\Volume 33
Number 13
March 15, 2016
Pages 381 - 410

The

Oklahoma
Registet

Oklahoma
Secretary of State
Office of Administrative Rules



Mary Fallin, Governor
Chris Benge,

Secretary of State
Peggy Coe, Editor-in-Chief

THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER is an official publication of the State of Oklahoma. It is published semi-monthly on
the first working day of the month and on the first working day following the 14th day of the month under the authority
of 75 O.S., Sections 250 et seq. and OAC 655:10-15-1. The rules of the State of Oklahoma are codified and published
in the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

The Oklahoma Register and the documents accepted for publication are AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION
at the Office of Administrative Rules pursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act. Copies of the Register are also
available for public inspection at many County Clerks' offices in Oklahoma, the Jan Eric Cartwright Memorial Law
Library in the State Capitol, and the following depository libraries:

Ada - East Central University, Linscheid Library McAlester - McAlester Public Library
Alva - Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Norman - University of Oklahoma, Bizzell Memorial
J.W. Martin Library Library
Bartlesville - Bartlesville Public Library Oklahoma City - Metropolitan Library System
Claremore - Rogers State University, Stratton Taylor Library Oklahoma City - Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Clinton - Clinton Public Library Stillwater - Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low
Durant - Southeastern Oklahoma State University, H.G. Library
Bennett Memorial Library Tahlequah - Northeastern State University, John
Edmond - University of Central Oklahoma, Chambers Library Vaughan Library
Enid - Public Library of Enid and Garfield County Tulsa - Tulsa City-County Library System
Goodwell - Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Marvin E. Tulsa - University of Tulsa, McFarlin Library
McKee Library Weatherford - Southwestern Oklahoma State
Lawton - Lawton Public Library University, Al Harris Library

CITE MATERIAL PUBLISHED IN THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER by the volume and the beginning page
number of the document in the Register. For example: 31 Ok Reg 256.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES for the Register are $500.00 per year for the printed issues and $300.00 per year for the
CD-ROM issues, payable in advance. When available, individual printed issues may be purchased for $20.00 plus the
cost of postage, payable in advance. Make checks payable to "Secretary of State.” Send subscription requests, change
of address notices, and undelivered copies to: Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 421 NW 13th Street,
Suite 220, Oklahoma City, OK 73103.

INFORMATION ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION may be obtained by contacting the OAR by mail at Oklahoma
Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, 2300 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 101, Oklahoma City, OK
73105, by phone at (405) 521-4911, or by fax at (405) 522-3555. Information may also be obtained by visiting the
OAR's office, located in Suite 220, Colcord Center, 421 NW 13th Street, Oklahoma City, between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00
p.m., Monday through Friday.

This publication is issued and printed by the Secretary of State as authorized by 75 O.S., Section 255. 43 copies have been prepared and
distributed at a cost of $128.73. Copies have been deposited with the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Publications Clearinghouse.
ISSN 0030-1728



Table of Contents

Agency/ACtION/SUDJECT INAEX ... o iii
Rules Affected INeX ... oo e iv
Agency Index (Title nUMbers assigned) ... v
Cancelled Hearings/Comment Periods

Pardon and Parole Board (Title 515) ... ... .o e 381
Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Management and Enterprise Services, Office of (Title260) ............... o i, 383, 384

Health Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317) ... ... e 384, 385, 386, 387

Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission, Oklahoma (Title 765) .................ccooviiiin., 387, 388, 389

Virtual Charter School Board, Statewide (Title 777) .. ... .o e 389

Water Resources Board, Oklahoma (Title 785) ...ttt i i e 389, 390
Withdrawn Rules

Employment Security Commission, Oklahoma (Title 240) . ...t e 391
Emergency Adoptions

Public Safety, Department of (Title 595) . ... . it e e 393, 395
Executive Orders (Title 1) ..o i 409






EMPLOYMENT Security Commission, Oklahoma
(Title 240)
Withdrawn Rules
Unemployment Insurance Program (Chapter 10)
MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services, Office of
(Title 260)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Oklahoma Employees Insurance and Benefits Board
(Chapter 20)
Merit System of Personnel Administration Rules
(Chapter 25)
Employees Group Insurance BivisionDepartment
- Administrative and General Provisions
(Chapter 45)
Employees Group Insurance BivisionDepartment - Health,

Dental, Vision and Life Plans (Chapter 50) ............ 383
Employees Group Insurance BivisionDepartment - The
Disability Plan (Chapter 55) ............ccoiieeiinnn. 384

GOVERNOR
Executive Orders
Ordering flags at half-staff to honor United States Supreme

Court Justice Antonin Scalia (16-2) .................... 409

Ordering agencies to remove questions related to felony
convictions from job applications (16-3) ............... 409

HEALTH Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Soonercare Choice (Chapter25) ...........cooovviieiiinen. 384
Medical Providers-Fee for Service (Chapter 30) .......... 384,
385, 386

Medical Assistance for Adults and Children-Eligibility
(Chapter35) .vvvviii i 386, 387

Agency/Action/Subject Index

PARDON and Parole Board (Title 515)
Cancelled Hearings/Comment Periods

Commutation Procedures (Chapter10) .................... 381
PUBLIC Safety, Department of (Title 595)
Emergency Adoptions
General Rules of the Department of Public Safety
(Chapterd) ..ovvvei i 393

Class D Driver Licenses and Identification Cards and Motor
License Agent Procedures (Chapter 10) 395
USED Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission, Oklahoma
(Title 765)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature

Term of Licenses (Chapter4) ..........coovvvvviiiiinnnnns 387
Used Motor Vehicle Dealers (Chapter 10) ................. 388
Used Motor Vehicle Salespersons (Chapter 15) ........... 388
Automotive Dismantler and Parts Recyclers
(Chapter25) ...veiee e 388
Manufactured Home Dealers (Chapter 35) ................ 388
Manufactured Home Manufacturers (Chapter 36) ......... 388
Manufactured Home Installers (Chapter 37) ............... 388
Manufactured Home Salespersons (Chapter 38) .......... 389
VIRTUAL Charter School Board, Statewide (Title 777)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Administrative Operations (Chapter1) .................... 389
Statewide Virtual Charter Schools (Chapter 10) ........... 389
WATER Resources Board, Oklahoma (Title 785)
Submissions to Governor and Legislature
Oklahoma's Water Quality Standards (Chapter 45) ........ 389
Implementation of Oklahoma's Water Quality Standards
(Chapter4B) .....ooueiii i 390
Financial Assistance (Chapter50) .............ccccvvvne. 390



Rules Affected Index

[(E) = Emergency action]

Rule Register Page
35:15-11-41. ........ [AMENDED](E)........ovven... 197
35:15-34-3. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 51
35:40-5-31. ......... [AMENDED](E).........ccevvvnnn.. 198
35:40-5-51. ......... [AMENDED](E)........ovvevnn. .. 199
35:40-5-71. ......... [AMENDED](E).........ovvvnn... 199
35:40-5-91. ......... [AMENDED](E).........ccvvvnnn.. 199
35:40-5-111. ........ [AMENDED](E)........ovvevnnn... 200
35:40-5-191. ........ [AMENDED](E).........covvvnnn.. 201
35:40-5-221. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 201
35:40-19-1. ......... [NEWT(E) . oooveniiea . 202
35:40-19-2. ......... [RESERVED](E) ....ovvveeenn. 202
35:40-19-3. ......... [NEWI(E) .@oovveeiiiieinns, 202
35:40-19-4. ......... [NEWT(E) .o, 202
35:40-19-5. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 202
35:40-19-6. ......... [NEWI(E) .@oooveeiiieeie, 202
35:40-19-7. ......... [NEWT(E) ..oooveniiea . 202
135:10-26-1. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 351
135:10-26-2. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 351
135:10-26-3. ........ [NEWT(E) .o, 352
135:10-26-4. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 352
158:50-9-1. ......... [AMENDED](E).........ccovvvnnn.. 127
210:1-3-81. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. .....ovven. .. 61
210:10-13-2. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveennn. .. 29
210:10-13-22. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvovnn. .. 31
210:15-3-133. ....... [REVOKED](E) +.@'ovveeeenn.. 129
210:15-3-133.1. ......[REVOKED](E) ... oovvvivennn... 131
210:15-3-134. ....... [REVOKED](E) ..o 132
210:15-3-135. ....... [REVOKED](E) .. ..ovveeeenn.. 132
210:15-3-136. ....... [REVOKED](E) ....vovveeenn. 136
210:15-3-137. ....... [REVOKED](E) +..ovovvveeennn. 140
210:20-9-95. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ....vovvenn. .. 64
210:20-9-98. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveenn. .. 64
210:25-3-4. ......... [AMENDED](E).........ccvvvnnn.. 145
210:35-9-31. ........ [AMENDED](E).......voeven. .. 67
230:15-5-100. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ v, 72
230:15-5-101. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvenn... 72
230:15-5-102. ....... [AMENDED](E) . ......vovvenn. .. 72
230:15-5-103. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........vvveenn. .. 73
230:15-5-104. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvenn. .. 74
230:15-5-106. ....... [AMENDED](E) .. .....ovvene. .. 74
230:15-5-107. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveennn. .. 74
230:15-5-108. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvenn. .. 74
230:15-5-109. ....... [AMENDED](E).......ovven. .. 75
230:15-5-110. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveennn. .. 75
230:15-5-121. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvevnn. .. 75
230:15-5-122. ....... [AMENDED](E).......vovven. .. 75
230:15-5-124. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveenn. .. 76
230:15-5-125. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvvnn. .. 76
230:15-5-126. ....... [AMENDED](E) .. .....vovvenn. .. 77
230:15-5-127. ....... [AMENDED](E) ......covveennn. .. 77
230:15-5-128. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvnn. .. 77
230:15-5-129. ....... [AMENDED](E).......ovven. .. 77
230:15-5-130. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveenn. .. 77
230:15-5-131. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvnn. .. 77
230:15-5-132. ....... [AMENDED](E).......ovven. .. 78
317:30-5-696. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovveenn. .. 52
317:30-5-763. ....... [AMENDED](E).........ccvvvnnn.. 365

Rule Register Page
317:35-5-418. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ..ovoeee. .. 55
317:35-17-5. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oevvveen. .. 379
340:110-3-146. ...... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnn.. 146
340:110-3-152. ...... [AMENDED](E) . .....vooeen. .. 148
340:110-3-153.1. .....[AMENDED](E) ...........oovv.. .. 149
340:110-3-154.1. .....[AMENDED](E) ...........c..... .. 153
340:110-5-3. ........ [AMENDED](E) . .....ovven. .. 154
340:110-5-6. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oevvveen. .. 156
340:110-5-57. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........cccvvne.. 157
340:110-5-58. ....... [AMENDED](E) . .....vooeen. .. 159
340:110-5-61. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........oevvveen. .. 160
485:10-6-2. ......... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvone.. 161
485:10-12-1. ........ [NEW](E) oo, 163
485:10-12-2. ........ [NEWI(E) ©.oovoeeiaiaan 163
485:10-12-3. ........ [NEWI(E) ..o 163
485:10-12-4. ........ [NEW](E) oo, 163
575:10-1-3. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvveee. .. 164
590:40-1-3. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 79
590:40-5-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 81
590:40-5-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvveenn. .. 82
590:40-5-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 82
590:40-5-7. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 82
590:40-5-15. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveeenn. .. 83
590:40-5-16. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn... 83
590:40-7-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 83
590:40-7-21. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........vvvoeenn. .. 84
590:40-7-22. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 84
590:40-7-25. ........ [AMENDED](E) .......ovee.. .. 84
590:40-7-30. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovvveenn. .. 84
590:40-7-53. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvveenn... 84
590:40-9-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) .. ....oovee.. .. 84
590:40-9-20. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovveeenn. .. 84
590:40-9-23. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccevveenn. .. 85
590:40-9-25. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 85
590:40-9-32. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovvoeenn. .. 85
590:40-9-38. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn... 85
595:1-9-3. ........... [AMENDED](E) . .....ovven. .. 393
595:10-1-3. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........oeevvee. .. 395
595:10-1-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnen.. 398
595:10-1-10. ........ [AMENDED](E) . .....ovvenn. .. 401
595:10-1-18. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvven. .. 402
595:10-1-26. ........ [AMENDED](E) .........ccvvnnn.. 404
595:10-1-27. ........ [AMENDED](E) . .....ovven. .. 405
595:10-1-92. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........oevvvee. .. 406
595:10-7-2. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........cccvvnn.. 406
765:4-1-1. . .......... [NEWT(E) ..o, 11
765:4-1-2. ... ... ... [NEWI(E) ©@oovooeeea . 11
765:4-1-3............ NEWJ(E) ©©ooveeeaiiiaiiaennns, 11
765:10-1-7. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ..ovoeee.. .. 12
765:15-1-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvoeenn. .. 13
765:25-1-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 13
765:35-3-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ..o.oveen. .. 14
765:36-3-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvvveenn. .. 15
765:37-3-6. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvveenn. .. 15
765:38-1-5. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ....oveen.. .. 16
800:25-7-86.1. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ovvoeenn. .. 97



Agency/Title Index

[Assigned as of 3-15-16]

