\Volume 25
Number 4
November 1, 2007
Pages 99 - 182

The

Oklahoma
Registet

Oklahoma
Secretary of State
Office of Administrative Rules



Brad Henry, Governor
M. Susan Savage,
Secretary of State
Peggy Coe, Managing Editor

THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER is an official publication of the State of Oklahoma. It is published semi-monthly on
the first working day of the month and on the first working day following the 14th day of the month under the authority
of 75 0.S., Sections 250 et seq. and OAC 655:10-15-1. The rules of the State of Oklahoma are codified and published
in the Oklahoma Administrative Code.

The Oklahoma Register and the documents accepted for publication are AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION
at the Office of Administrative Rules pursuant to the Oklahoma Open Records Act. Copies of the Register are also
available for public inspection at many County Clerks' offices in Oklahoma, the Jan Eric Cartwright Memorial Law
Library in the State Capitol, and the following depository libraries:

Ada - East Central University, Linscheid Library Norman - University of Oklahoma, Bizzell Memorial
Alva - Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Library

J.W. Martin Library Oklahoma City - Metropolitan Library System
Bartlesville - Bartlesville Public Library Oklahoma City - Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Clinton - Clinton Public Library Stillwater - Oklahoma State University, Edmon Low
Durant - Southeastern Oklahoma State University, H.G. Library

Bennett Memorial Library Tahlequah - Northeastern State University, John
Edmond - University of Central Oklahoma, Chambers Library Vaughan Library
Enid - Public Library of Enid and Garfield County Tulsa - Tulsa City-County Library System
Goodwell - Oklahoma Panhandle State University Tulsa - University of Tulsa, McFarlin Library
Lawton - Lawton Public Library Weatherford - Southwestern Oklahoma State
McAlester - McAlester Public Library University, Al Harris Library

CITE MATERIAL PUBLISHED IN THE OKLAHOMA REGISTER by the volume and the beginning page
number of the document in the Register. For example: 25 Ok Reg 256.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES for the Register are $500.00 per year for the printed issues and $300.00 per year for the
CD-ROM issues, payable in advance. When available, individual printed issues may be purchased for $20.00 plus the
cost of postage, payable in advance. Make checks payable to "Secretary of State.” Send subscription requests, change
of address notices, and undelivered copies to: Secretary of State, Office of Administrative Rules, P.O. Box 53390,
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3390.

INFORMATION ABOUT THIS PUBLICATION may be obtained by contacting the Oklahoma Secretary of State,
Office of Administrative Rules, 2401 North Lincoln Boulevard, Will Rogers Building, Room 220, P.O. Box 53390,
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3390, or by calling (405) 521-4911 or faxing (405) 522-3555. Office hours are 8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

This publication is issued and printed by the Secretary of State as authorized by 75 O.S., Section 255. 70 copies have been prepared and
distributed at a cost of $495.60. Copies have been deposited with the Oklahoma Department of Libraries, Publications Clearinghouse.
ISSN 0030-1728



Table of Contents

Agency/ACtION/SUDJECT INAeX ... iii
Rules Affected INAeX ... oo e iv
Agency Index (Title numbers assigned)
Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Conservation Commission, Oklahoma (Title 155) . ... ... i e 99

Environmental Quality, Department of (Title 252) ... ... 99
Submissions for Review

Agriculture, Food, and Forestry, Oklahoma Department of (Title35) ........... ... o i, 101
Gubernatorial Approvals

Agriculture, Food, and Forestry, Oklahoma Department of (Title35) ............. ... . 103
Emergency Adoptions

Health, Oklahoma State Department of (Title 310) . ........ooiiin i e 105

Health Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317) ..... 112,114,118,119, 121,123, 124, 126, 128, 130, 168, 169, 171

Insurance Department (Title 365) . ...t i e e e 172
Executive Orders (Title 1) ..o o e 181






AGRICULTURE, Food, and Forestry, Oklahoma
Department of (Title 35)
Submissions for Review
Plant-tadustry Consumer Protection (Chapter 30)
Gubernatorial Approvals
Consumer Protection (Chapter 30)
CONSERVATION Commission, Oklahoma (Title 155)
Notices of Rulemaking Intent
Clean Water State Revolving Fund Program
(Chapter 25)
ENVIRONMENTAL Quality, Department of (Title 252)
Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Radiation Management (Chapter 410) ....................... 99
GOVERNOR
Executive Orders
Ordering flags at half-staff to honor Staff Sergeant Kevin R.
Brown (07-40) ......vveiiiii 181

Agency/Action/Subject Index

HEALTH, Oklahoma State Department of (Title 310)
Emergency Adoptions

Newborn Screening Program (Chapter 550) ............... 105
HEALTH Care Authority, Oklahoma (Title 317)
Emergency Adoptions
Medical Providers-Fee for Service (Chapter 30) .......... 112,

114,118,119,121,123,124,126
Medical Assistance for Adults and Children-Eligibility

(Chapter 35) ... .ovveeee e 128,130, 168
Oklahoma Employer and Employee Partnership for Insurance
Coverage (Chapter45) ..........coovvviiiiinennn. 169,171

INSURANCE Department (Title 365)
Emergency Adoptions
Licensure of Producers, Adjusters, Bail Bondsmen,
Companies, Prepaid Funeral Benefits, and Viatical and Life
Settlements Providers and Brokers (Chapter 25) 172



[(E) = Emergency action]

Rules Affected Index

Rule Register Page Rule

35:17-11-1. ......... [NEWT(E) © @', 69  317:30-5-421. .......
35:17-11-2. ......... [RESERVED](E) ....'vveeeannn .. 69  317:30-5-422. .......
35:17-11-3. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 69  317:30-5-423. .......
35:17,App. A. ....... [NEWT(E) ©.'oovoeeee i, 71 317:30-5-424. .......
87:10-27-2. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........oovvvenn. .. 79 317:30-5-568. .......
87:10-27-14. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 79 317:30-5-698. .......
150:110-1-1. ........ [AMENDED](E)........vveenn. .. 57  317:35-5-8. .........
150:110-1-2. ........ [AMENDED](E)........covveen. .. 57  317:35-5-41. ........
155:25-1-1. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o 7 317:35-5-41.1........
155:25-1-2. ......... [NEWT(E) © ..o, 8  317:35-5-412. .......
210:10-13-2. ........ [AMENDED](E)........covveenn. .. 80  317:35-5-413........
210:10-17-1. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvivnnnn.. 8  317:35-5-41.4........
210:15-13-5. ........ [NEW]T(E) ..o, 10  317:35-5-415. .......
210:15-13-6. ........ [NEWJ(E) ©.oveieiean 10 317:35-5-416. .......
210:15-31-2. ........ [AMENDED](E).........ccevvnn.. 82  317:35-5-41.7........
210:20-26-3. ........ [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvviinn. 82 317:35-5-41.8. .......
210:20-27-1. ........ [AMENDED](E)........covveen. .. 83  317:35-5-419. .......
210:25-3-4. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvenn. .. 84  317:35-5-41.10. ......
210:35-3-186. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvviinn. 85 317:35-5-41.11. ......
210:35-5-31. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 11 317:35-5-45. ........
210:40-9-1. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o 12 317:35-5-46. ........
210:40-9-2. ......... [NEW]T(E) ©©ooovoeeeee i, 12 317:35-5-47. ........
210:40-9-3. ......... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 12 317:35-5-49. ........
210:40-89-1. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o 87  317:35-7-48. ........
210:40-89-2. ........ [NEWT(E) ©.oooveeee 87  317:35-9-15. ........
210:40-91-1. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 88  317:35-9-48.1........
210:40-91-2. ........ [NEWT(E) '@, 88  317:35-9-65. ........
210:40-91-3. ........ [NEWT(E) ©.ooovoeeeee i, 88  317:35-9-68. ........
210:40-91-4. ........ [NEWJ(E) ..o, 88  317:35-17-9. ........
310:550-1-1. ........ [AMENDED](E).........cccvvvnnn.. 105 317:35-17-11. .......
310:550-1-2. ........ [AMENDED](E)........ccovviinn. 105 317:35-19-4. ........
310:550-3-1. ........ [AMENDED](E)........covvvnnn.. 107 317:35-19-19. .......
310:550-5-1. ........ [AMENDED](E).........ccvvvnnn.. 107 317:35-19-21. .......
310:550-7-1. ........ [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvviinn. 108 317:45-9-1. .........
310:550-13-1. ....... [AMENDED](E).........covvvnn . 108 317:45-11-20. .......
310:550-17-1. ....... [AMENDED](E).........ccevvnnn.. 109  317:45-11-21.1.......
310:550-19-1. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvvinn. 109 318:10-1-1. .........
310:550-21-1. ....... [AMENDED](E).........covvvnn. .. 109  318:10-1-3.1.........
310:550, App. B. ..... [REVOKED](E) +...vovvveennnnn. 110 340:2-5-112. ........
310:550, App. B. ..... [NEWT(E) .o, 110 340:2-5-119. ........
310:550, App. C. ... .. [REVOKED](E) ...vvvvveenn. 111 340:10-2-1. .........
310:550, App. C. ... .. [NEWJ(E) ..o, 111 340:10-2-5. .........
317:30-3-59. ........ [AMENDED](E)........ccovviinn. 112 340:10-2-6. .........
317:30-5-2. ......... [AMENDED](E).........covvvnn... 114 340:10-2-7. .........
317:30-5-9. ......... [AMENDED](E).........ccevvnnn.. 121 340:10-2-8. .........
317:30-5-18. ........ [AMENDED](E).......ccvvviinn. 118 340:75-7-15. ........
317:30-5-20. ........ [AMENDED](E)........covvvnn. .. 122 340:110-1-94. .......
317:30-5-70.2. ....... [AMENDED](E).........ccevvnnn.. 119 340:110-3-5. ........
317:30-5-72.1. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccovvvinn. 120 340:110-3-5.1. .......
317:30-5-111. ....... [AMENDED](E).........covvvnn. .. 113 340:110-3-27. .......
317:30-5-290. ....... [REVOKED](E) +..vvovveennnnn. 113 340:110-3-39. .......
317:30-5-290. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvvvinn. 123 340:110-3-40. .......
317:30-5-290.1. ......[NEW](E) . ..vivreiraiennn... 124 340:110-3-49.3. ......
317:30-5-291. ....... [AMENDED](E).........ccvvvnnn.. 124 340:110-3-81. .......
317:30-5-291.1. ......[NEW](E) ... 124 340:110-3-82. .......
317:30-5-291.2. ......[NEW](E) ....ovivneiiiein... 124 340:110-3-84. .......
317:30-5-295. ....... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 124 340:110-3-85. .......
317:30-5-296. ....... [NEWT(E) ..o, 124 340:110-3-86. .......
317:30-5-297. ....... [NEWJ(E) ..o, 124 340:110-3-87. .......
317:30-5-298. ....... [NEWI(E) ..oooveeiiieaene, 124 340:110-3-88. .......
317:30-5-420. ....... [AMENDED](E)........ccvvviinn. 125 340:110-3-89.1. ......

Register Page
[AMENDED](E) ... ....oveenn. .. 125
[AMENDED](E) ........ovvveen. .. 125
[AMENDED](E)........cccvvvnnn .. 126
[AMENDED](E) ... ....coveenn. .. 126
[AMENDED](E) ........ovvveen. .. 118
[AMENDED](E)........ccvvvvnnn.. 127
[AMENDED](E) ... ....coveenn. .. 129
[AMENDED](E) ........ovvveen. .. 130
[NEWJE) ..o, 142
[NEW](E) ..o 144
[NEWI(E) oo, 145
[NEWI(E) ..o, 146
[NEW](E) ..o 146
[NEWI(E) oo, 146
[NEWI(E) ..o, 150
[NEW](E) ..o 151
[NEWI(E) ..o, 153
[NEWI(E) oo, 154
[NEW](E) ..o, 154
[AMENDED](E) ........vvvveen. .. 154
[AMENDED](E).........ccvvven.. 155
[AMENDED](E) .. ....oveenn. .. 155
[AMENDED](E) ........oovveeen. .. 155
[AMENDED](E).........ccvvve.. 129
[AMENDED](E) ... ....coveenn. .. 155
[NEWI(E) ..o, 169
[AMENDED](E)........cccvvnen.. 157
[AMENDED](E) ... ....oveenn. .. 158
[AMENDED](E) ........oovv .. 161
[AMENDED](E).........ccvvven.. 161
[AMENDED](E) ... ....oveenn. .. 163
[AMENDED](E) ........ovvveeen. .. 165
[AMENDED](E).........ccvvvnnn.. 166
[AMENDED](E) .......oveevnn. .. 170
[AMENDED](E) ........ovvveen. .. 170
[NEWJE) ..o, 172
[AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 58
[NEWI(E) « .o, 58
[AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn... 13
[AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 14
[AMENDED](E) ........oovveenn. .. 14
[AMENDED](E) ........ocvvoeenn. .. 16
[AMENDED](E) ... ....ovveen.. .. 16
[AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 17
[AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 19
[AMENDED](E) ... ....ovven.. .. 21
[AMENDED](E) ........oeveeenn. .. 23
[AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 25
[AMENDED](E) .......ooveen.. .. 26
[AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 26
[AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn... 28
[AMENDED](E) ... ....ovven.. .. 29
[AMENDED](E) ........ocvvvvenn. .. 29
[AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 31
[AMENDED](E) ... ....oovee.. .. 31
[AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn... 32
[AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvienn. .. 32
[AMENDED](E) .......covee. .. 35
[AMENDED](E) ........ocvvveenn. .. 37
[AMENDED](E) ........oovvveenn. .. 37
[AMENDED](E) ... ....ovee.. .. 38



Rules Affected Index — continued

340:110-3-90. ....... [AMENDED](E) .......ooveene. .. 38
340:110-3-91. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccovvvvn.. .. 39
340:110-3-91.1. . ... . [NEW](E) . .''vvoeneeennannn. 39
340:110-3-92. ....... [AMENDED](E) .......ooveenn.. .. 40
340:110-3-93. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........ccovvvvn.. .. 40
340:110-3-94. ....... [AMENDED](E) ... ..o 41
340:110-3-97. ....... [AMENDED](E) ........covoenn.. .. 41
340:110-3-97.1. ......[AMENDED](E) ... ................. 42
340:110-3-223. ...... [AMENDED](E) ... ..o 43
340:110-3-224. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvnn.. .. 44
340:110-3-237. ...... [AMENDED](E) ........ccvvvenn.... 45
365:25-3-1. ......... [AMENDED](E) ........cvoenn... 173
365:25-3-1.1. ........ INEWI(E) ..o, 176
365:25-3-1.2. ........ INEWI(E) ..o, 176
365:25-3-13. ........ INEWI(E) ..o 176
365:25-3-14. ........ [AMENDED](E) ........ccvveenn... 176
365:25-27-1. ........ INEWI(E) .\, 59
365:25-27-2. ........ INEWI(E) ..o 59
365:25-27-3. ........ INEWI(E) oo 59
365:25-27-4. ........ INEWI(E) oo, 59
365:25-27-5. ........ INEWI(E) ..o 59

365:25-27-6. ........ INEWI(E) oo 60

365:25-27-7. ........ INEWI(E) ©.ovoeeeeeen . 61
365:25-27-8. ........ INEWI(E) ..o, 63
365:25-27-9. ........ INEWI(E) ©.oovoeeeie . 63
530:10, App. A. ...... [REVOKED](E) ... 90
530:10, App. A. ...... INEWI(E) @i, 90
590:10-7-13. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... .\ 46
590:10-19-2. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ..o 47
590:10-19-3. ........ [AMENDED](E) ... ...ccvveevn. .. 47
600:15-1-2. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... .\ 91
600:15-1-4. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ..oovveenn. . 91
710:955-3. ......... [AMENDED](E) ... ..., 92
710:95-5-11. ........ [AMENDED](E) ...\ 93
710:95-5-13. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...'vvoeveennnn . 93
710:95-5-14. ........ [REVOKED](E) ..o, 93
710:95-5-15. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...''voeveann . 94
710:95-5-16. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...'vvoeveann . 94
710:95-5-17. ........ [REVOKED](E) ..o, 95
710:95-5-18. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...''voeveann . 95
710:95-5-19. ........ INEWI(E) @i 95
710:95-5-20. ........ [REVOKED](E) ....vvoeveennn . 95
710:95-5-21. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...''voeveann . 96
710:95-5-22. ........ [REVOKED](E) ...'vvoeveennn . 96



Agency/Title Index

[Assigned as of 11-1-07]

Agency Title
Oklahoma ACCOUNTANCY Board .................... 10
State ACCREDITING Agency ..........covuiinivnnn.. 15
AD Valorem Task Force (abolished 7-1-93) ............... 20
Oklahoma AERONAUTICS Commission ................ 25
Board of Regents for the Oklahoma AGRICULTURAL and

Mechanical Colleges ........... ..., 30
Oklahoma Department of AGRICULTURE, Food, and

Forestry ... o 35
Oklahoma Board of Licensed ALCOHOL and Drug

Counselors ... 38
Board of Tests for ALCOHOL and Drug Influence ......... 40
ALCOHOLIC Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission 45
ANATOMICAL Board of the State of Oklahoma .......... 50

Board of Governors of the Licensed ARCHITECTS, Landscape

Architects and Interior Designers of Oklahoma ......... 55
ARCHIVES and Records Commission  .................. 60
Board of Trustees for the ARDMORE Higher Education

Program ....... ... 65
Oklahoma ARTSCouncil .................. ... ....... 70
ATTORNEY General ............iiiiiiiiiinannn. 75
State AUDITOR and Inspector ..............c.covuvunnnn. 80
State BANKING Department ..., 85
Oklahoma State Employees BENEFITS Council ........... 87
Council of BOND Oversight . ..........cooviiiiinann. 90
Oklahoma Professional BOXING Commission ............ 92
State BURIAL Board (abolished 7-1-92) ................. 95
[RESERVED] ... 100
Oklahoma CAPITAL InvestmentBoard .................. 105
Oklahoma CAPITOL Improvement Authority ............. 110
State CAPITOL Preservation Commission ............... 115
CAPITOL-MEDICAL Center Improvement and Zoning

COMMISSION ..ot e 120
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and

Technical Education) - See Title 780
Board of Regents of CARL Albert State College ........... 125
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of

PUBLIC Affairs) - See Title 580
CEREBRAL Palsy Commission ....................... 130
Commissionon CHILDREN and Youth .................. 135
Board of CHIROPRACTIC Examiners .................. 140
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency

Management) .........i i 145
Oklahoma Departmentof COMMERCE ................. 150
COMMUNITY Hospitals Authority .................... 152
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly: State INSURANCE

Fund) - See Title 370
Oklahoma CONSERVATION Commission ............... 155
CONSTRUCTION IndustriesBoard .................... 158
Department of CONSUMERCredit ................ ..., 160
CORPORATION CommisSion .........c.ccveuuieunnnnn. 165
Departmentof CORRECTIONS ....................... 170
State Board of COSMETOLOGY ..........c.coovvivenn.. 175
Oklahoma State CREDIT UnionBoard .................. 180
CRIME Victims CompensationBoard ................... 185
Joint CRIMINAL Justice System Task Force Committee 190
Board of DENTISTRY ... .ot 195
Oklahoma DEVELOPMENT Finance Authority .......... 200
Board of Regents of EASTERN Oklahoma State College 205
State Department of EDUCATION ..................... 210
EDUCATION OversightBoard ..................ccvuun. 215
Oklahoma EDUCATIONAL Television Authority ......... 220
[RESERVED] ... 225

Vi

Agency Title

State ELECTION Board
Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board

of EMBALMERS and Funeral Directors) ............ 235
Oklahoma Department of EMERGENCY Management

(Formerly: Department of CIVIL Emergency

Management) - See Title 145
Oklahoma EMPLOYMENT Security Commission ......... 240
Oklahoma ENERGY ResourcesBoard .................. 243

State Board of Licensure for Professional ENGINEERS and
Land Surveyors (Formerly: State Board of Registration for

Professional ENGINEERS and Land Surveyors) ....... 245
Board of Trustees for the ENID Higher

EducationProgram ........... ... 250
Department of ENVIRONMENTAL Quality ............. 252
State Board of EQUALIZATION ...................... 255
ETHICS Commission (Titlerevoked) .................... 257
ETHICS Commission ..........c.c.oouriiinnnnnnnnns 258
Officeof State FINANCE . ......... ...t 260
State FIRE Marshal Commission ....................... 265
Oklahoma Council on FIREFIGHTER Training ........... 268
Oklahoma FIREFIGHTERS Pension and Retirement

SYSteM 270
[RESERVED] ...\ttt 275
State Board of Registration for FORESTERS ............. 280
FOSTER Care Review AdvisoryBoard .................. 285

Oklahoma FUNERAL Board (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board
of Embalmers and Funeral Directors) - See Title 235

OklahomaFUTURES ............ ... 290
GOVERNOR ... e 295
GRAND River Dam Authority ............... ... ... ... 300
Group Self-Insurance Association GUARANTY Fund

Board ... 302
Individual Self-Insured GUARANTY FundBoard .......... 303
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on

Purchases of Products and Services of the Severely

HANDICAPPED) ... .ttt 304
Office of HANDICAPPED Concerns  ................... 305
Oklahoma State Departmentof HEALTH ................ 310
Oklahoma Basic HEALTH Benefits Board (abolished

11-1-97) ot 315
Oklahoma HEALTH Care Authority .................... 317
HIGHWAY Construction Materials Technician Certification

Board . ... 318
Oklahoma HISTORICAL Society ............c.ovvvinn. 320
Oklahoma HORSE Racing Commission ................. 325
Oklahoma HOUSING Finance Agency .................. 330
Oklahoma HUMAN Rights Commission ................. 335
Departmentof HUMAN Services ....................... 340
Committee for INCENTIVE Awards for State Employees .... 345
Oklahoma INDIAN Affairs Commission ................. 350
Oklahoma INDIGENT Defense System .................. 352
Oklahoma INDUSTRIAL Finance Authority ............. 355
INJURY ReviewBoard ............ccovviiiiiinnn.. 357

Oklahoma State and Education Employees Group INSURANCE

Board . ... 360
INSURANCE Department ...........covviiininennan.. 365
COMPSOURCE Oklahoma (Formerly:

State INSURANCEFund) ........... ..., 370
Oklahoma State Bureau of INVESTIGATION ............ 375
Council on JUDICIAL Complaints ..................... 376
Office of JUVENILE Affairs .......... ...t 377
Departmentof LABOR ... ... 380
Department of the Commissioners of the LAND Office ...... 385



Agency/Title Index — continued

Agency Title
Council on LAW Enforcement Education and Training ...... 390
Oklahoma LAW Enforcement Retirement System .......... 395
Board on LEGISLATIVE Compensation ................ 400
Oklahoma Departmentof LIBRARIES .................. 405
LIEUTENANT GOVernor ...........c.oviiiniunnennn.. 410
Oklahoma LINKED Deposit ReviewBoard ............... 415
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum GasBoard ............ 420
Oklahoma LIQUEFIED Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing

and Safety Commission ............ ..o 422
LITERACY Initiatives Commission .................... 425
LONG-RANGE Capital Planning Commission ............ 428

Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care
Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of
Examiners for NURSING Home Administrators) - See Title
490

LOTTERY Commission, Oklahoma .................... 429
Board of Trustees for the MCCURTAIN County Higher

EducationProgram ........... .. 430
Commission on MARGINALLY Producing Oil and Gas

Wells .o 432
State Board of MEDICAL Licensure and Supervision ....... 435
MEDICAL Technology and Research Authority of

OKlahoma ....... ..ot 440
Board of MEDICOLEGAL Investigations ............... 445
Department of MENTAL Health and Substance Abuse

SBIVICES ottt 450
MERIT Protection Commission ..............c.c.vuuun.. 455
MILITARY Planning Commission, Oklahoma Strategic ... .. 457
Departmentof MINES ........ ... i 460
Oklahoma MOTOR Vehicle Commission ................ 465
Board of Regents of MURRAY State College .............. 470
Oklahoma State Bureau of NARCOTICS and Dangerous Drugs

Control ... 475
Board of Regents of NORTHERN Oklahoma College . ...... 480
OklahomaBoard of NURSING ........................ 485
Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for LONG-TERM Care

Administrators (Formerly: Oklahoma State Board of

Examiners for NURSING Home Administrators ....... 490
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA City Community

College ... 495
Board of Regents of OKLAHOMA Colleges .............. 500
Board of Examiners in OPTOMETRY .................. 505
State Board of OSTEOPATHIC Examiners ............... 510
PARDONandParoleBoard ................coiivinn.n. 515
Oklahoma PEANUT Commission ...................... 520
Oklahoma State PENSION Commission ................. 525
State Board of Examiners of PERFUSIONISTS ........... 527
Office of PERSONNEL Management ................... 530
Oklahoma State Board of PHARMACY ................. 535
PHYSICIAN Manpower Training Commission ............ 540
Board of PODIATRIC Medical Examiners ............... 545
Oklahoma POLICE Pension and Retirement System ........ 550
State Department of POLLUTION Control (abolished

1-1-93) L 555
POLYGRAPH ExaminersBoard ....................... 560
Oklahoma Board of PRIVATE Vocational Schools ......... 565
State Board for PROPERTY and Casualty Rates

(abolished 7-1-06; see also Title365) ................ 570
State Board of Examiners of PSYCHOLOGISTS .......... 575
Department of CENTRAL Services (Formerly: Office of

PUBLICASfairs) ........cooiiiiiiiiinneinnnn.. 580
PUBLIC Employees RelationsBoard .................... 585
Oklahoma PUBLIC Employees Retirement System . ........ 590
Departmentof PUBLIC Safety ......................... 595
REAL Estate AppraiserBoard ..................ooo.... 600
Oklahoma REAL Estate Commission .................... 605

vii

Agency Title
Board of Regents of REDLANDS Community College ...... 607
State REGENTS for Higher Education ................... 610
State Department of REHABILITATION Services ......... 612
Board of Regents of ROGERS State College .............. 615
Board of Regents of ROSE State College ................. 620
Oklahoma SAVINGS and Loan Board (abolished 7-1-93) .... 625
SCENIC Rivers Commission .............ccovvviieen... 630
Oklahoma Commission on SCHOOL and County Funds
Management ........... . ... i 635

Advisory Task Force on the Sale of SCHOOL Lands (functions

concluded2-92) ... ... ... 640
The Oklahoma School of SCIENCE and Mathematics . ... ... 645
Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of SCIENCE and

Technology ..ot 650
SECRETARY ofState ... 655
Departmentof SECURITIES .................ntt. 660
Board of Regents of SEMINOLE State College ............ 665
SHEEP and Wool Commission ..................c.ooo.o... 670
State Board of Licensed SOCIAL Workers ................ 675
SOUTHERN Growth PoliciesBoard . ................... 680
Oklahoma SOYBEAN Commission (abolished 7-1-97) ...... 685
Board of Examiners for SPEECH-LANGUAGE Pathology and

Audiology ... 690
STATE Employee Charitable Contributions, Oversight

Committee for (Formerly: STATE Agency

Review Committee) ...........cooviiiiii... 695
STATE Use Committee (Formerly: Committee on Purchases of

Products and Services of the Severely HANDICAPPED) —

See Title 304
Oklahoma STUDENT Loan Authority ................... 700
TASKFOrce2000 ...t 705
Oklahoma TAX Commission  ..........ovuuninnennnnnn. 710
Oklahoma Commission for TEACHER Preparation ........ 712
TEACHERS’ RetirementSystem ....................... 715
State TEXTBOOK Commiittee ..o, 720
Oklahoma TOURISM and Recreation Department ......... 725
Department of TRANSPORTATION ................... 730
Oklahoma TRANSPORTATION Authority (Name changed to

Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority 11-1-05 - See Title 731)
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Formerly: Oklahoma

TRANSPORTATION Authority AND Oklahoma

TURNPIKE Authority - Seealso Title 745) ........... 731
State TREASURER ... ... 735
Board of Regents of TULSA Community College .......... 740
Oklahoma TURNPIKE Authority (Name changed to Oklahoma

TRANSPORATION Authority 11-1-99 - no rules enacted

inthisTitle-SeeTitle731) ........... ... ... . ... 745
Board of Trustees for the UNIVERSITY Center

atTulsa ... 750
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Authority ..................... 752
UNIVERSITY Hospitals Trust ..............ccon... 753
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Oklahoma ....... 755
Board of Regents of the UNIVERSITY of Science and Arts of

OKlahoma ....... ... i 760
Oklahoma USED Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission . .. ... 765
Oklahoma Department of VETERANS Affairs ............ 770
Board of VETERINARY Medical Examiners ............. 775
Oklahoma Department of CAREER and Technology Education

(Formerly: Oklahoma Department of VOCATIONAL and

Technical Education) ............. ... ... 780
Oklahoma WATER ResourcesBoard . ................... 785
Board of Regents of WESTERN Oklahoma State College .... 790
Oklahoma WHEAT Commission . ...........c.c.coouun.nn. 795
Department of WILDLIFE Conservation ................. 800
WILL Rogers and J.M. Davis Memorials Commission .. .... 805



viii



Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Prior to adoption and gubernatorial/legislative review of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, an agency must publish
a Notice of Rulemaking Intentin the Register. In addition, an agency may publish a Notice of Rulemaking Intent in the Register prior to
adoption of a proposed EMERGENCY or PREEMPTIVE rulemaking action.

A Notice of Rulemaking Intent announces a comment period, or a comment period and public hearing, and provides other
information about the intended rulemaking action as required by law, including where copies of proposed rules may be obtained.

For additional information on Notices of Rulemaking Intent, see 75 O.S., Section 303.

TITLE 155. OKLAHOMA CONSERVATION
COMMISSION
CHAPTER 25. CLEAN WATER STATE
REVOLVING FUND PROGRAM

[OAR Docket #07-1414]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

155:25-1-1. Purpose [NEW]

155:25-1-2. Receiving and Reviewing Applications [NEW]
SUMMARY:

The proposed new rules would supersede emergency rules
to implement 82 O.S. § 1085.65 which requires the OCC
to promulgate rules to receive, and review applications for
water quality projects submitted to the Clean Water State
Revolving Fund Program for implementation of nonpoint
source management programs as allowed by the federal
Water Quality Act of 1987 for those activities subject to its
jurisdiction as specified in the Oklahoma Environmental
Quality Act. This rule specifies the process for such receipt
and review.

AUTHORITY:

Oklahoma Conservation Commission; 27A O.S. 2001, §
3-2-106 and 82 O.S. Supp. 2006, § 1085.65
COMMENT PERIOD:

Persons may submit oral or written comments to Ben
Pollard, Assistant Director, Oklahoma Conservation
Commission, 2800 N. Lincoln, Suite 160, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73105, (405) 521-2384, FAX (405) 521-6686 or via
electronic mail to ben.pollard@conservation.ok.gov, during
the period from November 1, 2007, to December 3, 2007.
In addition, if a party requests a public hearing as described
below, persons may submit oral or written comments during
that public hearing.

PUBLIC HEARING:

A public hearing on the proposed rules has not been
scheduled, however, pursuant to 75 O.S. Supp. 2006, 8
303(B)(9), "persons may demand a hearing” by contacting
Ben Pollard, Assistant Director, Oklahoma Conservation
Commission, 2800 N. Lincoln, Suite 160, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73105, (405)521-2384, FAX(405)521-6686 or via
electronic mail at ben.pollard@conservation.ok.gov no later
than 4:30 p.m. on December 3, 2007.
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REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

Business entities affected by these proposed rules are
requested to provide the agency with information, in dollar
amounts if possible, about the increase in the level of direct
costs, indirect costs or others costs expected to be incurred
by the business entity due to compliance with the proposed
rules. Business entities may submit this information in writing
from November 1, 2007 to December 3, 2007, to Ben Pollard,
Assistant Director, Oklahoma Conservation Commission,
2800 N. Lincoln, Suite 160, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105,
(405)521-2384, FAX(405)521-6686 or via electronic mail at
ben.pollard@conservation.ok.gov.

COPIES OF PROPOSED RULES:

Copies of the proposed rules may be obtained from the
Oklahoma Conservation Commission, 2800 N. Lincoln,
Suite 160, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105, (405)521-2384,
FAX(405)521-6686.

RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

Pursuant to 75 O.S. Supp. 2006, § 303(D), a rule impact
statement will be prepared and will be available on and after
November 19, 2007, at the same location above listed for
reviewing and obtaining copies of the proposed rules.
CONTACT PERSON:

Joann  Stevenson, Assistant  Attorney
405-521-3921 or at joann.stevenson@oag.ok.gov.

General,

[OAR Docket #07-1414; filed 10-3-07]

TITLE 252. DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
CHAPTER 410. RADIATION

MANAGEMENT

[OAR Docket #07-1420]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

Notice of proposed PERMANENT rulemaking
PROPOSED RULES:

Appendix A. Application and Annual Fee Schedule for

Radiation Machines [REVOKED]
Appendix A. Application and Annual Fee Schedule for
Radiation Machines [NEW]
SUMMARY:

The purpose of the proposed rule is to clarify the appropriate
fee category for various machines. The proposed rule changes
the description of radiation machines in some fee categories
to align the terminology of Appendix A with the rules.
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Notices of Rulemaking Intent

Specifically, the term 'particle accelerator' is substituted
for ‘cyclotron’ in Group A, for 'therapeutic accelerator' in
Group B-1, and for ‘'linear accelerator' in Group C-1. The
term 'x-ray systems and particle accelerators' is substituted for
‘other therapy machines' in Group B-2, and the term "analytical
or industrial x-ray machines' is substituted for ‘cabinet x-ray
machines' in Group D-2. The current Appendix A does not
include a fee category for particle accelerators with beam
energies exactly equal to 1 MeV. The proposed rule places
these radiation machines in Group B-1. The description of
radiation machines included in Group C-1 is further clarified by
specifying that the fee category excludes particle accelerators
described in Group A. To assist applicants in determining the
correct total fee, an example is provided that demonstrates
how to calculate fees when registering a combination of two or
more machines from different fee groups. No changes to fees
will result from this rulemaking.

AUTHORITY:

Environmental Quality Board and Radiation Management
Advisory Council powers and duties, 27A O.S. §§2-2-101,
2-2-104, 2-2-201, 2-9-104, and 2-9-105.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Written comments may be delivered or mailed to the contact
person from November 1, 2007, through December 5, 2007.
Oral comments may be made at the Radiation Management
Advisory Council meeting on December 6, 2007, and the
Environmental Quality Board meeting on February 29, 2008.
PUBLIC HEARINGS:

Before the Radiation Management Advisory Council at
10:00 a.m. on December 6, 2007, in the Multi-Purpose Room,
first floor of the Department of Environmental Quality, 707 N.
Robinson, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102.

Before the Environmental Quality Board at 9:30 a.m. on
February 29, 2008, in the Multi-Purpose Room, first floor of
the Department of Environmental Quality, 707 N. Robinson,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102.

REQUESTS FOR COMMENTS FROM BUSINESS
ENTITIES:

The DEQ requests that business entities affected by this

proposed rule provide the DEQ, within the comment period
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and in dollar amounts if possible, the increase or decrease in
the level of direct costs such as fees, and the indirect costs such
as reporting, recordkeeping, equipment, construction, labor,
professional services, revenue loss, or other costs expected to
be incurred by a particular entity due to compliance with the
proposed rule.

COPY OF PROPOSED RULE:

The proposed rule may be obtained from the contact
person, reviewed in person at the Department of
Environmental Quality, 707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma, or reviewed online at the DEQ website at
www.deq.state.ok.us/L PDnew/LPProprules.htm.

RULE IMPACT STATEMENT:

The rule impact statement for the proposed rule
will be on file at the Department of Environmental
Quality and may be requested from the contact
person or reviewed online at the DEQ website at
www.deq.state.ok.us/L PDnew/LPProprules.htm.

CONTACT PERSON:

Contact Mike Broderick, Environmental Programs
Manager, Radiation Management Section, Land Protection
Division at mike.broderick@deq.state.ok.us or (405) 702-5100
(phone) or (405) 702-5101 (fax). The DEQ is located at
707 N. Robinson, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73102. The
mailing address is P.O. Box 1677, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73101-1677.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Persons with disabilities who desire to attend the
rulemaking hearing and need an accommaodation should notify
the contact person three (3) days in advance of the hearing.
The TDD relay number is 1-800-522-8506 or 1-800-722-0353,
for TDD machine use only.

[OAR Docket #07-1420; filed 10-9-07]
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Submissions for Review

Within 10 calendar days after adoption by an agency of a proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, the agency must submit
the proposed rules to the Governor and the Legislature for review. In addition, the agency must publish in the Register a "statement"
that the rules have been submitted for gubernatorial/legislative review.

For additional information on submissions for gubernatorial/legislative review, see 75 O.S., Section 303.1, 303.2, and 308.

TITLE 35. OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF Part 3. Liquid, Dry, and Anhydrous Ammonia
AGRICULTURE, FOOD, AND FORESTRY 35:30-29-39 [NEW]
CHAPTER 30. PLANTINDUSTRY SUBMITTED TO GOVERNOR:
CONSUMER PROTECTION September 18, 2007
SUBMITTED TO HOUSE:
SUBMITTED TO SENATE:
RULEMAKING ACTION: September 18, 2007
Submission for gubernatorial and legislative review

RULES: [OAR Docket #07-1418; filed 10-9-07]
Subchapter 29. Fertilizer —
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Gubernatorial Approvals

Upon notification of approval by the Governor of an agency’s proposed PERMANENT rulemaking action, the agency must
submit a notice of such gubernatorial approval for publication in the Register.
For additional information on gubernatorial approvals, see 75 O.S., Section 303.2.

TITLE35. OKLAHOMADEPARTMENT OF  RULES:

AGRICULTURE, FOOD, AND FORESTRY Subchapter 29. Fertilizer
CHAPTER 30. RPEANTINDUSTRY Part 3. Liquid, Dry, and Anhydrous Ammonia
CONSUMER PROTECTION 35:30-29-39 [NEW]
GUBERNATORIAL APPROVAL.:
[OAR Docket #07-1419] October 2, 2007

RULEMAKING ACTION: [OAR Docket #07-1419; filed 10-9-07]
Gubernatorial approval of permanent rules _
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Emergency Adoptions

An agency may adopt new rules, or amendments to or revocations of existing rules, on an emergency basis if the agency
determines that "an imminent peril exists to the preservation of the public health, safety, or welfare, or that a compelling public interest

requires an emergency rule[s]. . . .
firstapproves such rule[s]" [75 O.S., Section 253(A)].

