
Volume 34
Number 8
January 3, 2017
Pages 177 - 232

The
Oklahoma
Register
Oklahoma
Secretary of State
Office of Administrative Rules



Mary Fallin, Governor
Mike Hunter,

Secretary of State
Peggy Coe, Editor-in-Chief

THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER is an official publication of the State of Oklahoma. It is published semi-monthly on
the first working day of the month and on the first working day following the 14th day of the month under the authority
of 75 O.S., Sections 250 et seq. and OAC 655:10-15-1. The rules of the State of Oklahoma are codified and published
in the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

The Oklahoma Register and the documents accepted for publication are AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION
at the Office of Administrative Rules pursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act. Copies of the Register are also
available for public inspection at many County Clerks' offices in Oklahoma, the Jan Eric Cartwright Memorial Law
Library in the State Capitol, and the following depository libraries:

Ada - East Central University, Linscheid Library
J.W. Martin Library

Bartlesville - Bartlesville Public Library
Claremore - Rogers State University, Stratton Taylor Library
Clinton - Clinton Public Library
Durant - Southeastern Oklahoma State University, H.G.

Bennett Memorial Library
Edmond - University of Central Oklahoma, Chambers Library
Enid - Enid Public Library
Goodwell - Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Marvin E.

McKee Library
Lawton - Lawton Public Library

McAlester - McAlester Public Library
Norman - University of Oklahoma, Bizzell Memorial

Library
Oklahoma City - Metropolitan Library System
Oklahoma City - Publications Clearinghouse,

Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Stillwater - Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low

Library
Tahlequah - Northeastern State University, John

Vaughan Library
Tulsa - Tulsa City-County Library
Weatherford - Southwestern Oklahoma State

University, Al Harris Library

CITE MATERIAL PUBLISHED IN THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER by the volume and the beginning page
number of the document in the Register. For example: 34 Ok Reg 256.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES for the Register are $500.00 per year for the printed issues and $300.00 per year for the
CD-ROM issues, payable in advance. When available, individual printed issues may be purchased for $20.00 plus the
cost of postage, payable in advance. Make checks payable to "Secretary of State." Send subscription requests, change
of address notices, and undelivered copies to: Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 421 NW 13th Street,
Suite 220, Oklahoma City, OK 73103.

INFORMATION ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION may be obtained by contacting the OAR by mail at Oklahoma
Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 421 NW 13th Street, Suite 220, Oklahoma City, OK 73103, by
phone at (405) 521-4911, or by fax at (405) 522-3555. Information may also be obtained by visiting the OAR's office,
located in Suite 220, Colcord Center, 421 NW 13th Street, Oklahoma City, between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday
through Friday.

This publication is issued and printed by the Secretary of State as authorized by 75 O.S., Section 255. 44 copies have been prepared and
distributed at a cost of $163.04. Copies have been deposited with the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Publications Clearinghouse.
ISSN 0030-1728



Table of Contents

Agency/Action/Subject Index . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . iii
Rules Affected Index . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . iv
Agency Index (Title numbers assigned) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . vi
Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Fire Marshal Commission, State (Title 265) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 177
Public Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma (Title 590) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 177, 178, 179
Rehabilitation Services, State Department of (Title 612) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 180, 181, 182, 183, 184
Virtual Charter School Board, Statewide (Title 777) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 184, 185

Emergency Adoptions
Health Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 187, 188, 192, 196
Human Services, Department of (Title 340) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 197, 200, 226

Executive Orders (Title 1) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 231

i



ii



Agency/Action/Subject Index
FIRE Marshal Commission, State (Title 265)

Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Fire Extinguisher Industry (Chapter 50) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 177

GOVERNOR
Executive Orders

Ordering flags at half-staff in recognition of Pearl Harbor
Remembrance Day (16-38) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 231

Ordering formation of the Oklahoma Occupational Licensing
Task Force (16-39) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 231

Ordering flags at half-staff to honor John Glenn
(16-40) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 232

HEALTH Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317)
Emergency Adoptions

Medical Providers-Fee for Service (Chapter 30) . . . . . . . . . . 187,
188, 192

Medical Assistance for Adults and Children-Eligibility
(Chapter 35) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 196

HUMAN Services, Department of (Title 340)
Emergency Adoptions

Licensing Services (Chapter 110) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 197, 200, 226
PUBLIC Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma
(Title 590)

Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Public Employees Retirement System (Chapter 10) . . . . . . . 177

PUBLIC Employees Retirement System, Oklahoma –
continued

Notices of Rulemaking Intent – continued
Uniform Retirement System for Justices and Judges

(Chapter 15) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 178
Deferred Compensation (Chapter 25) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 178
Deferred Savings Incentive Plan (Chapter 35) . . . . . . . . . . . . . 179
Defined Contribution System (Chapter 40) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 179

REHABILITATION Services, State Department of
(Title 612)

Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Administrative Operations (Chapter 1) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 180
Vocational Rehabilitation and Vocational Rehabilitation

for the Blind & Visually ImpairedVisual Services
(Chapter 10) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 181

Oklahoma Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped
(Olbph) (Chapter 15) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 182

Special Schools (Chapter 20) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 183
Business Enterprise Program (Chapter 25) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 184

VIRTUAL Charter School Board, Statewide (Title 777)
Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Administrative Operations (Chapter 1) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 184
Statewide Virtual Charter Schools (Chapter 10) . . . . . . . . . . . 185
Oklahoma Supplemental Online Course Certification

(Chapter 15) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 185

iii



Rules Affected Index
[(E) = Emergency action]

Rule Register Page Rule Register Page

40:1-1-1. . . . . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 95
40:20-1-3. . . . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 96
40:25-1-2. . . . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 98
40:25-1-3. . . . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 99
40:25-1-4. . . . . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 99
165:5-21-3.1. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 53
165:25-1-11. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 121
165:25-3-6.28. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 123
165:59-1-1. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5
165:59-1-2. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6
165:59-1-3. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6
165:59-1-4. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6
165:59-1-7. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8
165:59-3-1. . . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8
165:59-3-11. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8
165:59-3-13. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8
165:59-3-14. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8
165:59-3-15. . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9
165:59-3-16. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9
165:59-3-30. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10
165:59-3-32. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10
165:59-3-34. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10
165:59-3-36. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11
165:59-3-38. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11
165:59-3-40. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11
165:59-3-42. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11
165:59-3-44. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11
165:59-3-46. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12
165:59-3-60. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12
165:59-3-61. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12
165:59-3-62. . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12
165:59-3-65. . . . . . . . . [RESERVED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14
165:59-3-66. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14
165:59-3-67. . . . . . . . . [RESERVED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15
165:59-3-68. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15
165:59-3-69. . . . . . . . . [RESERVED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 16
165:59-3-70. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 16
165:59-3-71. . . . . . . . . [RESERVED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17
165:59-3-72. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17
165:59-7-1. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18
165:59-7-5. . . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21
165:59-7-6. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21
165:59-7-7. . . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 22
165:59-7-8. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 23
165:59-7-9. . . . . . . . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 23
165:59-7-10. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
165:59-7-13. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
165:59-7-15. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
165:59-7-17. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
165:59-7-18. . . . . . . . . [RESERVED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
165:59-7-19. . . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
165:59-9-1. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 25
165:59-9-3. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 25
165:59-9-5. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 26
165:59-9-6. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 26
165:59-9-11. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 26
165:59-9-13. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27
165:59-9-15. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27
165:59-9-17. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27
165:59-9-21. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27
165:59-9-23. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27

165:59-9-25. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 28
165:59-9-27. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29
165:59-9-29. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29
317:30-3-19.2. . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 187
317:30-5-2. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 188
317:30-5-22. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 193
317:30-5-42.17. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57
317:30-5-226. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 194
317:30-5-229. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 194
317:30-5-241.1. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 54
317:30-5-356. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 195
317:30-5-432.1. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57
317:30-5-664.8. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 195
317:35-5-2. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 196
317:35-22-2. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 197
340:40-1-2. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 58
340:40-3-1. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 58
340:40-7-3. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 60
340:40-7-5. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 60
340:40-7-6. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 61
340:40-7-7. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 62
340:40-7-8. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 63
340:40-7-9. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 68
340:40-7-11. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 70
340:40-7-12. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 73
340:40-9-1. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 75
340:40-9-2. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 76
340:40-13-3. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 77
340:65-3-8. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 78
340:110-1-17. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 198
340:110-3-85. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 201
340:110-3-86. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 204
340:110-3-86.1. . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 206
340:110-3-88. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 207
340:110-3-89.1. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 208
340:110-3-91.1. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 209
340:110-3-93. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 209
340:110-3-97.1. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 210
340:110-3-278. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 211
340:110-3-279. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 212
340:110-3-280. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 214
340:110-3-281.1. . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 215
340:110-3-281.2. . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 216
340:110-3-284. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 218
340:110-3-284.1. . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 220
340:110-3-284.2. . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 220
340:110-3-289. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 222
340:110-3-296. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 223
340:110-3-301. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 224
340:110, App. EE. . . . [REVOKED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 227
340:110, App. EE. . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 227
485:10-5-3.2. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 172
485:10-5-5.2. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 172
485:10-6-2. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 173
710:45-9-81. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 80
710:45-9-82. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 80
710:45-9-83. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 80
710:45-9-84. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 80
710:50-3-35. . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 81
710:50-9-3. . . . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 81
710:50-15-50. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 82

iv



Rules Affected Index – continued

710:50-15-74. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 82
710:50-15-76. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 84
710:50-15-90. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 85
710:50-15-103. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 85
710:50-15-104. . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 86

800:25-37-12. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 123
800:25-37-13. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 124
800:25-37-14. . . . . . . . [AMENDED] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 124
800:25-37-16. . . . . . . . [NEW] (E) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 125

v



Agency/Title Index
[Assigned as of 1-3-17]

Agency Title

Oklahoma ABSTRACTORS Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5
Oklahoma ACCOUNTANCY Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 10
State ACCREDITING Agency . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15
AD Valorem Task Force (abolished 7-1-93) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 20
Oklahoma AERONAUTICS Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 25
Board of Regents for the Oklahoma AGRICULTURAL and Mechanical

Colleges (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 30
Oklahoma Department of AGRICULTURE, Food, and Forestry . . .. . . . 35
Oklahoma Board of Licensed ALCOHOL and Drug Counselors . . .. . . . 38
Board of Tests for ALCOHOL and Drug Influence . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 40
ALCOHOLIC Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission . . . . . .. . . . . . 45
ANATOMICAL Board of the State of Oklahoma . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 50
Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape

Architects and Registered Interior Designers of Oklahoma
(Formerly: Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS
and Landscape Architects of Oklahoma; and Board of Governors of
the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape Architects and Interior
Designers of Oklahoma . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 55

ARCHIVES and Records Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 60
Board of Trustees for the ARDMORE Higher

Education Program (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 65
Oklahoma ARTS Council . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 70
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma

Professional BOXING Commission) - See Title 92
ATTORNEY General . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 75
State AUDITOR and Inspector . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 80
State BANKING Department . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 85
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council (consolidated under

Office of Management and Enterprise Services 8-26-11 - See Title
260) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 86

Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 87
Council of BOND Oversight . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 90
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma

Professional BOXING Commission) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 92
State BURIAL Board (abolished 7-1-92) . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 95
[RESERVED] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 100
Oklahoma CAPITAL Investment Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 105
Oklahoma CAPITOL Improvement Authority . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 110
State CAPITOL Preservation Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 115
CAPITOL-MEDICAL Center Improvement and Zoning

Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 120
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and
Technical Education) - See Title 780

Board of Regents of CARL Albert State College (exempted
11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 125

Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC
Affairs) - See Title 580

CEREBRAL Palsy Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 130
Commission on CHILDREN and Youth . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 135
Board of CHIROPRACTIC Examiners . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 140
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management) . . .. . . 145
Oklahoma Department of COMMERCE . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 150
COMMUNITY Hospitals Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 152
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly: State INSURANCE

Fund) - See Title 370
Oklahoma CONSERVATION Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 155
CONSTRUCTION Industries Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 158
Department of CONSUMER Credit . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 160
CORPORATION Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 165
Department of CORRECTIONS . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 170
State Board of COSMETOLOGY and Barbering . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 175
Oklahoma State CREDIT Union Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 180
CRIME Victims Compensation Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 185
Joint CRIMINAL Justice System Task Force Committee . . . . . .. . . . . . 190
Board of DENTISTRY . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 195
Oklahoma DEVELOPMENT Finance Authority . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 200
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Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of
HANDICAPPED Concerns) - See Title 305

Board of Regents of EASTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted
11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 205

EDGE Fund Policy Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 208
State Department of EDUCATION . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 210
EDUCATION Oversight Board (merged under Office of Educational

Quality and Accountability 7-1-14 - See Title 218) . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 215
Office of EDUCATIONAL Quality and Accountability . . . . . .. . . . . . . 218
Oklahoma EDUCATIONAL Television Authority . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 220
[RESERVED] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 225
State ELECTION Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 230
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

EMBALMERS and Funeral Directors) . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 235
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management) -
See Title 145

Oklahoma EMPLOYMENT Security Commission . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 240
Oklahoma ENERGY Resources Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 243
State Board of Licensure for Professional ENGINEERS and Land

Surveyors (Formerly: State Board of Registration for Professional
ENGINEERS and Land Surveyors) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 245

Board of Trustees for the ENID Higher
Education Program (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 250

Department of ENVIRONMENTAL Quality . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 252
State Board of EQUALIZATION . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 255
ETHICS Commission (Title revoked) . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 257
ETHICS Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 258
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 260
State FIRE Marshal Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 265
Oklahoma Council on FIREFIGHTER Training . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 268
Oklahoma FIREFIGHTERS Pension and Retirement System . . . .. . . . . 270
[RESERVED] . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 275
FORENSIC Review Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 277
State Board of Registration for FORESTERS . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 280
FOSTER Care Review Advisory Board . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 285
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

Embalmers and Funeral Directors) - See Title 235
Oklahoma FUTURES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 290
GOVERNOR (See also Title 1, Executive Orders) . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 295
GRAND River Dam Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 300
Group Self-Insurance Association GUARANTY Fund Board . . . .. . . . . 302
Individual Self-Insured GUARANTY Fund Board . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 303
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products

and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED; consolidated
under Office of Management and Enterprise Services 8-26-11 - See
Title 260) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 304

Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of
HANDICAPPED Concerns) . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 305

Oklahoma State Department of HEALTH . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 310
Oklahoma Basic HEALTH Benefits Board (abolished 11-1-97) . . . .. . . . 315
Oklahoma HEALTH Care Authority . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 317
HIGHWAY Construction Materials Technician Certification

Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 318
Oklahoma HISTORICAL Society . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 320
Oklahoma HORSE Racing Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 325
Oklahoma HOUSING Finance Agency . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 330
Oklahoma HUMAN Rights Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 335
Department of HUMAN Services . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 340
Committee for INCENTIVE Awards for State Employees . . . . . .. . . . . . 345
Oklahoma INDIAN Affairs Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 350
Oklahoma INDIGENT Defense System . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 352
Oklahoma INDUSTRIAL Finance Authority . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 355
INJURY Review Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 357
Oklahoma State and Education Employees Group INSURANCE Board

(consolidated under Office of Management and Enterprise Services
8-26-11 - See Title 260) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 360

INSURANCE Department . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 365
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Agency Title

COMPSOURCE Oklahoma
(Formerly: State INSURANCE Fund) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 370

Oklahoma State Bureau of INVESTIGATION . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 375
Council on JUDICIAL Complaints . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 376
Office of JUVENILE Affairs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 377
Department of LABOR . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 380
Department of the Commissioners of the LAND Office . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 385
Council on LAW Enforcement Education and Training . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 390
Oklahoma LAW Enforcement Retirement System . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 395
Board on LEGISLATIVE Compensation . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 400
Oklahoma Department of LIBRARIES . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 405
LIEUTENANT Governor . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 410
Oklahoma LINKED Deposit Review Board . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 415
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Board . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 420
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing and Safety

Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 422
LITERACY Initiatives Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 425
LONG-RANGE Capital Planning Commission . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 428
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners
for NURSING Home Administrators) - See Title 490

LOTTERY Commission, Oklahoma . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 429
Board of Trustees for the MCCURTAIN County Higher Education

Program (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 430
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) - See Title 260
Commission on MARGINALLY Producing Oil and Gas Wells . . . .. . . . 432
State Board of MEDICAL Licensure and Supervision . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 435
MEDICAL Technology and Research Authority of Oklahoma . . . .. . . . . 440
Board of MEDICOLEGAL Investigations . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 445
Department of MENTAL Health and Substance Abuse Services . . . .. . . . 450
MERIT Protection Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 455
MILITARY Planning Commission, Oklahoma Strategic . . . . . .. . . . . . . 457
Department of MINES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 460
Oklahoma MOTOR Vehicle Commission . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 465
Board of Regents of MURRAY State College (exempted 11-1-98) . . .. . . 470
Oklahoma State Bureau of NARCOTICS and Dangerous Drugs

Control . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 475
Board of Regents of NORTHERN Oklahoma College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 480
Oklahoma Board of NURSING . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 485
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners
for NURSING Home Administrators) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 490

Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA City Community College (exempted
11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 495

Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA Colleges (exempted 11-1-98) . . .. . . . 500
Board of Examiners in OPTOMETRY . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 505
State Board of OSTEOPATHIC Examiners . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 510
PARDON and Parole Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 515
Oklahoma PEANUT Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 520
Oklahoma State PENSION Commission . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 525
State Board of Examiners of PERFUSIONISTS . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 527
Office of PERSONNEL Management (consolidated under Office

of Management and Enterprise Services 8-26-11 - See Title
260) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 530

Board of Commercial PET Breeders (abolished 7-1-12 - See Title
35) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 532

Oklahoma State Board of PHARMACY . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . 535
PHYSICIAN Manpower Training Commission . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 540
Board of PODIATRIC Medical Examiners . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 545
Oklahoma POLICE Pension and Retirement System . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 550
State Department of POLLUTION Control (abolished 1-1-93) . . . .. . . . 555
POLYGRAPH Examiners Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 560
Oklahoma Board of PRIVATE Vocational Schools . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 565
State Board for PROPERTY and Casualty Rates

(abolished 7-1-06; see also Title 365) . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 570
State Board of Examiners of PSYCHOLOGISTS . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 575
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC

Affairs; consolidated under Office of Management and Enterprise
Services 8-26-11 - See Title 260) . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 580

Agency Title

PUBLIC Employees Relations Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 585
Oklahoma PUBLIC Employees Retirement System . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 590
Department of PUBLIC Safety . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 595
REAL Estate Appraiser Board . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 600
Oklahoma REAL Estate Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 605
Board of Regents of REDLANDS Community College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 607
State REGENTS for Higher Education . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 610
State Department of REHABILITATION Services . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 612
Board of Regents of ROGERS State College (exempted 11-1-98) . . .. . . . 615
Board of Regents of ROSE State College (exempted 11-1-98) . . . . .. . . . . 620
Oklahoma SAVINGS and Loan Board (abolished 7-1-93) . . . . . .. . . . . . 625
SCENIC Rivers Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 630
Oklahoma Commission on SCHOOL and County Funds

Management . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 635
Advisory Task Force on the Sale of SCHOOL Lands (functions

concluded 2-92) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 640
The Oklahoma School of SCIENCE and Mathematics . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 645
Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of SCIENCE and

Technology . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 650
SECRETARY of State . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 655
Department of SECURITIES . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 660
Board of Regents of SEMINOLE State College (exempted

11-1-98) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 665
SHEEP and Wool Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 670
State Board of Licensed SOCIAL Workers . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . 675
SOUTHERN Growth Policies Board . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 680
Oklahoma SOYBEAN Commission (abolished 7-1-97) . . . . . . .. . . . . . . 685
Board of Examiners for SPEECH-LANGUAGE Pathology and

Audiology (Formerly: Board of Examiners for SPEECH
Pathology and Audiology) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 690

STATE Employee Charitable Contributions, Oversight
Committee for (Formerly: STATE Agency
Review Committee) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 695

STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products
and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) –See Title 304

Oklahoma STUDENT Loan Authority . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 700
TASK Force 2000 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 705
Oklahoma TAX Commission . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 710
Oklahoma Commission for TEACHER Preparation (merged under

Office of Educational Quality and Accountability 7-1-14 - See Title
218) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 712

TEACHERS’ Retirement System . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 715
State TEXTBOOK Committee . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 720
TOBACCO Settlement Endowment Trust Fund . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . 723
Oklahoma TOURISM and Recreation Department . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . 725
Department of TRANSPORTATION . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . 730
Oklahoma TRANSPORTATION Authority (Name changed to

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority 11-1-05) - See Title 731
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Formerly: Oklahoma

TRANSPORTATION Authority AND Oklahoma TURNPIKE
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Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Prior to adoption and gubernatorial/legislative review of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, an agency must publish

a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register. In addition, an agency may publish a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register prior to
adoption of a proposed EMERGENCY or PREEMPTIVE rulemaking action.

A Notice of Rulemaking Intent announces a comment period, or a comment period and public hearing, and provides other
information about the intended rulemaking action as required by law, including where copies of proposed rules may be obtained.

For additional information on Notices of Rulemaking Intent, see 75 O.S., Section 303.

TITLE 265. STATE FIRE MARSHAL
COMMISSION

CHAPTER 50. FIRE EXTINGUISHER
INDUSTRY

[OAR Docket #16-895]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 3. License Requirements
265:50-3-2 [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The proposed rules are to define changes to

Examination and Re-examination procedures as set forth in
265:50-3-2(a)(1)(G) and 265:50-3-2(c).
AUTHORITY:

Title 59 O.S. Supp. 2007, §1820.1 et seq.; State Fire
Marshal Commission
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons may submit written comments up to 10:00 a.m. on
February 3, 2017 to Sam Schafnitt, State Fire Marshal's Office,
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 4, Oklahoma City, OK 73107, or by
email to Sam.Schafnitt@fire.ok.gov.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Friday,
February 3, 2017, at the State Fire Marshal's Office, 2401 NW
23rd Street, Suite 4, Oklahoma City, OK 73107. Anyone who
wishes to speak must sign in at the front door by 10:05 a.m.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency with information, in dollar
amounts if possible, about the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs, or other costs expected to be incurred
by the business entity due to compliance with the proposed
rules. Business entities may submit this information in writing
to Sam Schafnitt at the above address before the close of the
comment period on February 3, 2017.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from
the State Fire Marshal's Office, 2401 NW 23rd Street,
Suite 4, Oklahoma City, OK 73107, or by email request to
Susie.Cain@fire.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S. §303(D), a rule impact statement will
be prepared and available on or after the publication of this

notice on January 3, 2017 at the same location listed above for
reviewing and obtaining copies of the proposed rules.
CONTACT PERSON:

Sam Schafnitt, Assistant State Fire Marshal, (405)
522.5014, Sam.Schafnitt@fire.ok.gov.

[OAR Docket #16-895; filed 12-8-16]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 10. PUBLIC EMPLOYEES

RETIREMENT SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #16-887]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Chapter 10. Public Employees Retirement System

[AMENDED]
SUMMARY:

Additions, revocations and amendments are proposed
necessitating permanent rulemaking action. The agency
is considering proposals which are designed to make the
administration of the Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement
System more efficient and member service oriented. The
topics include the payment of benefits and unpaid contributions
to unnamed beneficiaries and Step-Up for elected members.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of
Trustees, pursuant to 74 O.S. Section 909.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views orally or in writing
may do so before 4:30 p.m. on February 15, 2017, by mail or
hand-delivery, to the offices of Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A Public Hearing will be held to provide an opportunity for
persons to present their views orally at 1:30 p.m., Thursday,
February 16, 2017, in the Board Room of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

n/a
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COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:
Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained for review by

the public between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through
Friday, (excluding legal holidays) from Dessa Baker-Inman,
General Counsel, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS
website at www.opers.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A rule impact statement will be prepared as required by 75
O.S. Section 303(D), and will be available on and after January
7, 2017, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS website at
www.opers.ok.gov .
CONTACT PERSON:

Dessa Baker-Inman, General Counsel (405) 858-6737.

[OAR Docket #16-887; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM

CHAPTER 15. UNIFORM RETIREMENT
SYSTEM FOR JUSTICES AND JUDGES

[OAR Docket #16-888]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Chapter 15. Uniform Retirement System for Justices and

Judges [AMENDED]
SUMMARY:

Additions, revocations and amendments are proposed
necessitating permanent rulemaking action. The agency
is considering proposals which are designed to make the
administration of the Uniform Retirement System for Justices
and Judges more efficient and member service oriented. The
topics include the addition of the new Defined Contribution
System to the formula for the reimbursement of administrative
expenses to OPERS.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of
Trustees, pursuant to 20 O.S. Section 1108.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views orally or in writing
may do so before 4:30 p.m. on February 15, 2017, by mail or
hand-delivery, to the offices of Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A Public Hearing will be held to provide an opportunity for
persons to present their views orally at 1:30 p.m., Thursday,
February 16, 2017, in the Board Room of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

n/a
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained for review by
the public between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through
Friday, (excluding legal holidays) from Dessa Baker-Inman,
General Counsel, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS
website at www.opers.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A rule impact statement will be prepared as required by 75
O.S. Section 303(D), and will be available on and after January
7, 2017, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS website at
www.opers.ok.gov .
CONTACT PERSON:

Dessa Baker-Inman, General Counsel (405) 858-6737.

[OAR Docket #16-888; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM

CHAPTER 25. DEFERRED
COMPENSATION

[OAR Docket #16-889]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Chapter 25. Deferred Compensation [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Additions, revocations and amendments are proposed

necessitating permanent rulemaking action. The agency
is considering proposals which are designed to make the
administration of the Deferred Compensation Plan more
efficient and member service oriented. The topics include
the addition of the new Defined Contribution System to the
formula for the reimbursement of administrative expenses to
OPERS.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of
Trustees, pursuant to 74 O.S. Section 1701.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views orally or in writing
may do so before 4:30 p.m. on February 15, 2017, by mail or
hand-delivery, to the offices of Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A Public Hearing will be held to provide an opportunity for
persons to present their views orally at 1:30 p.m., Thursday,
February 16, 2017, in the Board Room of the Oklahoma Public
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Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

n/a
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained for review by
the public between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through
Friday, (excluding legal holidays) from Dessa Baker-Inman,
General Counsel, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS
website at www.opers.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A rule impact statement will be prepared as required by 75
O.S. Section 303(D), and will be available on and after January
7, 2017, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS website at
www.opers.ok.gov .
CONTACT PERSON:

Dessa Baker-Inman, General Counsel (405) 858-6737.

[OAR Docket #16-889; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
CHAPTER 35. DEFERRED SAVINGS

INCENTIVE PLAN

[OAR Docket #16-890]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Chapter 35. Deferred Savings Incentive Plan [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Additions, revocations and amendments are proposed

necessitating permanent rulemaking action. The agency
is considering proposals which are designed to make the
administration of the Deferred Savings Incentive Plan more
efficient and member service oriented. The topics include
the addition of the new Defined Contribution System to the
formula for the reimbursement of administrative expenses to
OPERS.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of
Trustees, pursuant to 74 O.S. Section 1707.
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views orally or in writing
may do so before 4:30 p.m. on February 15, 2017, by mail or
hand-delivery, to the offices of Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.

PUBLIC HEARING:
A Public Hearing will be held to provide an opportunity for

persons to present their views orally at 1:30 p.m., Thursday,
February 16, 2017, in the Board Room of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

n/a
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained for review by
the public between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through
Friday, (excluding legal holidays) from Dessa Baker-Inman,
General Counsel, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS
website at www.opers.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A rule impact statement will be prepared as required by 75
O.S. Section 303(D), and will be available on and after January
7, 2017, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS website at
www.opers.ok.gov .
CONTACT PERSON:

Dessa Baker-Inman, General Counsel (405) 858-6737.

