LBHP who can provide clini-
cal oversight of the CM 11 and collaborate with the
CM Il in the provision of services. A minimum of
one (1) monthly face-to-face consultation with an
LBHP is required.
(iv)  Group sizes. The maximum staffing ratio
is eight (8) members to one (1) service provider for
members under the age of twenty-one (21).
) Limitations.
[())] In order to develop and improve the
member's community and interpersonal func-
tioning and self-care abilities, PSR services
may take place in settings away from the be-
havioral health agency site as long as the setting
protects and assures confidentiality. When this
occurs, the qualified provider must be present
and interacting, teaching, or supporting the
defined learning objectives of the member for
the entire claimed time.
(n PSR services are intended for chil-
dren/adolescents with Serious Emotional
Disturbance (SED), and children/adolescents
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with severe behavioral and emotional health
needs who may also have a secondary physi-
cal, developmental, intellectual, and/or social
disorder that is supported alongside the mental
health needs. Members, ages four (4) and five
(5), are not eligible for PSR services unless a
prior authorization has been granted by OHCA
or_its designated agent, based on a finding of
medical necessity.
11 PSR services are time-limited services
designed to be provided over the briefest and
most effective period possible and as adjunct
(enhancing) interventions to complement more
intensive behavioral health therapies. Service
limits are based on the member's needs accord-
ing to the Client Assessment Record (CAR) or
other approved tools. Service limitations are
designed to maximize efficacy by remaining
within reasonable age and developmentally ap-
propriate daily limits.
(vi)  Progress notes. In accordance with OAC
317:30-5-241.1, the behavioral health IPC devel-
oped by the LBHP must include the member's
strengths, functional assets, weaknesses or liabil-
ities, treatment goals, objectives, and methodolo-
gies that are specific and time-limited, and de-
fines the services to be performed by the prac-
titioners and others who comprise the treatment
team. When PSR services are prescribed, the plan
must address objectives that are specific, attain-
able, realistic, measurable, and time-limited. The
plan must include the appropriate treatment coor-
dination to achieve the maximum reduction of the
physical, developmental, emotional, and/or social
disorders and to restore the member to his or her
best possible functional level. Progress notes for
PSR services must include:

()] Start and stop times for each day at-

tended and the physical location in which the

service was rendered;

(1 Specific goal(s) and objectives ad-

dressed during the session/group;

11 Type of skills training provided each
day and/or during the week including the spe-
cific curriculum used with the member;

(IV)  Member satisfaction with staff inter-

vention(s);

W) Progress towards attaining, or barriers

affecting the attainment of, goals and objec-

tives;

(V)  New goal(s) or objective(s) identified;

(V1) Dated signature of the qualified

provider; and

(V1) Credentials of the qualified provider.
(vii) Additional documentation _require-
ments. Documentation of ongoing consultation
and/or collaboration with an LBHP related to the
provision of PSR services.
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(G) Therapeutic behavioral services (TBS).

day the IPC was missing from the date the plan of care was

Goal-directed social skills redevelopment activities

due for completion or the date from which medical necessity

for each member to restore, retain, and improve

criteria was no longer met.

the self-help, communication, socialization, and
adaptive skills necessary to reside successfully in
home and community based settings. These will be
daily activities that are age appropriate, culturally
sensitive, and relevant to the goals of the IPC. These
may __include self-esteem enhancement, violence
alternatives, communication skills, or other related
skill development. This service is to be provided to
the member by the treatment parent specialist (TPS).
Services rendered by the TPS are limited to one and
a half (1.5) hours daily.

317:30-5-754.  Service quality review (SQR)
(@) Providers must maintain an appropriate records system.
Current individual plans of care, case files, and progress notes
are maintained in the provider's files during the time the mem-
ber is receiving services. All services must be reflected by doc-
umentation in the records. Documentation of services must in-
clude all of the following:

(1) The date the service was provided;

(2)  The beginning and ending time the service was pro-

vided;

(3) A description of the member's response to the ser-

vice;

(4)  The type of service provided (individual, group, or

family session; group rehabilitative treatment; social skills

(re)development; basic living skills (re)development; cri-

sis_behavior management and redirection; or discharge

lanning); and

(5) The dated signature with credentials of the person

providing the service.
(b) There will be an SQR review performed by the Okla-
homa Health Care Authority (OHCA) or its designated agent of
each ITFC agency that provides care to members. The OHCA
will designate the members of the SOR team. This team will
consist of at least two (2) team members and will be comprised
of licensed behavioral health professionals (LBHPs) and/or
registered nurses (RNs). The SQR will consist of a survey of
current members receiving services, as well as members for
which claims have been filed with OHCA for ITFC services.
Observation and contact with members may be incorporated.
The review includes validation of certain factors, all of which
must be met for the services to be compensable. Following
the review, the SQR team will report its findings to the ITFC
agency. The ITFC agency will be provided with written noti-
fication if the findings of the SOR have resulted in any defi-
ciencies. A copy of the final report will be sent to the ITFC
agency's accrediting body. Deficiencies found during the SOR
may result in a recoupment of the compensation received for
that service. The individual plan of care (IPC) is considered
to be critical to the integrity of care and treatment and must be
completed within the timelines designated at Oklahoma Ad-
ministrative Code (OAC) 317:30-5-753. If the IPC is missing,
or it is found that the member did not meet medical necessity
criteria at any time, all paid services will be recouped for each
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317:30-5-755.  Billing

(@) Claims must be submitted in accordance with guidelines
found at Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 317:30-3-11,
317:30-3-11.1 and 317:30-3-20.

(b) Claims for dually eligible individuals (Medicare/Medic-
aid) should be filed directly with the Oklahoma Health Care
Authority (OHCA).

317:30-5-756. Reimbursement

(@) ITFC services will be paid at the current fee-for-service
(FES) rate. Services provided to a member without a written
individual plan of care (IPC) as described in Oklahoma Admin-
istrative Code (OAC) 317:30-5-753 will not be reimbursed.
(b) In the case of a member who needs additional special-
ized behavioral health services, prior authorization by the Ok-
lahoma Health Care Authority (OHCA) is required. See OAC
317:30-3-31. Only specialized rehabilitation or psychological
treatment services to address unique, unusual, or severe symp-
toms or disorders will be authorized. Documentation must be
provided to ensure that services are not duplicative.

(c) If additional services are approved for a member in state
custody, the Oklahoma Department of Human Services (DHS),
or Oklahoma Office of Juvenile Affairs (OJA) will collaborate
with the provider of such services as directed by the OHCA.
Any additional specialized behavioral health services provided
to members in state custody are funded in the normal manner.
(d) Reimbursement for ITFC services is not available for the

Room and board;

Educational costs;

Supported employment;

Inpatient psychiatric services; and

Respite care.

(e) Case management services are reimbursed to govern-
ment providers as per the methodology in the approved Med-
icaid State Plan.

BEREBE

317:30-5-757.  Prior authorization and appeal of prior
authorization decision

(@) All behavioral health services must be prior autho-
rized by the Oklahoma Health Care Authority (OHCA) or
its designated agent before the service is rendered by an
eligible provider. Without prior authorization, payment is not
authorized.

(b) If a denial decision is made, an appeal may be initiated
by the member or the member's legal gquardian. The denial can
be appealed to the OHCA within thirty (30) calendar days of
the receipt of the notification of the denial by the OHCA or its

designated agent.
[OAR Docket #19-782; filed 10-11-19]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 37, Number 5)



Emergency Adoptions

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES
CHAPTER 50. SUPPLEMENTAL
NUTRITION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

[OAR Docket #19-793]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Non-Financial Eligibility Criteria

Part 3. Special Households

340:50-5-29 [AMENDED]

Part 5. Students, Strikers, Resident Farm Laborers, Migrant Households,

Sponsored Aliens, and School Employees

340:50-5-45 [AMENDED]

Part 10. Able-Bodied Adults without Dependents

340:50-5-101 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 7. Financial Eligibility Criteria

Part 1. Resources

340:50-7-1 [AMENDED]

Part 3. Income

340:50-7-29 [AMENDED]

340:50-7-31 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. Eligibility and Benefit Determination Procedures

340:50-9-5 [AMENDED]

(Reference WF 19-03)

AUTHORITY:

Director of Human Services; Section 162 of Title 56 of the Oklahoma
Statutes; Sections 272.17, 273.5, 273.9, 273.11 and 273.12 of Title 7 of the
Code of Federal Regulations (C.F.R); 7 U.S.C. § 2014, Informational Memos
Regarding Section 4009 of the Agricultural Act of 2014 and Sections 4004 and
4005 of the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018
ADOPTION:

August 26, 2019
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or September 17, 2019, whichever
is later
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency rulemaking approval is requested to comply with recently
issued federal regulation changes. If the proposed revisions are not
implemented, DHS will be out of compliance with recent federal regulation
changes which may lead to increased federal errors.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The proposed amendment to update shelter deduction information to allow
for a new standard homeless shelter deduction or an excess shelter deduction
for homeless households with shelter expenses is submitted as emergency
rules to comply with a United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
informational memo issued in February, 2019, regarding changes to Section
4004 of the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018, Section 2014 of Title 7 of
the United States Code (7 U.S.C. § 2014), to make the current option to provide
a shelter deduction to homeless households that are not receiving free shelter
throughout the month and do not opt to claim an excess shelter deduction
mandatory for all states.

The following proposed amendments are submitted as emergency rules to
comply with implementation of federal regulations issued in April, 2019, and a
USDA Informational Memo Regarding Implementation of Section 4009 of the
Agricultural Act of 2014 issued in June, 2019 to:

(1) update employment and training programs in which students are exempt
from student eligibility restrictions; and

(2) define and count substantial lottery or gambling winnings as countable
resources and explain how a household may regain resource eligibility
following benefit closure and add a household requirement to report substantial
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lottery or gambling winnings within 10-calendar days of receipt and that such
a verified change may close food benefits between renewal periods.

The proposed amendment to reduce the percentage of able-bodied
adults without dependents that may be exempted from work requirements is
submitted as an emergency rule to comply with a USDA informational memo
regarding Section 4005 of the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018, issued in
March, 2019.

CONTACT PERSON:
Dena Thayer at 405-521-4326

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR ASSET FORTHIN 750.S., SECTION
253(F), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR SEPTEMBER 17, 2019, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:

SUBCHAPTER 5. NON-FINANCIAL
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

PART 3. SPECIAL HOUSEHOLDS

340:50-5-29. Homeless households
(@ A household is not required to have a fixed residence
in order to receive food benefits. A homeless household may
include one or more homeless persons.
(b) Per 271.2 of Title 7 of the Code of Federal Regulations
(7 C.F.R. § 271.2), homeless person means a person who lacks
a fixed and regular nighttime residence or a person whose
primary nighttime residence is a:
(1)  supervised shelter designed to provide temporary
accommodations;
(2) half-way house or similar institution providing
temporary residence for persons intended to be institution-
alized;
(3) temporary accommodation in the residence of an-
other person of not more than 90-calendar days from the
application date. The worker applies the 90-calendar day
time frame to each subsequent temporary accommodation
in a different household and location; or
(4)  place not designed for, or ordinarily used, as a reg-
ular sleeping accommodation for human beings, such as a
hallway, bus station, lobby, car, or similar places.
(c) Per7C.FR.§273.2(f)(4)(v) and Oklahoma Administra-
tive Code 340:50-7-31, when a homeless household incurs or
expects to incur a shelter cost during the month, the household
is eligible for athe standard homeless shelter deduction, per
Oklahoma Department of Human Services Appendix C-3,
Maximum Food Benefit Allotments and Standards for Income
and Deductions, or the excess shelter deduction, whichever
results in the most food benefits for the household. When-a
homeless-household-tives-in—a—vehicle-and-makesHomeless
shelter costs may include a monthly payments-en-the vehicle;

payment
when the household lives in the vehicle, payments to friends
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or neighbors for sleeping accommodations, camping fees, or
hotel or motel charges.

PART 5. STUDENTS, STRIKERS, RESIDENT
FARM LABORERS, MIGRANT HOUSEHOLDS,
SPONSORED ALIENS, AND SCHOOL
EMPLOYEES

340:50-5-45. Students
(@) Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)
eligibility. Persons classified as students per (b) of this Section
are not eligible to participate in the Supplemental Nutrition As-
sistance Program (SNAP) unless they qualify for an exemption
per (c) of this Section. Students that do not meet the criteria
per (b) of this Section may participate in SNAP when all other
eligibility criteria are met.
(ab) Student classification. PersensPer Section 273.5 of
Title 7 of the Code of Requlations (7 C.F.R. 8 273.5), per-
sons are classified as students when they are enrolled at least
half-time in an institution of higher education.
(1)  Aninstitution of higher education includes a:
(A) business, technical, trade, or wveea-
tienvocational school that normally requires a high
school diploma or equivalency certificate to enroll in
the curriculum. Schools or courses that do not require
a high school diploma or equivalency certificate are
not considered an institution of higher education; or
(B) & college or university that offers degree pro-
grams even when a high school diploma or equiva-
lency certificate is not required to enroll. A college
includes a junior, community, two-year, or four-year
college, or university.
Q) Students enrolled at least half time in the
regular curriculum are considered enrolled in
higher education.
(i) Persons enrolled in a special program ata

college or university in-special-programs—are—not
[4a coursesforsuch as English as a second
language;
(43N] course or other courses that are not part
of thea regular degree programs;-or
) TFemporary—Assistance—for—Needy
Families(FANF)-Special-ProjectsExpansion

Projectprogram are not considered to be en-
rolled in higher education.
(2)  Student status begins on the first day of the school
term for students who have:
(A) not attended an institution of higher education
previously; or
(B) had a break of more than a semester since they
last attended.
(3)  Persons are classified as students during normal pe-

riods of class attendance,and—through—vacationsvacation

and other breaks unless the student::
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(i) graduates;

(ii)  isexpelled or suspendeds;

(iii)  drepeut;drops out; or

(iv)  have-completed-schoeland-dodoes not in-

tend to register for the next normal school term, ex-

cluding summer school-are-ne-longer-considered

(bc) Studemsmt—wbjeeneelwbwmswdent
exemptions. The students described in this subsection may

participate in the-Supplemental-Nutrition-Assistance-Program
{SNAP)-fwhen all other eligibility criteria are met. Eligibility

%

apphy-if-the-studentsareThe student is:
(1) underageyounger than 18 years of age or age 50
oryears of age and older;
(2)  physically or mentally unfit.
(A) HWhen the student claims mental or physical
unfitness is-claimed and the unfitness is not evident to
the worker, verification may be required.
(B) Appropriate verification may consist of:
(i) receipt of temporary or permanent dis-
ability benefits issued by governmental or private
Sources;
(i) participation in a state vocational rehabili-
tation (VR) program; or
(iii)  astatement from a physician or licensed or
certified psychologist;
(3) attending-high-school:
)  participating in an on-the-job training (OJT) pro-
gram. Students are considered participating in OJT
programs only during the period of time the students are
being trained by the employer;
® I 1t in_school -
W&W‘%‘W@F‘S‘Qﬂm j j j i i g
. -
the ages”el |18 Elt 50 I“F O-arep '55.'86‘!'5 g d nFel_tally I'EI ang