[A]n agency may promulgate, at any time, any such [emergency] rule[s], provided the Governor

An emergency action is effective immediately upon approval by the Governor or on a later date specified by the agency in the
preamble of the emergency rule document. An emergency rule expires on July 15 after the next regular legislative session following
promulgation, or on an earlier date specified by the agency, if not already superseded by a permanent rule or terminated through

legislative action as described in 75 O.S., Section 253(H)(2).

Emergency rules are not published in the Oklahoma Administrative Code; however, a source note entry, which references
the Register publication of the emergency action, is added to the Code upon promulgation of a superseding permanent rule or

expiration/termination of the emergency action.

For additional information on the emergency rulemaking process, see 75 O.S., Section 253.

TITLE 310. OKLAHOMA STATE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
CHAPTER 550. NEWBORN SCREENING
PROGRAM

[OAR Docket #07-1416]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 1. General Provisions
310:550-1-1 [AMENDED]
310:550-1-2 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 3. Testing of Newborns
310:550-3-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 5. Specimen Collection
310:550-5-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 7. Hospital Recording
310:550-7-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 13. Parent and Health Care Provider Education
310:550-13-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 17. Follow-Up for Physicians
310:550-17-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 19. Reporting
310:550-19-1 [AMENDED]
Subchapter 21. Information
310:550-21-1 [AMENDED]
Appendix B. Report Form [REVOKED]
Appendix B. Report Form [NEW]
Appendix C. Refusal of the Newborn Screening Blood Test - Religious
Tenets and Practices Refusal [REVOKED]
Appendix C. Refusal Form [NEW]
AUTHORITY:
Oklahoma State Board of Health; 63 O.S. Supp. 2002, Section 1-533 and
630.S.2001, 1-534
DATES:
Public Hearing:
September 13, 2007
Adoption:
September 13, 2007
Approved by Governor:
October 2, 2007
Effective:
Immediately upon Governor's approval
Expiration:
Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:
n/a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:
n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:
The State Board of Health finds an emergency amendment is required to
expand the current newborn screening disorder test panel to reflect current
practices by screening programs in the United States. Failure to expand the
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disorder test panel could result in irreversible health problems or death for
affected infants.
ANALYSIS:

This proposal amends the existing rule. This action adds disorders to the
mandated newborn screening panel.
CONTACT PERSON:

Pamela King, MPA, RN, Director, Genetics Program, Screening, Special
Services and SoonerStart, (405) 271-6617

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION 253(D):

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

310:550-1-1. Purpose

Under 63 O.S., Sections 1-533 and 1-534 the following
rules and regulations are established concerning the screening
of all infants born in Oklahoma for the disorders of phenylke-
tonuria, congenital hypothyroidism, galactosemia, sickle cell
diseases, and-after—June—30—2004—upon—completion-ofval-

idation—studies—and—establishment—of-—short-term—folow-up
services—nfants-shall-be-sereened-for cystic fibrosis, congen-

ital adrenal hyperplasia, anrd—medium-chain acyl coenzyme
A dehydrogenase deficiency (MCAD)-, and after October 1,
2007, upon completion of validation studies and establishment
of short-term follow-up services, infants shall be screened
for_biotinidase deficiency, amino acid disorders, fatty acid
oxidation disorders, and organic acid disorders detectable via
the Department's laboratory technology utilized in newborn
screening and approved by the Commissioner of Health.

310:550-1-2. Definitions

The following words or terms, when used in this Chapter,
shall have the following meaning, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Amino Acid Disorders" refers to a group of inherited
metabolic conditions in which the body is unable to metabo-
lize or process amino acids properly due to a defective enzyme
function. This causes an amino acid or protein build up in the
body. If not treated early in life these defects can cause dis-
ability, mental retardation or death. Each amino acid disorder
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is associated with a specific enzyme deficiency. Treatment de-
pends on the specific amino acid disorder.

"Biotinidase Deficiency' means an inherited disease
caused by the lack of an enzyme that recycles the B vitamin
biotin, which if not treated may cause serious complications,
including coma and death.

"Certified Laboratory" refers to the Oklahoma State
Public Health Laboratory and/or a laboratory approved by the
Oklahoma State Department of Health to conduct newborn
screening.

"CLIA 88" means the Clinical Laboratory Improvement
Amendments of 1988, public law 100-578. This amendment
applies to the Federal Law that governs laboratories who
examine human specimens for the diagnosis, prevention, or
treatment of any disease or impairment, or the assessment of
the health of human beings.

"Confirmatory Testing™ means definitive laboratory
testing needed to confirm a diagnosis.

"Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia™ or "CAH" will
refer to the most common form of CAH, 21-hydroxylase
deficiency. This genetic disorder is caused by the lack of an
enzyme that the adrenal gland uses to process hormones. Seri-
ous loss of body salt and water can result in death. In girls the
genitalia may appear as a male's, and can result in incorrect sex
assignment. Hormone treatment is required for life.

"Congenital Hypothyroidism® means a disease caused
by a deficiency of thyroid hormone (thyroxine) production,
which if not treated leads to mental and physical retardation.

"Cystic Fibrosis™ means a multisystem genetic disorder
in which defective chloride transport across membranes causes
dehydration of secretions. The result is a production of a thick,
viscous mucus that clogs the lungs. This leads to chronic lung
infections, fatal lung disease, and also interferes with diges-
tion. Early detection and treatment can prevent malnutrition,
and enhance surveillance and treatment of lung infections.

"Days of Age' means the age of a newborn in 24-hour pe-
riods so that a newborn is one day of age 24 hours following the
hour of birth.

"Department' refers to the Oklahoma State Department
of Health.

"Discharge’ means release of the newborn from care and
custody of a perinatal licensed health facility to the parents or
into the community.

"Disorder™ means any condition detectable by newborn
screening that allows opportunities, not available without
screening, for early treatment and management to prevent
mental retardation and/or reduce infant morbidity and mortal-
ity.

"Fatty Acid Oxidation Disorders" refers to a group of

"Galactosemia’™ means an inherited disease caused by
the body's failure to break down galactose due to a defective
enzyme function, which if not treated early in life may cause
mental retardation or death.

""Hemoglobinopathy* means an inherited hemoglobin
disorder.

"Infant' means a child 6 months of age and under.

"Infant's Physician" means the licensed medical or
osteopathic physician responsible for the care of the newborn.

"Initial Specimen'" means the first blood specimen col-
lected subsequent to birth, pursuant to these procedures.

"Long-term Follow-up' means follow-up services that
begin with diagnosis and treatment and continues throughout
the lifespan, including parent education, networking, referral,
and case coordination.

"Medium-chain acyl coenzyme A dehydrogenase de-
ficiency or "MCAD™ means a genetic disorder of fatty acid
metabolism. This disorder can cause metabolic crisis when
an infant/child fasts. This crisis can lead to seizures, failure to
breathbreathe, cardiac arrest and death. Treatment is effective
by preventing fasting.

""Newborn' means an infant 30 days of age and under.

"Newborn Screening' or "newborn screening tests"
means screening infants for the disorders of phenylketonuria,
congenital hypothyroidism, galactosemia, sickle cell diseases,

nd 02004 valida e

bli : foll ices. .
wnfants—for-cystic fibrosis, congenital adrenal hyperplasia, and

medium-chain acyl coenzyme A dehydrogenase deficiency
(MCAD), and after October 1, 2007, upon completion of
validation studies and establishment of short-term follow-up
services, biotinidase deficiency, amino acid disorders, fatty
acid oxidation disorders, and organic acid disorders detectable
via the Department's laboratory technology utilized in new-
born screening and approved by the Commissioner of Health.

"Newborn Screening Laboratory' means a laboratory
operated by the Department or a laboratory certified by the
Department to conduct the tests and carry out the follow-up
required by these procedures.

"Newborn Screening Program® refers to the Public
Health Laboratory and Family Health Services Short-term Fol-
low-up Program at the Oklahoma State Department of Health.

"Newborn Screening Program Coordinator" refers to
the coordinator of the Family Health Services Short-term Fol-
low-up Program at the Oklahoma State Department of Health.

"Organic Acid Disorders" refers to a group of inherited
metabolic conditions in which the body is unable to metabolize
or process organic acids properly. Each organic acid disorder
is associated with a specific enzyme deficiency that causes the

inherited metabolic conditions in which the body is unable to

accumulation of organic acids in blood and urine. The accu-

oxidize (breakdown) fatty acids for energy due to a defective

mulated compounds or their metabolites are toxic, resulting in

enzyme function. If not treated early in life this defect may

the clinical features of these disorders including mental retar-

cause mental retardation or death.

"Form Kit" or ""Newborn Screening Form Kit" is a
FDA approved (or licensed) filter paper kit bearing a stamped
lot number that has been approved by the Commissioner of
Health. For an example of a FDA approved kit, see Appendix
A, Oklahoma Health Department (OHD) Form Kit #450.
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dation and death.

"Pediatric Sub-Specialist' means a physician licensed in
Oklahoma, board certified in pediatrics and board certified in
a pediatric sub-specialty of pediatric endocrinology, pediatric
pulmonology, or pediatric hematology; or a physician licensed
in Oklahoma, board certified in pediatrics whose primary area
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of practice is pediatric endocrinology, pediatric hematology,
pediatric pulmonology, or metabolic specialist.

"Phenylketonuria™ or "PKU" means an inherited dis-
ease caused by the body's failure to convert the amino acid
phenylalanine to tyrosine due to defective enzyme function,
which if not treated early in life, causes mental retardation.

"Planned Health Care Provider™ or ""Medical Home"
means the health care provider who will be providing health
care for the infant after discharge from the hospital.

"Premature Infant™ means an infant weighing less than
2500 grams or any live birth before the thirty-seventh week of
gestation.

"Repeat Specimen' means an additional newborn
screening specimen to be collected after the initial specimen.

""Satisfactory Specimen' means a specimen collected
using a single form kit which is suitable in both blood quantity
and quality to perform screening for phenylketonuria, congen-
ital hypothyroidism, galactosemia, sickle cell disease, cystic
fibrosis, congenital adrenal hyperplasia, and—medium-chain
acyl coenzyme A dehydrogenase deficiency (MCAD), and
after October 1, 2007, upon completion of validation studies
and establishment of short-term follow-up services, bio-
tinidase deficiency, amino acid disorders, fatty acid oxidation
disorders, and organic acid disorders detectable via the
Department's laboratory technology utilized in newborn
screening and approved by the Commissioner of Health. All
requested demographic information on the form kit must be
completed. Federal CLIA '88 regulations require that the form
kit's laboratory requisition contain sufficient patient data that
must include patient's name, date of birth, sex, date of collec-
tion, test(s) to be performed, and complete name and address
of person requesting the test.

""Screened" means a specimen that has been collected and
tested on an infant less than 6 months of age.

""Screening' means a test to sort out apparently well
persons who probably have a disease from those who probably
do not. A screening test is not intended to be diagnostic.

""Short-term Follow-up™ includes services provided by
the Department and the health care provider that begins when
the laboratory reports an abnormal or unsatisfactory screen re-
sultand ends with a diagnosis of normal, lost (repeat testing not
achieved), or affected with appropriate treatment and referral
has been initiated.

"Sick Infant™ means an infant with any condition or
episode marked by pronounced deviation from the normal
healthy state; illness.

"Sickle Cell Disease" means an inherited disease caused
by abnormal hemoglobin(s) which if not treated early in life
may result in severe illness, mental retardation or death (one
variation is commonly referred to as sickle cell anemia).

""Specimen™ means blood collected on the filter paper
Newborn Screening Form Kit.

""Submitter' means a hospital, other facility, or physician
submitting a Newborn Screening specimen.

"Transfer' means release of the newborn from care and
custody from one licensed health facility to another.

"Unsatisfactory Specimen' means a specimen which
is not collected on a form kit and/or is not suitable in blood
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quantity and quality to perform screening for phenylketonuria,
congenital hypothyroidism, galactosemia, sickle cell dis-
ease, cystic fibrosis, congenital adrenal hyperplasia, and
medium-chain acyl coenzyme A dehydrogenase deficiency
(MCAD), and after October 1, 2007, upon completion of
validation studies and establishment of short-term follow-up
services, biotinidase deficiency, amino acid disorders, fatty
acid oxidation disorders, and organic acid disorders detectable
via the Department's laboratory technology utilized in new-
born screening and approved by the Commissioner of Health
and/or Federal CLIA '88 regulations are not followed and the
form Kit's laboratory requisition does not include patient's
name, date of birth, sex, date of collection, test(s) to be per-
formed, and complete name and address of person requesting
test.

SUBCHAPTER 3. TESTING OF NEWBORNS

310:550-3-1. Testing of newborns

(@  All newborns in Oklahoma shall be tested by a Certified
Newborn Screening Laboratory for phenylketonuria, congen-
ital hypothyroidism, galactosemia, sickle cell diseases, and

establishment-of-short-term-follow-up-services—infants-shall
be-sereened-for cystic fibrosis, congenital adrenal hyperplasia,
and—medium-chain acyl coenzyme A dehydrogenase defi-
ciency (MCAD) and after October 1, 2007, upon completion
of validation studies and establishment of short-term follow-up
services, infants shall be screened for biotinidase deficiency,
amino acid disorders, fatty acid oxidation disorders, and
organic acid disorders detectable via the Department's labora-
tory technology utilized in newborn screening and approved
by the Commissioner of Health; a parent or guardian may
refuse screening of their newborn on the grounds that such
examination conflicts with their religious tenets and practices.

(b) A parent or guardian who refuses the newborn screening
blood test of their newborn on the grounds that such examina-
tion conflicts with their religious tenets and practices shall also
indicate in writing this refusal utilizing the Newborn Screening
Program Parent Refusal Form as illustrated in Appendix C of
this Chapter. This signed refusal form shall be placed in the
newborn's medical record with a copy sent to the Newborn
Screening Program Coordinator.

SUBCHAPTERS5. SPECIMEN COLLECTION

310:550-5-1. Specimen collection

(@) Specimen collection for hospital births. For all live
hospital births, the physician, licensed or certified birth atten-
dant shall order the collection of a newborn screening specimen
on all newborns prior to transfusion, as early as possible after
24 hours of age or immediately prior to discharge, whichever
comes first. Due to the need to identify infants at risk for the
disorders quickly, the specimen should be collected as early as
possible after 24 hours of age. Specimens shall be collected
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on a single Newborn Screening Form Kit using capillary or
venous blood. Cord blood is unacceptable. The hospital is
responsible for collecting specimens on all infants.
(1) I the initial specimen for any infant is collected
prior to 24 hours of age, the hospital and the physician are
responsible for notifying the infant's parents verbally and
in writing, utilizing the parent educational form on the
Newborn Screening Form Kit, that a repeat specimen is
necessary at three to five days of age. The infant's physi-
cian is responsible for insuring that the repeat specimen is
collected.
(2)  The hospital is responsible for submitting a Satis-
factory Specimen and for documenting all requested in-
formation on the form kit including the parent/guardian’s
name, address, phone or contact phone number and the
planned health care provider who will be providing well
care for the infant after discharge or if the infant is to be
hospitalized for an extended period of time the name of the
infant's physician.
(3)  The hospital is responsible for documenting speci-
men collection and results in the infant's hospital record.
(4) Infants who are transferred from one hospital to
another during the newborn period shall have specimen
collection documented in the infant's hospital record. It
is the responsibility of the physician and the receiving
hospital to insure the specimen is collected.
(5) It is the responsibility of the hospital and physi-
cian to sure—ensure that all infants are screened prior
to discharge. If an infant is discharged prior to specimen
collection, the Newborn Screening Program Coordinator
shall be notified. The physician is responsible for insur-
nrgensuring the specimen is collected as required.
(b) Screening for premature/sick infants. For all prema-
ture/sick infants, the physician shall order the collection of
a newborn screening specimen prior to red blood cell trans-
fusion, at three to seven days of age or immediately prior to
discharge, whichever comes first. Due to the need to identify
infants at risk for the disorders quickly, the specimen should
be collected as early as possible after 24 hours of age. It is
recommended that a repeat newborn screening specimen be
collected at 14 days of age. Specimens shall be collected on the
Newborn Screening Form Kit using capillary or venous blood.
The hospital and the physician are responsible for ensuring that
specimens are collected on all premature/sick infants.
(1)  Premature/sick infants screened prior to 24 hours of
age must be re-screened between 7-14 days of age.
(2)  Premature/sick infants who could not be screened
prior to a red blood cell transfusion should be screened by
the 7th day of life, with a repeat specimen collected when
plasma and/or red cells will again reflect the infant's own
metabolic processes and hemoglobin type (the accepted
time period to determine hemoglobin type is 90 to 120
days after transfusion).
(3)  Therecommended follow-up study for an abnormal
thyroid screen in a premature infant is a serum free T4
(measured by direct dialysis or an equivalent method) at
7-14 days of age.
(c) Specimen collection for out-of-hospital births.
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(1) All infants who are not born in a hospital shall be
tested at as early as possible after 24 hours of age. The
infant's physician, licensed or certified birth attendant
is responsible for submitting a Satisfactory Newborn
Screening Specimen. If there is not a physician, licensed
or certified birth attendant involved in a non-hospital birth,
the person attending the birth and the parents of the infant
are responsible for submitting a Satisfactory Newborn
Screening Specimen.

(2) If a physician examines a child in the first three
months of life who was not born in a hospital, or born out
of state, the physician will verify that the child has been
screened. If the child has not been screened or if results of
screening are not available, the physician should submit a
Satisfactory Newborn Screening Specimen.

SUBCHAPTER 7. HOSPITAL RECORDING

310:550-7-1. Hospital recording

(@ Thehospital shall implement a procedure to assureensure
that a newborn screening specimen has been collected on every
newborn and transported to the Newborn Screening Laboratory
within 24 - 48 hours of collection.

(b)  The hospital shall immediately notify the infant's physi-
cian, parents or guardians, and Newborn Screening Program
Coordinator if an infant is discharged without a sample having
been collected. This notification shall be documented in the
infant's hospital record.

(c) If no test results are received within fifteen (15) days
after the date of collection, the hospital shall contact the New-
born Screening Laboratory to verify that a specimen had been
received. If no specimen has been received, the hospital shall
notify the physician.

(d) Any hospital or any other laboratory which collects,
handles or forwards newborn screening samples shall keep a
log containing name and date of birth of the infant, name of the
attending physician, name of the planned health care provider
who will be providing well care for the infant after discharge,
medical record number, serial number of the Newborn Screen-
ing Form Kit used, date the specimen was drawn, date the
specimen was forwarded, date the test results were received
and the test results.

(e) Specimens should be transported in the manner desig-
nated by the Department.

SUBCHAPTER 13. PARENT AND HEALTH CARE
PROVIDER EDUCATION

310:550-13-1.  Parent and Health Care Provider
education

(@ The infant's physician or designee shall have the re-
sponsibility to assureensure that at least one of each newborn's
parent or legal guardian is notified about newborn screening

and is provided information about the disorders and instructed
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to obtain screen results from the planned health care provider
or Newborn Screening Program.

(b) The hospital will be responsible or designate a respon-
sible party to distribute the Newborn Screening Program'’s
written educational materials on newborn screening provided
by the Department to at least one of each newborn's parent or
legal guardian.

(c) Hospitals shall provide ongoing training programs for
their employees involved with newborn screening procedures.
These training programs shall include methods of collecting a
Satisfactory Newborn Screening Specimen.

(d) The hospital is responsible for assuringensuring that
employees who collect, handle or perform newborn screen-
ing tests are informed of their responsibilities with respect to
screening procedures.

SUBCHAPTER 17. FOLLOW-UP FOR
PHYSICIANS

310:550-17-1.  Follow-up for physicians

(@ Ifaphysicianexaminesa child in the first three months of
life, the physician will verify that the child has been screened,
and document results in the infant's medical record. If the
child has not been screened or if results of screening are not
available, the physician should submit a Satisfactory Newborn
Screening Specimen within 48 hours or as soon as possible.

(b) On written notification by the Newborn Screening Pro-
gram of follow-up requirements for a newborn screen result of
abnormal, unsatisfactory and less than 24 hours of age at time
of collection; the infant's physician or designee will obtain
required repeat screening, confirmatory testing, or diagnostic
studies, in the timeframe specified so that therapy, when indi-
cated, can be initiated expediently.

(c) Theinfant's physician may selectively rescreen infants as
clinically indicated.

(d) Because patients may relocate without a forwarding
address or contact information, where these rules place respon-
sibility upon physicians and hospitals to follow-up or notify
parents, then that shall be deemed to require only that a reason-
able search be made and that if the parents are not contacted
that the Newborn Screening Program Coordinator be notified
of the non-follow-up or non-notification after efforts to contact
the parents have been exhausted.

(e) For appropriate comprehensive medical care, all con-
firmed cases of congenital hypothyroidism, galactosemia,
phenylketonuria, sickle cell disease, cystic fibrosis, congenital
adrenal hyperplasia, medium-chain acyl coenzyme A dehy-
drogenase deficiency (MCAD), and after October 1, 2007,
upon completion of validation studies and establishment of
short-term follow-up services, biotinidase deficiency, amino
acid disorders, fatty acid oxidation disorders, and organic
acid disorders detectable via the Department's laboratory
technology utilized in newborn screening and approved
by the Commissioner of Health, should have a referral to a
pediatric sub-specialist, and the parent should be referred for
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enrollment in newborn screening long-term follow-up services
as designated by the Newborn Screening Program. For referral
information, please contact the Newborn Screening Short-term
Follow-up Program at (405) 271-6617 or 1-800-766-2223, ext.
6617.

SUBCHAPTER 19. REPORTING

310:550-19-1.  Physician Reporting

(@) If confirmatory or follow-up testing is not performed
by the Newborn Screening Laboratory or through a contract
laboratory designated by the Newborn Screening Program,
the infant's physician must report to the Newborn Screen-
ing Program Coordinator the results within 7 days after the
completion of the medical evaluation, using the Department's
Newborn Screening Report Form as illustrated in Appendix B
of this Chapter. A copy of the confirmatory test results must
accompany the report form.

(b) For all diagnosed cases of phenylketonuria, congenital
hypothyroidism, galactosemia, sickle cell diseases, cystic
fibrosis, congenital adrenal hyperplasia, ard—medium-chain
acyl coenzyme A dehydrogenase deficiency (MCAD), and
after October 1, 2007, upon completion of validation studies
and establishment of short-term follow-up services, bio-
tinidase deficiency, amino acid disorders, fatty acid oxidation
disorders, and organic acid disorders detectable via the Depart-
ment's laboratory technology utilized in newborn screening
and approved by the Commissioner of Health, the infant's
physician shall report treatment date if applicable, and referral
information to the Newborn Screening Program Coordinator
by completing the Department's Newborn Screening Report
Form as illustrated in Appendix B of this Chapter.

(c) These reports shall be confidential and may be utilized

only for the purpose of assuring—ensuring service delivery,
program administration, data analysis, and evaluation.

SUBCHAPTER 21. INFORMATION

310:550-21-1.  Information

(@) For information regarding laboratory procedures,
or results of laboratory tests or to order form kits, contact
Public Health Laboratory Service, Oklahoma State Depart-
ment of Health, P.O. Box 24106, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
73124-0106, (405) 271-5070, FAX (405) 271-4850.

(b) For general information or information regarding fol-
low-up, contact Newborn Screening Short-term Follow-up
Program, Family Health Services, Oklahoma State De-
partment of Health, 1000 NE Tenth Street, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73117-1299, (405) 271-6617, FAX (405) 271-4892,
1-800-766-2223, ext. 6617. General information about the
Newborn Screening Program is available on the OSDH Web
site at wwwwshealth-state-ok-uswww.health.ok.gov.
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APPENDIX B. REPORT FORM [REVOKED]

APPENDIX B. REPORT FORM [NEW]

Newborn Screening Program Report Form

Infant’s Name: Infant’'s Birth Date _ __ / /

Newborn Screening Program Lab #: Mother’s Name:
{ 1 Diagnosis pending, Follow-up Plan:

inal Diagnosis (please attach confirmation lab results)

] Normal
Trait Condition (specify carrier status)
Classic Galactosemia (GG phenotype/genotype)
Duarte/Galactosemia Compound Heterozygote (DG phenotype/genoctype)
Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia due to 21-Hydroxylase Deficiency
Cystic Fibrosis
Classic Phenylketonuria (PKU)
Hyperphenylalaninemia (not clinically significant)
Hyperphenylalaninemia (clinically significant treatment required)
Congenital Hypothyroidism
Medium-chain Acyl Coenzyme A Dehydrogenase Deficiency (MCAD)
Sickle Cell Disease (specify type)
Hemoglobin disease (specify type)
Biotinidase deficiency
Fatty Acid Oxidation Disorder (specify)
Organic Acid Disorder (specify)
Amino Acid Disorder (specify)
Other (specify)

F.
[
[
[
[
[
[
[
[
[
[
{
[
[
[
[
{
[
{

[ Y A S R S PP

Treatment Indicated? [ ] yes [ ] no

Date treatment starteda _ / /

Referred to pediatric sub-specialist:

[ ] Endocrinologist (specify name):
Hematologist (specify name):

] Metabolic Specialist (specify name):

] Pulmonologist (specify name): -

Family referred for (check all that apply):
[ ] Genetic counseling (check provider):
Sickle Cell Association Geneticist __ Other

[ 1 Enrollment in Newborn Screening Long-term Follow-up Program
[ ] Early Intervention Services

Print Physician’s Name Telephone

Physician Signature Date __  / /

Mail or Fax this follow-up form with complete diagnostic information and
confirmation lab results to: Oklahoma State Department of Health
Family Health Services
ATT: Newborn Screening Program Coordinator
1000 NE Tenth Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Fax: (405) 271-4892

For questions or referral information, please call the Newborn Screening Program
Coordinator at (405) 271-6617 or 1-800-766-2223.
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APPENDIX C. REFUSAL OF THE NEWBORN SCREENING BLOOD TEST - RELIGIOUS TENETS AND
PRACTICES REFUSAL [REVOKED]

APPENDIX C. REFUSAL FORM [NEW]

Oklahoma State Department of Health
Refusal of the Newborn Screening Blood Test
Religious Tenets and Practices Refusal

Infant’s Namne: Medical Record Number:
Date of Birth: / /

Attending Physician or Provider, print name:

Place of Birth:
___ Hospital, print name_

__ Birthing Facility, print name

~ Home Birth

I have received and read the parent educational brochure printed by the Oklahoma
Department of Health on the Newborn Screening blood test. I understand that these
disorders are easily detected by testing a small blood sample from my baby’s heel.

I have been informed that all newborns are required by law (under 63 0.S5. 2002,
Sections 1-533 and 1-534) to have a newborn screening test collected.

I have been informed and T understand that this screening is done to detect these
disorders because symptoms sometimes do not appear for several weeks or months, and
irreversible damage can occur before symptoms become apparent to a family or a
physician.

I have been informed and I understand that, if untreated, these conditions may cause
permanent damage to my child, including mental retardation, growth failure, and even
death. This permanent health damage can be prevented through early detection and
treatment.

I have discussed the newborn screening test with my physician or health care
provider and I understand the risks to my child if the screening test is not
completed.

I understand that the law allows a parent or guardian to refuse newborn screening
based on the grounds that such examination conflicts with a person’s religious
tenets and practices. I elect to refuse newborn screening on that such testing of my
infant conflicts with my religious tenets and practices. My decision was made freely
and I accept the legal responsibility for the consequences of this decision.

- .

Print Parent/legal Guardian’s Name Signature of Parent/legal Guardian Date
.

—

Print Witness Name Signature of Witness Date

Original to infant’s record, provide a copy to parent, and forward copy by fax or
mail to: Oklahoma State Department of Health, Newborn Screening Program Coordinator,
1000 NE Tenth Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299, (405) 271-6617 or 1-800-766-
2223; Fax (405) 271-4892.

[OAR Docket #07-1416; filed 10-5-07]
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TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1407]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 3. General Provider Policies

Part 3. Genereal Medical Program Information

317:30-3-59. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 8. Rehabilitation Hospitals

317:30-5-111. [AMENDED]

Part 27. RegisteredIndependent Licensed Physical Therapists

317:30-5-290. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF #07-30)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR 440.110; 42 CFR 440.20
DATES:

Adoption:

August 15, 2007
Approved by Governor:

Septmeber 12, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or October 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions which will provide needed clarity for SoonerCare
providers when billing for therapy services for adults. Revisions will remove
inconsistencies in rules for payment of adult therapies in the inpatient and
outpatient hospital settings in an effort to increase the accuracy of SoonerCare
claims.

ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to remove inconsistencies in rules for payment
of adult therapies in the inpatient and outpatient hospital settings. Therapy
services for adult SoonerCare members are only compensable when provided
on an inpatient or outpatient hospital basis. In addition, language regarding the
post-payment utilization review conducted by the OHCA's designated Quality
Improvement Organization is updated to reflect current practice. Revisions are
needed to clarify the rules used by SoonerCare providers who provide therapy
services to adults in the inpatient and outpatient hospital settings.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR OCTOBER 1, 2007, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:

SUBCHAPTER 3. GENERAL PROVIDER
POLICIES
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PART 3. GENEREAL MEDICAL PROGRAM
INFORMATION

317:30-3-59. General program exclusions - adults
The following are excluded from Medicaid SoonerCare
coverage for adults:
(1) Inpatient diagnostic studies that could be performed
on an outpatient basis.
(2) Services or any expense incurred for cosmetic
surgery.
(3)  Services of two physicians for the same type of
service to the same patient at the same time, except when
warranted by the necessity of supplemental skills. When
supplemental skills are warranted, the initial consultation
is reported utilizing the appropriate CPT code for inpatient
consultations. Follow-up consultations include monitor-
ing progress, recommending management modifications
or advising on a new plan of care in response to changes
in the patient's status. If the consultant physician initiates
treatment at the initial consultation and participates there-
after in the patient's care, the codes for subsequent hospital
care should be used.
(4) Refractions and visual aids.

(5)  Separate A separate payment for pre-and-post-oper-
ative-care-whenpaymentis-madeforsurgery pre-operative

care, if provided on the day before or the day of surgery,
or for typical post-operative follow-up care.
(6) Reversal of sterilization procedures for the pur-
poses of conception.
(7)  Non therapeutic hysterectomies. Therapeutic hys-
terectomies require that the following information to be
attached to the claim:
(A) acopy of an acceptable acknowledgment form
signed by the patient, or,
(B) an acknowledgment by the physician that the
patient has already been rendered sterile, or,
(C) a physician's certification that the hysterec-
tomy was performed under a life-threatening emer-
gency situation.
(8)  Induced abortions, except when certified in writing
by a physician that the abortion was necessary due to a
physical disorder, injury or illness, including a life-endan-
gering physical condition caused by or arising from the
pregnancy itself, that would place the woman in danger
of death unless an abortion is performed, or that the preg-
nancy is the result of an act of rape or incest.
(9) Medical services considered to be experimental.
(10) Services of a Certified Surgical Assistant.
(11) Services of a Chiropractor. Payment is made for
Chiropractor services on Crossover claims for coinsurance
and/or deductible only.
(12) Services of a—Registered an independent licensed
Physical Therapist.
(13) Services of a Psychologist.
(14) Services of a an_independent licensed Speech and
Hearing Therapist.
(15) Payment for more than four outpatient visits per
month (home, office, outpatient hospital) per patient,
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317:30-5-111.

except those visits in connection with family planning or
emergency medical condition.

(16) Payment for more than two nursing home visits per
month.

(17) More than one inpatient visit per day per physician.
(18) Payment for removal of benign skin lesions unless
medically necessary.

SUBCHAPTERS5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 8. REHABILITATION HOSPITALS

Coverage for adults
For persons 21 years of age or older, payment is made to

hospitals for inpatient services as described in this section.

(1)  All general inpatient hospital services which are
not provided under the Diagnosis Related Group (DRG)
payment methodology for all persons 21 years of age or
older is limited to 24 days per person per state fiscal year
(July 1 through June 30). The 24 day limitation applies
to both hospital and physician services. No exceptions or
extensions will be made to the 24 day inpatient services
limitation.

(2)  Allinpatient services stays are subject to post-pay-
ment utilization review by the Oklahoma—Health—Care
Authority—or—its OHCA's designated agent Quality Im-

provement Organization (QIO). These reviews wit-be are

based on OHCA's—er—its—desighated—agents—admission

criteria-on severity of illness and intensity of treatment.
(A) It is the policy and intent of OHCA to allow
hospitals and physicians the opportunity to present
any and all documentation available to support the
medical necessity of an admission and/or extended
stay of a Medicaid SoonerCare recipient member. If
the OHCA,—or-its—designated-agent QIO, upon their
initial review determines the admission should be
denied, a notice is sent issued to the facility and the
attending physician{s) physician advising them of the
decision. This notice also advises that a reconsider-
ation request may be submitted within 60—days the
specified time frame on the notice and consistent
with the Medicare guidelines. Additional informa-
tion submitted with the reconsideration request wit
be is reviewed by the OHCA -or-its-designhated-agent;
who QIO that utilizes an independent physician ad-
visor. If the denial decision is upheld through this
review of additional information, OHCA-is-informed-
At-that peint, OHCA the QIO sends a-letter written

notification of the denial decision to the hospital,

and—attending physician requesting—refund—of—the
Medicaid—payment-previously-made-on-the-denied
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admission- and the OHCA. Once the OHCA has
been notified, the overpayment is processed as per
the final denial determination.

(B) Ifthe hospital or attending physician did not re-

quest reconsideration by-the OHCA-or-its-designated
agent from the QIO, the OHCA—orits—designated
agent—QIO informs OHCA that there has been no
request for reconsideration and as a result their initial
denial decision is final. OHCA, in turn, sends-a-letter

ol e e rof ;

‘ F ous]
the-denied-admission processes the overpayment as

per the denial notice sent to the OHCA by the QIO.
(C) If an OHCA, or its designated agent, review
results in denial and the denial is upheld throughout
the appeal process and refund from the hospital and
physician is required, the Medicaid-recipient member
cannot be billed for the denied services.
(3) Ifahospital or physician believes that a hospital ad-
mission or continued stay is not medically necessary and
thus not Medicaid compensable but the patient member in-
sists on treatment, the patient member should be informed
that he/she will be personally responsible for all charges.
If a Medicaid claim is filed and paid and the service is later
denied, the patient is not responsible.H-a-Medicaid-claim
is-not-tHed-and-paid—the-patient-can-be-billed-
(4) Payment is made to a participating hospital for hos-
pital based physician's services. The hospital must have a
Hospital-Based Physician's contract with OHCA for this
method of billing.
(5) Outpatient services for adults are covered as listed
in OAC 317:30-5-42.1.

PART 27. REGISTERED INDEPENDENT
LICENSED PHYSICAL THERAPISTS

Payment for outpatient services
[REVOKED]

[OAR Docket #07-1407; filed 9-26-07]
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TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1411]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 1. Physicians

317:30-5-2. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-18. [AMENDED]

Part 63. Ambulatory Surgical Centers

317:30-5-568. [AMENDED)]

(Reference APA WF #07-02)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR 850.205, 42 CFR §50.209, and 42 CFR 850.210
DATES:

Adoption:

July 12,2007
Approved by Governor:

August 16, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or September 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to ease the administrative burden on providers by
allowing them to use any form that is federally approved for sterilization
consent.

ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to allow providers to use any form that is
federally approved for sterilization consent. Current rules require providers
to submit the OHCA ADM-71 form for sterilization consent in order to
receive SoonerCare payment for the sterilization procedure. Providers who
perform sterilization procedures funded through federally assisted public
health programs such as Indian health facilities are required to submit a
federal sterilization consent form to obtain federal reimbursement in addition
to the OHCA ADM-71 for SoonerCare payment. Indian Health Services
(IHS) providers have reported that the requirement to use both the federal
sterilization form and the OHCA sterilization form causes confusion among
SoonerCare members and IHS staff and results in denied SoonerCare claims
for not submitting the appropriate form. By eliminating the requirement
of a specific sterilization form to be used and allowing providers to use any
federally approved form, providers will be in compliance with both OHCA
rules and federal regulations without duplicate administrative effort.
CONTACT PERSON:

Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNORASSET FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION
253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY
GOVERNOR OR SEPTEMBER 1, 2007, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:
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SUBCHAPTER 5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 1. PHYSICIANS

317:30-5-2. General coverage by category
(@ Adults. Payment for adults is made to physicians for
medical and surgical services within the scope of the Okla-
homa Health Care Authority's (OHCA's) medical programs,
provided the services are reasonable and necessary for the
diagnosis and treatment of illness or injury, or to improve
the functioning of a malformed body member. Coverage of
certain services must be based on a determination made by the
OHCA's medical consultant in individual circumstances.
(1) Coverage includes the following medically neces-
sary services:
(A) Inpatient hospital visits for all SoonerCare
covered stays. All inpatient services are subject to
post-payment review by the OHCA, or its designated
agent.
(B) Inpatient psychotherapy by a physician.
(C) Inpatient psychological testing by a physician.
(D) Oneinpatient visit per day, per physician.
(E) Certain surgical procedures performed in a
Medicare certified free-standing ambulatory sur-
gicenter or a Medicare certified hospital that offers
outpatient surgical services. Refer to the List of Cov-
ered Surgical Procedures.
(F)  Therapeutic radiology or chemotherapy on
an outpatient basis without limitation to the number
of treatments per month for members with proven
malignancies or opportunistic infections.
(G) Direct physician services on an outpatient ba-
sis. A maximum of four visits are allowed per month
per member in office or home regardless of the num-
ber of physicians providing treatment. Additional
visits per month are allowed for those services related
to emergency medical conditions and for services in
connection with Family Planning.
(H) Direct physician services in a nursing facility
for those members residing in a long-term care fa-
cility. A maximum of two nursing facility visits per
month are allowed. To receive payment for a second
nursing facility visit in a month denied by Medicare
for a Medicare/SoonerCare patient, attach the EOMB
from Medicare showing denial and mark "carrier
denied coverage".
()  Diagnostic x-ray and laboratory services.
(J)  Mammography screening and additional fol-
low-up mammograms.
(K)  Obstetrical care.
(L) Pacemakers and prostheses inserted during the
course of a surgical procedure.
(M)  Prior authorized examinations for the purpose
of determining medical eligibility for programs under
the jurisdiction of the Authority. A copy of the autho-
rization, OKDHS form ABCDM-16, Authorization
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for Examination and Billing, must accompany the
claim.
(N) If a physician renders direct care to a member
on the same day as a dialysis treatment, payment is
allowed for a separately identifiable service unrelated
to the dialysis.
(O) Family planning - includes sterilization pro-
cedures for legally competent members 21 years of
age and over who voluntarily request such a proce-
dure and, executes the federally mandated consent
form (ABM-71) with his/her physician. A copy of
the consent form must be attached to the claim form.
Separate payment is allowed for I.U.D. insertion dur-
ing an office visit. Certain family planning products
may be obtained through the Vendor Drug Program.
Reversal of sterilization procedures for the purposes
of conception is not allowed. Reversal of sterilization
procedures are allowed when medically indicated and
substantiating documentation is attached to the claim.
(P)  Genetic counseling (requires special medical
review prior to approval).
(Q) Weekly blood counts for members receiving
the drug Clozaril.
(R) Complete blood count (CBC) and platelet
count prior to receiving chemotherapeutic agents,
radiation therapy or medication such as DPA-D-Pe-
nacillamine on a regular basis for treatment other than
for malignancy.
(S) Payment for ultrasounds for pregnant women
as specified in OAC 317:30-5-22.
(T) Payment to the attending physician in a teach-
ing medical facility for compensable services when
the physician signs as claimant and renders personal
and identifiable services to the member in conformity
with federal regulations.
(U) Payment to clinical fellow or chief resident in
an outpatient academic setting when the following
conditions are met:
0] Recognition as clinical faculty with par-
ticipation in such activities as faculty call, faculty
meetings, and having hospital privileges;
(i)  Board certification or completion of an
accredited residency program in the fellowship
specialty area;
(ili)  Hold unrestricted
medicine in Oklahoma;
(iv)  IfClinical Fellow, practicing during second
or subsequent year of fellowship;
(V) Seeing members without supervision;
(vi)  Services provided not for primary purpose
of medical education for the clinical fellow or chief
resident;
(vii)  Submit billing in own name with appropri-
ate Oklahoma SoonerCare provider number.
(viii) Additionally if a clinical fellow practicing
during the first year of fellowship, the clinical fel-
low must be practicing within their area of primary
training. The services must be performed within

license to practice
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the context of their primary specialty and only to
the extent as allowed by their accrediting body.
(V) Payment to the attending physician for the
services of a currently Oklahoma licensed physician
in training when the following conditions are met.
(i Attending physician performs chart review
and sign off on the billed encounter;
(i) Attending physician present in the clinic/or
hospital setting and available for consultation;
(iii)  Documentation of written policy and appli-
cable training of physicians in the training program
regarding when to seek the consultation of the at-
tending physician.
(W) Payment to the attending physician for the
outpatient services of an unlicensed physician in a
training program when the following conditions are
met:
(i) The member must be at least minimally
examined by the attending physician or a licensed
physician under the supervision of the attending
physician;
(ii)  The contact must be documented in the
medical record.
(X) Payment to a physician for supervision of
CRNA services unless the CRNA bills directly.
(Y) One pap smear per year for women of child
bearing age. Two follow-up pap smears are covered
when medically indicated.
(Z2) Medically necessary solid organ and bone mar-
row/stem cell transplantation services for children
and adults are covered services based upon the condi-
tions listed in (i)-(iv) of this subparagraph:
(i) Transplant procedures, except kidney and
cornea, must be prior authorized to be compens-
able.
(i) To be prior authorized all procedures are
reviewed based on appropriate medical criteria.
(iii)  To be compensable under the SoonerCare
program, all organ transplants must be performed
at a facility which meets the requirements con-
tained in Section 1138 of the Social Security Act.
(iv)  Procedures considered experimental or
investigational are not covered.
(AA) Donor search and procurement services are
covered for transplants consistent with the methods
used by the Medicare program for organ acquisition
costs.
0] Donor expenses incurred for complications
are covered only if they are directly and immedi-
ately attributable to the donation procedure.
(i) Donor expenses that occur after the 90 day
global reimbursement period must be submitted to
the OHCA for review.
(BB) Total parenteral nutritional therapy (TPN) for
identified diagnoses and when prior authorized.
(CC) Ventilator equipment.
(DD) Home dialysis equipment and supplies.
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@)

(EE) Ambulatory services for treatment of mem-
bers with tuberculosis (TB). This includes, but is
not limited to, physician visits, outpatient hospital
services, rural health clinic visits and prescriptions.
Drugs prescribed for the treatment of TB not listed in
OAC 317:30-3-46 require prior authorization by the
College of Pharmacy Help Desk using form "Petition
for TB Related Therapy". Ambulatory services to
members infected with TB are not limited to the scope
of the SoonerCare program, but require prior autho-
rization when the scope is exceeded.
(FF) Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation Counsel-
ing for treatment of individuals using tobacco.
0] Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation
Counseling consists of the 5As:
()] Asking the member to describe their
smoking use;
) Advising the member to quit;

(1) Assessing the willingness of the mem-
ber to quit;
(IV)  Assisting the member with referrals

and plans to quit; and
V) Arranging for follow-up.
(i) Up to eight sessions are covered per year
per individual.
(iili)  Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation
Counseling is a covered service when performed
by physicians, physician assistants, nurse practi-
tioners, nurse midwives, dentists, and Oklahoma
State Health Department and FQHC nursing staff.
Itis reimbursed in addition to any other appropriate
global payments for obstetrical care, PCP capita-
tion payments, evaluation and management codes,
or other appropriate services rendered. It mustbea
significant, separately identifiable service, unique
from any other service provided on the same day.
(iv)  Chart documentation must include a sep-
arate note and signature along with the member
specific information addressed in the five steps
and the time spent by the practitioner performing
the counseling. Anything under three minutes is
considered part of a routine visit.
(GG) Immunizations as specified by the Advisory
Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) guide-
lines.

General coverage exclusions include the following:
(A) Inpatient diagnostic studies that could be per-
formed on an outpatient basis.

(B) Services or any expense incurred for cosmetic
surgery.

(C) Services of two physicians for the same type of
service to the same member at the same time, except
when warranted by the necessity of supplemental
skills. When supplemental skills are warranted, the
initial consultation is reported utilizing the appropri-
ate CPT code for inpatient consultations. Follow-up
consultations include monitoring progress, recom-
mending management modifications or advising
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on a new plan of care in response to changes in the
member's status. If the consultant physician initiates
treatment at the initial consultation and participates
thereafter in the member's care, the procedure codes
for subsequent hospital care must be used.

(D) Refractions and visual aids.

(E) A separate payment for pre-operative care, if
provided on the day before or the day of surgery, or
for typical post-operative follow-up care.

(F) Payment to the same physician for both an
outpatient visit and admission to hospital on the same
date.

(G) Sterilization of members who are under 21
years of age, mentally incompetent, or institution-
alized or reversal of sterilization procedures for the
purposes of conception.

(H) Non-therapeutic hysterectomy.

() Medical services considered to be experimen-
tal or investigational.

(J)  Payment for more than four outpatient visits
per month (home or office) per member except those
visits in connection with family planning, or related
to emergency medical conditions.

(K)  Payment for more than two nursing facility vis-
its per month.

(L) Morethan one inpatient visit per day per physi-
cian.

(M)  Physician supervision of hemaodialysis or peri-
toneal dialysis.

(N) Physician services which are administrative in
nature and not a direct service to the member includ-
ing such items as quality assurance, utilization review,
treatment staffing, tumor board, dictation, and similar
functions.

(O) Charges for completion of insurance forms, ab-
stracts, narrative reports or telephone calls.

(P) Payment for the services of physicians' assis-
tants, social workers, licensed family counselors,
registered nurses or other ancillary staff, except as
specifically set out in OHCA rules.

(Q) Induced abortions, except when certified in
writing by a physician that the abortion was necessary
due to a physical disorder, injury, or illness related to
a life-endangering physical condition caused by or
arising from the pregnancy itself, that would place
the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is
performed, or when the pregnancy is the result of an
act of rape or incest. (Refer to OAC 317:30-5-6 or
317:30-5-50.)

(R) Nightcalls or unusual hours.

(S) Speech and Hearing services.

(T) Mileage.

(U)  Arroutine hospital visit on the date of discharge
unless the member expired.

(V) Direct payment to perfusionist as this is consid-
ered part of the hospital reimbursement.

(W) Inpatient chemical dependency treatment.

(X) Fertility treatment.

November 1, 2007



Emergency Adoptions

(Y) Payment for removal of benign skin lesions un-
less medically necessary.
(b) Children. Payment is made to physicians for medical
and surgical services for members under the age of 21 within
the scope of the Authority's medical programs, provided the
services are medically necessary for the diagnosis and treat-
ment of illness or injury, or to improve the functioning of a
malformed body member. Medical and surgical services for
children are comparable to those listed for adults. In addition
to those services listed for adults, the following services are
covered for children.
(1) Pre-authorization of inpatient psychiatric ser-
vices. All inpatient psychiatric services for members
under 21 years of age must be prior authorized by an
agency designated by the Oklahoma Health Care Author-
ity. All psychiatric services are prior authorized for an
approved length of stay. Non-authorized inpatient psychi-
atric services are not be SoonerCare compensable.
(A) Effective October 1, 1993, all residential and
acute psychiatric services are authorized based on
the medical necessity criteria as described in OAC
317:30-5-95.25,317:30-5-95.27 and 317:30-5-95.29.
(B) Out of state placements will not be authorized
unless it is determined that the needed medical ser-
vices are more readily available in another state or
it is a general practice for members in a particular
border locality to use resources in another state. If a
medical emergency occurs while a member is out of
the State, treatment for medical services is covered as
if provided within the State. A prime consideration
for placements will be proximity to the family or
guardian in order to involve the family or guardian in
discharge and reintegration planning.
(2)  General acute care inpatient service limitations.
All general acute care inpatient hospital services for mem-
bers under the age of 21 are not limited. All inpatient care
must be medically necessary.
(3) Procedures for requesting extensions for inpa-
tient services. The physician and/or facility must provide
necessary justification to enable OHCA, or its desig-
nated agent, to make a determination of medical necessity
and appropriateness of treatment options. Extension re-
quests for psychiatric admissions must be submitted to
the OHCA or its designated agent. Extension requests
must contain the appropriate documentation validating the
need for continued treatment in accordance with the med-
ical necessity criteria described in OAC 317:30-5-95.26,
317:30-5-95.28 and 317:30-5-95.30. Requests must be
made prior to the expiration of the approved inpatient stay.
All decisions of OHCA or its designated agent are final.
(4) Utilization control requirements for psychi-
atric beds. Utilization control requirements for inpatient
psychiatric services for members under 21 years of age
apply to all hospitals and residential psychiatric treatment
facilities.
(5) Early and periodic screening diagnosis and
treatment program. Payment is made to eligible
providers for Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis,
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and Treatment (EPSDT) of members under age 21. These
services include medical, dental, vision, hearing and
other necessary health care. Refer to OAC 317:30-3-65.2
through 317:30-3-65.11 for specific guidelines.
(6) Child abuse/neglect findings. Instances of child
abuse and/or neglect discovered through screenings
and regular exams are to be reported in accordance with
State Law. Title 21, Oklahoma Statutes, Section 846,
as amended, states in part: Every physician or surgeon,
including doctors of medicine and dentistry, licensed
osteopathic physicians, residents, and interns, examining,
attending, or treating a child under the age of eighteen
(18) years and every registered nurse examining, attend-
ing or treating such a child in the absence of a physician or
surgeon, and every other person having reason to believe
that a child under the age of eighteen (18) years has had
physical injury or injuries inflicted upon him or her by
other than accidental means where the injury appears to
have been caused as a result of physical abuse or neglect,
shall report the matter promptly to the county office of
the Department of Human Services in the county wherein
the suspected injury occurred. Providing it shall be a
misdemeanor for any person to knowingly and willfully
fail to promptly report an incident as provided above.
Persons reporting such incidents of abuse and/or neglect
in accordance with the law are exempt from prosecution in
civil or criminal suits that might be brought as a result of
the report.
(7)  General exclusions. The following are excluded
from coverage for members under the age of 21.:
(A) Inpatient diagnostic studies that could be per-
formed on an outpatient basis.
(B) Services or any expense incurred for cosmetic
surgery unless the physician certifies the procedure
emotionally necessary.
(C) Services of two physicians for the same type of
service to the same member at the same time, except
when warranted by the necessity of supplemental
skills. When supplemental skills are warranted, the
initial consultation is reported utilizing the appropri-
ate CPT code for inpatient consultations. Follow-up
consultations include monitoring progress, recom-
mending management modifications or advising
on a new plan of care in response to changes in the
member's status. If the consultant physician initiates
treatment at the initial consultation and participates
thereafter in the member's care, the codes for subse-
quent hospital care must be used.
(D) A separate payment for pre-operative care, if
provided on the day before or the day of surgery, or
for typical post-operative follow-up care.
(E) Payment to the same physician for both an
outpatient visit and admission to hospital on the same
date.
(F) Sterilization of persons who are under 21 years
of age.
(G) Non-therapeutic hysterectomy.
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(H) Medical Services considered to be experimen-
tal or investigational.
(I)  More than one inpatient visit per day per physi-
cian.
(J)  Induced abortions, except when certified in
writing by a physician that the abortion was necessary
due to a physical disorder, injury or illness, including
a life-endangering physical condition caused by or
arising from the pregnancy itself, that would place
the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is
performed, or that the pregnancy is the result of an
act of rape or incest. (Refer to OAC 317:30-5-6 or
317:30-5-50.)
(K)  Physician supervision of hemodialysis or peri-
toneal dialysis.
(L) Physician services which are administrative in
nature and not a direct service to the member includ-
ing such items as quality assurance, utilization review,
treatment staffing, tumor board, dictation, and similar
functions.
(M) Payment for the services of physicians' assis-
tants except as specifically set out in OHCA rules.
(N) Direct payment to perfusionist as this is consid-
ered part of the hospital reimbursement.
(O) Charges for completion of insurance forms, ab-
stracts, narrative reports or telephone calls.
(P)  Nightcalls or unusual hours.
(Q) Mileage.
(R)  Aroutine hospital visit on date of discharge un-
less the member expired.
(S) Tympanometry.
(¢) Individuals eligible for Part B of Medicare. Payment
is made utilizing the OHCA allowable for comparable ser-
vices. For in-State physicians, claims filed with Medicare Part
B should automatically cross over to OHCA. The explanation
of Medicare Benefits (EOMB) reflects a message that the claim
was referred to SoonerCare. If such a message is not present,
a claim for coinsurance and deductible must be filed with the
OHCA within 90 days of the date of Medicare payment in
order to be considered timely filed. The Medicare EOMB must
be attached to the claim. If payment was denied by Medicare
Part B and the service is a SoonerCare covered service, mark
the claim "denied by Medicare".
(1)  Out of state claims will not “cross over". Providers
must file a claim for coinsurance and/or deductible within
90 days of the Medicare payment. The Medicare EOMB
must be attached to the claim.
(2)  Claims filed under SoonerCare must be filed within
one year from the date of service. For dually eligible
members, to be eligible for payment of coinsurance and/or
deductible under SoonerCare, a claim must be filed with
Medicare within one year from the date of service.

317:30-5-18. Elective sterilizations

(@) Payment is made for elective sterilizations performed
in behalf of eligible individuals if all of the following circum-
stances are met:
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(1) The patient must be at least 21 years of age at the
time the consent form is signed;
(2)  The patient must be mentally competent, and not
presently institutionalized,;
(3) A properly completed Federally federally man-
dated consent for sterilization form is attached to the
claim; and
(4)  The form is signed and dated at least 30 days, but
not more than 180 days prior to surgery.
(b) When a sterilization procedure is performed in conjunc-
tion with a C-Section, the appropriate HCPC coding is used to
report the procedures performed. A consent form is required
when the sterilization procedure is performed.
(c) Reversal of sterilization procedures for the purpose
of conception are not covered. Reversal of sterilization
procedures may be covered when medically indicated and
substantiating documentation is attached to the claim.

(d) The-ADM-71consentform was developed-to-meet fed-
eral-requirements.

PART 63. AMBULATORY SURGICAL CENTERS

317:30-5-568.  Elective sterilizations
Payment is made to ambulatory surgical centers for elec-
tive sterilizations performed in behalf of eligible individuals if
all of the following circumstances are met:
(1) The patient must be at least 21 years of age at the
time the consent form is signed,
(2)  The patient must be mentally competent,
(3) A properly completed Federally federally man-
dated consent for sterilization form (ABM-71)}-is attached
to the claim, and
(4)  The form is signed and dated at least 30 days, but

not more than 180 days prior to surgery.—A-supphy-of-the
form(ABM-71)-can-be-ebtained-from-the local-Depart-
[OAR Docket #07-1411; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1409]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part5. Pharmacies

317:30-5-70.2. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-44)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
Public Law 110-28 known as the U.S. Troop Readiness, \eterans' Care,
Katrina Recovery, and Iraq Accountability Appropriations Act of 2007
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DATES:
Adoption:

August 15, 2007
Approved by Governor:

September 12, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or October 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to comply with Public Law 110-28 known as the U.S.
Troop Readiness, Veterans' Care, Katrina Recovery, and Irag Accountability
Appropriations Act of 2007 which requires that all prescription drugs in
written form be executed on tamper-resistant prescription pads in order to
qualify for reimbursement under federal Medicaid guidelines. Rule revisions
are necessary since federal financial participation will not be available for
written prescriptions for SoonerCare members on or after October 1, 2007, that
are not written on tamper-resistant prescription pads.

ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to comply with Public Law 110-28 known
as the U.S. Troop Readiness, Veterans' Care, Katrina Recovery, and Iraq
Accountability Appropriations Act of 2007 requiring prescriptions in written
form to be executed on tamper-resistant prescriptions pads in order to qualify
for reimbursement by SoonerCare. Currently, there is no rule in place to
require certain types of paper for prescriptions. This federal requirement
mandates that written prescriptions be printed on certain types of paper which
cannot be copied. The requirement does not apply to prescriptions transmitted
by telephone, facsimile, or electronic prescribing. Effective October 1, 2007,
federal financial participation will not be available for written prescriptions
to SoonerCare members that are not written on tamper-resistant prescription
pads.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR OCTOBER 1, 2007, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:

SUBCHAPTERS. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 5. PHARMACIES

317:30-5-70.2. Record retention/ Post Payment Review
Post-payment audits of the SoonerCare program are per-
formed routinely by state and federal agencies. This Section
applies to any post-payment audit regardless of the agency
performing the audit. Pharmacies are selected at random for
audits. The Pharmacy is required to provide original written
prescriptions and signature logs as well as purchase invoices
and other records necessary to document their compliance with
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program guidelines at the time of the audit. Written prescrip-
tions must conform with the standards set forth in 42 USC
1396b(i) and related federal regulations requiring the use of
a tamper-resistant prescription pad. These standards do not
apply to prescriptions transmitted via telephone, facsimile or
electronic prescription systems. Original written prescriptions
are defined as any order for drug or medical supplies written
or signed, or transmitted by word of mouth, telephone or other
means of communication by a practitioner licensed by law to
prescribe such drugs and medical supplies intended to be filled,
compounded, or dispensed by a pharmacist. Signature logs are
defined as any document which verifies that the prescription
was delivered to the member or their representative. This may
include electronic forms of tracking including but not limited
to scanning a bar code of the filled prescription. The electronic
tracking system must be able to produce a copy of the scan for
audit purposes. Failure to provide the requested information
to the Autherity Reviewer may result in a recommendation
ranging from a potential recoupment of Medicaid SoonerCare
payments for the service to contract termination.

[OAR Docket #07-1409; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1412]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 5. PharmasistsPharmacies

317:30-5-72.1. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-06)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR 8440.120
DATES:

Adoption:

June 14, 2007
Approved by Governor:

July 27,2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or August 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to allow coverage of certain non-prescription
medications when they are used as part of a step therapy or other therapeutic
algorithm. Rule revisions allow the use of less toxic and less expensive
non-prescription products and often reduce the need for a physician visit.
For example, one of the many intended benefits of the rule revisions will
specifically allow SoonerCare payment for non-prescription medications used
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to treat head lice. If the family did not have funds for the over-the-counter
product, they would have to see a physician for a prescription resulting in the
use of amore costly and toxic product.

ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to update drug categories that are covered
under SoonerCare as well as drug categories that are excluded or subject
to limitations. Rules are also revised to allow coverage of certain
non-prescription medications when they are used as part of a step therapy or
other therapeutic algorithm. For example, current SoonerCare rules do not
allow coverage for over-the-counter products used to treat lice infestation of
the hair or body. This may require a physician visit in addition to a more toxic
and expensive prescription product. One of the many intended benefits of the
rule revisions will specifically allow SoonerCare payment for non-prescription
medications used to treat head lice. Revisions are needed to allow SoonerCare
members access to certain over-the-counter products as well as appropriate
drug categories.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR AUGUST 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 5. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 5. PHARMACISTS PHARMACIES

317:30-5-72.1.  Drug benefit

OHCA administers and maintains an Open Formulary
subject to the provisions of Title 42, United States Code
(U.S.C.), Section 1396r-8. The Authority OHCA covers any
a drug for-its-approved-purpese that has been approved by the
Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and whose fer manufac-
turers whe have entered into a drug rebate agreement with the
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), formerly

subject to the following exclusions; and limitations.
(1)  Thefollowing drugs, classes of drugs, or their med-
ical uses are excluded from coverage:
(A)  Agents used to promote fertility.
(B) Agents primarily used to promote hair growth.
(C) Agents used for cosmetic purposes.
{B) Agents—usedfor—thesymptomatic—reliefof

coughs—and-colds—Cough—and-cold—drugs—are—not
covered.

) Vitaminsand-Minerals:

(ED) Agents used primarily for the treatment of
anorexia or weight gain. Drugs used primarily for the
treatment of obesity, such as appetite suppressants are
not covered. Drugs used primarily to increase weight
are not covered unless otherwise specified.

(G}  Agents-used-for-smoking-cessation.—Nicotine
replacement products-are-not-covered:

{H) Food-supplements.
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(#E) Agents that are experimental or whose side ef-
fects make usage controversial.
(3F) Covered outpatient drugs which the manu-
facturer seeks to require as a condition of sale that
associated tests or monitoring services be purchased
exclusively from the manufacturer or designee.
{49  Over-the-counter—drugs—Over-the-counter
2 Ih&exeepﬂe%—th&exelus&ens—pmwded—m—sub-
i : The drug
categories listed in (A) throuqh (E) of this paragraph are
covered at the option of the state and are subject to restric-
tions and limitations. An updated list of products in each
of these drug categories is included on the OHCA's public
website.
(A) Agents used for the systematic relief of cough
and colds. Antihistamines for allergies or antihis-
tamine use associated with asthmatic conditions may
be covered when medically necessary and prior au-
thorized.
(B) Vitamins and Minerals. Vitamins and minerals
are not covered except under the following condi-
tions:
0] prenatal vitamins are covered for pregnant
women up to age 50;
(i) fluoride preparations are covered for per-
sons under 16 years of age or pregnant; and
(iii)  calecifediol/calciferol vitamin D, metabo-
lites, and analogs when used to treat end stage
renal disease are covered.

€&y  Agents—used—primarilyfor-thetreatment-of
anorexia-or-weight-gain—There-is-limited-coverage

(BC) Agents used for smoking cessation. A lim-
ited smoking cessation benefit is available through
(ED) Coverage of non-prescription or Over over
the counter drugs- is limited to:
(i) Insulin, PKU formula and amino acid bars,
(ii)  certain smoking cessation products, and

the-following
(iii)  family planning products, and are-cevered:
Male-and-Female-Condoms:

@ .
and-foams:

(iv)  OTC products may be covered if the par-
ticular product is both cost-effective and clinically
appropriate.
(E) Coverage of food supplements is limited to
Phenylketonuria (PKU) formula and amino acid bars
for members diagnosed with PKU.
(3)  All covered outpatient drugs are subject to prior
authorization as provided in OAC 317-30-5-77.2 and
317:30-5-77.3.
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(4)  Allcovereddrugs may be excluded or coverage lim-
ited if:
(A) the prescribed use is not for a medically ac-
cepted indication as provided under 42 U.S.C. §
1396r-8; or
(B) the drug is subject to such restriction pursuant
to the rebate agreement between the manufacturer and
the-Health-Care Financing-Administration; CMS.
&) OHCAhasexcluded-coverageof-the drugfrom

[OAR Docket #07-1412; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1403]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 1. Physicians

317:30-5-9. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-20. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-15)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR '440.30; 42 CFR '440.50
DATES:

Adoption:

June 14, 2007
Approved by Governor:

July 27, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or August 1,2007, whichever is
later.

Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.
SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rules to eliminate the potential for improper billing and
reimbursement for venipuncture and catheterization procedures.

ANALYSIS:

Physician rules are revised to eliminate the potential for improper billing
and reimbursement for venipuncture and catheterization by clarifying that
a separate payment is made to physicians for specimen collections using
catheterization and routine venipuncture. In addition, a revision of Laboratory
services rules is needed to clarify that a separate payment is not made to
laboratories for specimens obtained as it is considered part of the laboratory
analysis. A Surveillance Utilization Review System (SURS) audit discovered
the contradiction. These revisions are needed to clarify that these are allowable
separate reimbursements for physicians in their offices but not for laboratories.
If this is not changed, there is potential for improper billing or reimbursement
based on inconsistency in the rule and how the rule is interpreted. Additional
revisions revise language to agree with current SoonerCare language.
CONTACT PERSON:

Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

November 1, 2007

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET
FORTH IN 75 O.S., SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE
UPON APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNOR OR AUGUST
1,2007, WHICHEVER IS LATER:

SUBCHAPTERS. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 1. PHYSICIANS

317:30-5-9. Medical services
(@) Use of medical modifiers. The Physicians' Current
Procedural Terminology (CPT) and the second level HCPCS
provide for 2-digit medical modifiers to further describe medi-
cal services. Modifiers are used when appropriate.
(b) Covered office services.
(1) Payment is made for four office visits (or home)
per month per patieat member, for adults (over age 21),
regardless of the number of physicians involved. Addi-
tional visits per month are allowed for services related to
emergency medical conditions.
(2)  Visits for the purpose of family planning are ex-
cluded from the four per month limitation.
(3) Paymentis allowed for insertion of IUD in addition
to the office visit.
(4) Separate payment will be made for the following
supplies when furnished during a physician's office visit.
(A) Casting materials
(B) Dressing for burns
(C) Intrauterine device
(D) IV Fluids
(E) Medications administered by IV
(F)  Glucose administered IV in connection with
chemotherapy in office
(5) Payment is made for routine physical exams only as
prior authorized by the Ceunty—BHS—efice OKDHS and
are not counted as an office visit.
(6) Medically necessary office lab and X-rays are cov-
ered.
(7) Hearing exams by physician for persens mem-
bers between the ages of 21 and 65 are covered only as a
diagnostic exam to determine type, nature and extent of
hearing loss.
(8) Hearing aid evaluations are covered for persens
members under 21 years of age.
(9) IPPB (Intermittent Positive Pressure Breathing) is
covered when performed in physician's office.
(10) Payment is made for both office visit and injection
of joints performed during the visit.
(11) Payment is made for an office visit in addition to al-
lergy testing.
(12) Separate payment is made for antigen.
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(©)

(d)

(13) Eye exams are covered for persens members be-
tween ages 21 and 65 for medical diagnosis only.

(14) If a physician personally sees a patient member
on the same day as a dialysis treatment, payment can be
made for a separately identifiable service unrelated to the
dialysis.

(15) Separate payment is made for Fhe the following
specimen colection-fees-are-covered collections:

(—A}G&thete;&aﬂen—fer—eeﬂeeﬂen—ef—speermm

(BA) Catheterlzatlon for collection of specimen;
single-patient-memberal-places-of service.; and
(€6B) Routine Venipuncture.
(16) The Professional Component for electrocardio-
grams, electroencephalograms, electromyograms, and
similar procedures are covered on an inpatient basis as
long as the interpretation is not performed by the attending
physician.
(17) Cast removal is covered only when the cast is re-
moved by a physician other than the one who applied the
cast.
Non-covered office services.
(1) Payment is not made separately for an office visit
and rectal exam, pelvic exam or breast exam. Office visits
including one of these types of exams should be coded
with the appropriate office visit code.
(2)  Payment cannot be made for prescriptions or medi-
cation dispensed by a physician in his office.
(3) Payment will not be made for completion of forms,
abstracts, narrative reports or other reports, separate
charge for use of office or telephone calls.
(4)  Additional payment will not be made for night calls,
unusual hours or mileage.
(5) Paymentisnot made for an office visit where the pa-
tient member did not keep appointment.
(6) Refractive services are not covered for persons
between the ages of 21 and 65.

(7)  Removal of stitches is considered part of post-oper-
ative care.
(8) Payment is not made for a consultation in the office

when the physician also bills for surgery.
(9)  Separate payment is not made for oxygen adminis-
tered during an office visit.
Covered inpatient medical services.
(1)  Fer-persons—between-ages—21-and-65,paymentis
ade-for-2 elagys '959"‘?' ea,l &-perstate fiseal 5}93' O
cally-necessary-inpatientcare. Payment is allowed for in-

patient hospital visits for all SoonerCare covered admis-
sions. Psychiatric admissions must be prior authorized.

(2) Payment is allowed for the services of two physi-
cians when supplemental skills are required and different
specialties are involved. When supplemental skills are
warranted, the initial consultation is reported utilizing
the appropriate CPT code for inpatient consultations.
Follow-up consultations include monitoring progress,
recommending management modifications or advising on
a new plan of care in response to changes in the patients
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317:30-5-20.

member’s status. If the consultant physician initiates treat-

ment at the initial consultation and participates thereafter
in the patient's member's care, the codes for subsequent
hospital care sheuld-be are used.
(3)  Certain medical procedures are allowed in addition
to office visits.
(4) Payment for critical care is all-inclusive and in-
cludes payment for all services that day. Payment for
critical care, first hour is limited to one unit per day and 4
units per month. Payment for critical care, each additional
30 minutes is limited to two units per day/month.
Non-covered inpatient medical services.
(1) Forinpatient services, all visits to a patient member
on a single day are considered one service except where
specified. Payment is made for only one visit per day.
(2) A hospital admit admittance or visit and surgery
on the same day would not be covered if post-operative
days are included in the surgical procedure. If there are no
post-operative days, a physician can be paid for visits.
(3) Drugs administered to inpatients are included in the
hospital payment.
(4) Payment will not be made to a physician for an
admission or new patient work-up when patient the mem-
ber receives surgery in out-patient surgery or ambulatory
surgery center.
(5) Payment is not made to the attending physician for
interpretation of tests on his own patient.
Other medical services.
(1) Payment will be made to physicians providing
Emergency Department services.
(2) Payment is made for two nursing home visits per
month. The appropriate CPT code sheuld-be is used.
(3)  When payment is made for "Evaluation of arrhyth-
mias" or "Evaluation of sinus node", the stress study of the
arrhythmia includes inducing the arrhythmia and evaluat-
ing the effects of drugs, exercise, etc. upon the arrhythmia.
(4)  When the physician bills twice for the same pro-
cedure on the same day, it sheuld must be supported by a
written report.

Laboratory services
This Section covers the guidelines for payment of lab-

oratory services by a physieian—provider in his/her office, a
certified laboratory and for a pathologist's interpretation of

laboratory procedures.

(1) Covered lab services. Physicians Providers may
be paid for covered clinical diagnostic laboratory ser-
vices only when they personally perform or supervise the
performance of the test. If a physician provider refers
specimen to a certified laboratory or a hospital laboratory
serving outpatients, the certified laboratory or the hospital
must bill for performing the test.
(A) Effective September 1, 1992, reimbursement
for lab services is made in accordance with the Clin-
ical Laboratory Improvement Amendment of 1988
(CLIA). These regulations provide that payment
may be made only for services furnished by a labo-
ratory that meets CLIA conditions, including those
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furnished in physicians' offices. Eligible providers
must be certified under the CLIA program and have
obtained a CLIA ID number from HCFA and have a
current contract on file with this-Autherity the OHCA.
Payment is made only for those services which fall
within the approved specialties/subspecialties.
(B) Effective May 1, 1993, reimbursement rate
for laboratory procedures is the lesser of the HCFA
National 60% fee or the local carrier's allowable
(whichever is lower).
(C) All claims for laboratory services are con-
sidered medically necessary unless specifically
disallowed in this Chapter.
(2) Compensable outpatient laboratory services.
Medically necessary laboratory services are covered.
Genetic counseling requires special medical review prior
to approval.
(3) Noncompensable laboratory services.
(A) Separate payment is not made for blood spec-
imens obtained by venipuncture or urine specimens
collected through catheterization by a laboratory.
These services are considered part of the physician's
office—visit laboratory analysis. Fhe—exeeption—to
this I".' iation-is-for-speel .ne s—For Iead_ SEreenings
fo IG "Ildl'e' under EPSDY Payrment "l‘"” . naﬁsle

(B) Claims for inpatient full service laboratory pro-
cedures are not covered since this is considered a part
of the hospital per-diem rate.

(4) Covered services by a pathologist.
(A) A pathologist may be paid for interpretation of
inpatient surgical pathology specimen. The appropri-
ate CPT procedure code and modifier is used.
(B)  Fullservice or interpretation of surgical pathol-
ogy for outpatient surgery performed in an outpatient
hospital or Ambulatory Surgery Center setting.

(5) Non-compensable services by a pathologist. The

following are non-compensable pathologist services:
(A) Tissue examinations for identification of teeth
and foreign objects.
(B) Experimental or investigational procedures.
(C) Interpretation of clinical laboratory proce-
dures.

[OAR Docket #07-1403; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1405]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

November 1, 2007

Part 27. Registered Physical Therapists

317:30-5-290. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-290.1. [NEW]

317:30-5-291. [AMENDED]

317:30-5-291.1. through 317:30-5-291.2. [NEW]

Part 28. Occupational Therapy Services [NEW]

317:30-5-295. through 317:30-5-298. [NEW]

(Reference APA WF # 07-23)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR 440.110
DATES:

Adoption:

June 14, 2007
Approved by Governor:

July 27, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or August 1,2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to remove a barrier to the delivery of necessary
physical therapy services to children.

ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to remove the prior authorization requirement
for the initial evaluation for physical therapy services for children. Currently,
rules state that all physical therapy services, including the initial evaluation,
for children must be prior authorized. As an evaluation is needed to determine
if therapy services are medically necessary and compensable, provider prior
authorization requests for an evaluation are routinely approved. By removing
the prior authorization requirement, children will be able to more promptly
receive needed services. Provider specific rules for outpatient occupational
therapy services are issued to consolidate information regarding payment
for services, provider eligibility, coverage, payment rates and procedure
codes. Rules regarding speech therapy for children are revised to clarify prior
authorization requirements.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR AUGUST 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTERS. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 27. REGISTERED PHYSICAL
THERAPISTS

317:30-5-290.  Payment for outpatient services
Payment is made for compensable services to the indi-
vidual physical therapist for outpatient services. Payment for
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inpatient services provided by a registered physical therapist is
included in the hospital's per diem rate.
(1) In order to be eligible for payment, the RRPF li-
censed physical therapist must have a current Memeoran-
dum-of Provider Agreement on file with this Authority.
(2) Claims should be filed using the appropriate
HCPCS procedure codes which are included in the
HCPCS Supplemental Coding book which is maintained
by the local Medicare Carrier.

317:30-5-290.1. Eligible providers

(1) Children. Initial therapy evaluations do not require
prior authorization. All therapy services following the ini-
tial evaluation must be prior authorized for continuation of
service.

(2)  Adults. There is no coverage for adults.

(3) Individuals eligible for Part B of Medicare. Ser-
vices provided to Medicare eligible recipients are filed di-
rectly with the fiscal agent.

317:30-5-297. Payment rates

Payment is made in accordance with the current allowable
Medicaid fee schedule.

(@) Eligible physical therapists must be appropriately
licensed in the state in which they practice.

(b) All eligible providers of physical therapy services must
have entered into a Provider Agreement with the Oklahoma
Health Care Authority to perform physical therapy services.

317:30-5-291.  Coverage by category
Payment is made to registered physical therapist's thera-
pists as set forth in this Section
(1)  Children. Ceverage-forchildrenis-as-autherized:
Initial therapy evaluations do not require prior authoriza-
tion. All therapy services following the initial evaluation
must be prior authorized for continuation of service.
(2)  Adults. There is no coverage for adults.
(3) Individualseligible for Part B of Medicare. Pay-
parable-services: Services provided to Medicare eligible
recipients are filed directly with the fiscal agent.

317:30-5-291.1. Payment rates
Payment is made in accordance with the current allowable
Medicaid fee schedule.

317:30-5-291.2. Procedure codes

The appropriate procedure codes used for billing physical
therapy services are found in the Physicians' Current Proce-
dural Terminology (CPT) Coding Manual.

PART 28. OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY
SERVICES

317:30-5-295.  Eligible Providers

(@) Eligible occupational therapists must be appropriately li-
censed in the state in which they practice.

(b) All eligible providers of occupational therapy services
must have entered into a Provider Agreement with the Okla-
homa Health Care Authority to perform occupational therapy
services.

317:30-5-296.  Coverage by category
Payment is made for occupational therapy services as set
forth in this Section.
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317:30-5-298.  Procedure codes

The appropriate procedure codes used for billing occu-
pational therapy services are found in the Physicians' Current

Procedural Terminology (CPT) Coding Manual.