[OAR Docket #16-890; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 590. OKLAHOMA PUBLIC
EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM

CHAPTER 40. DEFINED CONTRIBUTION
SYSTEM

[OAR Docket #16-891]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Chapter 40. Defined Contribution System [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Additions, revocations and amendments are proposed

necessitating permanent rulemaking action. The agency
is considering proposals which are designed to make the
administration of the Defined Contribution System more
efficient and member service oriented. The topics include
the clarification of the addition of the Defined Contribution
System to the formula for the reimbursement of administrative
expenses to OPERS and a change to the option period for
voluntary deferral changes.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System Board of
Trustees, pursuant to 74 O.S. Section 909.
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COMMENT PERIOD:
Persons wishing to present their views orally or in writing

may do so before 4:30 p.m. on February 15, 2017, by mail or
hand-delivery, to the offices of Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A Public Hearing will be held to provide an opportunity for
persons to present their views orally at 1:30 p.m., Thursday,
February 16, 2017, in the Board Room of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

n/a
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained for review by
the public between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through
Friday, (excluding legal holidays) from Dessa Baker-Inman,
General Counsel, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public
Employees Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension,
Suite 200, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS
website at www.opers.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

A rule impact statement will be prepared as required by 75
O.S. Section 303(D), and will be available on and after January
7, 2017, at the offices of the Oklahoma Public Employees
Retirement System, 5801 N. Broadway Extension, Suite 200,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118, or on the OPERS website at
www.opers.ok.gov .
CONTACT PERSON:

Dessa Baker-Inman, General Counsel (405) 858-6737.

[OAR Docket #16-891; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 612. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
REHABILITATION SERVICES

CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #16-871]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
612:1-1-6. Description of forms and instructions issued by

the Department for public use [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Administrative Components of the

Department
612:1-3-2.1. The Chief of Staff of Rehabilitation Services

[AMENDED]
612:1-3-10. Final signature authority [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Program Divisions Within the Department
612:1-5-1. Overview of the department [AMENDED]

612:1-5-3. Division of Vocational Rehabilitation for
the Blind & Visually ImpairedVisual Services
(DVRBVIDVS) [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The majority of the changes throughout Chapter 1 consist

of the division name change of Vocational Rehabilitation for
the Blind & Visually Impaired (VRBVI) becoming Visual
Services (VS). Additional changes include removing specific
names of publications, forms and instructions and use general
descriptive language.
AUTHORITY:

Commission for Rehabilitation Services; 74 O.S. § 166.1 et
seq.; 74 O.S. § 166.2
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written and oral comments will be accepted December 5,
2016 through February 8, 2017 during regular business hours
by contacting Tina Calloway, Department of Rehabilitation
Services, 3535 NW 58th Suite 500, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73112, Telephone 405-951-3552.
PUBLIC HEARING:

Monday, February 6, 2017
4:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Department of Rehabilitation Services
2nd Floor Conference Room
3535 N.W. 58th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Total Source for Hearing-loss and Access
8740 E. 11th St., Conference Room
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Great Plains Technology Center
4500 W. Lee Blvd., Bldg. 300, Room 301A
Worley Seminar Center
Lawton, Oklahoma

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) requests
that business entities affected by these rules provide the DRS,
within the comment period, in dollar amounts, if possible,
information on any increase in direct costs, such as fees,
and indirect costs, such as those associated with reporting,
recordkeeping, equipment, construction, labor, professional
services, revenue loss, or other costs expected to be incurred by
a particular entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained
from: the DRS Web Site www.okdrs.gov by e-mail
policycomment@okdrs.gov by letter to the Policy
Development Unit, attention Tina Calloway, Department of
Rehabilitation Services, 3535 N.W. 58th, Suite 500, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73112 or by calling (405) 951-3552 - Toll
free 1-800-845-8476.
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RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:
Pursuant to 75 O.S., § 303 (D), a rule impact statement

will be issued and made available after January 4, 2017, at
the Department of Rehabilitation Services office at the above
address.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tina Calloway, Rulemaking Liaison, (405) 951-3552

[OAR Docket #16-871; filed 11-29-16]

TITLE 612. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
REHABILITATION SERVICES
CHAPTER 10. VOCATIONAL

REHABILITATION AND VOCATIONAL
REHABILITATION FOR THE BLIND &

VISUALLY IMPAIREDVISUAL SERVICES

[OAR Docket #16-872]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
612:10-1-1. Purpose [AMENDED]
612:10-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]
612:10-1-3. Basic philosophy of rehabilitation programs

[AMENDED]
612:10-1-3.1. Procedural exceptions [AMENDED]
612:10-1-3.2. Pilot projects [AMENDED]
612:10-1-5. Confidentiality [AMENDED]
612:10-1-6. Due process [AMENDED]
612:10-1-7. Purchase of services and goods for individuals

with disabilities [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Client Participation in Cost of Services
612:10-3-2. Consideration of comparable services and

benefits [AMENDED]
612:10-3-3. Client participation in services cost and

financial status determination [AMENDED]
612:10-3-4. Services exempt from client participation in

service costs [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Vocational Rehabilitation and Vocational

Rehabilitation for the Blind & Visually ImpairedVisual
Services

Part 1. Scope of Vocational Rehabilitation and Vocational
Rehabilitation for the Blind & Visually ImpairedVisual
Services

612:10-7-1. Overview of Vocational Rehabilitation and
Vocational Rehabilitation for the Blind & Visually
ImpairedVisual Services [AMENDED]

612:10-7-2. Field staff responsibilities [AMENDED]
612:10-7-3. Client responsibilities [AMENDED]
Part 3. Case Processing Requirements
612:10-7-21.1. Processing incoming referrals

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-21.2. Information and referral system

[AMENDED]

612:10-7-24.2. Assessment for determining eligibility
[AMENDED]

612:10-7-24.3 Trial Work Experience and Extended
Evaluation [AMENDED]

612:10-7-25.1. Order of selection [AMENDED]
612:10-7-31. Transfer of cases [AMENDED]
Part 5. Case Status and Classification System
612:10-7-50. Eligibility Status [AMENDED]
612:10-7-51. Individualized Plan for Employment

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-56. Employment [AMENDED]
Part 9. Actions Requiring Review and Approval
612:10-7-87. Actions requiring supervisor's approval

[AMENDED]
Part 11. Physical and Mental Restoration Services
612:10-7-98. General guidelines for physical and mental

restoration services [AMENDED]
Part 13. Supportive Services
612:10-7-130. Maintenance [AMENDED]
Part 15. Training
612:10-7-142. General guidelines for training services

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-149. College and university training

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-150. Continued eligibility for college or

university training [AMENDED]
612:10-7-152. Payment of tuition and fees at colleges and

universities [AMENDED]
612:10-7-158. Training for individuals in custody of the

Department of Corrections [AMENDED]
612:10-7-161. Public and Private vocational schools

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-162. Textbooks, supplies, training tools and

equipment [AMENDED]
612:10-7-170. Work experience, internship and

apprenticeship [NEW]
Part 17. Supportive Employment Services
612:10-7-183. Ongoing support services [AMENDED]
612:10-7-184. Extended services [AMENDED]
Part 19. Special Services for Individuals who are Blind,

Deaf, or have other Severe Disabilities
612:10-7-199. Reader/recording services [AMENDED]
612:10-7-201. Rehabilitation teaching services

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-203. Orientation and Mobility (O & M)

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-205. Services to persons who are deaf-blind

[AMENDED]
612:10-7-206. Assistive technology services for

individuals with visual impairments [AMENDED]
Part 21. Purchase of Equipment, Occupational Licenses and

Certifications
612:10-7-216. Tools, occupational equipment, initial

stocks and supplies [AMENDED]
Part 25. Transition from School to Work Program
612:10-7-245. Definitions [AMENDED]

January 3, 2017 181 Oklahoma Register (Volume 34, Number 8)



Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Subchapter 9. Rehabilitation Teaching Services
Part 3. Case Processing and Recording
612:10-9-17. Application Status [AMENDED]
Subchapter 11. Independent Living Services for Older and

Individuals who are Blind
Part 1. Scope of Services
612:10-11-7. Administrative review [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
The majority of changes throughout Chapter 10 consist

of the division name change of Vocational Rehabilitation for
the Blind & Visually Impaired (VRBVI) becoming Visual
Services (VS). Additional changes consist of clarifying
terms and updating language to reflect current use of terms
and removal of antiquated language. The addition of a new
policy to authorize DRS to assist clients to participate in
work experiences, internships and apprenticeships which are
training options encouraged under WIOA.
AUTHORITY:

Commission for Rehabilitation Services; 74 O.S. § 166.1 et
seq.; 74 O.S. § 166.2; 34 CFR 361; 34 CFR 361.5(c); 34 CFR
361.5(19)(v); 34 CFR 361.13(c); 34 CFR 361.74; 29 USC 701
et seq; 29USC 705; 29USC 705(13); 29 USC 721(a)(2);
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written and oral comments will be accepted December 5,
2016through February 8, 2017 during regular business hours
by contacting Tina Calloway, Department of Rehabilitation
Services, 3535 NW 58th Suite 500, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73112, Telephone 405-951-3552.
PUBLIC HEARING:

Monday, February 6, 2017
4:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Department of Rehabilitation Services
2nd Floor Conference Room
3535 N.W. 58th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Total Source for Hearing-loss and Access
8740 E. 11th St., Conference Room
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Great Plains Technology Center
4500 W. Lee Blvd., Bldg. 300, Room 301A
Worley Seminar Center
Lawton, Oklahoma

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) requests
that business entities affected by these rules provide the DRS,
within the comment period, in dollar amounts, if possible,
information on any increase in direct costs, such as fees,
and indirect costs, such as those associated with reporting,
recordkeeping, equipment, construction, labor, professional
services, revenue loss, or other costs expected to be incurred by
a particular entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.

COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:
Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained

from: the DRS Web Site www.okdrs.gov by e-mail
policycomment@okdrs.gov by letter to the Policy
Development Unit, attention Tina Calloway, Department of
Rehabilitation Services, 3535 N.W. 58th, Suite 500, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73112 or by calling (405) 951-3552 - Toll
free 1-800-845-8476.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., § 303 (D), a rule impact statement
will be issued and made available after January 4, 2017, at
the Department of Rehabilitation Services office at the above
address.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tina Calloway, Rulemaking Liaison, (405) 951-3552

[OAR Docket #16-872; filed 11-29-16]

TITLE 612. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
REHABILITATION SERVICES

CHAPTER 15. OKLAHOMA LIBRARY
FOR THE BLIND AND PHYSICALLY

HANDICAPPED (OLBPH)

[OAR Docket #16-873]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
612:15-1-3. Library functions and legal basis

[AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Library Loan Policy
612:15-5-2. Suspension procedures [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Changes to Chapter 15 consist of the division name change

of Vocational Rehabilitation for the Blind & Visually Impaired
(VRBVI) becoming Visual Services (VS).
AUTHORITY:

Commission for Rehabilitation Services; 74 O.S. § 166.2
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written and oral comments will be accepted December 5,
2016 through February 8, 2017 during regular business hours
by contacting Tina Calloway, Department of Rehabilitation
Services, 3535 NW 58th Suite 500, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73112, Telephone 405-951-3552.
PUBLIC HEARING:

Monday, February 6, 2017
4:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Department of Rehabilitation Services
2nd Floor Conference Room
3535 N.W. 58th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Total Source for Hearing-loss and Access
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8740 E. 11th St., Conference Room
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Great Plains Technology Center
4500 W. Lee Blvd., Bldg. 300, Room 301A
Worley Seminar Center
Lawton, Oklahoma

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) requests
that business entities affected by these rules provide the DRS,
within the comment period, in dollar amounts, if possible,
information on any increase in direct costs, such as fees,
and indirect costs, such as those associated with reporting,
recordkeeping, equipment, construction, labor, professional
services, revenue loss, or other costs expected to be incurred by
a particular entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained
from: the DRS Web Site www.okdrs.gov by e-mail
policycomment@okdrs.gov by letter to the Policy
Development Unit, attention Tina Calloway, Department of
Rehabilitation Services, 3535 N.W. 58th, Suite 500, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73112 or by calling (405) 951-3552 - Toll
free 1-800-845-8476.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., § 303 (D), a rule impact statement
will be issued and made available after January 4, 2017, at
the Department of Rehabilitation Services office at the above
address.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tina Calloway, Rulemaking Liaison, (405) 951-3552

[OAR Docket #16-873; filed 11-29-16]

TITLE 612. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
REHABILITATION SERVICES

CHAPTER 20. SPECIAL SCHOOLS

[OAR Docket #16-874]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 3. General Operating Procedures for the

Schools
Part 1. General Educational Policies
612:20-3-5. Departmental resources [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Changes to Chapter 20 consist of the division name change

of Vocational Rehabilitation for the Blind & Visually Impaired
(VRBVI) becoming Visual Services (VS).
AUTHORITY:

Commission for Rehabilitation Services; 74 O.S. § 166.2

COMMENT PERIOD:
Written and oral comments will be accepted December 5,

2016 through February 8, 2017 during regular business hours
by contacting Tina Calloway, Department of Rehabilitation
Services, 3535 NW 58th Suite 500, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73112, Telephone 405-951-3552.
PUBLIC HEARING:

Monday, February 6, 2017
4:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Department of Rehabilitation Services
2nd Floor Conference Room
3535 N.W. 58th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Total Source for Hearing-loss and Access
8740 E. 11th St., Conference Room
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Great Plains Technology Center
4500 W. Lee Blvd., Bldg. 300, Room 301A
Worley Seminar Center
Lawton, Oklahoma

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) requests
that business entities affected by these rules provide the DRS,
within the comment period, in dollar amounts, if possible,
information on any increase in direct costs, such as fees,
and indirect costs, such as those associated with reporting,
recordkeeping, equipment, construction, labor, professional
services, revenue loss, or other costs expected to be incurred by
a particular entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained
from: the DRS Web Site www.okdrs.gov by e-mail
policycomment@okdrs.gov by letter to the Policy
Development Unit, attention Tina Calloway, Department of
Rehabilitation Services, 3535 N.W. 58th, Suite 500, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73112 or by calling (405) 951-3552 - Toll
free 1-800-845-8476.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., § 303 (D), a rule impact statement
will be issued and made available after January 4, 2017, at
the Department of Rehabilitation Services office at the above
address.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tina Calloway, Rulemaking Liaison, (405) 951-3552

[OAR Docket #16-874; filed 11-29-16]
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TITLE 612. STATE DEPARTMENT OF
REHABILITATION SERVICES

CHAPTER 25. BUSINESS ENTERPRISE
PROGRAM

[OAR Docket #16-875]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 2. General Provisions
612:25-2-5. Definitions [AMENDED]
Subchapter 4. The State Licensing Agency
Part 1. Organization and General Operation Standards
612:25-4-1. Organization of the State Licensing Agency

[AMENDED]
Part 3. Business Enterprise Program Training
612:25-4-14. Training for new or potential licensed

managers [AMENDED]
Part 11. Business Enterprise Program Auditing and Due

Process [AMENDED]
612:25-4-73. Due Process [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
Changes to Chapter 25 consist of the division name change

of Vocational Rehabilitation for the Blind & Visually Impaired
(VRBVI) becoming Visual Services (VS).
AUTHORITY:

Commission for Rehabilitation Services; 74 O.S. § 166.2
COMMENT PERIOD:

Written and oral comments will be accepted December 5,
2016 through February 8, 2017 during regular business hours
by contacting Tina Calloway, Department of Rehabilitation
Services, 3535 NW 58th Suite 500, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73112, Telephone 405-951-3552.
PUBLIC HEARING:

Monday, February 6, 2017
4:00 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Department of Rehabilitation Services
2nd Floor Conference Room
3535 N.W. 58th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Total Source for Hearing-loss and Access
8740 E. 11th St., Conference Room
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
1:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Great Plains Technology Center
4500 W. Lee Blvd., Bldg. 300, Room 301A
Worley Seminar Center
Lawton, Oklahoma

REQUEST FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The Department of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) requests
that business entities affected by these rules provide the DRS,

within the comment period, in dollar amounts, if possible,
information on any increase in direct costs, such as fees,
and indirect costs, such as those associated with reporting,
recordkeeping, equipment, construction, labor, professional
services, revenue loss, or other costs expected to be incurred by
a particular entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained
from: the DRS Web Site www.okdrs.gov by e-mail
policycomment@okdrs.gov by letter to the Policy
Development Unit, attention Tina Calloway, Department of
Rehabilitation Services, 3535 N.W. 58th, Suite 500, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73112 or by calling (405) 951-3552 - Toll
free 1-800-845-8476.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., § 303 (D), a rule impact statement
will be issued and made available after January 4, 2017, at
the Department of Rehabilitation Services office at the above
address.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tina Calloway, Rulemaking Liaison, (405) 951-3552

[OAR Docket #16-875; filed 11-29-16]

TITLE 777. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD

CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #16-884]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
777:1-1-5. [AMENDED]
777:1-1-9. [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
These proposed rule changes are to clean-up the grammar

errors in the current rules and to clarify the appeals process.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Charter Schools Act; 70 O.S., §3-145.3;
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views in writing may do so
before 5:00 p.m. on February 3, 2017 at the following address:
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held to provide an opportunity
for persons to orally present their views. Each person will be
allowed a maximum of 5 minutes to speak and must sign in at
the door by 12:45 p.m. The public hearing will be held at 1:00
p.m. on Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK, 73105.
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REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency, within the comment period,
in dollar amounts if possible, the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by
the business entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
Business entities may submit this information in writing by the
conclusion of the comment period on February 3, 2017, at the
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105. The
proposed rules are also available on the Board's website at
https://svcsb.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., §303(D), a rule impact statement will
be prepared and may be obtained from the Statewide Virtual
Charter School Board at the above address beginning January
3, 2017.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dr. Rebecca Wilkinson, Executive Director, (405)
522-0717, Rebecca.Wilkinson@svcsb.ok.gov

[OAR Docket #16-884; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 777. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD

CHAPTER 10. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOLS

[OAR Docket #16-885]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
777:10-1-2. [AMENDED]
777:10-1-3. [NEW]
Subchapter 3. Statewide Virtual Charter School

Sponsorship
777:10-3-3. [AMENDED]
777:10-3-4. [NEW]
777:10-3-5. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Statewide Virtual Charter School Facilities
777:10-5-3. [AMENDED]

SUMMARY:
These proposed rule changes are to clean-up grammar

errors in the current rules; to propose a new rule for school
establishment requirements; to set forth the application
timeline; to clarify application requirements; to add required
contract terms; to update renewal application requirements; to
implement the performance framework; to set forth the school
data submission requirements; to set forth the process for

school closure; to clarify the school site approval requirements;
and to remove unnecessary language.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Charter Schools Act; 70 O.S., §3-145.3;
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views in writing may do so
before 5:00 p.m. on February 3, 2017 at the following address:
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held to provide an opportunity
for persons to orally present their views. Each person will be
allowed a maximum of 5 minutes to speak and must sign in at
the door by 12:45 p.m. The public hearing will be held at 1:00
p.m. on Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK, 73105.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency, within the comment period,
in dollar amounts if possible, the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by
the business entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
Business entities may submit this information in writing by the
conclusion of the comment period on February 3, 2017, at the
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105. The
proposed rules are also available on the Board's website at
https://svcsb.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., §303(D), a rule impact statement will
be prepared and may be obtained from the Statewide Virtual
Charter School Board at the above address beginning January
3, 2017.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dr. Rebecca Wilkinson, Executive Director, (405)
522-0717, Rebecca.Wilkinson@svcsb.ok.gov

[OAR Docket #16-885; filed 12-5-16]

TITLE 777. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD
CHAPTER 15. OKLAHOMA

SUPPLEMENTAL ONLINE COURSE
CERTIFICATION

[OAR Docket #16-886]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
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PROPOSED RULES:
777:15-1-1. [NEW]
777:15-1-2. [NEW]
777:15-1-3. [NEW]
777:15-1-4. [NEW]
777:15-1-5. [NEW]
777:15-1-6. [NEW]
777:15-1-7. [NEW]
777:15-1-8. [NEW]
777:15-1-9. [NEW]

SUMMARY:
These rules are being proposed for the purpose of

implementing policy and procedures pursuant to Oklahoma
Statute Title 70, Section 3-145.3, which directed the Statewide
Virtual Charter School Board (SVCSB) to make publicly
available a list of supplemental online courses which it
has reviewed and certified to ensure that the courses are
high quality options and are aligned with the subject matter
standards adopted by the State of Oklahoma. In conjunction
with the Office of Management and Enterprise Services
(OMES), the SVCSB negotiates with online course providers
to offer a state rate price to school districts for supplemental
online courses.
AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Charter Schools Act; 70 O.S., §3-145.3;
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons wishing to present their views in writing may do so
before 5:00 p.m. on February 3, 2017 at the following address:
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.
PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing will be held to provide an opportunity
for persons to orally present their views. Each person will be

allowed a maximum of 5 minutes to speak and must sign in at
the door by 12:45 p.m. The public hearing will be held at 1:00
p.m. on Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK, 73105.
REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency, within the comment period,
in dollar amounts if possible, the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs, or other costs expected to be incurred by
the business entity due to compliance with the proposed rules.
Business entities may submit this information in writing by the
conclusion of the comment period on February 3, 2017, at the
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105.
COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Statewide Virtual Charter School Board, 2500 North Lincoln
Boulevard, Suite 4-37, Oklahoma City, OK 73105. The
proposed rules are also available on the Board's website at
https://svcsb.ok.gov.
RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S., §303(D), a rule impact statement will
be prepared and may be obtained from the Statewide Virtual
Charter School Board at the above address beginning January
3, 2017.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dr. Rebecca Wilkinson, Executive Director, (405)
522-0717, Rebecca.Wilkinson@svcsb.ok.gov

[OAR Docket #16-886; filed 12-5-16]
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"If an agency finds that a rule is necessary as an emergency measure, the rule may be promulgated" if the Governor approves

the rules after determining "that the rule is necessary as an emergency measure to do any of the following:
a. protect the public health, safety or welfare,
b. comply with deadlines in amendments to an agency’s governing law or federal programs,
c. avoid violation of federal law or regulation or other state law,
d. avoid imminent reduction to the agency’s budget, or
e. avoid serious prejudice to the public interest." [75 O.S., Section 253(A)]

An emergency rule is considered promulgated immediately upon approval by the Governor, and effective immediately upon
the Governor’s approval or a later date specified by the agency in the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on
September 15 following the next regular legislative session after its promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not
already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which cites to
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or
expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY

CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-876]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 3. General Provider Policies
Part 1. General Scope and Administration
317:30-3-19.2 [NEW]
(Reference APA WF # 16-08)

AUTHORITY:
The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care

Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
Section 6401(a) and (b) of the Affordable Care Act; 42 CFR 455.405 - 455.470
and 42 CFR 457.990
ADOPTION:

October 13, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists and finds that
an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or
welfare which necessitates promulgation of emergency rules. The agency
requests emergency approval of rule revisions to general provider policies in
order to comply with the Affordable Care Act. Revisions implement screening
procedures for provider applicants determined at increased categorical risk for
fraud, waste and abuse, including defining which applicants to be screened,
defining the Credentialing Advisory Group which will review the applications
and specifying the types of criminal convictions which will result in the
applicant being denied enrollment.
ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary in order to comply with enhanced
enrollment screening provisions for providers with various risk levels who
pose an increased financial risk of fraud, waste or abuse to the SoonerCare
program. Rules add information regarding applicants subject to review as
being applicants identified on a state or federal sanction database and/or
applicants identified through a fingerprint based criminal background check.
Rules also add information about the Credentialing Advisory Group who are

responsible for reviewing an application from the aforementioned applicants
and rules also specify types of criminal convictions for which an applicant shall
(regarding felonies) or may (regarding misdemeanors) be denied enrollment.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tywanda Cox at (405)522-7153

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 3. GENERAL PROVIDER
POLICIES

PART 1. GENERAL SCOPE AND
ADMINISTRATION

317:30-3-19.2. Denial of application for new or renewed
provider enrollment contract based on
criminal history

(a) Definitions. The following words and terms, when used
in this section, shall have the following meaning:

(1) "Applicant" means providers, persons with a
five percent or more direct or indirect ownership interest
therein, as well as providers' officers, directors, and
managing employees.
(2) "Criminal conviction" means an individual or en-
tity has been convicted of a criminal offense pursuant to
42 U.S.C. § 1320a-7(i).

(b) High risk applicants. Applicants designated as "high"
risk in accordance with Federal law, including, but not limited
to, 42 C.F.R. § 424.518 and 42 C.F.R. Part 455, Subpart E,
or if otherwise required by State and/or Federal law, shall be
subject to a fingerprint-based criminal background check as a
condition of new or renewed contract enrollment.
(c) Reasons for enrollment denial. Any applicant subject
to a fingerprint-based criminal background check as provided
in subsection (b) of this Section, shall be denied enrollment if
he/she has a felonious criminal conviction and may be denied
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enrollment for a misdemeanor criminal conviction relating, but
not limited, to:

(1) The provision of services under Medicare, Medic-
aid, or any other Federal or State health care program;
(2) Homicide, murder, or non-negligent manslaughter;
(3) Aggravated assault;
(4) Kidnapping;
(5) Robbery;
(6) Abandonment, abuse, or negligence of a child;
(7) Human trafficking;
(8) Negligence and/or abuse of a patient;
(9) Forcible rape and/or sexual assault;
(10) Terrorism;
(11) Embezzlement, fraud, theft, breach of fiduciary
duty, or other financial misconduct; and/or
(12) Controlled Substances.

(d) Appeal rights. There is no right to appeal any OHCA
decision denying an application for contract enrollment based
on the applicant's criminal history. However, nothing in this
section shall preclude an applicant whose criminal conviction
has been overturned on final appeal, and for whom no other
appeals are pending or may be brought, from reapplying for
enrollment.

[OAR Docket #16-876; filed 11-30-16]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY

CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-877]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers And Specialties
Part 1. Physicians
317:30-5-2 [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 16-12)

AUTHORITY:
The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care

Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR 455.410; OAC 435:10-11-3.1
ADOPTION:

October 13, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists and finds that
an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or
welfare which necessitates promulgation of emergency rules. The revisions
for medical licensure requirements are necessary to comply with federal
regulations that require all ordering or referring physicians be enrolled as
participating providers. Further revisions are requested to comply with current

Waiver authority authorizing SoonerCare Choice members' additional primary
care visits, ensuring access to necessary primary care services are not impacted.
The Agency also request emergency approval of rule revisions to obstetrical
reimbursement. The unbundled billing method may be different from billing
practices utilized for private payers, resulting in several methods of billing for
administrative staff. This would create an unintended administrative burden
to providers billing obstetrical services. Without the revisions, providers have
threatened to discontinue services to our SoonerCare members which would
result in a threat to the public health, safety and welfare of our women and the
unborn child.
ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary in order to clarify licensing
provisions and contracting requirements for medical residents, to reinstate
the bundled reimbursement structure for obstetrical care, and to clarify direct
physician care visit limits. Proposed revisions remove language specific to
non-licensed physicians in a training program. The revisions for medical
licensure requirements are necessary to comply with federal regulations
that require all ordering or referring physicians be enrolled as participating
providers. Rules regarding reimbursement for obstetrical care are amended to
reinstate the use of the global CPT codes for routine obstetrical care billing.
The reinstatement of the global reimbursement is necessary to prevent an
unintended administrative burden to providers. Finally, the proposed revisions
regarding direct physician care visit limits clarify that SoonerCare Choice
members are exempt from primary care office visits limits. The proposed
revision is necessary to comply with current Waiver parameters and to ensure
the access to care for Choice members is not impacted.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tywanda Cox at (405)522-7153

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 1. PHYSICIANS

317:30-5-2. General coverage by category
(a) Adults. Payment for adults is made to physicians for
medical and surgical services within the scope of the Okla-
homa Health Care Authority's (OHCA) SoonerCare program,
provided the services are reasonable and necessary for the
diagnosis and treatment of illness or injury, or to improve
the functioning of a malformed body member. Coverage of
certain services must be based on a determination made by the
OHCA's medical consultant in individual circumstances.