(#4) employed for an average of 20 hours per week or
80 hours per month and paid for that employment. Earn-
ing wages equal to the federal minimum wage times 20
isdoes not a—substitutequalify the person for this restrie-
tionexemption;
(25) self-employed for an average of 20 hours per week
or 80 hours per month and receives weekly earnings at
least equal to the federal minimum wage times 20;
(36) participating in a state or federally financed work
study program during the regular school year.
(A) To qualify under this provision, the stu-
dentsstudent must be approved for work study at
the time of application for food benefits.
(i) The work study must be approved for the
school term and the students—student must antici-
pate actually working during the school term.
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(i) The exemption begins with the month the
school term begins or the month work study is
approved, whichever is later.
(ili)  Once begun, the exemption continues until
the end of the month the school term ends; or it be-
comes known the students—havestudent refused an
assignment.
(B) The exemption does not continue between
terms when there is a break of a full month or longer
unless the student is—participatingparticipates in a
work study program during the break;
(47) responsible for the care of a dependent household
member under the—age—of—six years of age. Only one
person may be considered as responsible for a dependent
child. The caretaker need not be the person providing for
the child's support;
(58) responsible for the care of a dependent house-
held-memberchild, six through 11 years of age, when the
worker determines that adequate child care is not available
to enable the student to attend class and work an average
of 20 hours per week or participate in a state or federally
financed work study program.
(A) The reasons for lack of adequate child care
include, but are not limited to, location—of the near-
estlack of an available licensed and contracted child
care facility within a reasonable distance from the
student's home or school or the availability of funds to
pay child care expenses. Determination of availabil-
ity of adequate child care is made on a case-by-case
basis.
(B) Only one person may be considered as respon-
sible for the care of a dependent child. The caretaker
need not be the person providing for the child's sup-
port;
(69) a single parentsparent enrolled in an institution of
higher education on a full-time basis, as determined by
the institution, and responsible for the care of a dependent
child underageyounger than 12 years of age, regardless of
the availability of child care.
(A) This provision applies in those situations where
only one natural, adoptive, or stepparent, regardless of
marital status, is in the same food benefit household as
the child.
(B) HWhen no natural, adoptive, or stepparent s in
the same food benefit household as the child, another
full-time student in the same food benefit household

as the child may qualify for eligible—student—status

uhder this provision—ifexemption when he or she has
parental control over the child and is—rettivingdoes

not live with his or her spouse;

(#10) A Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) recipientsrecipient; or

(811) assigned to or placed in an institution of higher
education through or in compliance with the requirements
of one of the employment and training programs identified
in (A) through (E}(D) of this paragraph. "In compliance
with" means the person self-enrolled in the school during
the period of time he or she was enrolled in an employment
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and training program and the program has a component
for enrollment in an institution of higher education and ac-
cepts the placement. Employment and training programs
include:
(A) the Workforce Havestmentinnovation and Op-
portunity Act {AHA)-Program;
(B) a food benefit employment and training pro-
gram, per 7 C.F.R. § 273.7, subject to the condition
that the course or program of study, as determined by
Adult and Family Services (AFS) SNAP staff, is:
(0] part of a career and technical education
program, per Section 3 of the Carl D. Perkins Ca-
reer and Technical Education Act of 2006; and
Section 2302 of Title 20 of the United States Code
(20 U.S.C. 8§ 2302), designed to be completed in
not more than four years at an institution of higher
education, per Section 102 of the 1998 Amend-
ments to the Higher Education Act of 1965, 20
U.S.C. § 1002; or
(ii)  limited to remedial courses, basic adult ed-
ucation, literacy, or English as a second language;

© 50p > asic-Skills HOBS

program-underTitle-I-of the-Secial-Security-Act;
{B) aprogram under Section 236 of the Trade Act
of 1974 currently known as The Trade Adjustment
Assistance Program and administered by the Okla-
homa Employment Security Commission; or

(ED) astate or local government-operated employ-

ment or training program;—as-determined-appropriate
by—the United—States—Department—of -Agriculture;
Food—andNutrition—Service (FNS)for low-income

households where one or more components of the
program is at least equivalent to an acceptable SNAP
employment and training program as specified, per
7 C.ER. 8§ 273.7(e)(1) and as determined by AFS
SNAP staff; or
(12) enrolled as a result of participation in the Job Op-
portunities and Basic Skills program under Title 1V of the
Social Security Act or its successor program.
(d) Income and deductible expenses of an ineligible stu-
dent. When the student is not eligible to receive food benefits,
he or she is considered a non-household member per Oklahoma
Administrative Code (OAC) 340:50-5-5. His or her income is
not considered and household expenses may be prorated, per
OAC 340:50-5-6.

PART 10. ABLE-BODIED ADULTS WITHOUT
DEPENDENTS

340:50-5-101.  Exemption to Able-Bodied Adult
Without Dependents (ABAWD) Work
Requirements

Per Section 273.24(g) of Title 7 of the Code of Federal
Regulations (7 C.F.R. § 273.24(g)), the Oklahoma Department
of Human Services (DHS) may provide an exemption from
the three-countable months during any 36-month period rule
for ABAWDs, per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
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340:50-5-100(b), for up to 4512 percent of eligible ABAWDs
per federal fiscal year.
(1) Eligible ABAWD. An eligible ABAWD is a food
benefit recipient or applicant denied eligibility solely
because he or she received three-countable months during
the current 36-month period. This includes an ABAWD,
who is not:
(A) exempt from ABAWD work requirements, per
OAC 340:50-5-100(d);
(B) fulfilling work
340:50-5-100(a); or
(C) receiving Supplemental Nutrition Assistance
Program food benefits because he or she regained
eligibility for three-consecutive months, per OAC
340:50-5-100(e)(2).
(2)  Tracking. DHS tracks the number of exemptions
used each month and reports the information to the United
States Department of Agriculture Food and Nutrition
Services regional office on a quarterly basis.
(3) 1512 percent exemption. DHS uses the allowable
1512 percent exemptions to extend food benefit eligibility
for one additional month to ABAWDs whose eligibility
was extended more than three-countable months in error.

requirements, per OAC

SUBCHAPTER 7. FINANCIAL ELIGIBILITY
CRITERIA

PART 1. RESOURCES

340:50-7-1. Resources considered
(@) Resources are excluded in determining eligibility for the
Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) unless
the household:
(1)  applies for expedited service. The worker must in-
clude the household's liquid resources as defined at (b) of
this Section to determine eligibility for expedited service,
per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 340:50-11-1;

or
(2)  contains one or more sponsored aliens whose spon-
sor's resources must be considered, per OAC 340:50-5-49;
or

(3) has substantial lottery or gambling winnings. Per

Section 273.11(r) of Title 7 of the Code of Federal Requ-
lations (7 8 C.F.R. 273.11(r)), substantial lottery or gam-
bling winnings are defined as a cash prize won in a single
game, before taxes or other amounts are withheld equal
to, or greater than, the SNAP resource standard for house-
holds containing an elderly or disabled household mem-
ber. Refer to Oklahoma Department of Human Services
(DHS) Appendix C-3, Maximum Food Benefit Allotments
and Standards for Income and Deductions, for the current
resource standard.

(A) The client must provide verification of the

winnings from the appropriate lottery commission or

gaming facility.
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(B) When the household's winnings exceed the
SNAP resource standard for the elderly or disabled,
the worker closes the SNAP food benefit for the next
advance notice effective date, per Appendix B-2,
Deadlines for Case Actions.
(C) The household may regain resource eligibility
once the client verifies the winnings are spent down
below the resource standard.
(b)  The worker accepts the household's statement regarding
the value of liquid resources to determine expedited eligibility.
Liquid resources include:

(1) cashonhand,;

(2)  checking or savings account balances;
(3) the cash value of savings certificates; and
(4)  the cash value of stocks or bonds.

(c) The household must verify the value of liquid and
non-liquid resources, per OAC 340:50-5-49, when the spon-
sor's resources must be considered. After subtracting $1,500
from countable resources, resources cannot exceed $3;000the
resource standard for households that contain a member who
is disabled or 60 years of age or older or $2,000the resource
standard for all other households, per DHS Appendix C-3.

PART 3. INCOME

340:50-7-29. Income inclusions
(@) Sources of income considered. The worker considers
all household income, unless specifically excluded, per Section
273.9(c) of Title 7 of the Code of Federal Regulations (7 §
C.F.R. 273.9(c)) and Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
340:50-7-22, in determining monthly gross income. Income is
classified as earned or unearned.
(1)  When one or more household members are absent
from the home, before deciding whether to consider the
absent household member's income, the worker must
determine if the person returns to the home for part of the
month.
(A) Per OAC 340:50-5-2, the worker does not in-
clude the absent member in the benefit amount and
only counts the portion of his or her income that he or
she makes available to the rest of the household when
the household member does not return for part of the
month.
(B) When the household member returns for part of
each month, the worker includes him or her in the ben-
efit amount and counts all of his or her income unless
excluded, per OAC 340:50-7-22.
(2) Per OAC 340:50-5-5, the household has the op-
tion of including a child receiving a foster payment that
includes a payment for kinship care, or a Developmental
Disability Services (DDS) room and board payment in the
food benefit. When the household chooses not to include
the child in the food benefit, the worker does not count
the child's income, including the foster or DDS room and
board payment.
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(3)  When the household adopts a child previously in
the custody of the Oklahoma Department of Human Ser-
vices (DHS) and receives an adoption subsidy payment for
the child, the worker includes the child in the food benefit
and counts the child's income, including the adoption
subsidy payment.
(4)  When a member of the household becomes the
guardian of a child and receives a guardianship payment
from DHS, the payment is considered as income. The
child for whom the payment is received must be included
in the food benefit.
(b) Earned income. Per 7 C.F.R. § 273.9(b)(1), earned
income is income a household receives in the form of wages,
commission, self-employment, or training allowances, and for
which a person puts forth physical labor. Temporary disability
insurance payments and temporary workers' compensation
payments are considered earned income when payments are
employer-funded and the person remains employed. The types
of earnings listed in (1) through (4) of this subsection, includ-
ing money from the sale of whole blood or blood plasma or a
DDS payment to an extended family care provider for services
rendered in addition to the child's room and board payment, are
considered earned income.
(1) Wages. Wages and salaries include sick pay paid
by the employer to an employee who plans to return to
work when recovered, excess benefit allowance payments,
and wages garnished or diverted to pay a third party for
a household's expenses. Countable wages for military
personnel include any allowance included on the earn-
ings statement, such as the Basic Allowance for Housing
(BAH) and the Basic Allowance for Subsistence (BAS).
(2) S corporations. When a household member is a
shareholder in an S corporation, he or she may receive
profits from the business in two ways; as a salary and/or
as a profit share of the business. Both types of income are
reported on the household member's personal income tax
return. Salary income is considered as earned income and
profit share income is considered as unearned income per
(c)(7) of this Section.
(3) Self-employment. Refer to OAC 340:50-7-30 for
self-employment income procedures.
(4) Title 1 payments of the Domestic Volunteer
Services Act. Countable earned income includes pay-
ments paid to a household member under Title | of the
Domestic Volunteer Services Act of 1973 as amended
per Public Law (P.L.) 93-113, unless excluded, per OAC
340:50-7-22.
(5) On-the-job training (OJT). The worker counts
income earned in OJT positions as earned income. This
includes OJT provided per Section 3(44) of the Workforce
Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014, P.L. 113-128 for
persons 19 years of age or older.
(c) Unearned income. In general, unearned income is
income a household receives and is not in the form of wages,
self-employment, or training allowances, and for which a
person does not put forth physical labor. The income listed in
(1) through (6) of this subsection, while not all inclusive, are
considered unearned, per 7 C.F.R. § 273.9(b)(2).
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(1) Assistance payments. The worker counts pay-
ments from a federally-aided public assistance program,
such as Supplemental Security Income (SSI), Temporary
Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), or assistance
programs based on need, such as State Supplemental
Payments, as unearned income. When such payments are
received by a third party, they are counted as income for
the person to whom it is legally owed.
(A) A household's food benefit amount does
not increase when the public assistance benefit the
household receives under a federal, state, or local
means-tested public assistance program is reduced,
suspended, or closed because the public assistance
program imposed a penalty due to an intentional pro-
gram violation determined as fraud or a household
member's failure to comply with a requirement of that
program.
Q) To impose a food benefit sanction, the per-
son must be certified for Supplemental Nutrition
Assistance Program (SNAP) benefits at the time of
the failure to comply and receiving regular benefits
from the other program at the time fraud occurred
or the household failed to comply with a substan-
tive program requirement.
(i) Examples of means-tested public assis-
tance programs include SSI and TANF.
(ili)  Substantive requirements are behavioral
requirements of that program designed to improve
the well-being of the household. For TANF, this
includes:
()] complying with TANF Work require-
ments, per OAC 340:10-2. OAC 340:10-2-2
explains the TANF penalty considered for
SNAP when the household fails to comply with
TANF Work activities;
(m cooperating to obtain child support, per
OAC 340:10-10-5;
(1) providing a Social Security number,
per OAC 340:10-12-1;
(IV)  ensuring school-age children regularly
attend school, per OAC 340:10-13-1;
V) verifying children meet immunization
requirements, per OAC 340:10-14-1; and
(V1)  notusing the TANF benefit in a prohib-
ited business, per OAC 340:10-1-3.
(iv)  Procedural requirements that do not trigger
a penalty include failing to:
()] provide verification;
(m complete an interview; or
(1) complete a benefit renewal.
(V) When a worker is not able to obtain the
necessary information and cooperation from an-
other federal, state, or local means-tested welfare,
or public assistance program to comply with the
provision in (A) of this paragraph, DHS is not held
responsible. The worker must make a good faith
effort to get the needed information and record the
details and results of this effort in the case file.
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(vi)  The worker does not reduce, suspend, or
close the household's current food benefit amount
when the benefits under another assistance pro-
gram are decreased.
(vii)  When the worker adds eligible members
to the food benefit, the benefit must be adjusted
regardless of whether the household is prohibited
from receiving benefits for the additional member
under another federal, state, local welfare, or pub-
lic assistance means-tested program.
(viii) Changes in household circumstances not
related to the penalty imposed by another federal,
state, local welfare, or public means-tested assis-
tance program are not affected by the provision in
(A) of this paragraph.
(ixX)  The application of the provision in (A) of
this paragraph applies for the duration of the im-
posed penalty or until DHS cannot determine the
amount of the penalty.
(x)  SNAP sanctions extending beyond one
year must be reviewed at least annually to deter-
mine if the sanction continues to apply.
(B) The provision in (A) of this paragraph does
not apply to persons or households subject to dis-
qualification from SNAP for noncompliance with a
comparable work requirement per Title IV of the So-
cial Security Act or an unemployment compensation
work requirement.
(2)  Pension and Social Security. Annuities, pensions,
retirement, veterans' or disability benefits, workers' or un-
employment compensation, survivors' or Social Security
benefits, and strike benefits are unearned income. When
a third party receives Social Security benefits it is counted
as income for the person to whom it is legally owed. The
worker considers disability payments as:
(A) unearned income when the person is no longer
considered an employee of the company and an
agency outside of the company pays the disability
benefits; and
(B) earned income when the person is still consid-
ered an employee of the company and the company
pays the disability benefits.
(3) Support and alimony. The worker counts support
and alimony payments paid directly to the household from
non-household members as unearned income. The worker
also counts money deducted or diverted to a third party to
pay a household expense as unearned income when the
court order directs the payment be made to the household.
The worker does not count money the court order states
must be paid to a third party as income.
(4) Grants, dividends, royalty, and interest pay-
ments. Payments from government sponsored programs,
such as Agricultural Stabilization and Conservation Ser-
vice Programs, grants, dividends, royalties, interest, and
all other direct money payments from any source con-
strued to be a gain or profit are considered income. The
worker treats income from these sources as unearned in-
come. The household must provide proof of income from
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(d)

these sources so income can be averaged to determine
monthly countable income.
(5) Monies withdrawn or dividends that are or
could be received by a household from trust funds.
Dividends the household has the option of either receiving
as income or reinvesting in the trust are considered income
in the month they become available to the household.
(6) Department of Veteran's Affairs (VA) Aid and
Attendance. When a person receives VA Aid and At-
tendance income and does not pay someone outside of
the food benefit household to care for him or her, this is
considered as countable income. Any portion of the VA
Aid and Attendance paid to someone outside of the food
benefit household for care is excluded.
(7)  Profit sharing. When a household member is a
shareholder in an S corporation or a partner in a limited
partnership or limited liability company, he or she may
receive a distribution or profit share of the business. This
is considered as unearned income.