[OAR Docket #07-1405; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1406]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 43. AdultAgency Companion, Specialized Foster Care, Daily Living

Supports, Group Homes, and Community Transition Services
317:30-5-420. through 317:30-5-424. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-28)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes
DATES:

Adoption:

August 15, 2007
Approved by Governor:

September 12, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or October 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to facilitate consistency with the Home and
Community-Based Services Waivers which were approved by the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid effective July 1, 2007. The United States Supreme
Court's decision in Olmstead vs. L.C. requires that Oklahoma provide service
options to enable individuals with disabilities to live in the community rather
than receiving services in an institution. These revisions will allow more
individuals the opportunity and means to make that transition.
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ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to: (1) reflect current residential support options
through the OKDHS Developmental Disabilities Services Division (DDSD)
Home and HCBS Waiver program as approved by CMS; and (2) provide a new
residential support option known as Community Transition Services. On April
25, 2007, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid approved an amendment
to Oklahoma's Community Waiver which added Community Transition
Services to the waiver program. The revisions will provide Oklahomans
with disabilities additional community-based service options. Community
Transition Service is a one-time setup expense for members transitioning from
an intermediate care facility for the mentally retarded or provider-operated
residential setting to the member's own home or apartment. Limited to one
service over the member's lifetime, Community Transition Service's maximum
benefit is $2,400 per eligible member and must be authorized in the member's
Individual Plan. Rule revisions are needed to support recent amendments to
Oklahoma's Community Waiver and allow payment for Community Transition
Services.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR OCTOBER 1, 2007, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:

SUBCHAPTERS. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 43. ABYULF AGENCY COMPANION,
SPECIALIZED FOSTER CARE, DAILY LIVING
SUPPORTS, GROUP HOMES, AND COMMUNITY
TRANSITION SERVICES

317:30-5-420.  Introduction-to-waiver-services

and-eligible-providers Home and

Community-Based Services Waivers

for persons with mental retardation or

certain persons with related conditions
& Introductiontowaiverservices: The Oklahoma Health
Care Authority (OHCA) administers two-heme-and-community
based-waiversfor-services-to-individuals Home and Commu-
nity-Based Services (HCBS) Waivers for persons with mental
retardation er and certain persons with related conditions that
are operated by the Oklahoma Department of Human Services
Developmental Disabilities Services Division (DDSD). Beth
eurity-Act—Each-waiver allows The Community Waiver and

Homeward Bound Waiver allow payment forsemeesp#owded

Medteatd—pmgtam reS|dent|aI supports as deflned in the waiver
approved by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

(CMS). —Wawepsemees—whenetm-zed-wth—semee&netmauy
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317:30-5-421.
Al-Adult-Companion-Services-will Residential supports

Coverage

must be included in the HHR-and-reflected-in-the-approved-plan

of-care member's Individual Plan (IP). Arrangements for care
under this program wil must be made through the individual
chient's member's case manager.

317:30-5-422.

Description of services

nary-team;are-recognized Residential supports include:

(1)  Maximum-supervision-for-those-individuals-with
extensiveneeds agency companion services (ACS) pro-

vided in accordance with Part 1 of OAC 317:40-5;
(2) Closesupervisionfor-these-individuals-with-med-
erate-needs;-and specialized foster care (SFC) provided in
accordance with Part 5 of OAC 317:40-5;
(3)  intermittent-supervisionfor-those-individuals-with
minimum-needs: daily living supports (DLS) provided in:
(A) Community Waiver in accordance with OAC
317:40-5-150; and
(B) Homeward Bound Waiver in accordance with
OAC 317:40-5-153;
(4) group home services provided in accordance with
OAC 317:40-5-152; and
(5) community transition services (CTS).
(A) Minimum qualifications. The provider must
enter into contractual agreements with the Oklahoma
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Health Care Authority (OHCA) to provide ACS, ha-
bilitation training specialist (HTS) services, or DLS,
in addition to a contract to provide CTS.
(B) Description of services. CTS is a one-time
setup expense for members transitioning from an
intermediate care facility for the mentally retarded
(ICF/MR) or provider-operated residential setting to
the member's own home or apartment. CTS:
(i) is furnished only when the member is un-
able to meet such expense and must be authorized
in the member's Individual Plan (IP);
(ii)  includes security deposits, essential fur-
nishings, setup fees or deposits for utility or
service access, including phone, electricity, gas,
and water, moving expenses, and services neces-
sary for the member's health and safety. Utilities
must be in the members's name; and
iii does not include:
[())] recreational items, such as television,
cable television access, video cassette recorder
(VCR), digital video disc (DVD) player, com-
pact disc (CD) player, MP3 player, or computer
used primarily as diversion or recreation; and
an monthly rental or mortgage expense,
food, or reqular utility charges.

317:30-5-423.  Coverage limitations

(@) Paymentrates—and—coverage Coverage limitations for
adult-companion-services residential supports for the-mentatly
retarded members with mental retardation are as-fellows:
(1) Description: intermittentSupervision agency com-
panion services (ACS); Unit: One—one day; Limitation:
366 units per year-;
(2) Description: specialized foster care (SFC); Unit:
one day; Limitation: 366 units per year;
(23) Description: Clese—Supervision daily living sup-
ports (DLS); Unit: One one day; Limitation: 366 units
per year:; and
(34) Description: Maximum—Supervision group home
services; Unit: One one day; Limitation: 366 units per
year.
(b) Members may not receive ACS, SFC, DLS and group
home services at the same time.
(c) Community transition services (CTS) are limited to
$2,400 per eligible member.
(1) CTS s limited to one transition over the member's
lifetime. If the member's situation changes after receipt of
CTS and hospitalization or readmission to an intermediate
care facility for the mentally retarded (ICF/MR) is neces-
sary, CTS is not authorized upon transition back into the
community.
(2) Members moving into a group home, SFC, or ACS
arrangement in the companion's home are not eligible to
receive CTS.
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317:30-5-424.  Diagnosis code

The ICD-9-CM Diagnesis diagnosis code for Adult
Companion—Services residential supports is 319 (Mental-Re-
tardation mental retardation). This code must be entered in
Hem field 21 on the HCEA-1500 Form CMS-1500.

[OAR Docket #07-1406; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 30. MEDICAL PROVIDERS-FEE
FOR SERVICE

[OAR Docket #07-1404]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Individual Providers and Specialties

Part 79. Dentists

317:30-5-698. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-18)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
CFR 42 § 440.100
DATES:

Adoption:

June 14, 2007
Approved by Governor:

July 27, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or August 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that an imminent peril to the preservation of the public
health, safety, or welfare exists which necessitates promulgation of emergency
rules and requests emergency approval of rule revisions to accommodate
special needs children by allowing prior authorization information to be
submitted post-op rather than prior to surgery in the cases where members must
be sedated in order to obtain necessary prior authorization information. This
revision is needed so special needs children will not have to be unnecessarily
sedated in order to obtain data for prior authorization.

ANALYSIS:

Revisions to Dental rules are needed to allow prior authorization
information for periodontal scaling and root planing to be submitted post-op
in cases where the member has special needs (certain forms of cancer, or
behavioral or emotional challenges) and must be sedated in order to obtain
needed requirements for the prior authorization. Currently, members with
certain special needs require two appointments: one with sedation to obtain
prior authorization data and once services are authorized, another appointment
with sedation for the scaling and root planing. Without this revision, certain
special needs children must undergo unnecessary sedation and SoonerCare
must reimburse for an additional appointment and sedation service. Rules
need to be revised to allow for prior authorization information to be submitted
post-op for certain special needs children who require sedation in order to
obtain the needed data.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272
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PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR AUGUST 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTERS. INDIVIDUAL PROVIDERS
AND SPECIALTIES

PART 79. DENTISTS

317:30-5-698.  Services requiring prior authorization

(@ Providers must have prior authorization for certain spec-
ified services before delivery of that service, unless the service
is provided on an emergency basis. Emergency dental care is
immediate service that must be provided to relieve the recipient
member from pain due to an acute infection, swelling, trismus
or trauma. Requests for dental services requiring prior autho-
rization must be accompanied by sufficient documentation.
Study models (where indicated), x-rays, six point periodontal
charting, comprehensive treatment plan and narrative may be
requested. If the quality of the supporting material is such that
a determination of authorization cannot be made, the material
is returned to the provider. Any new documentation must be
provided at the provider's expense.

(b) Requests for prior authorization are filed on the currently
approved ADA form. OHCA naotifies the provider on the
determination of prior authorization using OHCA Prior Au-
thorization Request Decision form. Prior authorized services
must be billed exactly as they appear on the prior authorization.
Payment is not made for any services provided prior to receiv-
ing authorization except for the relief of pain.

(c) Prosthodontic services provided to members who have
become ineligible mid-treatment are covered if the member
was eligible for SoonerCare on the date the final impressions
were made.

(d) Listed below are examples of services requiring prior
authorization for members under 21 and eligible ICF/MR
residents. Minimum required records to be submitted with
each request are right and left mounted bitewing x-rays and
periapical films of tooth/teeth involved or the edentulous areas
if not visible in the bitewings. X-rays must be mounted so
that they are viewed from the front of the member. If required
X-rays sent are copies, each film or print must be of good,
readable quality and identified as to left and right sides. The
film must clearly show the requested service area of interest.
X-rays must be identified with member name, date, recipient
member ID number, provider name, and provider number.
X-rays must be placed together in an envelope and stapled to
the submission form. If radiographs are not taken, provider
must include in narrative sufficient information to confirm
diagnosis and treatment plan.
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(1) Endodontics. Pulpotomy may be performed for
the relief of pain while waiting for the decision from the
OHCA on request for endodontics.
(A) Anterior root canals. This procedure is for
members whom, by the provider's documentation,
have a treatment plan requiring more than four an-
terior root canals and/or posterior endodontics.
Payment is made for services provided in accordance
with the following:
(i) Permanent teeth numbered 6, 7, 8, 9, 10,
11,22, 23, 24,25, 26 and 27 are eligible for therapy
if there are net no other missing teeth in the same
arch requiring replacement, unless numbers 6- ,
11-,22, or 27 are abutments for prosthesis.
(i)  Accepted ADA filling must be used.
(iii)  Pre and post operative periapical x-rays
must be available for review.
(iv)  Providers are responsible for any follow-up
treatment required by a failed endodontically
treated tooth within 24 months post completion.
(v) A tooth will not be approved if it appears
there is not adequate natural tooth structure re-
maining to establish good tooth/restorative mar-
gins or if crown to root ratio is poor.
(vi)  An endodontic procedure may not be ap-
proved if the tooth requires a post and core in order
to present adequate structure to retain a crown.
(vii)  If there are three or more missing teeth in
the arch that requires replacement, root therapy
will not be allowed.
(B) Posterior endodontics. The guidelines for this
procedure are as follows:
(i) The provider should document that the
client member has improved oral hygiene and
flossing ability in this member's records.
(i) Teeth that would require pre-fabricated
post and cores to minimally retain a crown due to
lack of natural tooth structure should not be treat-
ment planned for root canal therapy.
(iii)  Pre and post operative periapical x-rays
must be available for review.
(iv)  Providers are responsible for any follow-up
treatment required by a failed endodontically
treated tooth within 24 months post completion.
(v) A tooth will not be approved if it appears
there is not adequate natural tooth structure re-
maining to establish good tooth/restorative mar-
gins or if there is a poor crown to root ratio or
weakened root furcation area.
(vi)  Only ADA accepted filling materials are
acceptable under the OHCA policy.
(vii)  Posterior endodontic procedure is limited
to a maximum of five teeth. A request may not be
approved if the tooth requires a post and core in or-
der to present adequate structure to retain a crown.
(viii) Endodontics will not be considered if:
) there are missing teeth in the same arch
requiring replacement;
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()] an opposing tooth has super erupted;
(n loss of tooth space is one third or
greater;

(IV)  opposing second molars are involved;
or

V) the member has multiple teeth failing

due to previous inadequate root canal therapy.
(ix)  Endodontically treated teeth must be re-
stored to limited occlusal function and all contours
must be replaced. These teeth will not be approved
for a crown if it appears the apex is not adequately
sealed.
x) asingle failing root canal is determined not
medically necessary for re-treatment.
(2) Cast metal crowns or ceramic-based crowns.
This procedure is compensable for members who are
16 years of age or older and adults residing in private
Intermediate Care Facilities for the Mentally Retarded
HEMRY (ICE/MR) and who have been approved for
MR (ICE/MR) level of care. Certain criteria and limi-
tations apply.
(A) The following conditions must exist for ap-
proval of this procedure.
0] The tooth must be fractured or decayed to
such an extent to prevent proper cuspal or incisa
incisal function.
(i) The clinical crown is destroyed by the
above elements by one-half or more.
(ili)  Endodontically treated teeth must have
three or more surfaces restored or lost due to cari-
ous activity to be considered.
(B) The conditions listed in ¢AXH (A)(i) through
(A)(iii) of this paragraph should be clearly visible on
the submitted x-rays when a request is made for any
type of crown.
(C) Routine build-up(s) for authorized crowns are
included in the fee for the crown.
(D) A crown will not be approved if adequate tooth
structure does not remain to establish eleansable
cleanable margins, poor crown to root ratio, or the
tooth appears to retain insufficient amounts of natural
tooth structure. Cast dowel cores are not allowed.
(E) Preformed post(s) and core build-up(s) are not
routinely provided with crowns for endodontically
treated teeth.
(F) Ceramic-metal based crowns will be consid-
ered only for tooth numbers 4 through 13 and 21
through 28.
(G) Full cast metal crowns are treatment of choice
for all posterior teeth.
(H) Provider is responsible for replacement or re-
pair of cast crowns for 48 months post insertion.
(3) Cast frame partial dentures. This appliance is
the treatment of choice for replacement of three or more
missing permanent teeth in the same arch for members
16 through 20 years of age. Provider must indicate tooth
number to be replaced and teeth to be clasped.
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(4) Acrylic partial. This appliance is the treatment
of choice for replacement of missing anterior permanent
teeth or three or more missing teeth in the same arch for
members 12 through 16 years of age and adults residing
in private Intermediate Care Facilities for the Mentally
Retarded (ICF/MR) and who have been approved for
ICF/MR level of care. Provider must indicate tooth num-
bers to be replaced and teeth to be clasped. This appliance
includes all necessary clasps and rests.

(5)  Fixed cast non-precious metal or porcelain/metal
bridges. Only members 17 through 20 years of age where
the bite relationship precludes the use of an acrylic or
cast frame partial denture are considered. Study models
with narrative are required to substantiate need for fixed
bridge(s). Members must have excellent oral hygiene
documented in the requesting provider's records.

(6) Periodontal scaling and root planing. This proce-
dure requires that 50% or more of the six point measure-
ments be four millimeters or greater and must involve
two or more teeth per quadrant for consideration. This
procedure is allowed on members 12 to 20 years of age
and requires anesthesia and some soft tissue removal
%m‘ i j j j O
The procedure is not allowed in conjunction with any
other periodontal surgery. Allowance may be made for
submission of required authorization data post treatment
if the member has a medical or emotional problem that
(7)  Additional prophylaxis. The OHCA recognizes
that certain physical conditions require more than two
prophylaxes. The following conditions may qualify a
member for one additional prophylaxis per year:

(A) dilantin hyperplasia;
(B) cerebral palsy;

(C) mental retardation;
(D) juvenile periodontitis.

[OAR Docket #07-1404; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE

AUTHORITY

CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #07-1410]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption

RULES:

Subchapter 5. Eligibility and Countable Income

Part 1. Determination of Qualifying Categorical Relationships
317:35-5-8. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 7. Medical Services

Part5. Determination of Eligibility for Medical Services
317:35-7-48. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-46)
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AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
42 CFR 441.20
DATES:

Adoption:

August 15, 2007
Approved by Governor:

September 12, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or October 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to: (1) allow an applicant/member who wants
Family Planning services only to enroll in SoonerPlan (Family Planning
Waiver services) even if they may be otherwise eligible for SoonerCare; and
(2) allow closure of SoonerPlan benefits when the applicant/member has had a
sterilization procedure. Current rules do not address closure of eligibility for
SoonerPlan members who have been sterilized. Policy also does not address
or exclude the choice of enrolling only in SoonerPlan if the member is eligible
for SoonerCare. Currently, when it appears an applicant may be otherwise
eligible for SoonerCare, he/she is sent an application for SoonerCare.
They are certified for Soonerplan but if the SoonerCare application is not
returned, they are disenrolled from SoonerPlan. If revisions are not made, the
applicant/member will not have an option to receive SoonerPlan services only,
and a case record may not be closed for family planning services for a member
who has received a sterilization procedure.

ANALYSIS:

Eligibility rules for the SoonerPlan Program (Family Planning Waiver
services) are revised to: (1) allow an applicant/member who wants Family
Planning services only to enroll in SoonerPlan even if they may be otherwise
eligible for SoonerCare; and (2) allow closure of SoonerPlan benefits when
the applicant/member has undergone a sterilization procedure. Current rules
do not allow an applicant the choice of receiving family planning services
only but requires them to apply for SoonerCare, the full scope of Medicaid
benefits. Currently, when it appears an applicant may be otherwise eligible
for SoonerCare, he/she is sent an application for SoonerCare. They are
certified for SoonerPlan but if the SoonerCare application is not returned,
they are disenrolled from SoonerPlan. Revisions are needed to allow
member/applicants the choice of enrolling in family planning services only
when they do not want the full scope of Medicaid. In addition, current rules do
not provide a process for closure of family planning services when a member
undergoes sterilization procedures. Revisions are needed to allow case closure
when the member has undergone a sterilization procedure and is no longer in
need of family planning services.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR OCTOBER 1, 2007, WHICHEVER
ISLATER:

SUBCHAPTER 5. ELIGIBILITY AND
COUNTABLE INCOME

November 1, 2007

PART 1. DETERMINATION OF QUALIFYING
CATEGORICAL RELATIONSHIPS

317:35-5-8. Determining categorical relationship for
the Family Planning Waiver Program

All uninsured women and men ages 19 and older, who
have not undergone a sterilization procedure, regardless
of pregnancy or paternity history, with family income at or
below 185% of the federal poverty level and who are otherwise
ineligible for Medicaid SoonerCare benefits are categorically
related to the Family Planning Waiver Program. If eligible for
SoonerCare benefits, the individual can choose to enroll only
in the Family Planning Waiver Program with the option of
applying for SoonerCare at any time.

SUBCHAPTER 7. MEDICAL SERVICES

PART 5. DETERMINATION OF ELIGIBILITY
FOR MEDICAL SERVICES

317:35-7-48. Eligibility for the Family Planning
Waiver Program
(@ Women and men ages 19 and above are eligible to re-
ceive family planning services if they meet all of the conditions
of eligibility in paragraphs (1), (2), and (3),and (4) of this See-
tion—Subsection. This is regardless of pregnancy or paternity
history and includes women who gain eligibility for family
planning services due to a pregnancy, but whose eligibility
ends 60 days postpartum.
(1)  The countable income is at or below 185% of the
federal poverty level. The standard deduction for work
related expenses such as income tax payments, Social
Security taxes, and transportation to and from work, is
$240 per each full-time or part-time employed member
of the benefit group. Deductions for work related ex-
penses for self-employed individuals are found at OAC
317:35-10-26(b)(1).
(2) Fheindividualis-netetherwise Individuals eligible
for Medicaid SoonerCare- can choose to enroll only in the
Family Planning Waiver Program with the option of ap-
plying for SoonerCare at any time.
(3)  The individual is uninsured. Persons who have
Medicare or creditable health insurance coverage are not
eligible for the Family Planning Waiver program. A stand
alone policy such as dental, vision or pharmacy is not
considered creditable health insurance coverage.
(4) The individual has not undergone a sterilization
procedure.
(b)  All health insurance is listed on the OKDHS computer
system in order for OHCA Third Party Liability Unit to verify
insurance coverage.
(¢) Income for the Family Planning Waiver Program does
not require verification, unless questionable. If the income is
questionable the worker must verify the income.
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(d) Thereisnotan asset test for Family Planning Waiver Pro-
gram.

[OAR Docket #07-1410; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE 317. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #07-1413]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 5. Eligibility and Countable Income

Part5. Countable Income and Resources

317:35-5-41. [AMENDED]

317:35-5-41.1. through 317:35-5-41.11. [NEW]

317:35-5-45. through 317:35-5-47. [AMENDED]

317:35-5-49. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 9. ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, and Individuals Age 65 or Older in

Mental Health Hospitals

Part 2. Medicaid Recovery Program

317:35-9-15. [AMENDED]

Part 7. Determination of Financial Eligibility

317:35-9-65. [AMENDED]

317:35-9-68. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 17. ADvantage Waiver Services

317:35-17-9. [AMENDED]

317:35-17-11. [AMENDED]

Subchapter 19. Nursing Facility Services

317:35-19-4. [AMENDED]

317:35-19-19. [AMENDED]

317:35-19-21. [AMENDED]

(Reference APA WF # 07-24)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
Public Law 109-171 Deficit Reduction Act of 2005
DATES:

Adoption:

June 14, 2007
Approved by Governor:

July 27,2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or August 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rules to comply with Public Law 109-171, the Deficit Reduction
Act of 2005 (DRA). The DRA requires tightening of eligibility rules in
certain areas to help deter the abuse of sheltering assets in order to qualify for
long-term care services provided by Medicaid. Without the implementation
of these rules, individuals who possess adequate financial resources to pay
for their long-term care services could continue to qualify for long-term care
services provided by SoonerCare. Proposed revisions are necessary in order to
ensure that individuals who justly qualify for long-term care services provided
by SoonerCare are getting the services they need.

ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to comply with Sections of Public Law 109-171,

known as the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 (DRA), regarding SoonerCare
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eligibility for long-term care services. The DRA requires tightening of
eligibility rules in certain areas to help deter the abuse of sheltering of assets
in order to qualify for long-term care services provided by Medicaid. Section
6012 of the DRA requires a change in the disclosure and treatment of annuities
purchased on or after February 8, 2006. Prior to the DRA, annuities were
treated as exempt assets and no consideration of an individual's annuities held
or recently transferred was given when determining eligibility for long-term
care services provided by SoonerCare. Section 6014 of the DRA establishes
an upper limit for the excluded value of a home when determining the value
of an individual's assets for purposes of SoonerCare eligibility for long-term
care services. An individual will not be eligible for nursing facility services
or other long-term care services provided by SoonerCare if the equity interest
in his or her home exceeds $500,000. Prior to the DRA, the full value of any
primary residence was disregarded when determining eligibility for long-term
care services provided by SoonerCare. Section 6016(c) of the DRA requires
that the definition of assets for purposes of determining SoonerCare eligibility
include certain funds used to purchase a promissory note, loan or mortgage.
Section 6016(d) of the DRA requires that the definition of assets for purposes
of determining SoonerCare eligibility include any purchase of a life estate
interest in another individual's home. Proposed revisions are needed to ensure
federal financial participation through compliance with the DRA.

CONTACT PERSON:

Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR AUGUST 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 5. ELIGIBILITY AND
COUNTABLE INCOME

PART 5. COUNTABLE INCOME AND
RESOURCES

317:35-5-41. Determination of capital resources for
individuals categorically related to aged,
blind and disabled
(@) General. The term capital resources is a general term
representing any form of real and/or personal property which
has an available money value. All available capital resources,
except those required to be disregarded by law or by policies
of the OHCA or OKDHS are considered in determining need.
Available resources are those resources which are in hand or
under the control of the individual.
(1)  Indefining need, OHCA and OKDHS recognize the
importance of a member retaining a small reserve amount
of resources for emergencies or special need and has estab-
lished a maximum reserve resource standard a member or
family may hold and be considered in need.
(2)  Capital resources are evaluated on a monthly basis
in determining eligibility for an applicant for medical ser-
vices. An applicant is determined ineligible for any month
resources exceed the resource standard at any time during
that month. When a member has resources which exceed
the resource standard, case closure action is taken for the
next possible effective date.
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(b)

(3)  State law is specific on the mutual responsibility of
spouses for each other. Therefore, if husband and wife are
living together, a capital resource and/or income available
to one spouse constitutes a resource and/or income to the
other. When there is a break in the family relationship and
the husband and wife are separated, but not divorced or
legally separated, they constitute a possible resource to
each other and this possible resource is explored to deter-
mine what, if any, resource can be made available. When
spouse is in a nursing facility, see Subchapter 9 and 19 of
this Chapter.
(4)  Only the resources of the child determined eligible
for TEFRA are considered in determining eligibility.
(5) Household equipment used for daily living is not
considered a resource.
(6) Each time that need is determined, gross income
and the equity of each capital resource are established.
Equity equals current market value minus indebtedness.
The member may change the form of capital resources
from time to time without affecting eligibility so long
as the equity is not decreased in doing so or increased in
excess of the allowable maximum reserve resource stan-
dard. In the event the equity is decreased as the result of a
sale or transfer, the reduction in the equity is evaluated in
relation to policy applicable to resources disposed of while
receiving assistance.

Eligibility. In determining eligibility based on re-

sources, only those resources available for current use or those
which the member can convert for current use (no legal im-
pediment involved) are considered as countable resources.
Examples of legal impediments include, but are not limited to,
clearing an estate, probate, petition to sell or appointment of
legal guardian.

o

(1)  Generally, a resource is considered unavailable if
there is a legal impediment to overcome. However, the
member must agree to pursue all reasonable steps to initi-
ate legal action within 30 days. While the legal action isin
process, the resource is considered unavailable.

(2) Ifadetermination is made and documented that the
cost of making a resource available exceeds the gain, the
member will not be required to pursue action to make it
available.

(3) Determination of available and unavailable re-
sources must be well documented in the case record.

(4)  The major types of capital resources are listed in

{e)-and{d)-of this-Section Sections OAC 317:35-5-41.1
through 317:35-5-41.7. The list is not intended to be all

inclusive and consideration must be given to all resources.

Homelreal-property. Home-property-is-excluded-from
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: g 9 317:35-5-41.1. Home/real property

tuall £ | the f (@) Home property is excluded from resources regardless of
ble delavi . | : : value unless the individual is applying for long-term care ser-
vices. [See 317:35-5-41.8(a) (relating to eligibility for long-
blefori : ¢ | . Lri term care services)]
: ther £ ) if off e ’ (b) For purposes of the home property resource exclusion,
il ’I ber is.ai a home is defined as any shelter in which the individual has
bl £ ofti I, hi iable T an ownership interest and which is used by the individual as
ber—u&nehﬂe@mmﬂng#\awrpenedreﬁwm\eue%eed his/her principal place of residence. The home may be either

real or personal property, fixed or mobile. Home property in-
&) - o . cludes all property which is adjacent to the home. Home prop-
A SRSIOR DEYORE ) erty in a revocable trust under the direct control of the indi-
'S.“.E““EIE oRly faith effort i 9 il bei ! vidual, spouse, or legal representative retains the exemption as
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outlined in OAC 317:35-5-41.8(a)(2). Property has a value re-
gardless of whether there is an actual offer to purchase. Ver-
ification of home/real property value is established by collat-
eral contacts with specialized individuals knowledgeable in the
type and location of property being considered.
(1) The home may be retained without affecting eli-
gibility during periods when it is necessary to be absent
for illness or other necessity. When it is determined that
the member does not have a feasible plan for and cannot
be expected to return to his/her home, the market value
of the property is considered in relation to the resource.
The member is responsible for taking all steps necessary
to convert the resource for use in meeting current needs. If
the member is making an effort to make the resource avail-
able, areasonable period of time is given (not to exceed 90
days) to convert the resource. He/she is advised in writ-
ing that the 90-day period begins with the determination
that the property be considered in relation to the resource.
The 90-day period is given only if efforts are in progress
to make the resource available. Any extension beyond the
initial 90-day period is justified only after interviewing the
member, determining that a good faith effort to sell is still
being made and failure to sell is due to circumstances be-
yond the control of the member. A written notification is
also provided to the member at any time an extension is
allowed. Detailed documentation in the case record is re-
quired.
(2)  If the member fails or is unwilling to take steps nec-
essary to convert the resource for use in meeting current
needs, continuing eligibility cannot be established and the
member is advised as to the effective date of closure and
of the right to receive assistance when the resources are
within the maximum allowable resources provided other
conditions of eligibility continue to be met.
(3)  When a member sells his/her home with the inten-
tion of purchasing another home or when an insurance
payment for damage to the home is received, a reasonable
period of time is given to reinvest the money in another
home. A reasonable period of time is considered to be not
in excess of a 90-day period. Extensions beyond the 90
days may be justified only after interviewing the member,
determining that a good faith effort is still being made and
that completion of the transaction is beyond his/her con-
trol. This must be documented in the case record.
(4) At the point a member decides not to reinvest the
proceeds from the sale of his/her home in another home,
the member's plan for use of the proceeds is evaluated in
relation to rules on resources disposed of while receiving
assistance.
(5) A home traded for another home of equal value
does not affect the member's eligibility status. If the home
is traded for a home of lesser value, the difference may be
invested in improvement of the new home.
(6)  Absences from home for up to 90 days for trips or
visits or six months for medical care (other than nursing
facilities) do not affect receipt of assistance or the home
exclusion as long as the individual intends to return home.
Such absences, if they extend beyond those limits, may
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indicate the home no longer serves as the principal place
of residence.
(7)  Mineral rights associated with the home property
are considered along with the surface rights and are ex-
cluded as a resource. However, mineral rights which are
not associated with the home property are considered as
a resource. Since evaluation and scalability of mineral
rights fluctuate, the establishment of the value of mineral
rights are established based on the opinion of collateral
sources. Actual offers of purchase are used when estab-
lished as a legitimate offer through a collateral source.
Mineral rights not associated with home property which
are_income producing are considered in the same way
as income producing property. Refer to (11)(B) of this
subsection for treatment of mineral rights as non-trade or
non-business property.
(8) The market value of real estate other than home
property owned by the member or legal dependent and en-
cumbrances against such property are ascertained in deter-
mining the equity (including the cost to the member of a
merchantable title to be determined when the resource ap-
proaches the maximum). The market value of real estate
other than the home owned by the applicant is established
on the basis of oral or written information which the ap-
plicant has on hand and counsel with persons who have
specialized knowledge about this kind of resource. Refer
to (11) of this subsection for exclusion of real estate that
produces income.
(9) Land which is held by an enrolled member of an
Indian tribe is excluded from resources as it cannot be sold
or transferred without the permission of other individuals,
the tribe, or a federal agency. If permission is needed, the
land is excluded as a resource.
(10) A life estate conveys upon an individual or individ-
uals for his/her lifetime, certain rights in property. Its du-
ration is measured by the lifetime of the tenant or of an-
other person; or by the occurrence of some specific event,
such as remarriage of the tenant. The owner of a life estate
has the right of possession, the right to use the property,
the right to obtain profits from the property and the right
to sell his/her life estate interest. However, the contract
establishing the life estate may restrain one or more rights
of the individual. The individual does not have title to all
interest in the property and does not have the right to sell
the property other than the interest owned during his/her
lifetime. He/she may not usually pass it on to heirs in the
form of an inheritance.
(A) When a life estate in property is not used as
the member's home, it is necessary to establish the
value. A computer procedure is available to compute
the value of a life estate by input of the current market
value of the property and the age of the life estate
owner.
(B) The value of a life estate on mortgaged prop-
erty is based on equity rather than market value and
the age of the individual.
(C) In the event the member does not accept
as valid the value of the life estate as established
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through this method, the member must secure written

mechanized equipment for gardening, livestock grown for

appraisal by two persons who are familiar with

home consumption, etc.

current values. If there is substantial unexplained
divergence between these appraisals, the worker and

(b) Cash savings and bank accounts. Money on hand or in
a savings account is considered as a countable resource. The

the member will jointly arrange for the market value

member's statement that he/she does not have any money on

to be established by an appraisal made by a third

hand or on deposit is sufficient unless there are indications

person who is familiar with current market values

to the contrary. When there is information to the contrary or

and who is acceptable to both the member and the

when the member does not have records to verify the amount

worker.
(11) Real and/or personal property which produces in-

on deposit, verification is obtained from bank records. Title 56,
0.S., Section 1671 provides that financial records obtained for

come is excluded if it meets the following conditions.
(A) Trade or business property. The existence of

the purpose of establishing eligibility for assistance or services
must be furnished without cost to the member or the Agency.

a trade or business may be established through busi-
ness tax returns that would be used to compute self-
employment earnings. If the current business tax re-
turn is unavailable, the existence of the business may
be determined through other business forms, records,
partnership, a detailed description of the business and
its activities, etc. Once it is established that a trade or
business exists, any property (real or personal) con-
nected to it and in current use is excluded. This exclu-
sion includes liguid assets, such as a bank account(s)
necessary for the business operation. All property
used by a trade or business and all property used by
an employee in connection with employment is ex-
cluded as property essential to self support. The in-
come from the trade or business is determined as any
other self-employment income.

(B) Non-trade or non-business property. Prop-
erty which produces income but is not used in a trade

(1) Checking accounts may or may not represent sav-
ings. Current bank statements are evaluated with the mem-
ber to establish what, if any, portion of the account repre-
sents savings. Any income which has been deposited dur-
ing the current month is not considered unless it exceeds
what is considered as ordinary maintenance expense for
the month.
(2)  Accounts which are owned jointly by the mem-
ber and a person not receiving SoonerCare are considered
available to the member in their entirety unless it can be
established what part of the account actually belongs to
each of the owners and the money is actually separated
and the joint account dissolved. When the member is in a
nursing facility and the spouse is in the home or if both are
institutionalized, a joint bank account may be maintained
with one-half of the account considered available to each.
(c) Life insurance policies. If the total face value of all life
insurance policies owned by an individual is $1500 or less,

or business is excluded if the total equity value does

the policies (both face value and cash surrender value) are ex-

not exceed $6000, and the net return equals at least

cluded as resources.

6% of the equity annually. An equity value in excess
of $6000 is a countable resource. If the equity exceeds
$6000 and 6% return is received on the total equity,
only the amount in excess of $6000 is a countable re-
source. An annual return of less than 6% is acceptable
if it is beyond the individual's control, and there is a
reasonable expectation of a future 6% return. Liquid
resources cannot be excluded as income producing
property or meeting the $6000/6% rule (mortgages,
including contract for deed, and notes which are in-
come producing are considered as liquid resources).
The $6000/6% rule applies to all resources in total,
and not separately. Examples of non-business income
producing property are rental property, timber rights,
mineral rights, etc.

317:35-5-41.2. Miscellaneous Personal property

(@) Property used to produce goods and services.
Personal property necessary to perform daily activities or
to produce goods for home consumption is excluded if the
equity value does not exceed $6000. An equity value in
excess of $6000 is a countable resource. The property does
not have to produce a 6% annual return. The $6000 equity
maximum includes all such resources in total and does not
pertain to each item separately. Examples of property used
to produce goods and services are tractors, wildcatting tools,
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(1) If the total face value of all policies owned by an
individual exceeds $1500, the net cash surrender value of
such policies must be counted as resources. Life insurance
policies which do not provide a cash surrender value (e.q.,
term insurance) are not used in determining whether the
total face value of all policies is over $1,500.

(2) The face value of a life insurance policy which has
been assigned to fund a prepaid burial contract must be
evaluated and counted according to the policy on burial
funds or, if applicable, the policy on the irrevocable burial
contract.

(3)  The net cash surrender value of insurance (i.e., cash
surrender value less any loans or unpaid interest thereon)
usually can be verified by inspection of the insurance poli-
cies and documents in the member's possession or by use
of the OKDHS Form 08MPO61E, Request to Insurance
Company.

(4) Dividends which accrue and which remain with the
insurance company increase the amount of resource. Div-
idends which are paid to the member are considered as
income.

(5) Ifanindividual has a life insurance policy which al-
lows death benefits to be received while living, and the in-
dividual meets the insurance company's requirements for
receiving such proceeds, the individual is not required to
file for such proceeds. However, if the individual does file
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for and receive the benefits, the payment will be consid-
ered as income in the month it is received and countable as
aresource in the following months to the extent it is avail-
able. The payment of such benefits is not considered a
conversion of a resource because the cash surrender value
of the insurance policy is still available to the individual.
The individual is in effect, receiving the death benefits and
not the cash surrender value.
(d) Burial spaces. The value of burial spaces for an individ-
ual, the individual's spouse or any member of the individual's
immediate family will be excluded from resources. "Burial
spaces" means conventional grave sites, crypts, mausoleums,
urns, and other repositories which are customarily and tradi-
tionally used for the remains of deceased persons. "Immediate
family" means individual's minor and adult children, including
adopted children and step-children; and individual's brothers,
sisters, parents, adoptive parents, and the spouse of these indi-
viduals. Neither dependency nor living in the same household
will be a factor in determining whether a person is an immedi-
ate family member.
(e) Burial funds. Revocable burial funds not in excess of
$1500 are excluded as a resource if the funds are specifically
set aside for the burial arrangements of the individual or the
individual's spouse. Any amount in excess of $1500 is con-
sidered as a resource. Burial policies which require premium
payments and do not accumulate cash value are not considered
to be prepaid burial policies.
(1) "Burial funds™ means a prepaid funeral contract or
burial trust with a funeral home or burial association which
is for the individual's or spouse's burial expenses.
(2) The face value of a life insurance policy, when
properly assigned by the owner to a funeral home or
burial association, may be used for purchasing "burial

Interest accrued on the contract is not considered as added
by the member. Any break in assistance will require that
the contract be evaluated at the time of reapplication ac-
cording to rules in (2) of this subsection.
(2) If the effective date for the irrevocable election or
application for assistance is July 1, 1986, or later:
(A) the face value amount in an irrevocable con-
tract cannot exceed $7,500, plus accrued interest.
(B) a member may exclude the face value, up to
$7,500, plus accrued interest in any combination of
irrevocable contract, revocable prepaid account, des-
ignated account or cash value in life insurance poli-
cies not used to fund the burial policy, regardless of
the face value, provided the cash value in policies and
designated accounts does not exceed $1500. When
the amount exceeds $7,500, the member is ineligible
for assistance. Accrued interest is not counted as a
part of the $7,500 limit regardless of when it is ac-
crued.
(C) the face value of life insurance policies used to
fund burial contracts is counted towards the $7,500
(3) For an irrevocable contract to be valid, the elec-
tion to make it irrevocable must be made by the purchaser
(owner) or the purchaser's guardian or an individual with
power of attorney for the purchaser (owner).
(4) Ininstances where the OKDHS Form 08MAO84E,
Management of Recipient's Funds, is on file in the nursing
facility, the form serves as a power of attorney for the
administrator to purchase and/or elect to make irrevocable
the burial funds for the member.
(@) Medical insurance. If a member is covered by insur-
ance other than SoonerCare, then SoonerCare is the payer of

funds" as described in (1) of this subsection.
(3)  The burial fund exclusion must be reduced by the

last resort and should not be bill until all other payers have paid.
If payment is made directly to the member, the member must

face value of life insurance policies owned by the individ-

reimburse OHCA up to the amount paid by SoonerCare. Any

ual or spouse; and amounts in an irrevocable trust or other

amount remaining after payment to OHCA is considered as an

irrevocable arrangement.
(4) Interest earned or appreciation on the value of any
excluded burial funds is excluded if left to accumulate and
become a part of the burial fund.
(5)  Ifthe member did not purchase his/her own prepaid
burial, even if his/her money was used for the purchase, the
member is not the "owner" and the prepaid burial funds
cannot be considered a resource to him/her. However, if
the member's money was used by another to purchase the
prepaid burial, the rules on transfer of property must be
applied since the purchaser (owner) could withdraw the
funds any time.
(f) Irrevocable burial contract. Oklahoma law provides
that a purchaser (buyer) of a prepaid funeral contract may elect
to make the contract irrevocable. The irrevocability cannot be-
come effective until 30 days after purchase.
(1) Ifthe irrevocable election was made prior to July 1,
1986, and the member received assistance on July 1, 1986,
the full amount of the irrevocable contract is not consid-
ered a countable resource. This exclusion applies only if
the member does not add to the amount of the contract.
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available resource.