(1) Coverage includes the following medically neces-
sary services:

(A) Inpatient hospital visits for all SoonerCare
covered stays. All inpatient services are subject to
post-payment review by the OHCA, or its designated
agent.
(B) Inpatient psychotherapy by a physician.
(C) Inpatient psychological testing by a physician.
(D) One inpatient visit per day, per physician.
(E) Certain surgical procedures performed in a
Medicare certified free-standing ambulatory surgery
center (ASC) or a Medicare certified hospital that
offers outpatient surgical services.
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(F) Therapeutic radiology or chemotherapy on
an outpatient basis without limitation to the number
of treatments per month for members with proven
malignancies.
(G) Direct physician services on an outpatient ba-
sis. A maximum of four visits are allowed per month
per member in office or home regardless of the num-
ber of physician s providing treatment. Additional
visits per month are allowed for those services re-
lated to emergency medical conditions and for ser-
vices in connection with Family Planning. Sooner-
Care Choice members are exempt from the four visits
per month limitation.
(G) Physician services on an outpatient basis in-
clude:

(i) A maximum of four primary care visits per
member per month, with the exception of Sooner-
Care Choice members, or
(ii) A maximum of four specialty visits per
member per month.
(iii) Additional visits are allowed per month for
treatment related to emergency medical conditions
and Family Planning services.
(H)Direct physician services in a nursing facility
for those members residing in a long-term care
facility. A maximum of two nursing facility visits
per month are allowed. To receive payment for a
second nursing facility visit in a month denied by
Medicare for a Medicare/SoonerCare member,
attach the EOMB from Medicare showing denial
and mark "carrier denied coverage".

(I) Diagnostic x-ray and laboratory services.
(J) Mammography screening and additional fol-
low-up mammograms as per current guidelines.
(K) Obstetrical care.
(L) Pacemakers and prostheses inserted during the
course of a surgical procedure.
(M) Prior authorized examinations for the purpose
of determining medical eligibility for programs ad-
ministered by OHCA. A copy of the authorization,
OKDHS form 08MA016E, Authorization for Exami-
nation and Billing, must accompany the claim.
(N) If a physician renders direct care to a member
on the same day as a dialysis treatment, payment is
allowed for a separately identifiable service unrelated
to the dialysis.
(O) Family planning includes sterilization proce-
dures for legally competent members 21 years of age
and over who voluntarily request such a procedure
and execute the federally mandated consent form
with his/her physician. A copy of the consent form
must be attached to the claim form. Separate payment
is allowed for the insertion and/or implantation of
contraceptive devices during an office visit. Certain
family planning products may be obtained through
the Vendor Drug Program. Reversal of sterilization
procedures for the purposes of conception is not
allowed. Reversal of sterilization procedures are

allowed when medically indicated and substantiating
documentation is attached to the claim.
(P) Genetic counseling.
(Q) Laboratory testing.
(R) Payment for ultrasounds for pregnant women
as specified in OAC 317:30-5-22.
(S) Payment to the attending physician in a teach-
ing medical facility for compensable services when
the physician signs as claimant and renders personal
and identifiable services to the member in conformity
with federal regulations.
(T) Payment to the attending physician for the
services of a currently Oklahoma licensed physician
in training when the following conditions are met.;

(i) Attending physician performs chart review
and signs off on the billed encounter;
(ii) Attending physician is present in the
clinic/or hospital setting and available for consul-
tation; and
(iii) Documentation of written policy and appli-
cable training of physicians in the training program
regarding when to seek the consultation of the at-
tending physician.

(U) Payment to the attending physician for the out-
patient services of an unlicensed physician in a train-
ing program when the following conditions are met:

(i) The member must be at least minimally ex-
amined by the attending physician or a licensed
physician under the supervision of the attending
physician;
(ii) The contact must be documented in the
medical record.

(U) Payment for services rendered by medical res-
idents in an outpatient academic setting when the fol-
lowing conditions are met:

(i) the resident has obtained a medical license
or a special license for training from the appropri-
ate regulatory state medical board; and
(ii) has the appropriate contract on file with the
OHCA to render services within the scope of their
license.

(V) The payment to a physician for medically
directing the services of a CRNA or for the direct
supervision of the services of an Anesthesiologist
Assistant (AA) is limited. The maximum allowable
fee for the services of both providers combined is lim-
ited to the maximum allowable had the service been
performed solely by the anesthesiologist.
(W) Screening and follow up Pap Smears as per cur-
rent guidelines.
(X) Medically necessary solid organ and bone mar-
row/stem cell transplantation services for children
and adults are covered services based upon the condi-
tions listed in (i)-(iv) of this subparagraph:

(i) Transplant procedures, except kidney and
cornea, must be prior authorized to be compens-
able.
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(ii) To be prior authorized all procedures are
reviewed based on appropriate medical criteria.
(iii) To be compensable under the SoonerCare
program, all organ transplants must be performed
at a facility which meets the requirements con-
tained in Section 1138 of the Social Security Act.
(iv) Procedures considered experimental or
investigational are not covered.

(Y) Donor search and procurement services are
covered for transplants consistent with the methods
used by the Medicare program for organ acquisition
costs.
(Z) Donor expenses incurred for complications are
covered only if they are directly and immediately at-
tributable to the donation procedure. Donor expenses
that occur after the 90 day global reimbursement pe-
riod must be submitted to the OHCA for review.
(AA) Total parenteral nutritional therapy (TPN) for
identified diagnoses and when prior authorized.
(BB) Ventilator equipment.
(CC) Home dialysis equipment and supplies.
(DD) Ambulatory services for treatment of mem-
bers with tuberculosis (TB). This includes, but is
not limited to, physician visits, outpatient hospital
services, rural health clinic visits and prescriptions.
Drugs prescribed for the treatment of TB beyond the
prescriptions covered under SoonerCare require prior
authorization by the University of Oklahoma College
of Pharmacy Help Desk using form "Petition for TB
Related Therapy". Ambulatory services to members
infected with TB are not limited to the scope of the
SoonerCare program, but require prior authorization
when the scope is exceeded.
(EE) Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation Coun-
seling for treatment of members using tobacco.

(i) Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation
Counseling consists of the 5As:

(I) Asking the member to describe their
smoking use;
(II) Advising the member to quit;
(III) Assessing the willingness of the mem-
ber to quit;
(IV) Assisting the member with referrals
and plans to quit; and
(V) Arranging for follow-up.

(ii) Up to eight sessions are covered per year
per individual.
(iii) Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation
Counseling is a covered service when performed
by physicians, physician assistants, advanced
registered nurse practitioners, certified nurse mid-
wives, dentists, Oklahoma State Health Depart-
ment and FQHC nursing staff, and Maternal/Child
Health Licensed Clinical Social Workers with a
certification as a Tobacco Treatment Specialist
Certification (CTTS). It is reimbursed in addition
to any other appropriate claimsglobal payments

for obstetrical care, PCP care coordination pay-
ments, evaluation and management codes, or other
appropriate services rendered. It must be a signif-
icant, separately identifiable service, unique from
any other service provided on the same day.
(iv) Chart documentation must include a sep-
arate note that addresses the 5A's and office note
signature along with the member specific informa-
tion addressed in the five steps and the time spent
by the practitioner performing the counseling.
Anything under three minutes is considered part of
a routine visit and not separately billable.

(FF) Immunizations as specified by the Advisory
Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) guide-
lines.
(GG) Genetic testing is covered when medically
necessary. Genetic testing may be considered med-
ically necessary when the following conditions are
met:

(i) The member displays clinical features of
a suspected genetic condition or is at direct risk of
inheriting the genetic condition in question (e.g., a
causative familial variant has been identified); and
(ii) Clinical studies published in peer-reviewed
literature have established strong evidence that the
result of the test will positively impact the clinical
decision-making or clinical outcome for the mem-
ber; and
(iii) The testing method is proven to be scien-
tifically valid for the identification of a specific
genetically-linked inheritable disease or clinically
important molecular marker; and
(iv) A medical geneticist physician or licensed
genetic counselor provides documentation that
supports the recommendation for testing based
on a review of risk factors, clinical scenario, and
family history.

(2) General coverage exclusions include the following:
(A) Inpatient admission for diagnostic studies that
could be performed on an outpatient basis.
(B) Services or any expense incurred for cosmetic
surgery.
(C) Services of two physicians for the same type of
service to the same member on the same day, except
when supplemental skills are required and different
specialties are involved.
(D) Routine eye examinations for the sole purpose
of prescribing glasses or visual aids, determination
of refractive state, treatment of refractive errors or
purchase of lenses, frames or visual aids.
(E) Pre-operative care within 24 hours of the day
of admission for surgery and routine post-operative
care as defined under the global surgery guidelines
promulgated by Current Procedural Terminology
(CPT) and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).
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(F) Payment to the same physician for both an
outpatient visit and admission to hospital on the same
date.
(G) Sterilization of members who are under 21
years of age, mentally incompetent, or institution-
alized or reversal of sterilization procedures for the
purposes of conception.
(H) Non-therapeutic hysterectomies.
(I) Medical services considered experimental or
investigational.
(J) Payment for more than four outpatient vis-
its per monthmember (home or office) per mem-
bermonth, except those visits in connection with
family planning or, services related to emergency
medical conditions.,or primary care services pro-
vided to SoonerCare Choice members.
(K) Payment for more than two nursing facility vis-
its per month.
(L) More than one inpatient visit per day per physi-
cian.
(M) Physician services which are administrative in
nature and not a direct service to the member includ-
ing such items as quality assurance, utilization review,
treatment staffing, tumor board review or multidisci-
plinary opinion, dictation, and similar functions.
(N) Charges for completion of insurance forms, ab-
stracts, narrative reports or telephone calls.
(O) Payment for the services of social workers,
licensed family counselors, registered nurses or other
ancillary staff, except as specifically set out in OHCA
rules.
(P) Induced abortions, except when certified in
writing by a physician that the abortion was necessary
due to a physical disorder, injury or illness, including
a life-endangering physical condition caused by or
arising from the pregnancy itself, that would place
the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is
performed, or that the pregnancy is the result of an
act of rape or incest. (Refer to OAC 317:30-5-6 or
317:30-5-50.)
(Q) Speech and Hearing services.
(R) Mileage.
(S) A routine hospital visit on the date of discharge
unless the member expired.
(T) Direct payment to perfusionist as this is consid-
ered part of the hospital reimbursement.
(U) Inpatient chemical dependency treatment.
(V) Fertility treatment.
(W) Payment for removal of benign skin lesions.
(X) Sleep studies.

(b) Children. Payment is made to physicians for medical
and surgical services for members under the age of 21 within
the scope of the Authority's SoonerCare program, provided
the services are medically necessary for the diagnosis and
treatment of illness or injury, or to improve the functioning of
a malformed body member. Medical and surgical services for
children are comparable to those listed for adults. For services
rendered to a minor child, the child's parent or court-appointed

legal guardian must provide written authorization prior to
the service being rendered, unless there is an explicit state
or federal exception to this requirement. In addition to those
services listed for adults, the following services are covered for
children.

(1) Pre-authorization of inpatient psychiatric ser-
vices. All inpatient psychiatric services for members
under 21 years of age must be prior authorized by an
agency designated by the Oklahoma Health Care Author-
ity. All psychiatric services are prior authorized for an
approved length of stay. Non-authorized inpatient psychi-
atric services are not SoonerCare compensable.

(A) All residential and acute psychiatric services
are authorized based on the medical necessity criteria
as described in OAC 317:30-5-95.25,317:30-5-95.27
and 317:30-5-95.29.
(B) Out of state placements are not authorized un-
less it is determined that the needed medical services
are more readily available in another state or it is a
general practice for members in a particular border
locality to use resources in another state. If a med-
ical emergency occurs while a member is out of the
State, treatment for medical services is covered as if
provided within the State. A prime consideration for
placements is proximity to the family or guardian in
order to involve the family or guardian in discharge
and reintegration planning.

(2) General acute care inpatient service limitations.
All general acute care inpatient hospital services for mem-
bers under the age of 21 are not limited. All inpatient care
must be medically necessary.
(3) Procedures for requesting extensions for inpa-
tient services. The physician and/or facility must provide
necessary justification to enable OHCA, or its desig-
nated agent, to make a determination of medical necessity
and appropriateness of treatment options. Extension re-
quests for psychiatric admissions must be submitted to
the OHCA or its designated agent. Extension requests
must contain the appropriate documentation validating the
need for continued treatment in accordance with the med-
ical necessity criteria described in OAC 317:30-5-95.26,
317:30-5-95.28 and 317:30-5-95.30. Requests must be
made prior to the expiration of the approved inpatient stay.
All decisions of OHCA or its designated agent are final.
(4) Utilization control requirements for psychi-
atric beds. Utilization control requirements for inpatient
psychiatric services for members under 21 years of age
apply to all hospitals and residential psychiatric treatment
facilities.
(5) Early and periodic screening diagnosis and
treatment program. Payment is made to eligible
providers for Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis,
and Treatment (EPSDT) of members under age 21. These
services include medical, dental, vision, hearing and
other necessary health care. Refer to OAC 317:30-3-65.2
through 317:30-3-65.11 for specific guidelines.
(6) Child abuse/neglect findings. Instances of child
abuse and/or neglect discovered through screenings and
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regular exams are to be reported in accordance with State
Law. Section 7103 of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes
mandates reporting suspected abuse or neglect to the Ok-
lahoma Department of Human Services. Section 7104
of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes further requires re-
porting of criminally injurious conduct to the nearest law
enforcement agency.
(7) General exclusions. The following are excluded
from coverage for members under the age of 21:

(A) Inpatient admission for diagnostic studies that
could be performed on an outpatient basis.
(B) Services or any expense incurred for cosmetic
surgery unless the physician certifies the procedure
emotionally necessary.
(C) Services of two physicians for the same type of
service to the same member on the same day, except
when supplemental skills are required and different
specialties are involved.
(D) Pre-operative care within 24 hours of the day
of admission for surgery and routine post-operative
care as defined under the global surgery guidelines
promulgated by Current Procedural Terminology
(CPT) and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).
(E) Payment to the same physician for both an
outpatient visit and admission to hospital on the same
date.
(F) Sterilization of members who are under 21
years of age, mentally incompetent, or institution-
alized or reversal of sterilization procedures for the
purposes of conception.
(G) Non-therapeutic hysterectomies.
(H) Medical Services considered experimental or
investigational.
(I) More than one inpatient visit per day per physi-
cian.
(J) Induced abortions, except when certified in
writing by a physician that the abortion was necessary
due to a physical disorder, injury or illness, including
a life-endangering physical condition caused by or
arising from the pregnancy itself, that would place
the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is
performed, or that the pregnancy is the result of an
act of rape or incest. (Refer to OAC 317:30-5-6 or
317:30-5-50.)
(K) Physician services which are administrative in
nature and not a direct service to the member includ-
ing such items as quality assurance, utilization review,
treatment staffing, tumor board review or multidisci-
plinary opinion, dictation, and similar functions.
(L) Payment for the services of social workers,
licensed family counselors, registered nurses or other
ancillary staff, except as specifically set out in OHCA
rules.
(M) Direct payment to perfusionist as this is consid-
ered part of the hospital reimbursement.
(N) Charges for completion of insurance forms, ab-
stracts, narrative reports or telephone calls.

(O) Mileage.
(P) A routine hospital visit on date of discharge un-
less the member expired.

(c) Individuals eligible for Part B of Medicare. Payment
is made utilizing the OHCA allowable for comparable services.
Claims filed with Medicare Part B should automatically cross
over to OHCA. The explanation of Medicare Benefits (EOMB)
reflects a message that the claim was referred to SoonerCare.
If such a message is not present, a claim for coinsurance and
deductible must be filed with the OHCA within 90 days of the
date of Medicare payment and within one year of the date of
service in order to be considered timely filed.

(1) In certain circumstances, some claims do not au-
tomatically "cross over". Providers must file a claim for
coinsurance and/or deductible to SoonerCare within 90
days of the Medicare payment and within one year from
the date of service.
(2) If payment was denied by Medicare Part B and the
service is a SoonerCare covered service, mark the claim
"denied by Medicare" and attach the Medicare EOMB
showing the reason for the denial.

[OAR Docket #16-877; filed 11-30-16]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY

CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-878]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 1. Physicians
317:30-5-22 [AMENDED]
Part 19. Certified Nurse Midwives
317:30-5-226 [AMENDED]
317:30-5-229 [AMENDED]
Part 35. Rural Health Clinics
317:30-5-356 [AMENDED]
Part 75. Federally Qualified Health Centers
317:30-5-664.8 [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 16-15A)

AUTHORITY:
The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care

Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
Section 1902 of Social Security Act; 42 CFR 435.116
ADOPTION:

October 13, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists and finds that an
imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or welfare
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which necessitates promulgation of emergency rules. After meeting with
stakeholders, it was determined that this change would create an unintended
administrative burden to the providers billing obstetrical services. Obstetrical
providers would be required to change billing practices from bundled billing to
individual visit billing. The unbundled billing method may be different from
billing practices utilized for private payers, resulting in several methods of
billing for administrative staff. This may result in access issues or cause delays
for reimbursement. In addition, training would need to be provided to new
staff as this billing concept is not the standard utilized for obstetrical providers
today. As a result of this change providers have threatened to discontinue
services to our SoonerCare members, resulting in a threat to the public health,
safety and welfare of our women and the unborn child.
ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary in order to reinstate the use of the
global care CPT codes for routine obstetrical care billing, which can be used
if the provider had provided care for a member for greater than one trimester.
The reinstatement of the global reimbursement is necessary to prevent an
unintended administrative burden to providers.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tywanda Cox at (405)522-7153

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 1. PHYSICIANS

317:30-5-22. Obstetrical care
(a) Providers of obstetrical services must bill each antepar-
tum visit separately, utilizing the appropriate evaluation and
management service code. The OHCA does not recognize the
codes for "global obstetrical care" which bundle these services
under a single procedure code. Delivery only and postpar-
tum care services are also billed separately by the rendering
provider.
(b) The following routine obstetrical services are covered as
detailed below:
(a) Obstetrical (OB) care is billed using the appropriate CPT
codes for Maternity Care and Delivery. The date of delivery is
used as the date of service for charges for total obstetrical care.
Inclusive dates of care should be indicated on the claim form
as part of the description. Payment for total obstetrical care
includes all routine care, and any ultrasounds performed by the
attending physician provided during the maternity cycle unless
otherwise specified in this Section. For payment of total OB
care, a physician must have provided care for more than one
trimester. To bill for prenatal care only, the claim is filed after
the member leaves the provider's care. Payment for routine or
minor medical problems will not be made separately to the OB
physician outside of the ante partum visits. The ante partum
care during the prenatal care period includes all care by the OB
attending physician except major illness distinctly unrelated to
the pregnancy.
(b)Procedures paid separately from total obstetrical care are
listed in (1) - (8) of this subsection.

(1) The completion of an American College of Ob-
stetricians and Gynecologist (ACOG) assessment form
or form covering same elements as ACOG and the most
recent version of the Oklahoma Health Care Authority's
Prenatal Psychosocial Assessment are reimbursable when
both documents are included in the prenatal record. Soon-
erCare allows one assessment per provider and no more
than two per pregnancy.
(2) Medically necessary real time antepartum diagnos-
tic ultrasounds will be paid in addition to antepartum care,
delivery and postpartum obstetrical care under defined
circumstances. To be eligible for payment, all ultrasound
reports must meet the guideline standards published by the
American Institute of Ultrasound Medicine (AIUM).

(A) One abdominal or vaginal ultrasound will be
covered in the first trimester of pregnancy. The ultra-
sound must be performed by a Board Eligible/Board
Certified Obstetrician-Gynecologist (OB-GYN),
Radiologist, or a Board Eligible/Board Certified
Maternal-Fetal Medicine specialist. In addition, this
ultrasound may be performed by a Nurse Midwife,
Family Practice Physician or Advance Practice Nurse
Practitioner in Obstetrics with a certification in ob-
stetrical ultrasonography.
(B) One ultrasound after the first trimester will
be covered. This ultrasound must be performed by
a Board Eligible/Board Certified Obstetrician-Gy-
necologist (OB-GYN), Radiologist, or a Board Eli-
gible/Board Certified Maternal-Fetal Medicine spe-
cialist. In addition, this ultrasound may be performed
by a Nurse Midwife, Family Practice Physician or
Advance Practice Nurse Practitioner in Obstetrics
with certification in obstetrical ultrasonography.
(C) One additional detailed ultrasound is allowed
by a Board Eligible/Board Certified Maternal Fetal
Specialist or general obstetrician with documented
specialty training in performing detailed ultrasounds.
This additional ultrasound is allowed to identify or
confirm a suspected fetal/maternal anomaly. This
additional ultrasound does not require prior autho-
rization. Any subsequent ultrasounds will require
prior authorization.

(3) Standby attendance at Cesarean Section (C-Sec-
tion), for the purpose of attending the baby, is compens-
able when billed by a physician or qualified health care
provider not participating in the delivery.
(4) Anesthesia administered by the attending physician
is a compensable service and may be billed separately
from the delivery.
(5) Amniocentesis is not included in routine obstetrical
care and is billed separately. Payment may be made for
an evaluation and management service and a medically
indicated amniocentesis on the same date of service. This
is an exception to general information regarding surgery
found at OAC 317:30-5-8.
(6) Additional payment is not made for the delivery of
multiple gestations. If one fetus is delivered vaginally and
additional fetus(es)are delivered by C-section by the same
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physician, the higher level procedure is paid. If one fetus
is delivered vaginally and additional fetus(es)are delivered
by C-Section, by different physicians, each should bill the
appropriate procedure codes without a modifier. Payment
is not made to the same physician for both standby and
assistant at C-Section.
(7) Reimbursement is allowed for nutritional coun-
seling in a group setting for members with gestational
diabetes. Refer to OAC 317:30-5-1076(5).

(c) Assistant surgeons are paid for C-Sections which include
only in-hospital post-operative care. Family practitioners who
provide prenatal care and assist at C-Section may bill sepa-
rately for the antenatalprenatal and the six weeks postpartum
office visitsvisit.
(d) Procedures listed in (1) - (5) of this subsection are not
separately reimbursablepaid or not covered separately from
total obstetrical care.

(1) Non stress test, unless the pregnancy is determined
medically high risk. See OAC 317:30-5-22.1.
(2) Standby at C-Section is not compensable when
billed by a physician participating in delivery.
(3) Payment is not made for an assistant surgeon for
obstetrical procedures that include prenatal or postpartum
care.
(34) An additional allowance is not made for induction
of labor, double set-up examinations, fetal stress tests, or
pudendal anesthetic. Providers must not bill separately for
these procedures.
(45) Fetal scalp blood sampling is considered part of
DRG reimbursementthe total OB care.

(e) Obstetrical coverage for children is the same as for
adults. Additional procedures may be covered under EPSDT
provisions if determined to be medically necessary.

(1) Services deemed medically necessary and allow-
able under federal Medicaid regulations are covered by
the EPSDT/OHCA Child Health Program even though
those services may not be part of the Oklahoma Health
Care Authority SoonerCare program. Such services must
be prior authorized.
(2) Federal Medicaid regulations also require the State
to make the determination as to whether the service is
medically necessary and do not require the provision of
any items or services that the State determines are not safe
and effective or which are considered experimental.

PART 19. CERTIFIED NURSE MIDWIVES

317:30-5-226. Coverage by category
(a) Adults and children 21 and under. Payment is made
for certified nurse midwife services within the scope of prac-
tice as defined by state law including obstetrical care such as
antepartum care, delivery, postpartum care, and care of the
normal newborn during the first 28 days of life. Obstetrical
care should be billed using the appropriate evaluation and
management codes for antepartum care, as well as the ap-
propriate delivery only and postpartum care services when

rendered. Ultrasounds and other procedures for obstetrical
care are paid in accordance with OAC 317:30-5-22(b).

(1) Obstetrical care should be billed using the appro-
priate CPT codes for Maternity Care and Delivery. The
date of delivery should be used as the date of service for
charges for total obstetrical care. Inclusive dates of care
should be indicated on the claim form as part of the de-
scription. The date the patient was first seen must be on
the claim form. Payment for total obstetrical care includes
all routine care. Ultrasounds and other procedures reim-
bursed separately from total obstetrical care are paid in ac-
cordance with provisions found at OAC 317:30-5-22(b).
(2) For payment of total OB care, the provider must
have provided care for more than one trimester. To bill
for prenatal care only, the claim is filed after the mem-
ber leaves the provider's care. Payment for routine or mi-
nor medical problems will not be made separately to the
OB provider outside of antepartum visits. The antepar-
tum care during the prenatal care period includes all care
by the OB provider except major illness distinctly unre-
lated to the pregnancy.

(b) Newborn. Payment to nurse midwives for services to
newborn is the same as for adults and children under 21. A
newborn is an infant during the first 28 days following birth.

(1) Providers must use OKDHS Form FSS-NB-1, or
the eNB1 application on the Secure Website to notify the
county DHS office of the child's birth. A claim may then
be filed for charges for the baby under the case number and
the baby's name and assigned person code.
(2) Charges billed on the mother's person code for ser-
vices rendered to the child will be denied.

(c) Individuals eligible for Part B of Medicare. Payment
is made utilizing the Medicaid allowable for comparable ser-
vices.

317:30-5-229. Reimbursement
In accordance with the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation

Act of 1993, effective October 1, 1993, certified nurse midwife
services include maternity services, as well as services outside
the maternity cycle within the scope of their practice under
state law.

(1) Medical verification of pregnancy is required. A
written statement from the physician or certified nurse
midwife verifying the applicant is pregnant and the ex-
pected date of delivery is acceptable. Pregnancy may also
be verified by submission of a copy of a laboratory report
indicating the individual is pregnant.
(2) Newborn charges billed on the mother's person
code will be denied.
(3) Providers must use OKDHS Form FSS-NB-1 to no-
tify the county DHS office of the child's birth.
(4) Obstetrical care should be billed using the appro-
priate evaluation and management codes for antepartum
care, as well as the appropriate delivery only and postpar-
tum care services when rendered. Obstetrical care should
be billed using the appropriate CPT codes for Maternity
Care and Delivery. The date of delivery should be used as
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the date of service for charges for total obstetrical care. In-
clusive dates of care should be indicated on the claim form
as part of the description. The date the patient was first
seen must be on the claim form. Payment for total obstet-
rical care includes all routine care performed by the attend-
ing provider. For payment of total OB care, the provider
must have provided care for more than one trimester. To
bill for prenatal care only, the claim is filed after the mem-
ber leaves the provider's care. Payment for routine or mi-
nor medical problems will not be made separately to the
OB provider outside of antepartum visits. The antepar-
tum care during the prenatal care period includes all care
by the OB provider except major illness distinctly unre-
lated to the pregnancy.