Income of excluded household members. Per OAC

340:50-5-10.1, excluded household members are termed as
disqualified or ineligible. The worker does not consider the
needs of a disqualified or ineligible household member when
determining the household's size for purposes of assigning a
benefit level to the household or comparing the household's
monthly income with the income eligibility standard, per 7
C.F.R. §273.11(c)(2)(iv).

(1) Disqualified household members. The worker
counts the disqualified household member's income in
its entirety as available to the remaining household mem-
bers, per 7 C.F.R. 8 273.11(c)(1)(i). The worker does
not prorate utility, medical, dependent care, child sup-
port expenses, or excess shelter deductions. Per OAC
340:50-5-10.1, disqualified household members are those
excluded for:

(A) committing an intentional program violation;
(B) failing to meet work registration requirements;
(C)  meeting fleeing felon criteria; or

(D) being a probation or parole violator.

(2) Ineligible household members. The worker pro-
rates the income of ineligible household members among
all household members, per 7 C.F.R. § 273.11(c)(2)(ii).
(A) Per OAC 340:50-5-10.1, ineligible household
members are those excluded because they do not meet
a program requirement, such as:
(i) failure to obtain or refusal to provide a So-
cial Security number;
(i) not being a citizen or qualified alien; or
(iii)  being an able-bodied adult without depen-
dents and not meeting work requirements; or
(iv)  failure to cooperate with providing re-
quested verification regarding unclear informa-
tion.
(B) The worker counts a pro rata share of the
ineligible household member's income as income
available to the remaining members by first sub-
tracting the allowable income exclusions, per OAC
340:50-7-22, from the ineligible member's income

Oklahoma Register (Volume 37, Number 5)



Emergency Adoptions

and dividing the income evenly among the eligible
household members and the ineligible member.
(C) The worker counts all but the ineligible mem-
ber's share as income available to the remaining
household members. The earned income deduction,
per OAC 340:50-7-31, and DHS Appendix C-3, Max-
imum Food Benefit Allotments and Standards for
Income and Deductions, applies to the prorated in-
come attributed to the household when it was earned
by the ineligible member.
(D) The portion of the household's allowable shel-
ter, child support, and dependent care expenses paid
by or billed to the ineligible member is divided evenly
among the household members, including the ineli-
gible member. All but the ineligible member's share
is considered a deductible shelter expense for the
remaining household members, with the exception of
utility expenses, per 7 § C.F.R. §273.9(d)(6)(iii)(F),
or the standard homeless shelter deduction, per 7
C.ER. § 273.9(d)(6)(i). When the:
(i) household is responsible for utility ex-
penses, the household is allowed the full util-
ity standard for which it qualifies, per OAC
340:50-7-31: or
(ii)  homeless household is responsible for
shelter costs, the household is allowed the full
standard homeless shelter deduction, per Ap-
pendix C-3, Maximum Food Benefit Allotments
and Standards for Income and Deductions,
or_the prorated excess shelter deduction in-
curred by the household, whichever results in
the most benefits for the household, per OAC
340:50-7-31(a)(6)(A)(V).

340:50-7-31. Deductions
(@) Deductible expenses. Households are allowed certain
deductible expenses from income as described in (1) through
(6) of this subsection and per Section 273.9(d) of Title 7 of the
Code of Federal Regulations (7 C.F.R. § 273.9(d)). The house-
hold reports current medical, dependent care, legally-binding
child support, and shelter expenses at certification, mid-certifi-
cation renewal, and certification renewal. The household must
also report current shelter costs when the household moves.
(1) Standard deduction. All households are allowed a
standard deduction, per Oklahoma Department of Human
Services (DHS) Appendix C-3, Maximum Food Benefits
Allotments and Standards for Income and Deductions.
(2) Earned income deduction. Households with
earned income are allowed an earned income deduction,
per DHS Appendix C-3, to cover the cost of state and local
income taxes, pensions, union dues, and work related ex-
penses. Refer to Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
340:50-7-30 for information regarding business expenses
for self-employed persons.
(3) Medical expense deduction. A medical expense
deduction is only allowed for household members meeting
the definition of elderly or disabled, per OAC 340:50-5-4.
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For these household members, medical expenses exceed-
ing $35 per month are deductible when verified. The $35
is subtracted from medical expenses once per household,
not per person, when the household has more than one
elderly or disabled member.
(A) Allowable medical expenses. Allowable
medical expenses must be prescribed or approved by
a state licensed or qualified practitioner and include:
(i) medical and dental care, including psy-
chotherapy and rehabilitation services provided
by a licensed practitioner or other qualified health
professional authorized by state law;
(i) hospitalization or outpatient treatment,
nursing care, and nursing home care, including
payments by the household for a person who was a
household member immediately prior to entering
a hospital or nursing home provided by a facility
recognized by the state;
(iif)  prescription drugs and other over-the-
counter medication including insulin, when ap-
proved by a licensed practitioner or other qualified
health professional authorized by state law. This
does not include the cost of a Schedule | controlled
substance under the Controlled Substances Act,
Section 801 et. seq. of Title 21 of the United
States Code, or any expenses associated with its
use;
(iv)  Gestscosts of medical supplies, sick-room
equipment including rentals, or other prescribed
equipmentare-also-included;
(bv) health, dental, and hospitalization policy
premiums;
(wvi) Medicare premiums and any cost-sharing
or spend-down expenses incurred by Medicare or
SoonerCare (Medicaid) recipients;
(wivii) dentures, hearing aids, and prosthetics;

practitioner;
(wiix) reasonable cost of lodging and trans-
portation to obtain medical treatment or services.
Lodging costs are allowed when the elderly or dis-
abled member is required to spend the night away
from home to receive medical services. Reason-
able transportation costs are based on the type of
transportation used. When the elderly or disabled
member:
()] uses his or her vehicle, the state's cur-
rent mileage reimbursement is allowed;
)} uses public transportation, the actual
cost of the transportation is allowed; or
(1 pays a non-household member for
transportation, the amount charged by the per-
son is allowed;
(l%x) maintaining an attendant, homemaker,
home-health aide, child care services, or house-
keeper due to age, infirmity, or illness. When this
expense also qualifies as a dependent care expense
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per (4) of this subsection, it is considered a medi-
cal expense rather than a dependent care expense.
Additionally, when the household furnishes a ma-
jority of the caretaker's meals, an amount equal to
one allotment is added to the medical expense for
meals provided. The allotment used is the amount
in effect at certification; and
(x%xi) costs associated with all service animals
specially trained to serve the needs of elderly
or disabled program participants. This includes
maintenance costs, such as veterinary bills, food,
and other expenses for these service animals.
(B) Medical expenses not allowed. Expenses not
allowed include:
0] costs associated with special diets;
(i) premiums for health and accident insur-
ance policies, such as those payable in lump sum
settlements for death or dismemberment;
(iif)  premiums for income maintenance poli-
cies, such as those that continue mortgage or loan
payments while the beneficiary is disabled,;
(iv)  items that can be purchased with food ben-
efits, such as dietary supplements; and
(V) the cost of meals or other incidentals when
the person spends the night away from home to re-
ceive medical services; and
(vi)  prescribed medical marijuana or any ex-
penses associated with its use.
(C) Medical expense verification requirements.
Households are required to report and verify medical
expenses at certification and certification renewal.
Households are not required to report changes in
medical expenses during the certification period.
(i When a household voluntarily reports a re-
duction in medical expenses that will decrease the
food benefit allotment, no verification is needed.
However, the change requires notice of adverse
action, per OAC 340:50-9-5.
(i) When a household voluntarily reports ad-
ditional medical expenses that will increase the
food benefit allotment, the household must verify
the additional expenses before the worker changes
the medical expense deduction.
(i)  When the additional medical expenses
are one-time expenses, such as hospital costs,
dental expenses, or the purchase of prescription
eyeglasses, the expense is only allowed when the
person reports and verifies the expense before it
becomes past due. When a portion of the expense
will be paid by a vendor or insurance payment, the
worker does not allow the expense until the amount
owed by the person is verified. Once verified, the
household may choose to:
M deduct the entire expense in the month
incurred or when it becomes due;
(m average the expense over the remaining
months of the certification period; or
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(111 average the expense over the scheduled
length of a payment plan.
(iv)  When the worker finds out about a change
from a source other than the household, the change
is acted on when verified upon receipt, such as
when the worker is notified via data exchange of a
Medicare premium change. The worker does not
contact the household for additional information.
When the change requires household contact for
additional information or verification, the worker
does not make the change.
(V) When a household reports but does not
verify an anticipated medical expense, the worker
informs the household the expense will be allowed
when the household provides verification.
(4) Dependent care. Dependent care is payment for
the actual cost for the care of a child under 18 years of
age or other dependent of any age with disabilities when
necessary for a household member to seek, accept, or
continue employment or to attend training or education
preparatory to employment. Dependent care costs may
include activity fees and the cost of transportation to and
from the dependent care facility.
(A) The deduction applies regardless of whether
the household member is subject to the Supplemen-
tal Nutrition Assistance Program Employment and
Training requirements.
(B) When the expense also qualifies as a medical
expense per (a)(3) of this Section, it is considered
a medical expense rather than a dependent care ex-
pense.
(C) There is no maximum dependent care deduc-
tion. The total reported by the client is an allowable
expense as long as it meets the criteria in this Section.
(D) Dependent care is only verified when the ex-
penses claimed actually result in a deduction and
other information available to the worker is incon-
sistent with the household's claim that it incurs a
dependent care expense.
(5) Legally-binding child support. A deduction is al-
lowed for verified legally-binding child support payments
paid by a household member to or for a non-household
member, including payments made to a third party on
behalf of the non- household member.
(6)  Shelter costs. A household is allowed a shelter
deduction when the monthly shelter cost exceeds 50 per-
cent of the household's income after all other deductions
are allowed, per 7 C.FR. § 273.9(d)(6)(ii). The shelter
deduction cannot exceed the maximum amount allowed
per DHS Appendix C-3, unless the household includes an
elderly or disabled member. Households with an elderly
or disabled member receive an excess shelter deduction for
the monthly cost exceeding 50 percent of the household's
income after the deductions listed in (1) through (6) of this
subsection are allowed. When the household includes a
non-household member or disqualified member, refer to
(b)}4)(5) and {5)(6) of this Section to determine whether
to prorate shelter costs.
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(A) Allowable rent or mortgage costs. Allowable
rent or mortgage costs for the
0] monthly rent or mortgage payment, or
other continuing charges leading to the ownership
of the shelter, such as loan repayments for the pur-
chase of a mobile home, including interest on such
payments;
(i) charge for renting or buying the land on
which a mobile home is located;
(iii)  property taxes, state and local assessments,
and insurance on the structure. A mobile home is
taxed as part of the property tax when the land is
owned or being purchased;
(iv)  personal property tax for unregistered mo-
bile homes on rented land; or
(V) moenthly—vehicle—paymentstandard home-
less shelter deduction, per DHS Appendix C-3, or
the excess shelter deduction described, per (a)(6)
of this Section, whichever results in the most
food benefits for the household, when a homeless
household lives-in-the-vehicleincurs or expects to
incur a shelter cost.
(B) Expenses not considered as shelter costs.
The worker does not consider as shelter costs, the cost
for:
0] insuring furniture or personal belongings
when paid separately from the insurance on the
home;
(i) wvehicle registration or a tag for a mobile or
motor home; or
(iii)  personal property tax except as allowed,
per (6)(A)(iv) of this subsection.
(C) Allowable utility costs. When the household
incurs utility expenses, it is eligible for one of three
standard utility allowances based on criteria in (i)
through (iii) of this subparagraph. The applicable
utility standard amount is specified, per DHS Appen-
dix C-3.
0] The standard utility allowance (SUA) is
based on annual averages that include costs for
heating or cooling; and cooking fuel, electricity,
basic phone service, water, sewage, and garbage.
This includes households that receive Low Income
Heat Energy Assistance Payments (LIHEAP).
()] The household is eligible for the SUA
when the household is billed for heating or
cooling during the year. Households billed less
often than monthly for heating costs, such as
butane or propane may continue to use the util-
ity standard between billing months.
(m When a household reports they no
longer incur a heating or cooling expense, but
still have a utility expense, the standard must be
changed to the basic utility allowance (BUA) or
telephone standard.
(1 When a household's heating or cooling
expenses are partially reimbursed or paid by an
excluded payment, such as a vendor payment,
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Housing and Urban Development (HUD), or
Farmers Home Administration (FmHA) pay-
ment, the household remains eligible for the
SUA.
(i) The BUA includes utility charges the
household incurs other than for heating and/or
cooling, such as cooking fuel, water, sewage,
garbage collection, and basic phone service.
(ili)  The telephone standard is used when the
household is not entitled to use the SUA or BUA,
but has a phone cost.
(D)  When shelter costs for an unoccupied home
are allowed. Shelter costs for an unoccupied home
may be allowable when the household is temporarily
away from home because of illness, a disaster or ca-
sualty loss to the home, or to attend an employment or
training opportunity.
Q) For the cost of a vacated home to be in-
cluded in shelter costs the:
M household must intend to return to the
home;
(m current occupants of the home, if any,
must not claim the shelter costs during the
household's absence; and
(1) home must not be rented or leased dur-
ing the household's absence.
(i) A household that has an occupied home
and an unoccupied home is only allowed one stan-
dard utility deduction.
(b) Expense calculation. The worker calculates a house-
hold's expenses based on the expenses the household expects
to be billed for during the certification period. The worker
anticipates expenses based on the most recent month's bills
unless the household is reasonably certain a change will occur.
(1) Billing fluctuations. The household may elect
to average expenses when the billed amount fluctuates
monthly, is billed less often than monthly, or as in the case
of some medical expenses, the expense changes through-
out the certification period.
(2) When expenses are owed but not paid. The
household is allowed a deduction in the month the expense
is billed or otherwise becomes due, regardless of when
the household intends to pay the expense. A particular
expense may be deducted only once.
(3) Reimbursed expenses. The portion of an expense
paid by an excluded reimbursement or vendor payment
is not deductible. The amount left after deducting the
excluded payment is deductible and includes HUD and
Farmers Home Administration (FmHA) rent and utility
payments. Expenses are only deductible when the service
is provided by someone outside of the household and the
household makes a monetary payment for the service.
(4)  One-time expenses. The household may choose to
average one-time expenses over the entire certification pe-
riod in which they are billed, per 7 C.F.R. § 273.10(d)(3).
When the household reports a one-time expense during the
certification period, the household may choose to:
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(A) deduct the entire expense for the next effective
month; or
(B) average the expense over the remaining months

in the certification period beginning with the next
effective month. When the household is certified for
24 months and the one-time expense was incurred in
the:
(1) first 12 months of the certification period,
the household may elect to deduct the expense in
one month, average the expense over the remaining
months in the first 12 months of the certification
period or average the expense over the remaining
months in the certification period; or
(i) the second 12 months of the certification
period, the household may elect to have the ex-
pense deducted in one month or averaged over the
remaining months in the certification period.
(5) When the household includes a disqualified
household member. When the household includes a dis-
qualified household member, per OAC 340:50-5-10.1, the
worker does not prorate allowable deductions because the
disqualified member's income is counted in its entirety,
per OAC 340:50-7-29(d).
(6) When the household includes an ineligible
household member. When the household includes an
ineligible household member, per OAC 340:50-5-10.1, the
worker prorates the allowable deductions evenly between
the household members, including the ineligible member
exceptforutility-expenses, with the exception of (A) and
(B) of this subparagraph, because the ineligible member's
income is also prorated, per OAC 340:50-7-29(d). When
the household is:
(A) When-the-household-is responsible for utility
expenses, the household is allowed the full utility
standard deduction for which it qualifies per (a)(6)(C)
of this Section-; or
(B) homeless and incurs shelter costs, the house-
hold is eligible for the full standard homeless shelter
deduction or for a prorated share of excess shelter de-
duction, whichever results in more food benefits for
the household.
(7)  When the household includes a non-household
member. When the household shares deductible expenses
with a non-household member, the worker only deducts
the amount the household actually pays or contributes
toward household expenses with the exception of the
utility expenses. When the household pays part of the
utility expenses, the household is allowed the full utility
standard deduction for which it qualifies, per (a)(6)(C) of
this Section. When the payments or contributions cannot
be differentiated, the worker prorates the expenses evenly
among persons actually paying or contributing to the ex-
pense and deducts only the household's pro rata share with
the exception of the utility expenses.