Agency

Oklahoma ABSTRACTORS Board
Oklahoma ACCOUNTANCY Board
State ACCREDITING Agency
AD Valorem Task Force (abolished 7-1-93)
Oklahoma AERONAUTICS Commission . ........ccvvuuvvnnn.
Board of Regents for the Oklahoma AGRICULTURAL and Mechanical
Colleges (exempted 11-1-98)
Oklahoma Department of AGRICULTURE, Food, and Forestry
Oklahoma Board of Licensed ALCOHOL and Drug Counselors
Board of Tests for ALCOHOL and Drug Influence
ALCOHOLIC Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission . ........
ANATOMICAL Board of the State of Oklahoma
Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape
Avrchitects and Registered Interior Designers of Oklahoma
(Formerly: Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS
and Landscape Architects of Oklahoma; and Board of Governors of
the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape Architects and Interior
Designers of Oklahoma
ARCHIVES and Records Commission
Board of Trustees for the ARDMORE Higher
Education Program (exempted 11-1-98)
Oklahoma ARTS Council
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma
Professional BOXING Commission) - See Title 92
ATTORNEY General
State AUDITOR and Inspector . .........oiuiniiennnnnnnnn.
State BANKING Department . ...t i
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council (consolidated under
Office of Management and Enterprise Services 8-26-11 - See Title
2680)
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council
Council of BOND Oversight
Oklahoma State ATHLETIC Commission (Formerly: Oklahoma
Professional BOXING Commission)
State BURIAL Board (abolished 7-1-92)
[RESERVED]
Oklahoma CAPITAL Investment Board
Oklahoma CAPITOL Improvement Authority .................
State CAPITOL Preservation Commission
CAPITOL-MEDICAL Center Improvement and Zoning
COMMISSION vttt e e s e
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education
(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and
Technical Education) - See Title 780
Board of Regents of CARL Albert State College (exempted
11-1-98)
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC
Affairs) - See Title 580
CEREBRAL Palsy Commission
Commission on CHILDREN and Youth
Board of CHIROPRACTIC Examiners
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management
(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management)
Oklahoma Department of COMMERCE
COMMUNITY Hospitals Authority . .......... ...,
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly: State INSURANCE
Fund) - See Title 370
Oklahoma CONSERVATION Commission . ........c.ouuvnn..
CONSTRUCTION Industries Board
Department of CONSUMER Credit
CORPORATION Commission
Department of CORRECTIONS
State Board of COSMETOLOGY and Barbering ...............
Oklahoma State CREDIT UnionBoard .. ....................
CRIME Victims Compensation Board
Joint CRIMINAL Justice System Task Force Committee
Board of DENTISTRY
Oklahoma DEVELOPMENT Finance Authority ...............

55
60

65
70

Agency Title
Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of

HANDICAPPED Concerns) - See Title 305
Board of Regents of EASTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted

e 205
EDGE FundPolicy Board . ....... ... 208
State Departmentof EDUCATION . ... 210
EDUCATION Oversight Board (merged under Office of Educational

Quality and Accountability 7-1-14 - See Title218) ........... 215
Office of EDUCATIONAL Quality and Accountability .......... 218
Oklahoma EDUCATIONAL Television Authority . ............. 220
[RESERVED] .ttt e 225
State ELECTIONBoOard . ..... ..o 230
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

EMBALMERS and Funeral Directors) .................. 235
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency Management) -

See Title 145
Oklahoma EMPLOYMENT Security Commission  ............. 240
Oklahoma ENERGY ResourcesBoard .............co0vvvuun. 243

State Board of Licensure for Professional ENGINEERS and Land
Surveyors (Formerly: State Board of Registration for Professional

ENGINEERS and Land Surveyors) .............uovuvnnn 245
Board of Trustees for the ENID Higher

Education Program (exempted 11-1-98) .................. 250
Department of ENVIRONMENTAL Quality ................. 252
State Board of EQUALIZATION ..., ... it 255
ETHICS Commission (Titlerevoked) ................ovuu.nn 257

ETHICS Commission .. ..v vttt 258
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) .. ..ot e 260
State FIRE Marshal Commission ............ccouviineennn.. 265
Oklahoma Council on FIREFIGHTER Training . .............. 268
Oklahoma FIREFIGHTERS Pension and Retirement System . ..... 270
[RESERVED] ..ottt ittt 275
FORENSIC ReviewBoard . ......... ..o, 277
State Board of Registration for FORESTERS ................. 280
FOSTER Care Review AdvisoryBoard .. ................... 285
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

Embalmers and Funeral Directors) - See Title 235
OklahomaFUTURES ... ... it 290
GOVERNOR (See also Title 1, Executive Orders) .............. 295
GRAND RiverDam Authority . ...... .o 300
Group Self-Insurance Association GUARANTY Fund Board ...... 302
Individual Self-Insured GUARANTY FundBoard .............. 303
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products

and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED; consolidated

under Office of Management and Enterprise Services 8-26-11 - See

Title260) v vt e 304
Office of DISABILITY Concerns (Formerly: Office of

HANDICAPPED CONCEIMNS) v vt vt viieinieeaienns 305
Oklahoma State Departmentof HEALTH . ................... 310
Oklahoma Basic HEALTH Benefits Board (abolished 11-1-97) ..... 315
Oklahoma HEALTH Care Authority ..........ccoviivnnn... 317
HIGHWAY Construction Materials Technician Certification

Board ... e 318
Oklahoma HISTORICAL Society .. ...vviiiiii i ennes 320
Oklahoma HORSE Racing Commission . ..........c.ouvvuun.. 325
Oklahoma HOUSING Finance Agency . .......cvvvvevnvnnnnns 330
Oklahoma HUMAN Rights Commission . ............couvun.. 335
Department of HUMAN Services ...........ouieiiinnnnne.n. 340
Committee for INCENTIVE Awards for State Employees ......... 345
Oklahoma INDIAN Affairs Commission . ............ovvuu... 350
Oklahoma INDIGENT Defense System . ..........ccovvuvnn.. 352
Oklahoma INDUSTRIAL Finance Authority ................. 355

INJURY ReviewBoard .........cciiiiiiiiiiiniinnn, 357

Oklahoma State and Education Employees Group INSURANCE Board
(consolidated under Office of Management and Enterprise Services
8-26-11 - See Title 260)

INSURANCE Department



Agency/Title Index — continued

Agency Title
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma

(Formerly: State INSURANCEFund) ...........covvunnn 370
Oklahoma State Bureau of INVESTIGATION ................ 375
Councilon JUDICIAL Complaints . ........ccovuviinennn.. 376
Officeof JUVENILEAffairs . ..., 377
Departmentof LABOR . ... .ot 380
Department of the Commissioners of the LAND Office ........... 385
Council on LAW Enforcement Educationand Training . .......... 390
Oklahoma LAW Enforcement Retirement System .. ............. 395
Board on LEGISLATIVE Compensation . ...........c..vuunnn 400
Oklahoma Departmentof LIBRARIES ...................... 405
LIEUTENANT GOVEINOr & v v vttt i it iiee e niiinenas 410
Oklahoma LINKED Deposit ReviewBoard . .................. 415
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum GasBoard . ............... 420

Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing and Safety

COMMISSION ottt e et 422
LITERACY Initiatives Commission . ...........c.uuueinu.n. 425
LONG-RANGE Capital Planning Commission ................ 428
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners

for NURSING Home Administrators) - See Title 490
LOTTERY Commission,Oklahoma . ....................... 429
Board of Trustees for the MCCURTAIN County Higher Education

Program (exempted 11-1-98) . ... ... 430
Office of MANAGEMENT and Enterprise Services (Formerly: Office

of State FINANCE) - See Title 260
Commission on MARGINALLY Producing Oil and Gas Wells ... .. 432
State Board of MEDICAL Licensure and Supervision ............ 435
MEDICAL Technology and Research Authority of Oklahoma . .. ... 440
Board of MEDICOLEGAL Investigations . .................. 445
Department of MENTAL Health and Substance Abuse Services .. ... 450
MERIT Protection Commission . ..........ouuevnueennnennn 455
MILITARY Planning Commission, Oklahoma Strategic .......... 457
Departmentof MINES . ... ... . e 460
Oklahoma MOTOR Vehicle Commission . ................... 465
Board of Regents of MURRAY State College (exempted 11-1-98) 470
Oklahoma State Bureau of NARCOTICS and Dangerous Drugs

Control .. e 475
Board of Regents of NORTHERN Oklahoma College (exempted

1 480
OklahomaBoard of NURSING  ...........cciiiiiinnnn. 485
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of Examiners

for NURSING Home Administrators) . .................. 490

Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA City Community College (exempted

e 1 495
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA Colleges (exempted 11-1-98) .... 500
Board of ExaminersinOPTOMETRY ............cviivnn 505
State Board of OSTEOPATHIC Examiners . ...........ovvun.. 510
PARDONand ParoleBoard . ...........c.coiiiiinnnnnnnn.n. 515
Oklahoma PEANUT Commission .. ....ooviiiinn e nnnnn. 520
Oklahoma State PENSION Commission .. ........c.ouuvvnn... 525
State Board of Examiners of PERFUSIONISTS ............... 527
Office of PERSONNEL Management (consolidated under Office

of Management and Enterprise Services 8-26-11 - See Title

260) e 530
Board of Commercial PET Breeders (abolished 7-1-12 - See Title

1) I 532
Oklahoma State Board of PHARMACY ..........coivvvnn. 535
PHYSICIAN Manpower Training Commission .. .............. 540
Board of PODIATRIC Medical Examiners ................... 545
Oklahoma POLICE Pension and Retirement System ............ 550
State Department of POLLUTION Control (abolished 1-1-93) ..... 555
POLYGRAPH ExaminersBoard . ............ccovueennnn.n. 560
Oklahoma Board of PRIVATE Vocational Schools . ............. 565
State Board for PROPERTY and Casualty Rates

(abolished 7-1-06; see also Title 365) . ..........c..ouv... 570
State Board of Examiners of PSYCHOLOGISTS .............. 575
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of PUBLIC

Affairs; consolidated under Office of Management and Enterprise

Services 8-26-11-SeeTitle260) . ..., 580

Vi

Agency Title
PUBLIC Employees RelationsBoard . .............ccvvuun.. 585
Oklahoma PUBLIC Employees Retirement System ............. 590
Departmentof PUBLIC Safety ........... .o, 595
REAL Estate AppraiserBoard . ........... ... 600
Oklahoma REAL Estate COmmission . ..........oevvinenn.. 605
Board of Regents of REDLANDS Community College (exempted

e 607
State REGENTS for Higher Education ...................... 610
State Department of REHABILITATION Services ............. 612
Board of Regents of ROGERS State College (exempted 11-1-98) .... 615
Board of Regents of ROSE State College (exempted 11-1-98) ....... 620
Oklahoma SAVINGS and Loan Board (abolished 7-1-93) ......... 625
SCENIC Rivers COMmMISSION & v v v v i iiie s ie i ennes 630
Oklahoma Commission on SCHOOL and County Funds

Management . ... ... e e 635
Advisory Task Force on the Sale of SCHOOL Lands (functions

concluded 2-92) . ...t e 640
The Oklahoma School of SCIENCE and Mathematics . .......... 645
Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of SCIENCE and

Technology ..o e 650
SECRETARY OfState ..........iiiiiiiiiiiii i 655
Departmentof SECURITIES ... ... i 660
Board of Regents of SEMINOLE State College (exempted

e 665
SHEEP and Wool Commission . ........oiuiiniennnnennnn. 670
State Board of Licensed SOCIAL Workers . .........coovvvnnt. 675
SOUTHERN Growth PoliciesBoard . ..............cvovnn.. 680
Oklahoma SOYBEAN Commission (abolished 7-1-97) .. ......... 685
Board of Examiners for SPEECH-LANGUAGE Pathology and

Audiology (Formerly: Board of Examiners for SPEECH

Pathology and Audiology) . ........o i, 690
STATE Employee Charitable Contributions, Oversight

Committee for (Formerly: STATE Agency

Review Committee) ....... ..o 695

STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of Products
and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) —See Title 304

Oklahoma STUDENT Loan Authority .........coovvinn.. 700
TASKFOrce2000 . .ovvvvi it i et e e ie i na s 705
Oklahoma TAX Commission .. .......c.uviuenninnnnnennnn. 710
Oklahoma Commission for TEACHER Preparation (merged under

Office of Educational Quality and Accountability 7-1-14 - See Title

218) 712
TEACHERS’ RetirementSystem . ..........vviiiinnnnn.. 715
State TEXTBOOK Committee . .........oviiiiennnnnnnn.. 720
TOBACCO Settlement Endowment TrustFund . ............... 723
Oklahoma TOURISM and Recreation Department .. ............ 725
Department of TRANSPORTATION . .......civiiiinnn. 730
Oklahoma TRANSPORTATION Authority (Name changed to

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority 11-1-05) - See Title 731
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Formerly: Oklahoma

TRANSPORTATION Authority AND Oklahoma TURNPIKE

Authority) -Seealso Title745 ... ... ... 731
State TREASURER .. ... . e 735
Board of Regents of TULSA Community College (exempted

1 740
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Name changed to Oklahoma

TRANSPORATION Authority 11-1-99 - no rules enacted in this

Title-See Title 731) ... .ot 745
Oklahoma UNIFORM Building Code Commission . ............ 748
Board of Trustees for the UNIVERSITY Center at Tulsa (exempted

< 750
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Authority ..., 752
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Trust .. ... 753
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Oklahoma (exempted

T 755
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Science and Arts

of Oklahoma (exempted 11-1-98) . ......... ... 760
Oklahoma USED Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission . .......... 765
Oklahoma Department of VETERANS Affairs ................ 770
Board of VETERINARY Medical Examiners ................. 775
Statewide VIRTUAL Charter SchoolBoard . .................. 777



Agency/Title Index — continued

Agency

Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education
(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and
Technical Education) . ....... ...,

Oklahoma WATER ResourcesBoard . ...........cvvvvnnnn..