317:35-5-41.3. Automobiles, pickups, and trucks
Automobiles, pickups, and trucks are considered in the
eligibility determination for SoonerCare benefits.
(1) Exemptautomobiles. One automobile is excluded
from counting as a resource to the extent its current market
value (CMV) does not exceed $4,500. The CMV in excess
of $4,500 is counted against the resource limit; or exempt
one automobile, pickup or truck per family regardless of
the value if it is verified that the car is used:
(A) for medical services 4 times a year to obtain
either medical treatment or prescription drugs; or
(B) for employment purposes; or
(C) especially equipped for operation by or trans-
portation of a handicapped person.
(2) Other automobiles. The equity in other automo-
biles, pickups, and trucks is considered as a countable re-
source. The current market value, less encumbrances on
the vehicle, is the equity. Only encumbrances that can be
verified are considered in computing equity.
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(A) The market value of each year's make and

317:35-5-41.6. Trust accounts

model is established on the basis of the "Avg. Trade
In" value as shown in the current publication of the

Monies held in trust for an individual applying for or re-
ceiving SoonerCare must have the availability of the funds de-

National Automobile Dealers Association (NADA)

termined. Funds held in trust are considered available when

on "Cars, Trucks, and Imports".
(B) If a vehicle's listing has been discontinued in

they are under the direct control of the individual or his/her
spouse, and disbursement is at their sole discretion. Funds

the NADA book, the household's estimate of the value

may also be held in trust and under the control of someone

of the vehicle is accepted unless the worker has reason

other than the individual or his/her spouse, such as the courts,

to believe the estimate is incorrect.
(C) The market value of a vehicle no longer opera-

agencies, other individuals, etc., or the Bureau of Indian Af-

fairs (BIA).

ble is the verified salvage value.

(D) In the event the member and worker cannot
agree on the value of the vehicle, the member se-
cures written appraisal by two persons who are fa-
miliar with current values. If there is substantial un-
explained divergence between these appraisals or be-
tween the book value and one or more of these ap-
praisals, the worker and the member jointly arrange
for the market value to be established by an appraisal
made by a third person who is familiar with current
values and who is acceptable to both the member and
the worker.

317:35-5-41.4. Stocks and bonds

(@) The member's equity in stocks and bonds (including U.S.
Savings Bonds series A thru EE) is considered in relation to the
maximum resource limit. The current market value less en-
cumbrances is the equity. In general, determination of current
market value can be obtained from daily newspaper quotations,
brokerage houses, banks, etc.

(b) The current value of U.S. Savings bonds which have
been held beyond the maturity date is the redemption value
listed in the table on the back of the bond for the anniversary
date most recently reached. If the bond has been held beyond
maturity date, it has continued to draw interest. An acceptable
determination of the value may be made by checking against a
chart at the bank.

317:35-5-41.5. Purchase of promissory notes, loans, or

mortgages
(@ The amount which can be realized from promissory
notes, loans, mortgages, and similar instruments, if offered for
immediate sale, constitutes a countable resource. Promissory
notes, loans, mortgages, and similar _instruments have value
regardless of whether there is an actual offer. Appraisals
obtained from bankers, realtors, loan companies and others
gualified to make such estimates are obtained in determining
current market value. When a total resource approaches the
maximum, it is desirable to get two or more estimates.
(b) Promissory Notes, loans, and mortgages (including con-
tracts for deed) which are income producing are liguid count-
able resources.
(c) Foranindividual who has purchased a promissory note,
loan, or mortgage on or after February 8, 2006, and is applying
for long-term care services, see OAC 317:35-5-41.8(b).
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(1) Availability determinations. The worker should
be able to determine the availability of a trust using the
definitions and explanations listed in (2) of this subsec-
tion. However, in some cases, the worker may wish to
submit a trust to the OKDHS State Office for determina-
tion of availability. In these instances, all pertinent data
is submitted to Family Support Services Division, Atten-
tion: Health Related and Medical Services Section, for a
decision.
(2) Definition of terms. The following words and
terms, when used in this paragraph, have the following
meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
(A) Beneficiary. Beneficiary means the person(s)
who is to receive distributions of either income or
principal, or on behalf of whom the trustee is to make
payments.
(B) Corpus/principal. Corpus/principal means
the body of the trust or the original asset used to
establish the trust, such as a sum of money or real
property.
(C) Discretionary powers. Discretionary powers
means the grantor gives the trustee the power to make
an_independent determination whether to distribute
income and/or principal to the beneficiary(ies) or to
retain the income and add it to the principal of the
trust.
(D) Distributions. Distributions means payments
or allocations made from the trust from the principal
or from the income produced by the principal (e.qg.,
interest on a bank account).
(E) Grantor (trustor/settlor). Grantor
(trustor/settlor) means the individual who estab-
lishes the trust by transferring certain assets.
(F) Irrevocable trust. Irrevocable trust means a
trust in which the grantor has expressly not retained
the right to terminate or revoke the trust and reclaim
the trust principal and income.
(G) Pour over or open trust. Pour over or open
trust means a trust which may be expanded from time
to time by the addition to the trust principal (e.g.,
a trust established to receive the monthly payment
of an annuity, a workers' compensation settlement, a
disability benefit or other periodic receivable). The
principal may accumulate or grow depending upon
whether the trustee distributes the receivable or per-
mits it to accumulate. Generally, the terms of the trust
will determine the availability of the income in the
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month of receipt and the availability of the principal
in subsequent months.
(H) Primary beneficiary. Primary beneficiary
means the first person or class of persons to receive
the benefits of the trust.
() Revocable trust. Revocable trust means a
trust in which the grantor has retained the right to
terminate or revoke the trust and reclaim the trust
principal and income. Unless a trust is specifically
made irrevocable, it is revocable. Even an irrevoca-
ble trust is revocable upon the written consent of all
living persons with an interest in the trust.
(J) Secondary beneficiary. Secondary benefi-
ciary means the person or class of persons who will
receive the benefits of the trust after the primary
beneficiary has died or is otherwise no longer entitled
to benefits.
(K) Testamentary trust. Testamentary trust
means a trust created by a will and effective upon the
death of the individual making the will.
(L) Trustee. Trustee means an individual, indi-
viduals, a corporation, court, bank or combination
thereof with responsibility for carrying out the terms
of the trust.
(3) Documents needed. To determine the availability
of a trust for an individual applying for or receiving Soon-
erCare, copies of the following documents are obtained:
(A) Trust document;
(B) When applicable, all relevant court documents
including the Order establishing the trust, Settlement
Adgreement, Journal Entry, etc.; and
(C) Documentation reflecting prior disbursements
(date, amount, purpose).
(4)  Trust accounts established on or before August
10, 1993. The rules found in (A) - (C) of this paragraph
apply to trust accounts established on or before August 10,
1993.
(A) Support trust. The purpose of a support trust
is the provision of support or care of a beneficiary.
A support trust will generally contain language such
as "to provide for the care, support and maintenance
of ...", "to provide as necessary for the support of
..", or "as my trustee may deem necessary for the
support, maintenance, medical expenses, care, com-
fort and general welfare." Except as provided in (i)-
(iii) of this subparagraph, the amount from a support
trust deemed available to the beneficiary is the maxi-
mum amount of payments that may be permitted un-
der the terms of the trust to be distributed to the bene-
ficiary, assuming the full exercise of discretion by the
trustee(s) for distribution of the maximum amount to
the beneficiary. The beneficiary of a support trust,
under which the distribution of payments to the bene-
ficiary is determined by one or more trustees who are
permitted to exercise discretion with respect to distri-
butions, may show that the amounts deemed available
are not actually available by:
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(i) Commencing proceedings against the
trustee(s) in a court of competent jurisdiction;
(ii)  Diligently and in good faith asserting in
the proceedings that the trustee(s) is required to
provide support out of the trust; and
(iii)  Showing that the court has made a deter-
mination, not reasonably subject to appeal, that the
trustee must pay some amount less than the amount
deemed available. If the beneficiary makes the
showing, the amount deemed available from the
trust is the amount determined by the court. Any
action by a beneficiary or the beneficiary's rep-
resentative, or by the trustee or the trustee's rep-
resentative, in attempting a showing to make the
Aqgency or the State of Oklahoma a party to the
proceeding, or to show to the court that Sooner-
Care benefits may be available if the court limits
the amounts deemed available under the trust, pre-
cludes the showing of good faith required.
(B) Medicaid Qualifying Trust (MQT). A Med-
icaid Qualifying Trust is a trust, or similar legal de-
vice, established (other than by will) by an individual
or an individual's spouse, under which the individual
may be the beneficiary of all or part of the distribu-
tions from the trust and such distributions are deter-
mined by one or more trustees who are permitted to
exercise any discretion with respect to distributions to
the individual. A trust established by an individual or
an individual's spouse includes trusts created or ap-
proved by a representative of the individual (parent,
guardian or person holding power of attorney) or the
court where the property placed in trust is intended to
satisfy or settle a claim made by or on behalf of the
individual or the individual's spouse. This includes
trust accounts or similar devices established for a mi-
nor child pursuant to Title 12 Oklahoma Statute § 83.
In addition, a trust established jointly by at least one
of the individuals who can establish an MQT and an-
other party or parties (who do not qualify as one of
these individuals) is an MQT as long as it meets the
other MQT criteria. The amount from an irrevocable
MQT deemed available to the individual is the maxi-
mum amount of payments that may be permitted un-
der the terms of the trust to be distributed to the indi-
vidual assuming the full exercise of discretion by the
trustee(s). The provisions regarding MQT apply even
though an MQT s irrevocable or is established for
purposes other than enabling an individual to qualify
for SoonerCare, and, whether or not discretion is ac-
tually exercised.
(i) Similar legal device. MQT rules listed in
this subsection also apply to "similar legal devices"
or arrangements having all the characteristics of an
MOQT except that there is no actual trust document.
An example is the member petitioning the court to
irrevocably assign all or part of his/her income to
another party (usually the spouse). The determi-
nation whether a given document or arrangement
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constitutes a "similar legal device" should be made
by the OKDHS Office of General Counsel, Legal
Unit.

(i) MQT resource treatment. For revocable
MQTs, the entire principal is an available resource
to the member. Resources comprising the prin-
cipal are subject to the individual resource exclu-
sions (e.g., the home property exclusion) since the
member can access those resource items without
the intervention of the trustee. For irrevocable
MQTSs, the countable amount of the principal is
the maximum amount the trustee can disburse to
(or _for the benefit of) the member, using his/her
full discretionary powers under the terms of the
trust. If the trustee has unrestricted access to the
principal and has discretionary power to disburse
the entire principal to the member (or to use it for
the member's benefit), the entire principal is an
available resource to the member. Resources trans-
ferred to such a trust lose individual resource con-
sideration (e.q., home property transferred to such
a trust is no longer home property and the home
property exclusions do not apply). The value of the
property is included in the value of the principal.
If the MQT permits a specified amount of trust in-
come to be distributed periodically to the member
(or to be used for his/her benefit), but those distri-
butions are not made, the member's countable re-
sources increase cumulatively by the undistributed
amount.

iii Income treatment. Amounts of MQT in-
come distributed to the member are countable in-
come when distributed. Amounts of income dis-
tributed to third parties for the member's benefit
are countable income when distributed.

(iv)  Transfer of resources. If the MQT is ir-
revocable, a transfer of resources has occurred to
the extent that the trustee's access to the principal
(for purposes of distributing it to the member or us-
ing it for the member's benefit) is restricted (e.q.,
if the trust stipulates that the trustee cannot access
the principal but must distribute the income pro-
duced by that principal to the member, the princi-
pal is not an available resource and has, therefore,
been transferred).
(C) Special needs trusts. Some trusts may pro-
vide that trust benefits are intended only for a benefi-
ciary's "special needs" and require the trustee to take
into consideration the availability of public benefits
and resources, including SoonerCare benefits. Some
trusts may provide that the trust is not to be used to
supplant or replace public benefits, including Soon-
erCare benefits. If a trust contains such terms and is
not an MQT, the trust is not an available resource.

(A) For purposes of this subparagraph, the term
"trust” includes any legal document or device that is
similar to a trust. An individual is considered to have
established a trust if assets of the individual were used
to form all or part of the principal of the trust and if
the trust was established other than by will and by any
of the following individuals:
(0] the individual;
(ii)  the individual's spouse;
(iii)  a person, including a court or administra-
tive body, with legal authority to act in place of
or on behalf of the individual or the individual's
Spouse; or
(iv)  aperson, including a court or administra-
tive body, acting at the direction or upon the re-
guest of the individual or the individual's spouse.
(B) Where trust principal includes assets of an in-
dividual described in this subparagraph and assets of
any other person(s), the provisions of this subpara-
graph apply to the portion of the trust attributable to
the assets of the individual. This subparagraph ap-
plies without regard to the purposes for which the
trust is established, whether the trustees have or ex-
ercise any discretion under the trust, and restrictions
on when or whether distributions may be made from
the trust, or any restrictions on the use of the distribu-
tion from the trust.
(C) There are two types of trusts, revocable trusts
and irrevocable trusts.
(0] In the case of a revocable trust, the princi-
pal is considered an available resource to the in-
dividual. Home property in a revocable trust un-
der the direct control of the individual, spouse or
legal representative retains the exemption as out-
lined in OAC 317:35-5-41.8(a)(2). Payments from
the trust to or for the benefit of the individual are
considered income of the individual. Other pay-
ments from the trust are considered assets disposed
of by the individual for purposes of the transfer of
assets rule and are subject to the 60 months look
back period.
(ii)  In the case of an irrevocable trust, if there
are any circumstances under which payments from
the trust could be made to or for the benefit of the
individual, the portion of the principal of the trust,
or the income on the principal, from which pay-
ment to the individual could be made is consid-
ered available resources. Payments from the prin-
cipal or income of the trust is considered income
of the individual. Payments for any other purpose
are considered a transfer of assets by the individ-
ual and are subject to the 60 months look back pe-
riod. Any portion of the trust from which, or any
income on the principal from which no payment

(5) Trust accounts established after August 10,
1993. The rules found in (A) - (C) of this paragraph apply
to trust accounts established after August 10, 1993.

could under any circumstances be made to the in-
dividual is considered as of the date of establish-
ment of the trust (or if later, the date on which pay-
ment to the individual was foreclosed) to be assets
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disposed by the individual for purposes of the as-
set transfer rules and are subject to the 60 months
look back period.
(6) Exempt trusts. Paragraph (5) of this subsection
does not apply to the following trusts:
(A) Atrust containing the assets of a disabled indi-
vidual under the age of 65 which was established for
the benefit of such individual by the parent, grandpar-
ent, legal quardian of the individual or a court if the
State receives all amounts remaining in the trust on
the death of the individual up to an amount equal to
the total medical assistance paid on behalf of the in-
dividual. This type of trust requires:
(i) The trust may only contain the assets of the
disabled individual.
(ii)  Thetrust must be irrevocable and cannot be
amended or dissolved without the written agree-
ment of the Oklahoma Department of Human Ser-
vices or the Oklahoma Health Care Authority.
(iii)  Trust records must be open at all reason-
able times to inspection by an authorized represen-
tative of the OHCA or OKDHS.
(iv)  The exception for the trust continues after
the disabled individual reaches age 65. However,
any addition or augmentation after age 65 involves
assets that were not the assets of an individual un-
der age 65; therefore, those assets are not subject
to the exemption.
()] Establishment of this type of trust does not
constitute a transfer of assets for less than fair mar-
ket value if the transfer is made into a trust estab-
lished solely for the benefit of a disabled individual
under the age of 65.
(vi) Payments from the trust are counted ac-
cording to SSI rules. According to these rules,
countable income is anything the individual re-
ceives in cash or in kind that can be used to meet
the individual's needs for food, clothing and shel-
ter. Accordingly, any payments made directly to
the individual are counted as income to the individ-
ual because the payments could be used for food,
clothing, or shelter for the individual. This rule ap-
plies whether or not the payments are actually used
for these purposes, as long as there is no legal im-
pediment which would prevent the individual from
using the payments in this way. In addition, any
payments made by the trustee to a third party to
purchase food, clothing, or shelter for the individ-
ual can also count as income to the individual. For
example, if the trustee makes a mortgage payment
for the individual, that payment is a shelter expense
and counts as income.
(vii) A corporate trustee may charge a reason-
able fee for services in accordance with its pub-
lished fee schedule.
(viii) The OKDHS Form 08MAOQ18E, Supple-
mental Needs Trust, is an example of the trust.
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Workers may give the sample form to the member
or_his/her representative to use or for their attor-
ney's use.

(ix) To terminate or dissolve a Supplemental
Needs Trust, the worker sends a copy of the trust
instrument and a memorandum to OKDHS Family
Support Services Division, Attention: Health Re-
lated and Medical Services (HR&MS) explaining
the reason for the requested termination or dissolu-
tion of the Supplemental Needs Trust, and giving
the name and address of the trustee. The name and
address of the financial institution and current bal-
ance are also required. Health Related and Medi-
cal Services notifies OHCA/TPL to initiate the re-
COVEry process.

(B) A trust (known as the Medicaid Income Pen-
sion Trust) established for the benefit of an individual

() The individual is in need of long-term care
and has countable income above the categorically
needy standard for long-term care (OKDHS Ap-
pendix C-1) but less than $3000 per month.

(ii)  The Trust is composed only of pension,
social security, or other income of the individual
along with accumulated income in the trust. Re-
sources can not be included in the trust.

(iii)  All income is paid into the trust and the
applicant is not eligible until the trust is established
and the monthly income has been paid into the
trust.

(iv)  The trust must retain an amount equal to
the member's gross monthly income less the cur-
rent categorically needy standard of OKDHS Ap-
pendix C-1. The Trustee distributes the remainder.
(v)  Theincome disbursed from the trust is con-
sidered as the monthly income to determine the
cost of their care, and can be used in the computa-
tions for spousal diversion.

(vi)  Thetrust must be irrevocable and cannot be
amended or dissolved without the written agree-
ment of the OHCA. Trust records must be open at
all reasonable times to inspection by an authorized
representative of the OHCA or OKDHS.

(vii)  The State will receive all amounts remain-
ing in the trust up to an amount equal to the total
SoonerCare benefits paid on behalf of the individ-
ual subsequent to the date of establishment of the
trust.

(viii) Accumulated funds in the trust may only
be used for medically necessary items not covered
by SoonerCare, or other health programs or health
insurance and a reasonable cost of administrating
the trust. Reimbursements cannot be made for any
medical items to be furnished by the nursing facil-
ity. Use of the accumulated funds in the trust for
any other reason will be considered as a transfer of
assets and would be subject to a penalty period.
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(ix)  The trustee may claim a fee of up to 3% of
the funds added to the trust that month as compen-
sation.
(x)  An example trust is included on OKDHS
Form 08MAO11E. Workers may give this to the
member or his/her representative to use or for their
attorney's use as a quide for the Medicaid Income
Pension Trust.
(xi) To terminate or dissolve a Medicaid In-
come Pension Trust, the worker sends a memoran-
dum with a copy of the trust to OKDHS Family
Support Services Division, Attention: HR&MS,
explaining the reason for the reqguested termina-
tion or dissolution of the Medicaid Income Pen-
sion Trust, and giving the name and address of the
trustee. The name and address of the financial in-
stitution, account number, and current balance are
also required. Health Related and Medical Ser-
vices notifies OHCA/TPL to initiate the recovery
process.

(C) A trust containing the assets of a disabled indi-

vidual when all of the following are met:
(i) The trust is established and managed by a
non-profit association;
(ii)  The trust must be made irrevocable;

i The trust must be approved by the Okla-
homa Department of Human Services and may not
be amended without the permission of the Okla-
homa Department of Human Services;

(iv)  The disabled person has no ability to con-
trol the spending in the trust;

(v) A separate account is maintained for each
beneficiary of the trust but for the purposes of in-
vestment and management of funds, the trust pools
these accounts;

(vi)  The separate account on behalf of the dis-
abled person may not be liguidated without pay-
ment to OHCA for the medical expenses incurred
by the members;

(vii)  Accounts in the trust are established by the
parent, grandparent, legal guardian of the individ-
ual, the individual, or by a court;

(viii) To the extent that amounts remaining in the
beneficiary's account on the death of the benefi-
ciary are not retained by the trust, the trust pays to
the State from such remaining amounts an amount
equal to the total medical assistance paid on be-
half of the individual. A maximum of 30% of the
amount remaining in the beneficiary's account at
the time of the beneficiary's death may be retained

by the trust.

(7)  Funds held in trust by Bureau of Indian Affairs
(BIA). Interests of individual Indians in trust or restricted
lands are not considered a resource in determining eligi-
bility for assistance under the Social Security Act or any
other federal or federally assisted program.
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(8) Disbursement of trust. Atany point that disburse-
ment occurs, the amount disbursed is counted as a non-re-
curring lump sum payment in the month received. Some
trusts generate income on a regular basis and the income
is sent to the beneficiary. In those instances, the income is
treated as unearned income in the month received.

317:35-5-41.7. Retirement funds

The rules regarding the countable value, if any, of retire-
ment funds are found in (1) - (2) of this subsection.

(1) Annuities.
(A) Annuities purchased prior to February 1, 2005.
An annuity gives the right to receive fixed, periodic
payments either for life or a term of years. The an-
nuity instrument itself must be examined to deter-
mine the provisions and requirements of the annuity.
For example, it is determined whether the individual
can access the principal of the annuity; e.q., can it be
cashed in. If so, the annuity is treated as a revocable
trust (OAC 317:35-5-41.6(a)(5)(C)(i)). If the individ-
ual cannot access the principal, the annuity is treated
as an irrevocable trust. In this instance, it must also
be determined what part of the annuity can, under any
circumstances, be paid to, or for the benefit of the
individual. When making such a determination, the
date of application is used or, if later, the date of in-
stitutionalization (for an institutionalized individual)
or the date of creation of the annuity (for a non-insti-
tutionalized individual). Also, these dates are used in
determining whether the transfer of asset provisions
apply to a particular annuity. If the annuity provides
for payments to be made to the individual, those pay-
ments would be considered income to the individual.
Any portion of the principal of the annuity that could
be paid to or on behalf of the individual would be
treated as a resource to the individual and portions of
the annuity that cannot be paid to or for the benefit of
the individual are treated as transfers of assets. Annu-
ities may also be a transfer of assets for less than fair
market value. The worker determines, in accordance
with the OKDHS life expectancy tables, whether the
member will receive fair market value from the annu-
ity during his/her projected lifetime. Any funds used
to purchase the annuity that will not be repaid to the
member during his/her projected lifetime, are a trans-
fer of assets and the appropriate penalty period is im-
posed.
(B) Annuities purchased after January 31, 2005.
(0] An annuity is presumed to be an available
resource to the individual who will receive the pay-

ments because the annuity can be sold. The value
of the annuity is the total of all remaining pay-
ments, discounted by the Applicable Federal Rate
set by the IRS for the valuation of annuities for the
month of application or review.

(ii)  The applicant or member may rebut the
presumption that the annuity can be sold by show-
ing compelling evidence to the contrary, in which
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case the annuity is not considered available. The

317:35-5-41.8.  Eligibility regarding long-term care

applicant or member may also rebut the presumed
annuity value by showing compelling evidence
that the actual value of the annuity is less than the

services
(@ Home Property. In determining eligibility for
long-term care services for applications filed on or after

presumed value.
(C) Foran individual who has purchased an annu-

January 1, 2006, home property is excluded from resources
unless the individual's equity interest in his or her home

ity on or after February 8, 2006, and is applying for

exceeds $500,000.

long-term care services, see OAC 317:35-5-41.8(c).
(2) Other retirement investment instruments. This
paragraph relates to individual retirement accounts (IRA),
Keogh plans, profit sharing plans, and work related plans
in which the employee and/or employer contribute to a
retirement account.
(A) Countability of asset. In each case, the docu-
ment governing the retirement instrument must be ex-
amined to determine the availability of the retirement
benefit at the time of application. Retirement benefits
are considered countable resources if the benefits are
available to the applicant and/or spouse. Availability
means that the applicant and/or spouse has an option
to receive retirement benefits or is actually receiving
benefits. For example, a retirement instrument may
make a fund available at the time of termination of
employment, at age 65, or at some other time. A re-
tirement fund is not a countable resource if the ap-
plicant is currently working and must terminate em-
ployment in order to receive benefits. An individual
may have the choice of withdrawing the monies from
the retirement fund in a single payment or periodic
payments (i.e., monthly, quarterly, etc.). If the indi-
vidual elects to receive a periodic payment, the pay-
ments are considered as income as provided in OAC
317:35-5-42(c)(3). If the monies are received as a
lump sum, the rules at OAC 317:35-5-42(c)(3)(C)(i)
apply.
(B) Assetvaluation. Valuation of retirement bene-
fits is the amount of money that an individual can cur-
rently withdraw from the fund or is actually receiving.
Valuation does not include the amount of any penalty
for early withdrawal. Taxes due on the monies re-
ceived by the applicant are not deducted from the val-
uation.
(C) Timing of valuation. Retirement funds are
a_countable resource in the month that the funds
are available to the applicant. For purposes of this
subsection, the month that the funds are available
means the month following the month of application
for the funds. For example, the retirement instrument
makes retirement funds available at age 65. The
applicant turns 65 on January 1st. The applicant
makes a request for the funds on February 1st and the
monies are received on June 1st. The retirement fund
would be considered as a countable resource in the
month of March. The resource would not be counted
in the month in which it is later received.
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(1) Long-term care services include nursing facility
services and other long-term care services. For purposes
of this Section, other long-term care services include
services detailed in (A) through (B) of this paragraph.
(A) A level of care in any institution equivalent to
nursing facility services; and
(B) Home and community-based services fur-
nished under a waiver.
(2) An_individual whose equity interest exceeds
$500,000 is not eligible for long-term care services unless
one of the following circumstances applies:
(A) The individual has a spouse who is lawfully
residing in the individual's home;
(B) The individual has a child under the age of
twenty-one who is lawfully residing in the individ-
ual's home;
(C) The individual has a child of any age who is
blind or permanently and totally disabled who is law-
fully residing in the individual's home; or
(D) Thedenial would result in undue hardship. Un-
due hardship exists when denial of SoonerCare long-
term care services based on an individual's home eq-
uity exceeding $500,000 would deprive the individual
of medical care such that the individual's health or life
would be endangered; or of food, clothing, shelter, or
other necessities of life. If the undue hardship exists
because the applicant was exploited, legal action must
be pursued before a hardship waiver will be granted.
Pursuing legal action means an APS referral has been
made to the district attorney's office or a lawsuit has
been filed and is being pursued against the perpetra-
tor.
(3) Absence from home due to nursing facility care
does not affect the home exclusion as long as the
individual intends to return home within 12 months
from the time he/she entered the facility. The OKDHS
Form 08MAOQ10E, Acknowledgment of Temporary Ab-
sence/Home Property Policy, is completed at the time of
application for nursing facility care when the applicant
has home property. After explanation of temporary
absence, the member, guardian or responsible person
indicates whether there is or is not intent to return to the
home and signs the form.
(A) If at the time of application the applicant
states he/she does not have plans to return to the
home, the home property is considered a countable
resource. For members in nursing facilities, a lien
may be filed in accordance with OAC 317:35-9-15
and OAC 317:35-19-4 on any real property owned
by the member when it has been determined, after
notice and opportunity for a hearing, that the member
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cannot reasonably be expected to be discharged and

return home. However, a lien is not filed on the

home property of the member while any of the per-

sons described in OAC 317:35-9-15(b)(1) and OAC

317:35-19-4(b)(1) are lawfully residing in the home:
(B) If the individual intends to return home, he/she
is advised that:
[0} the 12 months of home exemption begins
effective with the date of entry into the nursing
home regardless of when application is made for
SoonerCare benefits, and
(ii)  after 12 months of nursing care, it is as-
sumed there is no reasonable expectation the mem-
ber will be discharged from the facility and return
home and a lien may be filed against real property
owned by the member for the cost of medical ser-
vices received.
(C) "Intent" in regard to absence from the home
is defined as a clear statement of plans in addition
to other evidence and/or corroborative statements of
others.
(D) At the end of the 12-month period the home
property becomes a countable resource unless medi-
cal evidence is provided to support the feasibility of
the member to return to the home within a reasonable

meets all of the conditions in paragraphs (A) through (C)
of this paragraph.
(A) The note, loan, or mortgage has a repayment
term that is actuarially sound (as determined in ac-
cordance with actuarial publications of the Office of
the Chief Actuary of the United States Social Secu-
rity Administration).
(B) The note, loan, or mortgage provides for pay-
ments to be made in equal amounts during the term
of the loan, with no deferral and no balloon payments
made.
(C) The note, loan, or mortgage prohibits the can-
cellation of the balance upon the death of the lender.
(2)  Funds used to purchase a promissory note, loan, or
mortgage for less than its fair market value are treated as
assets transferred for less than fair market value regardless
of whether:
(A) Thenote, loan, or mortgage was purchased be-
fore February 8, 2006 or
(B) The note, loan, or mortgage was purchased
on or after February 8, 2006, and the conditions
described in paragraph (1) of this subsection were
met.

(€) Annuities. Treatment of annuities purchased on or after
February 8, 2006.

period of time (90 days). This 90-day period is al-
lowed only if sufficient medical evidence is presented
with an actual date for return to the home.
(E) A memberwho leaves the nursing facility must
remain in the home at least three months for the home
exemption to apply if he/she has to re-enter the facil-
ity.
(F) However, if the spouse, minor child(ren) under
18, or relative who is aged, blind or disabled or a re-
cipient of TANF resides in the home during the indi-
vidual's absence, the home continues to be exempt as
aresource so long as the spouse or relative lives there
(regardless of whether the absence is temporary).
(G) For purpose of this reference a relative is
defined as: son, daughter, grandson, granddaughter,
stepson, stepdaughter, in-laws, mother, father, step-
mother, stepfather, half-sister, half-brother, niece,
nephew, grandmother, grandfather, aunt, uncle, sister,
brother, stepbrother, or stepsister.
(H) Once alien has been filed against the property
of an NF resident, the property is no longer considered
as a countable resource.
(b) Promissory notes, loans, or mortgages. The rules re-
garding the treatment of funds used to purchase a promissory
note, loan, or mortgage on or after February 8, 2006, are found
in (1) through (2) of this subsection.
(1) Funds used to purchase a promissory note, loan,
or mortgage on or after February 8, 2006, are treated as
assets transferred for less than fair market value in the
amount of the outstanding balance due on the note, loan,
or mortgage as of the date of the individual's application
for medical assistance unless the note, loan, or mortgage
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(1) The entire amount used to purchase an annuity on
or after February 8, 2006, is treated as assets transferred
for less than fair market value unless the annuity meets
one of the conditions described in (A) through (C) of this
paragraph.
(A) The annuity is an annuity described in subsec-
tion (b) or (q) of Section 408 of the United States In-
ternal Revenue Code of 1986.
(B) The annuity is purchased with proceeds from:
(0] An account or trust described in subsection
(a), (c), or (p) of Section 408 of the United States
Internal Revenue Code of 1986;
(ii)  Asimplified employee pension as defined
in_Section 408(k) of the United States Internal
Revenue Code of 1986; or
(iii) A Roth IRA described in Section 408A of
the United States Internal Revenue Code of 1986.
(0] is irrevocable and nonassignable;
(ii)  isactuarially sound as determined in accor-
dance with actuarial publications of the Office of
the Chief Actuary of the United States Social Se-
curity Administration; and
(iii)  provides for payments in equal amounts
during the term of the annuity, with no deferral and
no balloon payments made.
(2) In addition, the entire amount used to purchase an
annuity on or after February 8, 2006, is treated as a transfer
of assets unless the Oklahoma Health Care Authority is
named as the remainder beneficiary either:
(A) in the first position for at least the total amount
of medical assistance paid on behalf of the institution-
alized individual; or
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(B) in the second position after the community
spouse, child under 21 years of age, or disabled child
and in the first position if the spouse or a representa-
tive of the child disposes of any of the remainder for
less than fair market value.

(d) Life Estates. This subsection pertains to the purchase of
a life estate in another individual's home.

317:35-5-41.9.

(1) The entire amount used to purchase a life estate in
another individual's home on or after February 8, 2006, is
treated as assets transferred for less than fair market value,
unless the purchaser resides in the home for at least one
year after the date of the purchase.
(2)  Funds used to purchase a life estate in another indi-
vidual's home for less than its fair market value are treated
as assets transferred for less than fair market value regard-
less of whether:
(A) The life estate was purchased before February
8, 2006; or
(B) The life estate was purchased on or after Feb-
ruary, 8, 2006, and the purchaser resided in the home
for one year after the date of purchase.

Resource disregards

In determining need, the following are not considered as

resources:

(1) The coupon allotment under the Food Stamp Act of

1977;

(2)  Any payment received under Title Il of the Uniform

Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Poli-

cies Act of 1970;

(3)  Education grants (excluding Work Study) scholar-

ships, etc., that are contingent upon the student reqularly

attending school. The student's classification (graduate or

undergraduate) is not a factor;

(4) Loans (regardless of use) if a bona fide debt or obli-

gation to pay can be established. Criteria to establish a

loan as bona fide includes:
(A) an acknowledgment of obligation to repay or
evidence that the loan was from an individual or fi-
nancial institution in the loan business. If the loan
agreement is not written, OKDHS Form 08AD103E,
Loan Verification, should be completed by the bor-
rower attesting that the loan is bona fide and signed
by the lender verifying the date and amount of loan.
When copies of written agreements or OKDHS Form
08AD103E are not available, detailed case documen-
tation must include information that the loan is bona
fide and how the debt amount and date of receipt was
verified.
(B) Ifthe loan was from a person(s) not in the loan
business, the borrower's acknowledgment of obliga-
tion to repay (with or without interest) and the lender's
verification of the loan are required to indicate that the
loan is bona fide.
(C) Proceeds of a loan secured by an exempt asset
are not an asset.

(5) Indian payments or items purchased from Indian

payments (including judgement funds or funds held in
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trust) distributed per capita by the Secretary of the Inte-
rior (BIA) or distributed per capita by the tribe subject to
approval by the Secretary of the Interior. Also, any in-
terest or investment income accrued on such funds while
held in trust or any purchases made with judgement funds,
trust funds, interest or investment income accrued on such
funds. Any income from mineral leases, from tribal busi-
ness investments, etc., as long as the payments are paid
per capita. For purposes of this Subchapter, per capita is
defined as each tribal member receiving an equal amount.
However, any interest or income derived from the princi-
pal or produced by purchases made with the funds after
distribution is considered as any other income;

(6)  Special allowance for school expenses made avail-
able upon petitions (in writing) from funds held in trust
for the student;

(7)  Benefits from State and Community Programs on
Aqing (Title 111) are disregarded. Income from the Older
American Community Service Employment Act (Title V),
including AARP and Green Thumb organizations as well
as_employment positions allocated at the discretion of
the Governor of Oklahoma, is counted as earned income.
Both Title |1l and Title V are under the Older Americans
Act of 1965 amended by PL 100-175 to become the Older
Americans Act amendments of 1987;

(8) Payments for supportive services or reimbursement
of out-of-pocket expenses made to individual volunteers
serving as foster grandparents, senior health aides, or se-
nior companions, and to persons serving in the Services
Corps of Retired Executives (SCORE) and Active Corps
of Executives (ACE);

(9) Payment to volunteers under the Domestic Vol-
unteer Services Act of 1973 (VISTA), unless the gross
amount of VISTA payments equals or exceeds the state
or federal minimum wage, whichever is greater;

(10) The value of supplemental food assistance received
under the Child Nutrition Act or the special food services
program for children under the National School Lunch
Act;

(11) Any portion of payments made under the Alaska
Native Claims Settlement Act to an Alaska Native which
are exempt from taxation under the Settlement Act;

(12) Experimental Housing Allowance Program
(EHAP) payments made under Annual Contributions
Contracts entered into prior to January 1, 1975, under
Section 23 of the U.S. Housing Act of 1937, as amended;
(13) Payments made from the Agent Orange Settlement
Fund or any other fund established pursuant to the settle-
ment in the In Re Agent Orange product liability litigation,
M.D.L. No. 381 (E.D.N.Y));

(14) Payments made from the Radiation Exposure
Compensation Trust Fund as compensation for injuries
or_deaths resulting from the exposure to radiation from
nuclear testing and uranium mining;

(15) Federal major disaster and emergency assistance
provided under the Disaster Relief Act of 1974, and com-
parable disaster assistance provided by States, local gov-
ernments and disaster assistance organizations;
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(16) Interests of individual Indians in trust or restricted

failure to make the resource available is due to circumstances

lands. However, any disbursements from the trust or the

beyond the control of the member.

restricted lands are considered as income;
(17) Resources set aside under an approved Plan for

(b) Money borrowed on member’s resources. Money bor-
rowed on any of the member's resources, except the home,

Achieving Self-Support for Blind or Disabled People

merely changes his/her resource from one form to another.