SUBCHAPTER9. ELIGIBILITY AND BENEFIT
DETERMINATION PROCEDURES
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340:50-9-5. Changes after application and during the
certification period
(a) Change reporting requirements. Section 273.12 of

Title 7 of the Code of Federal Regulations (7 C.F.R. § 273.12)
contains change reporting requirements after application and
during the certification period described in (a) through (i) of
this Section.
(b) Applicant households. Applicant households must
report all changes related to their food benefit eligibility and
benefit amount. Households must report changes that occur af-
ter the interview but before the date of the notice of eligibility,
within 10-calendar days of the date of the notice.
(¢) Annual reporting households. Annual reporting
households are households in which all adult members are
elderly or disabled with no earned income.
(1) Certification period. A 24-month certification
period is automatically assigned to annual reporting
households. Annual reporting households must complete
a mid-certification renewal between certification periods
to report current household circumstances.
(2) Change reporting between renewal periods.
Between the mid-certification renewal and certification
renewal reporting months, the household must report gross
income changes when the household's income exceeds the
maximum gross income scale for household size shown
on Form 08MPOO6E, Information for Benefit Renewal,
and when the household wins substantial lottery or
gambling winnings as defined, per 7 C.ER. § 273.11(r)
and Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 340:50-7-1,
within 10-calendar days of receipt of the first payment
attributable to the change. The maximum gross income
scale is based on 130 percent of the monthly poverty in-
come guidelines.
(3) Action taken on reported changes. The worker
must act on all changes reported by households.

(A) The computer system determines if the change
results in an increase, decrease, or no change in bene-
fits.

(B) Between the mid-certification renewal and

certification renewal months, the changes the worker
makes do not decrease or close benefits until the
mid-certification renewal is due unless the:
Q) household's income increase exceeds the
maximum gross income scale for household size
shown on Form 08MPOO6E;
(i) household requested benefit closure;
(iii)  worker has information about the house-
hold's circumstances considered verified upon
receipt, per (g) of this Section; er
(iv)  a household member is identified as a
disqualified or ineligible person, per 7 C.F.R. §
273.12(a)(5)(vi) and Oklahema—Administrative
Code{OAC) 340:50-5-10.1; or
(v)  the worker verifies the household won sub-
stantial lottery or gambling winnings as defined,
per 7 C.F.R. § 273.11(r) and OAC 340:50-7-1.
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(C) The computer system applies all changes that
increase benefits. Before entering a change that in-
creases benefits, verification supporting the change
must be provided, when required.
(d) Mid-certification renewal for annual reporting
households. Annual reporting households are sent notifica-
tion in the 11th month of certification that the mid-certification
renewal is due. The notice explains methods the household
may choose to complete the renewal and required verification
needed. An interview is not required.
(1)  When the mid-certification renewal is due. The
household must complete the benefit renewal and provide
required verification by the last day of the 12th month of
certification.
(2) Completion of mid-certification renewal. The
worker reviews benefit renewal information and verifica-
tion provided to determine completeness and continued
eligibility.
(A)  When the renewal is complete and the house-
hold remains eligible, the worker acts on all reported
changes and the computer system applies any increase
or decrease in benefits.
(i When the household fails to provide suffi-
cient information regarding a deductible expense
requiring verification, the worker processes the
mid-certification renewal without regard to the
deduction.
(i)  When benefits are decreased, an advance
notice is sent, per the Oklahoma Department of
Human Services (DHS) Appendix B-2, Deadlines
for Case Actions.
(B)  When the household is no longer eligible, the
worker closes food benefits effective the next ad-
vance-notice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2.
(C)  When the renewal is incomplete, the computer
system closes food benefits effective the next ad-
vance-notice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2.
(3)  When benefits may be reopened. Food benefits
may be reopened following closure when criteria is met
per (j) of this Section.
(e) Semi-annual reporting households. Food benefit
households are considered semi-annual reporting households
unless they meet criteria per (b) or (g) of this Section.
(1) Certification period. A 12-month certification
period is automatically assigned to semi-annual reporting
households.
(2) Change reporting between renewal periods.
Between the mid-certification renewal and certification
renewal reporting months, the household must report
when:
(A) the household's gross income exceeds the max-
imum gross income scale for household size shown
on Form 08MPOO6E and when the household wins
substantial lottery or gambling winnings as defined,
per 7 C.F.R. § 273.11(r) and OAC 340:50-7-1 within
10-calendar days of receiving the first payment attrib-
utable to the change. The maximum gross income

Oklahoma Register (Volume 37, Number 5)

132

scale is based on 130 percent of the monthly poverty
income guidelines; and
(B) a decrease in work hours below an average
of 20 hours per week or 80 hours per month occurs
for any household member meeting the able-bodied
adults without dependents (ABAWD) work rules,
per OAC 340:50-5-100 by the 10th of the following
month.
(3) Action taken on reported changes. The worker
must act on all changes reported by households.
(A) The computer system determines if the change
results in an increase, decrease, or in no change in
benefits.
(B) Between mid-certification renewal and cer-
tification renewal months, the changes the worker
makes do not decrease or close food benefits until the
mid-certification renewal is due unless:
(M the household's income increase exceeds
the maximum gross income scale for household
size shown on Form 08MPOOG6E;
(i) the household requested benefit closure;
(iii)  the worker has information about the
household's circumstances considered verified
upon receipt, per (h) of this Section;
(iv) an ABAWD must be removed from
the food benefit household because he or she
does not meet the ABAWD work rule, per OAC
340:50-5-100;
(V) a household member is identified as a
disqualified or ineligible person, per 7 C.F.R. §
.27312(a)(5)(vi) and OAC 340:50-5-10.1; ef
(vi)  ahousehold member is identified as failing
to meet work registration requirements, per OAC
340:50-5-85 through OAC 340:50-5-87; or
(vii) the worker verifies the household won sub-
stantial lottery or gambling winnings as defined,
per 7 C.F.R. § 273.11(r) and OAC 340:50-7-1.
(C) The computer system applies all changes that
increase benefits. Before entering a change that in-
creases benefits, verification supporting the change
must be provided, when required.
(f)  Mid-certification renewal for semi-annual report-
ing households. Semi-annual reporting households are sent
notification in the fifth month of certification that the mid-cer-
tification renewal is due. An interview is not required.
(1)  When the mid-certification renewal is due. The
household must complete the benefit renewal and provide
required verification by the last day of the sixth month of
certification.
(2) Completion of mid-certification renewal. The
worker reviews benefit renewal information and verifica-
tion provided to determine completeness and continued
eligibility.
(A)  When the renewal is complete and the house-
hold remains eligible, the worker acts on all reported
changes and the computer system applies any increase
or decrease in benefits.

November 15, 2019



Emergency Adoptions

0] When the household fails to provide suffi-
cient information regarding a deductible expense
requiring verification, the worker processes the
mid-certification renewal without regard to the
deduction.
(i)  When benefits are decreased, the worker
sends an advance notice, per DHS Appendix B-2,
Deadlines for Case Actions, deadline dates.
(B)  When the household is no longer eligible, the
worker closes food benefits effective the next ad-
vance-notice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2.
(C)  When the renewal is incomplete, the computer
system closes food benefits effective the next ad-
vance-notice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2.
(3)  When benefits may be reopened. Food benefits
may be reopened following closure when criteria is met
per (i) of this Section.
(g) Change reporting households. Change reporting
households are assigned a certification period other than 12 or
24 months. These households are required to report changes
within 10-calendar days of when the change occurred.
(1) Household characteristics. Households not ap-
proved for a 12- or 24-month certification period include
households approved for:
(A) expedited services for one or two months
because the interview and/or verification were post-
poned, per OAC 340:50-3-2; and
(B) a three- or four-month certification pe-
riod because the household includes one or more
ABAWD:s that do not meet the work rule, per OAC
340:50-5-100.
(2) Required change reporting. These households
must report changes in:
(A) sources of income;
(B) unearned income of $100 per month or more;
(C) earned income of more than $100 per month;
(D) household composition, such as an addition or
loss of a household member;
(E) residence and shelter costs;
(F) thelegal obligation to pay child support; and
(G) the work hours of an ABAWD subject to bene-
fit time limits, per OAC 340:50-5-100 when they fall
below 20 hours per week; and
(H) resources when the household wins substantial
lottery or gambling winnings as defined, per 7 C.F.R.
§ 273.11(r) and OAC 340:50-7-1.
(3) Action taken on case changes. The worker must
act on changes reported by the household within 10-calen-
dar days of the date the household reported the change and
provided necessary verification.
(A)  When the household fails to report a change
within the 10-calendar day period and, as a result,
receives benefits to which it is not entitled, an over-
payment claim is referred to Adult and Family Ser-
vices (AFS) Benefit Integrity and Recovery, per OAC
340:50-15.
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(B)  When the worker fails to take timely action on a
reported change and benefits are lost, the worker sup-
plements the household's food benefits.
(4) Changes that increase benefits. When the house-
hold reports a change that increases benefits the household
must verify the information before the worker makes the
change. The worker gives the household 10-calendar days
to verify the information.
(5) Changes that decrease or close benefits. When
the household reports a change in household circum-
stances that decreases or closes food benefits, the worker
gives or sends the household Form 08ADO092E, Client
Contact and Information Request, giving the household
10-calendar days to provide verification of the change.
When the household provides required verification, the
worker reduces or closes food benefits based on the veri-
fication provided. When the household does not provide
required verification, the worker closes the food benefits
based on the household's failure or refusal to provide veri-
fication.
(A) When a household's benefit decreases or
closes, an advance notice of adverse action is required
unless exempt from such notice for a reason listed in
(i) or (ii) of this subparagraph. Per 7 C.F.R. § 273.13,
advance notice of adverse action is considered timely
when the notice is mailed at least 10-calendar days
before the action becomes effective. The household
retains its right to a fair hearing and continuation
of benefits when a fair hearing is requested within
10-calendar days of the change notice. An adverse
action notice may be mailed just prior to the date the
household receives or would have received benefits
when the:
(i) DHS receives a clear written statement
signed by a responsible household member:
() stating the household no longer wishes
to receive food benefits; or
(1 giving information that requires clo-
sure or reduction of food benefits and stating
that the household understands the food benefit
will be reduced or closed; or
(i) worker closes or reduces food benefits per
notice requirements at (k)(3)(A) of this Section.
(B) When an advance notice is required, the benefit
decrease or closure is effective the next advance no-
tice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2. When the
household reports a change:
0] 10-calendar days or more before the ad-
vance-notice deadline, per DHS Appendix B-2,
the worker decreases or closes the food benefit
effective the first of the following month; or
(i) less than 10-calendar days before the ad-
vance-notice deadline, per DHS Appendix B-2, the
worker must take action before the advance-notice
deadline the following month.
(C) When a reported change increases food ben-
efits, the worker makes the change by the non-ad-
vance-notice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2.
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(h) Changes considered verified upon receipt. Verified
upon receipt means the information is not questionable and the
provider is the primary source of the information. For example,
when DHS receives Social Security and Supplemental Security
Income verification through data exchange with the Social
Security Administration (SSA), it is considered verified upon
receipt because SSA is the primary source. When the worker
receives information considered verified upon receipt, he or
she makes the change within 10-calendar days of notification
using DHS Appendix B-2 deadline dates.
(i)  Required action on unclear information. During the
certification period, the worker may obtain unclear information
about a household's circumstances that may affect the house-
hold's continued eligibility or benefit amounts. The worker
may receive the unclear information from a third party, such as
a data exchange discrepancy, an employer, or a person claim-
ing knowledge of the household's circumstances. Unclear
information is information that is not verified or is verified but
the worker needs additional information before acting on the
change.
(1) Per 7 C.F.R. § 273.12(c)(3)(i), when the worker
receives unclear information in a non-report month for
semi-annual or annual reporting households or any month
for change reporters, he or she sends Form 08AD092E

to the household; to inferm—it-of required—verification—or
actions—The—household—must—clarifyverify its circum-