Board of Regents of WESTERN Oklahoma State College (exempted
11-1-98)

Title

vii

Agency Title
Oklahoma WHEAT CommISSION .. v v vt viiinie i nnens 795
Department of WILDLIFE Conservation .................... 800
WILL Rogers and J.M. Davis Memorials Commission . .......... 805
Oklahoma WORKERS' Compensation Commission . ........... 810



viii



Cancelled Hearings/Comment Periods

If an agency cancels a hearing or comment period announced in a published Notice of Rulemaking Intent, the agency must
submit a notice of such cancellation to the Office of Administrative Rules (OAR). The OAR publishes the cancellation notice in the
next possible issue of the Register.

For additional information on cancelled hearings and comment periods, see OAC 655:10-7-27.

TITLE515. PARDON AND PAROLE BOARD 515:10-3-1. Review of Application for Commutation
CHAPTER 10. COMMUTATION [NEW]
PROCEDURES 515:10-3-2. Notice of Commutation Application [NEW]
515:10-3-3. Qualification Review and Hearing by the
[OAR Docket #16-163] Pardon and Parole Board [NEW]
REGISTER PUBLICATION OF NOTICE:
RULEMAKING ACTION: The Notice of Rulemaking Intent for this action was
Cancelled public hearing relating to a proposed  published in the Oklahoma Register, Volume 33, Number 9,
PERMANENT rulemaking action Page 245 on January 15, 2016.
PROPOSED RULES: CANCELLED COMMENT PERIOD:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions [NEW] January 15, 2016 to February 16, 2016
515:10-1-1. Purpose [NEW] CANCELLED PUBLIC HEARING:
515:10-1-2. Definitions [NEW] 10:00 a.m., February 22, 2016, Ted R. Logan Meeting
Subchapter 2. Commutation Eligibility Criteria [NEW] Center, Kate Barnard community Corrections Center, 3300
515:10-2-1. General Eligibility [NEW] Martin Luther King Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,
515:10-2-2. Eligibility for Non-violent Felony Conviction ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
[NEW] Another comment period and public hearing
515:10-2- 3. Eligibility for Violent Felony Conviction  ill be announced at a later date. For additional
[NEW] information, contact DeLynn Fudge, (405) 521-6600 or

515:10-2-4. Eligibility for Life without Parole for DeLynn.Fudge@ppb.ok.gov.
Non-violent Conviction [NEW]
515:10-2-5. Eligibility for Life without Parole for Violent [OAR Docket #16-163; filed 2-12-16]
Conviction [NEW] _—
Subchapter 3. Review and Hearing Process [NEW]
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Submissions to

Governor and Legislature

Within 10 calendar days after adoption by an agency of proposed PERMANENT rules, the agency must submit the rules to the
Governor and the Legislature. A "statement" of such submission must subsequently be published by the agency in the Register.
For additional information on submissions to the Governor/Legislature, see 75 O.S., Section 303.1 and 308.

TITLE 260. OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT
AND ENTERPRISE SERVICES
CHAPTER 20. OKLAHOMA EMPLOYEES
INSURANCE AND BENEFITS BOARD

[OAR Docket #16-165]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
260:20-1-4. [AMENDED]
260:20-1-9. [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-165; filed 2-19-16]

TITLE 260. OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT
AND ENTERPRISE SERVICES
CHAPTER 25. MERIT SYSTEM OF
PERSONNEL ADMINISTRATION RULES

[OAR Docket #16-166]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature

PROPOSED RULES:
Subchapter 5. Position

Classification System

Part4. Assignment of Job Family Levels
260:25-5-44 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Salary and Payroll
Part 1. Salary and rate of Pay
260:25-7-3 [AMENDED]
260:25-7-4 [AMENDED]
260:25-7-13 [AMENDED]
260:25-7-14 [AMENDED]
260:25-7-17 [AMENDED]
260:25-7-22 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 11. Employee Actions
Part 3. Probationary Employees
260:25-11-30 [AMENDED]
260:25-11-36 [AMENDED]
Part5. Promotions
260:25-11-55 [AMENDED]
Part 13. Resignations
260:25-11-132 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 15. Time and Leave
Part 5. Miscellaneous Types of Leave
260:25-15-45 [AMENDED]

Allocation and Employee

March 15, 2016

SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-166; filed 2-19-16]

TITLE 260. OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT
AND ENTERPRISE SERVICES
CHAPTER 45. EMPLOYEES GROUP
INSURANCE BPASIONDEPARTMENT
- ADMINISTRATIVE AND GENERAL
PROVISIONS

[OAR Docket #16-167]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Purpose, Definitions, Rules and References
260:45-1-1. [AMENDED]
260:45-1-2. [AMENDED]
260:45-1-3. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Grievance Panel Authority and Hearing
Procedures
260:45-5-5. [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-167; filed 2-19-16]

TITLE 260. OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT
AND ENTERPRISE SERVICES
CHAPTER50. EMPLOYEES GROUP
INSURANCE BAASIONDEPARTMENT
-HEALTH, DENTAL, VISION AND LIFE
PLANS

[OAR Docket #16-168]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Purpose and Definitions
260:50-1-2. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Administration of Plans
260:50-3-13. [AMENDED]
260:50-3-15. [AMENDED]
260:50-3-17. [AMENDED]
260:50-3-19. [AMENDED]
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260:50-3-20. [AMENDED]

260:50-3-25. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Coverage and Limitations

Part 5. Life Benefits

260:50-5-20. [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:

February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-168; filed 2-19-16]

TITLE 260. OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT
AND ENTERPRISE SERVICES
CHAPTER 55. EMPLOYEES GROUP
INSURANCE BPASIONDEPARTMENT - THE
DISABILITY PLAN

[OAR Docket #16-169]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
260:55-1-2. [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-169; filed 2-19-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 25. SOONERCARE CHOICE

[OAR Docket #16-157]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 7. SoonerCare
Part 1. General Provisions
317:25-7-5. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-27A)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-157; filed 2-11-16]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 33, Number 13)

TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-149]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 3. Hospitals
317:30-5-41. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-47. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-03)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-149; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-150]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:

Subchapter 3. General Provider Policies

Part 1. General Scope and Administration

317:30-3-11. [AMENDED]

317:30-3-11.1. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 3. Hospitals

317:30-5-44. [AMENDED]

Part 83. Residential Behavior Management Services

317:30-5-744. [AMENDED]

Part 87. Birthing Centers

317:30-5-893. [AMENDED]

Part 97. Case Management Services for Under Age 18 at
Risk of or in the Temporary Custody or Supervision of
Office of Juvenile Affairs

317:30-5-973. [AMENDED]

Part 99. Case Management Services for Under Age 18
in Emergency, Temporary or Permanent Custody or
Supervision of the Department of Human Services

317:30-5-993. [AMENDED]

Part 105. Residential Behavioral Management Services
in Group Settings and Non-Secure Diagnostic and
Evaluation Centers

317:30-5-1045. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 15-09)
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SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-150; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-152]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 1. Physicians
317:30-5-9. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-13)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-152; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-154]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 85. Advantage Program Waiver Services
317:30-5-763. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-14B)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-154; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-155]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature

March 15, 2016

RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 5. Pharmacies

317:30-5-72.1. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 15-15)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:

February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-155; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-156]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 3. General Provider Policies
Part 1. General Scope and Administration
317:30-3-4.1. [AMENDED]
317:30-3-15. [AMENDED]
317:30-3-30. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 1. Physicians
317:30-5-3. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-22)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-156; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-158]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature

RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 75. Federally Qualified Health Centers
317:30-5-660.5. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-27B)
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SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-158; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-159]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 21. Outpatient Behavioral Health Agency Services

317:30-5-240.3. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-241.6. [NEW]

317:30-5-249. [AMENDED]

Part 67. Behavioral Health Case Management Services
[REVOKED]

317:30-5-595. [REVOKED]

317:30-5-596. [REVOKED]

317:30-5-599. [REVOKED]

Part 75. Federally Qualified Health Centers

317:30-5-660.3. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-661.4. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-664.1. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-664.5. [AMENDED]

Part 105. Residential Behavioral Management Services
in Group Settings and Non-Secure Diagnostic and
Evaluation Centers

317:30-5-1043. [AMENDED]

Part 110. Indian Health Services, Tribal Programs, and
Urban Indian Clinics (I/T/US)

317:30-5-1090. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-1094. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-1095. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 15-29)

SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-159; filed 2-11-16]
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TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-160]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 21. Outpatient Behavioral Health Agency Services
317:30-5-241.1. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-30)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-160; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #16-161]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties
Part 22. Health Homes
317:30-5-251. [AMENDED]
317:30-5-252. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-32)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-161; filed 1-21-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #16-148]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 6. SoonerCare for Pregnant Women and
Families with Children

March 15, 2016
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Part 5. Determination of Eligibility for SoonerCare
Health Benefits for Pregnant Women and Families
with Children

317:35-6-37. [AMENDED]

317:35-6-39. [AMENDED]

Part 7. Certification, Redetermination and Notification

317:35-6-64.1. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 7. Medical Services

Part5. Determination of Eligibility for Medical Services

317:35-7-48. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 15-02)

SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-148; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #16-151]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Eligibility and Countable Income
Part 5. Countable Income and Resources
317:35-5-41.8. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-10)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-151; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #16-153]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 17. Advantage Waiver Services
317:35-17-5. [AMENDED]

March 15, 2016

(Reference APA WF # 15-14A)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:

February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-153; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #16-162]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 9. ICF/1ID, HCBW/IID, and Individuals Age 65
or Older in Mental Health Hospitals
Part 11. Payment, Billing, and other Administrative
Procedures
317:35-9-95. [AMENDED]
Subchapter 19. Nursing Facility Services
317:35-19-26. [AMENDED]
(Reference APA WF # 15-40)
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 11, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-162; filed 2-11-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 4. TERM OF LICENSES

[OAR Docket #16-170]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
765:4-1-1 [NEW]
765:4-1-2 [NEW]
765:4-1-3 [NEW]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-170; filed 2-23-16]
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TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 10. USED MOTOR VEHICLE
DEALERS

[OAR Docket #16-171]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:10-1-7 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-171; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 15. USED MOTOR VEHICLE
SALESPERSONS

[OAR Docket #16-172]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:15-1-6 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-172; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 25. AUTOMOTIVE
DISMANTLER AND PARTS RECYCLERS

[OAR Docket #16-173]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:25-1-6 [AMENDED]
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SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-173; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 35. MANUFACTURED HOME
DEALERS

[OAR Docket #16-174]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:35-3-6 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-174; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 36. MANUFACTURED HOME
MANUFACTURERS

[OAR Docket #16-175]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 3. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:36-3-6 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-175; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 37. MANUFACTURED HOME
INSTALLERS

[OAR Docket #16-176]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature

March 15, 2016
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RULES:
Subchapter 3. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:37-3-6 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-176; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE 765. OKLAHOMA USED MOTOR
VEHICLE AND PARTS COMMISSION
CHAPTER 38. MANUFACTURED HOME
SALESPERSONS

[OAR Docket #16-177]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Licensing Qualifications, Procedures and
Fees
765:38-1-5 [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 19, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-177; filed 2-23-16]

TITLE777. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD
CHAPTER 1. ADMINISTRATIVE
OPERATIONS

[OAR Docket #16-182]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
777:1-1-4. Organization [AMENDED]
777:1-1-6. Records requests [AMENDED]
777:1-1-7. Procedures  for  declaratory
[AMENDED]
777:1-1-8. Petitions for adoption, amendment, or repeal of
arule [AMENDED]
777:1-1-9. Individual proceedings [AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 24, 2016

rulings

[OAR Docket #16-182; filed 2-25-16]

March 15, 2016
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TITLE777. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOL BOARD
CHAPTER 10. STATEWIDE VIRTUAL
CHARTER SCHOOLS

[OAR Docket #16-183]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
RULES:
Subchapter 3.
Sponsorship
777:10-3-3. Applications to sponsor statewide virtual
charter schools; renewal and termination of contracts
for sponsorship of statewide virtual charter schools
[AMENDED]
777:10-3-5. Full-time virtual charter schools-succession of
contractual rights and reversion of property to Statewide
Virtual Charter School Board [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Statewide virtual Charter School Facilities
777:10-5-3. Statewide virtual charter school sites
[AMENDED]
SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 24, 2016

Statewide Virtual Charter School

[OAR Docket #16-183; filed 2-25-16]

TITLE 785. OKLAHOMA WATER
RESOURCES BOARD
CHAPTER 45. OKLAHOMA'S WATER
QUALITY STANDARDS

[OAR Docket #16-181]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review
RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