PART 35. RURAL HEALTH CLINICS

317:30-5-356. Coverage for adults
Payment is made to rural health clinics for adult services as

set forth in this Section.
(1) RHC services. Payment is made for one encounter
per member per day. Payment is also limited to four visits
per member per month. Refer to OAC 317:30-1, General
Provisions, and OAC 317:30-3-65.2 for exceptions to the
four visit limit for children under the Early and Periodic
Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment Program (EPSDT).
Additional preventive service exceptions include:

(A) Obstetrical care. A Rural Health Clinic
should have a written contract with its physician,
nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse, or physician
assistant that specifically identifies how obstetrical
care will be billed to SoonerCare, in order to avoid
duplicative billing situations. The agreement should
also specifically identify the physician's compensa-
tion for rural health and non-rural health clinic (other
ambulatory) services.

(i) If the clinic compensates the physician,
nurse midwife or advanced practice nurse to pro-
vide obstetrical care, then the clinic must bill the
SoonerCare program for each prenatal visit using
the appropriate CPT evaluation and management
codes.
(ii) If the clinic does not compensate its
practitioners to provide obstetrical care, then the
independent practitioner must bill the Sooner-
Care program for each prenatal visit using the
appropriate CPT code described in the Soon-
erCare provider specific rules for physicians,
certified nurse midwives, physician assistants,
and advanced practice nurses (refer to OAC
317:30-5-22)._If the clinic does not compensate
its practitioners to provide obstetrical care, then
the independent practitioner must bill the OHCA
for prenatal care according to the global method
described in the SoonerCare provider specific
rules for physicians, certified nurse midwives,

physician assistants, and advanced practice nurses
(refer to OAC 317:30-5-22).
(iii) Under both billing methods, payment for
prenatal care includes all routine or minor medical
problems. No additional payment is made to the
prenatal provider except in the case of a major ill-
ness distinctly unrelated to pregnancy.

(B) Family planning services. Family planning
services are available only to members with reproduc-
tive capability. Family planning visits do not count as
one of the four RHC visits per month.

(2) Other ambulatory services. Services defined as
"other ambulatory" services are not considered a part of a
RHC visit and are therefore billable to the SoonerCare pro-
gram by the RHC or provider of service on the appropriate
claim forms. Other ambulatory services are subject to
the same scope of coverage as other SoonerCare services
billed to the program, i.e., limited adult services and some
services for under 21 subject to same prior authorization
process. Refer to OAC 317:30-1, General Provisions,
and OAC 317:30-3-57, 317:30-5-59, and 317:30-3-60 for
general coverage and exclusions under the SoonerCare
program. Some specific limitations are applicable to other
ambulatory services as set forth in specific provider rules
and excerpted as follows: Coverage under optometrists
for adults is limited to treatment of eye disease not related
to refractive errors. There is no coverage for eye exams
for the purpose of prescribing eyeglasses, contact lenses or
other visual aids. (See OAC 317:30-5-431.)

PART 75. FEDERALLY QUALIFIED HEALTH
CENTERS

317:30-5-664.8. Obstetrical care provided by Health
Centers

(a) Billing written agreement. In order to avoid duplica-
tive billing situations, a Health Center must have a written
agreement with its physician, certified nurse midwife, ad-
vanced practice nurse, or physician assistant that specifically
identifies how obstetrical care will be billed. The agreement
must specifically identify the service provider's compensation
for Health Center core services and other health services that
may be provided by the Center.
(b) Prenatal or postpartum services.

(1) If the Health Center compensates the physician,
certified nurse midwife or advanced practice nurse for
the provision of obstetrical care, then the Health Center
bills the OHCA for each prenatal and postpartum visit
separately using the appropriate CPT evaluation and man-
agement code(s) as provided in the Health Center billing
manual.
(2) If the clinic does not compensate its practitioners
to provide obstetrical care, then the independent practi-
tioner must bill the SoonerCare program for each prena-
tal visit using the appropriate CPT code described in the
SoonerCare provider specific rules for physicians, certi-
fied nurse midwives, physician assistants, and advanced
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practice nurses (refer to OAC 317:30-5-22).If the clinic
does not compensate the provider for the provision of ob-
stetrical care, then the provider must bill the OHCA for
prenatal care according to the global method described
in the SoonerCare Traditional provider specific rules for
physicians, certified nurse midwives, physician assistants,
and advanced practice nurses (refer to OAC 317:30-5-22).
(3) Under both billing methods, payment for prenatal
care includes all routine or minor medical problems. No
additional payment is made to the prenatal provider except
in the case of a major illness distinctly unrelated to preg-
nancy.

(c) Delivery services. Delivery services are billed using
the appropriate CPT codes for delivery. If the clinic does
not compensate the provider for the provision of obstetrical
care, then the provider must be individually enrolled and bill
for those services using his or her assigned provider number.
The costs associated with the delivery must be excluded from
the cost settlement/encounter rate setting process (see OAC
317:300-5-664.11).

[OAR Docket #16-878; filed 11-30-16]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY

CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #16-879]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Eligibility And Countable Income
Part 1. Determination Of Qualifying Categorical Relationships
317:35-5-2 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 22. Pregnancy Related Benefits Covered Under Title XXI
317:35-22-2 [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 16-15B)

AUTHORITY:
The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care

Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
Section 1902 of Social Security Act; 42 CFR 435.116
ADOPTION:

October 13, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists and finds that an
imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or welfare
which necessitates promulgation of emergency rules. After meeting with
stakeholders, it was determined that this change would create an unintended
administrative burden to the providers billing obstetrical services. Obstetrical
providers would be required to change billing practices from bundled billing to
individual visit billing. The unbundled billing method may be different from
billing practices utilized for private payers, resulting in several methods of

billing for administrative staff. This may result in access issues or cause delays
for reimbursement. In addition, training would need to be provided to new
staff as this billing concept is not the standard utilized for obstetrical providers
today. As a result of this change providers have threatened to discontinue
services to our SoonerCare members, resulting in a threat to the public health,
safety and welfare of our women and the unborn child.
ANALYSIS:

These emergency revisions are necessary in order to reinstate the use of the
global care CPT codes for routine obstetrical care billing, which can be used
if the provider had provided care for a member for greater than one trimester.
The reinstatement of the global reimbursement is necessary to prevent an
unintended administrative burden to providers.
CONTACT PERSON:

Tywanda Cox at (405)522-7153

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 5. ELIGIBILITY AND
COUNTABLE INCOME

PART 1. DETERMINATION OF QUALIFYING
CATEGORICAL RELATIONSHIPS

317:35-5-2. Categorically related programs
(a) In order to be eligible for SoonerCare, an individual must
first meet the description of a member eligibility group. For
individuals related to the aged, blind, or disabled groups, cate-
gorical relationship is established using the same definitions of
age, disability and blindness as used by the Social Security Ad-
ministration (SSA) in determining eligibility for Supplemental
Security Income (SSI) or SSA benefits. If the individual is a
SSA/SSI recipient in current payment status (including pre-
sumptive eligibility), a TANF recipient, an adoption assistance
or kinship guardianship assistance recipient, or is under age 19,
categorical relationship is automatically established. Categor-
ical relationship to the pregnancy group is established when the
determination is made by medical evidence that the individual
is or has been pregnant. Effective January 1, 2014, verification
of pregnancy is only required if the individual's declaration
that she is pregnant is not reasonably compatible with other in-
formation available to the agency. Pregnancy-related services
include all medical services provided within the scope of the
program during the prenatal, delivery and postpartum periods
for women in this pregnancy group; see Subchapter 22 of this
Chapter for services for unborn children covered under Title
XXI. For an individual age 19 or over to be related to the parent
and caretaker relative group, the individual must have a minor
dependent child. For an individual to be related to the former
foster care children group, the individual must not be eligible
for the Title XIX pregnancy or parent or caretaker relative
groups, must be aged 19-26, and must have been receiving
SoonerCare as a foster care child when he/she aged out of fos-
ter care in Oklahoma. There is no income or resource test for
the former foster care children group. Categorical relationship
to Refugee services is established in accordance with OAC
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317:35-5-25. Categorical relationship for the Breast and Cer-
vical Cancer Treatment program is established in accordance
with OAC 317:35-21. Categorical relationship for the Soon-
erPlan Family Planning Program is established in accordance
with OAC 317:35-5-8. Categorical relationship for pregnancy
related benefits covered under Title XXI is established in
accordance with OAC 317:35-22. Benefits for pregnancies
covered under Title XXI medical services are provided within
the limited scope of this particular program for antenatal
care and delivery only. Each service must be billed using
the appropriate CPT codes. To be eligible for SoonerCare
benefits, an individual must be related to one of the following
eligibility groups:Benefits for pregnancies covered under Title
XXI medical services are provided within the scope of the
program during the prenatal, delivery and postpartum care
when included in the global delivery payment. To be eligible
for SoonerCare benefits, an individual must be related to one
of the following eligibility groups:

(1) Aged
(2) Disabled
(3) Blind
(4) Pregnancy
(5) Children, also including

(A) Newborns deemed eligible, and
(B) Grandfathered CHIP children

(6) Parents and Caretaker Relatives
(7) Refugee
(8) Breast and Cervical Cancer Treatment program
(9) SoonerPlan Family Planning Program
(10) Benefits for pregnancies covered under Title XXI
(11) Former foster care children.

(b) The Authority may provide SoonerCare to reasonable
categories of individuals under age 21.

(1) Individuals eligible for SoonerCare benefits include
individuals between the ages of 19 and 21:

(A) for whom a public agency is assuming full or
partial financial responsibility who are in custody
as reported by the Oklahoma Department of Human
Services (OKDHS) and in foster homes, private insti-
tutions or public facilities; or
(B) in adoptions subsidized in full or in part by a
public agency; or
(C) individuals under age 21 receiving active treat-
ment as inpatients in public psychiatric facilities or
programs if inpatient psychiatric services for individ-
uals under age 21 are provided under the State Plan
and the individuals are supported in full or in part by a
public agency; or

(2) Individuals eligible for SoonerCare benefits include
individuals between the ages of 18 and 21 if they are in cus-
tody as reported by OKDHS on their 18th birthday and liv-
ing in an out of home placement.

SUBCHAPTER 22. PREGNANCY RELATED
BENEFITS COVERED UNDER TITLE XXI

317:35-22-2. Scope of coverage for Title XXI
Pregnancy

(a) Pregnancy related services provided are for antepartum
and delivery only.Pregnancy related services provided are pre-
natal, delivery, postnatal care when included in the global de-
livery fee, and other related services that are medically neces-
sary to optimize pregnancy outcomes within the defined pro-
gram benefits.
(b) Only two additional visits per month to other medical
consultants, such as a dietitian or licensed genetic counselor for
related services to evaluate and/or treat conditions that may ad-
versely impact the fetus are covered.Only two visits per month
for other related services to evaluate and/or treat conditions that
may adversely impact the pregnancy are covered.

[OAR Docket #16-879; filed 11-30-16]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES

CHAPTER 110. LICENSING SERVICES

[OAR Docket #16-882]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
Part 1. Licensing Services - Child Care
340:110-1-17 [AMENDED]
(Reference WF 16-07)

AUTHORITY:
Director of Human Services; Section 162 of Title 56 of the Oklahoma

Statutes (O.S. 56 § 162) and 10 O.S. § 404.
ADOPTION:

October 25, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or November 2, 2016, whichever is
later.
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency rulemaking is requested to comply with Senate Bill 1211
changes with an effective date of November 2, 2016 for the rules.
ANALYSIS:

The proposed revisions to Chapter 110, Subchapter 1, Part 1, amend Child
Care Advisory (CCAC) by-laws. The passage of Senate Bill 1211 during the
2016 legislative session amended Section 404 of Title 10 of the Oklahoma
Statues (10 O.S. § 404), Oklahoma Child Care Facilities Licensing Act.
Statutory amendments include: (1) revising the responsibilities of CCAC
members; (2) revising the process of the development of minimum licensing
requirements; (3) identifying agencies that Oklahoma Department of Human
Services (DHS) consults with prior to promulgating child care licensing
rules; (3) expanding the role of the Oklahoma Commission on Children and
Youth (OCCY) representative; (4) expanding membership of the standing
subcommittees; and (5) clarifying Peer Review Board representation.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dena Thayer at 405-521-4326
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PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION
253(F), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR NOVEMBER 2, 2016, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

PART 1. LICENSING SERVICES - CHILD CARE

340:110-1-17. Child Care Advisory Committee bylaws
(a) Purpose. The purpose of the Child Care Advisory Com-
mittee (CCAC) is to:

(1) carry out the provisions of the Oklahoma Child
Care Facilities Licensing Act (Licensing Act), Section
404 of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes to:

(A) ensure maintenance of minimum standards for
the care and protection of children away from their
homes, including:

(i) constructive programs and services to meet
the needs of each child and family;
(ii) personnel of good moral character and abil-
ity to care for children;
(iii) adequate and safe housing, sanitation, and
equipment;
(iv) good health care;
(v) full educational and religious opportuni-
ties;
(vi) good community relationships;
(vii) essential records and administrative meth-
ods; and
(viii) sufficient funds for sound operation;

(B) encourage and assist child care facilities toward
maximum standards; and
(C) work for the development of sufficient and
adequate services for child care through joint work
with public and private agencies;

(2) prepare and recommend minimum requirements
and standards for child care programs for promulgation
by the Oklahoma Department of Human Services (DHS);.
Rules are promulgated after consultation with:

(A) the Oklahoma State Department of Health
(OSDH);
(B) the Oklahoma State Department of Education
(OSDE);
(C) the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation
(OSBI);
(D) the Office of the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal
(OSFM);
(E) the Oklahoma Commission on Children and
Youth (OCCY);
(F) the Oklahoma Department of Mental Health
and Substance Abuse Services (ODMHSAS); and

(G) other agencies deemed necessary by DHS;
(3) serve in an advisory capacity to DHS for developing
quality child care programs and services; and
(4) educate the public and consumers regarding quality
child care.

(b) Function. The CCAC function is to:
(1) become informed on DHS programs and policies
regarding children;
(2) express the needs and concerns of the community
and the State of Oklahoma as they relate to the care and
treatment of children; and
(3) express recommendations for change, including
the approval ofrevisions to minimum requirements and
encouraging maximum standards for child care.

(c) Membership.
(1) Representation. CCAC provides names for con-
sideration of new appointments and reappointments of
members to the Child Care Services (CCS) director. The
CCS director in consultation with the OCCY representa-
tive makes recommendations for membership to the DHS
Director. Members are appointed to serve at the pleasure
of the DHS Director, based on expertise, experience, and
leadership in the field of child care.

(A) CCAC, at a minimum, consists of 18 members.
(B) The majority are representatives of programs
licensed by DHS to care for children.
(C) Other members include at least one repre-
sentative from the Oklahoma State Department
of HealthOSDH; the Oklahoma State Department
of Education OSDE; the Office of the State Fire
MarshalOSFM; tribal agencies; and CCS. These rep-
resentatives are exempt from term limits.
(D) Other members include associations and agen-
cies as recommended to the DHS Director, such as
the Oklahoma Child Care Association, Oklahoma
Children's Agencies and Residential Enterprises
Incorporated (OK-CARE), Oklahoma Department
of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
ODMHSAS, OSBI, Oklahoma Association of Youth
Services, Office of Juvenile Affairs, Early Childhood
Association of Oklahoma, and Head Start.
(E) A representative from the Oklahoma Commis-
sion on Children and Youth OCCY serves as an ex-of-
ficio member.

(2) Terms of office.
(A) The terms of CCAC members are for three
years with a two-consecutive-term limit.
(B) Members may be recommended for reappoint-
ment after completing the first term of office.

(3) Officers. The officers of CCAC are chairperson,
vice-chairperson, and secretary.

(A) Chairperson. The chairperson is responsible
for:

(i) presiding over all meetings;
(ii) planning the meeting agenda, at least
14-calendar days in advance, in coordination with
CCS;
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(iii) appointing members of subcommittees,
in consultation with the CCS director and OCCY
representative; and
(iv) moderating public hearings; and
(v) serving as CCAC spokesperson.

(B) Vice-Chairperson. The vice-chairperson
works closely with the chairperson, assumes the re-
sponsibilities of the chairperson in his or her absence,
and attends public hearings.
(C) Secretary. The position of secretary is held by
the CCS representative. The secretary is responsible
for accurately recording the minutes of each meeting
and making them available to the members prior to
the next meeting. A permanent copy of the minutes is
maintained by CCS.

(4) Election of officers and terms of office.
(A) Upon vacancy of office, the chairperson and
vice-chairperson are elected by a majority vote of
members present during the next quarterly meeting
following the office vacancy. Officers assume duties
during the meeting in which the election is held.
(B) Terms of office are for one year. Officers may
be elected to serve in one office for a maximum of
three terms.

(5) Standing Subcommittees.
(A) Subcommittees are appointed by the chairper-
son with consultation from CCS and are designated
to:

(i) draft licensing requirements for child care
programs and services;
(ii) study CCAC concerns; and
(iii) address special issues of CCAC.

(B) The chairperson of the subcommittee is a
CCAC member.
(C) Subcommittee members include represen-
tatives of child care programs and services with
experience and expertise in the field of child care and
children's services.
(D) Subcommittees appointed to draft licensing re-
quirements for child care programs:

(i) present recommendations to CCAC for ap-
proval prior to being approved by the DHS Direc-
tor and the Governor;
(ii) have a majority of members who represent
private child care programs affected by the require-
ments; and
(iii) include representatives from licensing, in-
cluding supervisory and field staff.

(E) Standing subcommittees expand the oppor-
tunity for child care program operators to identify
quality improvement resources, express concerns
facing the industry, and recommend issues for CCAC
consideration by CCAC.

(i) The chairpersons of four standing sub-
committees are CCAC members and appointed
by CCAC chairperson. Standing subcommittees
represent:

(I) family child care homes;

(II) child care centers, day camp, drop-in,
out-of-school time, and part-day programs, and
programs caring for sick children;
(III) residential and child-placing agencies;
and
(IV) the quality rating and improvement
system (QRIS) program.

(ii) Standing subcommittee members are iden-
tified and recruited by the standing subcommittee
chairpersons with CCS and OCCY consultation.
Membership meets representation per 10 O.S. §
404.
(iii) Standing subcommittees meet a minimum
of twice a year.
(iv) The standing subcommittee chairperson
provides a written report to CCAC, at least twice a
year.
(v) CCS state office staff attends standing sub-
committee meetings and serves as a resource.

(FB) A standing membership subcommittee helps
to insure a broad representation of licensed programs
are included within CCAC. The OCCY representative
serves on the standing membership subcommittee
and consults with the CCS director to identify appro-
priate CCAC members.

(i) The chairchairperson of the standing mem-
bership subcommittee works closely with other
CCAC officers and provides oversight to the stand-
ing membership subcommittee.
(ii) The membership subcommittee meetings
are held at least quarterly, prior to CCAC meetings.
(iii) The membership subcommittee chairper-
son provides a written quarterly report to CCAC.
(iv) The membership subcommittee recom-
mends to CCAC:

(I) the names of individuals for new ap-
pointments;
(II) the re-appointment of existing mem-
bers based upon attendance and participation
on CCAC subcommittees; and
(III) a slate of officers.

(6) Peer Review Board. CCAC identifies members
to serve on the Peer Review Board and participate in the
DHS grievance process per Oklahoma Administrative
Code (OAC) 340:110-1-15 and 340:110-1-54. A majority
of the Peer Review Board are representatives of licensed
child care facilities.

(d) Meetings.
(1) Frequency. CCAC meets quarterly. Additional
meetings may be called or regular meetings cancelled at
the discretion of the chairperson and CCS representative.
(2) Quorum. A minimum of one third plus one mem-
ber or designee must be present for a quorum.
(3) Voting. All members or designees must receive
orientation on the goals and practices of CCAC prior to
voting.
(4) Attendance. Committee members or designees
must attend at least two CCAC meetings a year or may
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be removed from the committee at the discretion of the
CCAC or DHS Director.
(5) Active participation. CCAC members or de-
signees are required to serve on subcommittees annually.
(6) Guidelines. The practices of the CCAC are com-
patible with the Licensing Act.
(7) Rules of order. Robert's Rules of Order, as
amended, are used to govern the meetings.

(e) Change of bylaws. Bylaws may be altered, amended, or
repealed only by a majority vote of the CCAC, provided writ-
ten notice of the proposed action is given in the call to the
meeting and a quorum is present.CCS prepares bylaw revi-
sions based on CCS and CCAC input and recommendations.
Proposed rulemaking is presented to CCAC for comment and
submitted for approval through the Administrative Procedures
Act rulemaking process.

[OAR Docket #16-882; filed 12-1-16]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES

CHAPTER 110. LICENSING SERVICES

[OAR Docket #16-880]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Subchapter 3. Licensing Standards for Child Care Facilities
Part 5. Requirements for Family Child Care Homes and Large Family

Child Care Homes
340:110-3-85 through 340:110-3-86 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-86.1 [NEW]
340:110-3-88 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-89.1 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-91.1 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-93 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-97.1 [AMENDED]
Part 15. Requirements for Child Care Centers, Day Camps, Drop-In

Programs, Out-of-School Time Programs, Part-Day Programs and
Programs for Sick Children

340:110-3-278 through 340:110-3-280 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-281.1 through 340:110-3-281.2 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-284 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-284.1 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-284.2 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-289 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-296 [AMENDED]
340:110-3-301 [AMENDED]
(Reference WF 16-02)

AUTHORITY:
Director of Human Services; Section 162 of Title 56 of the Oklahoma

Statutes (O.S. 56 § 162); Child Care Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act
of 2014 (Pub. L. No. 113-186); 10 O.S. § 404; 10 O.S. § 404.3; and 21 O.S §
870.
ADOPTION:

October 11, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or November 1, 2016, whichever is
later.
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a

INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:
n/a

FINDING OF EMERGENCY:
Emergency rulemaking is requested to comply with state and federal statute

changes with an effective date of November 1, 2016 for the rules.
ANALYSIS:

The proposed revisions to Chapter 110 Subchapter 3 Part 5 and 15 amend
minimum licensing requirements affecting family child care homes, child
care centers, day-camps, drop-in, out-of-school time programs, part-day, and
programs for sick children to comply with federal and state statutory changes.

On November 19, 2014, President Barack Obama signed the Child Care
Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act of 2014 (Pub. L. No. 113-186) into
law following its passage in the 113th Congress. The CCDBG Act authorizes
the Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) that is the primary federal
funding source devoted to providing low-income families who are working or
participating in education or training activities with help paying for child care
and improving the quality of child care for all children. CCDBG criteria was
revised to provide further protection to the health and safety of children in child
care and enhances the overall quality of child care and the early childhood
workforce. Revisions to CCDBG criteria required Child Care Services to
revise child care licensing requirements to meet the new criteria. Revisions
include health and safety orientation topics for child care programs in areas
of: (1) immunizations; (2) physical premise safety; (3) handling and storage
of hazardous materials and disposal of bio-contaminants; (4) emergency
preparedness; (5) administration of medication; and (6) prevention of and
responses to food and allergic reactions. Revisions to minimum licensing
requirements included: (1) expulsion program policies; (2) emergency
preparedness and emergency drills; (3) cardio-pulmonary resuscitation (CPR)
and first aid certification for all caregivers; and (4) requirements addressing
any orientation topic not currently addressed by requirement language.

An interim study was conducted on infant safe sleep environments in
licensed family child care homes and child care center based programs.
This study resulted in Senate Bill (SB) 1273 during the 2016 legislative
session amending Section 404 of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statues (10 O.S. §
404), Oklahoma Child Care Facilities Licensing Act to improve infant sleep
environments. Amendments included restricting items and bedding within
rest equipment and requiring infants to sleep in approved rest equipment.
An agreement between legislators leading the interim study and Oklahoma
Department of Human Services (DHS) also resulted in request for requirement
revisions in lieu of statutory revisions. These requirement revisions included:
(1) restrictions of infant swaddling; (2) restriction of infants in car seats; (3)
observation of infants; and (4) required safe sleep training.

SB 1274 approved during the 2016 legislative session amends 10 O.S. §
404.3 of the Oklahoma Child Care Facilities Licensing Act to require parental
notification of the program's compliance file and liability insurance. An
agreement between authors of SB 1274 and DHS also resulted in request
for requirement revisions in lieu of statutory revisions. These requirement
revisions impacted further rule language development regarding parental
notifications.

SB 1554 approved during the 2016 legislative session amends previous
requirement language for child care center based programs regarding infant
room square footage.

Amendments also reflect compliance with 21 O.S § 870 requiring reporting
of human trafficking.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dena Thayer at 405-521-4326

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION
253(F), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR NOVEMBER 1, 2016, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 3. LICENSING STANDARDS FOR
CHILD CARE FACILITIES
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PART 5. REQUIREMENTS FOR FAMILY CHILD
CARE HOMES AND LARGE FAMILY CHILD

CARE HOMES

340:110-3-85. Requirements for caregivers
(a) Responsibilities of caregivers. Responsibilities of care-
givers are specified in this subsection.

(1) Primary caregiver. The primary caregiver is
present in the home at least 80 percent of weekly operating
hours and is responsible for the day-to-day operation of
the program. The sole proprietor must be the primary
caregiver.
(2) Care and supervision. The caregiver provides
care and supervision of children at all times, both indoors
and outdoors.

(A) Caregivers prevent and respond to allergies and
life-threatening conditions by:

(i) being aware of children's known food and
life-threatening allergies;
(ii) knowing the location of any life-threaten-
ing condition medications; and
(iii) ensuring life-threatening condition medi-
cations, such as epinephrine pens and rescue in-
halers are in close proximity to the child for imme-
diate administration when needed, including out-
doors when the child is outside, during transporta-
tion, or on field trips. However, medications are
inaccessible to children.

(B) Supervision of children means observing,
overseeing, and guiding a child or group of children
including:
(i)(A)awareness of and responsibility for the ongoing
activity of each child and being near enough to inter-
vene when needed; and

(ii) observation of infants at least every 15
minutes while awake or sleeping; and
(iii)(B)frequent observation of children1-year-olds
and older at least every 15 minutes while in cribs
and playpens.

(3) Supervision of outdoor play. In addition to the re-
quirements in (2) of this subsection, the caregiver remains
outdoors with children at all times to ensure safety when:

(A) there is a potentially hazardous situation, such
as a pool on the premises or a trampoline in the out-
door play area;
(B) there is access to a dog(s) outdoors;
(C) there are children 3 years of age or younger
present; or
(D) the outdoor area is not completely fenced.

(4) Supervision of overnight care. When children are
in care overnight and more than one caregiver is required
due to the ages and number of children present, at least one
caregiver must be awake at all times.
(5) Assistant and substitute caregivers. When the
primary caregiver employs a person an individual to assist
with the care of children or to provide care and supervision
in the primary caregiver's absence, the primary caregiver

ensures that the assistant or substitute caregiver is quali-
fied,and understands and complies with requirements, and
has documentation of current cardio-pulmonary resus-
citation (CPR) and first aid certification per Oklahoma
Administrative Code (OAC) 340:110-3-85(h).