stances within 10-calendar days only when the unclear
information:
(A) significantly conflicts with the information
used at the time of the certification, indicating the
household may have failed to report eligibility infor-
mation at application; or
(B) is fewer than 60-calendar days old, relative to
the current participation month and when true, must
be reported under the household's reporting responsi-
bilities.
(2)  When the household provides the requested ver-
ification in a non-report month, the worker determines
whether to take action, per requirements at (c)(3) and
(e)(3) of this Section.
(3) When the worker sends Form 08ADO092E, per
(i)(1)(A) or (B) of this Section, and the household does not
respond or responds but refuses to provide sufficient infor-
mation to clarify its circumstances, the worker closes the
household's food benefits effective the next advance-no-
tice deadline date, per DHS Appendix B-2;
(4) Per7C.F R. 8273.12(c)(3)(iii), when the worker
receives a data match that indicates a household mem-
ber may have died or may be incarcerated for more than
30-calendar days, the worker sends Form 08AD092E to
the household notifying it of the discrepancy and request-
ing information regarding the household member.
(A) When the household is a change reporting
household and:
(i) fails to respond to Form 08ADO092E or
responds but refuses to provide sufficient informa-
tion to clarify the person's household status, the
worker closes the household's food benefits;
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(i) responds and verifies the person is not dead
or incarcerated, no action is taken; or
(iii)  responds and confirms the accuracy of the
data exchange information, the worker removes
the person from the food benefit and determines
if an overpayment referral is needed, per OAC
340:50-15.
(B) When the household is an annual or semi-an-
nual reporting household and:
(i fails to respond to Form 08AD092E or
responds but refuses to provide sufficient informa-
tion to clarify the person's household status, the
worker removes the person and his or her income
from the household and adjusts the food benefits;
(i) responds and verifies that the person did
not die or is not incarcerated, no action is taken; or
(iii)  responds and confirms the accuracy of the
data exchange information, the worker removes
the person and his or her income from the house-
hold, adjusts the food benefits, and determines
if an overpayment referral is needed, per OAC
340:50-15.
(i) When benefits may be reopened following closure.
The food benefit may be reopened following closure using
current eligibility information, when:
(1) DHS did not administer policy and procedures cor-
rectly. The food benefit is reopened effective the first day
of the month of closure;
(2)  the household fails to complete the mid-certifica-
tion renewal timely, but provides all required verification
by the first day of the month of closure. The food benefit is
reopened effective the first day of the month of closure; or
(3) the household fails to complete the mid-certifica-
tion renewal timely, but provides all required verification
by the last day of the month of closure. The food benefit
is reopened and prorated from the date the household
completes the mid-certification renewal and provides all
required verification.
(k) Notice requirements. DHS is required to send a notice
to the household when food benefits increase, reduce, or close.
(1) Advance notice of adverse action required. Prior
to reducing or closing food benefits during the certifica-
tion period, per 7 C.F.R. 8 273.13, the worker must provide
timely advance notice unless circumstances described in
(K)(2) or (3) of this Section occur.
(A) Advance notice of adverse action is considered
timely when the notice is mailed at least 10-calendar
days before the action becomes effective. Refer to
DHS Appendix B-2 for advance notice processing
deadlines.
(B)  When the household reports a change:
Q) 10-calendar days or more before the ad-
vance notice of adverse action deadline, the worker
decreases or closes the food benefit effective the
first of the following month. For example, when
the household reports a change on May 18th, the
effective date of the change is June 1st; or
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(i) less than 10-calendar days before the ad-
vance notice of adverse action deadline, per DHS
Appendix B-2, the worker decreases or closes
the food benefit effective the first of the month
after the following month. For example, when
the household reports a change on May 25th, the
effective date of the change action is July 1st.
(2) Notice requirement when benefits increase.
When a reported change increases food benefits, the
worker makes the change by the non-advance notice dead-
line date, per DHS Appendix B-2. When the change is
reported after the non- advance notice deadline, the worker
supplements food benefits.
(3) Advance notice of adverse action not required.
Advance notice of adverse action is not required for ac-
tions (A) through (H) of this paragraph, per 7 C.F.R. §
273.12(e) and 7 C.F.R. § 273.13(b).
(A) Mass changes. When DHS initiates mass
changes because of changes or requirements in
federal or state law, the computer system closes ben-
efits by the non-advance-notice deadline, per DHS
Appendix B-2. In these situations, the individual
notification requirement is waived and AFS mails
generic notices to the affected households informing
them of the changes that are about to be made.
(B) Deceased household members. When the
worker determines, based on reliable information,
that all members of the household are deceased, the
worker closes benefits by the non-advance-notice
deadline, per DHS Appendix B-2.
(C) Moved out of state. When the worker deter-
mines, based on reliable information, the household
moved out of state, the worker closes benefits by the
non-advance-notice deadline, per DHS Appendix
B-2.
(D) Unfinished issuance certification. When the
unfinished issuance process is used at certification,
the worker adjusts the benefit to take into account
changes anticipated at the time of certification. The
certification notice informs the household of all bene-
fit changes included in this process.
(E) Disqualified household member. When
the only household member is disqualified for an
intentional program violation or fraud, per OAC
340:50-15-25, food benefits are closed by the non-ad-
vance-notice deadline, per DHS Appendix B-2.
When there is more than one person in the household,
the remaining household members' benefits are re-
duced or closed because of that household member's
disqualification by the non-advance-notice deadline,
per DHS Appendix B-2.
(F) Facility loses approval. When a household's
food benefit closes because the drug or alcohol
treatment center or group home facility where the
household resides is no longer approved, the worker
closes benefits by the non-advance-notice deadline,
per DHS Appendix B-2.
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(G) Household provides written statement. The
worker closes or reduces benefits by the non-ad-
vance-notice deadline, per DHS Appendix B-2, when
the household provides a written statement:
0] stating the household no longer wants to re-
ceive food benefits; or
(i) requesting closure or reduction in food
benefits to avoid or repay an overpayment.
(H) Case transfer. When the worker closes food
benefits in one case in order to transfer the food ben-
efits to another case without a decrease or disruption
in benefits, the worker closes benefits by the non-ad-
vance-notice deadline, per DHS Appendix B-2.
() Action on changes when fair hearings are requested.
When a household requests a fair hearing within 10-calen-
dar days of the date shown on an adverse action notice, the
worker must reopen or restore food benefits to the previous
level pending the outcome of the hearing unless the household
specifically waives continuation of benefits, per 7 § C.F.R.
273.15(k). Refer to OAC 340:2-5 for fair hearing procedures.

[OAR Docket #19-793; filed 10-21-19]

TITLE 365. INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
CHAPTER 25. OTHER LICENSEES

[OAR Docket #19-794]
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365:25-29-4. Definitions [AMENDED]
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365:25-29-6. Surety bond [AMENDED]
365:25-29-7.1. Retail pharmacy network access - audit [NEW]
365:25-29-9. Contractual requirements maximum——allowable—cost
[AMENDED]
365:25-29-10. Penalty for noncompliance [AMENDED]
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365:25-29-13. Claims payment [NEW]
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AUTHORITY:
Insurance Commissioner; 36 O.S. §§ 307.1, 6968-6968, 59 O.S. § 358(B)
ADOPTION:
October 10, 2019
EFFECTIVE:
Immediately upon Governor's approval or November 1, 2019, whichever is
later
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:
October 22, 2019
EXPIRATION:
Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
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nla
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GIST/ANALYSIS:

365:25-29-1 through 365:25-29-4, 365:25-29-6 and 365:25-29-9
through 365:25-29-10 are amended due to the implementation of 36 O.S. §§
6958-6968. 365:25-29-5 is amended for clarification. 365:25-29-7.1 and
365:25-29-12 through 365:25-29-15 are added due to the implementation of
36 0.S. §8 6958-6968.
CONTACT PERSON:

Sara A. Worten, Oklahoma Insurance Department, (405) 522-6350

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNORASSET FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION
253(F) AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR NOVEMBER 1, 2019 WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 29. PHARMACY BENEFITS
MANAGERS

365:25-29-1. Purpose
The purpose of this Subchapter is to set:
(1)  Set forth the regulations and procedures relating to
the licensing and oversight of pharmacy benefits managers
under 59 O.S. 88 357-360—, and
(2)  Set forth the regulations and procedures relating to
the Patient's Right to Pharmacy Choice Act, 36 O.S. 8§
6958-6968.

365:25-29-2. Scope

This Subchapter shall apply to all pharmacy benefits
managers, which must be licensed pursuant to 59 O.S. §
358(A),-and to all health insurers subject to compliance with
36 O.S. § 6958 et seq.

365:25-29-3. Authority

This Subchapter is promulgated under the author-
ity granted to the Insurance Commissioner in 59 O.S. §
358(B)-and36 O.S. 88§ 6958-6968.

365:25-29-4. Definitions
All definitions contained in 59 O.S. 88 357-360 and 36
O.S. 88 6958-6968 are applicable to this Subchapter and in
addition:
(1) "Day" means a calendar day, unless otherwise
defined or limited.
(2)  The "act" means 59 O.S. §§ 357-360 and 36 O.S.
88 6858-6968.
(3) Pharmacy benefits manager and PBM may be used
interchangeably in this Subchapter.
(4) Preferred participating pharmacy' means a
pharmacy that is designated as a preferred participating
pharmacy in a PBM's retail pharmacy network.
(5) "Provider™ means an Oklahoma licensed retail

pharmacy.
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365:25-29-5. Forms and contents of application for
PBM license
An application for PBM License shall be on a form pro-
vided by the Commissioner and shall include:
(1)  Theidentity of the PBM and any company or organ-
ization controlling the operation of the PBM, including the
name, business address, and contact person for the PBM
and the controlling entity. For purposes of this subsection,
"control" or "controlling" means the possession, direct
or indirect, of the power to direct or cause the direction
of the management and policies of the PBM, whether
through the ownership of voting securities, by contract or
otherwise, unless, for an individual, the power is the result
of an official position with or corporate office held by the
person;
(2)  The name and address of the corporate officers and
directors, members and managers (if an LLC), or names of
all partners (if a partnership) of the applicant PBM;
(3)  Alicense fee in the amount of One Thousand Dol-
lars ($1,000.00);
(4) A "Certificate of Incorporation" or comparable
organizational document from the domiciliary state of the
PBM,
(5) Inthe case of a PBM domiciled witheutoutside the
State of Oklahoma, a certificate that the PBM is in good
standing in the state of domicile or organization;
(6) A report of the details of any suspension, sanction,
penalty or other disciplinary action relating to the PBM
and its officers and directors;
(7)  Thename and address of the agent of record for ser-
vices of process in Oklahoma;
(8) The number of total covered individuals or lives
served under all of the PBM's contracts or agreements in
Oklahoma;
(9) The most recently concluded fiscal year-end fi-
nancial statements for the PBM and its controlling entity,
which statements have been audited by an independent
certified public accountant (CPA) under U.S. generally
accepted accounting principles (GAAP); and
(10) A certificate signed by an Executive Officer of the
PBM attesting to the accuracy of the information con-
tained in the filing.

365:25-29-6. Surety bond

(@ Prior to the issuance of a pharmacy benefits manager
license, the PBM applicant shall file with the Commissioner
and thereafter keep in effect, as long as the license remains in
effect, a surety bond in an amount determined to be sufficient
by the Commissioner. The bond shall be in a form acceptable
to the Commissioner and for the purpose of securing con-
formity with the laws and regulations governing pharmacy
benefits managers. The bond shall be for the benefit of parties
protected by the provisions of 59 O.S. 8§ 357-360_and 36 O.S.
88§ 6958-6968.

(b)  The surety bond must provide that no party may cancel
the bond without first giving thirty (30) days written notice to
the principal and the Commissioner.
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(c) Absentafinding otherwise, a bond, shall be deemed to be

sufficient if it meets the following requirements:
(1) ForaPBM with not more than five thousand (5,000)
annual Oklahoma covered lives, the bond shall have a min-
imum penal sum of fifty thousand dollars ($50,000.00);
(2) For a PBM with more than five thousand (5,000)
but not more than ten thousand (10,000) annual Oklahoma
covered lives, the bond shall have a minimum penal sum
of one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000.00);
(3) For a PBM with more than ten thousand (10,000)
but not more than twenty-five (25,000) annual Oklahoma
covered lives, the bond shall have a minimum penal sum
of two hundred fifty thousand dollars ($250,000.00);
(4) For a PBM with more than twenty-five thousand
(25,000) but not more than fifty thousand (50,000) annual
Oklahoma lives covered, the bond shall have a minimum
penal sum of five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000.00);
(5)  For a PBM with more than fifty thousand (50,000)
but not more than one hundred thousand (100,000) annual
Oklahoma lives covered, the bond shall have a mini-
mum penal sum of seven hundred fifty thousand dollars
($750,000.00); and
(6) For a PBM with more than one hundred thousand
(100,000) annual Oklahoma covered lives, the bond
shall have a minimum penal sum of one million dollars
($1,000,000.00).

365:25-29-7.1.
(@) Standards:
(1) Section 6960 of the act defines "member of a retail
pharmacy network" as meaning retail pharmacy providers
contracted with a PBM on behalf of a payor in which the
pharmacy primarily fills and sells prescription medicine
via retail storefront location.
(2) The act draws no distinction between regular or
specialty drugs, both being prescription medications,
therefore, specialty drugs fall within the contemplation of
the act.
(3) Pharmacy benefits managers shall not in any man-
ner on any material, including but not limited to mail and
ID cards, include the name of any pharmacy, hospital or
other providers unless it specifically lists all pharmacies,
hospitals and providers.
(b) A PBM's retail pharmacy network access shall be mon-
itored for compliance with this act by those insurers that uti-
lize the services of such PBM. Health insurers are required to
maintain retail pharmacy network access in conformity with
the requirements set forth in 8 6961 of this act.
() Every Insurer that utilizes the services of a PBM shall,
as part of the annual general compliance audit required by
365:25-29-9, conduct a network adequacy audit. If the audit
reveals the percentage of covered individuals is less than one
hundred and five percent (105%) above any of the required per-
centages in 36 O.S. 8§ 6961 the insurer shall conduct semi-an-
nual network adequacy audits until such time that an audit in-
dicates that the percentage of covered individuals is more than
five percent 5% above the required percentage.

Retail pharmacy network access - audit
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(d) The audits must be completed within ninety (90) days of
the effective date of 36 O.S. 8§ 6958-6968 and annually each
year thereafter. The results of the audits shall be reported to
the Commissioner within thirty (30) days of the completion of
the audit.

365:25-29-9. Contractual requirements—maximum

aHowablecost

() Maximum Allowable Cost.

(1) Contracts between a PBM and a provider shall con-
form to the following requirements:

(A1) Identify sources of information utilized by
the PBM to create and modify the PBM's maximum
allowable cost price specific to the pharmacy;
(B2) The PBM shall provide an electronic process,
including but not limited to e-mail, for its _pharmacy
providers to readily access the MAC list specific to
that provider. Upon a provider's written request, a
PBM shall furnish its MAC list to the provider in
paper form or other agreed format;
(C3) If a provider is unable to obtain a drug from
a regional or national wholesaler at a price equal to
or less than the PBM's multisource drug product re-
imbursement, the PBM shall provide a reasonable
appeals procedure;to _contest the multisource drug
product reimbursement amount;
(D4) A 'reasonable appeals procedure” means
a process which permits a provider or a provider's
representative to contest a multisource drug prod-
uct reimbursement amount based on the provider's
contention that the drug is not generally available
for purchase by Oklahoma pharmacies in the state at
or below the PBM's multisource drug product reim-
bursement;
(E5) A provider's appeal shall contain information
including but not limited to the date of claim, National
Drug Code number, and the identity of the national or
regional wholesalers from which the drug was found
to be unavailable for purchase by the provider, at or
below the PBM's multisource drug product reim-
bursement;
(E6) Appeals filed under this subsection shall be
presented to the PBM within ten (10) business days
following the final adjusted payment date. The PBM
must respond to a provider within ten (10) business
days following the receipt by the PBM of the notice
that the provider is contesting the multisource drug
product reimbursement amount;
(G# If a provider's appeal is denied, the PBM
shall provide the reason for the denial, including the
National Drug Code number and the identity of the
national or regional wholesalers from whom the drug
was generally available for purchase by providers
in the state at or below the PBM's multisource drug
product reimbursement;
(H8) If a provider's appeal is found to be justified,
the PBM shall make a change in the multisource drug
product reimbursement amount, permit the provider
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to reverse and re-bill the claim in question, and make
the multisource drug product reimbursement amount
change applicable prospectively for all similarly con-
tracted Oklahoma providers.
(2b) A PBM shall permit the submission of either pa-
per or electronic documentation to perfect an appeal. A
PBM shall not require the submission of appeals on an
individual claim (non-batch) basis or refuse to accept
appeals from a provider's designated representative or
require procedures that have the effect of obstructing or
delaying the appeal process. All multisource drug product
reimbursement appeals shall be properly documented.
(3¢) Before beginning business, and as contracts are
amended thereafter, each PBM shall submit to the Insur-
ance Commissioner a certificate signed by an executive
officer of the PBM attesting that the Oklahoma provider
contracts utilized by such PBM satisfy the requirements of
S i the act.
(b) The relationship between a PBM and an insurer or other

t.'“‘* (30)days I'e“. t_ne dat.e of-inguiry .IH' HS the-Commis
(b) After notice and opportunity for hearing, and upon deter-
mining that the PBM has violated any of the provisions of 36
0.S. 88 6958-6968 of the Oklahoma Statutes, or this Subchap-
ter as it relates to 36 O.S. 88 6958-6968, the Commissioner
may suspend or revoke a PBM's license and/or levy fines not
to exceed Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) for each count
for which any PBM has violated the provisions of 36 O.S. §§
6958-6968. The payment of the penalty may be enforced in
the same manner as civil judgments may be enforced.