(PASS). The Social Security Administration approves the

Money borrowed on the home is evaluated in relation to the

plan, the amount of resources excluded and the period

maximum resource standard.

of time approved. A plan can be approved for an initial
period of 18 months. The plan may be extended for an

(c) Transfer of resources. Rules on transfer or disposal of
capital resources are not applicable if the individual enters a

additional 18 months if needed, and an additional 12

nursing home or receives Home and Community Based Waiver

months (total 48 months) when the objective involves a

Services, HCBWS/MR or ADvantage waiver services. [See

lengthy educational or training program;

(18) Payments made to individuals because of their sta-
tus as victims of Nazi persecution (PL 103-286);

(19) A migratory farm worker's out-of-state homestead
is disregarded if the farm worker's intent is to return to the
homestead after the temporary absence;

(20) Payments received under the Civil Liberties Act of
1988. These payments are to be made to individuals of
Japanese ancestry who were detained in interment camps
during World War 1I;

(21) Dedicated bank accounts established by represen-
tative payees to receive and maintain retroactive SSI ben-
efits for disabled/blind children up to the legal age of 18.
The dedicated bank account must be in a financial institu-
tion, the sole purpose of which is to receive and maintain
SSI underpayments which are required or allowed to be
deposited into such an account. The account must be set
up and verification provided to SSA before the underpay-
ment can be released; and

(22) Payments received as a result of participation in
a class action lawsuit entitled "Factor VIII or IX Con-
centrate Blood Products Litigation". These payments are
made to hemophilia patients who are infected with HIV.
Payments are not considered as income or resources. A
penalty cannot be assessed against the individual if he/she
disposes of part or all of the payment. The rules at OAC
317:35-5-41.6 regarding the availability of a trust do not
apply if an individual establishes a trust using the settle-

ment payment.

317:35-5-41.10. Changes in capital resources

(@) Capital resources of an applicant or member cur-
rently receiving assistance. If the resource(s) of an applicant
is in a form which is not available for immediate use, such as
real estate, mineral rights, or one of many other forms, and the
applicant is trying to make the resource available, the appli-
cant may be certified and given a reasonable amount of time
to make this available. If a member who is currently receiving
medical assistance acquires resources which increase his/her
available resources at an amount above the maximum resource
standard, he/she is given a reasonable amount of time to make
the resources available. A reasonable amount of time would
normally not exceed 90 days. The member is notified in writ-
ing that a period of time not to exceed 90 days will be given to
make the resource available. Any extension beyond the initial
90 day period is justified only after interviewing the member,
determining that a good faith effort is still being made and that
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OAC 317:35-9, OAC 317:35-17, and OAC 317:35-19]

317:35-5-41.11. Maximum resources
Maximum resources is a term used to designate the largest
amount which a member can have in one or more nonexempt
resources, and still be considered to be in need. A member's
resources may be held in any form or combination of forms.
If the resources of the applicant or member exceed the maxi-
mums listed on OKDHS Appendix C-1, he/she is not eligible.
(1) For each minor blind or disabled child up to the
age of 18 living with parent(s) whose needs are not in-
cluded in a TANF grant, or receiving SSI and/or SSP, the
resource limit is the same as the individual limit as shown
on OKDHS Appendix C-1. If the parent's resources ex-
ceed the maximum amount, the excess is deemed avail-
able to the child (resources of an ineligible child are not
deemed to an eligible child). If there is more than one el-
igible child, the amount is prorated.
(2)  If the minor blind or disabled child:
(A) s residing in a nursing facility, or a medical
facility if the confinement lasts or is expected to last
for 30 days, the parent(s)' resources are not deemed
to the child; or
(B) under age 19 is eligible for TEFRA, the par-
ent's(s") resources are not deemed to the child.
(3) Premature infants (i.e., 37 weeks or less) whose
birth weight is less than 1200 grams (approximately 2
pounds 10 ounces) will be considered disabled by SSA
even if no other medical impairment(s) exist. In this event,
the parents' resources are not deemed to the child until the
month following the month in which the child leaves the
hospital and begins living with his/her parents.
(4)  When both parents are in the home and one par-
ent is included in an aged, blind or disabled case and the
spouse is included in an TANF case with the children, the
resources of both parents are evaluated in relation to eligi-
bility for SSI and therefore not considered on the AFDC
case. All resources of the parents would be shown on the
aged, blind or disabled case.

317:35-5-45. Determination of income and resources
for categorical relationship to AFDC
Income is determined in accordance with OAC 317:35-10
for individuals categorically related to AFDC. Unless ques-
tionable, the income of categorically needy individuals who

are categorically related to AFDC does not require verification.
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Individuals categorically related to AFDC are excluded from
the AFDC resource test. Certain AFDC rules are specific to
money payment cases and are not applicable when only Med-
tcaid SoonerCare services are requested. Exceptions to the
AFDC rules are:
(1) the deeming of the parent(s)' income to the minor
parent;
(2) the deeming of the sponsor's income to the spon-
sored alien;
(3) the deeming of stepparent income to the stepchil-
dren. The income of the stepparent who is not included
for Medicaid SoonerCare in a family case is not deemed
according to the stepparent liability. Only the amount of
the stepparent's contribution to the individual is consid-
ered as income. The amount of contribution is determined
according to OAC 317:35-10-26(a)(8), Person acting in
the role of a spouse;
(4) the AFDC lump sum income rule. For purposes of
Medicaid SoonerCare eligibility, a period of ineligibility
is not computed;
(5) mandatory inclusion of minor blood-related sib-
lings or minor dependent children. For Medicaid Sooner-
Care purposes, the family has the option to exclude minor
blood-related siblings and/or minor dependent children;
(6) the exemption of real property as a resource for up
to six months based on the ehientmember signing OKDHS
Form &-6 08TAQ16E, Agreement to Repay;
(7)  thedisregard of one half of the earned income;
(8) dependent care expense. For Medicaid SoonerCare
only, dependent care expenses may be deducted for an
in-home provider who, though not approved, would have
qualified had the qualification process been followed:;
(9) AFDC trust rule. The availability of trusts for all
Medicaid SoonerCare only cases is determined according
to OAC-317:35-5-41{d)}{9) OAC 317:35-5-41.6;
(10) AFDC Striker rules. Striker status has no bearing
on Medicaid SoonerCare eligibility;
(11) ET&E Sanction rule. The ET&E status has no
bearing on Medicaid SoonerCare eligibility. However, a
new Medicaid SoonerCare application is required.

317:35-5-46. Determination of income and resources
for categorical relationship to
pregnancy-related services

Countable income for an individual categorically re-
lated to pregnancy-related services is determined the same as
for an individual categorically related to AFDC. (See OAC
317:35-5-45). Eligibility is based on the income received in
the first month of certification with changes in income not con-
sidered after certification. Countable resources are determined
using the methodology for SSI eligibility (OAC 317:35-5-41
through 317:35-5-41.11). A change in the individual's re-
sources must be reported, as resource eligibility continues
through the certification period.
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317:35-5-47. Determination of income and resources
for categorical relationship to Disability
for TB infected individuals

Countable income and resources for an individual categor-
ically related because of a diagnosis of TB are determined in
accordance with rules for individuals determined aged, blind,
or disabled. (See OAC 317:35-5-41 through 317:35-5-41.11

and 317:35-5-42.)

317:35-5-49. Determination of income and resources
for categorical relationship to TEFRA

Countable income and resources for a child categorically
related to disability for TEFRA are determined in accordance
with rules for individuals determined aged, blind, or disabled
(see OAC 317:35-5-41 through 317:35-5-41.11, 317:35-5-42,
and 317:35-7-36). Income and resources may not exceed the
maximum standards as shown on OKDHS Appendix C-1,
Schedules VIII. B. and D.

SUBCHAPTER9. ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, AND
INDIVIDUALS AGE 65 OR OLDER IN MENTAL
HEALTH HOSPITALS

PART 2. MEDICAID RECOVERY PROGRAM

317:35-9-15. Medicaid recovery
(@) General overview. The Omnibus Budget Reconcilia-
tion Act of 1993 mandates the state to seek recovery against the
estate of certain Title XIX members who received medical care
on or after July 1, 1994, and who were 55 years of age or older
when the care was received. The payment of Title X1X by the
Oklahoma Health Care Authority on behalf of a member who
is an inpatient of a nursing facility, intermediate care facility
for the mentally retarded or other medical institution creates a
debt to the Authority subject to recovery by legal action either
in the form of a lien filed against the real property of the mem-
ber and/or a claim made against the estate of the member. Only
Title X1IX received on or after July 1, 1994, will be subject to
provisions of this Part. Recovery for payments made under
Title XIX for nursing care is limited by several factors, in-
cluding the family composition at the time the lien is imposed
and/or at the time of the member's death and by the creation
of undue hardship at the time the lien is imposed or the claim
is made against the estate. [See OAC 317:35-5-41(c}6}H)
317:35-5-41.8(a)(3)(H) for consideration of home property as
a countable resource.] State Supplemental Payments are not
considered when determining the countable income. The types
of medical care for which recovery can be sought include:

(1)  nursing facility services,

(2)  home and community based services,

(3) related hospital services,

(4)  prescription drug services,

(5) physician services, and

(6) transportation services.
(b) Recovery through lien. The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority (OHCA) may file and enforce a lien, after notice
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and opportunity for a hearing (OKDHS will conduct hearings),
against the real property of a member who is an inpatient in a
nursing facility, ICF/MR or other medical institution in certain
instances.
(1) Exceptions to filing a lien. A lien may not be filed
on the home property if the member's family includes:
(A) asurviving spouse residing in the home, or
(B) achild orchildren age 20 or less lawfully resid-
ing in the home, or
(C) adisabled child or children of any age lawfully
residing in the home, or
(D) a brother or sister of the member who has an
equity interest in the home and has been residing in
the home for at least one year immediately prior to the
member's admission to the nursing facility and who
has continued to live there on a continuous basis since
that time.
(2) Reasonable expectation to return home. A lien
may be filed only after it has been determined, after notice
and opportunity for a hearing, that the member cannot
reasonably be expected to be discharged and return to the
home. To return home means the member leaves the nurs-
ing facility and resides in the home on which the lien has
been placed for a period of at least 90 days without being
re-admitted as an inpatient to a facility providing nursing
care. Hospitalizations of short duration that do not include
convalescent care are not counted in the 90 day period.
Upon certification for Title X1X for nursing care, OKDHS
provides written notice to the member that a one-year
period of inpatient care shal—censtitute constitutes a de-
termination by the OKDHS that there is no reasonable
expectation that the member will be discharged and return
home for a period of at least 90 days. The member or
the member's representative is asked to declare intent to
return home by signing the OKDHS Form 08MAQ24E,
Acknowledgment of Intent to Return Home/Medicaid
Recovery Program ferm. Intent is defined here as a clear
statement of plans in addition to other evidence and/or
corroborative statements of others. Should the intent be to
return home, the member must be informed that a one-year
period of care at a nursing facility or facilities constitutes
a determination that the member cannot reasonably be
expected to be discharged and return home. When this de-
termination has been made, the member receives a notice
and opportunity for hearing. This notification occurs prior
to filing of a lien. At the end of the 12-month period, a
lien may be filed against the member's real property unless
medical evidence is provided to support the feasibility of
his/her returning to the home within a reasonable period
of time (90 days). This 90-day period is allowed only if
sufficient medical evidence is presented with an actual
date for the return to the home.
(3) Undue hardship waiver. When enforcing a lien
or a recovery from an estate [see (c) of this Section] would
create an undue hardship, a waiver may be granted. Undue
hardship exists when enforcing the lien would deprive the
individual of medical care such that the individual's health
or life would be endangered. Undue hardship exists when
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application of the rule would deprive the individual or
family members who are financially dependent on him/her
for food, clothing, shelter, or other necessities of life. Un-
due hardship does not exist, however, when the individual
or his/her family is merely inconvenienced or when their
life style is restricted because of the lien or estate recovery
being enforced. Decisions on undue hardship waivers are
made at OKDHS State Office, Family Support Services
Division, Health Related and Medical Services Section.
Upon applying for an undue hardship waiver, an individual
will receive written notice, in a timely process, whether
an undue hardship waiver will be granted. If an undue
hardship waiver is not granted, the individual will receive
written notice of the process under which an adverse de-
termination can be appealed. The OHCA Legal Division
staff will receive notification on all undue hardship waiver
decisions.
(4)  Filing the lien. After it has been determined that
the member cannot reasonably be expected to be dis-
charged from the nursing facility and return home and the
member has been given notice of an intent to file a lien
against the real property and an opportunity for a hearing
on the matter, a lien is filed by the Oklahoma Health Care
Authority, Third Party Liability Unit, for record against
the legal description of the real property in the office of
the county clerk of the county in which the property is lo-
cated. A copy of the lien is sent by OHCA to the member
or his/her representative by certified mail. The lien must
contain the following information:

(A) the name and mailing address of the member,

spouse, legal guardian, authorized representative, or

individual acting on behalf of the member,

(B) the amount of Title X1X paid at the time of the

filing of the lien and a statement that the lien amount

will continue to increase by any amounts paid there-

after for Title X1X on the member's behalf,

(C) the date the member began receiving compen-

sated inpatient care at a nursing facility or nursing

facilities, intermediate care facility for the mentally

retarded or other medical institution,

(D) the legal description of the real property against

which the lien will be recorded, and

(E) the address of the Oklahoma Health Care Au-

thority.
(5)  Enforcing the lien. The lien filed by OHCA for Ti-
tle X1IX correctly received may be enforced before or after
the death of the member. But it may be enforced only:

(A) after the death of the surviving spouse of the

member or until such time as the surviving spouse

abandons the homestead to reside elsewhere;

(B) whenthere isno child of the member, natural or

adopted, who is 20 years of age or less residing in the

home;

(C) whenthere is no adult child of the member, nat-

ural or adopted, who is blind or disabled, as defined in

OAC 317:35-1-2, residing in the home;

(D) when no brother or sister of the member is law-

fully residing in the home, who has resided there for
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(©)

at least one year immediately before the date of the
member's admission to the nursing facility, and has
resided there on a continuous basis since that time;
and
(E) when no son or daughter of the member is
lawfully residing in the home who has resided there
for at least two years immediately before the date of
the member's admission to the nursing facility, and
establishes to the satisfaction of the BHS OKDHS
that he or she provided care to the member which
permitted the member to reside at home rather than
in an institution and has resided there on continuous
basis since that time.
(6) Dissolving the lien. The lien remains on the
property even after transfer of title by conveyance, sale,
succession, inheritance or will unless one of the following
events occur:
(A) The lienis satisfied. The member or member's
representative may discharge the lien at any time
by paying the amount of lien to the OHCA. Should
the payment of the debt secured by the lien be made
to the county office, the payment is forwarded to
OHCA/Third Party Liability, so that the lien can be
released within 50 days. After that time, the member
or the member's representative may request in writ-
ing that it be done. This request must describe the
lien and the property with reasonable certainty. By
statute, a fine may be levied against the lien holder if
itis not released in a timely manner.
(B) The member leaves the nursing facility and
resides in a property to which the lien is attached, for
a period of more than 90 days without being re-admit-
ted to a facility providing nursing care, even though
there may have been no reasonable expectation that
this would occur. If the member is re-admitted to a
nursing facility during this period, and does return
to his/her home after being released, another 90 days
must be completed before the lien can be dissolved.
(7) Capital resources. Rules on the determina-
tion of capital resources for individuals related to the
aged, blind, or disabled (See OAC 317:35-5-41 through
317:35-5-41.7) apply to the proceeds received for the
property in excess of the amount of the lien after the lien is
satisfied.
Recovery from estates.
(1)  Ifthe member was age 55 or older when the nursing
care was received, adjustment or recovery may be made
only after the death of the individual's spouse, if any, and
at a time when there are no surviving children age 20 or
less and no surviving disabled children of any age living
in the home. Oklahoma Statutes contain stringent time
frames concerning when and how claims against an estate
in probate are filed and paid. Therefore, timely updating
of computer input forms indicating the death of the mem-
ber is crucial to insure the OHCA's ability to file timely
against the estate.
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(2)  The estate consists of all real and personal property
and other assets included in member's estate as defined
by Title 58 of the Oklahoma Statutes. Although county
staff ordinarily will not be responsible for inventorying or
assessing the estate, assets and property that are not con-
sidered in determining eligibility should be documented in
the case record.

(3)  After updating of computer input form indicating
member's death, a computer generated report is sent to
OHCA/Third Party Liability (TPL). This report will serve
as notification to OHCA/TPL to initiate estate recovery.
(4)  Undue hardship waivers may be granted for estate
recovery as provided in (b)(3) of the Section.

PART 7. DETERMINATION OF FINANCIAL
ELIGIBILITY

317:35-9-65. General financial eligibility requirements
for ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, and individuals
age 65 or older in mental health hospitals
Financial eligibility for these types of long-term medical
care is determined using the rules on income and resources
according to the category to which the individual is related.
(See OAC 317:35-10 for individuals categorically related to
AFDC, and OAC 317:35-7-36 for those categorically related to
ABD.)
(1) Income, resources and expenses are evaluated on a
monthly basis for all individuals requesting payment for
long-term medical care.
(2) To be eligible for long-term care in an ICF/MR
(private and public), HCBW/MR services and for persons
65 years or older in mental health hospitals, the individual
must be determined categorically needy according to the
standards appropriate to the categorical relationship.
(3) If the individual's gross income exceeds the cat-
egorically needy standard as shown on BHS OKDHS
Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., refer to OAC
317:35-5-4L () i)——317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B) for
rules on establishing a Medicaid Income Pension Trust.
(4)  When eligibility for long-term care has been de-
termined, the vendor payment amount, if applicable, is
determined based on type of care, categorical relationship,
community spouse, etc. Individuals determined eligible
for HCBW/MR services will not have a vendor payment.
(5) Thespenddown is applied to the vendor payment on
the first claim(s) received on behalf of the individual.
(6)  For an individual eligible for long-term care in an
ICF/MR (private and public) or for an individual 65 years
or older in a mental health hospital, the individual's share
of the vendor payment is not prorated over the month. As
Medicaid SoonerCare is the payer of last resort, the full
amount of the reeipient's member's share of the vendor
payment must first be applied to the facility's charges
before Medicaid SoonerCare reimbursement begins.
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317:35-9-68. Determining financial eligibility for care
inan ICF/MR (public and private), for
HCBW!/MR services, and for persons age
65 or older in mental health hospitals
(@) Determining financial eligibility for care in an
ICF/MR. Financial eligibility and spenddown for individuals
in an ICF/MR is determined according to whether or not a
spouse remains in the home.
(1) Individual without a spouse. For an individual
without a spouse, the following rules are used to determine
financial eligibility for ICF/MR care.
(A) Incomeeligibility. To determine the income of
the individual without a spouse, the rules in (i) - (iii) of
this subparagraph apply.
0] If payment of income is made to the in-
dividual and another person(s), the income is
considered in proportion to the individual's inter-
est.
(i) Ifalegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(iii)  After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual cannot exceed the cat-
egorically needy standard in BHS OKDHS Ap-
pendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible for
ICF/MR services. If the individual's gross income
exceeds this standard, refer to Medicaid—Soon-
erCare rules for establishing a Medicaid Income
Pension Trust [OAC 317#35-5-42(e{OHP)H
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. In order for an individual
without a spouse to be eligible for ICF/MR services.
His/her countable cannot exceed the maximum re-
source standard listed in BHS OKDHS Appendix
C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(C) Vendor payment. When eligibility for
ICF/MR services has been determined, the vendor
payment is computed. For an individual eligible
for long-term care in an ICF/MR, the individual's
share of the vendor payment is not prorated over the
month. As Medicaid SoonerCare is the payer of last
resort, the full amount of the recipient's member's
share of the vendor payment must first be applied to
the facility's charges before Medicaid SoonerCare
reimbursement begins.
(D) First month. For the first month of care, the
following procedures apply when determining the
vendor payment:
0] When an individual enters the facility on
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the facility maintenance standard
allowed.
(i)  When an individual enters the facility after
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the own home standard allowed
in computation of the vendor payment. Only the
remaining income actually available is used to
compute the vendor payment.
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(E) Equity in capital resources. If the equity in
capital resources is in excess of the standards, certi-
fication is delayed up to 30 days providing plans are
made for the applicant to utilize the excess resource.
Certification is made at the point the excess resources
have been exhausted, with the effective date of certifi-
cation being shown as the date on which the resources
came within the standard. If the excess capital re-
sources, along with excess income to be considered
against the vendor payment, are in excess of one
month's vendor payment, the application is denied.
Individual with a spouse who is institutionalized

in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives ADvantage or
HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and in a mental
health hospital. For an individual with a spouse who
is institutionalized in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives
ADvantage or HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and
in a mental health hospital, resources are determined for
each individual as the amount owned by each individual
plus one-half of the jointly owned resources of the couple.
Once this separation of assets is made, a resource of either
spouse is not considered available to the other during
institutionalization.

(A) Income eligibility. To determine income for
an individual whose spouse # is__institutionalized
in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives ADvantage or
HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and in a men-
tal health hospital, income determination is made
individually. The income of either spouse is not
considered as available to the other during institution-
alization. The rules in (i) - (v) of this subparagraph
apply in this situation.
(i) If payment of income is made solely to one
or the other, the income is considered available
only to that individual.
(i) If payment of income is made to both, one-
half is considered for each individual.
(iii)  If payment of income is made to either one
or both and another person(s), the income is con-
sidered in proportion to either spouse's interest (if
payment is to that spouse) or one-half of the joint
interest if no interest is specified.
(iv)  If alegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(V) After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual cannot exceed the cat-
egorically needy standard in BHS OKDHS Ap-
pendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible
for ICF/MR care. If the individual's gross income
exceeds this standard, refer to Medicaid—Soon-
erCare rules for establishing a Medicaid Income
Pension Trust [OAC 31#35-5-41{d{OHP)H
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. In order for an individ-
ual with a spouse who is institutionalized in a NF or
ICF/MR, receives ADvantage or HCBW/MR ser-
vices, or is 65 or older and in a mental health hospital

November 1, 2007



Emergency Adoptions

to be eligible for ICF/MR services, his/her count-
able resources cannot exceed the maximum reserve
resource standard for an individual listed in BHS
OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(C) Vendor payment. When eligibility for
ICF/MR services has been determined, the vendor
payment is computed. For an individual eligible
for long-term care in an ICF/MR, the individual's
share of the vendor payment is not prorated over the
month. As Medicaid SoonerCare is the payer of last
resort, the full amount of the recipients member's
share of the vendor payment must first be applied to
the facility's charges before Medicaid SoonerCare
reimbursement begins.
(D) First month. For the first month of care, the
following procedures apply when determining the
vendor payment:
(M When an individual enters the facility on
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the facility maintenance standard
allowed.
(i)  When an individual enters the facility after
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the own home standard allowed
in computation of the vendor payment. Only the
remaining income actually available is used to
compute the vendor payment.
(E) Equity in capital resources. If the equity in
capital resources is in excess of the standards, certi-
fication is delayed up to 30 days providing plans are
made for the applicant to utilize the excess resource.
Certification is made at the point the excess resources
have been exhausted, with the effective date of certifi-
cation being shown as the date on which the resources
came within the standard. If the excess capital re-
sources, along with excess income to be considered
against the vendor payment, are in excess of one
month's vendor payment, the application is denied.
(3) Individual with a spouse remaining in the home
who does not receive ADvantage or HCBW/MR ser-
vices. When an individual and spouse are separated due to
the individual entering an ICF/MR, income and resources
are determined separately. However, the income and
resources of the community spouse must be included on
the application form. At redetermination of eligibility,
the community spouse's income must be included in the
review process. During any month that the individual is
in the ICF/MR, income of the community spouse is not
considered available to that individual. The following
rules are used to determine the income and resources of
each:
(A) Incomeeligibility. To determine the income of
both spouses, the rules in this subparagraph apply:
Q) If payment of income is made solely to one
or the other, the income is considered available
only to that individual.
(i) If payment of income is made to both, one-
half is considered for each individual.
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(iii)  If payment of income is made to either one
or both and another person(s), the income is con-
sidered in proportion to either the spouse’s interest
(if payment is to that spouse) or one-half of the
joint interest if no interest is specified.
(iv)  Ifalegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(v) If the individual's gross income exceeds
the categorically needy standard as shown on
DHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B.
, refer to Medicaid SoonerCare rules for estab-
I|sh|ng a Medicaid Income Pension Trust [OAC
317:35-5-4L ({9} F) (i) 317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. To determine resource
eligibility, it is necessary to determine the amount
of resources for both spouses for the month of the
individual's entry into the nursing facility. Of the
resources available to the couple (both individual
and joint ownership) an amount will be protected for
the community spouse which will not be considered
available to the spouse in the ICF/MR. BHS OKDHS
Form MA-11 08MAOQ11E, Assessment of Assets,
is used for the assessment prior to application for
Medicaid SoonerCare. The amount determined as the
spousal share is used for all subsequent applications
for Medicaid SoonerCare, regardless of changes in
the couple’s resources. The protected spousal share
cannot be changed for any reason. When application
for Medieaid SoonerCare is made at the same time the
individual enters the ICF/MR, BHS OKDHS Form
MA-12 08BMAO012E, Title X1X Worksheet, is used in
lieu of BHS OKDHS Form MA-11 08BMAO11E.
(i) The first step in the assessment process is to
establish the total amount of resources for the cou-
ple during the first month of the entry of the spouse
into the ICF/MR.
(i) The community spouse's share is equal to
one-half of the total resources of the couple not to
exceed the maximum amount of resource value
that can be protected for the community spouse, as
shown on BHS—OKDHS Appendix C-1, Section
XI.
(iii) ~ The minimum resource standard for the
community spouse is found on BHS OKDHS Ap-
pendix C-1, Schedule XI. When the community
spouse's share is less than the minimum standard,
an amount may be deemed from the other spouse's
share to ensure the minimum resource standard for
the community spouse. If the community spouse's
share equals or exceeds the minimum resource
standard, deeming cannot be done.
(iv)  If deeming is necessary to meet the mini-
mum resource standard for the community spouse,
the amount that is deemed must be legally trans-
ferred to the community spouse within one year
of the effective date of certification for Medicaid
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SoonerCare. At the first redetermination of eligi-
bility, the seeial worker must document that the
resources have been transferred. After the first
year of Medicaid SoonerCare eligibility, resources
of the community spouse will not be available to
the other spouse and resources cannot be deemed
to the community spouse.
(v)  After the month in which the institutional-
ized spouse and community spouse have met the
resource standards and the institutionalized spouse
is determined eligible for benefits, no resources of
the community spouse, regardless of value, will
be considered available to the institutionalized
spouse. If the resources of the community spouse
grow to exceed the original deemed amount, the
State cannot require the community spouse to ap-
ply any of these excess resources toward the cost
of the care of the institutionalized spouse.
(vi)  When determining eligibility for Medicaid
SoonerCare, the community spouse's share of re-
sources is protected and the remainder considered
available to the spouse in the ICF/MR.
(vii)  The resources determined for the individ-
ual in the ICF/MR cannot exceed the maximum
reserve resource standard for an individual as
shown in BHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule
VIII. D.
(viii) Once the dollar value of the community
spouse's share of resources is established for the
month of the other spouse's entry into an ICF/MR,
that amount is used when determining resource
eligibility for a subsequent Medicaid SoonerCare
application for ICF/MR.
(ix)  Once a determination of eligibility for
Medicaid SoonerCare is made, either spouse is
entitled to a fair hearing. Any such hearing regard-
ing the determination of the community spouse's
resource allowance shal-be is_held within 30 days
of the date of the request for the hearing. Either
spouse is entitled to a fair hearing if dissatisfied
with a determination of:

()] the community spouse's monthly in-

come allowance;

) the amount of monthly income other-

wise available to the community spouse;

(1) determination of the spousal share of

resource;

(IV)  the attribution of resources (amount

deemed); or

V) the determination of the community

spouse's resource allowance.
(€3] The rules on determination of income and
resources are applicable only when an individual
has entered an ICF/MR and is likely to remain
under care for 30 consecutive days. The 30-day
requirement is considered to have been met even if
it is interrupted by a hospital stay or the individual
is deceased before the 30-day period ends.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 4)

(xi)  The rules on resources included in this
Section apply only to those cases in which an in-
dividual begins a continuous period of care in an
ICF/MR on or after September 30, 1989.
(xii) If the individual was admitted prior to
September 30, 1989, there is not a protected
amount for the community spouse. Resources
are separated according to spousal ownership with
one-half of jointly owned resources counted for
each. In this instance, each spouse's resources
are considered separately and the resources of the
community spouse does not affect the eligibility of
the spouse in the ICF/MR.
(C) Vendor payment. After the institutionalized
spouse has been determined eligible for long-term
care, the vendor payment is computed. For an in-
dividual eligible for long-term care in an ICF/MR,
the individual's share of the vendor payment is not
prorated over the month. As Medicaid SoonerCare is
the payer of last resort, the full amount of the recipi-
ent's member's share of the vendor payment must first
be applied to the facility's charges before Medicaid
SoonerCare reimbursement begins.
(D) Excess resources. If the equity in capital re-
sources is in excess of the standards but less than the
amount of one month's vendor payment, certification
is delayed up to 30 days providing plans are made for
the applicant to utilize the excess resource. Certifi-
cation is made at the point the excess resources have
been exhausted, with the effective date of certification
being shown as the date on which the resources came
within the standard. If the excess capital resources,
along with excess income to be considered against the
vendor payment, are in excess of the vendor payment,
the application is denied.
(b) Determining financial eligibility for HCBW/MR. For
individuals determined eligible for HCBW/MR services, there
is no vendor payment. Financial eligibility for HCBW/MR
services for a single individual is determined the same as for
ICF/MR services as outlined in paragraph (a)(1) of this Section
with the exception of the vendor payment. Financial eligibil-
ity for HCBW/MR services for an individual with a spouse
who is institutionalized in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives
ADvantage or HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and in a
mental health hospital is determined the same as for ICF/MR
services as outlined in paragraph (a)(2) of this Section with
the exception of the vendor payment. Financial eligibility for
HCBW/MR services for an individual with a spouse in the
home who does not receive ADvantage or HCBW/MR services
is determined the same as for an individual with a community
spouse according to paragraph (2)(3) of this Section. If the in-
dividual is a minor child who can be determined categorically
needy and SSP eligible by considering the parent(s)' income
and resources in the deeming process, the case is handled in the
usual manner. If the child is not eligible for SSP only because
of the deeming of parent(s)' income/resources, financial eli-
gibility for HCBW/MR services is determined using only the
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child's income/resources and exempting the parent(s)' income
and resources from the deeming process.

(c) Determining financial eligibility for persons age 65
years or older in mental health hospitals. The eligibility
determination for an individual age 65 or older in a mental
health hospital as categorically needy is the same as for any
other person who is institutionalized. (Refer to subsection (a)
in this Section.) The same procedure for determining excess
income to be applied to the vendor payment as described in this
Section is applicable.

SUBCHAPTER 17. ADVANTAGE WAIVER
SERVICES

317:35-17-9. General financial eligibility requirements
for the ADvantage program
Financial eligibility for ADvantage services is determined
using the rules on income and resources according to the cate-
gory to which the individual is related. (See OAC 317:35-7-36
for categorically related to ABD.) Only individuals who are
categorically related to ABD may be served through the AD-
vantage waiver.
(1)  Income, resources and expenses are evaluated on a
monthly basis for all individuals requesting payment for
the ADvantage program.
(2)  To be eligible for long-term care in the ADvantage
program, the individual must be determined categori-
cally needy according to the BHS OKDHS Appendix
C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1. If the individual's gross income
exceeds this standard, see OAC 317%35-5-41{d{OHF) ()
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B).

317:35-17-11.  Determining financial eligibility for
ADvantage program services
Financial eligibility for individuals in ADvantage program
services is determined according to whether or not a spouse re-
mains in the home.
(1) Individual without a spouse. For an individual
without a spouse, the following rules are used to determine
financial eligibility.
(A) Incomeeligibility. To determine the income of
the individual, the rules in (i) through (iii) of this sub-
paragraph apply.
0] If payment of income is made to the in-
dividual and another person(s), the income is
considered in proportion to the individual's inter-
est.
(i) If a legal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(iii)  After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual cannot exceed the cat-
egorically needy standard in OKDHS Appendix
C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible for AD-
vantage services. If the individual's gross income
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exceeds that standard, refer to Medicaid—Soon-
erCare rules for establishing a Medicaid Income
Pension Trust [OAC 317%35-5-4L{e P
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. In order for an individual
without a spouse to be eligible for ADvantage ser-
vices, his/her countable resources cannot exceed the
maximum reserve resource standard for an individual
listed in OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(C) Vendor payment. For individuals in the AD-
vantage program there is not a spenddown calculation
as the elient member does not pay a vendor payment.
(D) Equity in capital resources. If the equity in
the individual's capital resources is in excess of the
maximum reserve resource standards, certification is
delayed up to 30 days providing plans are made for
the applicant to utilize the excess resource. Certifi-
cation is made at the point the excess resources have
been exhausted, with the effective date of certification
being shown as the date on which the resources came
within the standard. If the excess capital resources
can not reasonably be expected to come within stan-
dards in one month, the application is denied.
(2) Individual with a spouse who receives ADvan-
tage or HCBW/MR services, or is institutionalized in a
NF or ICF/MR, or is 65 or over and in a mental health
hospital. For an individual with a spouse who receives
ADvantage or HCBW/MR services, or is institutionalized
ina NF or ICF/MR, or is 65 or over and in a mental health
hospital, resources are determined for each individual
as the amount owned by each individual plus one-half
of the jointly owned resources of the couple. Once this
separation of assets is made, a resource of either spouse is
not considered available to the other during the receipt of
ADvantage program services.
(A) Income eligibility. Income is determined
separately for an individual and his/her spouse if the
spouse is in the ADvantage or HCBW/MR program,
or is institutionalized in a NF or ICF/MR, or is 65 or
older and in a mental health hospital. The income
of either spouse is not considered as available to the
other during the receipt of ADvantage services. The
rules in (i) - (v) of this subparagraph apply in this
situation:
(i) If payment of income is made solely to one
or the other, the income is considered available
only to that individual.
(i) If payment of income is made to both, one-
half is considered for each individual.
(iii)  If payment of income is made to either one
or both and another person(s), the income is con-
sidered in proportion to either spouse's interest (if
payment is to that spouse) or one-half of the joint
interest if no interest is specified.
(iv)  Ifalegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.

Oklahoma Register (Volume 25, Number 4)



Emergency Adoptions

®3)

(V) After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual cannot exceed the cat-
egorically needy standard in OKDHS Appendix
C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible for AD-
vantage services. If the individual's gross income
exceeds this standard, refer to Medicaid—Soon-
erCare rules for establishing a Medicaid Income
Pension Trust [OAC 317:35-5-4L(dHOMF)H
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. In order for an indi-
vidual with a spouse who receives ADvantage or
HCBW/MR services, or is institutionalized in a NF
or ICF/MR, or is 65 or older and in a mental health
hospital to be eligible for ADvantage services, his/her
countable resources cannot exceed the maximum
reserve—resource standard for an individual listed in
OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(C) Vendor payment. For individuals in the AD-
vantage program, there is no spenddown calculation
as the elient member does not pay a vendor payment.
(D) Equity in capital resources. If the equity in
the individual's capital resources is in excess of the
maximum reserve resource standards, certification is
delayed up to 30 days providing plans are made for
the applicant to utilize the excess resource. Certifi-
cation is made at the point the excess resources have
been exhausted, with the effective date of certifica-
tion being shown as the date on which the resouces
resources came within the standard. If the excess
capital resources can not reasonably be expected to
come within standards in one month, the application
is denied.
Individual with a spouse in the home who is

not in the ADvantage or HCBW/MR program. When
only one individual of a couple in their own home is in
the ADvantage or HCBW/MR program, income and re-
sources are determined separately. However, the income
and resources of the individual who is not in the ADvan-
tage or HCBW/MR program (community spouse) must
be included on the application form. At redetermination
of eligibility, the community spouse's income must be
included in the review process. During any month that the
individual is in ADvantage program services, the income
of the community spouse is not considered available to
that individual. The following rules are used to determine
the income and resources of each:

(A) Incomeeligibility. To determine the income of
both spouses, the rules in (i) - (v) of this subparagraph
apply.
0] If payment of income is made solely to one
or the other, the income is considered available
only to that individual.
(i) If payment of income is made to both, one-
half is considered for each individual.
(iif)  If payment of income is made to either one
or both and another person(s), the income is con-
sidered in proportion to either spouse's interest (if
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payment is to that spouse) or one-half of the joint
interest if no interest is specified.
(iv)  If alegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(v)  After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual in the ADvantage pro-
gram services cannot exceed the categorically
needy standard in OKDHS Appendix C-1, Sched-
ule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible for care. If the in-
dividual's gross income exceeds this standard,
refer to Medicaid SoonerCare rules for estab-
lishing a Medicaid Income Pension Trust [OAC
317:35-5-4L(d{ONF)i) 317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. To determine resource
eligibility, it is necessary to determine the amount of
resources for both spouses for the month of the indi-
vidual's application for the ADvantage program. Of
the resources available to the couple (both individual
and joint ownership) an amount will be protected
for the community spouse which will not be consid-
ered available to the spouse receiving ADvantage
program services. The amount determined as the
spousal share is used for all subsequent applications
for Medicaid SoonerCare, regardless of changes in
the couple’s resources. The protected spousal share
cannot be changed for any reason. When application
for Medicaid SoonerCare is made at the same time
the individual begins receiving ADvantage program
services, OKDHS Form MA-12 08MAO012E, Title
XIX Worksheet, is used.
Q) The first step in the assessment process
is to establish the total amount of resources for
the couple during the month of application of the
spouse into the ADvantage program services (re-
gardless of payment source).
(i) The community spouse's share is equal to
one-half of the total resources of the couple not to
exceed the maximum amount of resource value
that can be protected for the community spouse, as
shown on OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule XI.
(iif) ~ The minimum resource standard for the
community spouse, as established by the OHCA,
is found on OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule XI.
When the community spouse's share is less than
the minimum standard, an amount may be deemed
from the other spouse's share to ensure the mini-
mum resource standard for the community spouse.
If the community spouse's share equals or exceeds
the minimum resource standard, deeming cannot
be done.
(iv)  If deeming is necessary to meet the mini-
mum resource standard for the community spouse,
the amount that is deemed must be legally trans-
ferred to the community spouse within one year
of the effective date of certification for Medie-
aid SoonerCare. At the first redetermination of
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eligibility, the worker must document that the re-
sources have been transferred. After the first year
of Medicaid SoonerCare eligibility, resources of
the community spouse will not be available to the
other spouse and resources cannot be deemed to
the community spouse.
(v)  After the month in which the institutional-
ized spouse and community spouse have met the
resource standard and the institutionalized spouse
is determined eligible for benefits, no resources of
the community spouse, regardless of value, will
be considered available to the institutionalized
spouse. If the resources of the community spouse
grow to exceed the original deemed amount, the
State cannot require the community spouse to ap-
ply any of these excess resources toward the cost
of the care of the institutionalized spouse.
(vi)  When determining eligibility for Medicaid
SoonerCare, the community spouse's share of re-
sources is protected and the remainder considered
available to the spouse receiving ADvantage pro-
gram services.
(vii)  The resources determined in (i) - (vi) of
this subparagraph for the individual receiving
ADvantage program services cannot exceed the
maximum reserve resource standard for an individ-
ual as shown in OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule
VIII. D.
(viii) Once the dollar value of the community
spouse's share of resources is established for the
month of the other spouse’s entry into the ADvan-
tage program service, that amount is used when
determining resource eligibility for a subsequent
Medicaid SoonerCare application for Long-Term
Care for either spouse.
(ixX) Once a determination of eligibility for
Medicaid SoonerCare is made, either spouse is en-
titled to a fair hearing. A fair hearing regarding the
determination of the community spouse’s resource
allowance shal—be is held within 30 days of the
date of the request for the hearing. Either spouse
is entitled to a fair hearing if dissatisfied with a
determination of:

()] the community spouse's monthly in-

come allowance;

(m the amount of monthly income other-

wise available to the community spouse;

(1) determination of the spousal share of

resource;

(IV)  the attribution of resources (amount

deemed); or

(V) the determination of the community

spouse's resource allowance.
(X)  The rules on determination of income and
resources are applicable only when an individual
receiving ADvantage program services is likely to
remain under care for 30 consecutive days. The
30-day requirement is considered to have been met
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even if a hospital stay interrupts it or the individual

is deceased before the 30-day period ends.
(C) Vendor payment. There is not a spenddown
calculation for individuals receiving ADvantage pro-
gram services as the elient member does not pay a
vendor payment.
(D) Excess resources. If the equity in the individ-
ual's capital resources is in excess of the maximum
reserve resource standards, certification is delayed up
to 30 days providing plans are made for the applicant
to utilize the excess resource. Certification is made at
the point the excess resources have been exhausted,
with the effective date of certification being shown
as the date on which the resources came within the
standard. If the excess capital resources cannot rea-
sonably be expected to come within standards in one
month, the application is denied.