785:45-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

Subchapter 3. Antidegradation Requirements

785:45-3-2.  Applications of antidegradation policy
[AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Surface Water Quality Standards

Part 3. Beneficial Uses and Criteria to Protect Uses

785.45-5-10.  Public and private water
[AMENDED]

785.45-5-12. Fish and wildlife propagation [AMENDED]

Part 5. Special Provisions

785:45-5-25. Implementation  Policies  for
Antidegradation Policy Statement [AMENDED]

Appendix A. Designated Beneficial Uses of Surface Waters
[REVOKED]

Appendix A. Designated Beneficial Uses for Surface Waters
[NEW]

supplies

the
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Appendix B. Areas with Waters of Recreational and/or
Ecological Significance [REVOKED]

Appendix B. Areas with Waters of Recreational and/or
Ecological Significance [NEW]

Appendix E. Requirements for Development of
Site-specific ~ Criteria  for  Certain  Parameters
[REVOKED]

Appendix E. Requirements for Development of
Site-specific Criteria for Certain Parameters [NEW]

Appendix G. Numerical Criteria to Protect Beneficial Uses
[REVOKED]

Appendix G. Numerical Criteria to Protect Beneficial Uses
[NEW]

SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR AND LEGISLATURE:

February 24, 2016
[OAR Docket #16-181; filed 2-24-16]

TITLE 785. OKLAHOMA WATER
RESOURCES BOARD
CHAPTER 46. IMPLEMENTATION
OF OKLAHOMA'S WATER QUALITY
STANDARDS

[OAR Docket #16-180]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Submission to governor and legislature

RULES:

Subchapter 1. General Provisions

785:46-1-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

Subchapter 13. Implementation of Antidegradation Policy

785:46-13-1. Applicability and scope [AMENDED]

785:46-13-4. Tier 2 protection; maintenance and protection
of High Quality Waters,anrd—Sensitive Water Supplies,
and Sensitive Water Supply-Reuse waterbodies
[AMENDED]

RULES:

Subchapter 3. Projects and Entities Eligible

785:50-3-1. Projecteligibility [AMENDED]

Subchapter 7. Water and Sewer Program (Bond Proceed
Loans and Emergency Grants) Requirements and
Procedures

785:50-7-5. Emergency grant priority point system
[AMENDED]

785:50-7-7. Disbursement of funds [AMENDED]

Subchapter 8. Rural Economic Action Plan (REAP) Grant
Program Requirements and Procedures

785:50-8-2. Definitions [AMENDED]

785:50-8-3.  Application review and disposition
[AMENDED]

785:50-8-4. Applicable law; deadline for applications;
eligible project costs [AMENDED]

785:50-8-5. REAP grant priority point system
[AMENDED]

785:50-8-6. Disbursement of funds [AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. Clean Water State Revolving Fund
Regulations

Part 1. General Provisions

785:50-9-9. Definitions

Part 3. General Program Requirements

785:50-9-21. Eligible project [AMENDED]

785:50-9-23. Clean Water SRF Project Priority System
[AMENDED]

785:50-9-24. Intended use plan [AMENDED]

785:50-9-27. Types of assistance [AMENDED]

785:50-9-30. Planning documents [AMENDED]
785:50-9-33.  Application for financial assistance
[AMENDED]

785:50-9-35. Loan closing [AMENDED]

785:50-9-45. Compliance with federal authorities
[AMENDED]

Part 7. SRF Environmental Review Process

785:50-9-60. Requirement of environmental review
[AMENDED]

SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 24, 2016

SUBMISSION OF ADOPTED RULES TO GOVERNOR
AND LEGISLATURE:
February 24, 2016

[OAR Docket #16-180; filed 2-24-16] .
[OAR Docket #16-179; filed 2-24-16]

TITLE 785. OKLAHOMA WATER
RESOURCES BOARD
CHAPTER50. FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

[OAR Docket #16-179]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
Submission to Governor and Legislature
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Withdrawn Rules

An agency may withdraw proposed PERMANENT rules prior to "final adoption," as defined in 75 O.S., Section 250.3(5), by
notifying the Governor and the Legislature, and by publishing a notice of such a withdrawl in the Register.

An agency may withdraw proposed EMERGENCY rules prior to approval/disapproval by the Governor by notifying the
Governor, the Legislature, and the Office of Administrative Rules. However, the withdrawal notice is not published in the Register
unless the agency published a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register before adopting the emergency rules.

For additional information on withdrawal of proposed rules, see 75 O.S., Section 308(F) and 253(K) and OAC 655:10-7-33.

TITLE 240. OKLAHOMA EMPLOYMENT Submission of adopted rules to Governor and Legislature:

SECURITY COMMISSION December 8, 2015
CHAPTER 10. UNEMPLOYMENT Withdrawn:
INSURANCE PROGRAM February 9,2016
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
[OAR Docket #16-147] Agency staff has determined that this rule must be
withdrawn because a statutory amendment intended to work
RULEMAKING ACTION: in conjunction with this rule was removed from the Agency
Withdrawal of PERMANENT rulemaking request bill.
WITHDRAWN RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions [OAR Docket #16-147; filed 2-9-16]
240:10-1-2. [AMENDED] S
DATES:
Adoption:

December 1, 2015
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Emergency Adoptions

"If an agency finds that a rule is necessary as an emergency measure, the rule may be promulgated"” if the Governor approves
the rules after determining "that the rule is necessary as an emergency measure to do any of the following:

a. protect the public health, safety or welfare,

b. comply with deadlines in amendments to an agency’s governing law or federal programs,
c. avoid violation of federal law or regulation or other state law,

d. avoid imminent reduction to the agency’s budget, or

e. avoid serious prejudice to the public interest." [75 O.S., Section 253(A)]

An emergency rule is considered promulgated immediately upon approval by the Governor, and effective immediately upon
the Governor’s approval or a later date specified by the agency in the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on
September 15 following the next regular legislative session after its promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not
already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which cites to
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or

expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE595. DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC
SAFETY
CHAPTER 1. GENERAL RULES OF THE
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

[OAR Docket #16-42]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULE:

Subchapter 9. Inspection and Copying of Final Orders, Decisions,
Opinions and Open Records

595:1-9-3. Records of the Department of Public Safety [AMENDED]
AUTHORITY:

Commissioner of Public Safety; 47 O.S. § 6-101 et seq.

ADOPTION:

October 22, 2015
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 2, 2015
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon the Governor's approval
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2016, unless superseded by another rule
approved or disapprove by the legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

These rules are of compelling public interest to protect public health,
safety, and welfare of Oklahoma motorists and are necessary to comply with
the provisions of Oklahoma Statutes.

ANALYSIS:

The proposed rule for Chapter 1 update will and clarify the terms and
processes used in obtaining documents under the Oklahoma Open Records
Act.

CONTACT PERSON:

Chris Sherman, DPS Legislative Analyst, Department of Public Safety,
3600 N. Martin Luther King Ave., PO Box 11415, Oklahoma City, OK
73136-0415. Phone: 405.425.7394. E-mail: tsherman@dps.state.ok.us

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED
HEREIN, THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULE IS
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 750.S. SECTION 253(F):

March 15, 2016

SUBCHAPTER 9. INSPECTION AND COPYING
OF FINAL ORDERS, DECISIONS, OPINIONS
AND OPEN RECORDS

595:1-9-3. Records of the Department of Public
Safety
(@) General. The Department of Public Safety ("Depart-
ment") is a "law enforcement agency”, as defined under the
Oklahoma Open Records Act, 51 O.S. § 24A.1, et seq., and
also acts—asis a ""state_department of motor vehicles,” as used
indepartmentas-defined-under the Driver's Privacy Protection
Act (DPPA), 18 U.S.C. §2721, et. seq. Both of these actsActs
place restrictions on records-of-the-Departmentthe disclosure
of Department records. These rules shall not replace, nor
create, any obligation or requirement regarding the retention
or disclosure of any record beyond those existing in current
state and federal law.
(b) Exemptions. Records of the Department shall not be
subject to the provisions of:
(1)  Sections 305 through 317 of Title 67 of the Okla-
homa Statutes or be transferred to the custody or control
of the State Archives Commission;
(2)  Section 590 of Title 21 of the Oklahoma Statutes;
or
(3) The Records Management Act, Sections 201
through 215 of Title 67 of the Oklahoma Statutes.
(c) Definitions. In addition to terms defined in 47 O.S. §
1-101, et seq., the following words or terms, when used in this
subchapter, shall have the following meaning, unless otherwise
defined or where the context clearly indicates otherwise. Use
of the sinqular term includes the plural, and use of the plural
term includes the singular.
(1) "Record™ means all documents, including, but not
limited to, any book, paper, photograph, microfilm, data
files created by or used with computer software, computer
tape, disk, record, sound recording, film recording, video
record or other material regardless of physical form or
characteristic, created by, received by, under the author-
ity of, or coming into the custody, control or possession
of the Department of Public Safety, or its representatives
in connection with the transaction of public business, the
expenditure of public funds or the administering of public
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property. Any document or other material specifically ex-
cluded from the definition of "Record" in the Oklahoma
Open Records Act, 51 O.S. 8 24A.1, et seq., shall not be
considered a "record" under this definition.
(2) "Ancillary record' means any record that is rou-
tine in nature, having no material connection with a motor
vehicle record, the transaction of public business, the ex-
penditure of public funds or the administering of public
property. Such records have neither evidential nor infor-
mational value beyond the immediate use for which the
record was created or received.
(3) "Motor vehicle record"™ means a driving record,
a_motor vehicle report, and any record that pertains to a
motor vehicle operator's permit, motor vehicle title, motor
vehicle registration, or identification card issued by the
Department of Public Safety.;
(bd) Records open for inspection. All—recerdsRecords of
the Department, as defined herein other than records declared
by law to be confidential, or any record or information not
subject to the Oklahoma Open Records Act, or any record
to which access has been denied pursuant to the Depart-
ment's statutory authority, shall be open to public inspection,
copying, or mechanical reproduction during regular busi-
ness hours.which-are-not-designated-as—confidential-by—any

(ee) Records not open for inspection. Records that are re-
quired by state and/or federal law to be confidential shall not
be disclosed or open to inspection. In addition, the Department
may deny access to certain records including, but not limited
to, the following:
(1) Law enforcement records, except where a court
finds that the public interest or the interest of an individual
outweighs the reason for denial;
(2) Where access is denied pursuant to the Depart-
ment's statutory authority;
(3)  Personnel records, where disclosure would consti-
tute a clearly unwarranted invasion of personal privacy;
(4) Internal personnel investigations;
(5) Personal information within motor vehicle
records."Personal information” means information which
identifies a person, including but not limited to, a photo-
graph or image in a digitized or electronic format, social
security number, residence address, mailing address,
and medical or disability information. lLaw-enforcement

records-and-records-which-contain-personal-or-confiden-

Oklahoma Register (Volume 33, Number 13)

394 March 15, 2016



Emergency Adoptions

[OAR Docket #16-42; filed 1-21-16]

TITLE595. DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC
SAFETY
CHAPTER 10. CLASSD DRIVER LICENSES
AND IDENTIFICATION CARDS AND
MOTOR LICENSE AGENT PROCEDURES

[OAR Docket #16-41]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 1. Procedures for Obtaining and Maintaining a Driver License
or Identification Card
Part 2. Application for Initial Driver License

595:10-1-3.  Procedures for obtaining an initial driver license
[AMENDED]

595:10-1-5. Graduated driver license; persons under eighteen (18) years of
age [AMENDED]

Part 3. Driver License Renewal

595:10-1-10. Procedure for obtaining a renewal driver license
[AMENDED]

Part5. Driver License Replacement

595:10-1-18. Procedure for obtaining a replacement driver license
[AMENDED]

Part 7. Identification Cards

595:10-1-26. Procedure for obtaining a renewal identification card
[AMENDED]

595:10-1-27. Procedure for obtaining a replacement identification card
[AMENDED]

Part 19. Driver License and Identification Card Content

March 15, 2016

595:10-1-92. Driving restriction codes [AMENDED]

Subchapter 7. Points System

595:10-7-2. Points Assessed for conviction [AMENDED]
AUTHORITY:

Commissioner of Public Safety; 47 O.S. § 6-101 et seq.

ADOPTION:

October 22, 2015
APPROVED BY GOVERNOR:

November 2, 2015
EFFECTIVE:

Immediately upon the Governor's approval
EXPIRATION:

Effective through September 14, 2016, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the legislature
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

nla
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

nla
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

These rules are of compelling public interest to protect public health,
safety, and welfare of Oklahoma motorists and are necessary to comply with
the provisions of Oklahoma Statutes.

ANALYSIS:

The amended rules are the result of legislation passed by the legislature
and signed into law by the Governor. HB1860 authorizes the submission
of notarized affidavit in purposes related to the issuance of driver licenses.
The language adds a notarized affidavit signed by a custodial legal parent or
guardian as a legal means for a minor to obtain a restricted license. SB0034
modifies language related to applying for renewal or replacement Oklahoma
Class D licenses or identification cards. The bill removes language concerning
the process for renewing the license or identification when the person is not
in the state at the time of the renewal or at a time a replacement is required.
It also clarifies the statute's language to permit the Department of Public
Safety to develop by rule an alternative method of applying for a renewal or
replacement license or identification card. SB0390 states piston displacement
on a motorcycle driven by someone with a restricted Class D license with a
motorcycle-only restriction should not exceed 300 centimeters. Points will
now be assessed to CDL holders who are convicted of using a hand-held device
while operating a commercial vehicle (SB183).