(c) After notice and opportunity for hearing, and upon deter-
mining that the health insurer has violated any of the provisions
of 36 O.S. 88 6958-6968 of the Oklahoma Statutes, the Com-
missioner may suspend or revoke a health insurer's certificate
of authority license or assess a civil penalty of not less than
Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than Five Thousand
Dollars ($5,000.00) for each instance of violation, or both. The

payor is controlled by contract whereby the PBM acts on behalf

payment of the penalty may be enforced in the same manner

of the payor to facilitate the delivery of prescription medication

as civil judgments may be enforced.

benefits provided by such payor. Requirements and limitations
contained within the act and applicable to such payors must be

(d) Every health insurer upon receipt of any inquiry from
the Commissioner or the Commissioner's representative shall,

understood within this payor - contractor relationship.
(€) The act requires or limits certain conduct in the interac-

within thirty (30) days from the date of inquiry, furnish the
Commissioner or the Commissioner's representative with an

tion between the PBM and retail pharmacy network providers.

adequate response to the inquiry.

Consequently, the Department hereby requires that every in-
surer utilizing the services of a pharmacy benefit manager shall
be responsible, as follows:
(1) forapproving all contractual documents utilized by
its contracted PBMSs and its retail pharmacy network to
ensure compliance with the act;
(2) for conducting an annual audit of transactions and
practices utilized by its contracted PBMs and members of
its retail pharmacy network to ensure compliance with the
act; and
(3) any exceptions found shall be reported to the De-
partment pursuant to the Commissioner's examination au-

thority.

365:25-29-10.  Penalty for noncompliance
(&) After notice and opportunity for hearing, and upon de-
termining that the PBM has violated any of the provisions of
59 O.S. 88 357-360 of the Oklahoma Statutes, or this Sub-
chapter as it relates to 59 O.S. 88 357-360, or upon finding
the existence of grounds to refuse the issuance or renewal
of such license, the Commissioner may suspend or revoke a
PBM's license or assess a civil penalty of not less than Five
Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than Five Thousand
Dollars ($5,000.00) for each instance of violation, or both.
Each day that a pharmacy benefits manager conducts business
in the State of Oklahoma without a license shall be deemed to
be an instance of violation. The payment of the penalty may
be enforced in the same manner as civil judgments may be
enforced.

7 Every BI A-epon receipt g,l any-Hhgu 5.“9“ Ellle ;.g §
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365:25-29.12. Commissioner's authority - advisory
committee
(@) Pursuantto 36 O.S. § 6966, the Insurance Commissioner
shall establish an advisory committee composed of represen-
tatives from the following constituent groups:
(1) Oklahoma Pharmacists Association;
(2)  Office of the Oklahoma Attorney General;
(3) Consumers; and
(4)  Insurers or PBMs.
(b) The advisory committee shall function in an advisory ca-
pacity only. Any investigation or enforcement action in conse-
guence of the act shall be at the sole discretion of the Commis-
sioner.
(c) Nominees for members of the advisory committee as
provided in § 6966 (C) shall be representative of the interests
of the stakeholders listed above and shall be submitted to the
Commissioner for appointment.
(d) Because committee members will be dealing with confi-
dential, proprietary, or competitively sensitive information the
Commissioner shall implement the following protections to
prevent such information from being viewed or used inappro-
priately:
(1) Advisory committee members shall avoid conflicts
of interest and recuse themselves from being involved in
any proceedings where they may have insight into a com-
petitor's pricing or proprietary information. The commit-
tee members must also avoid any conduct which could be
viewed as a conspiracy to fix prices or otherwise restrict
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(2) Committee members shall be required to sign con-
flict of interest forms that disclose potential conflicts be-

(d) The Commissioner shall not be required to regularly ex-
amine a PBM under the same time constraints, as required un-

fore serving on the committee, and affirmatively recuse

der 36 O.S. 88 309.1 through 309.7, applicable to insurers,

themselves when a potential conflict arises. A conflict

however, the Commissioner may examine the PBM, pursuant

arises when a committee member has a financial stake in

to 36 O.S. 8§ 6965, at any time, in which he or she believes

the outcome of a complaint or issue before the commit-

it reasonably necessary to ensure compliance with 59 O.S 88§

tee, or has an existing contract with a PBM, pharmacy, or

357-360 and 36 O.S. 88 6958-6968 or provisions of this sub-

insurer that is the subject of the committee's review. In ad-

chapter.

dition, committee members shall be required to sign con-
fidentiality commitments that acknowledge the statutory
prohibition of any disclosure of confidential information
that is available to the committee.
(3)  All committee nominations must be supported by
a National Association of Insurance Commissioners bio-
graphical affidavit and background check.
(e) Meetings of the advisory committee shall be convened
by the Commissioner upon ten (10) days prior written notice
or waivers thereof. The Commissioner or Commissioner's de-
signee may attend any or all meetings of the committee.

365:25-29-13.  Claims payment

Payment of claims arising under the terms and conditions
of any policy of a medical insurance health benefit plan is the
obligation of the insurer that issues such policy. Failure to
properly handle such claims is addressed by other provisions
of Title 36.

365:25-29-14.  Inquiry/complaint handling process

(@) Complaints alleging failure by the PBM to comply with
the act, shall be made in writing to the Commissioner, sup-
ported by evidentiary materials. All complaints must include
a completed "PBM Complaint Form" as promulgated by the
Commissioner.

(b)  All audits of PBMs by health insurers shall include a re-
view of complaints against the PBM to determine compliance
with the terms of the contract between the PBM and the com-
plainant.

(c) PBMs must provide the complainant with a written no-
tice as to the final disposition of the complaint.

(d) As part of its response to the Department in connection
with every complaint, the PBM must provide a statement to
the Department that the complaint was carefully reviewed and
could not be resolved under the terms and conditions of the
contract.

365:25-29-15. Examinations of PBMs and health
insurers

(@) Pursuant to 36 O.S. § 6965, the Commissioner may ex-
amine PBMs for compliance with the 59 O.S 8§ 357-360 and
36 O.S. 88 6958-6968.

(b) Pursuantto 36 O.S. § 309.1 through 309.7, the Commis-
sioner may examine health insurers for compliance with 36
0.S. 88 6958-6968.

(c) Any examination permitted under 36 O.S.8 6965 will
follow the examination procedures and requirements applica-
ble to insurers under 36 O.S. 88309.1 through 309.7.
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[OAR Docket #19-794; filed 10-22-19]

TITLE 465. OKLAHOMA MOTOR VEHICLE
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 10. LICENSE

[OAR Docket #19-802]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 3. License-tdentificationLicenses and GhangesRegistration

465:10-3-1 [AMENDED]

465:10-3-3 [AMENDED]

465:10-3-5 [AMENDED]

465:10-3-6 [NEW]

AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission; Title 47, Section 563(F), 564, and
Title 75, Section 302(A)(2)

ADOPTION:

September 10, 2019
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

November 1, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

nla
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

nla
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Title 47, Section 564.2 directs the OMVC to promulgate rules and
procedures necessary for the implementation and creation of the registry
and the issuance of certificates of registration due to the passage of HB1094
effective November 1, 2019
GIST/ANALYSIS:

HB1094 removes the statutory requirement for salesperson licensing
and replaces with a requirement for salesperson registration. Therefore, the
first three amended sections remove any reference of salesperson "license",
"licensing" and substituting with verbiage "registration” “registered" or
"certificate of registration". The new section is required to comply with the
Oklahoma Tax Commission's law, Title 47, Section 1128(A) concerning a
licensed salesperson's exemption from the 72 hour limit on operating a motor
vehicle with a dealer's tag affixed.

CONTACT PERSON:
Marilyn Maxwell (405) 607-8227, Marilyn.Maxwell@omvc.ok.gov

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(F), WITH A LATER
EFFECTIVE DATE OF NOVEMBER 1, 2019:
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SUBCHAPTER 3. HHCENSE
HBENTHHCEATHONLICENSES AND
CHANGES-REGISTRATIONS

465:10-3-1. Purpose

The rules in this subchapter outline additional require-
ments for licensing of dealers-and-dealerships, registration of
salespersons and renewal of those licenses and registrations.

465:10-3-3. Salespersons'licenseregistration

(a) LieenseRegistration. Contemporaneous with the em-
ployment of a rew Salesperson being-employed, an application
for Salesperson Licenseregistration shall be submitted to the
Commission on forms prescribed by the Commission along
with the appropriate fee paid by the employing licensed dealer.
A licensecertificate of registration for a Motor Vehicle Sales-
person will net be issued; issued renewed,-erendorsed-until-the

lovi lor i 1i | i i

or-any-other-plan-satisfactory-to-its-organization:by the Com-
mission within ten days of receipt of a completed application
and the proper fee. All Salespersons'ticenses—certificates of
registration will be sent to the Dealer for distribution to his or
her respective applicants, and the Dealer will determine that all
its personnel required to ebtain-ticensebe registered have done
s0. Salesperson Licensesreqgistrations are required for anyone
involved in the selling of new or used vehicles, including sales
managers and F&I personnel.

(b) Identification card. A Salesperson's Hicensecertificate

(4)  The Salesperson shall only sell for the dealerships
designated on the Salespersons' identification card.
(e) Change of employment. A-ticensed-Salespersen-shal;
enUpon change of employment to another dealership, surren-
henit the L i | ) . for
and-fee-to-the Commission-for-issuance-of a-replacement Li-

i the existing certifi-
cate of reqistration shall be invalid. A new application for reg-
istration along with the appropriate fee paid by the employing
dealer shall be submitted to the Commission. Within ten days
of receipt of a completed application and required fee the Com-
mission will issue a certificate of registration for a New Motor
Vehicle Salesperson.

465:10-3-5. Renewal of licensesand salesperson

registrations
ApplicationNotification for renewal of all licenses and
salesperson _registrations shall be matedsent by the Com-
mission to each of its licensees by May 1 of each year and
all licensees shall return the completed renewal applica-
tienapplications, along with the proper fees, by June 1 of each
year.

465:10-3-6. Compliance with dealer's tag provision
A Salesperson Certificate of Registration issued in accor-
dance with the procedures set forth in 465:10-3 shall be consid-
ered "a valid salesman's license issued by the Oklahoma Mo-
tor Vehicle Commission" for purposes of 47 O.S. 8§ 1128(A),
concerning a licensed salesperson's exemption from the sev-
enty-two hour limit on operating a motor vehicle with a dealer's

of registration shall consist of an identification card. The
card shall be carried upon his or her person when acting as a
Salesperson.
(c) Termination of employment. Upon termination of em-
ployment of a licensedregistered Salesperson, the dealership
must notify the Motor Vehicle Commission in writing within
ten days.
(d) One heense registration and employer at a time.
No Salesperson may heldbe registered with more than one
licensedealer at any ene time or be employed by, or sell for, any
Dealer other than the Dealer designated on the Salesperson's
licensecertificate of registration, except as follows:
(1) A Salesperson may heldbe registered with more
than one licensedealer only ininstances where the sales-
person is employed by multiple dealerships which have
the same majority ownership;
(2) FheA Salespersons'hew——or— renewal
licensereqgistration application shal——~+eflect—all
dealershipsmust be submitted for each dealership
which have the same majority ownership for which the
Salesperson seeks a-Salespersons—Heenseto be registered:;
(3)  Theidentification card or cards which are issued in
accordance with OAC Title 465:10-3-3(b), shall contain
the names of all commonly owned dealerships for which
the Salesperson is ticensedregistered; and,
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tag affixed.
[OAR Docket #19-802; filed 10-25-19]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 10. PUBLIC EMPLOYEES

RETIREMENT SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #19-784]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
590:10-1-21. Department of Public Safety Chief of Administration [NEW]
590:10-1-22. Retired members-State Department of Education [NEW]
AUTHORITY:
Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees,
pursuantto 74 O.S. 88901 and 909.
ADOPTION:
August 15, 2019
EFFECTIVE:
Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:
October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:
Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the legislature.
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SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the
public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest requires
an emergency rule, amendment, revision, or revocation of an existing rule.
These emergency rules are necessary to implement legislation enacted in 2019
amending the Oklahoma Statutes relating to the Agency.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The addition of 590:10-1-21 is necessary to comply with Senate Bill 709,
amending 47 O.S. Supp. 2018, Section 2-104. This rule clarifies that the rules
and laws governing participation in OPERS-administered systems will govern
the election made by the Chief of Administration of the Department of Public
Safety regarding his or her retirement under this section of law.

The addition of 590:10-1-22 is necessary to comply with House Bill
1246, amending 72 O.S. §17-103. This rule clarifies that the rules and laws
governing participation in OPERS-administered systems will govern the
retirement election made by retired members of the Oklahoma Teachers
Retirement System who become employed by the State Department of
Education for the first time on or after November 1, 2019.

CONTACT PERSON:
Dessa Baker-Inman (405) 858-6737

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

590:10-1-21. Department of Public Safety Chief of
Administration

A person appointed to the position of Chief of Admin-
istration of the Department of Public Safety, pursuant to 47
0.S. Supp. 2018, Section 2-104, shall be eligible to participate
in the OPERS Defined Benefit Plan or the OPERS Defined
Contribution System, whichever is applicable under the laws
and rules governing those systems. The election to participate
in the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Retirement System or the
OPERS-administered systems shall be made in writing within
thirty (30) days from such appointment and is irrevocable.

590:10-1-22. Retired members-State Department of
Education

A retired member of the Oklahoma Teachers Retirement
System who becomes employed by the State Department of
Education for the first time on or after November 1, 2019, shall
have the option to remain a member of the Oklahoma Teachers
Retirement System subject to any applicable post retirement
limitations placed on retired members returning to work, or to
participate in the OPERS Defined Benefit Plan or the OPERS
Defined Contribution System, whichever is applicable under
the laws and rules governing those systems. The election to
participate in the Oklahoma Teachers Retirement System or the
OPERS-administered systems shall be made in writing within
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thirty (30) days from the initial date of hire with the State De-
partment of Education and is irrevocable.

[OAR Docket #19-784; filed 10-15-19]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 40. DEFINED CONTRIBUTION
SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #19-785]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Eligibility and Participation - Applicable to the 401(a) Plan

and the 457(b) Plan

Part 1. Eligibility and Participation - Applicable to the 401(a) Plan and the

457(b) Plan

590:40-5-1. Participation in 401(a) plan and 457(b) plan [AMENDED]
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees,
pursuant to 74 O.S. 88901, 909 and 935.3.

ADOPTION:

August 15, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the
public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest requires
an emergency rule, amendment, revision, or revocation of an existing rule.
These emergency rules are necessary to implement legislation enacted in 2019
amending the Oklahoma Statutes relating to the Agency.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The amendment to 590:40-5-1(e) is necessary to comply with Senate Bill
709, amending 47 O.S. Supp. 2018, Section 2-104. This amendment clarifies
that the rules and laws governing participation in OPERS-administered
systems will govern the election made by the Chief of Administration of the
Department of Public Safety regarding his or her retirement under this section
of law. The amendment to 590:40-5-1(f) is necessary to comply with House
Bill 1246, amending 72 O.S. §17-103. This amendment clarifies that the
rules and laws governing participation in OPERS-administered systems will
govern the retirement election made by retired members of the Oklahoma
Teachers Retirement System who become employed by the State Department
of Education for the first time on or after November 1, 2019.