SUBCHAPTER 19. NURSING FACILITY
SERVICES

317:35-19-4. Medicaid recovery
(@) General overview. The Omnibus Budget Reconcilia-
tion Act of 1993 mandates the state to seek recovery against the
estate of certain Title XIX members who received medical care
on or after July 1, 1994, and who were 55 years of age or older
when the care was received. The payment of Title X1X by the
Oklahoma Health Care Authority on behalf of a member who
is an inpatient of a nursing facility, intermediate care facility
for the mentally retarded or other medical institution creates a
debt to the Authority subject to recovery by legal action either
in the form of a lien filed against the real property of the mem-
ber and/or a claim made against the estate of the member. Only
Title XIX received on or after July 1, 1994, will be subject to
provisions of this part. Recovery for payments made under
Title XIX for nursing care is limited by several factors, in-
cluding the family composition at the time the lien is imposed
and/or at the time of the member's death and by the creation
of undue hardship at the time the lien is imposed or the claim
is made against the estate. [See OAC 31735-5-41{cH6}H)
317:35-5-41.8(a)(3)(H) for consideration of home property as
a countable resource.] State Supplemental Payments are not
considered when determining the countable income. The types
of medical care for which recovery can be sought include:

(1)  nursing facility services,

(2)  home and community based services,

(3) related hospital services,

(4)  prescription drug services,

(5) physician services, and

(6) transportation services.
(b) Recovery through lien. The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority (OHCA) may file and enforce a lien, after notice
and opportunity for a hearing, (OKDHS will conduct hearings)
against the real property of a member who is an inpatient in a
nursing facility, ICF/MR or other medical institution in certain
instances.
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(1) Exceptions to filing a lien. A lien may not be filed
on the home property if the member's family includes:

(A) asurviving spouse residing in the home, or

(B) achildorchildrenage 20 or less lawfully resid-

ing in the home, or

(C) adisabled child or children of any age lawfully

residing in the home, or

(D) a brother or sister of the member who has an

equity interest in the home and has been residing in

the home for at least one year immediately prior to the

member's admission to the nursing facility and who

has continued to live there on a continuous basis since

that time.
(2) Reasonable expectation to return home. A lien
may be filed only after it has been determined, after notice
and opportunity for a hearing, that the member cannot
reasonably be expected to be discharged and return to the
home. To return home means the member leaves the nurs-
ing facility and resides in the home on which the lien has
been placed for a period of at least 90 days without being
re-admitted as an inpatient to a facility providing nursing
care. Hospitalizations of short duration that do not include
convalescent care are not counted in the 90 day period.
Upon certification for Title X1X for nursing care, OKDHS
provides written notice to the member that a one-year
period of inpatient care shall—censtitute constitutes a de-
termination by the OKDHS that there is no reasonable
expectation that the member will be discharged and return
home for a period of at least three months. The member
or the member's representative is asked to declare intent to
return home by signing the OKDHS Form 08MAO024E,
Acknowledgment of Intent to Return Home/Medicaid
Recovery Program ferm. Intent is defined here as a clear
statement of plans in addition to other evidence and/or
corroborative statements of others. Should the intent be to
return home, the member must be informed that a one-year
period of care at a nursing facility or facilities constitutes
a determination that the member cannot reasonably be
expected to be discharged and return home. When this de-
termination has been made, the member receives a notice
and opportunity for hearing. This notification occurs prior
to filing of a lien. At the end of the 12-month period, a
lien may be filed against the member's real property unless
medical evidence is provided to support the feasibility of
his/her returning to the home within a reasonable period
of time (90 days). This 90-day period is allowed only if
sufficient medical evidence is presented with an actual
date for the return to the home.
(3)  Undue hardship waiver. When enforcing a lien or
a recovery from an estate [see (C) of this Section] would
create an undue hardship, a waiver may be granted. Undue
hardship exists when enforcing the lien would deprive the
individual of medical care such that the individual's health
or life would be endangered. Undue hardship exists when
application of the rule would deprive the individual or
family members who are financially dependent on him/her
for food, clothing, shelter, or other necessities of life. Un-
due hardship does not exist, however, where the individual
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or his/her family is merely inconvenienced or where their
life style is restricted because of the lien or estate recovery
being enforced. Decisions on undue hardship waivers are
made at OKDHS State Office, Family Support Services
Division, Health Related and Medical Services Section.
Upon applying for an undue hardship waiver, an individual
will receive written notice, in a timely process, whether
an undue hardship waiver will be granted. If an undue
hardship waiver is not granted, the individual will receive
written notice of the process under which an adverse de-
termination can be appealed. The OHCA Legal Division
staff will receive notification on all undue hardship waiver
decisions.
(4)  Filing the lien. After it has been determined that
the member cannot reasonably be expected to be dis-
charged from the nursing facility and return home and the
member has been given notice of the intent to file a lien
against the real property and an opportunity for a hearing
on the matter, a lien is filed by the Oklahoma Health Care
Authority, Third Party Liability Unit, for record against
the legal description of the real property in the office of
the county clerk of the county in which the property is lo-
cated. A copy of the lien is sent by OHCA to the member
or his/her representative by certified mail. The lien must
contain the following information:
(A) the name and mailing address of the mem-
ber, member's spouse, legal guardian, authorized
representative, or individual acting on behalf of the
member,
(B) the amount of Title XIX paid at the time of the
filing of the lien and a statement that the lien amount
will continue to increase by any amounts paid there-
after for X1X on the member's behalf,
(C) the date the member began receiving compen-
sated inpatient care at a nursing facility or nursing
facilities, intermediate care facility for the mentally
retarded or other medical institution,
(D) the legal description of the real property against
which the lien will be recorded, and
(E) the address of the Oklahoma Health Care Au-
thority.
(5)  Enforcing the lien. The lien filed by the OHCA for
Title XIX correctly received may be enforced before or af-
ter the death of the member. But it may be enforced only:
(A) after the death of the surviving spouse of the
member or until such time as the surviving spouse
abandons the homestead to reside elsewhere;
(B) whenthere isno child of the member, natural or
adopted, who is 20 years of age or less residing in the
home;
(C) whenthere is no adult child of the member, nat-
ural or adopted, who is blind or disabled as defined in,
OAC 317:35-1-2 residing in the home;
(D)  when no brother or sister of the member is law-
fully residing in the home, who has resided there for
at least one year immediately before the date of the
member's admission to the nursing facility, and has
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resided there on a continuous basis since that time;
and
(E) when no son or daughter of the member is law-
fully residing in the home who has resided there for
at least two years immediately before the date of the
member's admission to the nursing facility, and es-
tablishes to the satisfaction of the OKDHS that he or
she provided care to the member which permitted the
member to reside at home rather than in an institution
and has resided there on continuous basis since that
time.
(6) Dissolving the lien. The lien remains on the
property even after transfer of title by conveyance, sale,
succession, inheritance or will unless one of the following
events occur:
(A) Thelien is satisfied. The member or member's
representative may discharge the lien at any time
by paying the amount of lien to the OHCA. Should
the payment of the debt secured by the lien be made
to the county office, the payment is forwarded to
OHCA/Third Party Liability, so that the lien can be
released within 50 days. After that time, the member
or the member's representative may request in writ-
ing that it be done. This request must describe the
lien and the property with reasonable certainty. By
statute, a fine may be levied against the lien holder if
itis not released in a timely manner.
(B) The member leaves the nursing facility and
resides in a property to which the lien is attached, for
a period of more than 90 days without being re-admit-
ted to a facility providing nursing care, even though
there may have been no reasonable expectation that
this would occur. If the member is re-admitted to a
nursing facility during this period, and does return
to his/her home after being released, another 90 days
must be completed before the lien can be dissolved.
(7) Capital resources. Rules on the determina-
tion of capital resources for individuals related to the
aged, blind, or disabled (See OAC 317:35-5-41 through
317:35-5-41.7) apply to the proceeds received for the
property in excess of the amount of the lien after the lien is
satisfied.
(¢) Recovery From Estates from estates.
(1)  Ifthe member was age 55 or older when the nursing
care was received, adjustment or recovery may be made
only after the death of the individual's spouse, if any, and
at a time when there are no surviving children age 20 or
less and no surviving disabled children of any age living
in the home. Oklahoma Statutes contain stringent time
frames concerning when and how claims against an estate
in probate are filed and paid. Therefore, timely updating
of computer input forms indicating the death of the mem-
ber is crucial to insure the OHCA's ability to file timely
against the estate.
(2)  The estate consists of all real and personal property
and other assets included in member's estate as defined
by Title 58 of the Oklahoma Statutes. Although county
staff ordinarily will not be responsible for inventorying or
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assessing the estate, assets and property that are not con-
sidered in determining eligibility should be documented in
the case record.

(3)  After updating of computer input form indicating
member's death, a computer generated report is sent to
OHCA/Third Party Liability (TPL). This report will serve
as notification to OHCA/TPL to initiate estate recovery.
(4)  Undue hardship waivers may be granted for estate
recovery as provided in (b)(3) of the Section.

317:35-19-19.  General financial eligibility requirements
for NF and skilled nursing care
(@) Financial eligibility for NF care. Financial eligibil-
ity for NF care is determined using the rules on income and
resources according to the category to which the individual
is related. (See OAC 317:35-10 for individuals categorically
related to AFDC, and OAC 317:35-7-36 for those categorically
related to ABD.)
(1)  Income, resources and expenses are evaluated on a
monthly basis for all individuals requesting payment for
NF care. Each individual requesting payment for NF care
is allowed a personal needs allowance.
(2)  To beeligible for long-term care in an NF, the indi-
vidual must be determined categorically needy according
to the standards appropriate to the categorical relationship.
(3) If the individual's gross income exceeds the cat-
egorically needy standard as shown on BHS OKDHS
Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., refer to OAC
317:35-5- 4L )——317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B) for
rules on establishing a Medicaid Income Pension Trust.
(4)  When eligibility for long-term care has been de-
termined, the spenddown amount is determined based on
type of care, categorical relationship, community spouse,
etc.
(5)  Thespenddown is applied to the vendor payment on
the first NF claim(s) received on behalf of the individual.
(6) For an individual eligible for long-term care in a
NF, the individual's share of the vendor payment is not
prorated over the month. As Medicaid SoonerCare is
the payer of last resort, the full amount of the recipient's
member's share of the vendor payment must first be ap-
plied to the facility's charges before Medicaid SoonerCare
reimbursement begins.
(b) Financial eligibility for skilled nursing. Skilled Nurs-
ing Care is covered as part of the Medicare Part A coverage.
For elients members who are currently receiving this benefit
through the QMB program, no further action is needed. For
individuals who do not have an active Medieaid SoonerCare
case, an application is processed to receive the Medicare
crossover and deductible benefits. Income eligibility is based
on the categorically needy standard in BHS-OKDHS Appendix
C-1, Schedule V1., for the first 30 days. After the initial 30
days, income eligibility is based on the categorically needy
standard in BHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1.
(1) QMBeligible individuals in skilled nursing care are
allowed the resource standard as shown on BHS OKDHS
Appendix C-1, Schedule VI, but must meet the Medicaid
SoonerCare resource standard as shown on BHS OKDHS
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317:35-19-21.

Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. D., for NF level of care. For
individuals with no active case, use the resource standard
shown on BHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(2)  Rules concerning transfer of assets do not apply to
skilled level of care.

Determining financial eligibility for care
in NF
Financial eligibility and vendor payment calculations for

individuals in an NF are determined according to whether or
not a spouse remains in the home.

(1) Individual without a spouse. For an individual
without a spouse, the following rules are used to determine
financial eligibility.
(A) Incomeeligibility. To determine the income of
the individual without a spouse, the rules in (i) - (iii) of
this subparagraph apply.
0] If payment of income is made to the in-
dividual and another person(s), the income is
considered in proportion to the individual's inter-
est.
(i) If a legal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(iii)  After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual cannot exceed the cat-
egorically needy standard in BHS OKDHS Ap-
pendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible
for NF services. If the individual's gross income
exceeds this standard, refer to Medicaid Soon-
erCare rules for establishing a Medicaid Income
Pension Trust [OAC 317:35-5-4L(d{OMF)iH)
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. In order for an individual
without a spouse to be eligible for NF services, his/her
countable resources cannot exceed the maximum re-
source standard listed in BHS OKDHS Appendix
C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(C) Vendor payment. When eligibility for NF
care has been determined, the vendor payment is
computed. For an individual eligible for long-term
care in a NF, the individual's share of the vendor pay-
ment is not prorated over the month. As Medicaid
SoonerCare is the payer of last resort, the full amount
of the recipient's member's share of the vendor pay-
ment must first be applied to the facility's charges
before Medicaid SoonerCare reimbursement begins.
(D) First month. For the first month of care, the
following procedures apply when determining the
vendor payment:
0] When an individual enters the facility on
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the facility maintenance standard
allowed.
(i)  When an individual enters the facility after
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the own home standard allowed
in computation of the vendor payment. Only the
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remaining income actually available is used to
compute the vendor payment.
(E) Equity in capital resources. If the equity in
capital resources is in excess of the standards, certi-
fication is delayed up to 30 days providing plans are
made for the applicant to utilize the excess resource.
Certification is made at the point the excess resources
have been exhausted, with the effective date of certifi-
cation being shown as the date on which the resources
came within the standard. If the excess capital re-
sources, along with excess income to be considered
against the vendor payment, are in excess of one
month's vendor payment, the application is denied.
(2) Individual with a spouse who is institutionalized
in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives ADvantage or
HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and in a mental
health hospital. For an individual with a spouse who
is institutionalized in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives
ADvantage or HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and
in a mental health hospital, resources are determined for
each individual as the amount owned by each individual
plus one-half of the jointly owned resources of the couple.
Once this separation of assets is made, a resource of either
spouse is not considered available to the other during
institutionalization.
(A) Income eligibility. To determine income
for an individual whose spouse is institutionalized
in a NF or ICF/MR, or who receives ADvantage or
HCBW/MR services, or is 65 or over and in a men-
tal health hospital, income determination is made
individually. The income of either spouse is not
considered as available to the other during institution-
alization. The rules in (i) - (v) of this subparagraph
apply in this situation.
(i) If payment of income is made solely to one
or the other, the income is considered available
only to that individual.
(i) If payment of income is made to both, one-
half is considered for each individual.
(iii)  If payment of income is made to either one
or both and another person(s), the income is con-
sidered in proportion to either spouse's interest (if
payment is to that spouse) or one-half of the joint
interest if no interest is specified.
(iv)  If alegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(V) After determination of income, the gross
income of the individual cannot exceed the cate-
gorically needy standard in BHS OKDHS Appen-
dix C-1, Schedule VIII. B. 1., to be eligible for AD-
vantage services. If the individual's gross income
exceeds this standard, refer to Medicaid—Soon-
erCare rules for establishing a Medicaid Income
Pension Trust [OAC 317:35-5-4Hd}OMF) D
317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. In order for an individ-
ual with a spouse who is institutionalized in a NF or
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ICF/MR, receives ADvantage or HCBW/MR ser-
vices, or is 65 or older and in a mental health hospital
to be eligible for NF services, his/her countable re-
sources cannot exceed the maximum reserve resource
standard for an individual listed in BHS OKDHS
Appendix C-1, Schedule VI1I1. D.
(C) Vendor payment. When eligibility for NF
services has been determined, the spenddown calcu-
lation is used to compute the vendor payment. For
an individual eligible for long-term care in a NF, the
individual's share of the vendor payment is not pro-
rated over the month. As Medicaid SoonerCare is the
payer of last resort, the full amount of the recipient's
member's share of the vendor payment must first
be applied to the facility's charges before Medicaid
SoonerCare reimbursement begins.
(D) First month. For the first month of care, the
following procedures apply when determining the
vendor payment:
(M When an individual enters the facility on
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the facility maintenance standard
allowed.
(i) When an individual enters the facility after
the first day of the month, all countable income is
considered with the own home standard allowed
in computation of the vendor payment. Only the
remaining income actually available is used to
compute the vendor payment.
(E) Equity in capital resources. If the equity in
capital resources is in excess of the standards, certi-
fication is delayed up to 30 days providing plans are
made for the applicant to utilize the excess resource.
Certification is made at the point the excess resources
have been exhausted, with the effective date of certifi-
cation being shown as the date on which the resources
came within the standard. If the excess capital re-
sources, along with excess income to be considered
against the vendor payment, are in excess of one
month's vendor payment, the application is denied.
(3) Individual with a spouse remaining in the home
who does not receive ADvantage or HCBW/MR ser-
vices. When an individual and spouse are separated due
to the individual entering an NF, income and resources
are determined separately. However, the income and
resources of the community spouse must be included on
the application form. At redetermination of eligibility,
the community spouse's income must be included in the
review process. During any month that the individual is in
the NF, income of the community spouse is not considered
available to that individual. The following rules are used
to determine the income and resources of each:
(A) Incomeeligibility. To determine the income of
both spouses, the following rules in this subparagraph
apply:
(i If payment of income is made solely to one
or the other, the income is considered available
only to that individual.
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(i) If payment of income is made to both, one-
half is considered for each individual.
(iii)  If payment of income is made to either one
or both and another person(s), the income is con-
sidered in proportion to either the spouse’s interest
(if payment is to that spouse) or one-half of the
joint interest if no interest is specified.
(iv)  Ifalegal instrument exists which specifies
terms of payment, income is considered according
to the terms of the instrument.
(v) If the individual's gross income exceeds
the categorically needy standard as shown on
DHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. B.
, refer to Medicaid SoonerCare rules for estab-
I|sh|ng a Medicaid Income Pension Trust [OAC
317:35-5-4L ({9} F) () 317:35-5-41.6(a)(6)(B)].
(B) Resource eligibility. To determine resource
eligibility, it is necessary to determine the amount
of resources for both spouses for the month of the
individual's entry into the nursing facility. Of the
resources available to the couple (both individual
and joint ownership) an amount will be protected for
the community spouse which will not be considered
available to the spouse in the NF. BHS OKDHS form
Form MA-11 08MAO11E, Assessment of Assets,
is used for the assessment prior to application for
Medicaid SoonerCare. The amount determined as the
spousal share is used for all subsequent applications
for Medicaid SoonerCare, regardless of changes in
the couple's resources. The protected spousal share
cannot be changed for any reason. When application
for Medieaid SoonerCare is made at the same time the
individual enters the NF, BHS—OKDHS foerm Form
MA-12 08BMAO012E, Title X1X Worksheet, is used in
lieu of BHS OKDHS ferm Form MA-11 08MAOQ11E.
0] The first step in the assessment process is to
establish the total amount of resources for the cou-
ple during the first month of the entry of the spouse
into the NF.
(i) The community spouse's share is equal to
one-half of the total resources of the couple not to
exceed the maximum amount of resource value
that can be protected for the community spouse, as
shown on BHS-OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule
XI.
(iii) ~ The minimum resource standard for the
community spouse, as established by the OHCA,
is found on BHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Sched-
ule XI. When the community spouse's share is less
than the minimum standard, an amount may be
deemed from the other spouse's share to ensure the
minimum resource standard for the community
spouse. If the community spouse’s share equals or
exceeds the minimum resource standard, deeming
cannot be done.
(iv)  If deeming is necessary to meet the mini-
mum resource standard for the community spouse,
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the amount that is deemed must be legally trans-
ferred to the community spouse within one year
of the effective date of certification for Medicaid
SoonerCare. At the first redetermination of eligi-
bility, the seeial worker must document that the
resources have been transferred. After the first
year of Mediecaid SoonerCare eligibility, resources
of the community spouse will not be available to
the other spouse and resources cannot be deemed
to the community spouse.
(V) After the month in which the institutional-
ized spouse and community spouse have met the
resource standards and the institutionalized spouse
is determined eligible for benefits, no resources of
the community spouse, regardless of value, will
be considered available to the institutionalized
spouse. If the resources of the community spouse
grow to exceed the original deemed amount, the
State cannot require the community spouse to ap-
ply any of these excess resources toward the cost
of the care of the institutionalized spouse.
(vi)  When determining eligibility for Medicaid
SoonerCare, the community spouse's share of re-
sources is protected and the remainder considered
available to the spouse in the NF.
(vii)  The resources determined above for the in-
dividual in the NF cannot exceed the maximum re-
serve resource standard for an individual as shown
in BHS OKDHS Appendix C-1, Schedule VIII. D.
(viii) Once the dollar value of the community
spouse's share of resources is established for the
month of the other spouse's entry into NF, that
amount is used when determining resource eli-
gibility for a subsequent Medicaid SoonerCare
application for NF.
(ixX)  Once a determination of eligibility for
Medicaid SoonerCare is made, either spouse is
entitled to a fair hearing. Any such hearing regard-
ing the determination of the community spouse's
resource allowance shal-be is_held within 30 days
of the date of the request for the hearing. Either
spouse is entitled to a fair hearing if dissatisfied
with a determination of:

()] the community spouse's monthly in-

come allowance;

) the amount of monthly income other-

wise available to the community spouse;

(1) determination of the spousal share of

resource;

(IV)  the attribution of resources (amount

deemed); or

(V) the determination of the community

spouse's resource allowance.
(X)  The rules on determination of income and
resources are applicable only when an individual
has entered an NF and is likely to remain under
care for 30 consecutive days. The 30-day require-
ment is considered to have been met even if it is
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interrupted by a hospital stay or the individual is
deceased before the 30-day period ends.
(xi)  Theruleson resources included in this Sec-
tion apply only to those cases in which an individ-
ual begins a continuous period of care in an NF on
or after September 30, 1989.
(xii) If the individual was admitted prior to
September 30, 1989, there is not a protected
amount for the community spouse. Resources
are separated according to spousal ownership with
one-half of jointly owned resources counted for
each. In this instance, each spouse's resources
are considered separately and the resources of the
community spouse does not affect the eligibility of
the spouse in the NF.
(C) Vendor payment. After the institutionalized
spouse has been determined eligible for long-term
care, the vendor payment is computed. For an indi-
vidual eligible for long-term care in a NF, the individ-
ual's share of the vendor payment is not prorated over
the month. As Medicaid SoonerCare is the payer of
last resort, the full amount of the recipient's member's
share of the vendor payment must first be applied to
the facility's charges before Medicaid SoonerCare
reimbursement begins.
(D) Excess resources. If the equity in capital re-
sources is in excess of the standards but less than the
amount of one month's vendor payment, certification
is delayed up to 30 days providing plans are made for
the applicant to utilize the excess resource. Certifi-
cation is made at the point the excess resources have
been exhausted, with the effective date of certification
being shown as the date on which the resources came
within the standard. If the excess capital resources,
along with excess income to be considered against the
vendor payment, are in excess of the vendor payment,
the application is denied.

[OAR Docket #07-1413; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 35. MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR
ADULTS AND CHILDREN-ELIGIBILITY

[OAR Docket #07-1401]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:
Subchapter 9. ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, and Individuals Age 65 or Older in
Mental Health Hospitals
Part5. Determination of Medical Eligibility for ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, and
Individuals Age 65 and Older in Mental Health Hospitals
317:35-9-48.1. [NEW]
(Reference APA WF # 07-21)
AUTHORITY:
The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
Public Law 97-248 Tax Equity and Fiscal Responsibility Act of 1982
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DATES: (A) Applicants under age three must:
Adfgptioqil 2007 (i) have a diagnosis of a developmental dis-
App?g\?ed l’)y Governor: —M'—a_t_)'“t . and

July 27, 2007 (i) have been evaluated by the SoonerStart
Effective: ' _ _ Early Intervention Program and found to have
Iate‘!mmedlately upon Governor's approval or August 1, 2007, whichever is severe dysfunctional def|C|_en_C|es Wlth findings
Expiration: of at least two standard deviations in at least two

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or developmental areas.
disapproved by the Legislature. (B) Applicants age three years and older must:
SUF,’\IE/ESEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS: (i) have a diagnosis of mental retardation or a
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE: developmental disability; and

N/A (ii)  have received a psychological evaluation
FINDING OF EMERGENCY: by a licensed psychologist or school psycholo-

The Agency finds that an imminent peril to the preservation of the

public health, safety, and welfare exists which necessitates promulgation gist certified by the Oklahoma Department of Ed-

of emergency rules and requests emergency approval of rules to provide ucation (ODE) within the last 12 months. The
guidelines for determining Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally evaluation must include intelligence testing that
Retarded (ICF/MR) level of care for children, used in determining medical P _ ; ; ; _
eligibility for Tax Equity and Fiscal Responsibility Act (TEFRA). TEFRA ylelds a full-scale intelligence quotient, and a full
provides coverage to certain disabled children living in the home who would scale functional or adaptive assessment that yields
qualify for SoonerCare if they were residents of an institution. Without a composite functional age. Eligibility for TEFRA
these guidelines, children may be left at home without needed services or ICE/MR level of institutional care requires an 1Q

inappropriately placed in an institution. The child would not be able to receive

the treatment that best suites their condition. of 75 or less, and a full-scale functional assess-

ANALYSIS: ment (Vineland or Battelle) indicating a functional
Rules are revised to establish guidelines for determining Intermediate age composite that does not exceed 50% of the
Care Facility for the Mentally Retarded (ICF/MR)level of care for children child's chronological age. In no case shall eligi-
as a condition of eligibility for the Tax Equity and Fiscal Responsibility bility b df f — | h
Act (TEFRA). The TEFRA program provides needed services to children ' Ity be granted for a functional age greater than
allowing them to remain in their own home. The institutional level of care eight years.
determination allows the child's eligibility to be determined as though the child (2) Psychological evaluations required for children
were institutionalized and therefore only his/her income and resources are
considered in the eligibility determination. If guidelines are not established, who are _approved for TE!:RA. under IC.F/MR level of
children may be inappropriately institutionalized. Rule revisions are needed to care. Children Un_der age 5|X_W|” pe req!“red to Ur)derq_o
add guidelines for ICF/MR level of care to provide a necessary component of a_full psychological evaluation, including both intelli-
hiidver’s appjicarions tothe TEFRA program. gence testing and adaptive/functional assessment, by a
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522_7272 licensed psychologist or school_psvcholoq!st certified by
the ODE, at age three and again at age six to ascertain
PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN, continuec eligrbiliy for TEFRA under the [CFMR Jevel
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE or Insttutional care. € pSychological evaluation mus

be completed and submitted to the LOCEU no later than
90 days following the child's third and sixth birthday.

CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,

SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL [OAR Docket #07-1401; filed 9-26-07]
BY GOVERNOR OR AUGUST 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:
TITLE 317. OKLAHOMA HEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
SUBCHAPTER9. ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, AND CHAPTER 45. OKLAHOMA EMPLOYER
INDIVIDUALS AGE 65 OR OLDER IN MENTAL AND EMPLOYEE PARTNERSHIP FOR
HEALTH HOSPITALS INSURANCE COVERAGE

PART 5. DETERMINATION OF MEDICAL [OAR Docket#07-1408]

ELIGIBILITY FOR ICF/MR, HCBW/MR, AND RULEMAKING ACTION:
INDIVIDUALS AGE 65 OR OLDER IN MENTAL EMERGENCY adoption

HEALTH HOSPITALS RULES:
Subchapter 9. O-EPIC PA Employee Eligibility
317:45-9-1. [AMENDED]

.2E_0O. fai inetityiti Subchapter 11. O-EPIC IP
317:35-9-48.1. Determining ICF/MR_lnstltutlonaI level Part5. O-EPIC Individual Plan Member Eligibility
of care for TEFRA children _ 317:45-11-20. [AMENDED]
In order to determine level of care for TEFRA children: (Reference APA WF # 07-39)

(1) The child must be age 18 years or younger and ex-
pected to meet the following criteria for at least 30 days.
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AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
House Bill 1225 of the 1st Session of the 51st Oklahoma Legislature
DATES:

Adoption:

August 15, 2007
Approved by Governor:

September 12, 2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or November 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that a compelling public interest exists which
necessitates promulgation of emergency rules and requests emergency
approval of rule revisions to increase the current O-EP1C Employer Sponsored
Insurance and O-EPIC Individual Plan maximum income standards from
185% to 200% of the federal poverty level. Revisions are needed to comply
with House Bill 1225 of the 1st Session of the 51st Oklahoma Legislature to
the extent that OHCA's currently approved SoonerCare 1115 demonstration
waiver allows. Revisions will extend the option to purchase affordable health
insurance to a larger group of low income, uninsured working adults.
ANALYSIS:

Agency rules are revised to increase the current O-EPIC Employer
Sponsored Insurance (ESI) and O-EPIC Individual Plan (IP) maximum income
standards to 200% of the federal poverty level. Currently, only working adults
with countable household income at or below 185% of the federal poverty level
can qualify for O-EPIC ESI or IP. Revisions are needed to comply with House
Bill 1225 of the 1st Session of the 51st Oklahoma Legislature to the extent that
OHCA's currently approved SoonerCare 1115 demonstration waiver allows.
Revisions will extend the option to purchase affordable health insurance to a
larger group of low income, uninsured working adults.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL BY
THE GOVERNORASSET FORTHIN750.S.,SECTION
253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL BY
GOVERNOR OR NOVEMBER 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 9. O-EPIC PAEMPLOYEE
ELIGIBILITY

317:45-9-1. Employee eligibility requirements

(@) Employee premium assistance applications are made
with the TPA.

(b) The TPA electronically submits the application to the
Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) for a
determination of eligibility. The eligibility determination
is processed within 30 days from the date the application is
received by the TPA. The employee is notified in writing of the
eligibility decision.

(c) All O-EPIC eligible employees described in this Section
are enrolled in their Employer's QHP. Employees eligible for
O-EPIC must:
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(1) have a countable household income at or below
185% 200% of the Federal Poverty Level. The standard
deduction for work related expenses such as income tax
payments, Social Security taxes, and transportation to
and from work, is $240 per each full-time or part-time
employed member;
(2) be a US citizen or alien as described in OAC
317:35-5-25;
(3)  be Oklahoma residents;
(4)  provide his/her social security number;
(5)  be not be currently enrolled in, or have an open ap-
plication for, Medicaid-SoonerCare/Medicare;
(6) beemployed with a qualified employer at a business
location in Oklahoma;
(7)  beage 19 through age 64;
(8) be eligible for enrollment in the employer's Qual-
ified Health Plan;
(9) be working for primary employer(s) who all
meet the eligible employer guidelines listed in OAC
317:45-7-1(a)(1)-(2); and
(10) select one of the Qualified Health Plans the em-
ployer is offering.
(d) Anemployee's spouse is eligible for O-EPIC if:
(1) the employer's health plan includes coverage for
Spouses;
(2) theemployeeis eligible for O-EPIC;
(3) if employed, the spouse's primary employer(s)
meets employer guidelines listed in OAC 317:45-7-
1(a)(1)-(2); and
(4) the spouse is enrolled in the same health plan as the
employee.
(e) Ifanemployee or spouse is eligible for multiple O-EPIC
Qualified Health Plans, each may receive a subsidy under only
one health plan.

SUBCHAPTER 11. O-EPICIP

PART 5. O-EPIC INDIVIDUAL PLAN MEMBER
ELIGIBILITY

317:45-11-20.  O-EPIC Individual Plan eligibility
requirements

(@) Employees not eligible for participating in an employer's
Qualified Health Plan (QHP), employees of non-participating
employers, self-employed, unemployed seeking work, and
workers with a disability may apply for the O-EPIC Individual
Plan. Applicants cannot obtain O-EPIC IP coverage if they are
eligible for O-EPIC PA.

(b)  Applications may be found on the World Wide Web or
may be requested by calling the O-EPIC helpline. Completed
applications are submitted to the TPA.

(c) The TPA electronically submits the application to the
Oklahoma Department of Human Services (OKDHS) for a
determination of eligibility. The eligibility determination is
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processed within 30 days from the date the complete applica-
tion is received by the TPA. The applicant is notified in writing
of the eligibility decision.
(d) Inorderto be eligible for the IP, the applicant must:
(1) choose a valid PCP according to the guidelines
listed in OAC 317:45-11-22, at the time they make appli-
cation;
(2) be a US citizen or alien as described in OAC
317:35-5-25;
(3) bean Oklahoma resident;
(4)  provide his/her social security number;
(5)  benot be currently enrolled in, or have an open ap-
plication for, Medicaid-SoonerCare/Medicare;
(6) beage 19 through 64; and
(7)  make premium payments by the due date on the in-
voice.
(e) If employed and working for an approved O-EPIC
employer who offers a QHP, the applicant must meet the re-
quirements in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1)  have household income at or below 485% 200% of
the Federal Poverty Level.
(2)  be ineligible for participation in their employer's
QHP due to number of hours worked.
(3) have received notification from O-EPIC indicat-
ing their employer has applied for O-EPIC and has been
approved.
()  If employed and working for an employer who doesn't
offer a QHP, the applicant must meet the requirements in sub-
section (d) of this Section and:
(1) have a countable household income at or below
185% 200% of the Federal Poverty Level. The standard
deduction for work related expenses such as income tax
payments, Social Security taxes, and transportation to
and from work, is $240 per each full-time or part-time
employed member; and
(2)  have received notification from O-EPIC indicating
their employer has applied and has been approved with the
attestation that they are not offering a QHP.
(o) If self-employed, the applicant must meet the require-
ments in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1) must have household income at or below 185%
200% of the Federal Poverty Level;
(2)  verify self-employment by providing the most re-
cent federal tax return with all supporting schedules and
copies of all 1099 forms; and
(3)  verify currentincome by providing appropriate sup-
porting documentation.
(h) Ifunemployed seeking work, the applicant must meet the
requirements in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1) must have household income at or below 185%
200% of the Federal Poverty Level; and
(2) verify eligibility by providing a most recent copy
of their monetary OESC determination letter and a most
recent copy of at least one of the following:
(A) OESC eligibility letter,
(B) OESC weekly unemployment payment state-
ment, or
(C) bank statement showing state treasurer deposit.
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(i)  If working with a disability, the applicant must meet the
requirements in subsection (d) of this Section and:
(1)  must have household income at or below 200% of
the Federal Poverty Level based on a family size of one;
and
(2)  verify eligibility by providing a copy of their:
(A) tickettowork, or
(B) ticket to work offer letter.

[OAR Docket #07-1408; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE31l7. OKLAHOMAHEALTH CARE
AUTHORITY
CHAPTER 45. OKLAHOMA EMPLOYER
AND EMPLOYEE PARTNERSHIP FOR
INSURANCE COVERAGE

[OAR Docket #07-1402]

RULEMAKING ACTION:

EMERGENCY adoption
RULES:

Subchapter 11. O-EPIC IP

Part 5. O-EPIC Individual Plan Member Eligibility

317:45-11-21.1. [NEW]

(Reference APA WF #07-19)

AUTHORITY:

The Oklahoma Health Care Authority Board; The Oklahoma Health Care
Authority Act, Section 5003 through 5016 of Title 63 of Oklahoma Statutes;
56 O.S. 2001, as amended; and 42 CFR 8§435.117
DATES:

Adoption:

June 14, 2007
Approved by Governor:

July 27,2007
Effective:

Immediately upon Governor's approval or August 1, 2007, whichever is
later
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

N/A
INCORPORATIONS BY REFERENCE:

N/A
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

The Agency finds that an imminent peril to the preservation of the public
health, safety or welfare exists which necessitates promulgation of emergency
rules and requests emergency approval of rules to allow newborns of O-EPIC
Individual Plan (IP) mothers to be deemed eligible for a year from birth for
SoonerCare. Without health care in their first year of life, these children
are at risk for long-term disabilities and adverse health conditions related to
untreated illnesses.