CONTACT PERSON:

Chris Sherman, DPS Legislative Analyst, Department of Public Safety,
3600 N. Martin Luther King Ave., PO Box 11415, Oklahoma City, OK
73136-0415. Phone: 405.425.7394. E-mail: tsherman@dps.state.ok.us

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES IS
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S. SECTION 253(F):

SUBCHAPTER 1. PROCEDURES FOR
OBTAINING AND MAINTAINING A DRIVER
LICENSE OR IDENTIFICATION CARD

PART 2. APPLICATION FOR INITIAL DRIVER
LICENSE

595:10-1-3. Procedures for obtaining an initial driver
license

(@) Application. Every applicant for an initial Oklahoma
driver license shall appear before a Driver License Examiner
[47 O.S. §6-110]. An application for a driver license must
be completed either by the applicant at the Driver License
Examination Station or online, when an electronic process is

made available by the Department of Public Safety, prior to the
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commencement of the required examination. An emergency
contact name, address and phone number may be included
on the application, which emergency contact may be changed
or removed at any time by the licensee or by the emergency
contact. The emergency contact information shall be for use
by the Department and law enforcement officers only. Upon
submitting a completed and approved application, providing
proof of identity [see (b) regarding required identification
documents] and proof that the applicant is a United States
citizen, foreign national or a legal permanent resident alien [21
0.S., 81550.42(B)], or having current and valid documentary
evidence of lawful presence in the United States, and meet-
ing all statutory requirements, and successfully completing
every required examination [see Subchapter 3 of this Chapter
relating to examinations], the applicant may then proceed to a
motor license agent or the Department of Public Safety Head-
quarters, Driver License Examining Division, with a DL-10
form with primary and secondary identification presented
to the examiner, issued by the Driver License Examiner, and
pay the required fees and be issued a driver license. A person
who has been declared to be a disabled veteran in receipt of
compensation at the 100% rate for a permanent disability shall
receive an original, renewal, or replacement driver license or
identification card at no charge, upon presentation of one of the
following documents:
(1) proof of 100% status from the U.S. Department of
Veterans Affairs, or
(2) ataxexemptcard from the Oklahoma Tax Commis-
sion showing exemption from state tax based upon 100%
status.
(b) Required identification. Every applicant must fur-
nish both primary documentary proof of identity [47 O.S.,
8 6-106(A)(3)], to include whether the applicant is a United
States citizen, foreign national or a legal permanent resident
alien [21 O.S., § 1550.42(B)], and secondary documentary
proof of identity [47 O.S., § 6-106(A)(3)] and proof of full
legal name and birth date beyond any reasonable doubt when
applying for an initial Oklahoma driver license [47 O.S. §
6-101(L)]. Any document furnished must be either a certified
or original copy and issued by the proper authority; notarized
documents will not be accepted. Any document presented
shall be unexpired unless otherwise noted in this Section. Any
document that has been or appears to have been duplicated,
traced over, mutilated, defaced, tampered with, or altered
in any manner or that cannot be read by the Driver License
Examiner shall not be accepted or used for identification pur-
poses. All identification documents must be approved by the
Examiner before acceptance. The Examiner may, at his or her
discretion, request additional identification documentation of
the applicant.
(1) Primary proof of identification for original is-
suance to a United States citizen. The following shall be
presented by the applicant as primary proof of identifica-
tion for a citizen of the United States:
(A) A certified birth certificate, as issued by the
appropriate state agency from the state of birth. A
certified birth certificate issued by a city or county
may be accepted if it is issued on secure document
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paper and if the certificate either is from a state which
the Department has verified authorizes the issuance
of birth certificates certified by a city or county or
contains a statement indicating the record is a copy of
the facts on file with the state agency responsible for
maintaining and certifying vital records. The birth
certificate shall include the person's name, date of
birth, and sex, shall be signed and sealed, and shall
include the certificate number. The following docu-
ments are not acceptable:
(i a hospital birth certificate or record,
(i) a birth registration, or
(iii)  an abstract of birth, unless the abstract is
issued on secure document paper and contains the
following statement "I hereby certify that this ab-
stract of birth facts has been provided to this office
by the Department of Health, Bureau of Vital Sta-
tistics, from a document officially in its custody",
(B) A United States passport,
(C) For a United States citizen who is born in an-
other country, a certification issued by the United
States Department of State,
(D) For a naturalized citizen of the United States,
a Certificate of Naturalization issued by the United
States Citizenship and Immigration Service. The
name on the document must be the same as the name
used by the applicant on the driver license or iden-
tification card, and for every person born in another
country and adopted as a minor child by a United
States citizen parent, a Certificate of Citizenship
issued by the United States Citizenship and Immigra-
tion Service,
(E)  An Oklahoma driver license originally issued
by Department of Public Safety on or after November
1, 2007,
(F) A State of Oklahoma identification card origi-
nally issued by the Department of Public Safety on or
after November 1, 2007, or
(G) If none of the forms of identification listed in
this paragraph are available, any other documentation
as approved by the Driver License Examiner Supervi-
sor, Administrative Officer or Director, and listed on
the DL-10 form by the Driver License Examiner.
(2) Primary proof of identification for renewal or
replacement issuance to a United States citizen. The
following shall be presented by the applicant as primary
proof of identification for a citizen of the United States:
(A) Finger image comparison, if a Depart-
ment-generated finger image algorithm is already
on file with the Department, or
(B)  Any primary proof of identification listed in (1)
of this subsection.
(3) Primary proof of identification for original,
renewal, or replacement issuance to a foreign national
or legal permanent resident alien. Fhe—foHlowing-shall
| | foroi ional or_leaal
resident—alien—applicant—asAs primary proof of identifi-

cation and proof of lawful presence in the United States
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for a foreign national or legal permanent resident alien:, (xlii) O-2
an applicant shall present, in person, valid documentary (xliii) O-3
evidence of one of the following: (xliv) P-1
(A) A passport issued by a country other than the (xlv) P-2
United States and 1-94 card, when applicable. The (xlvi) P-3
name on the passport shall be the same as the name (xlvii) P-4
used by the applicant on the driver license or identi- (xlviii) Q-1
fication card. An 1-94 card, which shall be accompa- (xlix) R-1
nied by the applicant's passport when applicable, shall () R-2
not be considered a separate identification document. (hy T-1
The following documents or passport classifications (i) T-2
shall be accepted for the purpose of issuing a driver (lii)  T-3
license or identification card: (liv) T-4
0] 1-688 Temporary Resident Card, (lv)  TC,with 1-94 or letter form 1-797,
(i) 1-688A/B  Employment  Authorization (lvi)  TN-1,
Card, (lvii) TN-2,
(iii)  1-766 Employment Authorization Card, (lviii) TD,
(iv)  1-551 Resident Alien/Permanent Resident (lix) V-1,
Card [see (B)], (Ix) V-2,
(v) Temporary 1-551, (Ixi) V-3;or

(vi) A-1 (B) A permanent resident alien registration card
(vii)  A-2, issued by the United States Citizenship and Immi-
(viii)  A-3, gration Service (USCIS) which shall include the
(ix) DA, name, seX, and date of birth of the person identified
x) E-1, in the card. The name, sex, and date of birth on the
(xi) E-2, card shall be the name, sex, and date of birth used by

(xii)  F-1, with Form 1-20,
(xiit)  F-2, with Form 1-20,

the applicant on the driver license or identification
card. A permanent resident alien registration card

(xiv) G-1, holder shall be allowed to renew his or her driver li-
(xv) G-2, cense or identification card at a motor license agency,
(xvi) G-3, provided, no changes are made to the name, sex, or
(xvii) G-4, date of birth. If, pursuant to 8 C.F.R., Section 264.5,
(xviii) G-5, a permanent resident alien registration card holder
(xix) H-1A, requests a name, sex, or date of birth change to his or
(xx) H-2A, her driver license or identification card, the changes
(xxi) H-1B, shall be made at a driver license exam site with the
(xxii) H-2B, applicant showing approved documentation provided
(xxiii) H-3, by USCIS verifying the changes; or

(xxiv) H-4, (C) If none of the forms of identification listed in
(xxv) 1, this paragraph are available, any other documentation

(xxvi) J-1, with IAP-66 or DS-2019,
(xxvii) J-2 (dependent of J-1 holder, must be ac-
companied by J-1 holder),

as approved by the Driver License Examiner Supervi-
sor, Administrative Officer or Director, and listed on
the DL-10 form by the Driver License Examiner.

(xxviii)  K-3, (D) A pending application for any of the above doc-
(xxix) K-4, uments shall not satisfy the requirements of this rule
(xxx) L-1(a/b), and shall not be acceptable for issuance of an original,
(xxxi) L-2, renewal or replacement identification card or driver li-

(xxxii) M-1, with 1-20,
(xxxiii) M-2 (dependent of M-1 holder, must be
accompanied by M-1 holder),
(xxxiv) NATO-1,

(xxxv) NATO-2,

(xxxvi) NATO-3,

(xxxvii) NATO-4,

(xxxviii) NATO-5,

(xxxix) NATO-6,

(xI)  NATO-7,

(xl) O-1
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cense. Provided, this provision shall not apply to the
following:
(i) A pending or approved application for asy-
lum in the United States; or
(ii)  Apendingorapproved application for tem-
porary protected status (TPS) in the United States;
or
(iii) A pending application for adjustment of
status to legal permanent residence status or con-
ditional resident status.
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(4)  Secondary proof of identification. The following
shall be presented by the applicant as secondary proof of
identification and shall contain the name of the applicant:
(A) Any primary proof of identification listed in
(), (2), or (3), as applicable, of this subsection which
is not used as the primary identification document of
the applicant,
(B) Forany person under the age of 18, an affidavit
provided by the Department and signed by the parent
or legal guardian,
(C) Photo identification card that is issued by an
Oklahoma:
0] public, private, or parochial secondary
school,
(i) institution of higher education,
(ili)  technology center school, or
(iv)  employer,
(D) Oklahoma gun permit,
(E) Pilotlicense,
(F) Oklahoma lifetime hunting or fishing license,
(G) Oklahoma voter identification card,
(H) Social Security card,
() Health insurance card,
(J)  Motor vehicle registration or title,
(K)  Marriage certificate,
(L)  Separation or divorce judgment,
(M) Highschool, technology center school, college,
or university diploma
(N) Professional degree, certificate, or license,
(O) Deed or title to property in Oklahoma, includ-
ing a burial plot deed,
(P)  Health, life, or home insurance policy issued to
the applicant,
(Q) Automobile insurance policy or security verifi-
cation form issued to the applicant,
(R) Avalid U.S.D.O.T. health card, as required by
49 C.F.R. Part 391,
(S) Digital photograph comparison, if a Depart-
ment-generated digital photograph is already on file
with the Department,
(T) Identification documents issued by the United
States Armed Services:
(i) Military discharge (DD-214), unless speci-
fied not to be used for identification,
(i) Military identification card, or
(iii)  Military dependent identification card,
(U)  United States Bureau of Indian Affairs identifi-
cation card or a Oklahoma tribal photo identification
card, approved by the Department of Public Safety
(the Department shall maintain on its website a list
of tribes which comply with this provision), which
identifies the person and includes the following infor-
mation:
(M color photograph of the person,
(if)  full legal name of the person,
(iif)  birth date of the person,
(iv)  signature of the person,
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(V) signature of person who verifies records,
and
(vi)  tribal seal,
(V) Expired Oklahoma Driver License,
(W) Expired Oklahoma Identification Card,
(X) Oklahoma Tax Commission Agricultural Ex-
emption Permit (tax exempt card),
(Y) Department of Corrections cards including:
(i Department of Consolidated Record Card
(i) Department of Corrections Inmate Identifi-
cation Card,
(2) Transportation Worker Identification Creden-
tial (TWIC card), or
(AA) Out-of-State driver license, or
(BB) If none of the forms of identification listed in
this paragraph are available, any other documentation
as approved by the Driver License Examiner Super-
visor, Administrative Officer or Director. The Driver
License Examiner shall list the approved documenta-
tion on the DL-10 form.
(5)  Additional identification requirements. The De-
partment may require additional identification documents:
(A) when the Department is unable to determine
the reliability or validity of the identification docu-
ment(s) presented, or
(B) asprovided in OAC 595:10-1-35.
(c) Driver license numbers.
(1)  Driver license numbers shall be assigned by com-
puter. Use of the applicant's Social Security number as the
driver license number is prohibited [47 O.S. § 6-106(B)];
provided, every applicant shall provide the Department
with the Social Security number of the applicant [47 O.S.,
8§ 6-106(B),12], which shall be verified before a driver
license shall be issued to the applicant. Verification shall
be accomplished using the Social Security On-line Verifi-
cation (SSOLV) system. The Department shall refer any
applicant to the Social Security Administration whenever
the Social Security number cannot be verified for the
applicant.
(2) Any licensee may request to change his or her
driver license number to any nine-digit number which is
not in use or has not been previously used by making a
written request to the Department. Upon approval by the
Department, the licensee shall obtain a replacement driver
license from a motor license agent, and the licensee shall
pay the required fee for the replacement license [see OAC
595:10-1-18 regarding replacement driver licenses]

595:10-1-5. Graduated driver license; persons under
eighteen (18) years of age

(@) Purpose. The purpose of this Section is to establish the

procedures for a person under the age of eighteen (18) years to

apply for and be issued a Class D driver license and whose par-

ent has not filed an objection with the Department prohibiting

the licensing of the person [47 O.S. § 6-103.1].