(A) Required records. Prior to employment, a
staff information form provided by Oklahoma De-
partment of Human Services (DHS) is completed
and three references are verified. References from
relatives are not accepted. Personnel records on all as-
sistant and substitute caregivers are maintained at the
home and made available to licensing staffLicensing
upon request.
(B) Assistant caregiver. When an assistant care-
giver is employed to meet the required staff to child
ratio, the assistant caregiver must be a responsible,
mature, and healthy personindividual at least 16 years
of age. The caregiver is prohibited from leaving
children alone in the care of any personindividual
younger than 18 years of age.
(C) Substitute caregiver. A substitute caregiver,
at least 18 years of age, is available to provide care for
short periods of time in the absence of the caregiver.

(i) The substitute caregiver may be used
in emergency situations and occasionally in
non-emergency situations. In non-emergency
situations, the caregiver must notify parents in ad-
vance that the substitute will be caring for the child
at these times.
(ii) The name, address, and telephone number
of the substitute is provided to DHSLicensing and
is posted with the other required emergency num-
bers in the family child care home.

(6) Verification of criminal history investigations.
The family child care owner or primary caregiver is re-
sponsible for submitting to the Licensing Records Office
(LRO), criminal history investigations and obtaining
dispositions on any charges shown on the report that
lacklacking dispositions.
(7) Realistic expectations. The caregiver demon-
strates a capacity for setting realistic expectations for
behavior and performance based on the age, abilities, and
special needs of the children.
(8) Constructive influence. The caregiver's family
members and others living in the home accept the children
in care and provide constructive influence. There must be
indication of a stable and harmonious home life.
(9) Hazards. The caregiver recognizes and acts to
correct hazards to children's safety, both indoors and out-
doors.
(10) Child abuse and human trafficking reporting.
The primary caregiver, assistant caregiver, and substitute
caregiver immediately report any suspicion of child abuse
or neglect to the Statewide Child Abuse and Neglect
Hotline, 1-800-522-3511. Failure to report is a misde-
meanor offense and upon conviction is punishable by
law.Reporting requirements listed in (A) and (B) of this
paragraph are met.
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(A) Any person who has reason to believe a child
has been abused or neglected per 10 O.S. § 1-1-105
is required to report the matter promptly to the DHS
Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline at 1-800-522-3511
per Section 1-2-101 of Title 10A of the Oklahoma
Statutes (10A O.S. § 1-2-101). Failure to report is a
misdemeanor offense and upon conviction is punish-
able by law. Failure to report with prolonged knowl-
edge, six months or more, of ongoing abuse or neglect
is a felony offense.
(B) Per 21 O.S. § 870, every person having rea-
son to believe that a person or child-placing agency
is engaging in the crime of human trafficking in chil-
dren, as described in 21 O.S. § 866 of the Oklahoma
Statutes, reports the matter promptly to the Oklahoma
Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control.

(11) Notification of Licensing. The primary caregiver
notifies Licensing:

(A) within 24-hours of the death of a child in care;
(B) within 24-hours of any accident involving
transportation unless there were no injuries and only
minor damage to the vehicles;
(C) within 24-hours of any changes in liability
insurance coverage;
(D) within 24-hours of any injury to a child requir-
ing emergency medical attention;
(E) within 24-hours of any remodeling, changes,
or damage to the physical facility that affectaffecting
compliance with any requirement;
(F) within 24-hours of any known arrests, criminal
investigations, criminal charges, or child abuse inves-
tigations involving persons who live in the home, pro-
vide care, or assist with the care of children;
(G) within 24-hours of any legal action against a
caregiver that involvesinvolving or affectsaffecting a
child in care or the operation of the family child care
home;
(H) within 24-hours when an animal bites a child
and the skin is broken;
(I) within five calendar days when a personan indi-
vidual moves into the home; and
(J) at least 30 calendar days in advance of a move
from one residence to another unless an emergency
exists. The new home must comply with minimum
licensing requirements.

(12) Posting of license. The permit or license is dis-
played in the home.
(13) Other employment. The caregiver is prohibited
from conducting business in the home during the hours
children are in care. The primary caregiver is not em-
ployed outside the home during the hours of child care.
(14) Foster care. The caregiver may not provide thera-
peutic foster care. The caregiver may provide foster care
only with prior written approval from DHS Licensing for
each child placement.

(A) The written approval includes the number and
ages of foster children.

(B) Foster children 12 years of age and younger are
counted in the capacity of the family child care home.

(15) Inactive care. A primary caregiver is determined
to be in inactive status when care has not been provided for
more than 90 consecutive calendar days.

(A) Prior to resuming care, the caregiver must no-
tify Licensing to verify compliance with family child
care home requirements.
(B) When care has not been provided for more than
12 consecutive months, the family child care home is
closed and must reapply and be approved for a license
prior to resuming care.

(b) Qualifications of caregivers. Qualifications of care-
givers are described in this subsection.

(1) General. The caregiver is a responsible, ma-
ture, healthy adult who is capable of understanding and
complying with minimum licensing requirements and
meeting the needs of the children in care. The caregiver
demonstrates good judgment, as evidenced by prudent and
responsible behavior that reasonably ensures the health,
safety, and well-being of children in care.

(A) Primary caregivers applying for a license after
October 1, 2007, are at least 21 years of age.
(B) Primary caregivers applying for a license after
October 1, 2007, have obtained a high school diploma
or General Educational Development credential
(GED).
(C) All caregivers left alone with children have the
ability to read and write for keeping required records,
reading the licensing requirements, and administering
medication.
(D) All caregivers cooperate with licensing staff
during monitoring visits and DHS investigations.

(2) Health. The requirements relating to the health
of the caregiver, assistant caregiver, and members of the
household are specified in (A) - (C) of this paragraph.

(A) General health. All caregivers and all mem-
bers of the household where licensed care is provided
must be in good physical, mental, and emotional
health. When it is reported or observed that a care-
giver or household member has a physical, mental, or
emotional condition that could negatively impact the
care of children, a physician's statement is requested.
(B) Tuberculosis testing. The need for employee
tuberculin skin testing is based upon a local identified
tuberculosis exposure, the degree of risk of transmis-
sion of latent tuberculosis infection, the impact to
public health and safety, and Oklahoma State Depart-
ment of Health specific recommendations.
(C) Immunizations. There is documentation ver-
ifying all children living in the home have or are in
the process of obtaining the required immunizations
at the medically appropriate time. The schedule for
required immunizations is found in Supplement IX of
OKDHSDHS Publication No. 86-104, Licensing Re-
quirements for Family Child Care Homes and Large
Child Care Homes.
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(3) References. The primary caregiver submits to Li-
censing the names of three references other than relatives
that may include a personal or family physician.

(c) Background investigations - general.
(1) Required individuals. Background investigations
are required per Section 401 et seq. of Title 10 of the Ok-
lahoma Statutes (10 O.S. § 401 et seq.), Oklahoma Child
Care Facilities Licensing Act (Licensing Act), unless an
exception per (2) or (3) of this subsection applies for:

(A) owners, prior to authorization to operate;
(B) responsible entities, prior to authorization to
operate and when there is a change in a responsible
entity;
(C) personnel applicants, prior to hire. However:

(i) the program may hire individuals who are
only awaiting the national criminal history records
search, based upon the submission of fingerprints,
provided the:

(I) preliminary criminal history review
results from LRO are received by the program.
However, until complete results are received,
the individual does not have unsupervised ac-
cess to children; and
(II) completed criminal history review re-
sults from LRO are received by the program
within 30 calendar days from submission of the
fingerprints for employment to continue; and

(ii) personnel who come from another licensed
program owned by the same business entity are not
required to repeat the background investigation
process, with the exception of criminal history
restriction waivers, provided there is no break in
employment from the business entity;

(D) individuals with unsupervised access to chil-
dren, prior to having access to children, unless an
exception per (3) of this subsection applies;
(E) adults living in the facility, prior to autho-
rization to operate or moving into the facility of an
existing program. This includes children who turn 18
years of age while living in the facility; and
(F) individuals who have access to or review of the
fingerprint results, prior to access to or review of the
results.

(2) Existing required individuals as of November 1,
2013. On or before November 1, 2016, the fingerprinting
and criminal history review process of this Section is com-
pleted for existing required individuals, with the exception
of individuals who have access to or review of the finger-
print results. These individuals complete the process prior
to having access to or review of the results.
(3) Non-required individuals. Background investiga-
tions are not required for:

(A) specialized service professionals who are not
program personnel, provided parent releases are ob-
tained per OAC 340:110-3-88(c);

(B) volunteer drivers who transport children
on an irregular basis and do not fill another posi-
tion, provided parent releases are obtained per OAC
340:110-3-88(c);
(C) contracted drivers who do not fill another posi-
tion or have unsupervised access to children; and
(D) contracted non-personnel who do not have
unsupervised access to children, such as when the
program contracts for special activities or facility
repair.

(d) Background investigations - Restricted Registry. The
program conducts a search of the online Child Care Restricted
Registry or Restricted Registry, also named Joshua's List, when
required per (c) of this Section.

(1) Non-registrants. Non-registrants are individuals
who are not recorded on the Restricted Registry.
(2) Registrants. Registrants are individuals who are
recorded on the Restricted Registry, prohibited from li-
censure, ownership, employment, unsupervised access
to children, or residence in the facility and are prohibited
individuals per (e) of this Section.

(e) Background investigations - criminal history. The
program and required individuals complete the criminal history
review process. The program receives the completed criminal
history review results from LRO when required per (c) of this
Section.

(1) Criminal history prohibitions. Individuals with
criminal history prohibitions are prohibited per (f) of this
Section. Criminal history prohibitions include required
registration under the:

(A) Sex Offenders Registration Act; or
(B) Mary Rippy Violent Crime Offenders Registra-
tion Act.

(2) Criminal history restrictions. Individuals with
criminal history restrictions are prohibited per (f) of this
Section, unless a criminal history restriction waiver is
granted. Criminal history restrictions include pending
charges, pleas of guilty or nolo contendere (no contest), or
convictions of any criminal activity involving:

(A) gross irresponsibility or disregard for the safety
of others;
(B) violence against an individual;
(C) sexual misconduct;
(D) child abuse or neglect;
(E) animal cruelty;
(F) possession, sale, or distribution of illegal drugs;
or
(G) a pattern of criminal activity.

(3) Criminal history restriction waivers. Restriction
waivers are specified in this subsection.

(A) Restriction waivers may be requested for indi-
viduals who have criminal history restrictions. The
owner, responsible entity, or primary caregiver com-
pletes requests on a DHS form.
(B) Restriction waivers are not requested or
granted for:

(i) Restricted Registry registrants;

January 3, 2017 203 Oklahoma Register (Volume 34, Number 8)



Emergency Adoptions

(ii) individuals with criminal history prohibi-
tions; or
(iii) individuals whose sentence has not expired
for any of the criminal history restrictions per (2) of
this subsection.

(C) Individuals identified in pending or denied
restriction waiver requests are prohibited per (f) of
this Section.

(f) Prohibited individuals.
(1) Background investigation of required individu-
als. The program does not allow a required individual to
be the owner or responsible entity, to be employed, to live
in the facility, or have:

(A) access to children, such as being present at the
facility during the hours of operation or present with
the children in care while off-site, when the individual
has criminal history:

(i) prohibitions; or
(ii) restrictions, unless a criminal history re-
striction waiver is granted. Individuals identified
in a pending or denied restriction waiver request
are prohibited; or

(B) unsupervised access to children, when the indi-
vidual is a Restricted Registry registrant.

(2) Endangerment of children. A personAn individ-
ual whose health or behavior would endanger the health,
safety, or well-being of children is not permitted to live in
the home or be on the premises when children are in care.
(3) Alcohol, drugs, medication. When children are in
care, no caregiver is under the influence of:

(A) alcohol or illegal drugs; or
(B) medication that impairsimpairing functioning.

(g) Child Abuse Registry check. A Child Abuse Registry
check is conducted on all persons who sign the license applica-
tion. A confirmed or substantiated allegation of child abuse or
neglect is considered when evaluating the qualifications of the
applicant and the safety and well-being of the children in care.
(h) TrainingProfessional development requirements.
TrainingProfessional development requirements for caregivers
are specified in (1) - (3)(4) of this subsection. The training
specified in paragraphs (2) through (3) of this subsection is
required prior to issuance of the initial permit.

(1) General. The primary caregiver is required to com-
plete 12 clock hoursclock-hours of trainingprofessional
development annually through workshops, formal train-
ing, videos, or individual position-related readings.
Annually, no more than six hoursclock-hours of videos or
individual position-related readings is counted toward the
required 12 hoursclock-hours.
(2) CPR and first aid certification. Prior to per-
mission to operate or issuance of the initial permit, the
primary caregiver and any person who cares for children
alone, on or off the premises, including during transporta-
tion, must have documentation that is maintained by the
caregiver at the facility, of current completed certifica-
tion in age-appropriate first aid and cardio-pulmonary
resuscitation (CPR), as approved by CCS licensing. CPR

and first aid certification must be kept current with doc-
umentation maintained by the program.CPR and first aid
requirements listed in (A) through (B) of this subsection
are met.

(A) Current CPR and first aid certification is re-
quired for:

(i) the primary caregiver, prior to permission
to operate or issuance of the initial permit;
(ii) any person who cares for children alone, on
or off the premises, including during transporta-
tion; and
(iii) other caregivers, included in the caregiver
to child ratio. Caregivers employed:

(I) prior to November 1, 2016, obtain CPR
and first aid certification by November 1, 2017;
or
(II) on or after November 1, 2016, obtain
CPR and first aid certification within three
months of caring for children.

(B) CPR and first aid certification is kept current,
approved by Licensing, and maintained at the facility.

(3) Health and safety training. Prior to issuance of
the initial permit the primary caregiver obtainscaring for
children, all caregivers obtain training in:

(A) prevention and control of infectious disease
and injury prevention measures;
(B) use of a fire extinguisher; and
(C) health and safety issues, including:

(i) prevention of shaken baby syndrome and
abusive head trauma;

(Dii) prevention of sudden infant death syndrome
(SIDS);
(E) infant safe sleep practices;
(Fiii) car seat and transportation safety;
(Giv) safeguarding the homephysical premise
safety including identification of and protection from
hazards that can cause bodily injury such as, electri-
cal hazards, bodies of water, or vehicular traffic;
(H) handling and storage of hazardous materials
and appropriate disposal of bio-contaminants;
(I) emergency preparedness and response plan-
ning for emergencies resulting from a natural disaster
or human-caused event;
(Jv) immunizations;
(K) administration of medication;
(L) prevention of and response to emergencies due
to food and allergic reactions;
(Mvi) the definition, identification, and mandatory
reporting of child abuse and neglect; and
(Nvii) behavior and guidance methods.

(4) Safe sleep training. Prior to caring for infants, the
primary caregiver and any individual caring for infants
alone, obtains two or more clock-hours of training in safe
sleep practices from an Oklahoma Professional Develop-
ment Registry (OPDR) approved training organization.

340:110-3-86. Home environment
(a) Physical conditions.
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(1) Accessibility to licensing staff. All areas of the
home are accessible to licensing staff.
(2) Indoor space. There is minimum indoor space
available for routine use by children in child care of not
less than 35 square feet per child exclusive of hallways,
bathrooms, kitchen, and space not intended for children's
use. Rooms used exclusively for napping are not counted
toward the capacity.
(3) Maintenance. The home is in a good state of repair
and maintained in a clean and sanitary condition, with op-
erable utilities.
(4) Toilet facilities. The home has:

(A) a sink with comfortably warm or tempered run-
ning water with the temperature not to exceed 120 de-
grees Fahrenheit;
(B) an operable toilet available for children's use;
(C) soap for hand-washing and individual use tow-
els; and
(D) toilet paper within easy reach of children.

(5) Hazards. The premises are free of hazards, indoor
and out.

(A) All medicines, cleaning products, hazardous
items, and smoking materials are inaccessible to chil-
dren.
(B) The premises are free of illegal drugs and para-
phernalia.
(C) Clear glass doors are plainly marked at the
child's eye level to avoid accidental impact.
(D) All stairways with four or more steps have a
railing. Indoor stairways are made inaccessible when
infants and toddlers are in care.

(6) Weapons. All weapons are stored unloaded in a
locked container, cabinet, or closet. Ammunition is stored
in a locked area separate from weapons.
(7) Trampolines. The use of trampolines by children
in care is prohibited.
(8) Lighting and ventilation. Rooms used by children
are lighted enough to accommodate activities with com-
fort and allow the caregiver to see children's facial features
at all times. Rooms used by children are ventilated.
(9) Tobacco products. When children are in care,
smoking is prohibited inside the home and in the presence
of children. Other tobacco products are not used in the
presence of children or in areas designated for children's
use. Parents are informed upon enrollment of the presence
of smokers in the home.
(10) Indoor temperature. The indoor temperature is
maintained between 65 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit.
(11) Screens. When windows or doors are kept open,
screens are maintained to minimize the entry of insects.
(12) Outdoor play safety. There is an outdoor play area
on the premises of not less than 75 square feet per child.

(A) This area must be hazard free, away from traf-
fic, water, and other dangers.
(B) A fence beginning at ground level thatand is
in good repair is required. OKDHSLicensing may
grant an exception when the safety of children can be
ensured.

(13) Outdoor play. Children play outdoors daily when
weather conditions do not pose a significant health risk.
(14) Fire safety. The home complies with all fire safety
requirements, per OAC Oklahoma Administrative Code
(OAC) 340:110-3-97.
(15) Water supply and waste disposal. Water supply,
sewage disposal, and solid waste disposal meet local city
ordinances and Oklahoma Department of Environmental
Quality regulations.
(16) Water testing. When not on a public water supply,
water is tested initially and annually for lead, bacteria, and
nitrates.
(17) Questionable conditions. If the fire, safety, or
health conditions are questionable, the appropriate state or
local agency is requested to inspect the home.

(b) Water safety.
(1) Supervision. Any play activity that in-
volvesinvolving water is supervised constantly.
(2) Accessibility of ponds, pools, and hot tubs. No
ponds, pools, or hot tubs are left accessible to children.
(3) Fencing. Pools are fenced to prevent unsupervised
access. All doors and gates leading to the pool are locked.
There is:

(A) a sturdy fence at least four feet high thatand
cannot be easily climbed; or
(B) a fence that connectsconnecting to the top of
an above-ground pool and extendsextending two feet
above the pool.

(4) Wading pools. The use of portable wading pools is
prohibited.
(5) Swimming. In accordance with Oklahoma law,
swimming pools used by the child care home are con-
sidered public bathing places and must be in compliance
with the water quality, occupancy, and fencing standards
in Design Standards and Operational Criteria for Public
Bathing Places, Oklahoma State Department of Health
Engineering Bulletin. This includes wading pools, water
parks, in-ground pools, and above-ground pools. When
children swim in a pool:

(A) the caregiver is at or in the water and is appro-
priately dressed to enter the water at any time;
(B) a personan individual with a Community Wa-
ter Safety Certificate or a comparable certificate as
approved by OKDHSLicensing is in attendance at all
times; and
(C) the adult to child ratio for:

(i) infants and toddlers is one adult to one
child. This adult is not counted in any other
adult-child ratios. The adults remain in direct
physical contact with infants at all times during
swimming or wading; and
(ii) children two years and older is in ac-
cordance with OAC 340:110-3-84(a) through
(d) for family child care homes and OAC
340:110-3-97.1(e) for large family child care
homes. When four or more children are two years
of age through three years of age, one additional
adult is required.
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(6) Restrictions.
(A) The use of hot tubs by children in care is pro-
hibited. The hot tub must be equipped with a hard
cover.
(B) Swimming and wading is not permitted at a
lake, pond, or other body of water.

(c) Animals and household pets.
(1) Patrons are advised of the presence of animals.
(2) Animals are in good health, do not show evidence of
carrying disease, are friendly, and do not present a threat to
the health, safety, and well-being of children.
(3) All contact between animals and children is super-
vised by a caregiver who is close enough to remove the
child immediately if the animal shows signs of distress or
the child shows signs of treating the animal inappropri-
ately.
(4) Documentation of current rabies vaccinations ad-
ministered by a licensed veterinarian for dogs and cats is
filed on the premises.
(5) Ferrets, turtles, and any wild or dangerous animals
are kept in an area that is inaccessible to children.
(6) Reptiles, such as crocodiles, alligators, poisonous
snakes and lizards, pythons, and boa constrictors, are not
kept on the premises.
(7) Animals are restricted from areas where food is pre-
pared or served and from children's sleeping surfaces.
(8) Animal litter boxes are not located in food prepara-
tion areas and are not easily accessible to children in other
areas of the home.
(9) Outdoor play areas are cleaned of animal waste be-
fore children play outside.
(10) If an animal bites a child and the skin is broken,
the child's parent is contacted immediately. The licensing
staff and the county or state department of health are noti-
fied within 24 hours.

(d) Emergency procedures. The caregiver is familiar with
emergency procedures. Emergency procedures are required
per OAC 340:110-3-86.1.

(1) There is a planned source of medical care, such as a
hospital emergency room, clinic, or other medical facility
or physician acceptable to parents.
(2) The caregiver has emergency transportation avail-
able.
(3) The home has an operable telephone. Emergency
information posted next to the telephone includes:

(A) address of the home;
(B) physician or clinic;
(C) fire department;
(D) police department;
(E) poison control, 1-800-222-1222; and
(F) substitute caregiver.

(4) First aid supplies are available in the home but made
inaccessible to children. Supplies include:

(A) thermometer;
(B) disposable nonporous gloves;
(C) blunt-tipped scissors;
(D) tweezers;
(E) bandage tape;

(F) sterile gauze;
(G) non-medicated adhesive strips; and
(H) current standard first aid text or equivalent first
aid guide.

(5) Fire and tornado drills are conducted monthly. A
record of the drills is maintained at the home.
(6) The primary caregiver has a written plan for report-
ing and protecting from outside threats, and evacuating
in case of fire, flood, tornado, blizzard, power failure, or
other natural or man-made disaster that could create struc-
tural damage to the facility or pose health hazards.
(7) Caregiver contacts poison control with any sus-
pected child poisonings.

(e) Overnight care. Overnight care can only be provided by
a caregiver who is licensed at his or her primary residence.

340:110-3-86.1. Emergency preparedness
(a) General. All caregivers are familiar with emergency
plans and procedures. Written plans and procedures are:

(1) developed by the primary caregiver;
(2) maintained on site;
(3) individualized to the program and hours of opera-
tion; and
(4) followed, unless children's safety is at risk or emer-
gency personnel provide alternative instructions during an
emergency.

(b) Emergency medical care plans. Emergency medical
care plans include:

(1) a planned source of medical care, such as a hospital
emergency room, clinic, or other medical facility or physi-
cian acceptable to parents; and
(2) available emergency transportation.

(c) Situations. Emergency plans and procedures are main-
tained in a readily available and portable manner and include
procedures for:

(1) weather conditions, such as, but not limited to tor-
nados, floods, blizzards, or ice storms;
(2) fires, including wildfires;
(3) man-made disasters, including chemical and indus-
trial accidents;
(4) human threats, including individuals with threaten-
ing behaviors, bomb threats, or terrorist attacks;
(5) other natural or man-made disasters that could cre-
ate structural damage to the facility or pose health hazards;
and
(6) utility disruption.

(d) Child location and needs. Emergency plans include
procedures to:

(1) account for each child's location during an emer-
gency; and
(2) address each child's needs, with additional consid-
erations for:

(A) 2-year-olds and younger; and
(B) children with disabilities or chronic medical
conditions.

(e) Shelter-in-place. Emergency plans include procedures
for short and extended stay situations requiring children to stay
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inside the home, such as tornados or other weather emergen-
cies.
(f) Lock-down. Emergency plans and procedures for situ-
ations threatening the safety of children and adults include:

(1) notifying adults present in the home;
(2) keeping children in designated safe locations inside
the home;
(3) encouraging children to remain calm and quiet;
(4) securing entrances to the home;
(5) preventing unauthorized individuals from entering
the home; and
(6) responding when outdoors and on field trips.

(g) Evacuation. Emergency plans include procedures for
situations, such as a fire, requiring that children leave the home
and meet at pre-determined locations.
(h) Relocation. Emergency plans include procedures for
situations requiring children to move to an alternate location,
such as bomb threats and wildfires, include:

(1) pre-determined primary and secondary alternate lo-
cations, with prior approval from the contact individual at
alternate locations;
(2) relocating children, including a pre-determined
transportation plan; and
(3) reuniting parents and children.

(i) Reporting. Emergency plans include procedures for no-
tifying:

(1) emergency authorities;
(2) parents, including a method and backup method for
how and when parents are notified; and
(3) Licensing.

(j) Phones. The home has an operable phone. Emergency
information posted next to the phone includes:

(1) the home's address;
(2) a physician or clinic;
(3) the fire department;
(4) the police department;
(5) poison control, 1-800-222-1222; and
(6) a substitute caregiver.

(k) First aid supplies. First aid supplies are available in the
home but made inaccessible to children. Supplies are stored
together in a portable container and include:

(1) thermometer;
(2) disposable non-porous, latex-free gloves;
(3) blunt-tipped scissors;
(4) tweezers;
(5) bandage tape;
(6) sterile gauze;
(7) non-medicated adhesive strips; and
(8) current standard first aid text or equivalent first aid
guide.

(l) Poisoning. The caregiver immediately contacts poison
control, 1-800-222-1222, with any suspected child poisonings.
(m) Emergency supply kit. Records and supplies available
during an emergency include:

(1) emergency records. Records at minimum, in-
clude, the:

(A) emergency plans and procedures, alternate lo-
cation addresses, phone numbers, and contacts;

(B) emergency contacts for all caregivers and en-
rolled children; and
(C) full names of children and caregivers currently
in attendance; and

(2) emergency supplies. Supplies gathered at the time
of an emergency or maintained in a portable container at
all times include, at least:

(A) first aid supplies; and
(B) children's prescribed medications, including
life-threatening condition medications.

(n) Drills. Drills are conducted and follow the pre-deter-
mined emergency plans and procedures. A record of drills is
maintained at the home.

(1) Monthly. Monthly drills include:
(A) fire drills conducted by evacuating and meeting
at pre-determined locations; and
(B) tornado drills conducted by sheltering in pre-
determined on-site locations.

(2) Annual. Annual drills conducted include:
(A) locking-down by sheltering in pre-determined
on-site locations;
(B) relocating according to procedures of prepara-
tion to relocate but do not require physical relocation;
(C) sheltering-in-place, requiring children stay in-
side the home, such as tornados and other weather
emergencies; and
(D) evacuating and meeting at pre-determined lo-
cations.

(o) Emergency plans and procedures reviews. The pri-
mary caregiver updates, as necessary, and reviews emergency
plans and procedures:

(1) at least once every 12 months;
(2) when children with disabilities or chronic medical
conditions enroll;
(3) after a drill when procedural issues are identified;
and
(4) after an emergency as identified in this Section.

340:110-3-88. Records
(a) General requirements. Children's records are kept on
Oklahoma Department of Human Services (DHS) provided
forms or on forms containing the same information. Records
are kept current and easily accessible. DHS staff are allowed
access to all records.
(b) Caregiver records. Records on all caregivers, including
the primary caregiver, assistant caregivers, and substitute care-
givers, are completed and maintained in the home. Records in-
clude:

(1) staff information forms provided by DHS;
(2) criminal history investigations with records main-
tained in a confidential manner;
(3) training documentation;
(4) attendance records for each caregiver that reflect
days and hours worked and are maintained on file for 120
calendar days; and
(5) documentation of requests and/or results of crimi-
nal history reviews.