ANALYSIS:

Rule revisions are needed to allow for 12 months of SoonerCare eligibility
from birth for children born to O-EPIC Individual Plan (IP) members.
Currently these children can receive SoonerCare benefits only after their
mothers complete and return an application to OKDHS. This process often
delays newborns and children from receiving needed medical benefits which
puts children at risk for long-term disabilities and adverse health conditions
related to untreated or preventable illnesses. Deeming newborns of O-EPIC
IP members for SoonerCare at birth to 12 months of age will assure that these
children receive needed medical benefits to treat and prevent illnesses. These
rules mirror the same process for the deeming of low income families with
children's newborn eligible for SoonerCare medical benefits for the first year
of the newborn's life.

CONTACT PERSON:
Joanne Terlizzi at (405)522-7272
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PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S,,
SECTION 253(D), AND EFFECTIVE UPON APPROVAL
BY GOVERNOR OR AUGUST 1, 2007, WHICHEVER IS
LATER:

SUBCHAPTER 11. O-EPICIP

PART 5. O-EPIC INDIVIDUAL PLAN MEMBER
ELIGIBILITY

317:45-11-21.1. Certification of newborn child deemed
eligible

(@) A newborn child is deemed eligible on the date of birth
for SoonerCare benefits when the child is born to a member of
Oklahoma Employer and Employee Partnership for Insurance
Coverage Individual Plan (O-EPIC IP). (For purposes of this
subparagraph, a newborn child is defined as any child under
the age of one year). The newborn child is deemed eligible
through the last day of the month the child attains the age of
one year.
(b) The newborn child's eligibility is not dependent on the
mother's continued eligibility for O-EPIC IP. The child's eligi-
bility is based on the original eligibility determination of the
mother for O-EPIC IP and consideration is not given to any
income or resource changes that occur during the deemed eli-
gibility period.
(€) The newborn child's certification period is shortened
only in the event the child:

(1) leaves the mother's home;

(2) loses Oklahoma residence;

(3) has medical needs included in another assistance

case; or

(4)  expires.
(d) No other conditions of eligibility are applicable, includ-
ing social security number enumeration; however, it is recom-
mended that social security number enumeration be completed
as soon as possible after the child's birth.

[OAR Docket #07-1402; filed 9-26-07]

TITLE 365. INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
CHAPTER 25. LICENSURE OF
PRODUCERS, ADJUSTERS, BAIL
BONDSMEN, COMPANIES, PREPAID
FUNERAL BENEFITS, AND VIATICAL AND
LIFESETTLEMENTS PROVIDERS AND
BROKERS

[OAR Docket #07-1417]

RULEMAKING ACTION:
EMERGENCY adoption
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RULES:
Subchapter 3. Producers,
[AMENDED]
365:25-3-1. Insurance producers continuing education [AMENDED]
365:25-3-1.1. Application for Resident Producer License [NEW]
365:25-3-1.2. Provisional Producer Licensees [NEW]

365:25-3-1.3 Approved Insurance Company Training Program [NEW]

365:25-3-14. Insurance adjusters continuing education [AMENDED]

Appendix T. Insurance Company Training Program Affidavit [NEW]
AUTHORITY:

Insurance Commissioner, 36 O.S. 88 307.1, 1435.7 (A)(3), 1435.19,
1435.29 (B)(3), B(4) and (H).

DATES:
Adoption:

September 11, 2007
Approved by Governor:

October 2, 2007
Effective:

November 1, 2007
Expiration:

Effective through July 14, 2008, unless superseded by another rule or
disapproved by the Legislature.

SUPERSEDED EMERGENCY ACTIONS:

n/a
INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE:

n/a
FINDING OF EMERGENCY:

A compelling public interest requires emergency rules to implement the
recent changes to the Producer and Adjuster Licensing Acts. Effective July
1, 2007 and pursuant to House Bill 1960, the Commissioner may require
applicants for resident producer licenses to either hold a provisional producer
license or participate in an approved insurance company training program.
Emergency rules are needed to implement the requirements for provisional
producer licenses and insurance company training programs.

Effective July 1, 2007, continuing education requirements for producers
and adjusters were amended. Prior to the statutory amendments, specific
professional designation programs qualified for continuing education credit.
A process of approval is now utilized to expand the number of professional
designation programs available for continuing education credit. The statutory
revision requires standardized criteria to review professional designation
programs for approval. Rules are also necessary to define participation in
approved professional designation programs.

Furthermore, certain continuing education programs offered by
specified professional associations may receive presumptive approval.
The promulgation of emergency rules is necessary to implement standards for
presumptive approval.

ANALYSIS:

The rules state the requirements for obtaining a resident producer license.
The rules clarify how many provisional licensees a sponsor may supervise
and the length of time an applicant must hold a provisional producer license
prior to applying for a producer license. The rules also define an approved
insurance company training program and set forth the criteria for approval of
such programs.

The rules further interpret and implement the recent amendments to
producer and adjuster continuing education requirements. For example,
the rules define an approved professional designation program and the
requirements for receiving continuing education credit through this method
of instruction. Finally, the rules include standardized criteria for presumptive
approval of certain continuing education courses.

Comments regarding the proposed emergency rules were received from
Reserve National Insurance Company and the American Council of Life
Insurers ("ACLI"). Reserve National Insurance Company suggested that
the emergency rules include rules for completing a pre-licensing course of
study. The emergency rules do not address pre-licensing courses of study
because the Commissioner is not requiring a pre-licensing course of study.
The Commissioner is requiring either a provisional producer license or
participation in an approved insurance company training program.

Proposed rule 365:25-3-1.3(c) was amended at ACLI's suggestion. The
insurance company training program participation form is now required to be
submitted with the producer application.

Proposed rule 365:25-3-1(g)(2)(D) was amended at ACLI's suggestion.
The word "course” was included in paragraph (g)(2)(D) for similarity to
paragraph (9)(1)(A).

Brokers and Limited Lines Producers
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Proposed rule 365:25-365:25-3-1(g)(2), (9)(3), and (g)(4) was not
amended as suggested by ACLI. Professional designation programs are
not approved as continuing education courses. The proposed rule allows
continuing education credit for participating in an approved professional
designation program. The proposed rule was amended to indicate that the
program is being approved.

Professional designation programs recognized by the National Association
of Insurance Commissioners ("NAIC") for waiver of pre-licensing education
are approved as professional designation programs without submission
requirements. Proposed rule 365:25-3-1-(g)(4) refers to the designations
found in the NAIC's Uniform Licensing Standards for pre-licensing education
training. The proposed rule does not apply to long term care designations. A
list of approved designations will be published. The designations currently
approved are CEBS, ChFC, CIC, CFP, CLU, FLMI, LUTCF, RHU, REBC,
HIA, AAI, ARM, and CPCU.

Proposed Appendix T was amended to include role playing and customer
interaction case studies for business training. Experienced agents new to a
particular insurance company or new to a line of insurance are not required to
participate in a company training program.

An approved insurance company training program must include instruction
in Oklahoma statutes and regulations. Training received as part of the licensing
process in Oklahoma satisfies this requirement in part.

CONTACT PERSON:
Karl F. Kramer, First Assistant General Counsel, (405) 521-2746

PURSUANT TO THE ACTIONS DESCRIBED HEREIN,
THE FOLLOWING EMERGENCY RULES ARE
CONSIDERED PROMULGATED UPON APPROVAL
BY THE GOVERNOR AS SET FORTH IN 75 O.S.
SECTION 253(D), WITH A LATER EFFECTIVE DATE
OF NOVEMBER 1, 2007:

SUBCHAPTER 3. PRODUCERS, BROKERS AND
LIMITED LINES PRODUCERS

365:25-3-1. Insurance producers continuing
education
(@ Purpose. The purpose of this section is to set forth

the requirements for continuing education, which an insur-
ance producer must meet and to set forth the requirements
for approval by the Insurance Commissioner of a proposed
continuing education course.
(b) Definitions. The following words or terms, when used
in this section, shall have the following meaning, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:
(1) "CEC™" means continuing education credit.
(2)  "Certificate of course completion" means a doc-
ument acceptable to the Commissioner which signifies
satisfactory completion of the course and reflects hours of
credit earned.
(3) "Continuing Education Advisory Committee"
means the committee established by the Commissioner for
the purpose of reviewing and recommending approval or
disapproval of continuing education courses.
(4) “Credit hour'™ means at least a fifty (50) min-
utes classroom instruction unless a correspondence or
self-study course.
(5)  "Instructor' means a person who presents course
materials approved for continuing education credit hours,
and who has experience, training, and/or education in
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the course subject matter and has been approved by the

Commissioner.

(6) "Instructor Qualification Form™ means a form

acceptable to the Commissioner and completed by the in-

structor which documents qualifications of the instructor.

(7)  "Licensee" means a natural person who is licensed

by the Commissioner as an insurance producer.

(8) "Provider" means a person, corporation, pro-

fessional association or its local affiliates, an insurance

company or any other entity which is approved by the

Commissioner and provides approved continuing educa-

tion to insurance producers.

(9)  "Provider Course Completion Form™ means a

form acceptable to the Commissioner and completed by

the provider which documents completion of an approved

course by a producer or producers.
(c) Exceptions. The requirements for continuing education
in this section shall not apply to:
(1)  limited lines producers.
(2)  anon-resident producer who resides and is licensed
in a state or district having continuing education require-
ments and the producer meets all the requirements of that
state or district to practice therein. The non-resident pro-
ducer shall be responsible for completing any reporting
requirements necessary to verify completion.
(3) a non-resident producer of a state that does not
require continuing education hours may fulfill the re-
quirements of any other state's continuing education
requirements and shall be deemed to have complied with
this rule upon proof of completion of said hours.

Continuing education requirements.

(1) CEC during twenty-four month period. All
licensees shall complete the required hours of continuing
education as set forth in 36 O.S. § 1435.29 during each
twenty-four month period. The twenty-four month period
begins the first day of the month following the month in
which the license is granted. The credit hours completed
must be in those lines in which the producer is licensed.
Ethics shall include, but not be limited to, the study of
fiduciary responsibility, commingling of funds, payment
and acceptance of commissions, unfair claims practices,
policy replacement consideration, and conflicts of interest.
(2)  Certificates of course completion required for li-
cense renewal. If requested by the Insurance Department,
each producer shall submit upon each licensing renewal
certificate(s) of course completion as approved by the
Insurance Department, which verify courses completed
during the previous twenty-four month period.
(3) Credits carried over. Credit hours in excess of the
minimum twenty-four month period requirement will not
carry forward. However, excess hours may be applied to
bring a lapsed license into compliance.
(4) Elective Credit. At least two (2) of the continu-
ing education credit hours of instruction completed by
licensees each twenty-four month period shall be taken in
the following topics:

(A) state legislative updates

(B) federal legislative updates

(d)
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(C) health coverage

(D) welfare coverage
(5) Credits for instructors. An instructor who is a
licensee shall receive the same continuing education credit
for presenting approved course materials as a licensee who
attends an approved classroom instructional session.
(6) Prerequisite for renewal or reinstatement. As a
prerequisite for licensure renewal or upon reinstatement
following a lapse of license, a producer must submit, on
his or her renewal/reinstatement date, the appropriate
forms as specified in this section which establish that the
education requirements have been met for the previous
year(s).

Approval of continuing education providers.

(1) Information required, fee. Each provider shall
apply for approval from the Commissioner. Each provider,
with the exception of public funded educational institu-
tions, federal agencies or Oklahoma state agencies shall
submit after its approval a provider fee of Two Hundred
Dollars ($200.00), and all providers, including public
funded educational institutions, federal agencies and Ok-
lahoma agencies shall provide:

(A) Name and address of the provider;

(B) Contact person and his or her address and tele-

phone number;

(C) The location of the courses or programs, if

known, unless itis an individual self- study course;

(D) The number of CEC hours requested for each
course;
(E) Topic outlines which list the summarized top-

ics covered in each course and a copy of any course
materials. Ifa prior approved course has substantially
changed, a summarization of those changes;
(F)  The names and qualification of instructors. An
instructor shall have one of the following qualifica-
tions:
0] Three (3) years of recent experience in the
subject area being taught; or

(i) A degree related to the subject area being
taught; or
(ili)  Two (2) years of recent experience in the

subject area being taught and twelve (12) hours of
college and/or vocational technical school credit
hours in the subject area being taught.
(G) If a prior approved course has materially
changed, a summarization of those changes;
(2) Renewal fee. An annual renewal fee of Two Hun-
dred Dollars ($200.00) shall be payable on or before the
approval anniversary date of each year by each provider
to renew the approval of the provider. A fee of double
the annual renewal fee shall be paid if the application for
renewal is late, or incomplete on the approval anniversary
date.
(3)  Withheld or withdrawn approval. The Commis-
sioner may withhold or withdraw approval of any provider
for violation of or non-compliance with any provision of
this section.
Courses; approval; records.
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(1) Timeline for approval. At least thirty (30) days
prior to the use of any course and not less than ten (10)
days prior to the Continuing Education Advisory Com-
mittee meeting immediately preceding the course date,
the provider shall apply to the Commissioner for course
approval. The Commissioner shall grant or deny approval
based upon information submitted in this section regard-
ing each course or additional information regarding the
course, if necessary. The Commissioner will assign the
number of CEC hours awarded for an approved course and
the line or lines of insurance for which the course qualifies.
(2) Written approval required. All courses shall
require written approval by the Commissioner. Courses
shall be deemed to have been approved by the Commis-
sioner if the courses are provided by national professional
associations or local affiliates of national professional
associations approved by the Commissioner to act as
providers of continuing education.

(3)  Withheld or withdrawn approval. The Commis-
sioner may withhold or withdraw approval for any course
approval. This withdrawal will not affect any CEC hours
attained under the course previous to the withdrawal.

(4)  Minimum of one credit hour. Courses submitted
for approval must consist of a minimum of one credit hour
of course instruction.

(5) Continuing education course must be separate
from meetings. Courses conducted in conjunction with
other meetings must have a separate continuing education
course component.

(6) Content of courses. Courses must be of a mean-
ingful nature and shall not include items such as prospect-
ing, motivation, sales techniques, psychology, recruiting,
and subjects not relating to the insurance license. How-
ever, agency management courses designed to assist
producers in becoming more efficient, profitable, and
assuring their perpetuation, will be deemed to be in the
best interest of the insuring public and thereby subject to
approval. Each such agency management course must in-
clude the description, the effects the course is designed to
accomplish toward the purposes of efficiency, profitabil-
ity, and/or perpetuation and each course will be reviewed
for approval on its own merits.

(7)  Certificate of Course Completion. At the com-
pletion of each course, the provider shall provide the
insurance producer a "Certificate of Course Completion"
Form.

(8)  List of producers completing course to Com-
missioner; producer license numbers. Within ten
(10) business days after completion of each course, the
provider shall provide the Commissioner a list of all insur-
ance producers who completed the course on the Course
Completion Form. This list shall contain the course
number, date of completion and license numbers of all
insurance producers completing the course. If the list is
not reported within ten (10) business days, a late report
fee of $50.00 shall be paid to the Insurance Department.
Failure to pay the late report fee may result in revocation
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of provider approval. Continued late filing may also result
in loss of approval.

(9)  Course records maintained four years. Providers
shall maintain course records for at least four (4) years.
The Commissioner may order an examination of a
provider, at the provider's expense, for good cause shown.
(10) Repeated approved course. At least fourteen (14)
days prior to the repetition of an a-pproved course, the
Commissioner shall be notified in writing of the repeti-
tion, providing course number, name, date and instructor's
name.

(11) Course evaluation. The provider shall require
each producer listed on the Course Completion Form to
complete a course evaluation form to be submitted to the
Department within ten (10) business days after completion
of each course.

(@) Approved Professional Designation Programs

(1) Definitions.
(A) Participation. As used in 36 O.S. 8§
1435.29(B)(3), participates means successfully

completing any part of a course curriculum totaling
twenty (20) classroom or equivalent classroom hours
of an approved professional designation program.
(B) Approved Professional Designation Pro-
gram. As used in 36 O.S. § 1435.29 (B)(3), an
approved professional designation program means
an _educational insurance program approved by the
Commissioner with a sponsoring organization that
administers curriculum requirements and testing
standards for candidates.
(2) Requirements. A professional designation pro-
gram shall satisfy the following criteria to receive initial
and ongoing approval for the program:
(A) The program shall have a sponsoring organiza-
tion;
(B) The program's sponsoring organization shall
maintain and govern a code of conduct;
(C) The program shall be relevant to the sale, so-
licitation, or negotiation of insurance products in the
State of Oklahoma;
(D) Each course of the professional designation
course curriculum shall be a minimum of twenty (20)
hours classroom instruction or equivalent classroom
instruction;
(E) The program shall have an examination re-
guirement that students shall pass before earning the
designation.
(3) Submissions. The sponsoring organization shall
submit the following to the Commissioner for its profes-
sional designation program to be considered for initial
and ongoing approval for the program:
(A) The sponsoring organization's code of conduct;
(B) The sponsoring organization's membership re-
quirements;
(C) The professional designation program's course
requirements; and
(D) The professional designation program's exam-
ination requirements;
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(4) Submission exemptions. Professional designation
programs recognized by the National Association of In-
surance Commissioners (NAIC) for waiver/exemption of
pre-licensing education training shall receive initial and
continuing approval without submission by the sponsor-
ing organization.
Presumptive Continuing Education Approval.
(1) Requirements. Professional associations may re-
ceive presumptive approval of their continuing education
courses by satisfying the following requirements:
(A) The association shall have a mission statement
that includes a commitment to enhance the profes-
sional, educational, or ethical skills of its members;
(B) The association shall maintain and govern a
code of member conduct;
(C) The association shall offer educational pro-
grams relevant to the sale, solicitation, or negotiation
of insurance products in the State of Oklahoma;
(D) The association shall perpetuate its continuity
through the election of officers.
(2) Submissions. Each professional association shall
submit the following to be considered for initial and on-
going presumptive course approval:
(A) The association's mission statement;
(B) The association's code of member conduct;
(C) The chapter officers, the responsibilities for
each officer, and the term of office for each officer;
(D) The mailing address and primary contact for
the association; and
(E) The list of continuing education courses ap-
proved in Oklahoma and offered by the professional
association in the past twenty-four (24) months.
(3) Natification of approval or disapproval. The
Commissioner shall notify the association whether all or
a part of its continuing education courses receive pre-
sumptive approval within ninety (90) days from receipt
of a submission. The Commissioner shall send written
notification to the association via certified mail, return
receipt requested if all or part of a course submission
is disallowed. The notification shall also indicate the
reasons for disapproval.
(4) Assignment of course number. The association
shall submit to the Commissioner a brief statement of con-
tent, instructor name, course date and location within five
(5) business days of the presentation for assignment of
course number.
(5) Instructor approval. Instructors shall be approved
by the Commissioner five (5) days prior to a presentation.
The Commissioner may disapprove any course if instruc-
tor approval has not been granted.
(6) Review. Course approval shall be reviewed every
three (3) years. The association shall re-submit the items
required in subparagraph two (2) during the fourth quarter
of the last approval year.
(7) Agency Management Courses. Agency manage-
ment courses shall not be considered for presumptive con-
tinuing education approval.
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(gi) Self study and Distance Learning Courses. The In-
surance Commissioner shall determine appropriate guidelines
and standards for self-study and distance learning CEC offer-
ings. The guidelines and standards shall include authentication
of the registered licensee, technology requirements for course
delivery and testing protocols. Guidelines and standards shall
be reviewed, updated as appropriate, and published annually.
Failure to follow the guidelines and standards established by
the Commissioner may result in denial of continuing education
credit for the producer and revocation of the course approval
and or provider status for the provider.

(r)) Repeating courses. An insurance producer may repeat
a course within the twenty-four month period if the maximum
credits designated for the course were not attained in the first
attempt. By repeating the course, the producer may not during
the twenty-four month period earn more than the maximum
credits designated for the course. A producer may repeat a
course after two years have elapsed and receive the maximum
credits designated for the course. This section shall not apply
to ethics courses.

(ik) Extension of time. For good cause shown, the Com-
missioner may grant an extension of time during which the
requirements imposed by the act may be completed. The
extension shall not exceed twelve (12) months. The extension
will not alter the requirements or due date of the succeeding
twenty-four-month period. "Good cause” includes disability,
natural disaster, or other extenuating circumstances. Each re-
quest for extension of time shall be in writing from the licensee
and shall include details and any documentation to support
the request. Each request must be received by the Commis-
sioner no less than thirty (30) days before the expiration of the
twenty-four month period.

(}D) Course approval. Prior to the Commissioner's approval
or disapproval of a course in 365:25-3-1(f), a continuing ed-
ucation advisory committee will review the course submitted
and make its nonbinding recommendation to the Commis-
sioner on granting or denying approval based upon information
submitted in 365:25-3-1(e) regarding the course or additional
information regarding the course, if necessary, the number
of CEC hours awarded for an approved course and the line
or lines of insurance for which the course qualifies. Each
course approval shall be valid for a period of not more than two
(2) years, unless the course has a material change. Material
changes to courses require course resubmission for overall
course review and approval. Course approval following the
review of material changes shall reset the validity period. At
the expiration of the validity period, providers shall submit the
course for approval by the Commissioner if the provider wants
to continue to offer the course for continuing education credit.
(km) Severability provision. If any provision of this
section, or application of such provision to any person or cir-
cumstances, shall be held invalid, the remainder of the section,
and the application of such provision to person or circum-
stances other than those as to which it is held invalid, shall not
be affected thereby.
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365:25-3-1.1. Application for Resident Producer
License
(@) Requirements. An applicant for a resident insurance
producer license shall either hold a provisional producer li-
cense and complete eight (8) hours of pre-licensing education
required by 36 O.S. § 1435.7A(B)(4) or participate in _an
approved insurance company training program.
(b) Exceptions. A provisional producer license or partici-
pation in an approved insurance company training program is
not required for the following producer license applicants:
(1) Limited lines producer;
(2)  Surplus lines insurance broker:;
(3)  Atitle insurance producer licensed prior to Novem-
ber 1, 2006, who is an applicant for an aircraft title pro-
ducer license;
(4) A person licensed as an insurance producer in an-
other state who moves to this state and makes application
to become a resident licensee within ninety (90) days of
establishing legal residence in Oklahoma; and
(5)  Apersonreinstating a lapsed license within twenty-
four (24) months from the due date of the renewal fee.

365:25-3-1.2. Provisional Producer Licensees

(@) Sponsoring producers. A sponsoring producer may su-
pervise no more than five (5) provisional licensees at any time.
(b) Pre-licensing education. The Commissioner shall de-
velop and publish the topic outlines covered in the eight (8)
hours of pre-licensing education. Providers and course sub-
missions shall be approved by the Commissioner in the same
manner as applicable to continuing education courses. Course
submission shall include all course materials. All courses shall
be offered as classroom instruction.

(c) Time requirements-exceptions. A provisional pro-
ducer license may be held for up to six (6) months to complete
pre-licensing education requirements. A licensee who is un-
able to comply with pre-licensing education requirements due
to military service, a medical condition, or other extenuating
circumstance may reguest an extension of time to complete
the requirements. The request shall be in writing.

365:25-3-1.3. Approved Insurance Company Training

Program

(@) Requirements. An insurance company shall certify on
the affidavit required by Appendix T of this chapter that its
training program satisfies all criteria required by the affidavit.
(b) Natification. An insurance company shall notify the
Commissioner within thirty (30) days if changes to its train-
ing program do not fulfill the requirements set forth in the
affidavit.

(c) Participation. A producer shall document participation
by completing a form provided by the Commissioner. The
form shall be submitted with the producer application.

365:25-3-14. Insurance adjusters continuing education
(@) Purpose. The purpose of this section is to set forth the
requirements for continuing education which an insurance ad-
juster must meet, and to set forth the requirements for approval
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by the Insurance Commissioner of a proposed continuing
education course.

(b)

Definitions. The following words or terms, when used

in this section, shall have the following meaning, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

(©)

(1) "CEC™" means continuing education credit.
(2)  "Certificate of course completion™ means a doc-
ument acceptable to the Commissioner which signifies
satisfactory completion of the course and reflects hours of
credit earned.
(3) "Continuing Education Advisory Committee"
means the committee established by the Commissioner for
the purpose of reviewing and recommending approval or
disapproval of continuing education courses.
(4) Credit hour™ means at least fifty (50) minutes
of classroom instruction unless a correspondence or
self-study course.
(5)  "Instructor' means a person who presents course
materials approved for continuing education credit hours,
and who has experience, training, and/or education in
the course subject matter and has been approved by the
Commissioner.
(6) "Instructor Qualification Form' means a form
acceptable to the Commissioner and completed by the in-
structor which documents qualifications of the instructor.
(7)  Licensee™ means a natural person who is licensed
by the Commissioner as an insurance adjuster.
(8) ™Provider™ means a person, corporation, pro-
fessional association or its local affiliates, an insurance
company or any other entity which is approved by the
Commissioner and provides approved continuing educa-
tion to insurance adjusters.
(9)  "Provider Course Completion Form" means a
form acceptable to the Commissioner and completed by
the provider which documents completion of an approved
course by an adjuster or adjusters.

Exceptions. The requirements for continuing education

in this section shall not apply to:

(d)

(1) anon-resident adjuster who resides and is licensed
in a state or district having continuing education require-
ments and the adjuster meets all the requirements of that
state or district to practice therein. The non-resident ad-
juster shall be responsible for completing any reporting
requirements necessary to verify completion.

(2) a non-resident adjuster of a state that does not
require continuing education hours may fulfill the contin-
uing education requirements of any other state in which
the individual is licensed and shall be deemed to have
complied with this rule upon proof of completion of said
hours.

Continuing education requirements.

(1)  Twelve hours of CEC during twenty-four month
period. All licensees shall complete twelve (12) credit
hours of continuing education during each twenty-four
month period. The twenty-four month period begins the
first day of the month following the month in which the
license is granted. The credit hours completed must be
in those lines in which the adjuster is licensed. Courses
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taken in excess of twelve (12) hours will not carry forward.
However, courses taken in excess of twelve (12) hours
may be applied retroactively in order to bring a lapsed
license into compliance.
(2) Certificates of course completion required for
license renewal. If course completion is not reflected
on the license renewal form issued by the Insurance De-
partment, each adjuster shall attach, if requested by the
Commissioner, an approved course completion certificate
to the license renewal form returned to the Department
for verification of course completion. The Commissioner
shall maintain a cumulative total of continuing education
credit hours to insure compliance within the twenty-four
(24) month period.
(3) Credits for instructors. An instructor who is a
licensee shall receive the same continuing education credit
for presenting approved course materials as a licensee who
attends an approved classroom instructional session by
including his/her name and license number on roster.
(4)  Prerequisite for renewal or reinstatement. As a
prerequisite for license renewal or prior to reinstatement
following a lapse of license, an adjuster must submit the
appropriate forms as specified in this section that establish
the educational requirements have been met if not cur-
rently recorded by the Oklahoma Insurance Department.
Approval of continuing education providers.

(1) Information required. Each provider shall ap-
ply for approval by the Commissioner. All providers,
including publicly funded educational institutions, federal
agencies, or Oklahoma state agencies, shall provide:

(A) Name and address of the provider.

(B) Contact person and his or her address and tele-

phone number(s).

(C) The location of the courses or programs, if

known, unless it is an individual self-study course.

(D) The number of CEC hours requested for each

course.

(E) Topic outlines which list the summarized topics

covered in each course and a copy of any course mate-

rials.

(F)  The names and qualification of instructors. An

instructor shall have one of the following qualifica-

tions:

(i) Three (3) years of recent experience in the
subject area being taught; or

(i) A degree related to the subject area being
taught; or
(iii)  Two (2) years of recent experience in the

subject area being taught and twelve (12) hours of
college and/or vocational technical school credit
hours in the subject area being taught.
(G) If a prior approved course has materially
changed, a summarization of those changes.
(2)  Withheld or withdrawn approval. The Commis-
sioner may withhold or withdraw approval of any provider
for violation of or non-compliance with any provision of
this section.
Courses; approval; records.
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(1) Course approval timeline. A provider shall apply
to the Commissioner for course approval by submitting
forms and materials to the Commissioner the first day
of the month one full month prior to the date of the first
course offering. The Commissioner shall grant or deny
approval based upon information submitted in this section
regarding each course or additional information regarding
the course, if necessary. The Commissioner will assign
the number of CEC hours awarded for an approved course
and the line or lines of insurance for which the course
qualifies.

(2) Repeated approved course. At least fourteen
(14) days prior to the repetition of an approved course, the
Commissioner shall be notified in writing of the repeti-
tion, providing course number, name, date, location and
instructor's name.

(3) Written approval required. All courses shall
require written approval.

(4)  Withheld or withdrawn approval. The Commis-
sioner may withhold or withdraw approval for any course.
This withdrawal will not affect any CEC hours attained un-
der the course previous to the withdrawal.

(5)  Minimum of one credit hour. Courses submitted
for approval must consist of a minimum of one credit hour
of course instruction.

(6) Continuing education course must be separate
from meetings. Courses conducted in conjunction with
other meetings must have a separate continuing education
course component.

(7)  Content of courses. Courses must be of a mean-
ingful nature and shall not include items such as prospect-
ing, motivation, sales techniques, psychology, recruiting,
time management, phone etiquette, basic pre-licensing
principles of adjusting, and subjects not relating to the
adjuster's license.

(8) Certificate of Course Completion. At the com-
pletion of each course, the provider shall provide the
insurance adjuster a "Certificate of Course Completion”
Form.

(9)  List of adjusters completing course to Commis-
sioner. Within ten (10) business days after completion of
each course, the provider shall provide the Commissioner
a list of all insurance adjusters who completed the course
on the Course Completion Form. This list shall contain the
course number, date of completion and license numbers
of all insurance adjusters completing the course. If the list
is not reported within ten (10) business days, a late report
fee of $50.00 shall be paid to the Insurance Department.
Failure to pay the late report fee may result in revocation
of provider approval. Continued late filing may also result
in loss of approval.

(10) Course records maintained four (4) vyears.
Providers shall maintain course records for at least four (4)
years. The Commissioner may order an examination of a
provider, at the provider's expense, for good cause shown.

(@) Approved Professional Designation Programs

(1) Definitions.
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(A) Participation. As used in 36 O.S. 8 6217(C),
participates means successfully completing any part
of a course curriculum totaling twenty (20) classroom
or equivalent classroom hours of an approved profes-
sional designation program.
(B) Approved Professional Designation Pro-
gram. As used in 36 O.S. § 6217(C), an approved
professional designation program means an ed-
ucational _insurance program approved by the
Commissioner with a sponsoring organization that
administers curriculum requirements and testing
standards for candidates.
(2) Requirements. A professional designation pro-
gram shall satisfy the following criteria to receive initial
and ongoing approval for the program:
(A) The program shall have a sponsoring organiza-
tion;
(B) The program's sponsoring organization shall
maintain and govern a code of conduct;
(C) The program shall be relevant to the sale, solic-
itation, or negotiation of insurance products or claims
adjusting in the State of Oklahoma;
(D) Each course of the professional designation
course curriculum shall be a minimum of twenty (20)
hours classroom instruction or equivalent classroom
instruction; and
(E) The program shall have an examination re-
guirement that students shall pass before earning the
designation.
(3) Submissions. The sponsoring organization shall
submit the following to the Commissioner for its profes-
sional designation program to be considered for initial
and ongoing approval for the program:
(A) The sponsoring organization's code of conduct;
(B) The sponsoring organization's membership re-
quirements;
(C) The professional designation program'’s course
requirements; and
(D) The professional designation program's exam-
ination requirements.
(4) Submission exemptions. Professional designation
programs recognized by the National Association of In-
surance Commissioners (NAIC) for waiver/exemption of
pre-licensing education training shall receive initial and
continuing approval without submission by the sponsor-
ing organization.
Presumptive Continuing Education Approval.
(1) Requirements. Professional associations may re-
ceive presumptive approval of their continuing education
courses by satisfying the following requirements:
(A) The association shall have a mission statement
that includes a commitment to enhance the profes-
sional, educational, or ethical skills of its members;
(B) The association shall maintain and govern a
code of member conduct;
(C) The association shall offer educational pro-
grams relevant to the sale, solicitation, negotiation of
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insurance products or claims adjusting in the State of
Oklahoma; and
(D) The association shall perpetuate its continuity
through the election of officers.
(2) Submissions. Each professional association shall
submit the following to be considered for initial and on-
going presumptive course approval:
(A) The association's mission statement;
(B) The association's code of member conduct;
(C) The chapter officers, the responsibilities for
each officer, and the term of office for each officer;
(D) The mailing address and primary contact for
the association; and
(E) The list of continuing education courses ap-
proved in Oklahoma and offered by the professional
association in the past twenty-four (24) months.
(3) Naotification of approval or disapproval. The
Commissioner shall notify the association whether all or
a part of its continuing education courses have received
presumptive approval within ninety (90) days from receipt
of a submission. The Commissioner shall send written
notification to the association via certified mail return
receipt requested if all or part of a course submission
is disallowed. The notification shall also indicate the
reasons for disapproval.
(4) Assignment of course number. The association
shall submit to the Commissioner a brief statement of con-
tent, instructor name, course date and location with five (5)
business days of the presentation for assignment of course
number.
(5) Instructor approval. Instructors shall be approved
by the Commissioner five (5) days prior to a presentation.
The Commissioner may disapprove any course if instruc-
tor approval has not been granted.
(6) Review. Course approval shall be reviewed every
three (3) years. The association shall re-submit the items
required in subparagraph two (2) during the fourth quarter
of the last approval year.
(7)  Adgency Management Courses. Agency manage-
ment courses shall not be considered for presumptive con-
tinuing education approval.
(gi) Self study and distance learning courses. The Insur-
ance Commissioner shall determine appropriate guidelines and
standards for self-study and distance learning CEC offerings.
The guidelines and standards shall include authentication of
the registered licensee, technology requirements for course
delivery and testing protocols. Guidelines and standards shall
be reviewed and updated as appropriate and published on the
Commissioner's website annually. Failure to follow the guide-
lines and standards established by the Commissioner may
result in denial of continuing education credit for the adjuster
and revocation of the course approval and or provider status for
the Provider.
(h]) Repeating courses. An insurance adjuster may repeat
a course within the twenty-four month period if the maximum
credits designated for the course were not attained in the first
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attempt. By repeating the course, the adjuster may not during
the twelve month period earn more than the maximum credits
designated for the course. An adjuster may repeat a course
after two (2) license renewal dates have elapsed and receive the
maximum credits designated for the course.
(ik) Extension of time. For good cause shown, the Com-
missioner may grant an extension of time during which the
requirements imposed by the act may be completed. The
extension shall not exceed twelve (12) months. The extension
will not alter the requirements or due date of the succeeding
twelve-month period. "Good cause" includes disability, natu-
ral disaster, or other extenuating circumstances. Each request
for extension of time shall be in writing from the licensee
and shall include details and any documentation to support
the request. Each request must be received by the Commis-
sioner no less than thirty (30) days before the expiration of the
twenty-four month period.
(}1) Continuing education advisory committee.
(1)  There shall hereby be established the Continuing
Education Advisory Committee. This committee shall
consist of representatives from the Agents Licensing
Division, and representatives from the industry (not to
exceed three (3) individuals) as designated by the Com-
missioner. Members of the Advisory Board established
by 36 O.S. 8 6221 may also serve on the Continuing Ed-
ucation Advisory Committee. The committee shall meet
at least quarterly and additionally as required. Members
of the committee shall serve without pay and shall not be
reimbursed for any expenses associated therewith.
(2)  Prior to the Commissioner's approval or disap-
proval of a course in 365:25-3-14(e), the Continuing
Education Advisory Committee will review the course
submitted and make its nonbinding recommendation to
the Commissioner on granting or denying approval based
upon information submitted pursuant to 365:25-3-14(e)
and additional information regarding the course, if neces-
sary. Each course approval shall be valid for a period of no
longer than two (2) years, unless the course has a material
change. Material changes to courses require course resub-
mission for overall course review and approval. Course
materials may be resubmitted as requested for review at
the time of expiration. All existing courses previously
approved and current with the Commissioner shall be sub-
mitted in accordance with the expiration date as granted by
the Commissioner unless the course has a material change,
as previously detailed.
(km) Severability provision. If any provision of this
section, or application of such provision to any person or cir-
cumstances, shall be held invalid, the remainder of the section,
and the application of such provision to person or circum-
stances other than those as to which it is held invalid, shall not
be affected thereby.

[OAR Docket #07-1417; filed 10-9-07]
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Executive Orders

Asrequired by 75 O.S., Sections 255 and 256, Executive Orders issued by the Governor of Oklahoma are published in both the
Oklahoma Register and the Oklahoma Administrative Code. Executive Orders are codified in Title 1 of the Oklahoma Administrative

Code.

Pursuantto 75 O.S., Section 256(B)(3), "Executive Orders of previous gubernatorial administrations shall terminate ninety (90)
calendar days following the inauguration of the next Governor unless otherwise terminated or continued during that time by Executive

Order."

TITLE1l. EXECUTIVE ORDERS

1:2007-40.

EXECUTIVE ORDER 2007-40

I, Brad Henry, Governor of the State of Oklahoma, hereby
direct the appropriate steps be taken to fly all American and
Oklahoma flags on State property at half-staff from 8:00 a.m.
until 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, October 3, 2007, to honor Staff
Sergeant Kevin R. Brown, an Oklahoma resident, who died on
Tuesday September 25 at age 38. He was killed while serving
in Iraq.

This executive order shall be forwarded to the Director of
Central Services who shall cause the provisions of this order
to be implemented by all appropriate agencies of state govern-
ment.
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IN WITNESS WHEREOF, | have hereunto set my hand and
caused the Great Seal of the State of Oklahoma to be affixed at
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, this 2nd day of October, 2007.

BY THE GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Brad Henry

ATTEST:
M. Susan Savage
Secretary of State

[OAR Docket #07-1415; filed 10-3-07]
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