CONTACT PERSON:
Dessa Baker-Inman (405) 858-6737

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 5. ELIGIBILITY AND
PARTICIPATION - APPLICABLE TO THE 401(A)
PLAN AND THE 457(B) PLAN
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PART 1. ELIGIBILITY AND PARTICIPATION -
APPLICABLE TO THE 401(A) PLAN AND THE
457(B) PLAN

590:40-5-1. Participation in 401(a) plan and 457(b)
plan

(@) Eligibility. Each Employee shall become a Participant
on the first day of the month following the date of employment
with an Employer for the mandatory contributions as set forth
in 74 O.S. §935.5 and 590:40-5-5. Participants may participate
in voluntary deferrals to the 457(b) plan set forth in 74 O.S.
8935.5 and 590:40-5-6 beginning the first day of the month
following the entry date of employment. An Employee shall
participate in the DC System if the Employee is employed in a
full-time-equivalent position or any position which is less than
full-time but more than a half-time position and includes em-
ployee benefits such as health insurance and leave time. The
determination of whether an Employee is in an employment
position which is more than a half-time position shall be made
by the Employer and such determination shall be exclusively
relied upon by OPERS. Members who have been declared
eligible to participate in the DC System, but subsequently fall
below the level of eligibility for a new member, shall continue
to participate in the System.

(b) Participation upon reemployment. A former Par-
ticipant or former Employee who satisfies the eligibility
requirements in this section shall become a Participant in the
DC System on the first day of the month following the date of
reemployment.

(c) Change in employment status. In the event a Partici-
pant is no longer a member of an eligible class of Employees
and becomes ineligible to participate in the DC System, the
individual will participate immediately upon returning to an
eligible class of Employees.

(d) Previous participation in defined benefit plan. Any
employee first employed by an Employer prior to November
1, 2015, and was a participating member in OPERS defined
benefit plan set forth in 74 O.S. 88 901 et seq. shall not be a
Participant in the DC System. Such employees shall partici-
pate in OPERS defined benefit plan set forth in 74 O.S. §88 901
et seq. regardless of whether the individual maintained mem-
bership in the OPERS defined benefit plan. If an employee is
first employed by an Employer on or after November 1, 2015,
in a position in which the employee is eligible to participate in
OPERS defined benefit plan, and such employee subsequently
terminates service with such Employer and becomes employed
in a position which is eligible under the DC System, the em-
ployee shall no longer participate in OPERS defined benefit
plan but shall participate in the DC System.

(&) Department of Public Safety Chief of Administra-
tion. A person appointed to the position of Chief of Admin-
istration of the Department of Public Safety, pursuant to 47
O.S. Supp. 2018, Section 2-104, shall be eligible to participate
in the OPERS Defined Benefit Plan or the OPERS Defined
Contribution System, whichever is applicable under the laws
and rules governing those systems. The election to participate
in the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Retirement System or the
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OPERS-administered systems shall be made in writing within
thirty (30) days from such appointment and is irrevocable.

(f) Retired Members-State Department of Education. A
retired member of the Oklahoma Teachers Retirement System
who becomes employed by the State Department of Education
for the first time on or after November 1, 2019, shall have the
option to remain a member of the Oklahoma Teachers Retire-
ment System subject to any applicable post retirement limita-
tions placed on retired members returning to work, or to par-
ticipate in the OPERS Defined Benefit Plan or the OPERS De-
fined Contribution System, whichever is applicable under the
laws and rules governing those systems. The election to par-
ticipate in the Oklahoma Teachers Retirement System or the
OPERS-administered systems shall be made in writing within
thirty (30) days from the initial date of hire with the State De-
partment of Education and is irrevocable.

[OAR Docket #19-785; filed 10-15-19]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 15. USED MOTOR VEHICLE
SALESPERSONS

[OAR Docket #19-787]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 1. kieensingCertificate  of
Procedures and Fees
765:15-1-1 [AMENDED]
765:15-1-2 [AMENDED]
765:15-1-3 [AMENDED]
765:15-1-5 [AMENDED]
765:15-1-6 [AMENDED]
765:15-1-7 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Authority of Salespersons
765:15-3-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Assessment of Fine or Denial, Suspension, or Revocation of
License-Certificate of Registration
765:15-5-1 [AMENDED]
765:15-5-2 [AMENDED]
AUTHORITY:
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission
47 O.S. Section 582(E)(1)
47 O.S. Section 583 B.3.
75 O.S. Section 302 et.seq.
PUBLIC HEARING:
September 10, 2019
ADOPTION:
September 10, 2019
EFFECTIVE:
Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:
October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:
Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:
n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:
n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:
HB 1094 was passed by the Legislature and signed by Governor Stitt. The
effective date is November 1, 2019. The new law will affect the public health,

Reqgistration Qualifications,
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safety and welfare; will eliminate conflicts in Rules with the new law, thereby
avoiding violation of the new law.
GIST/ANALYSIS:

The Rules adopt a regulatory scheme for salespersons consist with HB
1094 and the protection of the public from unqualified applicants or certificate
holders.

CONTACT PERSON:
John W. Maile, Executive Director (405)521-3600

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR, AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 1. LICENSINGCERTIFICATE
OF REGISTRATION QUALIFICATIONS,
PROCEDURES AND FEES

765:15-1-1. Purpose

The rules of this Chapter have been adopted for the pur-
pose of complying with the provisions of 75 O.S. Section 250
etseq. and 47 O.S. Section 582 (E). This Chapter will provide a
description of the qualifications for obtaining a used motor ve-
hicle salesperson’s license-certificate of registration, authority
of a salesperson, and the grounds and procedure for assessment
of a fine or denial, suspension, or revocation of a used motor
vehicle salesperson's Hicensecertificate of registration.

765:15-1-2. Fees

The fees required for an application or renewal of used
motor vehicle salesperson's Hicensecertificate of registration
are recited in 47 O.S. Section 583.1. A fee will be returned to
the applicant in the event the-licensecertificate of registration

required to obtain a license as a wholesale used motor
vehicle dealer, but is authorized by a person licensed by
the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission to sell new or
unused motor vehicles,(franchise dealer) to purchase and
sell used motor vehicles without direct supervision by
the "franchise dealer," whether at auction or otherwise,
to-wit: a "wholesaler" or individual who pays the "fran-
chise dealer" a draft or check fee for vehicles purchased
using the "franchise dealer's" used motor vehicle dealer's
license; or who is required to compensate the "franchise
dealer" for any loss arising from the sale of a vehicle; or
who in any manner operates independently of the ordinary
business of the "franchise dealer."
(b) Information required. An applicant shall provide
sufficient information on the application or otherwise to enable
the Commission to determine whether the applicant should be
granted a Hicensecertificate of registration. The information
shall include:
(1) information relating to the applicant's business
integrity, the applicant's experience in the same or similar
businesses, and his business history,
(2)  whether the applicant will devote full or part time to
the business, and
(3) any other pertinent information consistent with the
safeguarding of the public interest and welfare.
(c) Application required. Applications for
licensecertificate of registration shall be verified by the oath or
affirmation of the applicant and shall be on forms prescribed
by the Commission and furnished to such applicants.
The applications shall contain such information as the
Commission deems necessary to enable it to fully determine
the qualifications and eligibility of the applicant for the ticense
apphied-forcertificate of registration.
(d) Activity not requiring a licensecertificate of registra-
tion. A dealer, by written instrument, may authorize another

is denied.

765:15-1-3. Applicant
(@) Activities requiring licensecertificate of registration.
A used motor vehicle salesperson is anyone who:
(1) receives gain or compensation of any kind, directly
or indirectly, regularly or occasionally for, or negotiates
for, sale or trade of a specified used motor vehicle for a
specified used motor vehicle dealer, or
(2)  operates as a broker only for a specified used motor
vehicle dealer, or
(3)  receives compensation for referral of a prospective
buyer to his employer or acts on behalf of the dealer in the
purchase or sale of a used motor vehicle, or
(4) is authorized to transfer and/or sign titles for the
dealership, or
(5) displays or offers used motor vehicles for sale for
the dealership at a licensed location,
(6) acts in the capacity of sales manager or finance and
insurance manager or acts in any capacity as part of the
sales process,
(7) does not otherwise come under the definition
of a wholesale used motor vehicle dealer and/or is not
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licensed individual or dealer to purchase vehicles for the dealer.
Said authorization shall not authorize the individual to conduct
any other business for the dealer or represent the dealer in any
other manner.

(e) Activity not authorized. A salesperson's——H-
censecertificate of registration shall not authorize the person
to refer a prospective customer or consumer to another used
motor vehicle dealer and obtain compensation therefor without
an employment relationship with the other used motor vehicle
dealer.

765:15-1-5. Issuance of Heensecertificate of

registration
(@) Prerequisite. A licensecertificate of registration for a
used motor vehicle salesperson will not be issued, renewed,
or endorsed until the employing dealer is licensed and has
certified that the applicant for said Heensecertificate is in
his employ. Dealers' payrolls and other evidence will be
checked to ascertain that all salespersons for such dealers are
licensedreqistered. Ht-is-not-intended-thattheThe dealer shall
be required to pay for licensescertificates of registration for
its salespersons. Hewever-the-dealerbut may do so on a reim-
bursable basis, or any other plan satisfactory to its dealership
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organization. All salespersons-ticensescertificates of registra-
tion will be sent to the dealer for distribution to the respective
applicants, and the dealer will determine that all its personnel
required to obtain-ticensescertificates of registration have done
S0.
(b) Temporary licensecertificate of registration.
(1) A temporary salesperson's licensecertificate  of
registration, salesperson's renewal, or reissue of a sales-
person's Heensecertificate shall be deemed to have been
issued when the appropriate application and fee have been
properly addressed and mailed to the Commission, except
as follows:
(A) inthe case of incomplete application,
(B) inthe case of proper fee not being submitted,
(C) in the case of applicant's having been previ-
ously denied a license or_certificate of reqgistration
with this Commission, or
(D) inthe case of applicant's having been convicted
of a crime involving moral turpitude (act or behavior
that gravely violates accepted moral standards of
community), committed any unlawful act which re-
sulted in revocation of similar license in another state,
or committed a fraudulent act in selling or purchasing
motor vehicles in such a manner as to cause injury to
the public.
(2) All temporary salesperson licensecertificate  of
registration applications shall be submitted for approval to
issue a permanent Heensecertificate of registration at the
first monthly Commission meeting following receipt of a
completed application.
(c) Permanent licensecertificate of registration. A per-
manent salesperson's licensecertificate shall be issued after
approval of the applicant by the Commission. A salesperson's
ticense—certificate shall consist of an identification card bear-
ing the name, sighature—of the salesperson,—drivers—license
number, name of employer, address, signature of the Execu-
tive Director, and the dealer's license number prefixed with
UD (UD-0000). The card shall be carried upon his person at
all times when acting as a used motor vehicle salesperson—at
location:

765:15-1-6. Renewal of licensecertificate of

registration
All-licensescertificates shall expire on the 31st day of De-
cember of the-odd-numbered-each year following the date of is-
sue and shall be nontransferable.

765:15-1-7. Changes
(@) Employer. If the salesperson changes employer, the
licenseecertificate  holder shall immediately mail the H-

censecertificate  of registration to the Commission for its
endorsement of the change of employer. Fhere—shalbe—neo

charge—for—such—endorsement——The—ticenseeholder shall

Oklahoma Register (Volume 37, Number 5)

keep his heensecertificate on his person while engaged in
his business and shall display it upon request; however, there
shall be no penalty for not having the licensecertificate upon
his person when he has submitted it to the Commission for its
endorsement of a change of employer.

(b) Notice. The dealer will notify the Commission in writ-
ing when a salesperson's employment is terminated. The
dealer may be liable for actions of the salesperson until proper
notice is filed with the Commission.

(c) Salesperson's card. Each salesperson shall surrender
his identification card to the Commission for endorsement of
change of employer, before again engaging in the business as a
salesperson for another used motor vehicle dealer or as a used
motor vehicle dealer.

SUBCHAPTER 3. AUTHORITY OF
SALESPERSONS

765:15-3-1. Authority

(@ Salesperson only. A used motor vehicle salesperson's
licensecertificate of registration shall permit the ticenseeholder
to engage in the activities of a used motor vehicle salesper-
son. A salesperson's licensecertificate does not entitle the
licenseeholder to perform as a dealer as defined in 47 O.S.
Section 581 (4). A used motor vehicle salesperson's license
does not entitle a person to separately own vehicles for sale
or any interest in the vehicles or dealer business without first
qualifying as a partner, corporate member, or part owner of
the dealership and meeting the qualifications of a dealer as
prescribed in 47 O.S. Sections 581-583.

(b) One card only. A salesperson may not hold more than
one used motor vehicle salesperson's licensecertificate at any
one time or be employed by or sell for any dealer other than
the dealer and at the address designated on the salesperson's
licensecertificate, with the exception that the licensed dealer
has more than one location. Then the licensed dealer and }-
censed salesperson may sell on each location properly licensed
as additional locations.

(c) Restrictions. A salesperson's licensecertificate shall not
be issued for an individual who is not actively engaged in the
activities of a used motor vehicle salesperson, nor shall it be
issued for the purpose of allowing an individual to operate a
vehicle with a used motor vehicle dealer's plate for any use not
benefitting the dealer's business.

SUBCHAPTER 5. ASSESSMENT OF FINE OR
DENIAL, SUSPENSION, OR REVOCATION OF
HICENSECERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

765:15-5-1. Grounds

(@ The Commission may deny an application for H-
cense, certificate of registration, or suspend or revoke a
licensecertificate of registration after it has been granted for

F liotod | < Seet
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{9) for violation of any statute or regulation relating to the pur-
chase, sale, display for sale, or transfer of a used motor vehicle;
or if itis determined that the licensecertificate of registration is
being or has been issued for the benefit of a person who would
not or could not qualify for the Hieense—certificate in his or her
own right:_and;

(b) On satisfactory proof of unfitness of the applicant or the
holder of the certificate of registration under the standards es-
tablished under Title 47 Oklahoma Statutes § 581 et. seq. or
the Rules of the Commission,

(c) Forfraudulent or material misstatements made by the ap-
plicant in any application for license or certificate of registra-
tion,

(d) For any willful failure to comply with, or continued
or flagrant violation of, any provision of Title 47 Oklahoma
Statutes § 581 et. seq. or with any rule promulgated by the
Commission

(e) A change of condition after a certificate is issued result-
ing in failure to maintain the qualifications for license,

(f)  Conviction of a crime involving moral turpitude or any
felony which in the opinion of the Commission may have a
direct bearing on the ability of the applicant or holder to act as
a used motor vehicle salesperson without endangering those
with whom the applicant or holder may deal in the conducting
of the duties of a used motor vehicle salesperson.