(c) Children's records.
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(1) Identification and health records include:
(A) the child's name, birth date, parents' names,
home addresses, places of employment, and tele-
phone numbers;
(B) the names and telephone numbers of responsi-
ble persons to contact in an emergency when a parent
cannot be located promptly;
(C) permission of a parent authorizing the care-
giver to transport the child to emergency medical
care;
(D) names and relationships of persons authorized
to pick up the child;
(E) health information, including immunization
records;
(F) name, address, and telephone number of the
child's physician;
(G) when applicable, medication and transporta-
tion permission; and
(H) the date child began care.

(2) When a volunteer driver or specialized service pro-
fessional does not have a criminal history review per OAC
340:110-3-85(c), parent releases indicating this under-
standing are signed and dated prior to unsupervised access
to children for each volunteer driver or professional.
(3) Daily attendance records, including arrival and
departure times for each child, are maintained and on file a
minimum of 120 calendar days.

(d) Public access to records - Compliance Posting.
(1) Items posted within clear view of the main entrance
are:

(A) DHS provided, "Notice to Parents"; and
(B) child welfare investigative summary with con-
firmed or substantiated findings for 120 calendar days
from the completion of the investigation.DHS pro-
vided, "Notice to Parents"; is posted in a conspicuous
location within clear view at the main entrance of the
facility.

(2) Child welfare investigative summary with con-
firmed or substantiated findings for 120-calendar days
from the completion of the investigation is posted within
clear view of the main entrance of the facility.
(23) The granted criminal history restriction waiver
notification for individuals who have criminal histories as
defined in OAC 340:110-3-85 are posted in a prominent
place for as long as they are employed by the program or
living in the facility.

(e) Compliance file. A compliance file accessible to staff,
parents, and others contains:

(1) the most recent child care licensing monitoring
report provided by the licensing specialist;
(2) the following documents issued by Licensing
within the last 120 calendar days:

(A) child care licensing monitoring reports and
licensing correspondence;
(B) notice to comply;
(C) licensing complaints; and
(D) child welfare investigative summary with find-
ings of unconfirmed or unsubstantiated to include

findings of services not needed, ruled out, or services
recommended; and

(3) child welfare investigative summary with findings
of confirmed or substantiated, for one year from the com-
pletion of the investigation.

340:110-3-89.1. Parent communication
(a) Policy. A written statement of the caregiver's business
policy is provided to parents, including:

(1) the location and accessibility of the licensing com-
pliance file;
(2) days and hours of operation, including holidays the
program is closed;
(3) procedure for:

(A) receiving and releasing a child from care, in-
cluding a method of verifying the identity of a caller
or personindividual who picks up a child;
(B) notifying parents if a concern exists when a
child does not arrive as scheduled;
(C) handling illness and injuries;
(D) storing and administering children's medica-
tion;
(E) notifying parents of field trips; and
(F) transporting children;

(4) care of ill children;
(5) mandatory reporting of child abuse or neglect; and
(6) behavior and guidance policy.; and
(7) expulsion policy.

(b) Well-being of the child. The caregiver informs parents
of the child's physical and emotional well-being.
(c) OKDHSDHS child care information. Oklahoma De-
partment of Human Services (OKDHS)(DHS) Publication No.
87-91, The Parents' Guide to Selecting Quality Child Care, is
made available to parents upon their child's enrollment.
(d) Access to the home. Parents are provided access to
all areas of the home used for child care during the hours that
children are in care.
(e) Insurance. A child care facility shall maintain liability
insurance in accordance with Section 404.3 of Title 10 of the
Oklahoma Statutes.

(1) When liability insurance is maintained, Form
07LC092E, Insurance Verification, that includesincluding
a certificate of insurance obtained from the insurance
agent is completed annually, maintained at the facility, and
made available to licensing Licensing.
(2) When liability insurance is not maintained or
the facilityprogram reports they are self-insured, Form
07LC093E, Insurance Exception Notification, is posted
in a conspicuous location within clear view of the main
entrance to the facility.

(f) Parent notifications. Parents are provided information
regarding liability insurance and the compliance file.

(1) Parents complete DHS Forms 07LC045E, Insur-
ance Notification, and 07LC046E, Compliance File No-
tification, every 12 months. Forms are maintained at the
facility.
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(2) When the child is enrolled, parents are provided
copies of DHS Forms 07LC093E, Insurance Exception
Notification, and 07LC084E Notice to Parents.

340:110-3-91.1. Rest time
(a) Place to rest.

(1) Each child has an appropriately sized, individual
place to rest, such as a crib, playpen, bed, cot, or mat, with
clean, individual bedding. The place to rest is maintained
in a clean and sanitary condition and in good repair.
(2) Waterbeds, sofas, soft mattresses, bassinettes,
stacked cribs, pillows, beanbag chairs, and other soft sur-
faces are prohibited as infant sleeping surfaces.

(b) Mats. Mats are not used for overnight care. When used
for napping, each mat is:

(1) at least two inches thick and covered with a fitted,
durable, washable, waterproof material; and
(2) only used on clean carpeted surfaces.

(c) Cribs and playpens. A crib, port-a-crib, or playpen
with a firm waterproof mattress or pad and a tight-fitting sheet
is used for each child younger than one year of age.
(d) Crib, port-a-crib, and playpen safety features. Infants
sleep in appropriate rest equipment and environments listed in
(1) through (6) of this subsection.

(1) Cribs, including portable cribs that can be folded
or collapsed without being disassembled, meet the current
Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) full-size
and non-full size crib standards per Sections 1219 and
1220 of Title 16 of the Code of Federal Regulations.
(2) Verification of compliance with CPSC standards is
maintained for duration of crib use.
(3) Mattresses are tightfitting with no more than one
inch between the mattress and crib.
(4) Pillows, covers, blankets, quilts, comforters, sheep-
skins, stuffed toys, bumper pads, and other soft products
or bedding, are not permitted in infant cribs, playpens, or
port-a-cribs.
(5) Play equipment, and other items, except for paci-
fiers, are not placed inside, above, or attached to the sides
of the infant rest equipment, unless there is a medical rea-
son documented by a licensed physician for a monitor or
other device. Documentation is maintained at the facility.
Mobiles may be securely attached or hung above the crib
provided no part of the mobile is within reach of the child.
(6) When an infant arrives asleep or falls asleep in inap-
propriate rest equipment, the infant is immediately moved
to appropriate rest equipment.

(e) Sleep positioning.
(1) To reduce the risk of Sudden Infant Death Syn-
drome (SIDS), infants younger than 12 months of age are
placed on their back for sleeping unless a medical reason
is documented by a doctorlicensed physician that the
infant should not sleep in this position. Documentation is
maintained at the facility.
(2) Infants who are able to turn themselves over are
placed initially on their back for sleeping but allowed to
sleep in a position they prefer.
(3) Children's heads and faces are not covered.

(f) Swaddling. Infants, birth through three months of age
may be swaddled with an infant-sized, thin fabric, such as a
receiving blanket, only when:

(1) the infant is not mobile enough to move the fabric
over his or her face; and
(2) requested in writing by the parents. Requests are
maintained by the caregiver.

340:110-3-93. Infants, toddlers, and two-year-olds
(a) Responding to needs. The caregiver holds, cuddles,
talks to, and sings to infants and toddlers and understands and
responds to their particular needs.
(b) Daily routine. The daily routine is adapted to the in-
dividual needs of each infant and toddler and fits as much as
possible into the schedule set up by the parent.

(1) The daily schedule is accessible and followed with
reasonable regularity.
(2) Children are not left for more than 30 minutes while
awake in playpens, swings, high chairs, or stationary activ-
ity centers.

(c) Bottle-feeding. Bottles are not propped by any means at
any time.

(1) Infants up to the age of six months are held while
bottle-fed.
(2) Infants of more than six months are held while bot-
tle-fed until they are able to hold their own bottle securely.
(3) Children are not given bottles in cribs or moving
swings due to increased risk of choking, ear infections,
and tooth decay.
(4) Breast milk is refrigerated or frozen until immedi-
ately before feeding.
(5) Bottles of premixed formula are refrigerated until
immediately before feeding.
(6) Unused breast milk or formula left in the bottle is
disposed of after feeding.
(7) Bottles of formula or breast milk are not warmed in
a microwave oven.

(d) Diaper-changing. Diapers are changed promptly when
wet or soiled.

(1) A clean nonporous surface or pad is used for diaper
changes and sanitized after each use. Care is taken to pre-
vent spread of germs.
(2) Caregivers wash their hands thoroughly with soap
and warm running water after each diaper change.

(e) Availability and disposal of diapers.
(1) Sufficient quantities of clean diapers are available.
(2) A closed container for soiled diapers is provided
and used.

(f) Toilet learning. Toilet learning is a relaxed, pleasant ac-
tivity.

(1) The caregiver shares the child's toilet learning
progress with the parent.
(2) Training pants or underwear are changed promptly
when wet or soiled.
(3) Fecal content may be disposed of in a toilet, but
soiled diapers or training pants are not rinsed in the toilet.

(g) Potty chairs. Potty chairs are emptied and sanitized
after each use.
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(h) Infant car seats. Infants are not permitted in infant car
seats except during emergency drills, transportation, and ar-
rival and departure with parents.

340:110-3-97.1. Requirements for large family child care
homes

(a) Large family child care home. A large family child
care home is a residential family home that provides care and
supervision for eight to 12 children for part of the 24 hour day.
(b) Requirements. Large family child care homes are
required to meet the rules specified inper Oklahoma Admin-
istrative Code (OAC) 340:110-3-81 through 340:110-3-97,
except as otherwise provided in this Section.
(c) Mobile homes. Large family child care homes operated
in a mobile home are required to obtain an approved fire inspec-
tion by the state or local fire official prior to caring for children.
(d) Capacity. Large family child care homes are required to
meet the rules found in OAC 340:110-3-84(a), except the total
number of children in care in a large family child care home is
limited to 12.
(e) Supervision of outdoor play. Large family child
care homes are required to meet the rules specified in OAC
340:110-3-85(a)(3) pertaining to supervision of outdoor play,
except when two or more staff are needed to meet the required
child to staff ratio, at least one staff is present with children
outdoors at all times.
(f) Required number of caregivers. Large family child
care homes are exempt from the requirements regarding the
number of caregivers per OAC 340:110-3-84(b) and (c). The
number of caregivers required in a large family child care home
is described in this subsection.

(1) One caregiver. One caregiver may care for:
(A) up to five children of any age;
(B) up to six children, with no more than three chil-
dren younger than 2 years of age;
(C) up to seven children, with no more than two
children younger than 2 years of age;
(D) up to seven children, when the children are 2
years of age and older;
(E) up to eight children, when the children are 3
years of age and older;
(F) up to 10 children, when the children are 4 years
of age and older; or
(G) up to 12 children, when the children are 5 years
of age and older.

(2) Two caregivers. Two caregivers may care for up
to:

(A) eight children younger than 2 years of age; or
(B) 12 children, with no more than six children
younger than 2 years of age.

(3) Three caregivers. Three caregivers may care
for up to 12 children, with no more than eight children
younger than 2 years of age.

(g) Qualifications of caregivers. Primary, assistant, and
substitute caregivers at large family child care homes are re-
quired to meet qualifications per OAC 340:110-3-85(a) and
(b), except as otherwise described in this subsection.

(1) Primary caregiver. The primary caregiver or any
person substituting for the primary caregiver must be at
least 21 years of age. For any person applying after Octo-
ber 1, 2007, the primary caregiver must:

(A) have six months of satisfactory experience as
the primary caregiver in a licensed family child care
home in Oklahoma; and
(B) meet one of the requirements specified in (i)
through (iv):

(i) a high school diploma or General Edu-
cational Development (GED) credential and 12
college credit hours in child development or early
childhood education;
(ii) a vo-tech occupational child care program
diploma;
(iii) a Child Development Associate (CDA)
credential; or
(iv) an associate or bachelor's degree in child
development or early childhood education.

(2) Assistant caregiver. The assistant caregiver or
any person substituting for the assistant caregiver must be
at least 16 years of age and have current documentation
of cardio-pulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and first aid
certification per OAC 340:110-3-85(h). Children are not
left alone in the care of any person younger than 21 years
of age.
(3) Substitute caregiver. Any person substituting for
the primary caregiver is required to be at least 21 years of
age and have current documentation of cardiopulmonary
resuscitation (CPR) and first aid trainingcertification per
OAC 340:110-3-85(h).

(h) TrainingProfessional development requirements.
The primary caregiver and assistant caregiver at large family
child care homes are required to meet the trainingprofessional
development requirements specified in OAC 340:110-3-85(h),
except as otherwise described in this subsection.

(1) The primary caregiver is required to complete 15
clock hours of trainingprofessional development annually.
(2) The assistant caregiver is required to complete 12
clock hours of trainingprofessional development annually.
(3) No more than six hours of videos or individual
position-related readings is counted toward the annual
required trainingprofessional development hours for the
primary caregiver or assistant caregiver.
(4) Within two years prior to license application,
the primary caregiver must have completed and docu-
mented all health and safety training specified in OAC
340:110-3-85(h)(3)(A) - (C).
(5) The primary caregiver must have documentation of
current completed training in CPR and first aid prior to
initial permit issuance.
(6) The assistant caregiver completes and documents
all health and safety training specified in OAC 340:110-3-
85(h)(3)(A) - (C) within six months of employment. CPR
and first aid training are completed before the assistant
caregiver is left alone with children.

(i) Outdoor play space. The requirements regarding out-
door play space per OAC 340:110-3-86(a)(12) must be met.
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The outdoor play space must be enclosed by a building or a
fence that is in good repair, begins at ground level, and is at
least four feet high. The Oklahoma Department of Human
Services does not grant exceptions.

PART 15. REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD CARE
CENTERS, DAY CAMPS, DROP-IN PROGRAMS,

OUT-OF-SCHOOL TIME PROGRAMS,
PART-DAY PROGRAMS AND PROGRAMS FOR

SICK CHILDREN

340:110-3-278. Policy
(a) General. Policies are individualized to the program,
followed, and maintained per Oklahoma Administration Code
(OAC) 340:110-3-281.2(c).
(b) Program liability insurance policy. Program liability
insurance is maintained, unless an exception, per Section 404.3
of Title 10 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Oklahoma Child Care
Facilities Licensing Act, is posted perOAC 340:110-3-281.1.
(c) Vehicle insurance policy. Vehicle insurance is main-
tained per OAC 340:110-3-281.2(c) and (d).
(d) Program policy. Program policies:

(1) are provided to:
(A) parents upon enrollment and when revisions
are made; and
(B) personnel upon employment and when revi-
sions are made; and

(2) include at least items (A) through (K)(L), unless a
statement is included addressing non-applicable items:

(A) a brief program description;
(B) the ages of children accepted;
(C) the days and hours of operation including days
closed, such as holidays;
(D) the location of the compliance file;
(E) relevant emergency plans and procedures infor-
mation for parents;
(F) the health inclusion, separation, and exclusion
criteria, including head lice and other infestations;
(G) whether the program administers medication
and under what conditions;
(H) the behavior management and discipline meth-
ods;
(I) expulsion policy;
(IJ) the mandatory reporting requirement of sus-
pected child abuse and neglect;
(JK) an infant safe sleep environment description;
and
(KL) procedures for:

(i) gaining access to the building when the en-
trance is secured;
(ii) receiving and releasing children from the
program, including the methods for verifying
the identity of a caller to authorize the pick-up
of a child and of an individual who picks up a
child. Verbal authorizations to pick-up a child,
not previously indicated in the child's records, are
documented per OAC 340:110-3-281.4;

(iii) notifying parents when a child does not ar-
rive as required per OAC 340:110-3-280(d);
(iv) monitoring children's health as required
per OAC 340:110-3-294(c);
(v) notifying parents of communicable disease
exposure, while maintaining confidentiality of the
ill child or personnel;
(vi) notifying of infestation exposure, while
maintaining confidentiality of the infected child or
personnel;
(vii) handling illnesses, injuries, and poison ex-
posures, including when children are off-site;
(viii) storing, administering, returning, and dis-
posing of medications;
(ix) storing, using, returning, and disposing
of medical waste, such as syringes, needles, and
lancets;
(x) using sun safety methods, such as sun-
screen;
(xi) using insect repellent;
(xii) managing children's personal belongings;
(xiii) transporting children;
(xiv) notifying parents of field trips;
(xv) receiving children who arrive late for field
trips when their group has left the facility; and
(xvi) providing meals and snacks, including
those for field trips.

(e) Personnel policy. When the program has two or more
personnel, personnel policies:

(1) are provided to personnel upon employment and
when revisions are made; and
(2) include, at least the:

(A) qualifications, responsibilities, and profes-
sional development requirements for each position,
including initial and continuing professional de-
velopment. Position descriptions may meet this
requirement;
(B) chain of command;
(C) health and injury exclusion criteria, including
head lice and other infestations; and
(D) procedures for the:

(i) close supervision of new personnel for at
least 30-calendar days;
(ii) performance evaluations; and
(iii) discipline and termination of personnel.

(f) Volunteer policy. When the program uses volunteers,
who are not filling another position per OAC 340:110-3-284.1
through 340:110-3-284.4, volunteer policies:

(1) are provided to the volunteers upon starting service
and when revisions are made; and
(2) include, at least:

(A) screening and selection criteria; and
(B) procedures for ensuring volunteers are familiar
with emergency preparedness plans and procedures
per OAC 340:110-3-279; and
(BC) procedures for ensuring the volunteers obtain
training and comply with requirements.
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340:110-3-279. Emergency preparedness
(a) Emergency plans and procedures.

(1) General. The program is required to have emer-
gency plans that are:

(A) individualized to the program and hours of op-
eration;
(B) followed, unless children's safety is at risk or
emergency personnel provide alternative instructions
during an emergency; and
(C) maintained per Oklahoma Administrative
Code (OAC) 340:110-3-281.2(c).

(2) Situations. Emergency plans include procedures
for:

(A) serious injuries;
(B) serious illnesses;
(C) poison exposure;
(D) outbreaks of communicable diseases, includ-
ing pandemic influenza;
(E) weather conditions, including tornados, floods,
blizzards, and ice storms;
(F) fires, including wildfires;
(G) man-made disasters, including chemical and
industrial accidents;
(H) human threats, including individuals with
threatening behaviors, bomb threats, and terrorist
attacks;
(I) lost or abducted children;
(J) utility disruption; and
(K) other natural or man-made disasters that could
create structural damage to the facility or pose health
hazards.

(3) Child needs. Emergency plans include procedures
for addressing each child's needs, with additional consid-
erations for:

(A) 2-year-olds and younger; and
(B) children with disabilities or chronic medical
conditions.

(4) Account for children. The emergency plans
include procedures to account for each child's location
during an emergency.
(5) Shelter-in-place. Emergency plans include
shelter-in-place procedures for short and extended stay
situations that require children to stay in the building, such
as tornados and other weather emergencies.
(6) Lock-down. Emergency plans include lock-down
procedures for situations threatening the safety of children
and personnel. Lock-down procedures include:

(A) notifying personnel;
(B) keeping children in designated safe locations in
the building;
(C) encouraging children to remain calm and quiet;
(D) securing building entrances;
(E) preventing unauthorized individuals from en-
tering the building. When the program is in a shared
facility, the program entrances are secured; and
(F) responding when outdoors and on field trips.

(7) Evacuation. Emergency plans include evacuation
procedures for situations that require children leave the

building, such as building fires. Evacuation procedures
include:

(A) evacuation routes posted per OAC 340:110-3-
281.1(c) and (i); and
(B) pre-determined meeting locations.

(8) Relocation. Emergency plans include relocation
procedures for situations that require children move to
an alternate location, such as bomb threats and wildfires.
Relocation procedures include:

(A) pre-determined primary and secondary alter-
nate locations, with prior approval from the contact
individual at alternate locations;
(B) relocating children, including a pre-determined
transportation plan; and
(C) reuniting parents and children.

(9) Reporting. Emergency plans include procedures
for notifying:

(A) emergency authorities, including the poison
control center, when necessary;
(B) parents, including a method and backup
method for how and when parents are notified; and
(C) Licensing per OAC 340:110-3-280(a).

(10) Personnel. Emergency plans include procedures
for ensuring personnel are familiar with the:

(A) current emergency plans and procedures, in-
cluding roles and responsibilities in an emergency;
(B) location of the emergency plans and proce-
dures;
(C) location of the posted emergency information;
(D) location of the first aid and emergency supply
kits; and
(E) location and use of the fire extinguishers.

(b) Phones.
(1) On-site. The program provides an operable phone
in each building and on each floor.
(2) Off-site. An operable phoneis available at off-site
activities.
(3) Vehicles. An operable phone is in each vehicle
when children are transported.

(c) Posted emergency information.
(1) Program information and emergency numbers.
Items are posted per OAC 340:110-3-281.1(d) and (i).
(2) First aid kit, emergency supply kit, and fire
extinguisher locations. Locations are posted per OAC
340:110-3-281.1(i).
(3) Evacuation routes. Routes are posted per OAC
340:110-3-281.1(c) and (i).

(d) First aid kits.
(1) Location. First aid kits are located in each building
and in vehicles when transporting children.
(2) Accessibility. First aid kits are accessible to per-
sonnel at all times and inaccessible to children.
(3) Replace. First aid kit supplies are replaced as
needed, including expired items.
(4) Sanitary. First aid kit supplies are maintained in a
clean and sanitary manner, including sanitizing re-usable
supplies.
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(5) Supplies. First aid kit supplies are stored together
in a portable container.

(A) Supplies include, at least:
(i) non-medicated adhesive strips;
(ii) sterile gauze pads;
(iii) rolled flexible or stretch gauze;
(iv) bandage tape;
(v) disposable non-porous, latex-free gloves;
(vi) blunt-tipped scissors;
(vii) tweezers;
(viii) a non-glass and non-mercury thermometer.
The appropriate thermometer and method are used
per OAC 340:110-3-294(d);
(ix) a current first aid guide; and
(x) a copy of the posted program information
and emergency numbers per (c) of this Section.

(B) In addition, the first aid kits in vehicles include,
at least:

(i) a cold pack;
(ii) liquid soap and water or individually pack-
aged moist, disposable towelettes, for cleaning
wounds;
(iii) hand sanitizer and moist, disposable tow-
elettes, for hand hygiene;
(iv) plastic bags for disposal of items contami-
nated with blood or other body fluids; and
(v) a pen or pencil and note pad.

(e) Emergency supply kit.
(1) Records. Records available during an emergency
include, at least the:

(A) emergency plans and procedures per OAC
340:110-3-281.2(c) and alternate location addresses,
phone numbers, and contacts;
(B) emergency contacts per OAC 340:110-3-
281.2(c); and
(C) full names of children and personnel currently
in attendance.

(2) Supplies. Emergency supplies gathered at the time
of an emergency or maintained in a portable container at all
times include, at least:

(A) a first aid kit; and
(B) children's prescribed medications, including
life-threatening condition medications.

(f) Testing and maintaining emergency equipment.
(1) Individual smoke and carbon monoxide alarms.
When the facility is equipped per OAC 340:110-3-300(t)
or (u), individual alarms are:

(A) operable; and
(B) tested at least monthly. Documentation is
maintained per OAC 340:110-3-281.2(c).

(2) Central detection and alarm system for smoke
and carbon monoxide. When the facility is equipped per
OAC 340:110-3-300(v), the system is:

(A) fully functional;
(B) checked at least monthly by viewing the control
panel and documented per OAC 340:110-3-281.2(c).

However, this is not required when a company con-
tinuously monitors the system for full-function as
documented per OAC 340:110-3-281.2(c); and
(C) inspected and tagged at least every 12 months
by a state licensed authority.

(3) Fire extinguishers and automatic sprinkler sys-
tems. Fire extinguishers and automatic sprinkler systems
are:

(A) fully functional; and
(B) inspected and tagged at least every 12 months
by a state licensed authority.

(g) Drills and reviews.
(1) General. Drills and reviews are documented per
OAC 340:110-3-281.2(c) and drills are conducted:

(A) at various times throughout the hours of op-
eration, such as morning, mid-day, afternoon, and
evening, so children and personnel in attendance at
various times are involved in each type of drill at least
one time every three months; and
(B) by following the pre-determined emergency
plans and procedures.; and
(C) per required scheduling.

(i) Monthly. Monthly drills include:
(I) fire drills conducted by evacuating and
meeting at pre-determined locations; and
(II) tornado drills conducted by sheltering
in pre-determined on-site locations.

(ii) Annual. Annual drills include:
(I) locking-down by sheltering in pre-de-
termined on-site locations;
(II) relocating according to procedures of
preparation to relocate but do not require phys-
ical relocation;
(III) sheltering-in-place, requiring children
stay inside the facility, such as tornados and
other weather emergencies; and
(IV) evacuating and meeting at pre-deter-
mined locations.

(2) Fire drills. Fire drills are conducted at least
monthly by evacuating and meeting at pre-determined
locations.
(3) Tornado drills. Tornado drills are conducted at
least monthly by sheltering in pre-determined on-site
locations.
(4) Lock-down and relocation procedures reviews.
Personnel review the procedures at least once every 12
months.
(53) Emergency plans and procedures reviews. The
director updates, as necessary, and reviews emergency
plans and procedures:

(A) at least once every 12 months;
(B) upon enrollment of children with disabilities or
chronic medical conditions;
(C) after a drill when procedure issues are identi-
fied; and
(D) after an emergency, as identified in this Sec-
tion.
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340:110-3-280. Reporting
(a) Licensing.

(1) Next business day. The owner, responsible entity,
or director notifies Licensing by the next Oklahoma De-
partment of Human Services (DHS) business day of:

(A) a change of responsible entity;
(B) a change of director;
(C) a change in mailing address, when different
from the physical address;
(D) a change in phone number;
(E) a change in program liability insurance cover-
age;
(F) an individual moving into the facility;
(G) a known legal action, such as a Victim Protec-
tion Order, arrest, or criminal investigation or charge,
involving the program, owner, responsible entity,
personnel, or an individual living in the facility;
(H) a known child abuse or neglect investigation in-
volving the owner, responsible entity, personnel, or an
individual living in the facility that is pending or has a
disposition;
(I) an unscheduled temporary or permanent pro-
gram closure or relocation;
(J) facility damage affecting the amount of usable
square footage or compliance with requirements;
(K) an incident that exposes children to an immi-
nent risk of harm, such as a child leaving the facility
without program knowledge or being left alone on- or
off-site or in a vehicle;
(L) an animal bite to an individual that occurs
on-site at any time or off-site when participating in
program activities;
(M) an accident involving transportation, unless
there were no injuries and only minor damage to the
vehicles;
(N) a child injury requiring emergency medical
attention; and
(O) a child death occurring while in care.

(2) Thirty calendar days prior. The owner, responsi-
ble entity, or director notifies Licensing at least 30 calendar
days prior to:

(A) an anticipated temporary or permanent pro-
gram closing, other than a scheduled closing identi-
fied in program policy, such as a holiday;
(B) an anticipated temporary or permanent change
in location;
(C) an anticipated facility change or alteration
effecting the amount of usable square footage or com-
pliance with the requirements;
(D) a change of business entity;
(E) a change in program name; and
(F) a proposed licensed capacity change.

(b) Child abuse and neglect hotlineand human traffick-
ing.