(b) Exclusions. This Section does not apply to motorcycles

and other motor-driven cycles.

398 March 15, 2016



Emergency Adoptions

(c) Learner Permit. A person at least 15 1/2 but less than
16, who is currently receiving instruction in or has successfully
completed a driver education course, or a person at least 16,
with or without driver education, may make application to the
Department for a Learner Permit. The Department will issue
a Learner Permit under this subsection if the Department ap-
proves the application and if the person successfully passes all
required examinations and is otherwise eligible for the driver
license [47 O.S. §§ 6-103, 6-105].
(1) Application requirements. The applicant shall
meet the following requirements before the Department
grants driving privileges to operate a Class D motor vehi-
cle and issues a learner permit to the person.
(A) The applicant shall provide proof of identity
and other required documentation [see (B)], submit
all application information, sign the application, and
successfully pass the vision and written tests. The ap-
plicant shall have his or her driver license application
signed by a legal custodial parent or legal guardian;
of the applicant either in person before a person
authorized to administer oaths, electronically if

completing an online application, or by-arespensible

adult-if there-is-no-parent-or-guardiansubmit a nota-
rized affidavit approved by the Department of Public

Safety that is signed by a custodial legal parent or

legal guardian. [47 O.S. § 6-107(A)].

(B) Documentation shall be submitted proving:
0] compliance with the school attendance
requirements prescribed in 47 O.S. § 6-107.3,
(i) successful passage of the eighth
grade reading test as prescribed in 47 O.S. §
6-107.3(A)(2) and 70 O.S. § 1210.515, and
(iii) ~ for an applicant at least 15 1/2 years of age
but less than 16 years of age, documentation of
attendance or successful completion of a driver ed-
ucation course as defined in 47 O.S. § 6-105(C)(1)
shall be submitted. If the applicant is 16 years
of age or older and has successfully completed a
driver education course, documentation may be
submitted. Documentation of attendance shall
be the green card issued to the person from the
driver education instructor, a signed contract or an
attendance card issued for the person by the com-
mercial driver education school, or an affidavit
from the Department of Public Safety and a receipt
of purchase from a parent-taught driver educa-
tion provider. Documentation of completion shall
be the completed green card issued to the person
from the driver education instructor, a completion
certificate issued to the person by the commercial
driver education school, or acompletion certificate
from a parent-taught driver education provider.
Any applicant who has completed driver educa-
tion at a public high school in a state other than
Oklahoma shall be required to obtain a green card
issued by the Oklahoma high school in which he or
sheis currently enrolled. Proofofdrivereducation
from-an-out-of-state-commercial-driver-education

March 15, 2016

399

program-shall-net-be—acceptable—A completion

certificate from a Driver Education Course cer-
tified by a state other than Oklahoma shall be
acceptable.
(2)  Driving restrictions. The permittee is authorized
to operate a Class D motor vehicle between the hours of
5:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. and only while accompanied
by a licensed driver who is at least twenty-one (21) years
of age and who is actually occupying a seat beside the
permittee [47 O.S. § 6-105(C)(2)]; provided, the license of
the accompanying driver shall be current and valid.
(3)  Other information. During the period the permit-
tee is issued and possesses a Learner permit, the custodial
legal parent or legal guardian shall ensure that the permit-
tee has received a minimum of fifty (50) hours of actual
behind-the-wheel training, of which at least (10) hours of
such training was at night, from a licensed driver who was
at least twenty-one (21) years of age and who was properly
licensed to operate a Class D motor vehicle for aminimum
of two (2) years [47 O.S. §6-105(D)(1)(c)]; provided, the
license of the driver providing behind-the-wheel training
shall be current and valid.
(d) Intermediate License. When a permittee has applied
for, been issued, and has possessed a Learner Permit for a
minimum of six (6) months [47 O.S. § 6-105(D)(1)(a)], the
permittee may apply to the Department for an Intermediate
License.
(1) Application requirements. The permittee shall
meet the following requirements before the Department
grants driving privileges to operate a Class D motor vehi-
cle and issues an Intermediate License to the permittee.
(A) The permittee shall provide proof of identity
and successfully pass the driving skills tests,
(B)  The person must not have been, within the pre-
vious 6 months, convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled
no contest to any moving vehicle violation [47 O.S. §
6-105(D)(1)(b)],
(C) the permittee's parent or legal guardian shall
certify to the Department by sworn affidavit that the
permittee has received a minimum of fifty (50) hours
of actual behind-the-wheel training, of which at least
(10) hours of such training was at night, from a li-
censed driver who was at least twenty-one (21) years
of age and who was properly licensed to operate a
Class D motor vehicle for a minimum of two (2) years
[47 O.S. §6-105(D)(1)(c)]; provided, the license of
the driver providing behind-the-wheel training shall
be current and valid, and
(D) for a person who was issued a learner permit
and who was less than 16 years of age at the time of
issuance pursuant to (c)(1)(B)(iii), documentation of
successful completion of a driver education course as
defined in 47 O.S. 8 6-105(C)(1) shall be submitted.
Documentation of completion shall be the completed
green card issued to the person from the driver educa-
tion instructor or a completion certificate issued to the
person by the commercial driver education school. If
such documentation is not presented, the person shall
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not be eligible for issuance of an intermediate license
until the person is at least 16 1/2 years of age.
(2) Driving restrictions. The intermediate licensee
shall be:
(A) restricted to driving:
(i) only between the hours of 5:00 a.m. and
10:00 p.m., except for driving to and from work,
school, school activities, and church activities, or
(i)  at any time, if a licensed driver who is
at least twenty-one (21) years of age is actually
occupying a seat beside the intermediate Class D
licensee; provided the license of the accompanying
driver shall be current and valid, and
(B) shall not operate a motor vehicle with more
than one passenger unless:
0] all passengers live in the same household
as the custodial legal parent or legal guardian, or
(i) a licensed driver at least twenty-one (21)
years of age is actually occupying a seat beside
the intermediate Class D licensee; provided the
license of the accompanying driver shall be current
and valid. [47 O.S. § 6-105(D)(2)].
(e) Class D driver license. An intermediate licensee may
apply to the Department for a Class D driver license if the
licensee has applied for, been issued and possessed an Interme-
diate License for a minimum of:
(1) one(1)year,or
(2) six (6) months, if the person has completed
both the driver education and the parent-certified be-
hind-the-wheel training provisions of subparagraph ¢ of
paragraph 1 of subsection D of this section [47 O.S. §
61-05(E)(1)].
(A) Application requirements. The licensee shall
meet the following requirements before the Depart-
ment grants driving privileges to operate a Class D
motor vehicle and issues a Class D driver license to
the licensee.
0] The licensee shall provide proof of identity
and successfully pass the driving skills tests;
(i) The licensee must not have been convicted
of, pled guilty to, or pled no contest to any moving
vehicle violation [47 O.S. § 6-105(D)(1)(b)]; and
(iii) ~ for a person who has completed both
driver education and the parent-certified be-
hind-the-wheel training, documentation shall
be submitted. Documentation of completion of
a driver education course as defined in 47 O.S.
8§ 6-105(C)(1) shall be the completed green card
issued to the person from the driver education in-
structor or a completion certificate issued to the
person by the commercial driver education school.
Documentation of completion of parent-certified
behind-the-wheel training shall be by affidavit
signed by the parent and approved by the Depart-
ment of Public Safety.
(B) Driving restrictions. The Department may re-
strict the driving privileges of any person as provided
by law [47 O.S. § 6-113].
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()  Persons licensed by another jurisdiction. A person
who, at the time of application, is licensed by another jurisdic-
tion, or whose license is expired not more than 6 months past

the expiration date listed on the license, may apply for driv-

ing privileges under this Section. As used in this subsection,
"another jurisdiction" means one of the fifty (50) states, the
District of Columbia, or a Canadian province.

(1)

Learner Permit. If the person is operating under

a learner permit, or equivalent, issued by another jurisdic-
tion, the person may apply for:

()

(A) A Learner Permit, as provided in subsection
(c); provided, a person who is less than fifteen and one
half (15 1/2) years of age shall not be issued a Learner
Permit; or
(B) An Intermediate License, as provided in sub-
section (d), if driving privileges granted by another
jurisdiction have been in effect for a minimum of
six (6) months; provided, a person who is less than
sixteen (16) years of age shall not be issued an Inter-
mediate License.

Intermediate License. If the person is operating

under an intermediate license, or equivalent, issued by
another jurisdiction, the person may apply for:

®3)

(A) A Learner Permit, as provided in subsection
(c); provided, a person who is less than fifteen and one
half (15 1/2) years of age shall not be issued a Learner
Permit;
(B) An Intermediate License, as provided in sub-
section (d); provided, a person who is less than sixteen
(16) years of age shall not be issued an Intermediate
License; or
(C) AClass D Driver License, as provided in sub-
section (e), if driving privileges granted by another
jurisdiction have been in effect for a minimum of
twelve (12) months; provided, a person who is less
than sixteen and one half (16 1/2) years of age shall
not be issued a Class D Driver License; or

Class D Driver License. If the person is operating

under a Class D Driver License, or equivalent, issued by
another jurisdiction, the person may apply for:

(4)

(A) A Learner Permit, as provided in subsection
(c); provided, a person who is less than fifteen and one
half (15 1/2) years of age shall not be issued a Learner
Permit;
(B) An Intermediate License, as provided in sub-
section (d); provided, a person who is less than sixteen
(16) years of age shall not be issued an Intermediate
License; or
(C) AClass D Driver License, as provided in sub-
section (e), if driving privileges granted by another
jurisdiction have been in effect for a minimum of
twelve (12) months; provided, a person who is less
than sixteen and one half (16 1/2) years of age shall
not be issued a Class D Driver License.
Considerations.
(A) Credit shall be given for the time driving priv-
ileges have been granted and in effect, as evidenced
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by another jurisdiction. Evidence of driving privi-
leges shall be confirmed by the issuance date on the
permit or license from another jurisdiction, by the
issuance date provided by the other jurisdiction, or
both; provided, the earliest date shall be the date used
to calculate credit.

(B) Examinations may be waived as provided in
OAC 595:10-3-9(h).

PART 3. DRIVER LICENSE RENEWAL

595:10-1-10. Procedure for obtaining a renewal driver
license
(@ General requirements. During the month of expiration
or as provided in (d) of this Section, each licensee shall present
proper identification and pay the required fee to a Motor Li-
cense Agent or to the Driver License Services Division of the
Department of Public Safety for renewal of the driver license
of the licensee. Failure to renew a driver license by the end of
the month of expiration shall not relieve the person of the obli-
gation to renew his or her driver license under the provisions
required by law and this Section if the person whishes to keep
his or her driver license in force.

(b) Required identification.

(1) Renewal with valid and unexpired driver li-
cense. The valid and unexpired Class D license provided
as the primary identification may be retained by the li-
censee, after the motor license agent has first punched
a hole through the identification number of the license.
The person shall provide secondary identification as pre-
scribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b)(4).

(2) Renewal with an expired driver license. The
expired Class D driver license provided as the primary
identification may be retained by the licensee, after the
motor license agent has first punched a hole through the
identification number of the license. The person shall
provide primary identification as prescribed in OAC
595:10-1-3(b)(2), as appropriate. Any applicant with a
license expired more than one

(3) Renewal without driver license. Any person
who does not have the valid and unexpired driver license
shall provide both primary and secondary identification as
prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b).

(c) Vision examination. Persons holding a commercial

driver license shall, upon renewal, meet the vision standards

established in OAC 595:10-5-7 and 49 C.F.R. § 391.41.

(d) Limitations to issuance of a renewal driver license.

(1) A renewal driver license will be issued only to an
individual whose driving privilege is not under suspen-
sion, revocation, disqualification, cancellation or denial
and who complies with this Section.
(2)  Any applicant who requests a renewal of his or her
driver license when the license has been expired in excess
of three (3) years is required to appear before a Driver
License Examiner, pursuant to OAC 595:10-1-2.