(@) Committing any act within the preceding ten (10) years,
which resulted in the revocation of a similar license in another
state,

(h) Engaging in business under a past or present license or
certificate of registration in such a manner as to cause injury to
the public or those with whom the holder is dealing,

(i)  For violation of any statute or regulation relating to the
purchase, sale, display for sale, or transfer of a used motor
vehicle; or if it is determined that the certificate is being or
has been issued for the benefit of a person who would not or
could not qualify for the certificate in his or her own right.
(b)) The Commission may in addition to any other sanction or
penalty assessed, impose a fine as authorized by law

765:15-5-2. Prohibitions

A person whose-licensecertificate of registration has been
revoked or denied or whose lieensecertificate was surrendered
in lieu of revocation or under circumstances such that said
licensecertificate could have been revoked, shall not have a
financial interest of any kind in a used motor vehicle business,
nor shall that person participate in any way, including in an
advisory position, in the operation of a used motor vehicle
business.

[OAR Docket #19-787; filed 10-17-19]
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TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 36. MANUFACTURED HOME
MANUFACTURERS

[OAR Docket #19-788]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 6. Manufactured Home Inspection Fees [NEW]

765:36-6-1 [NEW]

AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission

47 O.S. Section 582(E)(1)

47 O.S. Section 583 B.3.

75 0.S. Section 302 et.seq.

PUBLIC HEARING:

September 10, 2019
ADOPTION:

September 10, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

These Emergency Rules relate to the assessment and collection of
inspection fees. As such they are necessary to avoid an imminent reduction
to the agency's budget which would occur as of the effective date of SB716.
If there were no procedure to collect the fees, inspections of installations of
manufactured homes could not be performed which would affect public health,
safety & welfare.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The Rules state when inspection fees will be due, how the fees are paid and

the purpose of the fees.
CONTACT PERSON:
John W. Maile, Executive Director (405)521-3600

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR, AS SET
FORTHIN750.S. SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 6. MANUFACTURED HOME
INSPECTION FEES

765:36-6-1. Manufacturer's Fees

(@) Any manufactured home manufacturer who sells a new
manufactured home to be shipped into or sited in the State of
Oklahoma shall pay an installation inspection fee to The Com-
mission of Seventy-Five Dollars ($75.00) for each new single
wide manufactured home and One Hundred Twenty Five Dol-
lars ($125.00) for each new multi floor manufactured home.
(b) The fees to be paid by a manufactured home manufac-
turer shall be due on the fifteenth (15th) day of the month
subsequent to the month in which a home is shipped to a
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manufactured home dealer, or sited in, the State of Oklahoma,
whichever comes first.

(c) The fees paid shall be used for the purpose of inspecting
installations of new manufactured homes. The inspection may
be conducted by a representative of the Used Motor Vehicle
and Parts Commission or its designee. The decision to inspect
an installation shall be made by Commission staff. The deci-
sion to inspect an installation may be made by random selec-
tion, pursuant to a complaint received by the Commission, or
as part of an audit or review of a particular installer.

(d) A manufactured home manufacturer, dealer, or installer
shall co-operate with the Commission's employee or designee
as needed to conduct an inspection of an installation for which
the manufacturer, dealer, or installer may bear some responsi-
bility for assuring that the installation was properly performed.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The Rules state when inspection fees will be due, how the fees are paid and
the purpose of the fees.
CONTACT PERSON:

John W. Maile, Executive Director (405)521-3600

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR, AS SET
FORTHIN750.S. SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 5. OPERATION

765:37-5-6. Installer's Fees

(e) Any fees not used for inspection of installations may be
used for any other purposes of the Commission, but primar-
ily for the education of manufactured home dealers and in-

(@ A used manufactured home inspection fee of Seventy-
Five Dollars ($75.00) shall be paid by the installer at or before

stallers, investigation of manufactured home complaints and

the time of installation of any used manufactured home sited

administration of the regulatory laws relating to the manufac-

and installed in the State of Oklahoma, but no later than that

tured home industry.

[OAR Docket #19-788; filed 10-17-19]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 37. MANUFACTURED HOME
INSTALLERS

[OAR Docket #19-789]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Operation

765:37-5-6 [NEW]

AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission

47 O.S. Section 582(E)(1)

47 O.S. Section 583 B.3.

75 O.S. Section 302 et.seq.

PUBLIC HEARING:

September 10, 2019
ADOPTION:

September 10, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

These Emergency Rules relate to the assessment and collection of
inspection fees. As such they are necessary to avoid an imminent reduction
to the agency's budget which would occur as of the effective date of SB716.
If there were no procedure to collect the fees, inspections of installations of
manufactured homes could not be performed which would affect public health,
safety & welfare.
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fifteenth (15th) day of the month subsequent to the month in
which the installation is performed.

(b) The fees paid shall be used for the purpose of inspect-
ing installations of used manufactured homes. The inspection
may be conducted by a representative of the Used Motor Ve-
hicle and Parts Commission or its designee. The decision to
inspect an installation shall be made by Commission staff. The
decision to inspect an installation may be made by random se-
lection, pursuant to a complaint received by the Commission,
or as part of an audit or review of a particular installer.

(c) A manufactured home dealer or installer shall co-oper-
ate with the Commission's employee or designee as needed to
conduct an inspection of an installation for which the dealer
or installer may bear some responsibility for assuring that the
installation was properly performed.

(d) Any fees not used for inspection of installations may be
used for any other purposes of the Commission but primar-
ily for the education of manufactured home dealers and in-
stallers, investigation of manufactured home complaints and
administration of the regulatory laws relating to the manufac-
tured home industry.

[OAR Docket #19-789; filed 10-17-19]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 38. MANUFACTURED HOME
SALESPERSONS

[OAR Docket #19-790]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 1. LicensingRegistration Qualifications, Procedures and Fees
765:38-1-1 [AMENDED]
765:38-1-2 [AMENDED]
765:38-1-3 [AMENDED]
765:38-1-4 [AMENDED]
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765:38-1-5 [AMENDED]

765:38-1-6 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 3. Authority of Salespersons

765:38-3-1 [AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Assessment of Fine or Denial, Suspension, or Revocation of

License-Certificate of Registration
765:38-5-1 [AMENDED]

765:38-5-2 [AMENDED]
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission

47 O.S. Section 582(E)(1)

47 0.S. Section 583 B.3.

75 O.S. Section 302 et.seq.

PUBLIC HEARING:

September 10, 2019
ADOPTION:

September 10, 2019
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

October 2, 2019
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2020, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

HB 1094 was passed by the Legislature and signed by Governor Stitt. The
effective date is November 1, 2019. The new law will affect the public health,
safety and welfare, will eliminate conflicts in Rules with the new law, thereby
avoiding violation of the new law.

GIST/ANALYSIS:

The Rules adopt a regulatory scheme for salespersons consist with HB
1094 and the protection of the public from unqualified applicants or certificate
holders.

CONTACT PERSON:
John W. Maile, Executive Director (405)521-3600

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR, AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 1. HHCENSINGREGISTRATION
QUALIFICATIONS, PROCEDURES AND FEES

765:38-1-1. Purpose

The rules of this Chapter have been adopted for the pur-
pose of complying with the provisions of 75 O.S. Section 250
etseq. and 47 O.S. Section 582 (E). This Chapter will provide
a description of the qualifications for obtaining a manufactured
home salesperson's license-certificate of registration, authority
of a salesperson, and the grounds and procedure for assessment
of a fine or denial, suspension, or revocation of a manufactured
home salesperson's Hicensecertificate of registration.

765:38-1-2. Fees

The fees required for an application or renewal of manu-
factured home salesperson's Hieensecertificate of registration
are recited in 47 O.S. Section 583.1.
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765:38-1-3. Applicant
(a) Activities requiring Heensecertificate of registration.
A manufactured home salesperson is anyone who has been
engaged by a manufactured home dealer to buy, sell, exchange,
negotiate or act as an agent for the purchase, sale or exchange
of an interest in a manufactured home on behalf of the dealer
for whom the salesperson is employed. A salesperson shall
include anyone employed by the manufactured home dealer
who is involved in any part of the sales process, including but
not limited to the sales manager and finance and/or insurance
manager.
(b) Information required. An applicant shall provide
sufficient information on the application or otherwise to enable
the Commission to determine whether the applicant should be
granted a Heensecertificate of registration. The information
shall include:

(1) information relating to the applicant's business

integrity, the applicant's experience in the same or similar

businesses, and his business history,

(2)  whether the applicant will devote full or part time to

the business, and

(3) any other pertinent information consistent with the

safeguarding of the public interest and welfare.
(c) Application required. Applications for
licensecertificate of registration shall be verified by the
oath or affirmation of the applicant and shall be on forms
prescribed by the Commission and furnished to such
applicants. The applications shall contain such information
as the Commission deems necessary to enable it to fully
determine the qualifications and eligibility of the applicant for
the Hicensecertificate of registration applied for.
(d) Activity not authorized. A salesperson's
licensecertificate of  registration shall not authorize the
person to refer a prospective customer or consumer to
another manufactured home dealer and obtain compensation
therefor without an employment relationship with the other
manufactured home dealer.

765:38-1-4. Issuance of licensecertificate of

registration
(a) Prerequisite. A leensecertificate of registration for a
manufactured home salesperson will not be issued, renewed,
or endorsed until the employing dealer is licensed and has
certified that the applicant for said licensecertificate is in
his employ. Dealers' payrolls and other evidence will be
checked to ascertain that all salespersons for such dealers are
licensedreqistered. His-notintended-thatthe dealerbereguired
to—pay—for-licenses—for-its—salespersons.—However—theThe

dealer shall pay for the certificate of registration, but may do
S0 on a reimbursable basis, or any other plan satisfactory to its
dealership organization. All salesperson's Hicensescertificates
of registration will be sent to the dealer for distribution to the
respective applicants, and the dealer will determine that all its
personnel required to obtain Heensescertificates have done so.

(b) Permanent licensecertificate of registration. A per-
manent salesperson's Hicensecertificate of registration shall be
issued after approval of the applicant by the Commission. A
salesperson's Hicensecertificate shall consist of an identification
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card bearing the name, signhature—ofthe—salesperson—social

security—number, name of employer, address, signature of the
Executive Director, the dealer's license number prefixed with

MH, (MH-0000). The card shall be carried upon his person at
all times when acting as a manufactured home salesperson at
licensee location.

765:38-1-5. Renewal of licensecertificate of

registration
All licensescertificates shall expire on the 31st day of
December, of the—odd-—numberedeach year following the date
of issue and shall be nontransferable.

765:38-1-6. Changes

(@ Employer. If the salesperson changes employer, the H-
censeeholder of the certificate of issue shall within-thirty {30}
days—efimmediately upon employment by another manufac-
tured home dealer, apply for a salesperson's Heensecertificate
of reqistration with the new employer. The salesperson shall
surrender his salesperson's Hicensecertificate of registration
upon termination of the employment relationship.

(b) Notice. The dealer will notify the Commission in writ-
ing when a salesperson's employment is terminated. The
dealer may be liable for actions of the salesperson until proper
notice is filed with the Commission.

SUBCHAPTER 3. AUTHORITY OF
SALESPERSONS

765:38-3-1. Authority

(@) Salesperson only. A manufactured home salesperson's
Hicensecertificate of registration shall permit the Hicenseeholder
to engage in the activities of a manufactured home salesperson.
A salesperson's licensecertificate of registration does not
entitle the licenseeholder to perform as a dealer as defined
in 47 O.S. Section 581. A manufactured home salesperson's
licensecertificate of registration does not entitle a person to
separately own manufactured homes for sale or any interest
in the manufactured homes or dealer business without first
qualifying as a partner, corporate member, or part owner of
the dealership and meeting the qualifications of a dealer as
prescribed in 47 O.S. Sections 581-583.

(b) One card only. A salesperson may not hold more than
one manufactured home salesperson's licensecertificate of
registration at any one time or be employed by or sell for any
dealer other than the dealer and at the address designated on
the salesperson's Heensecertificate, with the exception that the
licensed dealer has more than one location. Then the licensed
dealer and licensed—salesperson may sell on each location
properly licensed as additional locations.

(c) Restrictions. A salesperson's Hicensecertificate of regis-
tration shall not be issued for an individual who is not actively
engaged in the activities of a manufactured home salesperson.
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SUBCHAPTER 5. ASSESSMENT OF FINE OR
DENIAL, SUSPENSION, OR REVOCATION OF
HCENSECERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION

765:38-5-1. Grounds
(@ The Commission may deny an application for H-
censecertificate of registration, or suspend or revoke a H-

censecertificate after it has been granted forany-ofthereasons
listed-in-47-O-S—Sections-584-(1)-threugh-{(6):-for violation of

any statute or regulation relating to the purchase, sale, display
for sale, or transfer of a manufactured home; or if it is deter-
mined that the license is being or has been issued for the benefit
of a person who would not or could not qualify for the license
in his or her own right-and;

(b) On satisfactory proof of unfitness of the applicant or the
holder of the certificate of registration under the standards es-
tablished under Title 47 Oklahoma Statutes § 581 et seq. or the
Rules of the Commission,

(c) Forfraudulent or material misstatements made by the ap-
plicant in any application for license or certificate of registra-
tion,

(d) For any willful failure to comply with, or continued
or flagrant violation of, any provision of Title 47 Oklahoma
Statutes § 581 et. seg. or with any rule promulgated by the
Commission.

(e) A change of condition after a certificate issued resulting
in failure to maintain the qualifications for license,

(f)  Conviction of a crime involving moral turpitude or any
felony which in the opinion of the Commission may have a
direct bearing on the ability of the applicant or holder to act as
a used motor vehicle salesperson without endangering those
with whom the applicant or holder may deal in the conducting
of the duties of a manufactured home salesperson.

(@) Committing any act within the preceding ten (10) years,
which resulted in the revocation of a similar license in another
state,

(h) Engaging in business under a past or present license or
certificate of registration in such a manner as to cause injury to
the public or those with whom the holder is dealing, or;

(i) For violation of any statute or regulation relating the
purchase, sale, display for sale, or transfer of a manufactured
home; or if it is determined that the certificate is being or has
been issued for the benefit of a person who would not or could
not qualify for the certificate in his or her own right.

() The Commission may in addition to any other sanction
or penalty assessed, impose a fine as authorized by law.

765:38-5-2. Prohibitions

A person whose Heensecertificate of registration has been
revoked or denied or whose licensecertificate was surrendered
in lieu of revocation or under circumstances such that said
license—certificate of registration could have been revoked,
shall not have a financial interest of any kind in a manufactured
home sales business, nor shall that person participate in any
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Emergency Adoptions

way, including in an advisory position, in the operation of a
manufactured home sales business.

[OAR Docket #19-790; filed 10-17-19]
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Executive Orders

As required by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the
Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative

Code.

Pursuantto 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive

Order."

TITLE1. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2019-42.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2019-42

I, J. Kevin Stitt, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, hereby
direct the appropriate steps be taken to fly all American and
Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff from 8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m., on Friday, November 1, 2019, as a mark of respect
for the memory and longstanding service of former Oklahoma
State Senator Roger Ballenger, whose funeral service and
interment will take place in Okmulgee, Oklahoma.

Former Senator Ballenger represented the residents of Ok-
lahoma Senate District 8 with integrity. He was a concerned
legislator who worked diligently on public safety and veteran
issues. Former Senator Ballenger has a long record of service
to our state and nation. He served in the United States Navy
during the Vietnam War (1969-1973), as a former Okmulgee
city councilmember, Okmulgee County Commissioner, Okla-
homa State Senator and Okmulgee city manager.
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This executive order shall be forwarded to the Division of
Capital Assets Management, who shall cause the provisions
of this order to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of
state government.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on this 31st day of October, 2019

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

J. Kevin Stitt

ATTEST:
Michael Rogers
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #19-805; filed 10-31-19]
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