(1) ImmediatelyAbuse and neglect. Individuals who
have a suspicion or reason to believe a child was abused
or neglected or is in danger of being abused, immediately
make a report to the statewide Child Abuse and Neglect

Hotline 1-800-522-3511 per Section1-2-101 of Title 10A
of the Oklahoma Statutes.Any person who has reason to
believe a child has been abused or neglected per 10 O.S.
§ 1-1-105 is required to report the matter promptly to the
DHS Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline at 1-800-522-3511
per Section 1-2-101 of Title 10A of the Oklahoma Statutes
(10A O.S. § 1-2-101). Failure to report is a misdemeanor
offense and upon conviction is punishable by law. Failure
to report with prolonged knowledge, six months or more,
of ongoing abuse or neglect is a felony offense.
(2) Failure to reportHuman trafficking. It is a mis-
demeanor for any individual who fails to report suspected
child abuse or neglect.Per 21 O.S. § 870, every person hav-
ing reason to believe that a person or child-placing agency
is engaging in the crime of trafficking in children, as de-
scribed in 21 O.S. § 866 of the Oklahoma Statutes, reports
the matter promptly to the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics
and Dangerous Drugs Control.

(c) Health department.
(1) Promptly. The program promptly notifies the local
or Oklahoma State Department of Health (OSDH) of a
known case, in individuals associated with the program,
of:

(A) Haemophilus influenza invasive diseases;
(B) hepatitis A;
(C) measles; and
(D) meningococcal invasive disease.

(2) Next business day. By the next health department
business day, the program notifies the local or OSDH of a
known case, in individuals associated with the program,
of:

(A) E. coli O157:H7 or shigatoxin-producing E.
coli (STEC);
(B) rubella;
(C) salmonellosis;
(D) shigellosis;
(E) tuberculosis; and
(F) whooping cough (pertussis).

(d) Parents.
(1) Immediately. The program notifies parents imme-
diately of:

(A) a child who does not arrive on his or her own at
the facility as scheduled, such as when walking to the
facility;
(B) a child not present at the pick-up location as
scheduled;
(C) a child or individual at the pick-up location who
believes the child is to be transported by the program,
when the program is not providing this transportation;
(D) administration of a life-threatening condition
medication that is only administered as needed;
(E) an injury that may need evaluation by a physi-
cian;
(F) poison exposure; and
(G) an animal bite to a child, when the skin is bro-
ken or when an evaluation by a physician may be
needed.
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(2) Promptly. The program notifies parents promptly
of a child who is separated from the group due to an illness
or infestation or when exclusion is required per Oklahoma
Administrative Code (OAC) 340 Appendix JJ - Exclusion
Criteria for Children Who Are Ill.
(3) Upon child pick up. The program notifies parents
upon child pick up of:

(A) daily happenings, including the infant and
1-year-old daily records as maintained per OAC
340:110-3-281.4(b);
(B) changes in the child's physical or emotional
state;
(C) known minor injuries;
(D) illness or infestation symptoms that developed
or changed;
(E) a communicable disease or infestation ex-
posure according to program policy per OAC
340:110-3-278(d);
(F) an administration of a non-life-threatening
condition medication that is only administered as
needed, such as diaper cream;
(G) an animal bite to a child, when the skin is not
broken; and
(H) implemented emergency plans and procedures,
except for drills.

(4) Prior. The program notifies parents prior to each
field trip of the date, time, and location. The field trip
permission per OAC 340:110-3-281.4(b) meets this re-
quirement when this specific information is included.
(5) Upon enrollment and prior to changes. The
program notifies parents upon enrollment and prior to a
change in the presence of:

(A) an animal;
(B) tobacco or simulated tobacco use; and
(C) weapons, including how safety requirements
are met.

340:110-3-281.1. Posted records and documentation
(a) General. General records and documentation re-
quirements per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
340:110-3-281 also apply to the items in this Section. The
items are posted at all times in a clear, unobstructed view so
they are easily read.
(b) Post at main entrance - tobacco-free notice. A to-
bacco-free environment notice is posted at the program's
entrance where the parents and public enter. The notice is
not combined with other posted items. When the program
is in a family residence, the notice indicates a tobacco-free
environment at all times or no tobacco use during the hours of
operation. Item is paper only.Items are posted at the program's
main entrance where the parents and public enter and (2)
through (3) of this subsection are also posted in a conspicuous
location within clear view.

(1) Tobacco-free environment notice. The notice is
not combined with other posted items. When the program
is in a family residence, the notice indicates a tobacco-free
environment at all times or no tobacco use during the hours
of operation. Item is paper only.

(2) Notice to parents. Oklahoma Department of Hu-
man Services (DHS) Publication No. 14-01, Notice to
Parents, is posted. Item is paper only.
(3) Program liability insurance exception notifica-
tion. The DHS form is posted when program liability in-
surance is not maintained or program reports being self-in-
sured. Item is paper only.

(c) Post in prominent location for parents and public.
Items are posted in a noticeable and frequently visited location
for the parents and public to view and may include multiple
buildings depending on where parents and public typically
visit.

(1) Permit or license. The Oklahoma Department of
Human Services (DHS) permit or license is posted. Item
is paper only.
(2) Notice of denial or revocation. A denial or revoca-
tion notice is posted. Item is paper only.
(3) Star certificate. DHS Star certificate is posted.
Item is paper only.
(4) Personnel in charge. The program posts
thedirector's full name and at least one additional person-
nel responsible for the program in the event the director is
not present at the facility. When the individuals listed are
not present, the appointed personnel in charge is temporar-
ily posted.
(5) Notice to parents. DHS Publication No. 14-01,
Notice to Parents, is posted. Item is paper only.
(6) Child abuse and neglect notification. A notice of
the Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline number and require-
ment to report suspected abuse or neglect is posted.
(76) Child welfare investigative summary - con-
firmed and substantiated findings. DHS form is posted
for 120 calendar days from the date the investigation is
completed, as indicated on the form. Item is paper only.
(8) Program liability insurance exception notifica-
tion. DHS form is posted when program liability insur-
ance is not maintained. Item is paper only.
(97) Evacuation routes. A floor plan with primary and
secondary evacuation routes from each area of the building
is posted on each floor. Item is paper only and may only be
combined as described per (i) of this Section.
(108) Weekly menu. The menu, including dates and
substitutions, is posted. Additional posted menus are
duplicates, including substitutions.

(d) Post in prominent location for personnel. Items are
posted in a noticeable and frequently visited location for per-
sonnel to view and may include multiple buildings.

(1) Program information. The program name and ad-
dress, with main cross streets or directions to the facility,
are posted. Item is paper only.
(2) Emergency numbers. The program posts emer-
gency numbers. Item is paper only. Numbers include:

(A) 9-1-1, where available, or local law enforce-
ment, fire department, and ambulance service; and
(B) poison control, 1-800-222-1222.

(3) Restricted registry notice. DHS Publication No.
14-07, Child Care Restricted Registry Notice is posted.
Item is paper only.
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(e) Post in kitchen. The requirements listed in (1) and (2) of
this subsection are met.

(1) Weekly menu. The menu, including dates and
substitutions, is posted. Additional posted menus are
duplicates, including substitutions.
(2) Food allergies. Known food allergies of children
in care are posted near the menu, including the child's full
name and classroom.

(f) Post on all microwaves - warning. DHS Publication
No. 97-27, Microwave Warning, is posted. However, the
program may modify the publication or develop a document,
provided the information remains the same or is exceeded.
When the program shares the facility, the posting is only re-
quired on microwaves used for children's food. Item is paper
only.
(g) Post near sinks - hand washing procedures. The
program posts DHS Publication No. 14-02 - Hand Washing
Procedures Using Paper Towels or DHS Publication No. 14-03
- Hand Washing Procedures Using Mechanical Hand Dryers,
where individuals can read the publication while washing their
hands. However, the program may modify the publication or
develop a document, provided the procedures remain the same
or are exceeded.
(h) Post in diaper changing areas - procedures. The
program posts DHS Publication No. 14-04 - Diaper Changing
Procedures, where individuals can read the publication while
changing diapers. However, the program may modify the pub-
lication or develop a document, provided procedures remain
the same or are exceeded. Item is paper only.
(i) Post in classrooms. Items are posted where personnel
and parents can read the items, unless the requirements specif-
ically state otherwise. Two or more classrooms may share the
posted items when the classrooms are next to each other and
are divided by low height walls or barriers and the items can be
read from each classroom.

(1) Program information and emergency numbers.
The program posts duplicate items in a prominent location
for personnel per (d) of this Section. Items are paper only.
(2) First aid kits, emergency supply kits, and fire ex-
tinguishers. The location of kits and fire extinguishers are
posted. Items are paper only.
(3) Evacuation routes. A floor plan with primary
and secondary evacuation routes from the classroom(s) is
posted. Routes are not combined with other posted items,
except for program information, emergency numbers, and
locations of first aid kits, emergency supply kits, and fire
extinguishers per (1) and (2) of this subsection. Items are
paper only.
(4) Ratios and group sizes. The applicable pro-
gram-type ratios and group sizes per OAC 340 Appendix
GG - Ratios and Group Sizes are posted.
(5) Daily classroom schedule. The program
posts a schedule with the required content per OAC
340:110-3-289(b). Classrooms may only share this item
when the schedule is applicable to each classroom.
(6) Weekly lesson plans. The program posts les-
son plans with the dates and required content per OAC

340:110-3-289(d). Classrooms may only share this item
when the lesson plan is applicable to each classroom.
(7) Allergies. The program posts known food and
life-threatening allergies, the child's full name, and lo-
cation of any life-threatening condition medications for
children present in classroom(s), when exposure could
potentially occur while in care. To protect confidentiality,
the item is posted in a location or manner, such as with a
cover sheet, so only personnel can read it. Item is paper
only.

340:110-3-281.2. Program records and documentation
(a) General. General records and documentation re-
quirements per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)
340:110-3-281 also apply to the items in this Section.
(b) Accessible in prominent location. Items are located in
a noticeable and frequently visited location for the parents and
public to view and may include multiple buildings depending
on where parents and the public typically visit, and can be
accessed without asking personnel.

(1) Requirements. Oklahoma Department of Human
Services (DHS) Publication No. 14-05, Licensing Re-
quirements for Child Care Programs, is accessible.
(2) Selecting quality child care. DHS Publication
87-91, Selecting Quality Child Care - A Parent's Guide, is
accessible.
(3) Compliance file. Items are originals or copies and
are maintained together, with the most recent on top and
all child identifying information removed. The compli-
ance file includes items within the last 120 calendar days,
at a minimum, from the date on the document or the inves-
tigation completion date on the form, unless requirements
specifically state otherwise. The compliance file only
contains:

(A) compliance monitoring from Licensing, Stars,
and tribal agencies, such as:

(i) monitoring visit forms. Include most re-
cent visit; and
(ii) case status information, such as forms and
correspondence regarding:

(I) issuance of permits and licenses;
(II) non-compliances and Stars violations;
(III) notices to comply;
(IV) complaint findings;
(V) office conferences with Licensing,
Stars, and tribal agencies;
(VI) Stars alternative settlements and reduc-
tions; and
(VII) consent agreements, denials of a re-
quest for a license, and revocations of a license;

(B) child welfare investigative summary, regard-
less of findings. However, confirmed or substantiated
findings are maintained in the file for 12 months;
(C) granted criminal history restriction waiver
notifications. However, notification is maintained in
the file for as long as the individual is employed or is
living in the facility; and

Oklahoma Register (Volume 34, Number 8) 216 January 3, 2017



Emergency Adoptions

(D) other documents indicating placement in the
compliance file.

(c) Available in facility. Items are available upon request.
(1) Necessity, issuance, and maintenance of a permit
or license. The requirements listed in (A) and (B) of this
subsection are met.

(A) Fire inspections. Items are available upon
request.
(B) Health inspections. Items are available upon
request.

(2) Other business, shared facility, and collabora-
tions - collaboration agreement. Item is available upon
request.
(3) Policy. The requirements listed in (A) through (D)
of this paragraph are met.

(A) Program liability insurance policy. DHS
form, completed every 12 months, and a certificate
of liability insurance from the insurance agent is
available, unless an exception is posted per OAC
340:110-3-278(b).
(B) Program policy. Policy includes content per
OAC 340:110-3-278(d).
(C) Personnel policy. Policy includes content per
OAC 340:110-3-278(e).
(D) Volunteer policy. Policy includes content per
OAC 340:110-3-278(f).

(4) Emergency preparedness. The requirements
listed in (A) through (G) of this paragraph are met.

(A) Emergency plans and procedures. Item
includes content per OAC 340:110-3-279(a) and is
maintained in a readily available and portable manner
for emergencies. Item is paper only.
(B) Emergency contacts. Emergency contact
information for all personnel and enrolled children
is maintained together in a readily available and
portable manner for emergencies. Item is paper only.
(C) Individual smoke and carbon monoxide
alarm tests. Item includes the dates the tests are
conducted.
(D) Central detection and alarm system checks
for smoke and carbon monoxide. Item includes
the dates the system is checked or a contract from the
company that continuously monitors the system for
full-function.
(E) Fire and tornadoEmergency preparedness
drills. Item includes dates and times the drills are
conducted, with a signature of the director or person-
nel in charge during the drill.
(F) Lock-down and relocation procedure re-
views. Item includes dates the reviews are completed
by personnel.
(G) Emergency plans and procedure reviews.
Item includes dates the reviews are completed by the
director.

(5) Attendance. The requirements listed in (A)
through (C) of this paragraph are met.

(A) Personnel's attendance. Daily attendance is:

(i) promptly documented on paper, including
personnel's full name and arrival and departure
time; and
(ii) maintained, on paper or electronically, for
at least 12 months.

(B) Children's attendance. Daily attendance is:
(i) promptly documented on paper, includ-
ing the child's full name and arrival and departure
time; and
(ii) maintained, on paper or electronically, for
at least 12 months.

(C) Transportation attendance. Attendance is
maintained per (d) of this Section.

(6) Animals. The requirements listed in (A) and (B) of
this paragraph are met.

(A) Rabies vaccination. A certificate from a li-
censed veterinarian for dogs and cats 4 months of age
and older is available.
(B) Psittacosis test results. Negative results from
a licensed veterinarian for each bird of the parrot fam-
ily is available.

(7) Parent communication and family engagement -
parent conferences. Documentation of conferences of-
fered by a general or individualized notification is avail-
able.Requirements listed in (A) through (B) of this sub-
paragraph are met.

(A) Parent conferences. Documentation of con-
ferences offered by general or individualized notifi-
cation is available.
(B) Parent notifications. Parents are provided in-
formation regarding insurance liability and the com-
pliance file.

(i) Parents complete DHS forms every 12
months regarding insurance liability and the com-
pliance file. Forms are maintained at the facility.
(ii) When the child is enrolled, parents are pro-
vided copies of DHS Form 07LC093E, Insurance
Exception Notification, and DHS Publication No.
14-01, Notice to Parents.

(8) Health and hygiene. The requirements listed in
(A) and (B) of this paragraph are met.

(A) Injury and poison exposure log. Incidents
requiring an injury or poison exposure report are doc-
umented and maintained in one location for at least
12 months, to determine patterns. The log includes,
at least the:

(i) child's full name and age;
(ii) injury date, time, type, and location at facil-
ity or off-site; and
(iii) personnel present at the time of the injury.

(B) Personnel administering medication. Item
includes full names of personnel designated to admin-
ister medication.

(9) Physical environment. The requirements listed in
(A) through (E) of this paragraph are met.

(A) Physical environment checklist. DHS form,
or other checklists regarding the same information as
the form, is completed at least every 12 months.
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(B) Water supply - well water results. Test
results that meeting requirements per OAC
340:110-3-300(k) are available.
(C) Impact-absorbing materials. Documenta-
tion of the American Society for Testing and Mate-
rials International (ASTM) tested impact-absorbing
materials is maintained for the duration of the mate-
rial's use.
(D) Equipment inventory. DHS form applicable
to the program type and ages of children accepted into
care is available.
(E) Crib compliance. Verification cribs meet
Consumer Product Safety Commission standards is
maintained for the duration of the cribs' use.

(10) Transportation. The requirements listed in (A)
through (C) of this paragraph are met.

(A) Transportation itinerary. Item indicates
approximate vehicle location at all times. Additional
itineraries are duplicates.
(B) Vehicle insurance. Proof of insurance indi-
cates the specific vehicles covered by the policy.
(C) Vehicle maintenance. Item includes the dates
and full names of the individuals or commercial enti-
ties who conducted each inspection of:

(i) tire wear and pressure;
(ii) brakes;
(iii) lights; and
(iv) seat belts.

(d) Available in vehicle. The items listed in (1) through (6)
of this subsection are maintained in the vehicle.

(1) Program information. Item includes program
name, address, and phone number. Item is paper only.
(2) Vehicle insurance. Proof of insurance is available.
Item is paper only.
(3) Transportation itinerary. Item indicates approx-
imate vehicle location at all times. Additional itineraries
are duplicates.
(4) Emergency contacts and child information. The
full name and emergency contact information for each
transported child is available. Item is paper only.
(5) Transportation attendance. Attendance is:

(A) immediately documented each time each child
enters and exits the vehicle; and
(B) maintained in the vehicle or facility for at least
120 calendar days.

(6) Child passenger check. Before leaving the vehicle
and in addition to the transportation attendance, the driver
or last personnel in the vehicle documents completion of at
least two methods of inspecting all areas of the vehicle for
any remaining children to ensure no children are left on the
vehicle.

340:110-3-284. General qualifications, responsibilities,
and professional development

(a) General. Personnel are required to meet the general
requirements in this Section and those specific to their as-
signed position(s) per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC)

340:110-3-284.1 through 340:110-3-284.4, with or without
reasonable accommodations.
(b) Qualifications. Personnel meet the general qualification
requirements listed in (1) through (3) of this subsection.

(1) Skills. Personnel possess the skills to perform their
position responsibilities.
(2) Background investigations. Personnel meet
the background investigation requirements per OAC
340:110-3-282.
(3) Oklahoma Professional Development Ladder.
Prior to or within 12 months of employment, teaching
personnel obtain and maintain a current Oklahoma Profes-
sional Development Ladder (OPDL) certificate, per OAC
340 Appendix FF - Oklahoma Professional Development
Ladder.

(c) Responsibilities. Personnel meet the general responsi-
bility requirements listed in (1) through (3) of this subsection.

(1) Complying with requirements. Personnel com-
ply with the requirements.
(2) Caring for and educating children. Personnel:

(A) individualize the care and learning opportuni-
ties to meet each child's needs based upon the child's
age and abilities, including reviewing the information
provided by parents while respecting confidentiality;
(B) recognize and act to correct hazards to physical
safety, both indoors and outdoors;
(C) demonstrate good judgment as evidenced by
prudent and responsible behavior that reasonably
ensures the health and safety of children;
(D) demonstrate realistic expectations for behavior
based on the age, abilities, and needs of children; and
(E) work with children without physical, psycho-
logical, or emotional punishment, mistreatment, or
abuse.

(3) Reporting child abuse and neglect. Person-
nelreport suspected child abuse and neglect and human
trafficking per OAC 340:110-3-280(b).

(d) Professional development. Personnel meet the general
professional development requirements listed in (1) through
(8) of this subsection.

(1) Professional development verification. Verifica-
tion of professional development is maintained per OAC
340:110-3-281.3(b).
(2) Professional development plan. For the director
and teaching personnel the program:

(A) within one month of employment, develops an
individualized education plan;
(B) updates the plan annually; and
(C) maintains documentation per OAC 340:110-3-
281.3(b).

(3) Orientation. Within one week of employment and
prior to having sole responsibility for a group of children,
personnel obtain orientation, as documented per OAC
340:110-3-281.3(b), that includesincluding, at least a
review of:

(A) requirements;
(B) infectionprevention and control of infectious
disease;
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(C) immunizations;
(CD) injury prevention;
(DE) handling common childhood emergencies, in-
cluding choking;
(F) administration of medication;
(G) prevention of and response to emergencies due
to food and allergic reactions;
(EH) reportableinfectious disease and mandatory
reporting;
(FI) child abuse and neglect definition, identifica-
tion, and mandatory reporting;
(GJ) appropriate use of discipline;
(HK) transportation and general child passenger
safety;
(L) building and physical premise safety including
identification of and protection from hazards that can
cause bodily injury, such as electrical hazards, bodies
of water, and vehicular traffic;
(M) handling and storage of hazardous materials
and appropriate disposal of bio-contaminants;
(IN) diaper changing;
(JO) prevention of shaken baby syndrome orand
abusive head trauma;
(P) prevention of sudden infant death syndrome
(SIDS);
(KQ) infant safe sleep environmentspractices; and
(LR) program specific information, that in-
cludesincluding, at least:

(i) policies and procedures;
(ii) emergency plans and proce-
durespreparedness and response planning for
emergencies resulting from a natural disaster or
a man-caused event;
(iii) confidentiality of information regarding
children and families;
(iv) personnel's assigned duties and responsi-
bilities, such as classroom schedules and lesson
plans; and
(v) methods used to inform personnel of
children's special health, nutritional, and develop-
mental needs.

(4) Safe sleep. Prior to caring for infants, personnel
obtain formal professional development in safe sleep prac-
tices.
(45) Entry Level Child Care Training (ELCCT) or
equivalent. Prior to, or within 90 calendar days of em-
ployment, teaching personnel hired after August 1, 2003,
complete an approved entry-level training listed on the
Oklahoma Professional Development Registry (OPDR)
website, such as ELCCT. However, this training is not
required when previously received, unless the individual
has not been employed at a licensed program within the
last five years.
(56) CPR and first aid. Cardio-pulmonary resuscita-
tion (CPR) and first aid certifications are age-appropriate
for the ages of children accepted into care and are from
approved sources listed on the OPDR website. In addi-
tion to CPR and first aid certification requirements for

individuals listed in (A) through (B) of this subsection,
other position specific CPR and first aid certification
requirements are also met per OAC 340:110-3-284.1
through 340:110-3-284.4.

(A) At all times, at least one personnel with current
CPR and first aid certification is present with children:

(i) on-site, including in each building where
children are present;
(ii) off-site; and
(iii) in each vehicle during transportation.
However, a volunteer with certification from
any source meets this requirement, provided the
volunteer does not fill another position, exclud-
ing driver, per OAC 340:110-3-284.1 through
340:110-3-284.4.

(B) At least the director and master teachers obtain
CPR and first aid certifications as required per OAC
340:110-3-284.1(b) and 340:110-3-284.2(b).

(67) Infection control. Personnel obtain infection con-
trol training at least every 12 months.
(78) Continuing professional development. Ongoing
professional development is required.

(A) The director obtains at least the required num-
ber of professional development clock-hours to
maintain a current Oklahoma Director's Credential
per OAC 340 Appendix EE - Oklahoma Director's
Credential. However, informal professional develop-
ment clock-hours are limited.
(B) Teaching personnel obtain at least the required
number of professional development clock-hours to
maintain a current OPDL certificate per OAC 340
Appendix FF - Oklahoma Professional Development
Ladder. However, informal professional develop-
ment clock-hours are limited.
(C) Formal professional development is:

(i) two or more clock-hours from an OPDR
approved training organization; and
(ii) OPDR approved college credit hours.

(D) Informal professional development is:
(i) less than two clock-hours from an OPDR
approved training organization;
(ii) any number of clock-hours from an OPDR
non-approved training organization; and
(iii) any training from electronic media, such as
videos or DVDs.

(E) Reading and television programs do not count
toward required clock-hours.

(89) Child passenger safety. When the program
provides transportation for 5-year-olds or younger, the
program has at least one personnel who obtained child
passenger safety training from an approved source listed
on the OPDR website, unless the vehicles used are exempt
per OAC 340:110-3-305(g). When the trained personnel's
employment ends, the program has three months to meet
this requirement.
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340:110-3-284.1. Director and personnel in charge
(a) General. In addition to the position specific require-
ments in this Section, personnel meet the general requirements
per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 340:110-3-284.
(b) Director. The program employs an individual who
meets these position specific requirements.

(1) Position specific qualifications. The director:
(A) is at least 21 years of age;
(B) has satisfactory work experience;
(C) has a current bronze or higher level certificate
per OAC 340 Appendix EE - Oklahoma Director's
Credential;
(D) is not a director or master teacher at another
program that operates concurrently at any given time;
and
(E) has a good understanding of the requirements
and program policies.

(2) Position specific responsibilities. The director is:
(A) accountable for the day-to-day operation of the
program;
(B) responsible for:

(i) maintaining a program that meets or ex-
ceeds the requirements;
(ii) improving the quality of care;
(iii) implementing program development and
evaluation;
(iv) ensuring personnel and volunteers comply
with the requirements;
(v) supervising the conduct of personnel, vol-
unteers, and other individuals providing services
in the program;
(vi) appointing and informing the personnel
in charge when the director is not present at the
facility;
(vii) registering the program as a direct care
organization and maintaining information on the
Oklahoma Professional Development Registry
(OPDR); and
(viii) overseeing parent communication and
family engagement;

(C) present at the facility during the hours of oper-
ation at least 50 percent of the operating hours or 30
hours per week, whichever is less; and
(D) free from direct care responsibilities, when
four or more teaching personnel are required to meet
ratios, at least three hours per day during the hours of
operation to provide program oversight and personnel
supervision.

(3) Position specific professional development. The
director, upon assuming the position:

(A) completes a DHS requirements compliance re-
view form within one month;
(B) obtains and maintains cardio-pulmonary resus-
citation (CPR) and first aid certifications prior to, or
within three months, that meet requirements per OAC
340:110-3-284(d); and
(C) is exempt from the Entry Level Child Care
Training (ELCCT) or equivalent requirement.

(c) Personnel in charge. The director appoints an individ-
ual who meets the position specific requirements listed in (1)
and (2)through (3) of this subsection.

(1) Position specific qualifications. The personnel in
charge:

(A) are at least 21 years of age; and
(B) have a good understanding of the requirements
and program policies.

(2) Position specific responsibilities. The personnel
in charge takes responsibility for program operation when
the director is not present at the facility.
(3) Position specific professional development. The
personnel in charge meets specific professional develop-
ment for his or her regularly assigned position.

340:110-3-284.2. Teaching personnel
(a) General. In addition to the position specific require-
ments in this Section, personnel meet the general requirements
per Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 340:110-3-284.
(b) Master teachers. The program employs or uses at least
the minimum number of required individuals or volunteers who
meet these position specific requirements.

(1) Required master teachers. At least one master
teacher is required for every 60 children of the licensed
capacity. Only the required number of master teachers are
required to meet all of the master teacher requirements.
However, all master teachers meet cardio-pulmonary
(CPR) and first aid certification requirements listed in (5)
of this subsection.
(2) Position specific qualifications. Master teachers:

(A) are at least 18 years of age;
(B) have at least a high school diploma, General
Education Development (GED), or Licensing ap-
proved equivalent; and
(C) have a current Oklahoma Professional De-
velopment Ladder (OPDL) certificate per OAC 340
Appendix FF - Oklahoma Professional Development
Ladder of:

(i) Level 3, specifically met by an Oklahoma
Competency Certificate with a Master Teacher
emphasis; or
(ii) Level 4 or higher.

(3) Director as master teacher. The director may
count as a master teacher when the:

(A) licensed capacity is 30 or less; and
(B) director meets the master teacher qualifica-
tions.

(4) Position specific responsibilities. Master teach-
ers:

(A) support other teaching personnel in meeting
teacher and assistant teacher responsibilities;
(B) are responsible for:

(i) the direct care of children;
(ii) planning and implementing the lesson
plans;
(iii) classroom arrangement;
(iv) planning and implementing parent com-
munication and family engagement; and
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(v) providing input on program development
and evaluation; and

(C) are present at the facility during the hours of
operation at least 50 percent of operating hours or 30
hours per week, whichever is less.