(e) Early renewal of a driver license. Any licensee may

renew his or her driver license no more than one (1) year prior
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to the expiration date. A renewal which occurs more than
one (1) year prior to the expiration date shall be treated as a
replacement under the provisions of OAC 595:10-1-18.
(f)  Change of driver license number.
(1) Use of the licensee's Social Security number as
the driver license number is prohibited. At the time of
renewal, any licensee whose driver license number is his
or her Social Security number shall inform the Department
or the motor license agent of that fact. If the numbers are
the same, a new driver license number will be assigned for
the licensee by computer [47 O.S. § 6-106(B)].
(2)  Any licensee may request to change his or her
driver license number to any nine-digit number by making
awritten request to the Department. Upon approval by the
Department, the licensee shall obtain a replacement driver
license from a motor license agent, and the licensee shall
pay the required fee for the replacement license [see OAC
595:10-1-18 regarding replacement driver licenses].
(9) Persons who may appear before a motor license
agent. An individual, who has previously held an Oklahoma
Class D driver license that has been surrendered to another
state in exchange for the other stat's license, may apply directly
to a motor license agent for reactivation of the previous Okla-
homa Class D license, upon establishing Oklahoma residence
and following the applicable procedure for renewal. The agent
shall call the Driver License Services Division and request
clearance to issue the license. Any applicant with a license
expired more than one (1) year past the expiration date and the
original issue date was before 11/01/2007 must show proof
of legal presence in this country. If the motor license agent's
operator is not Birth Certificate certified the applicant must go
to an agent who is certified or they must see a Driver License
Examiner. If the clearance is given by the Department, the
person shall surrender the out of state license to the agent, and
the agent shall issue the Oklahoma license. If the out of state
license has been lost or destroyed, the person shall provide to a
motor license agent a notarized affidavit of that fact. In no case
shall the out of state driver license be retained by the person
when an Oklahoma license has been issued to the person. The
agent shall retain the license and submit it to the Department
with the agent's report. If clearance is not given, the person
shall be informed to contact the state whose action is causing
the clearance to be withheld.
(h) Persons unable to appear due to medical situation.
An individual, who is an Oklahoma resident and who is located
within the state, may declare in writing to the Department that,
because of a medical reason or condition, he or she is unable
to appear in person to renew his or her driver license, in which
case the Department shall issue by mail an identification card
to the person and shall not issue a driver license. The driver li-
cense shall be surrendered by the individual to the Department
prior to issuance of the identification card. The individual
shall provide both primary and secondary identification as
prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b).
(i) Renewing driver license - not in person. The Depart-
ment may create an alternative method where any Oklahoma
Class D driver license holder may apply to the Department of
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Public Safety to renew his or her Class D driver license without
appearing in person as provided in this Section.
(1) The Class D driver license holder shall make ap-
plication online or in writing to the Department and shall
submit to the Department:
(A) copies of documentary evidence of the appli-
cant's name and date of birth and
(B) the applicant's Class D driver license number,
and
(C) both the Oklahoma residence address and Ok-
lahoma mailing address with the specification as to
which address is to be displayed on the license (dis-
play of both the residence address and mailing ad-
dress, or any combination thereof, is prohibited; pro-
vided, this subsection shall not be construed to pro-
hibit display of a residence address if it is also the
mailing address); provided, if the address is differ-
ent than the address on record at the Department, the
application for renewal without appearing in person
shall be denied by the Department, and
(D) the number of a nationally-recognized credit
card and authorization for the required fee for the re-
newal Class D driver license to be paid by the appli-
cant to the Department using the credit card; and
(E) the applicant's signature.
(2) Submission of the items required in (1) shall be
made in one of the following manners:
(A) online application: www.dps.state.ok.us/dlre-
newal/, or
(B) by first class mail: Department of Public
Safety, PO Box 11415, Oklahoma City, OK 73136
Method of payment:
(A) online: if you are submitting your application
online you may only pay by credit card.
(B) by mail: if the applicant is submitting their ap-
plication by mail they must include a cashier's check
or money order along with the required documents.
No personal checks or other forms of payment will
be accepted.
(4) If the Department approves the renewal Class D
driver license without appearing in person, pursuant to the
requirements of this chapter, and:
(A) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are available from the files of the
Department, the Department shall create the renewal
Class D driver license using that photo and signature,
or
(B) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are not available from the files of the
Department, the Department shall not create the re-
newal Class D driver license unless the applicant has
submitted an approved photo that can be used as a
comparison against the previous image collected.
(5) The Department shall mail the renewal Class D
driver license only to the address of record of the Class
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D driver license holder; however, if the applicant is tem-
porarily residing out of state, the Department may, if re-
guested, mail the renewal license to the out-of-state ad-
dress provided by the licensee.

(6)  Ifthe Department denies the renewal Class D driver
license to the applicant pursuant to this Section, the De-
partment shall notify the applicant in writing of the denial,
the reason for the denial, return any payment submitted by
the applicant, and the applicant shall be required to appear
in person for the renewal of the Class D driver license.
(7)  Arenewal Class D driver license without appearing
in person shall be approved only when the immediately
previous renewal was in person.

PART 5. DRIVER LICENSE REPLACEMENT

595:10-1-18. Procedure for obtaining a replacement
driver license
(@) General requirements. Any person requiring a re-

placement driver license because the license was lost, stolen,
or mutilated or because information on the license needs to be
changed may request a motor license agent to issue a replace-
ment, upon presentation of proper identification and payment
of the required fee.
(b) Required identification to replace lost, stolen, or mu-
tilated license. Any person shall provide both primary and sec-
ondary identification as prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b).
() Requiredidentification to change information and re-
place a license.
(1) Namechange. Any person who requests a replace-
ment driver license in order to make a name change shall
comply with the primary and secondary identification
requirements prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b) in order
to identify the person by his or her former name and with
OAC 595:10-1-35 in order to identify the person by his
or her new name. The former name shall be entered into
the "Alias" field in the driver license database to provide
historical information to the Department. The person
requesting the name change may retain the old license,
if it is available and is a Class D driver license, after the
motor license agent has first punched a hole through the
identification number of the license.
(2) Address change. Any person who requests a
replacement driver license in order to make an address
change shall provide both primary and secondary identi-
fication as prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b). The person
requesting the address change may retain the old license,
if it is available, after the motor license agent has first
punched a hole through the identification number of the
license. An address change shall be made only to an Okla-
homa address.
(3) Endorsement or restriction change. Any per-
son who requests a replacement driver license in order
to change endorsement or restriction information on the
license shall provide both primary and secondary identi-
fication as prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b). The person
requesting the information change may retain the old
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license, if it is available, after the motor license agent has
first punched a hole through the identification number of
the license.
(4) Sexchange. The licensee shall show an original or
certified court order for name change, if applicable, and
a notarized statement on letterhead from the physician
who performed the sex change operation indicating the
applicant or licensee has undergone a complete physical
sex change. The letter shall state the sex change is "irre-
versible and permanent”. The licensee shall also show
proof of former legal name. The former name shall be
entered into the "Alias" field in the driver license database
to provide historical information to the Department. The
person requesting the information change may retain the
old license, if it is available, after the motor license agent
has first punched a hole through the identification number
of the license.
(d) Limitations to issuance of a replacement driver li-
cense. A replacement driver license will be issued only to an
individual whose driving privilege is not under suspension,
revocation, disqualification, cancellation, or denial and who
complies with this Section.
(e) Change of driver license number.
(1) Use of the licensee's Social Security number as
the driver license number is prohibited. At the time of
replacement, any licensee whose driver license number is
his or her social security number shall inform the Depart-
ment or the motor license agent of that fact. If the numbers
are the same, a new driver license number will be assigned
for the licensee by computer [47 O.S. § 6-106(B)].
(2) Any licensee may request to change his or her
driver license number to any nine-digit number by making
a written request to the Department. Upon approval by the
Department, the licensee shall obtain a replacement driver
license from a motor license agent, and the licensee shall
pay the required fee for the replacement.
(f)  Persons unable to appear due to medical situation.
An individual, who is an Oklahoma resident and who is located
within the state, may declare in writing to the Department that,
because of a medical reason or condition, he or she is unable to
appear in person to replace his or her driver license, in which
case the Department shall issue by mail an identification card
to the person and shall not issue a driver license. The driver
license shall be surrendered, if available, by the individual to
the Department prior to issuance of the identification card. The
individual shall provide both primary and secondary identifi-
cation as prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b).
(@) Replacing driver license - not in person. The Depart-
ment may create an alternative method where any Oklahoma
Class D driver license holder may apply to the Department of
Public Safety to replace his or her Class D driver license with-
out appearing in person as provided in this Section.
(1) The Class D driver license holder shall make ap-
plication online or in writing to the Department and shall
submit to the Department:
(A) copies of documentary evidence of the appli-
cant's name and date of birth, and
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the applicant's Class D driver license number,

(B)
and
(C) both the Oklahoma residence address and Ok-
lahoma mailing address with the specification as to
which address is to be displayed on the license (dis-
play of both the residence address and mailing ad-
dress, or any combination thereof, is prohibited; pro-
vided, this subsection shall not be construed to pro-
hibit display of a residence address if it is also the
mailing address); provided, if the address is different
than the address on record at the Department, the ap-
plication for replacement without appearing in person
shall be denied by the Department, and
(D) the number of a nationally-recognized credit
card and authorization for the required fee for the re-
placement Class D driver license to be paid by the ap-
plicant to the Department using the credit card; and
(E) the applicant's signature.
(2) Submission of the items required in (1) shall be
made in one of the following manners:
(A) online application: www.dps.state.ok.us/dlIre-
placement/, or
(B) by first class mail: Department of Public
Safety, PO Box 11415, Oklahoma City, OK 73136
Method of payment:
(A) online: if you are submitting your application
online you may only pay by credit card.
(B) by mail: if the applicant is submitting their ap-
plication by mail they must include a cashier's check
or money order along with the required documents.
No personal checks or other forms of payment will
be accepted.
(4)  If the Department approves the replacement Class
D driver license without appearing in person, pursuant to
the requirements of this chapter, and:
(A) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are available from the files of the De-
partment, the Department shall create the replacement
Class D driver license using that photo and signature,
or
(B) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are not available from the files of the
Department, the Department shall not create the re-
placement Class D driver license unless the applicant
has submitted an approved photo that can be used as
a comparison against the previous image collected.
(8) The Department shall mail the replacement Class
D driver license only to the address of record of the Class
D driver license holder; however, if the applicant is tem-
porarily residing out of state, the Department may, if re-
guested, mail the replacement license to the out-of-state
address provided by the licensee.
(6) If the Department denies the replacement Class D
driver license to the applicant pursuant to this Section, the
Department shall notify the applicant in writing of the de-
nial, the reason for the denial, return any payment submit-
ted by the applicant, and the applicant shall be required

3)
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to appear in person for the replacement Class D driver li-
cense.

(7) A replacement Class D driver license without ap-
pearing in person shall be approved only when the imme-
diately previous renewal was in person.

PART 7. IDENTIFICATION CARDS

595:10-1-26. Procedure for obtaining a renewal
identification card
(@) General requirements. During the month of expiration
or as provided in (c) of this Section, any identification card
holder, who wishes to keep his or her identification card in
force, may present proper identification to a motor license
agency and pay the required fee to a Motor License Agent or
to the Driver License Services Division of the Department of
Public Safety. Identification cards issued to individuals who
have attained the age of 65 or older are issued for an indefinite
period of time and are not subject to this Section. Failure to
renew an identification card during the month of expiration
shall not relieve the person of the obligation to renew the iden-
tification card under the provisions required by law and this
Section if the person wishes to keep the identification card in
force.
(b) Required identification.
(1) Renewal with expiring or expired identifica-
tion card. The expiring or expired identification card
provided as the primary identification may be retained
by the cardholder, after the motor license agent has first
punched a hole through the identification number of the
card. The person shall provide secondary identification as
prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b)(2).
(2) Renewal without identification card. Any person
who does not have the expiring or expired identification
card shall provide both primary and secondary identifica-
tion as prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b).
(c) Early renewal of an identification card. Any identifi-
cation card holder may renew his or her identification card not
more than one (1) year prior to the expiration date. A renewal
which occurs more than one (1) year prior to the expiration date
shall be treated as a replacement under the provisions of OAC
595:10-1-27.
(d) Change of identification card number. Use of the
cardholder's Social Security number as the identification card
number is prohibited.
(e) Persons who may appear before a motor license
agent. An individual who has previously held an Oklahoma
identification card may apply directly to a motor license agent
for renewal of the previous Oklahoma identification card, upon
establishing Oklahoma residence and following the applicable
procedure for renewal.
()  Renewing identification card - not in person. The De-
partment may create an alternative method where any Okla-
homa Identification card holder may apply to the Department
of Public Safety to renew his or her Identification card without
appearing in person as provided in this Section.
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(1) The ldentification card holder shall make applica-
tion online or in writing to the Department and shall sub-
mit to the Department:
(A) copies of documentary evidence of the appli-
cant's name and date of birth, and
(B) the applicant's ldentification card number, and
(C) both the Oklahoma residence address and Ok-
lahoma mailing address with the specification as to
which address is to be displayed on the identification
card (display of both the residence address and mail-
ing address, or any combination thereof, is prohib-
ited; provided, this subsection shall not be construed
to prohibit display of a residence address if it is also
the mailing address); provided, if the address is dif-
ferent than the address on record at the Department,
the application for renewal without appearing in per-
son shall be denied by the Department, and
(D) the number of a nationally-recognized credit
card and authorization for the required fee for the re-
newal ldentification card to be paid by the applicant
to the Department using the credit card; and
(E) the applicant's signature.
(2) Submission of the items required in (1) shall be
made in one of the following manners:
(A) online application: www.dps.state.ok.us/dlre-
newal/, or
(B) by first class mail: Department of Public
Safety, PO Box 11415, Oklahoma City, OK 73136
(3) Method of payment:
(A) online: if you are submitting your application
online you may only pay by credit card.
(B) by mail: if the applicant is submitting their ap-
plication by mail they must include a cashier's check
or money order along with the required documents.
No personal checks or other forms of payment will
be accepted.
(4) If the Department approves the renewal Identifica-
tion card without appearing in person, pursuant to the re-
guirements of this chapter, and:
(A) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are available from the files of the
Department, the Department shall create the renewal
Identification card using that photo and signature, or
(B) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are not available from the files of the
Department, the Department shall not create the re-
newal Class D driver license unless the applicant has
submitted an approved photo that can be used as a
comparison against the previous image collected.
(5) The Department shall mail the renewal Identifica-
tion card only to the address of record of the Identification
card holder; however, if the applicant is temporarily resid-
ing out of state, the Department may, if requested, mail
the renewal identification card to the out-of-state address
provided by the card holder.
(6) If the Department denies the renewal Identification
card to the applicant pursuant to this Section, the Depart-
ment shall notify the applicant in writing of the denial, the
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reason for the denial, return any payment submitted by the

applicant, and the applicant shall be required to appear in

person for the renewal Identification card.
(7) A renewal Identification card without appearing in

person shall be approved only when the immediately pre-

vious renewal was in person.

595:10-1-27. Procedure for obtaining a replacement
identification card
(@ General requirements. Any person requiring a re-

placement identification card because the card was lost, stolen,
or mutilated or because information on the card needs to be
changed may request a motor license agent or the Department
to issue a replacement, upon presentation of proper identifica-
tion and payment of the required fee.
(b) Required identification to replace lost, stolen, or
mutilated identification card. Any person shall provide both
primary and secondary identification as prescribed in OAC
595:10-1-3(b).
(¢) Requiredidentification to change information and re-
place an identification card.
(1) Namechange. Any person who requests a replace-
ment identification card in order to make a name change
must comply with the primary and secondary identifica-
tion requirements prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b) in
order to identify the person by his or her former name and
with OAC 595:10-1-35 in order to identify the person by
his or her new name. The former name shall be entered
into the "Alias" field in the identification card database
to provide historical information to the Department. The
person requesting the name change may retain the old
card, if itis available, after the motor license agent has first
punched a hole through the identification number of the
card.
(2)  Address change. Any person who requests a re-
placement identification card in order to make an address
change shall provide both primary and secondary identi-
fication as prescribed in OAC 595:10-1-3(b). The person
requesting the address change may retain the old card, if it
is available, after the motor license agent has first punched
a hole through the identification number of the card. An
address change shall be made only to an Oklahoma ad-
dress.
(3) Sexchange. The cardholder shall show an original
or certified court order for name change, if applicable, and
a notarized statement on letterhead from the physician
who performed the sex change operation indicating the
applicant or licensee has undergone a complete physi-
cal sex change. The letter shall state the sex change is
"irreversible and permanent”. The cardholder shall also
show proof of former legal name. The former name shall
be entered into the "Alias" field in the identification card
database to provide historical information to the Depart-
ment. The person requesting the information change may
retain the old card, if it is available, after the motor license
agent has first punched a hole through the identification
number of the card.
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(d) Change of identification card number. Use of the
cardholder's Social Security number as the identification card
number is prohibited.
(e) Persons who may appear before a motor license
agent. An individual who has previously held an Oklahoma
identification card may apply directly to a motor license agent
for replacement of the previous Oklahoma identification card,
upon establishing Oklahoma residence and following the
applicable procedure for replacement.
(f) Replacing identification card - not in person. The De-
partment may create an alternative method where any Okla-
homa Identification card holder may apply to the Department
of Public Safety to replace his or her Identification card with-
out appearing in person as provided in this Section.
(1) The Identification card holder shall make applica-
tion online or in writing to the Department and shall sub-
mit to the Department:
(A) copies of documentary evidence of the appli-
cant's name and date of birth, and
(B) the applicant's Identification card number, and
(C) both the Oklahoma residence address and Ok-
lahoma mailing address with the specification as to
which address is to be displayed on the identification
card (display of both the residence address and mail-
ing address, or any combination thereof, is prohib-
ited; provided, this subsection shall not be construed
to prohibit display of a residence address if it is also
the mailing address); provided, if the address is dif-
ferent than the address on record at the Department,
the application for replacement without appearing in
person shall be denied by the Department, and
(D) the number of a nationally-recognized credit
card and authorization for the required fee for the re-
placement Identification card to be paid by the appli-
cant to the Department using the credit card; and
(E) the applicant's signature.
(2) Submission of the items required in (1) shall be
made in one of the following manners:
(A) online application: www.dps.state.ok.us/dlre-
placementl/, or
(B) by first class mail: Department of Public
Safety, PO Box 11415, Oklahoma City, OK 73136
Method of payment:
(A) online: if you are submitting your application
online you may only pay by credit card.
(B) by mail: if the applicant is submitting their ap-
plication by mail they must include a cashier's check
or money order along with the required documents.
No personal checks or other forms of payment will
be accepted.
(4) Ifthe Department approves replacement Identifica-
tion card without appearing in person, pursuant to the re-
guirements of this chapter, and:
(A) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are available from the files of the De-
partment, the Department shall create the replacement
Identification card using that photo and signature, or

3)
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(B) if the digital photograph and digital signature
of the applicant are not available from the files of the
Department, the Department shall not create the re-
placement Class D driver license unless the applicant
has submitted an approved photo that can be used as
a comparison against the previous image collected.
(5) The Department shall mail the replacement Identi-
fication card only to the address of record of the Identifi-
cation card holder; however, if the applicant is temporar-
ily residing out of state, the Department may, if requested,
mail the replacement identification card to the out-of-state
address provided by the card holder.
(6) If the Department denies the replacement Identifi-
cation card to the applicant pursuant to this Section, the
Department shall notify the applicant in writing of the de-
nial, the reason for the denial, return any payment submit-
ted by the applicant, and the applicant shall be required to
appear in person for the replacement Identification card.
(7) A replacement Identification card without appear-
ing in person shall be approved only when the immediately
previous renewal was in person.

PART 19. DRIVER LICENSE AND
IDENTIFICATION CARD CONTENT

595:10-1-92. Driving restriction codes

A restriction or restrictions may be placed upon a person's
driving privilege as deemed necessary by the Department
[47 O.S. 86-113]. The restriction(s) will appear as a code on
the person's driver license. Following are the various driving
restriction codes and their meanings:

(1) 1. Corrective lenses

(2) 2. Leftoutside rearview mirror

(3) 3. Restriction1or?2

(4) 4. Automatic transmission

(5) 5. Turnindicators, power steering, or steering knob
(6) 6. Food, fruit, or candy within reach of driver

(7) 7. Adequate artificial limbs

(8) 8. Detailed restriction - Inquire Oklahoma driver li-

cense file (This restriction code is used when other restric-
tions are not applicable. A narrative explaining the restric-
tion will appear on the person's driver license file.)

(9) 9. Accompanied by licensed driver age 21 or older
in front seat

(10) 0. Motorcycle only - if under age 16, restricted to
250—€€300cc _motorcycle or motor scooter between the
hours of 4:30 a.m. and 9:00 p.m.

(11) A. Regardless of age, when operating a motorcycle
must be in view of a person who is licensed to operate a
motorcycle or motor-driven cycle and who is at least 21
years old

(12) E. When operating a commercial motor vehicle, re-
stricted to automatic transmission

(13) G. Inquire of Oklahoma driver license file until age
17 or older

(14) K.CDL intrastate only

(15) L.When operating a commercial motor vehicle, re-
stricted to a vehicle without air brakes

(16) M. When operating a passenger bus, restricted to
Class B or C commercial motor vehicle

(17) N. When operating a passenger bus, restricted to a
Class C commercial motor vehicle

(18) O. Restricted from operating tractor trailer vehicles
(19) R.Ignition interlock device

(20) V. Medical variance

(21) W. No Passengers (P or S) or Empty/Purged Tank
Vehicle (N); provided, this restriction shall be used only
on a commercial learner.

(22) Z. When operating a commercial motor vehicle
with air brakes, restricted to air over hydraulic

SUBCHAPTER 7. POINTSSYSTEM

595:10-7-2. Points assessed for conviction

The following points shall be assessed to the driving
record of any licensed or unlicensed person for the offenses
which the Department of Public Safety has received a final
conviction from any court having jurisdiction of the violations
as stated below:

VIOLATION POINTS
Reckless driving without regard for the safety of others 4
Failure to stop or to remain stopped for school bus loading or unloading 4
Speeding in excess of 25 M.P.H. above the posted speed limit 3
Inattentive driving resulting in a collision 2
Left of center or wrong way 2
Failure to yield right of way 2
Violation of driver license restrictions 2
Following too close or improperly 2
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Failure to obey stop sign or traffic light

Careless driving

Speeding

Contest racing on public traffic way

Speed in excess of posted maximum

Speed less than posted minimum

Speed in school zone

Radar checked speed violation

Airplane checked speed violation

Vascar

Any violation related to a railroad crossing

Operating a defective vehicle

Operating a vehicle without being licensed

Leaving a vehicle unattended with engine running

Towing or pushing vehicle improperly

Failure to dim lights as required

Failure to stop at required stops with explosives or flammable load

Transporting hazardous substances without safety devices or precautions

Improper lane usage

Driving on shoulder, in ditch or on sidewalk

Making improper entrance to or exit from trafficway

Loading a vehicle so drivers view is obstructed

Starting improperly from parked position

Improper backing

Spinning wheels

Operating a vehicle with view obstructed

Negligent driving

Improper passing

Operating a motor vehicle at speed greater than reasonable and proper

Operating a motor vehicle at speed less than reasonable and proper

Coasting or operating with gears disengaged

Failure to follow instructions of police officer

Failure to obey traffic instructions stated on traffic sign or shown by traffic control device

Passing through or around barrier positioned to prohibit or channel traffic

Failure to observe warnings or instructions on vehicle properly displaying them

Failure to signal intention to change vehicle direction or to reduce speed suddenly

Giving improper signal

Improper stopping on roadway
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Improper turns

Operating defective vehicle after receiving a warning or summons

Impeding traffic (and under 40 M.P.H.)

Crossing center median

[LSN B B N

Texting while operating a CMV

N

Using a hand-held mobile device while operating a CMV

[OAR Docket #16-41; filed 1-21-16]
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Executive Orders

As required by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the
Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative

Code.

Pursuantto 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive

Order."

TITLE1. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2016-2.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2016-02

I, Mary Fallin, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, hereby
direct that appropriate steps be taken to fly all American and
Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff upon receipt
to 5:00 p.m. on the day of internment, to honor United States
Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia, who passed away on
Saturday, February 13, 2016.

This Executive Order shall be forwarded to the Department
of Capital Assets Management, who shall cause the provisions
of this Order to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of
State government.

IN WITNESS WHEREOQOF, I have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 15t day of February, 2016.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Mary Fallin

ATTEST:
Chris Benge
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #16-164; filed 2-15-16]

1:2016-3.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2016-03

One in 12 Oklahomans is a convicted felon. Currently, over
55,000 Oklahomans are in the custody or under the supervi-
sion of the Oklahoma Department of Corrections for a felony
offense, the majority of whom will eventually be released back
into our community. The majority of these individuals are
incarcerated or on probation for non-violent felony crimes.
In 2015, | issued Executive Order 2015-02, which created the
Oklahoma Justice Reform Steering Committee. From that
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Committee grew four subcommittees, comprised of over 40
professionals involved in criminal justice, corrections, mental
health, substance abuse, and re-entry services. Those sub-
committees provided many recommendations, including the
recommendation to remove the question regarding previous
felony convictions and criminal history from all state job appli-
cations.

Employment after a felony conviction is always a challenge,
and an individual's ability to gain employment is a critical and
necessary component to reducing recidivism and for those
individuals to lead a productive and successful life. Thus, it
iS necessary to remove unnecessary barriers to employment
for Oklahomans with felony convictions. State employment
hiring policies should allow full and fair consideration of those
with a criminal history, where appropriate.

Therefore, 1, Mary Fallin, Governor of the State of Okla-
homa, by the authority vested in me pursuant to Sections 1 and
2 of Article VI of the Oklahoma Constitution, hereby direct
and order all state agencies to remove from job applications,
questions regarding convictions and criminal history, unless a
felony conviction would automatically render an applicant not
qualified. This Order does not prevent employers from inquir-
ing of felony convictions during the interview process, does
not prevent employers from conducting background checks
into prospective employees, and does not prevent employers
from excluding convicted felons when required by law. This
order shall not affect applications for sensitive governmental
positions in which a criminal history would be an immediate
disqualification and initial disclosure on such applications
shall still be required.

This Order is intended to provide state job applicants at
least the initial opportunity for consideration for employment,
an opportunity to discuss their conviction record and provide
information that indicates rehabilitation, and allow applicants
to be considered based upon their qualifications without the
stigma of a conviction record.

Copies of this Executive Order shall be distributed to all
Governor's Cabinet Secretaries who shall cause the provisions
of this order to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of
state government.
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IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have set my hand and caused
the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at Okla-
homa City, this the 24th day of February, 2016.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE

STATE OF OKLAHOMA
Mary Fallin

ATTEST:

Chris Benge

Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #16-178; filed 2-24-16]

Oklahoma Register (Volume 33, Number 13)

410

March 15, 2016