(5) Position specific professional development. Prior
to, or within three months of assuming the position, mas-
terMaster teachers obtain and maintain cardio-pulmonary
resuscitation (CPR) and first aid certification that meets
the requirements per OAC 340:110-3-284(d). Master
teachers assuming the position:

(A) on or after November 1, 2016 obtain the certi-
fication within three months; or
(B) prior to November 1, 2016 obtain the certifica-
tion before November 1, 2017.

(c) Teachers. The program employs individuals or uses
volunteers who meet the position specific requirements listed
in (1) and (2)through (3) of this subsection.

(1) Position specific qualifications. Teachers:
(A) are at least 18 years of age; and
(B) have at least:

(i) a high school diploma, General Educa-
tional Development (GED), or Licensing approved
equivalent; or
(ii) completed 10th grade and are in the process
of obtaining a GED for a period not to exceed 12
months from employment.

(2) Position specific responsibilities. Teachers:
(A) have the primary responsibility for the direct
care of children; and
(B) participate in:

(i) lesson plan development and implementa-
tion;
(ii) classroom arrangement;
(iii) parent communication and family engage-
ment; and
(iv) program development and evaluation.

(3) Position specific professional development.
Teachers obtain and maintain CPR and first aid
certification that meets the requirements per OAC
340:110-3-284(d). Teachers assuming the position:

(A) on or after November 1, 2016 obtain the certi-
fication within three months; or
(B) prior to November 1, 2016 obtain the certifica-
tion before November 1, 2017.

(d) Assistant teachers. The program may employ in-
dividuals or use volunteers who meet the position specific
requirements listed in (1) through (3)(4) of this subsection.

(1) Position specific qualifications. Assistant teach-
ers:

(A) are at least 16 years of age; and
(B) meet one of these criteria:

(i) are currently enrolled in high school or an
equivalent;
(ii) have at least a high school diploma, GED,
or Licensing approved equivalent; or

(iii) have completed 10th grade and are in the
process of obtaining a GED for a period not to
exceed 36 months from employment.

(2) Position specific responsibilities. Assistant teach-
ers:

(A) are responsible for the direct care of children;
and
(B) carry out assigned tasks that may include par-
ticipation in:

(i) lesson plan development and implementa-
tion;
(ii) classroom arrangement;
(iii) parent communication and family engage-
ment; and
(iv) program development and evaluation.

(3) Position specific professional development. As-
sistant teachers obtain and maintain CPR and first aid cer-
tification that meets the requirements per OAC 340:110-3-
284(d). Assistant teachers assuming the position:

(A) on or after November 1, 2016 obtain the certi-
fication within three months; or
(B) prior to November 1, 2016 obtain the certifica-
tion before November 1, 2017.

(34) Position specific limitations. Assistant teachers:
(A) are overseen by an on-site director, master
teacher, or teacher who:

(i) oversees two or fewer assistant teachers at
one time; and
(ii) provides intervention when needed; and

(B) do not have sole responsibility for a group of
children:

(i) for more than three hours per day; and
(ii) during higher risk activities per OAC
340:110-3-290.

(e) Substitutes for teaching personnel. The program may
employ individuals or use volunteers or other personnel who
meet the position specific requirements listed in (1) through (3)
of this subsection.

(1) Position specific qualifications. Substitutes meet
the teacher qualifications per (c) of this Section. However,
the OPDL certificate is not required until indicated in (3)
of this subsection.
(2) Position specific responsibilities. Substitutes
meet the responsibility requirements for the position(s)
they are filling.
(3) Position specific professional development.
Substitutes meet the general professional development
requirements per OAC 340:110-3-284(d). However,
the timeframe for meeting professional development re-
quirements begins when the substitute has worked for the
program a total of 80 hours. Prior to being left alone with
children, However:

(A) orientation is required, prior to being left alone
with children; and
(B) CPR and first aid certification is met per spe-
cific position requirements.
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340:110-3-289. Learning program principles
(a) General. Each child is:

(1) provided an inclusive environment that:
(A) meets the needs and encourages full participa-
tion of all children; and
(B) is equipped and prepared for learning based on
each child's age, needs, and interests;

(2) provided multiple opportunities to play individually
or in small, informal groups the majority of the day;
(3) allowed to choose an activity, whether teaching per-
sonnel-directed or child-selected; and
(4) encouraged, but not forced, to participate in pro-
gram activities, with adaptations made to ensure safety
and participation.

(b) Daily classroom schedules. Classroom schedules pro-
vide consistent routines.

(1) Classroom schedules are:
(A) a sequence of activities indicating times of day;
(B) developed for each classroom;
(C) followed with reasonable regularity;
(D) age-appropriate; and
(E) posted per Oklahoma Administrative Code
(OAC) 340:110-3-281.1(i).

(2) Classroom schedules include at least:
(A) alternating periods of quiet and active play;
(B) indoor and outdoor play;
(C) meal and snack time;
(D) rest time, when applicable; and
(E) transportation, when applicable.

(c) Transition times. Teaching personnel have short-term
activities, such as songs, stories, and exercises to reduce wait-
ing periods while children finish an activity or routine and start
another.
(d) Weekly lesson plans. Lesson plans provide varying
daily activities by including a collection of diverse topics,
projects, or ideas influenced by children's curiosity and inter-
ests.

(1) Lesson plans are:
(A) developed weekly indicating plans for each
day;
(B) developed for each classroom;
(C) followed with flexibility;
(D) different each week; and
(E) posted per OAC 340:110-3-281.1(i).

(2) Lesson plans include at least daily indoor and out-
door learning activities and experiences that:

(A) are developmentally appropriate;
(B) meet children's needs and stimulate learning in
these developmental areas:

(i) social;
(ii) emotional;
(iii) cognitive;
(iv) language, including reading to children at
least 15 minutes per day and providing opportuni-
ties for writing;
(v) creative expression, such as art and music;
and

(vi) physical, including at least one activity that
teaching personnel lead and participate in;

(C) balance gross and fine motor activities; and
(D) use a variety of equipment and materials.

(e) Interest areas. Play equipment is arranged into inter-
est areas in classrooms with 2-year-olds or older. However,
children may move the play equipment between interest areas
while playing. Required interest areas include:

(1) art;
(2) blocks;
(3) books and language;
(4) dramatic play; and
(5) manipulatives.

(f) Play equipment accessibility. Required play equip-
ment, per OAC 340 Appendix MM - Equipment, for the:

(1) licensed capacity is maintained at the facility; and
(2) classroom is proportionate in amount and variety to
the number of children in attendance and within the reach
of children for their use.

(g) Play equipment rotation. Play equipment may be
rotated to maintain interest.
(h) Outdoor play. Daily outdoor play is ensured:

(1) for each child regardless of age, unless the child's
health or safety is at risk; and
(2) provided weather and environmental conditions do
not pose a significant health or safety risk, by:

(A) adjusting the time of day for outdoor play, ad-
justing the amount of time outside, and considering
the children's ages; and
(B) children wearing weather-appropriate cloth-
ing.

(i) Electronic and print media. Media may be used with
children, provided these restriction requirements are met.

(1) Electronic and printmedia are chosen with discre-
tion and selectivity and are:

(A) non-violent;
(B) non-vulgar;
(C) non-sexually explicit;
(D) culturally sensitive; and
(E) age-appropriate, according to widely accepted
rating systems.

(2) When the internet is accessible for children's use,
the program ensures children do not have access to inap-
propriate websites, email, instant messaging, and similar
technology.
(3) Screen time is:

(A) viewing electronic media with a screen, such as
television (TV), digital video display (DVD), videos,
video games, phones, and computers. Screen time
includes viewing screens while others use the media;
(B) not used during meal and snack times. How-
ever, snacks may be provided during occasional
special activities;
(C) not used when all children in the group are
1-year-olds or younger; and
(D) limited for all other groups whether a teaching
personnel-directed or child-selected activity.

(i) Screen time is limited to:
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(I) thirty minutes or less during the day
for each child or group. However, Saturday
mornings may include an additional 30 minutes
for each child or group; and
(II) one hour or less during the evening for
each child or group in evening or overnight care.

(ii) Exceptions to limited screen time include:
(I) electronic media involving physical ac-
tivity participation;
(II) electronic media when used for chil-
dren's homework;
(III) e-readers when used for reading;
(IV) smart boards and tables when used for
hands-on learning activities, such as drawing or
puzzles;
(V) occasional special activities, such as
watching a movie; and
(VI) assistive or adaptive technology for
children with disabilities.

(4) Personnel do not use electronic media for personal
use in the presence of children, with the exception of an
e-reader when used during rest time for reading provided
supervision is maintained.

(j) Program for 1-year-olds and younger. Awake chil-
dren:

(1) spend much of their time playing freely on the floor,
including infant "tummy-time"; and
(2) are not permitted in infant car seats, except during
emergency drills, transportation, and arrival and departure
with parents; and
(23) do not remain for more than 20 minute increments
in equipment that restricts restricting freedom of move-
ment, such as rest equipment, swings, high chairs, or sta-
tionary activity centers, except while eating in high chairs
or similar stationary equipment. Children only sleep in
appropriate rest equipment per OAC 340:110-3-296.

340:110-3-296. Rest time
(a) Rest equipment and bedding.

(1) Appropriate. Equipment and bedding meets the
requirements in this Section and Oklahoma Administra-
tive Code (OAC) 340:110-3-302.
(2) Size. Equipment and bedding is of sufficient size to
comfortably accommodate the child's size and weight.
(3) Resting surface. A sheet covers the entire resting
surface.
(4) Cover. A cover is within reach of each child
1-year-old and older.
(5) Individually assigned. Equipment is assigned to
individual children.
(6) Individually used. Equipment and bedding is in
use by one child at a time, except during emergency plan
procedures.
(7) Spacing. Equipment is spaced to allow easy access
to children by the teaching personnel and for the safe evac-
uation of children.
(8) Clean. Equipment and bedding is cleaned and san-
itized per OAC 340:110-3-304.

(b) Rest time - infants.
(1) Schedule. The sleep schedule corresponds to the
infant's needs and as closely as possible to the schedule
established by the parents. Documentation is maintained
per OAC 340:110-3-281.4(b).
(2) Infant safe sleep environment. Infant safe sleep
environments are maintained.

(A) Appropriate sleep environment. The infant
safe sleep environment requirements listed in (i)
through (v) of this subparagraph are met.

(i) Infants sleep in cribs or play yards that
meet the requirements per OAC 340:110-3-302(b),
with the sides fully raised and secured.
(ii) Infants sleep directly on a tight-fitting sheet
covering the mattress.
(iii) Only pacifiers without attachments to them
are in rest equipment with infants, when used.
(iv) Infants are protected from overheating by
adjusting room temperature and clothing.
(v) Infants birth through three months of age
may be swaddled with an infant-sized, thin fabric,
such as a receiving blanket, only when:

(I) requested by the parents and per-
mission is maintained per OAC 340:110-3-
281.4(b); and
(II) the infant is not mobile enough to move
the fabric over his or her face.

(B) Inappropriate sleep environment. Infant
safe sleep environment requirements listed in (i)
through (viii) of this subparagraph are met.

(i) When an infant arrives asleep, the infant is
promptlyimmediately moved to appropriate rest
equipment.
(ii) When an infant falls asleep in equipment
other than appropriate rest equipment, the infant is
immediately moved to appropriate rest equipment
within 20 minutes.
(iii) Soft products, such as quilts, comforters,
sheepskins, pillows, stuffed toys, and bumper pads
are prohibited inside and on the side of infant rest
equipment.

(I) Covers, including blankets, are prohib-
ited.
(II) An exception is swaddling per (A) of
this paragraph.

(iv) Soft sleeping surfaces, such as soft mat-
tresses, waterbeds, sofas, pillows, beanbag chairs,
and inflatable mats are prohibited.
(v) Sleep positioners and elevated mattresses
are prohibited, unless there is a medical reason as
documented per OAC 340:110-3-281.4(b).
(vi) Play equipment, and other items, except for
pacifiers, are not placed inside, above, or attached
to the sides of the infant rest equipment, unless
there is a medical reason for a monitor or other de-
vice as documented per OAC 340:110-3-281.4(b).
However, mobiles may be securely attached or
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hung above the crib provided no part of the mobile
is within reach of the child.
(vii) Pacifiers are not attached to the infant or his
or her clothing when in rest equipment.
(viii) Bibs are not placed around the infant's neck
when in rest equipment.

(C) Sleep position.
(i) Infants are placed on their back for sleep-
ing, unless there is a medical reason an infant
should not sleep in this position as documented per
OAC 340:110-3-281.4(b).
(ii) Infants who are able to turn themselves
over, are placed initially on their back for sleeping,
but may turn themselves over and sleep in a posi-
tion they prefer.

(c) Rest time - 1-year-olds through 4-year-olds.
(1) Schedule. Children are provided a rest time.
(2) Rest equipment. Children rest on a mat, cot, or
bed. However, 1-year-oldsmay also rest in cribs or play
yards that meet requirements per OAC 340:110-3-302(b)
with the sides fully raised and secured.
(3) Overnight care. The overnight requirements listed
in (A) and (B) of this paragraph are met.

(A) Rest equipment. Mats are not used. Cots and
beds have a waterproof pad or mattress.
(B) Bedding. In addition, cots and beds used
overnight have a:

(i) top sheet and extra covers within reach of
the child; and
(ii) pillow and pillow case.

(d) Rest time - 5-year-olds and older.
(1) Schedule. Children are not required to have a rest
time.
(2) Rest equipment. When a child chooses to rest, a
mat, cot, bed, sofa, futon, bean bag, or other similar rest
equipment is provided.
(3) Overnight care. The same requirements as
overnight care for 1-year-olds through 4-year-olds are
met.

(e) Restrictions.
(1) Floor. Personnel do not allow children to sleep on
the floor.
(2) Covered heads and faces. Children's heads and
faces are not covered while resting. When a child contin-
ues to cover their head or face, the cover is removed once
the child falls asleep.
(3) Restraints. Restraining children on rest equipment
is prohibited.
(4) After resting. Once children have rested, they
are not forced to remain on the rest equipment and are
provided quiet activities until rest time is over.

(f) Ratios and supervision.
(1) Ratios - 3- through 5-year-olds. A rest time ratio
exception may apply per OAC 340:110-3-286(a).
(2) Light level. Light levels are maintained for super-
vision per OAC 340:110-3-300(g).

340:110-3-301. Indoor and outdoor play areas
(a) Indoor and outdoor play areas.

(1) Facility. The facility requirements are met per Ok-
lahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 340:110-3-300.
(2) Equipment. The equipment requirements are met
per OAC 340:110-3-302.
(3) Hazards. The hazard requirements are met per
OAC 340:110-3-303.
(4) Cleanliness and sanitation. The cleanliness and
sanitation requirements are met per OAC 340:110-3-304.

(b) Indoor play areas.
(1) Square footage for licensed capacity. A minimum
amount of indoor play area is required.

(A) There is at least 35 square feet of floor space per
child for routine use by children.
(B) However, programs licensed:

(i) on or after January 1, 2016, have at least 40
square feet of floor space per infant in classrooms
routinely designated for infants only; or
(ii) before January 1, 2016, that added or con-
verted an existing classroom after January 1, 2005,
into a classroom routinely designated for infants
only have at least 40 square feet of floor space
per infant in that classroom. However, other ex-
isting infant classrooms are not required to meet
this requirement.new construction, existing space
not previously licensed for child care, or programs
licensed after November 1, 2016 are required to
have 40 square feet of floor space per infant in
rooms occupied only by infants.

(2) Areas not counted toward licensed capacity or
limited for children's use. Some areas may not be suit-
able for children's use or only under the conditions listed
in (A) through (C) of this paragraph.

(A) Areas not counted toward the licensed capacity
are:

(i) restrooms, kitchens, and hallways;
(ii) storage closets and supply rooms;
(iii) personnel offices, work rooms, and break
rooms;
(iv) areas occupied by furniture not for chil-
dren's use;
(v) supplemental areas or rooms used exclu-
sively for eating, rest time, gross motor play, or
care of children who are ill; and
(vi) alternate indoor play areas in shared facili-
ties as described per OAC 340:110-3-277(b).

(B) Basements, areas partially below ground level,
and floors above ground level are only counted to-
ward the licensed capacity when approved by the
local or state fire governmental authority having
jurisdiction. Fire approval is also required before
children use the area for any reason, except as part of
the emergency plans and procedures, such as tornados
or lock-downs. Fire inspection reports indicate age
restrictions. When used by children, basements are
finished, dry, and ventilated.
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(C) Large areas, such as gymnasiums are only
counted toward the licensed capacity when divided
into classrooms for 3-year-olds or older. However,
they may be used as a supplemental area for any age.

(3) Classroom capacity. Classrooms are not routinely
occupied by more children than can be accommodated by
the square footage per (1) of this subsection.
(4) Use zones and impact-absorbing materials. The
use zone and impact-absorbing material requirements per
(c) of this Section are met for indoor climbing equipment
with a fall height over four feet.

(c) Outdoor play areas.
(1) Square footage for licensed capacity. A minimum
amount of outdoor play area is required.

(A) When the licensed capacity is for 23 or fewer
children there is at least 75 square feet of outdoor play
area per child for the licensed capacity.
(B) When the licensed capacity is for 24 or more
children there is at least 75 square feet of outdoor play
area per child for at least one-third of the licensed
capacity or 1800 square feet, whichever is greater.

(2) Areas not counted toward licensed capacity.
Alternate outdoor play areas required in shared facilities
per OAC 340:110-3-277(b) are not counted toward the
licensed capacity.
(3) Outdoor play area capacity. The outdoor play
areas are not routinely occupied by more children than
can be accommodated by the square footage per (1) of this
subsection. When the program has less than 75 square feet
of outdoor play area per child for the licensed capacity, the
program follows a rotation schedule as indicated on the
classroom schedules.
(4) Location. The outdoor play areas are situated to al-
low the:

(A) children to reach them safely; and
(B) supervision of areas where children cannot be
easily seen.

(5) Fencing. The outdoor play areas are enclosed by a
building or fence.

(A) The fence:
(i) begins at ground level;
(ii) is at least 48 inches high;
(iii) poses no risk to children; and
(iv) is maintained in a good condition, such as
stable, secure, and upright.

(B) However, 5-year-olds and older who are at-
tending or have completed kindergarten may play in
an unfenced or partially fenced on-site outdoor play
area as part of a scheduled occasional supervised ac-
tivity when the area is properly protected from traffic
and other hazards.

(6) Exits and gates. The outdoor play area(s):
(A) has at least one exit that remains unlocked
during the hours of operation and is away from the
building. However, the unlocked exit may have a
child-proof latch or a latch out of the reach of chil-
dren; and

(B) gates are kept closed, when children are play-
ing outside.

(7) Water protection. Bodies of water and water
features meet the water activity requirements per OAC
340:110-3-291.
(8) Shade. The outdoor play areas have shade accessi-
ble to children when outdoors.
(9) Open area. The play equipment is arranged to
have an open, continuous, uninterrupted, and unobstructed
area in at least 25 percent of the required outdoor play
area. Programs in shared facilities that share their outdoor
play areas are exempt from this requirement.
(10) Use zones. Use zones are clearance spaces and sur-
faces under and around a piece of equipment onto which
a child falling or exiting from the equipment would be
expected to land.

(A) Use zones:
(i) are free of obstacles, except for multi-axis,
swing support structures;
(ii) around all play equipment are arranged to
prevent hazards from conflicting activities;
(iii) around non-portable play equipment, with
a fall height of:

(I) 30 inches or less, extend at least three
feet in all directions from the equipment
perimeter, unless an exception in (B) of this
subsection applies; or
(II) more than 30 inches, extend at least
six feet in all directions from the equipment
perimeter, unless an exception in (B) of this
subsection applies; and

(iv) do not overlap. However, use zones in
programs licensed before January 1, 2016, may
overlap for existing non-portable play equipment,
unless the equipment is moved.

(B) However, use zones:
(i) on the sides of play equipment, where the
fall potential in that direction is minimal, are not
required, such as play equipment with guardrails
or barriers or the sides of swings;
(ii) for single-axis swings that move forward
and backward, extend two times the length of
the swing chain to the front and rear of the swing
midpoint. However, swings secured by a bar or
strap and used by 2-year-olds or younger are not
required to extend more than six feet; and
(iii) for multi-axis swings, such as tire swings
that move in a circle, extend six feet plus the length
of the chain in every direction from the midpoint.
At least a 30-inch clearance between a fully ex-
tended tire swing seat and the support structure is
required.

(C) The swing fall height is where the chain at-
taches at the top of the support structure.

(11) Impact-absorbing materials. Impact-absorbing
materials:

(A) are required in use zones for:
(i) climbers;
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(ii) swings;
(iii) slides; and
(iv) revolving equipment; and

(B) meet these requirements when obtained
after August 1, 2003, as documented per OAC
340:110-3-281.2(c). However, grass is accept-
able when the fall height is four feet or less and for
swings secured by a bar or strap used by 2-year-olds
or younger.

(i) Loose-fill materials, such as sand, pea
gravel, wood playground mulch, shredded rubber
mulch, and engineered wood fibers (EWF):

(I) are maintained at a depth of at least
six inches by replacing, leveling, or raking.
In addition, rubber mulch, EWF, and any other
loose-fill material that is tested by the American
Society for Testing and Materials International
(ASTM) must comply with ASTM impact at-
tenuation and EWF guidelines;
(II) remain loose and are not compacted.
Grass and weeds in use zones are minimized to
prevent compaction; and
(III) may be prevented from displacement
by using impact mats that meet ASTM guide-
lines for impact attenuation.

(ii) Unitary materials, such as rubber mats and
poured in place rubber:

(I) comply with ASTM guidelines for im-
pact attenuation;
(II) have an ASTM rating equal to or
greater than the fall height; and
(III) do not have rips, tears, and loose
seams.

(12) Surfaces. At least two surface types are required.
Programs licensed:

(A) on or after January 1, 2016, only count surfaces
outside of the use zones, including impact-absorbing
materials that extend beyond the use zones; and
(B) before January 1, 2016, may count surfaces in-
side of the use zones, unless square footage is added to
the outdoor play area.

[OAR Docket #16-880; filed 12-1-16]

TITLE 340. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN
SERVICES

CHAPTER 110. LICENSING SERVICES

[OAR Docket #16-881]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:
Appendix EE. Oklahoma Director's Credential [REVOKED]
Appendix EE. Oklahoma Director's Credential [NEW]
(Reference WF 16-06)

AUTHORITY:
Director of Human Services; Section 162 of Title 56 of the Oklahoma

Statutes (O.S. 56 § 162) and 10 O.S. § 404.
ADOPTION:

October 11, 2016
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 22, 2016
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or November 1, 2016, whichever is
later.
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2017, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

Emergency rulemaking is requested effective November 1, 2016 to comply
with SB 1554.
ANALYSIS:

The proposed revisions to Chapter 110, Appendix EE Oklahoma
Director's Credential (Appendix EE) amend minimum educational licensing
requirements for child care directors. Child care programs impacted include
child care centers, drop-in programs, and programs for sick children.

Senate Bill (SB) 1554 approved during the 2016 Legislative Session
amends minimum educational licensing requirements for child care directors
effective November 1, 2016. Appendix EE amendments provide an additional
education option for child care program directors to include having obtained a
bachelor's degree or post graduate degree in any field of study.
CONTACT PERSON:

Dena Thayer at 405-521-4326

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION
253(F), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY THE
GOVERNOR OR NOVEMBER 1, 2016, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:
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APPENDIX EE. OKLAHOMA DIRECTOR'S CREDENTIAL [REVOKED]

APPENDIX EE. OKLAHOMA DIRECTOR'S CREDENTIAL [NEW]
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[OAR Docket #16-881; filed 12-01-16]
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As required by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the

Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative
Code.

Pursuant to 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive
Order."

TITLE 1. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2016-38.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2016-38

I, Mary Fallin, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, pursuant
to the authority vested in me by Section 90.10 of Title 25 of
the Oklahoma Statutes, in recognition of Oklahoma Pearl
Harbor Remembrance Day and those who died or were injured
in World War II, hereby direct the appropriate steps be taken
to fly all American and Oklahoma flags on State property at
half-staff from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, Decem-
ber 7, 2016, to honor the many Oklahoma and United States
citizens who died on December 7, 1941, as a result of the attack
by the Japanese on Pearl Harbor, Hawaii.

This Executive Order shall be forwarded to the Division of
Capital Assets Management who shall cause the provisions of
this Order to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of
state government.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 2nd day of December, 2016.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Mary Fallin

ATTEST:
Mike Hunter
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #16-883; filed 12-2-16]

1:2016-39.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2016-39

I, Mary Fallin, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, pursuant
to the power and authority vested in me by Sections 1 and 2 of
Article VI of the Oklahoma Constitution hereby order the for-
mation of the Oklahoma Occupational Licensing Task Force
(Task Force).

The Task Force shall conduct a comprehensive review of
occupational licensing in Oklahoma and provide recommen-
dations to the Governor for the potential removal of license
requirements that do not promote the health and/or safety
of Oklahomans and are unreasonable barriers to Oklahoma
workers' workforce entry.

Specifically, the Task Force shall, at a minimum:

1. Identify all occupational licenses (licenses) required in
Oklahoma;
2. Identify all state agencies, boards, and commissions
involved with the administration of licenses;
3. Determine how each license is administered, including a
review of information technology platforms that are or could
be utilized and the fee structure for obtaining licenses;
4. Review the necessity and appropriateness of training lev-
els and other requirements required to obtain licenses; and
5. Evaluate whether the public health and safety goals and
concerns addressed by license requirements outweigh the
barriers to workforce entry they place on Oklahoma work-
ers.

The Labor Commissioner shall serve as the Chairperson
of the Task Force. The members of the Task Force shall be
appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Chairperson, and
shall include: two members of the Oklahoma State Senate;
two members of the Oklahoma House of Representatives; the
Attorney General, or designee; the President of the Oklahoma
State Chamber, or designee; one member of the Oklahoma
Justice Reform Task Force; two members of organizations fo-
cused on workforce and economic development; and a member
of an organization focused on poverty reduction.

The Task Force shall meet at such times and places as the
Chairperson deems appropriate. Members shall serve without
compensation. Administrative support for the Task Force,
including personnel necessary to ensure the proper perfor-
mance of its duties and responsibilities, shall be provided by
the Oklahoma Department of Labor.

All Executive departments, officers, agencies and employ-
ees of this State shall cooperate with the Task Force in carrying
out its duties and responsibilities, including providing any
information, records and reports as may be requested by the
Chairperson.
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The Task Force shall prepare and submit a final report
containing a detailed statement of the findings and policy rec-
ommendations of the Task Force to the Governor, the President
Pro Tempore of the Senate, and the Speaker of the House of
Representatives no later than December 31, 2017. This Task
Force shall sunset upon issuance of the final report, unless
otherwise extended by further executive order.

This Executive Order shall be distributed to the Secretary of
State and Labor Commissioner.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 3rd day of December, 2016.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Mary Fallin

ATTEST:
Mike Hunter
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #16-894; filed 12-3-16]

1:2016-40.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2016-40

I, Todd Lamb, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, hereby
direct that appropriate steps be taken to fly all American and
Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff upon receipt to
5:00 p.m. on the day of internment, to honor John Glenn, who
passed away on Thursday, December 8, 2016.

This Executive Order shall be forwarded to the Department
of Capital Assets Management, who shall cause the provisions
of this Order to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of
State government.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 9th day of December, 2016.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Todd Lamb

ATTEST:
Mike Hunter
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #16-896; filed 12-9-16]
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